130x130_sq_1188389768708-pilcherpark6

Devon & Jeff Haupt, Harpists

South Bend , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

813 South Ironwood
South Bend, IN US 46615 (map)

PHONE

877-427-7578

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Devon and Jeff Haupt are professional harpists providing elegant music for weddings throughout the Midwest. Music ranges from Bach to the Beatles, with amplification available. Ensembles... Read more
Devon and Jeff Haupt are professional harpists providing elegant music for weddings throughout the Midwest. Music ranges from Bach to the Beatles, with amplification available. Ensembles with harp and violin, cello, flute, guitar, trumpet, multiple harps or vocalists can be booked. Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1294502390104-cassopolishome3
130x130_sq_1296564730046-086
130x130_sq_1294502483401-may20100016
130x130_sq_1294502689697-innatstonecliffe17
130x130_sq_1294502805276-kellogghouse2
130x130_sq_1294502973244-minnesotalandscapearboretum010
130x130_sq_1294503634260-ravinesgolf2
130x130_sq_1294503699979-silverbeach1
130x130_sq_1294503848057-willowharbor2
130x130_sq_1294504279885-angolavfw
130x130_sq_1294504370260-buetterpark2
130x130_sq_1294504498901-castleinthecountry
130x130_sq_1294504639776-hiltongardeninn1
130x130_sq_1294504870119-innataberdeena
130x130_sq_1294504986369-millrace2
130x130_sq_1294505103791-chicagobotanical2
130x130_sq_1294505375135-danadahouse4
130x130_sq_1294505492463-krapepark30
130x130_sq_1294505678369-narniaestate4
130x130_sq_1294505781354-pheasantrun1
130x130_sq_1294505905182-pilcherpark6
130x130_sq_1294506043010-westinduo2
130x130_sq_1294506152901-barkermansion11
130x130_sq_1294506610026-coffeecreek3
130x130_sq_1294506720104-deepriver2
130x130_sq_1294506891822-bridalglen4
130x130_sq_1294507032276-ifg1
130x130_sq_1294507244072-lakes4seasons
130x130_sq_1294507377119-meyerscastle1
130x130_sq_1294507512979-olivermansionb
130x130_sq_1294507605041-ogdengardensduo2
130x130_sq_1294528601947-shiojiri1
130x130_sq_1294528843557-simmonswinery3
130x130_sq_1294528958182-swanlakeresort1
130x130_sq_1294529196432-taltree1
130x130_sq_1294529324182-tippecanoe3
130x130_sq_1294529480916-bluedressbarn3
130x130_sq_1294529642994-brooklodge1
130x130_sq_1294529770385-cannonsburgskiresort
130x130_sq_1294529894744-fredmeijer2
130x130_sq_1294530122932-hendersoncastle1
130x130_sq_1294530296494-shermanlakes2
130x130_sq_1294530406338-stevensville1
130x130_sq_1294530532635-stuartavenueinn3
130x130_sq_1294530662385-yarrowgolfcenter1
130x130_sq_1306792240554-howardbandshell2
130x130_sq_1306895969580-adenagardens11
130x130_sq_1309358678966-fernwood2
130x130_sq_1309358921749-villamaria
130x130_sq_1309359117124-taltreearboretumweddingmusic2
130x130_sq_1309359353777-hillsideamphitheatre2
130x130_sq_1312544211470-grandhavenweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1312544466548-imag0263
130x130_sq_1312544812548-imag0276
130x130_sq_1312544937954-beachsouthwestmichiganweddingharp
130x130_sq_1312545055657-effinghamharpist
130x130_sq_1312545225470-mackinacislandharpist
130x130_sq_1312545380595-manorhousemasonohioweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1312545713361-shadowlandpavilionmichiganharpist
130x130_sq_1312546039173-starvedrockweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1314623279113-iroquoiseriepennsylvaniaweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1314623361926-imag0284
130x130_sq_1314623450738-romerscelinaohioharpist
130x130_sq_1314623591254-sullivanbarnbattlecreekweddingmusician
130x130_sq_1314623757144-blueheronsouthbendharpist
130x130_sq_1317414582961-mackinawvineyardpeoriaharpist
130x130_sq_1317414823326-willowharbor2
130x130_sq_1317414936442-rosscampwestlafayetteweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1317415012336-pinewestkalamazooweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1317415159569-fosterparkfortwayneweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1320067635015-bendixwoodssouthbendweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1320067712640-beutterparkmishawakaweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1320067821421-forelakesporthuronharpist
130x130_sq_1320067971125-pinelakegcpeoriaharpist
130x130_sq_1320068100171-lincolnparkspringfieldweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1320068331015-quailcreeksouthernillinoisharpist
130x130_sq_1320068439703-wisconsinweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1338390051558-allertonparkillinoisharp
130x130_sq_1338390178425-therailspringfieldharp
130x130_sq_1338390235378-lavendercrestwineryquadcitiesharpist
130x130_sq_1342055927271-chicagoweddingharpistroyalmelbourne
130x130_sq_1342056027081-happydaysclevelandweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1342056129940-happydaysohioweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1342056188749-mackinacislandharpmusic
130x130_sq_1342056259947-potawatomiinnangolaharpist
130x130_sq_1342056339776-hollandmichiganharpist
130x130_sq_1342056419322-ifgmichigancityharpist
130x130_sq_1342056500253-washingtonparkweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1342056581982-hobartharpistcountylineorchard
130x130_sq_1343690424245-1001392
130x130_sq_1343690464663-fortwayneharpistweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1343690508418-harpistsouthwestmichiganwillowharbor
130x130_sq_1343690576009-morrisparksouthbendweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1343690659567-oliverinnsouthbendweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1343690757981-olivermansionnorthernindianaharp
130x130_sq_1343690810310-shadowlandpavilionweddingharpistmichigan
130x130_sq_1346549353046-beuttermishawakaharpist
130x130_sq_1346549405507-erinspavilionspringfieldharpist
130x130_sq_1346549432677-tippecanoeweddingsouthbendharp
130x130_sq_1346549511664-valparaisoharpistogdengardens
130x130_sq_1293676464031-conrad3
130x130_sq_1293677638375-march10014
130x130_sq_1293676389703-riversidereceptions1
130x130_sq_1293677965078-villamacri
130x130_sq_1293676830469-detroitathleticclub8
130x130_sq_1293677109000-allencountycourthouse5
130x130_sq_1293676329406-meridian4
130x130_sq_1293676567094-riversidereceptions5
130x130_sq_1293676638828-stonehenge1
130x130_sq_1293676725250-whitehawkc
130x130_sq_1293676924469-peninsular2
130x130_sq_1293677013781-anewleaf1
130x130_sq_1293677337688-crystalgardensa
130x130_sq_1293677571641-gaylordopryland2
130x130_sq_1293677688813-moh2
130x130_sq_1293677761047-morris2
130x130_sq_1293677829125-portercourthouse
130x130_sq_1293677881656-sergeantmeans1
130x130_sq_1296565102952-tippe1
130x130_sq_1304295255217-baytowneapartments
130x130_sq_1304295640655-itascacc3
130x130_sq_1306792945942-bluechipcasino
130x130_sq_1306793088023-jewelbox6
130x130_sq_1309359587418-landingweddingharpist2
130x130_sq_1314624305129-bakerstreetstationfortwayneweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1320067011109-allertonhotelchicagoweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1320067195046-esplanadelakesdownersgroveharpist
130x130_sq_1320067361562-qcbotanicquadcitiesharpplayer
130x130_sq_1320067494984-vccvalparaisoharpist
130x130_sq_1322847691899-heritagesouthwestmichiganweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1322848004040-bentonhouseindyharpist
130x130_sq_1335728157349-eveatbobgrandrapidsharpist
130x130_sq_1343697531918-illinoisharpplayerstarvedrockwedding
130x130_sq_1349193585562-centralillinoisharpisthamiltons110northeast
130x130_sq_1349193635351-indianaweddingharpistpotawatomiinn
130x130_sq_1351623755412-traversecityharpisthaggerty
130x130_sq_1356916272890-jewelboxforestparkweddingmissouriharpist
130x130_sq_1356916337883-chicagoweddingharpistintercontinental
130x130_sq_1356916414167-chicagoweddingmusicianlislemortonarboretum
130x130_sq_1367256055632-central-illinois-harp-player-allerton-park-library
130x130_sq_1369444432775-peoria-wedding-ceremony-music-cornerstone
130x130_sq_1369444728458-sheboygan-wedding-music-american-club
130x130_sq_1373993547717-cleveland-ohio-wedding-harpist-gervasi-vineyard
130x130_sq_1295018887630-st.adalberts4
130x130_sq_1295017652958-ourladyguadalupe1
130x130_sq_1295019724614-st.paulsamericanlutheran2
130x130_sq_1301280249428-cornerstonebaptist2
130x130_sq_1295016670068-zionuccb
130x130_sq_1295016819021-bloomingtonumc1
130x130_sq_1295016965271-holyfamilycatholic4
130x130_sq_1295017152927-vuchapel001
130x130_sq_1295017210911-centenary
130x130_sq_1295017307724-holyfamily1
130x130_sq_1295019228958-stoneshill2
130x130_sq_1295017435099-maryseatofwisdom1
130x130_sq_1295019792864-mountolive2
130x130_sq_1295017739974-stpatrickmerna1
130x130_sq_1295017882411-wesleychapel1
130x130_sq_1295018016661-chestertonfumc2
130x130_sq_1295018155786-fumchobart4
130x130_sq_1295018246427-fumclaporte5
130x130_sq_1295016485864-albrightumc
130x130_sq_1295018325583-holyspirit2
130x130_sq_1295018457880-johnsonumc3
130x130_sq_1295018565614-ourladyconsolation3
130x130_sq_1295018725224-queenofpeace1
130x130_sq_1295018998474-stmarykouts1
130x130_sq_1295019101614-stpaulsmc1
130x130_sq_1295019427677-gibsonchristianreformed7
130x130_sq_1295019519927-kentwoodcc1
130x130_sq_1295019612568-marthamary2
130x130_sq_1298611767409-zionlutheran2
130x130_sq_1301280876053-1000009
130x130_sq_1306793309215-holyspiritchapela
130x130_sq_1306896098799-centremeetinghouse3
130x130_sq_1312546185517-gracelutheranchicagoweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1312547696595-holyfamilychicagoharpist
130x130_sq_1312547781220-morrischapelsouthwestmichiganweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1312547873861-st.paulsepiscopalchurchsouthbendweddingmusic2
130x130_sq_1314624483613-bethanylutheranlaporteweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1317415705695-iowacityharpist
130x130_sq_1317415840666-pinecreekharpistnorthernindiana
130x130_sq_1317416021455-stjosephsummitchicagoweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1320068559062-wesleyumccharlestonharpist
130x130_sq_1322848083977-ohiomemorialchapeltiffinohioharpist
130x130_sq_1335728621777-twintowerschicagoharpist
130x130_sq_1338390489386-stjohnfortwayneweddingharpist
130x130_sq_1338390569861-immanuelumcsouthbendweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1338390634856-indianpointspringfieldharp
130x130_sq_1343697669835-kalamazoomichiganharpiststetsonchapel
130x130_sq_1343697695541-peoriaweddingharpistgraceevangelical
130x130_sq_1346549754099-illinoisweddingharpistzionlutheran
130x130_sq_1349193825375-calhouncountyharpistst.agnesbelleview
130x130_sq_1356916729256-lakegenevaharpist
130x130_sq_1356916775907-peoriaweddingharpistredeemerlutheran
130x130_sq_1356916818502-southwestmichiganharpistfirstucc
130x130_sq_1364867102050-old-st-anns-wedding-music-quad-cities
130x130_sq_1367256155143-peoria-harpist-first-english-lutheran-church
130x130_sq_1373993451443-annie-merner-wedding-musician-for-weddings-illinois
130x130_sq_1375230102153-detroit-wedding-music-academy-sacred-heart
130x130_sq_1295137738077-beigerduo
130x130_sq_1295137554155-chase
130x130_sq_1295138047108-hallsofst.george8
130x130_sq_1295137894577-brookfieldzoo1
130x130_sq_1295138159249-ndsouthdininghall4
130x130_sq_1295138696155-chateaudelmar3
130x130_sq_1295137686796-hestonhills
130x130_sq_1295140343827-sorins4
130x130_sq_1295138275718-astorhotel7
130x130_sq_1295140892296-addisonoaks4
130x130_sq_1295139226936-willowbrook1
130x130_sq_1295140417999-strongbowinn5
130x130_sq_1295141376733-lovetthall
130x130_sq_1295138783311-easter2
130x130_sq_1295139345499-avalonmanor4
130x130_sq_1295138443718-catawba4
130x130_sq_1295138555640-bennettcurtis1
130x130_sq_1295138865546-manzos2
130x130_sq_1295139067702-riversidereceptions4
130x130_sq_1295139451811-casadelroma1
130x130_sq_1295139590983-cornerstonemansion2
130x130_sq_1295139724343-dunelandfalls2
130x130_sq_1295140035202-greekorthodoxhall
130x130_sq_1295140185936-knightsofcolumbus1
130x130_sq_1295140534890-summitclub1
130x130_sq_1295140633483-wickerpark12
130x130_sq_1295141189796-detroitathleticclub8
130x130_sq_1295141498124-thomasedison3
130x130_sq_1304294778889-statehouseinn2
130x130_sq_1304294950780-wickerpark2011
130x130_sq_1304295023061-strawnartgallery2
130x130_sq_1306793449546-swissotelchicago2
130x130_sq_1312548008907-missionpointmackinacislandweddingmusic2
130x130_sq_1312548121392-imag0260
130x130_sq_1317416253038-iowacityweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1320068669437-statehouseinnspringfieldharpist
130x130_sq_1322847790321-amwaygrandrapidsharpist
130x130_sq_1322847854743-cornerstonebuildingpeoriaharpist
130x130_sq_1335728463113-silverlakeschicagoharpist
130x130_sq_1338390763043-davenportcountryclubquadcitiesharp
130x130_sq_1342056774407-indianapolisweddingmusic
130x130_sq_1342056823325-meyerscastlenorthwestindianaharpist
130x130_sq_1343697916843-1001397
130x130_sq_1343697978095-notredameweddingmusician
130x130_sq_1346549174768-redbarnexperiencelaporteharpist
130x130_sq_1349193990085-pleasanthillweddingharpistheartlandlodge
130x130_sq_1349194053909-southbendweddingharpisthilton
130x130_sq_1351623879606-glenarborweddingmusicianhomestead
130x130_sq_1351623938349-downtownchicagoweddingharpistdriehaus
130x130_sq_1356917063960-elkhartweddinglernertheatreharp
130x130_sq_1361478775473-northernillinoisharpistandersongardens
130x130_sq_1369444533906-champaign-urbana-wedding-reception-live-music-harp-allerton-park
130x130_sq_1369444549694-cornerstone-first-dance-peoria
130x130_sq_1373993624215-canton-ohio-harpist-gervasi-vineyard-wedding
130x130_sq_1373993637536-south-bend-corporate-entertainment-mckenna-hall
130x130_sq_1373993658292-springfield-wedding-harpist-the-rail

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What is your usual attire?
Formal, either concert black or colors that coordinate with the wedding party.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes. Sound clips and video are available on our website.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
30 minutes to 1 hour, depending upon the location and number of musicians.
How much space do you usually require?
For solo harp, a dry, flat and level area of approximately 4'x4'. Additional space is required if amplification is used, or if other musicians are contracted.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No charge for travel in St. Joseph, Elkhart, Marshall, and LaPorte Counties in Indiana, or for Berrien and Cass Counties in Michigan. Please contact us or visit our website for rates in other locations.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Devon for our wedding on 09-20-2013. The music sounded amazing and many of our guests asked where we found her. Each music selection change was seamless and made the ceremony go very smoothly. We felt she really went the extra mile with every aspect of he performance. Devon's personality was very pleasant and easy to deal with, (unlike some other harpists in our area), I highly recommend this harpist to anyone.
=Scott
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic! Loved the harp that we chose and the music that we chose for the ceremony. She was very professional and very easy to work with. Contacting her was not a hassle at all. She answers email promptly, cashes deposits promptly and will call if there is an issue with anything. Really enjoyed having her as part of our ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.9/5.0
First we booked the church and ballroom for the reception, then we booked Devon. We had read and heard such great things about her that we didn't want to miss out on booking her. We only communicated through e-mails, and she answered any questions we had very quickly. You will not have any trouble finding songs for her to play as her song list is very long. My niece sang along with her at the ceremony, and it was absolutely amazing. It made the ceremony so special having their wonderful music. She was prompt in getting to the church when she said she would to practice with my niece. She is nothing but professional in all she does, and I would highly recommend her!! The only thing I am sorry about is that we didn't get much of a chance to talk in person. Book her ASAP before you miss out.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1346823692544-tinajohn
tina
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
A definite MUST for anyone looking to add that extra touch of elegance to their wedding! Devon plays the harp beautifully, she makes the planning process extremely easy and takes the stress of the moment away!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1359343245904-391498333194813438727583545084n
robinb86
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon did such a great job! We are glad we found The Classic Harpist. The harp really made the ceremony beautiful. It was also less expensive than getting a string quartet. They will travel to Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio!!! Thank you Devon! I will recommend you to all of my friends!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Devin was amazing! She is so incredibly talented and really helped to set such a classy tone at our wedding reception at Notre Dame SDH. Her music is so beautiful, and exactly what you’d want from a harpist – soft enough that it doesn’t distract, but vibrant enough to affect the mood. She also gets extra points for letting the brand new wifey, who used to play the harp, pose for a few pictures and play a bit of music herself!

She's so professional, doesn't pressure you in any way to hire her on the spot, and she responds really quickly to emails, a huge plus if you're planning a wedding from the west coast like we were!

We have to admit, having a harpist at our reception was one of the things we thought we only wanted a little bit, and almost didn’t pull the trigger on, but Devin had such great reviews and was so easy to communicate with that we were convinced. We’d like to put our two cents in as another positive review to convince anyone else on the fence to DO IT! Definitely one of the best, and classiest decisions we made for our wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon was just simply amazing! Her services were actually the second (next to the venue) that I had booked, since her schedule books up so fast! In the months leading up to the wedding, she was very active in her communication with me and responded to all of my emails promptly. This really helped ease my nerves in the wedding planning process. About 2 months before the wedding, she came to our home for an in-person rehearsal with a friend of mine who was to also play violin. Devon was incredibly professional, prepared, and adaptable - she definitely knew what she was doing!!! The day of the wedding, she showed up early (and even dressed in our wedding colors!), and began right on time. Our wedding was outdoors in a forest preserve, and the sound of strings was so enchanting and added such a memorable touch to our day! She even created sheet music for my husband and I's song (Not Fire, Not Ice by Ben Harper), and even created sheet music for the violinist to accompany her!
One of the most influential things I remember is Devon's call to save the day! The microphone and speakers I had rented for the ceremony weren't working at all, and we almost thought that we would have to do without. Devon had a portable amp in her car (for use for her harp), and we ended up using the amp for the mic during the ceremony!! She was so incredibly helpful and definitely saved the day!
Devon went above and beyond my expectations in every single way possible. I HIGHLY recommend her, and she was much more affordable than I expected. I'd give her 10 stars if I could!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon is an amazingly talented harpist! She was extremely easy to work with. We have a couple of conversations with her over the phone and never even met her until the day of! But her website was extremely helpful. It offered a lot sample clips of her music! My guests loved the special touch of having a harpist at the ceremony and the cocktail hour. She's prompt, professional, prepared, self-sufficient, pretty, and musically amazing! Being that I was planning a destination wedding, having trust-worthy, professional vendors is KEY!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.6/5.0
Devon's music was beautiful and perfect for our ceremony. The only complaint I had was that I never had the chance to speak with her the day of the wedding. It wasn't a huge deal, it just felt strange to have never spoken to her since all our previous communication was through e-mail!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Arthur and I were married this past June 30th at an apple orchard in NW Indiana. We hired Devon to play the music at our ceremony.

She was very easy to work with as we planned for our big day. We had no problem picking our music choices form her huge list of offerings.

On the day of our wedding, I did not have to worry about a thing. She found the ceremony site and set up with no problem. All I remember is hearing her BEAUTIFUL music; that is totally how it SHOULD be!!

What an AMAZING addition to our ceremony! Thank you Devon for such lovely music and being a part of our PERFECT day!!

Josie & Arthur
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The Classic Harpist provided a violin and harp duet. The music was definitiely a highlight of the ceremony. They are extremely talented musicians! Devon was a delight in planning the music for the ceremony.

I would highly recommend them for any function and I will definitely use them again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debi
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon played for our wedding and was amazing! Her music was so beautiful and she is so talented. She even put together an arrangement of "You've Made Me So Very Happy" by Blood Sweat & Tears. It was so special for us! I can't wait to find another occasion when we can hire her again & hear/watch her incredible talent! Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon is such a talented professional musician. Her music added a great touch to our daughters wedding. One comment we heard was, " The Harpist made the wedding ceremony, "Over The Top".. We could not have been happier with you and your music".
Thank you Devon
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey Lyn
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.9/5.0
I found Devon by chance through a google search and I couldn't be happier with her services! She is extraordinarily talented. I loved how she turned our contemporary wedding music into something more than I could have ever expected. If you are thinking of using her, I highly suggest you di! I don't regret it in the least. She really exceeded my expectations.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IddaKnoe
Wedding:
2/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a very classic wedding in mind, and Devon's playing was the finishing touch to make it perfect. We set things up with her through her webpage, and everything went very smoothly. She was always prompt, personable, and attentive in her responses.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maelye57
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
A wonderful musical experience for my wedding ceremony. It was enjoyed by all and I couldn't have asked for a more painless, easy working relationship. Definitely recommend Devon! A joyful, beautiful day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mierasel
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon played her Harp for our wedding ceremony. She was absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish. She responded very quickly to all our emails. She was very professional and organized. She kindly helped us pick our ceremony songs since we were unfamiliar with most of the wedding music. Her music was absolutely beautiful at our outdoor ceremony. Thank you so much Devon for making our wedding beautiful!
Services Used: Ceremony Music,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katybird1
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon's work was fabulous. My now-husband and I wanted some very specific songs played for our wedding and were overjoyed what Devon was able and willing to learn them. Devon played the songs beautifully. In particular, we asked her to play a somewhat obscure song that we love for when I walked down the aisle. I have to say, it was my favorite part of the wedding to hear that song while I walked down the aisle. We'd recommend Devon to anyone who is looking for a professional, reliable, and talented musician.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan Ross
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.9/5.0
Devon added such a nice ambience to our wedding day. Guest commentated on the music stating what a nice surprise it was to have a harpist play at the wedding. The song choices were perfect and I didn't feel to overwhelmed. Thank you.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon's harp music was the perfect choice for our daughter's wedding. It was so beautiful. I hope for an occasion where I can have her play again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff traveled all the way to Michigan's Upper Peninsula to play music for our country wedding ceremony! Jeff did an amazing job and all of our guests raved about how the harpist "added that special touch" to the ceremony. It couldn't have been more beautiful. Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon was very easy to work with before the wedding. She answered all my emails promptly. She answered any questions I had. Her music made my outside wedding seem like a movie. Everything was elegant.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon is awesome! I couldn't have asked for a more friendly and professional harpist. Thank you for putting up with me for 2 years and for making my ceremony special! :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon's music was complete perfection. The music was just beautiful. All of my guests could not get over how perfect her music was. I won her services from a bridal show but would have paid anything to have her play at my wedding. If you need music for your wedding Devon is THE BEST!!!!! Thank you so much for making our wedding perfect!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacy
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff did an AMAZING job at my wedding. I would recommend him for anyone's wedding! Such a great job!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cait
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon was amazing! She was a great vendor to work with, she was always responsive, took care of all the details, and made me feel at easy. When planning a wedding with lots of vendors this is key! Even better than her business skills was her beautiful harp music. Her harp music provided a soft romantic sound to my wedding. I received numerous compliments after the ceremony about how beautiful the music was. I would recommend her to any bride and groom!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1306513676754-kl
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon provided our ceremony music and it was beautiful. Made our wedding feel so elegant. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marinewife
Wedding:
2/12/2011
4.6/5.0
Beautiful music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Key Biscayne Wedding
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Devon did a wonderful job at our wedding, and our guests really enjoyed the music!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saundra
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved the work that Devon provided for us. She did an all Beatles ceremony and everyone walked away talking about what an amazing touch the harp added to the ceremony. Thank you for everything, Devon!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margery
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Devon and Jeff returned my phone calls in a timely fashion. Jeff was our harpist. He gave me guidance on music selection when asked. On the wedding day he arrived early to check the venue out and set up. His music was beautiful. He was very professional, polite, and nice. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a harpist.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
She was amazing:) she made my day perfect, I was able to walk down to a song I've always Love:)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1244149570250-rachelscamera036
Molly
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.9/5.0
We hired Jeff as a harpist for our wedding ceremony and the first hour of our reception as guests were entering. He was able to play some songs when we met with him so that we could hear them, and he was very nice. A few days before the wedding, he emailed me and said that Devon had a cancellation the day of our wedding and that they were going to play a duet at no additional cost to me. It was great and added a lot to the atmosphere of our ceremony and reception. I would recommend them to anybody looking for a harpist.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tgb1037
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Devon played at our ceremony and cocktail/dinner hour for the reception in South Bend, IN. I do not have the words to express the wonderful job she did. I was nervous for our ceremony as we had multiple musicians (harpist, organist, vocalist), and I wasn't sure how they all would coordinate the timing etc. Once the ceremony started, it all went very smoothly and the everyone raved about how beautiful the harp was. It added the perfect ambiance and class to our ceremony and a beautiful touch to our reception. I highly recommend Devon and Jeff Haupt if you are looking for beautiful harp music. Very professional, accessible and TALENTED!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.9/5.0
Devon did a beautiful job at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour! Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely terrific. Our wedding was made so special by them. They were prompt, flexible with the placement of the harp, friendly, professional, well-dressed. Their harps were beautiful in the garden where our wedding took place. It wouldn't have been the same without them. I would highly recommend them as a classy and terrific musical accompaniment to your wedding or event. I was 100% pleased.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Devon, I apologize again for the late start at my daughter's wedding! Your music was absolutely beautiful. No one asked why the ceremony started late, they just said how much they enjoyed your music!!

Thank You, Pam Janik
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Devon was very professional and very good! The harp was a unique touch to our outdoor wedding and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1240860085484-engagement11
markandnicole2009
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Devon played absolutely BEAUTIFUL music at our ceremony. She was only supposed to play for 15 minutes before and after, but she arrived very early and started playing right away! Everyone was very impressed with her skills and she definitely made it feel like a fairytale wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful music! Devon was the harpist for my ceremony and did a great job! I was quite vague with my needs for the ceremony, and she did a great job of selecting music that was perfect! I live in MI, and she in IN so we never met and did all coordination through email - this worked out real well and Devon is extremely responsive and reliable! Devon really did a great job and everyone loved her performance!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marka
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a cello and a harpist for our ceremony. Devon arranged and practiced with the cello player before the wedding. She helped us select the music which we went with classical music which helped with the mood of our romantic timeless wedding. We did not have to have appointments or deal with major details in the selection of choosing Devon. She truly made her end effortless! Loved it!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taradesign99
Wedding:
2/24/2007
5.0/5.0
We had a harpist and flautist for our wedding ceremony. They came all the way from IN to play and it was perfect! I would highly recomend them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
813 South Ironwood, South Bend, IN 46615 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Devon & Jeff Haupt, Harpists
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1188389768708-pilcherpark6