130x130_sq_1368652456991-sq600pxutahweddingsdezember

Dezember Photography

Salt Lake City , UT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

423 West 800 South
Salt Lake City, UT US 84101 (map)

PHONE

801-580-9564

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dezember Photography prides itself on being as unique as YOU are. We could fill this page with numerous explanations about how our pictures are artistic, creative, photo journalistic,... Read more
Dezember Photography prides itself on being as unique as YOU are. We could fill this page with numerous explanations about how our pictures are artistic, creative, photo journalistic, expressive and all those other words that so many photographers use, but we would rather let our work and our past clients do that for us. We are the highest ranked and most reviewed photographer in the STATE. Just google us! In fact, we'll make it easy for you to read our google reviews - just click HERE. We ask that you take the time to visit our website and look at the numerous galleries online then call us to setup an appointment where you can visit our studio and make sure that we are the right match for each other.
When you visit with us, you will realize why we are different. Click HERE to contact us or simply give us a call at 801-580-9564. *We pride ourselves in being the highest rated and most reviewed photographers in the state because we LOVE what we do!* Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349818939601-1580wran2021
130x130_sq_1349818782494-0006wrd18145
130x130_sq_1349818786475-0014wrd18160
130x130_sq_1349818790612-0094wran1029
130x130_sq_1349818794112-0147wrd18266
130x130_sq_1349818798028-0163wrd18297
130x130_sq_1349818801886-0195wran1154
130x130_sq_1349818806197-0357wrd18418
130x130_sq_1349818810138-0435wrd18477
130x130_sq_1349818814529-0500wran1447
130x130_sq_1349818818234-0658wrd18656
130x130_sq_1349818822052-0677wrd18670
130x130_sq_1349818826116-0689wran1620
130x130_sq_1349818829976-0711wran1635
130x130_sq_1349818835578-0720wran1641
130x130_sq_1349818839564-0733wran1648
130x130_sq_1349818842986-0770wrd18720
130x130_sq_1349818846918-0779wran1673
130x130_sq_1349818850692-0788wrd18735
130x130_sq_1349818854243-0812wrd18754
130x130_sq_1349818858673-0868wran1736
130x130_sq_1349818862975-0890wran1761
130x130_sq_1349818866506-0892wrd18792
130x130_sq_1349818870662-0906wrd18798
130x130_sq_1349818875071-0922wrd18812
130x130_sq_1349818880465-0944wran1792
130x130_sq_1349818885643-1190wrd19201
130x130_sq_1349818890756-1251wrd19255
130x130_sq_1349818894447-1254wran1847
130x130_sq_1349818898224-1272wran1850
130x130_sq_1349818902428-1277wran1853
130x130_sq_1349818906618-1412wrd19417
130x130_sq_1349818910339-1442wrd19435
130x130_sq_1349818913901-1472wrd19465
130x130_sq_1349818917612-1477wrd19468
130x130_sq_1349818922732-1519wran1983
130x130_sq_1349818927251-1533wrd19529
130x130_sq_1349818931323-1541wrd19542
130x130_sq_1349818935669-1566wrd19553
130x130_sq_1349818943589-1593wran2042
130x130_sq_1349818947614-1615wrd19582
130x130_sq_1349818951176-1689wran2128
130x130_sq_1349818955191-1732wran2182
130x130_sq_1349818958815-1817wrd19797
130x130_sq_1349818962422-1838wrd19821
130x130_sq_1349818965874-1860wrd19832
130x130_sq_1349818970615-1881wran2297
130x130_sq_1349818974634-1922wran2335
130x130_sq_1349818978989-1937wran2374
130x130_sq_1349818983229-1976wran2404
130x130_sq_1349818987952-2024wran2459
130x130_sq_1349818991845-2059wran2501
130x130_sq_1349833173508-00004bdscf5382
130x130_sq_1349833425904-00080sfwnd38849
130x130_sq_1349833394636-00062gdscf1399
130x130_sq_1349833862166-00905wdscf0395
130x130_sq_1349833262065-01300225bdscf4642
130x130_sq_1349833831404-00390gnd33463
130x130_sq_1349833138149-dsf67267
130x130_sq_1349833300548-00035sfwnd37039
130x130_sq_1349833604971-00158wnd32576
130x130_sq_1349833337728-00039bnd33941
130x130_sq_1349833892478-01751wdscf6474
130x130_sq_1349834020347-whittruck6643
130x130_sq_1349833268772-00016sfran0259
130x130_sq_1349833952461-ran1789
130x130_sq_1349833922296-dscf5361
130x130_sq_1349833223836-00008sfedsc4069
130x130_sq_1349833203596-00007eran3555
130x130_sq_1349833367209-00045sfran3852
130x130_sq_1349833453403-00082pnd36431
130x130_sq_1349833512821-00100pnd34892
130x130_sq_1349833542379-00124eran4167
130x130_sq_1349833568113-0129ebd76849
130x130_sq_1349833644497-00166eran3542
130x130_sq_1349833679592-00202eran4261
130x130_sq_1349833705570-00206edscf4229
130x130_sq_1349833987948-stthomasran2384
130x130_sq_1349833795753-00382gdscf0006
130x130_sq_1349833728687-0336ed3s2141
130x130_sq_1349833765295-00351gnd33422

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. You name it - we can do it!
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Of course! Certain venues can be extremely difficult to shoot in so make sure you choose an EXPERIENCED photographer! Make sure they have invested in the proper high-speed, low light lenses, have a professional flash, professional camera, and back-ups of all of them!
Is your media preference film or digital?
Our preference is in digital, where we can be sure to capture every moment of your wedding day!
How many photographers do you work with?
We have four full time, professional photographers that specialize in weddings. Depending on your preference, you can have one or two photographers to document your day!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Ummmm... of course we do! But trust me I've heard horror stories of photographers not showing up. Make sure you book a reputable photographer that has been in business at least five years!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Nope. Your day is as special to you as it is to us.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
It would take an earthquake followed by a flood while driving to your wedding and then getting in a car accident and then struck by lightening while laying on the stretcher to not show up, but YES.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
At least two PROFESSIONAL camera bodies, typically three-five lenses, TWO flashes, several camera batteries, chargers, plenty of batteries for the flashes, more chargers, tons of memory cards, flash diffusers, gels, cords, reflectors, video light, and bags to carry it all in. There's probably more but that'll do.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Definitely! See above.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Each package is different depending on your needs! Contact us at 801-580-9564 to chat!
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes although our most popular package is all day coverage so you don't have to worry!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Breaks?!? What are those?!? Actually yeah we do have to eat too. We suggest seating us in the main room so we can eat and keep an eye on everything that's going on that way we are sure to not miss a thing!
Do you charge for travel?
Only for travel outside the Salt Lake area.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Depends on the season and typically ranges from 1-4 weeks. There's typically 1,000+ photos of each wedding so it takes a little time!
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
You initially are able to view your photos in your own password protected gallery that you can share with your friends and family across the world! And most packages include the high resolution disk of everything we shot!
How long can the client keep the proofs?
For ever and ever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We release the copyright to you for any personal use including printing, copying, burning, and sharing!
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yeah we like to show off your photos on our website too!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yep. See above!
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yep. See above!
What kind of albums do you offer?
We are one of the few photographers in the state offering custom album designs, and premium quality, hand crafted albums of your wedding day.
When will the client get the final album?
When it's ready!

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
4/24/2014
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I got engaged and were trying to figure out who to choose as our photographer, someone recommended Dezember Photography to us. We are so happy that we went with these guys because we couldn't be MORE PLEASED with how all of our pictures turned out! We worked with Randy who did our Engagements, Groomals, and the entire Wedding day. He listened to everything we wanted and the pictures turned out even BETTER than we ever imagined! We also worked with Deja, who helped us design our wedding invitations. We got SO many compliments on them about how great they looked and how unique they were! Randy and his team work so hard to make their customers happy and they are so easy to work with! If you are looking for some talented photographers, then these guys are definitely the way to go!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
For my wedding day every picture taken is gorgeous. They did a magnificent job of capturing all the special moments as well as lining everyone up and organizing all the photo shoots. Randy was so helpful on my wedding day, he was fun and easy, but also professional and knew how to take charge.
The photos afterward are the kind of photos you print out huge and hang them everywhere - they are great quality and there are so many to choose from it's impossible to pick just one! They were well worth every penny spent, even if you live far away. If I got married again they would be my choice! Great photographers!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We discovered Dezember Photography over 3 years ago when my oldest daughter fell in love with their images on display at a local bridal show. She and her fiance/husband had a wonderful experience working with Randy, who shot their engagements/bridals/wedding. The next year we hired Randy to photograph our family and a year after that he shot our second daughter's wedding. Randy is not only very talented and creative, but he is fun and energetic. The finished product is classy and well presented, whether its the case that holds the disks, or the wrapped canvas that hangs on our wall.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
To start off, let me tell you about me. My name is Emily and I am one of the PICKIEST people in the entire world. I like things a certain way, things placed a certain way; I guess medically you could say that I am OCD. My sweet Matron of Honor led me to Dezember Photography so I made an appointment! I met Randy Despain in September of 2012 at his office with his assistant Jennilyn there. I was shown HUNDREDS of photos, asked TONS of questions, and made to feel completely comfortable in knowing they were going to make the pictures the way I wanted them. To make a very long and touching story short, I am the MOST PLEASED bride in the world. The pictures came out amazing. My bridals are something that truly fit a magazine, my engagements are still receiving compliments as the adorn my home, and the actual wedding day photos? There are NONE that I do not like/love. They truly captured the LOVE that was felt that day and that is what meant the most to me. Anything that I brought to their attention they truly did take care of me. They even asked me to make a pinterest board to show the types of “styles” that I would like in my pictures! I also had the pleasure of working with Brody Dezember himself and I could not be more excited than to have booked him as well to do my wedding video. The three of them together on my wedding day were AMAZING. They were discreet and quiet, yet captured some of the most raw and intimate photos between my spouse and I. Randy sure know how to bring peoples attention right to him; he was able to bust out the group wedding photos in a matter of minutes (the only part that I was dreading were those family group shots and they were so easy!)Down to the last detail, the company is dedicated to pleasing you. Thank you for everything you three, you are the BEST photographers in Utah!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the priviledge of working with Randy from Dezember Photography for our daughters wedding. We were so impressed with his professionalism and creative ideas. He worked well with large groups and made sure to capture what was important to us. It was the busiest time of the summer, but every time he was with us, he made us feel like we were his only clients. Print quality was incredible and will be cherished pieces of art. Jennilyn at the studio was so helpful to answer questions and make all of the arrangements. Definitely a 5 star company!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married a few months ago and choosing Dezember Photography was the best decision we could have made. Planning a wedding can be super stressful, but Randy and Jennilyn were willing to work with us and our crazy schedule. Our pictures turned out perfect! Randy shot our engagements, our groomals, our wedding day at the temple and our reception. He was very professional and so much fun to work with! We had a blast on every shoot. Thanks so much Randy and Jennilyn for making the most important day in our life perfect. I would recommend Dezember photography to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Jennilyn is the BEST photographer ever!!! She was our photographer for our Engagments, Groomals and our Wedding day. Both her and Randy are very nice and amazing photographers. Jennilyn took the time before each our sessions to see and understand what kind of vision we had. We are so so so happy that we chose Jennilyn to be a HUGE part of our special day. She has an amazing eye for those special shots and for the traditional ones aswell. She makes you feel like you are her only bride, always returning my calls, text, Facebook messages. She has become so much more than our wedding photographer. She has become a great friend of ours. I will recommend Jennilyn at Dezember Photography to all my family and friends for any of there photography needs that's for sure :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The Dezember photography team was amazing, especially Randy and Jennilyn! They were very professional yet fun at the same time! The pictures turned out amazing and I would highly recommend them for any wedding!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1304453363221-mhbw
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Brody and Stacey shot our wedding . . . and it totally rocked! We were a destination wedding and met with them the day we arrived into town. Brody did a great job of understanding what we wanted with such little time to talk to us etc. They turned the pictures around with in 3 weeks and they captured everything we wanted. The last thing I wanted was to spend my night posing and staging the moments. We did the first look before the ceremony and did a few family portraits, which are great to have! After the ceremony we walked down the aisle and spent the entire cocktail hour with our family and friends!
We also had a video guy that we knew little about and was probably hard to work with for a photographer because he had huge equipment and lights all over. Brody handled everything extremely professionally and had our best interest in mind and did what he needed to get great pics!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PradaChica
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous photos. Brody is not your run-of-the-mill photographer, he has a wonderful artistic vision that translates incredibly well into photographs. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
8/11/07
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Brody is amazing!! He is so talented at what he does. The pictures are amazing and unique. You get so much for what you pay for. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SouthWeberSmith
Wedding:
8/5/2006
5.0/5.0
Brody took our pictures when we got married in 2006. My husband now won't let anyone else take them! He has shot our Christmas Card/Family pictures every year since and never ceases to amaze us! Brody definitely has a talent and can see what will work, whether it is lighting, background, or the clothes we wear! Oh, and did I mention he is FAST?!?! We have never shot for over an hour (except at the wedding of course) and always end up with no less than 300 pictures to choose from, which we have online access to within a week, if not a couple days. He understands how long kids will last during a shoot and is awesome with our 2 and 5 year old. Any pictures that we have requested editing have been done so fast, I sometimes wonder if Brody sleeps at all! We have pictures all over our house and offices showing off Brody's work and we get so many compliments on them. We are lucky we ended up with a photographer who is so amazing and who is also so easy to talk to and fun hang out with!! I can promise you the quality is worth the price, we have yet to be disappointed and would very highly recommend hiring Brody to capture your special day! The one thing you will be able to look at after the day is over is your pictures... Ü
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie & Ben
Wedding:
7/21/2006
5.0/5.0
Brody is such an amazing photographer! We had such a great time working with him. The photos are PRICELESS and we have gotten tons of compliments on them! We love our unique photos which truly capture our personalities and wedding atmosphere. We highly recommend Brody Dezember Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
12/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Working with Brody Dezember Photography was a great experience. Randy did a fantastic job with our engagement and wedding photos, and Jennilyn did a wonderful job designing our invitations. Jennilyn was very nice, and anytime I emailed the office to ask a question she was very prompt getting back to me. Randy did an excellent job capturing the important moments of our wedding day, and was very professional and enjoyable to work with. One thing to be aware of, they don't release the rights to any of your photos to you, including engagements, until after the wedding. You are only able to order prints through BDP, and prices are steep. As long as you are okay with that they are fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.9/5.0
I am so happy with all of my pictures! For the value they really provide a lot!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.8/5.0
Jennilyn at Dezember Photography is THE BEST!!! She was so much fun to work with and was always willing to help me out however she could. If I needed anything, she made herself available within hours. The photos she takes are creative, fun, and classy. My husband and I LOVED having Jennilyn as our photographer and would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for any event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/25/2012
4.8/5.0
Dezember Photography was simply awesome. We had Brody shoot our photos and we were so happy with them. He made us feel comfortable and we laughed and the photo sessions seemed so effortless! I would recommend them again and again.
Chelsea
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SusanW
Wedding:
4/24/2007
4.8/5.0
Extremely professionaly and we loved all of the proofs, I wish we could've gotten copies of them all. I would highly recommend him to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cody
Wedding:
3/1/2013
4.7/5.0
My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Randy and Dezember Photography for our March wedding. Randy took our engagement and groomal photos, as well as all the pictures on our wedding day. He was really great to work with and has a natural talent for finding locations that will make the very best pictures.

When the wedding day finally arrived, Randy was there to make sure that everything was documented. We were married in the Draper LDS temple and he was able to accommodate everything involved with this type of wedding. He met with us inside the lobby to make sure everything was perfect before we walked out the front doors to greet our family and friends. One of the best things about working with Randy is that he is not afraid to take charge in these situations and make sure that everyone gets to where they need to be and things move along at a quick, yet comfortable pace. He took several great pictures of our family and friends before spending time with the two of us for several terrific pics of just the two of us. Randy was also there for the reception to get more group shots; capture the dances, bouquet, garter, and cake; and get a lot of other great pictures.
You won’t regret working with Randy and Dezember Photography. He is very professional, fun to work with, and takes GREAT pictures. Seriously, all our pictures look so good. We also worked a lot with Jennilyn, who was very helpful with getting our pictures printed. We would recommend Randy, Jennilyn, and Dezember Photography to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahlynn
Wedding:
10/7/2009
4.4/5.0
Brody did an AMAZING job for our wedding!! Gorgeous pictures!! My only thing I didn't quite like is his is very intimidating and thinks he is the best. In reality he really is on of the best. I wish he just didn't come off as cocky. If you are LDS, he doesn't like taking certain pictures at the temple that a lot of couples do and Im sure he would if you asked him to I just thought it was funny that he would even say that. Oh well I am extremely happy with the amazing pictures i got and my album rocks!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmonster522
Wedding:
1/8/2009
4.4/5.0
Loved, loved, loved every single picture taken. Very unique and creative. Have to cut back on other parts of the wedding to be able to afford, but well worth it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmoffitt
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.4/5.0
Brody and staff are so great! We absolutely loved the pictures that were taken of our wedding; as well as engagments and bridals. Even my husband said how much fun he had taking pictures (that was the one thing he didn't want to do). We constantly get complimented on our shots. The creativity and uniqueness of each photo is something I would pay more for. Brody has a talent that is unmatched!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1235847692250-greenkiss
nessrozo
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.1/5.0
Brody does an amazing job of capturing your special day! The images are beautiful and unique and you will not regret having him shoot you wedding! AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dp_utah
Wedding:
8/3/2007
3.6/5.0
Brody was very fun and we enjoyed working with him. I am still not convinced that what you get is worth the price (but my wife is another story). Still, if you don't mind shelling out big bucks for the digital rights to your photos, they are definitely a high-quality outfit.
Services Used: Photography
Dezember Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi thanks for your review but maybe you should have had your wife write it! Just kidding! Haha. Actually all of your digital images are INCLUDED with every package we have, and you DO NOT (and did not) have to pay extra for them. But thanks for the compliment!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
Confusing contract. Did not understand you do NOT get any engagement photos for free to use at the wedding or receptions. PLUS you only get your wedding photos 3 months after the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddings4u
Wedding:
3/25/2010
2.9/5.0
I liked the way my pictures turned out and Brody is a great photographer. However, when we wanted to order our wedding album, each time we would proof the album it took weeks for dezember photography to make a few changes (the whole process of proofing took 2 months), then once it was finally ready, they tell us it will take 3-5 months to print the album and they won't give us the disk of all our pictures until then. So, the pictures are great, but you won't see them for almost a year after your wedding! If I did it over again, I may have chosen a different photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Dezember Photography responded with the following comments:

While I hate to make excuses for how long it took to make the many changes to her album, it was through our busy season of June weddings. Our lead times are stated upfront on how long albums take - typically two to three months. We always estimate longer than what it really takes just in case there is an issue, and because once it goes to the printer and binder, we have little control over their process. Our albums are custom made by hand and they can take 6-8 weeks to get back from the binders. Unfortunately, this bride wrote this review before she has received her album. If she would have waited until she received the album, she would have found that her album didn't take 3 months to get, it only took 1. I also wanted to clarify that she saw her photos shortly after her wedding and her first album design meeting was held 2 months after her wedding.

UPDATE 8/17/10 - The bride just picked up her album today and it looked amazing! Like I said above, our lead times are overstated just in case, and this album took less than a month to come in! Thanks!
130x130_sq_1338940678964-i2022
Douglas
Wedding:
2/18/2012
2.6/5.0
We signed up for Brody and a second photographer to photograph our October engagement session and February wedding. The photographs I had seen from their website and their office were stunning and we had no reason to doubt the quality of photographs that we would be getting. Our engagement session with Brody in Park City went great and we have some absolutely beautiful photographs. He was easy to work with at that time and was a great help in getting our save the date cards completed. So, I had no reason to doubt that the wedding photography experience would have been any different. Unfortunately, we were disappointed.

Leading up to the wedding, I had filled out the customer information and provided very specific details regarding the timeline and plans for the wedding day. Stacy contacted me one week before the wedding to discuss the plans and had never gone through the information I had already provided them. They assured me that they had photographed weddings at Log Haven before (although never in the winter) and after I discussed the plans for the wedding day, everything seemed to be clearly communicated. On the wedding day, I was greeted by Brody and Stacy at the location (they arrived early) who then determined that we would have to do all the bride and groom photographs as well as the bridal party before the ceremony due to the lack of lighting there would be later in the evening. I understood that there may be some difficulties with space and timing, so we were flexible. I don't know if Brody and Stacy didn't scout out photography locations around the venue, but they took all the bridal party photos in front of the wooden garage doors of the venue and did not utilize any other spaces. The majority of the bride and groom photos were taken in front of those garage doors as well with a few exceptions, and they did not utilize many of the beautiful locations in the surrounding area. At the time, I didn't think much of it, assuming that an experienced photographer may not need to take many pictures in different surroundings in order to deliver a quality photo set.

When we finally received the images from the wedding, we were very disappointed in the quality of the photographs. After the wedding, they mentioned that it was a slow time so they should anticipate getting the photography CD to us in a few weeks. After 6 weeks passed, we called them to check on the status of the photographs. They then sent us a CD with all of the images that appeared to be unedited. We confirmed shortly thereafter that all of the images had undergone a “basic edit”, but that further editing would be performed on a selection at Brody’s discretion. Eight weeks after the wedding, we finally received an email that the edited images were available. I wanted to reserve my judgment of the quality of the photographs until I saw the edited selection. While we have a few great images and have enough to put into a photo book, there are many images that are very disappointing. They did not get a good image of the wedding rings, the images of the bride walking down the aisle were out of focus, and the majority of the pictures of the group, family, and individuals are in front of the garage doors. We are planning to do a one-year anniversary shoot with another professional photographer where we will get a useable photo of our wedding rings and hopefully make up for the disappointing photos from the wedding.

My bridal party and family were disappointed in the variety and quality of the images and one of my bridesmaids summed it up by saying that she just felt rushed and felt like the photographers weren't striving to provide photos that utilized a variety of backgrounds and surroundings.

In the end, I have enough good images to fill up a photo book and provide to my family. However, I feel that for the cost and the reputation, the quality of the photos were disappointing. There is no way they can look at the collection of images and say that it is some of their best work. On top of that, the difficulty in communication (and lack thereof) on their part was unprofessional. I have read many great reviews of them, so I don't know how to explain the experience we had. I guess everyone is allowed an "off" day... unfortunately it was on my wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
6/3/2014
0.5/5.0
The worst place to do business with. Tried reaching Randy 100 he doesnt respond to texts or phone calls. I will not reccomend you do business with these guys especially with Randy!!!!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
423 West 800 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dezember Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo