130x130_sq_1382468255609-dsbgroup3
(8)

Diablo Sandwich Band

Mount Laurel , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9 Moorfield Court
Mount Laurel, NJ US 08054 (map)

PHONE

732-993-8368

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Having played hundreds of shows since its creation in 1993 from Connecticut and New York through Delaware and Maryland, the Diablo Sandwich Band can be found each summer playing down the... Read more
Having played hundreds of shows since its creation in 1993 from Connecticut and New York through Delaware and Maryland, the Diablo Sandwich Band can be found each summer playing down the NJ shore and year round in clubs in the Central NJ and Pennsylvania area.

The Diablo Sandwich Band is a 10-piece band that has packed dance floors for years at places like Buckalew’s, Joe Pop’s, The Sea Shell, The Marlin (Long Beach Island, NJ), Havana’s (New Hope, PA) , Manyunk Brewery (Manyunk, PA), the Rockin’ Chair (Avalon, NJ), Rho/KatManDu (Trenton, NJ) and the Firestone (Wilmington, DE) just to name a few.

Diablo Sandwich takes pride in being different. Our unique style of taking brand new club / dance music mixed with an impressive horn section is what makes DSB stand out above the rest. We not only play music differently, we put on a show! We mix together a lineup of songs that include brand new top 40 club / dance music to songs from the 70's, 80's, 90's and 2000’s. Everything from rock and roll, to swing, to disco, to club dance music, to soul, to ska, to reggae, to big band, to Caribbean, to punk, to whatever gets people dancing and having fun!!

When Diablo Sandwich performs, Everyone has a good time, We guarantee it! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382468379910-miller-712
130x130_sq_1382468471975-dsbwedding
130x130_sq_1326803488284-barry
130x130_sq_1326803504253-paul
130x130_sq_1326803514300-horns
130x130_sq_1326803526784-todd
130x130_sq_1326803538628-rob

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Blues, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg092511
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We love the Diablo Sandwich Band! I think a lot of couples underestimate the importance of finding entertainment for their wedding, but we realized that a bad DJ can ruin an otherwise fantastic evening! So, when my dad heard the Diablo Sandwich Band playing at the a bar in Long Beach Island one evening and found out they did weddings, he suggested we hire them. I couldn't have been happier! They learned our wedding song which wasn't normally in their repertoire (You Set my Soul on Fire), and did an amazing job with it! All of our guests loved them, and they even worked with my dad to surprise me with a lovely father-daughter song. They had a saxophone player and pianist playing during our cocktail hour, which was wonderful-- just enough to set the mood but not so intrusive that guests couldn't hear each other. Andrea, the lead singer, did a wonderful job with all genres of music, and also did a great job MC'ing! Give this talented band a shot! If they can't get even the most reluctant dancers on your guest list to kick up their heels and have a good time, I don't think anyone can!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbibride
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.8/5.0
Diablo Sandwich Band did an absolutely wonderful job at our wedding! They learned the songs we requested and nicely handled the flow of the night. The mix between classics, old throwbacks and new hits kept everyone happy and on the dancefloor. All our guests were on the dance floor and continue to tell us what a great time they had!

Definitely recommend Diablo Sandwich Band if you want classy tunes for your first dance but also want the variety of a great party atmosphere to dance to. Well worth the expense over a DJ and the band played all night long!!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1267587065321-227519297214985898802470513014042900885n
Rosie
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The Diablo Sandwich Band rocked!! They made our wedding an unforgettable night. Chris was very responsive, helpful, and easy to communicate with during the planning process, and he was very skilled as a master of ceremonies during the reception. We had seen the band play several times before in a more informal setting, and while they were amazing then, they blew us away at the wedding. Their vocals and skills with the instruments are truly exceptional (big shout out to the horns section!); they are much more impressive than the typical wedding band! The dance floor was packed the entire night, and our guests couldn't stop raving about them. Several band members even played live music and sang during the cocktail hour. DSB is a very fun, VERY talented band that will take an event to the next level. Far more reasonably priced than other bands in our area, and far better quality as well. Aside from the groom, they were by far the best part of the wedding...highly recommend!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a band I would HIGHLY recommend Diablo Sandwich Band! They are an absolute pleasure to work with. Chris made it so easy for me to organize the music for the wedding. Everyone was saying how nice it was to see a live band rather than a DJ. People are still talking about how FANTASTIC the music was. I had seen them play in New Hope and a friend of mine had them at his wedding. They were wonderful and made my day incredibly special.
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1276295730664-img93931
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
This band was FANTASTIC! All the guests were raving, they were the cherry on top of the sundae of our beautiful wedding! Chris was a pleasure to work with, he expressed his sincere desire to make our party one to remember and it certainly was! Very, very happy, worth every penny. I had never seen them before, just read a couple of reviews and that they were voted one of the top ten bands that play weddings in the Philly area by the Knot magazine, so I rolled the dice and I'm so glad I did! They have a good website that has some tracks and videos to listen to/watch. They played all the songs I asked for and the rest was a great mix, the dance floor was crowded for the entire wedding.
They are all extemely talented and experienced musicians and vocalists. They even played an encore after the last dance. Even though they are a large band of ten, the volume level was perfect and didn't overwhelm the venue space (our wedding had around 115 guests). The venue's co-ordinater expressed to me that she also found them friendly and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend the Diablo Sandwich Band, in my opinion with them you can not go wrong!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CBodna
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My daughters wedding was 08/28/2010 and the band was phenomenal. Very professional, great talent, and our guests never stopped dancing. They played during the before the ceremony, after it, at the cocktail hour and during the reception. Couldn't have had a better band. We are going for dinner at Havana's tonight just to see them again. You can't go wrong if this is the band you pick.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.8/5.0
We loved this band!!!!!!!!!!! They totally rocked and made our reception. All of our guests raved about the band. They played all the songs we requested. They knew how to work the crowd. They got people on the dance floor before the main course. They were a really good value for a 11 piece band.

Most of the time we heard back immediately from the band. The only thing was they were a little slow at getting back to us about the mother-son dance. But we still totally recommend them. They are the best band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hydra
Wedding:
6/26/2005
5.0/5.0
This is the best band EVER!!! People are still talking about how great the music was at our wedding! These guys made the entire party! They are a bar band that is focusing more on events like weddings. They played everything we wanted and they had no problem playing "The odd couple" for us when we entered the room! They had a few surprises for us during the ceremony - very interactive, sounds is great! The best value for your money when planning your wedding!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
9 Moorfield Court, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Diablo Sandwich Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1382468255609-dsbgroup3