130x130_sq_1368641664856-lindsayemerson

Diamond District

Estero , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7995 Plaza Del Lago
Estero, FL US 33928 (map)

PHONE

239-947-3434

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Diamond District houses the largest selection of loose certified diamonds and designer engagement rings under one roof in all of Southwest Florida offered at or below internet... Read more
The Diamond District houses the largest selection of loose certified diamonds and designer engagement rings under one roof in all of Southwest Florida offered at or below internet prices.

Jason and Todd love what they do, they have a true passion for the jewelry industry. The pair met while working together for another jewelry retailer in Ohio each had their own area of expertise, together they became a vital part of the expansion of that retailer.

When the jewelry industry started to evolve into an e-commerce industry, Jason and Todd saw an opportunity and decided to venture out on their own. In pioneering their new concept to the public, the Diamond District was born. In 2003, they opened a 1,400 square –foot store brokering only loose, certified diamonds and diamond jewelry at prices equal to or below the Internet. Unlike the typical retail jewelry store, which has many dollars tied up in slower-moving, fourth quarter products Jason and Todd decided to focus on what sells year-round: diamonds and diamond jewelry. This quick-turning inventory model allows them to sell their diamonds and diamond jewelry at prices far lower than the standard jewelry store.

In what seemed to be the worst of economic times, Jason and Todd experienced tremendous success with their unique business model. In five years’ time, they were able to expand into a new 6,000-square-foot, freestanding diamond superstore located at Coconut Point; not only has the store grown but the collection has as well. Beyond diamonds-white, yellow, pink, chocolate, and black-the Diamond District’s showcases are filled with high-end fashion jewelry and men’s gifts. The new store also boasts a state-of-the-art jewelry repair center and is staffed with several Gemological Institute of America (GIA) Graduate Gemologists to perform appraisals on merchandise purchased in-house or from an outside location.

Guests who visit the Diamond District can expect a warm welcome, including complimentary fine chocolates and beverages. Most people are shocked to find Jason and Todd in the store everyday working with their clients. People travel from Marco Island, Naples, Bonita Springs, Estero, Fort Myers, Cape Coral, Port Charolette and Punta Gorda just to experience the difference. Read less
Jewelry

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1331060610334-frankbosignore
130x130_sq_1331060611653-jasongemeiner
130x130_sq_1331060613898-kellijohurst
130x130_sq_1331060615178-kimfolger
130x130_sq_1331060616518-kristinpeterson
130x130_sq_1331060617490-lauraross
130x130_sq_1331060619374-lindsayemerson
130x130_sq_1331060621303-lindsayemerson2

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Antique Accessories, Antique Engagement Rings, Antique Wedding Bands, Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance purchased my engagement ring with the diamond district and we both purchased our wedding bands there as well. It was such a wonderful experience! The sales staff was beyond helpful. They coached my fiance in finding a gorgeous ring that fit his budget. He is also very picky and they guided us in finding the perfect ring for him. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerry
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The Diamond District has the most beautiful selection of jewelry and the staff is always so nice and helpful.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
beautiful rings and friendly staff
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Very good service!!! We are very happy with our rings!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy using Diamond District to pick out our perfect rings. Uni and the rest of the staff helped my fiancé pick out the perfect engagement ring. Uni has also been EXTREMELY helpful in finding our perfect wedding bands.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
By far the best jewelry store. We went to their competitor and the service was very in attentive. As soon as we walked into the Diamond District, we were treated personally and with great care. We worked with Oni who is amazing and knows his stuff! They took their time with us, they did not pressure us into choosing something we did not want, and every time we walked in there we were greeted with a great big smile and warm welcomes. The quality of their products are amazing and they offer jewelry in several different price ranges. We live in the Cape so this was our last store we went to for our wedding bands, but I wish it was the first. It is worth the drive! We will definitely be returning for continued purchases throughout the years.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Jason and Todd and their team are awesome!! They help pick out our rings and are very flexible with payments.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Diamond District is fantastic. My fiancé selected my engagement ring from them, and they helped him make an informed, and valuable decision. When the time came to choose our wedding bands, we knew without question we'd go to Diamond District. They helped me choose a band that fits perfectly with my engagement ring, and even talked me out of a more expensive version, because they have the expertise of knowing my other choice would look better - and it does. For low pressure shopping,and attentive service, Diamond District is a great choice!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1335752076328-engaged
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
As soon as you walk into the Diamond District, you feel like you are with friends. Everyone is so nice and helpful. My husband and I love our wedding rings and would not have gone anywhere else. Thank you Diamond District! You guys are the best!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I went to Diamond District after having a horrible experience with a chain jewelry store. We worked with Todd himself. He was amazing! we picked out an amazing engagement ring that we are in love with and the price was even better! The service was wonderful and timely! We will be going to Diamond District for any other of our jewelry needs! I HiGHLY recommend Diamond District for any of your jewelry needs!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dena
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
A RARE FIND TODAY-- A COMPANY THAT BELIEVES IN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION, APPRECIATES CLIENT LOYALTY, AND IS STILL COMMITTED TO QUAILITY AND SERVICE. I am thrilled to be able to update my previous unfavorable review. After a very negative experience, which was in such stark contrast to our previous experiences with the Diamond District, I felt compelled to write a review. The next day the owner of the company, who was unaware of the situation until he saw the review, called personally. He politely asked if I had a moment and if I would be willing to talk. He took full responsibility for the problem, even though he was not even in the store at the time, because what happened was clearly not a match for the company's values and commitments. He asked if we would be willing to come in again. He was not only very professional, but seemed genuinely interested in wanting to make things right. My fiancé and I did decide to make an appointment to go in. We were greeted by both owners who sincerely apologized for what has happened previously. They did everything they could to assist us with purchasing the perfect wedding band to go with the amazing engagement ring my fiancé has already purchased from their store. I have owned several businesses and I know that mistakes can happen, things can go wrong, and people will have "off days" in any business. The true measure of a business is what they do when these things happen. It was refreshing to deal with a company that admitted to a problem, addressed it with their staff, followed up with the customer, and did all they could to rectify the situation. As we have previously, we will continue to refer our family and friends to the store, but with even more confidence that we will be referring them to a business that truly values their customers and are committed to creating a positive experience.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eleanor
Wedding:
10/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We came to the diamond district by chance when visiting coconut point whilst on holiday from Scotland. The service at the diamond district is second to none. They are absolutely amazing, professional and understanding of the customers wants and needs. I can't speak highly enough of their service. Their choice of diamonds suit every budget. Thank you diamond district for the most perfect engagement ring x
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing selection, price and value! Purchased all of our wedding rings here and will purchase all future diamond jewelry in the future. Staff were always attentive, helpful and service was above and beyond!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1309704366962-dsc0090
Alejandra
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Diamond District sold my fiance our engagement ring and at the time we were giving a free limo to take out to celebrate. It has been 2 years since we got engaged and I still get compliments. Because of the service at the Diamond District and the quality of my ring/diamonds, I decided against purchasing a wedding band for my Sept. 2012 wedding. I simply had the jeweler resurface the ring, clean it and I used it as my wedding ring. I refuse to take the ring off or buy another one to replace it. This place is great and you'd be a fool not go to Coconut Point in Estero and check it out. If nothing else, they have Norman Love chocolates everyday!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Song was our Sales Associate and she was awesome through out the whole process. She made my wife and I comfortable with the whole process. Diamond District has a great selection, great services, and great leadership. Jason and Todd went the extra mile for me and my business mattered to them. Great place to shop and leave with a dozen new friends.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Song, best sales lady...lots of diamonds :) enough said!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mamie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Oni and the staff at the Diamond District are quite simply the finest staff with the best prices and service anywhere. They will exceed all your needs when it comes to fine jewelry. Stop by and see them.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1342377817495-heatherran
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent place to get your engagement & wedding rings from. Jason & Todd are the owners who both strive for & guarantee a pleasurable experience. They helped my fiance pick out my engagement ring & they did a wonderful job. There was a slight issue with it being the wrong size, but they went above & beyond to make it right. We also got both of our wedding bands there. All maintenance, sizing, & cleaning are free with ring purchase. The quality of diamond you get for your money is oustandibg.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My first experience with the Diamond District was when I was purchasing an engagement ring. While other jewelers seemed to be all about pressuring you to buy something, working with the Diamond District was like a breath of fresh air. The sales staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. But most of all, you won't feel pressured to buy when you shop here.

I was so happy with my first experience with the Diamond District that I decided to buy both wedding bands here as well. This jeweler has been great to work with and even pulled some strings to help get delivery of my wife's wedding band in a short window of time before we had to travel out of town for our wedding.

This place is really hard to beat. Knowledgeable and accommodating sales staff, low pressure, and great prices.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALAN
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
A great experience for such an important event in our lives. We knew we were in the hands of knowledge and professionalism. Has also been substantiated by others in the jewelry business.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
11/19/2005
5.0/5.0
We purchased our wedding and engagement rings from Jason and Todd. They made us feel like good friends and have great service.
I went back 8 years later and had my wedding rings re-set to a everyday ring after my husband passed away. Love the Diamond District.
Services Used: Jewelry
Diamond District responded with the following comments:

Janet, this is such a touching review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this please feel free to come in at any time to have your ring cleaned and just to say hello :)
130x130_sq_1305498279520-img6171a
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I would not buy a diamond anywhere else! First of all my ring is GORGEOUS! and the diamond was hand picked by my fiance. They were all very helpful to him while he was looking through settings and diamonds and they go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Also, Diamond District cleans my ring anytime I want all I have to do is bring it in and ask. Jason and Todd are AMAZING!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE Diamond District! We had such a great experience picking out my engagement and wedding rings. There was no pressure and so much to choose from! We even got a free limo for my bachelorette party. I would HIGHLY recommend Diamond District. Just ask for Oni!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and Oni (forgive me if I spelled his name wrong) were awesome! They made our experience so fun while we picked out our rings. And I love love love my ring! They were very helpful in finding rings that would fit our budget while still getting an amazing ring!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Warren was such a pleasure to work with. He helped Jason pick out the engagement stone and personally helped us out with the wedding bands! We like to shop and compare prices with other local dealers and their pricing is excellent.

I always enjoy stopping by the Diamond District for my regurlar ring cleaning. They are always so nice and helpful. :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa and Ryan
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I looked for the "perfect wedding rings" at many local jewelry stores. When we arrived at the Diamond District, we knew we had arrived in diamond paradise. The front doors were literally opened for us and we were immediately greeted by many friendly faces. Our sales person was professional and not pushy in the least bit. They have a huge selection of wedding rings and being the indecisive person that I am, I looked over many of the rings multiple times trying to decide what I liked best. The sales person never made me feel rushed and happily obliged when I wanted to try on a variety of rings numerous times. When we had finally found the rings that we were in love with, we were able to negotiate a better price. As a bonus to buying our rings there, they clean, resize, inspect, and re-rhodium them whenever we need them to. We take our rings there every six months or so for this free service and they usually can clean, inspect, and re-rhodium them within the day. We bought our rings over two years ago and the Diamond District still sends us a Happy Anniversary card along with birthday cards for each of us. We will never shop anywhere else and tell everyone we know to go there if they want a perfect diamond buying experience.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1302788563536-img1220
Sally
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE their staff. The diamond selection at the diamond district is like no other. They will sit down with you as long as needed until you find the perfect diamond and setting. not only will they size and clean for free for the rest of your life, but if you lose a diamond they will also replace it. the quality and knowledge the staff has is unbeatable use them and you wont be disappointed!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Diamond District offers outstanding service, and a wide selection of rings to choose from. I would highly recommend using them!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Professionals through and through! Everyone at the Diamond District was eager to help with one of the biggest decisions of my life. I could not be more pleased with the way I was treated before, during and after my purchase!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1237157204050-wedding23
Lizzybims
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Love my engagement ring so very much. Jason, Todd, and the gang rock! (Pardon the pun!) thanks for helping my husband pick a dream ring that, 2 years later, I still look at and admire every day!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Getting engaged/married was both exciting and terrifying. Buying the engagement ring at diamond district added to my excitement and help me calm my nerves. The whole team at the diamond district was engaged in my event. I felt like I was their only customer. Doing business with the diamond district was such a great experience, I go out of my way to tell as many people as possible. Todd & Jason have put together an incredible team.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Very friendly staff that helped me pick out a wedding band that matched my engagement ring. Every time I have gone there they clean my ring for me- even if the are not dealing with my ring (dealing with my husbands). Excellent!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1365818925089-best
Nicole
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.9/5.0
Very friendly people who make you feel comfortable.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1376591307259-dscn1023
Soon2BMrs.Matulay
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.8/5.0
The service we received at Diamond District was amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They really worked with my fiance and I on pricing and helped us find exactly what we were looking for without being pressured. They really carry a variety of designers and jewelry. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for engagement jewelry or wedding bands.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1330959168116-dscf7241
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.8/5.0
The Diamond District has the most unique settings and beautiful diamonds. After having my engagement ring for a year, I am still in love with it every day.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/6/2014
4.6/5.0
Todd at the diamond district took care of us indeed. We enjoyed our shopping experience, beginning to end. Two wedding bands purchased, one was sized, all of our rings were buffed and cleaned including engagement ring that id been wearing for a year.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/4/2010
4.4/5.0
We got both of our rings here, they worked with us through it all. We will be using them in the future for sure! Very pleased with their service.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bspringer721
Wedding:
4/13/2013
0.7/5.0
BUYER BEWARE! Ladies, if you're husband to be shops here and you haven't already discussed which mounting you want, you are out of luck!! Their mounting selection is terrible unless you want to spend over $7k on a mounting alone because it's Tacori or Henri Daussi. They have the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Once he spends the money, you are TRAPPED!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Diamond District responded with the following comments:

Good Afternoon,

We are so very sorry to hear about the disappointment in your experience. Would it be possible for Jason or Todd to contact you directly? We would like the opportunity to further discuss your situation.

Our deepest apologies.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.2/5.0
I wrote this on yelp but wanted to share here as well. wish I could write something positive but had an awful experience at Diamond District. I browsed their website for months in preparation to replace the diamond that had fallen out of my engagement ring. I found several diamonds I was interested in purchasing. I was told they didn't have them in store and had nothing comparable in my price range. I understand $2500 is not much for them but why list them on the site? I knew I was not going to get a perfect diamond but at least the ones listed were certified and semi decent color/clarity. I went with cash in hand and was treated poorly and essentially turned away. I was shown a diamond that was not certified and told I would not find anything better. There were several SI1-2 on their website (priced below what I was looking to spend, in the size range I was looking for) but I was shown I2's with very noticeable imperfections. The gemologist talked down to me and I left in tears with no alternate suggestions. I'm glad that they're doing so well, they can turn away an easy cash sell. I'm part of/and help organize a very large meetup group for moms in swfl and I will make sure to pass the word along to avoid The Diamond District. I guess I will go through bluenile.com considering they actually have what I'm looking for, in my price range. I'd rather support local business but have never been more embarrassed by the way I was treated.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnny
Wedding:
1/30/2014
0.0/5.0
Purchased an engagment ring and within two months started loosing the accent stones that were mounted along the band. At first I was pretty happy with it, but now I'm worried more of those little side stones will start popping out. Excellent care for ring. Always remove it when doing physical activities
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
7995 Plaza Del Lago, Estero, FL 33928 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Diamond District
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1368641664856-lindsayemerson