Nophoto 130

Diamond Nexus

Schaumburg , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5 Woodfield Mall, 1318
Schaumburg, IL 60173 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

www.DiamondNexus.com We believe smart consumers should enjoy the beauty of a mined diamond without the exorbitant price tag. Reward Your Intelligence by getting the mined diamond look at... Read more
www.DiamondNexus.com We believe smart consumers should enjoy the beauty of a mined diamond without the exorbitant price tag. Reward Your Intelligence by getting the mined diamond look at a fraction of the price, and relax with the knowledge that your purchase is covered by our lifetime warranty. We have eco-friendly engagement rings, wedding bands, pendants, and more! Read less
Jewelry

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Accessories, Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands

REVIEWS

3.3
out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.4/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.2/5.0
Sort by
Default
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/24/2020
5.0/5.0
I have the Luna solitaire as my engagement ring and I also have the Honey earrings. I have not had any problems with my ring and it is BEAUTIFUL! My fiance got this ring for under $1000 and if we had gotten a mined diamond ring of the same size (1.5 carat) and excellent cut, clarity, and color; the ring would be at least $15,000 and as a budget conscious girl, I don't even plan on spending that on the whole wedding. The shipping was fast (I live in Japan and have everything shipped to FPO) and emails were received throughout the order and shipping process. I have picked out a DNL wedding band and a right hand ring as well. I would recommend them to anyone!
I have the Luna solitaire as my engagement ring and I also have the Honey earrings. I have not had any problems with my Read more...
I have the Luna solitaire as my engagement ring and I also have the Honey earrings. I have not had any problems with my ring and it is BEAUTIFUL! My fiance got this ring for under $1000 and if we had gotten a mined diamond ring of the same size (1.5 carat) and excellent cut, clarity, and color; the ring would be at least $15,000 and as a budget conscious girl, I don't even plan on spending that on the whole wedding. The shipping was fast (I live in Japan and have everything shipped to FPO) and emails were received throughout the order and shipping process. I have picked out a DNL wedding band and a right hand ring as well. I would recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Diamond Nexus responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your purchase, Kathryn! We are so happy that you are pleased with our product and that you love the ring! Congratulations to you both on your new life together, and please let me know if there is ever anything I can assist you with! Jennifer London, Social Media Coordinator, Diamond Nexus.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
1.0/5.0
My fiancé recently proposed to me with a diamond nexus engagement ring. After not even having the ring for one week, I began feeling insulted by my concerned family members telling me the ring looked fake. So finally today I went to a credible jeweler with my mother, after having the ring appraised we learned the gold was plated and the "diamond" was a poor quality cubic zirconia. The ring is going back to diamond nexus tomorrow. As for AIG the supposedly "super credible appraiser", they will also be hearing from me. The dimensions of the ring on the appraisal did not even match those of the ring I was given. Diamond nexus is a huge scam! I DO NOT recommend anyone purchase any jewelery whatsoever from this dishonest company, selling beyond poor quality garbage. The appraiser who appraised my ring told me I could get the same ring at a costume jewelry store. The embarrassment I had to go through with family and even from the appraiser is beyond unbelievable. I am disgraced and disgusted by this company. As a law student I will make sure I do what I can to get justice for myself and others who have been sucked into this companies fraudulent activities!
My fiancé recently proposed to me with a diamond nexus engagement ring. After not even having the ring for one week, I Read more...
My fiancé recently proposed to me with a diamond nexus engagement ring. After not even having the ring for one week, I began feeling insulted by my concerned family members telling me the ring looked fake. So finally today I went to a credible jeweler with my mother, after having the ring appraised we learned the gold was plated and the "diamond" was a poor quality cubic zirconia. The ring is going back to diamond nexus tomorrow. As for AIG the supposedly "super credible appraiser", they will also be hearing from me. The dimensions of the ring on the appraisal did not even match those of the ring I was given. Diamond nexus is a huge scam! I DO NOT recommend anyone purchase any jewelery whatsoever from this dishonest company, selling beyond poor quality garbage. The appraiser who appraised my ring told me I could get the same ring at a costume jewelry store. The embarrassment I had to go through with family and even from the appraiser is beyond unbelievable. I am disgraced and disgusted by this company. As a law student I will make sure I do what I can to get justice for myself and others who have been sucked into this companies fraudulent activities! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Diamond Nexus responded with the following comments:

We are sorry that you are not happy with your Diamond Nexus engagement ring. Sometimes, depending on the size of the stone, people may assume it is not a natural mined diamond because it's very difficult to find, and usually very costly to purchase, a D in color, IF in clarity, Ideal cut mined diamond. It's not uncommon for a diamond jeweler to falsely claim that our stones are cubic zirconia but that is simply just not the case. Our Nexus stones are a patented product that cannot be sold by anyone other than us. Our stones are optically and physically identical to a perfect mined diamond, they are only different chemically. You can find information about our Nexus stones right on our website at:

http://www.diamondnexus.com/content/the-stones-we-use


Regarding the metals we use, any of our products on our website that are listed as 14k gold are not gold plated but solid gold. In fact, we generally use more gold in our rings than the average jewelry retailer. You can find more information about the metals we use on our website at:

http://www.diamondnexus.com/content/the-metals-we-craft
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/20/2017
5.0/5.0
My boyfriend just proposed over the weekend with a First Love ring under the clearance section. It was modified to 1.75 instead of 1.0 and I couldn't love it any more. We had talked about rings and looked at a few but I finally convinced him to go with Diamond Nexus. I just couldn't justify spending the money on a real diamond. We are both engineers and very successful at what we do so no one second guesses that the ring and honestly, the amount of people that have examined it haven't questioned it once. I couldn't be happier and I am so excited to be spending the rest of my life with this amazing man!
My boyfriend just proposed over the weekend with a First Love ring under the clearance section. It was modified to 1.75 Read more...
My boyfriend just proposed over the weekend with a First Love ring under the clearance section. It was modified to 1.75 instead of 1.0 and I couldn't love it any more. We had talked about rings and looked at a few but I finally convinced him to go with Diamond Nexus. I just couldn't justify spending the money on a real diamond. We are both engineers and very successful at what we do so no one second guesses that the ring and honestly, the amount of people that have examined it haven't questioned it once. I couldn't be happier and I am so excited to be spending the rest of my life with this amazing man! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Max
Wedding:
11/18/2016
0.5/5.0
THIS IS THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY THAT I HAVE EVER HAD THE MISFORTUNE TO DO BUSINESS WITH!!!

I am posting a review on this website because when I tried to write a review on the Diamond Nexus website itself, the company deleted it. Talk about SHADY BUSINESS!

I bought the gypsy ring for my girlfriend for Valentine's Day this year. She's very opposed to the whole blood diamond deal so this was the ideal company for me to find her a gift and later this year, an engagement ring. Or so I thought. The initial process was nice(but whose sale department isn't?!) and the ring arrived in a timely manner and elegantly presented. But after that it was all downhill.

FIRSTLY the ring was a half a size off. So we shipped it back and received an email saying that it had been received and had been resized and would be shipped back. The email was in the weirdest format and looked like it had been formatted by a toddler with a computer. So naturally from what I could gather, it had been sent. Two weeks pass by and no ring. I call Diamond Nexus. I was on hold for 40 minutes before I gave up and hung up. My girlfriend was impatient so I tried again a few days later. I finally got somebody on the phone and it turns out that my ring had NOT EVEN BEEN SHIPPED. Apparently I owed them 8 dollars for shipping. Seriously, if I owed them shipping they should have let me know. By this point it had been over a month past Valentine's Day. So after paying them the 8 dollars they sent me another email saying it would be shipped in 2 weeks. TWO WEEKS? Clearly they lied and it had not yet been resized as indicated in the previous email. After this whole nightmare the ring arrived in a box half wrapped, not in the original box that I had even sent back to them which BELONGED TO ME. And the ring didn't even match the original one. The LP stamp was no longer there but my girlfriend was so happy to finally have it that we let it slide.

Now onto the quality of the jewelry itself. This nightmare might have been forgivable had I satisfied my girlfriend with a nice gift that she can cherish. But the detailing was flawed. There was supposed to be some leaf detailing but it was uneven and had indents. The metal, Lorian Platinum which Diamond Nexus claims is a combination of silver, palladium and platinum was originally brighter than her Tiffany's ring. Now it is duller and in parts even tarnishing. The stones are cloudy and the middle stone is so loose it even rotates in its setting. It rattles when she moves her hand. We would send it back because they have a "policy" which deals with loose stones or cloudy stones but based on our previous experience with them you can see why I'm apprehensive about dealing with their company.

Worst part of this whole experience is this ring was just a test preview to the real deal. I'm going to propose this fall and she has been eyeing the Constance ring that the company makes. I've looked everywhere else for the setting but haven't found anything similar. I don't know what I'm going to do because I don't want to disappoint her but there is NO WAY I would give this company my business after the service I received. I'm not going to spend a thousand dollars plus on a ring that tarnishes and whose stone jiggles around in the setting.
THIS IS THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY THAT I HAVE EVER HAD THE MISFORTUNE TO DO BUSINESS WITH!!!

I am posting a Read more...
THIS IS THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY THAT I HAVE EVER HAD THE MISFORTUNE TO DO BUSINESS WITH!!!

I am posting a review on this website because when I tried to write a review on the Diamond Nexus website itself, the company deleted it. Talk about SHADY BUSINESS!

I bought the gypsy ring for my girlfriend for Valentine's Day this year. She's very opposed to the whole blood diamond deal so this was the ideal company for me to find her a gift and later this year, an engagement ring. Or so I thought. The initial process was nice(but whose sale department isn't?!) and the ring arrived in a timely manner and elegantly presented. But after that it was all downhill.

FIRSTLY the ring was a half a size off. So we shipped it back and received an email saying that it had been received and had been resized and would be shipped back. The email was in the weirdest format and looked like it had been formatted by a toddler with a computer. So naturally from what I could gather, it had been sent. Two weeks pass by and no ring. I call Diamond Nexus. I was on hold for 40 minutes before I gave up and hung up. My girlfriend was impatient so I tried again a few days later. I finally got somebody on the phone and it turns out that my ring had NOT EVEN BEEN SHIPPED. Apparently I owed them 8 dollars for shipping. Seriously, if I owed them shipping they should have let me know. By this point it had been over a month past Valentine's Day. So after paying them the 8 dollars they sent me another email saying it would be shipped in 2 weeks. TWO WEEKS? Clearly they lied and it had not yet been resized as indicated in the previous email. After this whole nightmare the ring arrived in a box half wrapped, not in the original box that I had even sent back to them which BELONGED TO ME. And the ring didn't even match the original one. The LP stamp was no longer there but my girlfriend was so happy to finally have it that we let it slide.

Now onto the quality of the jewelry itself. This nightmare might have been forgivable had I satisfied my girlfriend with a nice gift that she can cherish. But the detailing was flawed. There was supposed to be some leaf detailing but it was uneven and had indents. The metal, Lorian Platinum which Diamond Nexus claims is a combination of silver, palladium and platinum was originally brighter than her Tiffany's ring. Now it is duller and in parts even tarnishing. The stones are cloudy and the middle stone is so loose it even rotates in its setting. It rattles when she moves her hand. We would send it back because they have a "policy" which deals with loose stones or cloudy stones but based on our previous experience with them you can see why I'm apprehensive about dealing with their company.

Worst part of this whole experience is this ring was just a test preview to the real deal. I'm going to propose this fall and she has been eyeing the Constance ring that the company makes. I've looked everywhere else for the setting but haven't found anything similar. I don't know what I'm going to do because I don't want to disappoint her but there is NO WAY I would give this company my business after the service I received. I'm not going to spend a thousand dollars plus on a ring that tarnishes and whose stone jiggles around in the setting. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Diamond Nexus responded with the following comments:

Dear Max, Let me introduce myself. My name is Jennifer London, Social Media Coordinator for Diamond Nexus. First, I would like to apologize to you for the frustrations and hassles that you had experienced when ordering and sending a ring in for a repair with us. We do have a policy which states that customers pay for their shipping back after sizing has been done if they need a different size. Our jewelers email customers to let them know when rings are checked in and what costs are owed before items go into production. Since there was a charge for shipping that was due, the ring had not been put into production. I am concerned that we may have your email incorrectly saved in our order system and I would be more than happy to correct that if you can email me at jennifer.london@diamondnexus.com with your order information. As for the ring coming back to you looking differently, I am not sure as to why that would have happened. Our jewelers use the utmost care in making and repairing jewelry and all items go through a strict quality assurance before shipping back to customers. After repairs, we do not package rings as they are shipped initially, but if you had sent your cherrywood box to us, I would be happy to also resend it back to you as a customer courtesy. For ring repairs, we don't require the original packaging to be sent back, but only ask that rings are sent to us in a secure package that prevents the ring from getting damaged during shipment. Our lorian platinum collection of jewelry is guaranteed for life, but does require care when being worn, as any jewelry would be. It is best to remove any jewelry before washing hands, using soaps, cleansers etc. to keep the metal looking beautiful. Chemicals can damage metals, even gold, so it is always best to err on the side of caution and keep jewelry away from harsh chemicals. I completely understand that you are upset and had only wanted your girlfriend to have a lovely ring for Valentine's Day that she could wear proudly. I would like to speak with you at your convenience to see what we can do to help you both have exactly what you were looking for and receive the same great customer service and high quality jewelry that all of our customers get from Diamond Nexus. I can assure you that I will do everything within my power to see that you both come away satisfied. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Jennifer London, Social Media Coordinator, Diamond Nexus
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Hubby got my ring from here--we did a custom design and believe me, there is no telling the difference between these and mined stones. What would easily have cost us $6,000 or more in a normal jewelry store was $965. Yes, you read that right! Check them out! Not only are they beautiful pieces, but you can feel good knowing they're also 100% conflict free!
Hubby got my ring from here--we did a custom design and believe me, there is no telling the difference between these and Read more...
Hubby got my ring from here--we did a custom design and believe me, there is no telling the difference between these and mined stones. What would easily have cost us $6,000 or more in a normal jewelry store was $965. Yes, you read that right! Check them out! Not only are they beautiful pieces, but you can feel good knowing they're also 100% conflict free! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
mistym
Wedding:
9/24/2016
1.6/5.0
I ordered earrings from Diamond Nexus during a clearance, and got an amazing deal. Unfortunately, I received an email two days later saying that the earrings I ordered sold out and they couldn't make another pair. I was offered a refund or exchange, just as anyone dissatisfied with their item would be offered. I spoke with Perry Weber from Customer Service, and he couldn't offer any discount whatsoever as an apology for DNL's mistake. By the time I was notified of the mistake, absolutely nothing remotely similar to the earrings I wanted was available, unless I wanted to pay 5 times what I had originally paid. Getting in touch with Customer Service was easy, but I was extremely disappointed in DNL for taking zero responsibility for their failure. Based on this experience, I'm very unlikely to order anything from them again.
I ordered earrings from Diamond Nexus during a clearance, and got an amazing deal. Unfortunately, I received an email two Read more...
I ordered earrings from Diamond Nexus during a clearance, and got an amazing deal. Unfortunately, I received an email two days later saying that the earrings I ordered sold out and they couldn't make another pair. I was offered a refund or exchange, just as anyone dissatisfied with their item would be offered. I spoke with Perry Weber from Customer Service, and he couldn't offer any discount whatsoever as an apology for DNL's mistake. By the time I was notified of the mistake, absolutely nothing remotely similar to the earrings I wanted was available, unless I wanted to pay 5 times what I had originally paid. Getting in touch with Customer Service was easy, but I was extremely disappointed in DNL for taking zero responsibility for their failure. Based on this experience, I'm very unlikely to order anything from them again. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Diamond Nexus responded with the following comments:

Hi, My name is Jennifer London, Social Media Coordinator for Diamond Nexus. I want to apologize to you personally for the inconvenience and disappointment you had when trying to order from our special clearance sale. Unfortunately, there were items that had limited quantities and due to an error with our order system, a few extra orders had been submitted before we could stop them from going through. I will do everything that I can in order to assist you in making your experience with Diamond Nexus a positive one. Please email me at jennifer.london@diamondnexus.com and provide me with the name on the account so that I can look into options for you. Again, I am very sorry but I am positive that we can come to a solution for you. Sincerely, Jennifer London, Social Media Coordinator, Diamond Nexus.
Default vendor profile pic
Kris
Wedding:
6/1/2016
0.0/5.0
SCAM!!!! PLEASE don't fall for this company! I write reviews for all kinds of things and not all are negative. But this is such a sad end to a really excited brides dream. Our rings are intimate and our decisions are firm. But trust me, when I pulled this ring out of it's box, I almost fell to my knees with surprise and disgust! The diamond was milky white and the ring looked nothing like the picture I chose it from. The "white gold" was simply NOT gold and the size that I ordered was no where close to my size. Unfortunately my ring was on clearance and when I called to return it and get my money refunded, they read the policy over the phone and mailed it to me that there were no returns for clearance items. They were extremely rude and untrained for customer service. That was their policy but I let them know that MY policy was to get what I paid for. This is a fraudulent company, that knew what they were doing when they sold me my bogus ring; and where highly trained to take angry customers and read the return policy. I did call my bank to dispute the sale as it was fraudulent and now seeing all of these reviews for these poor couples, I'm sad that they went through it too. If you are scammed like I was, and you will be, PLEASE call your bank and dispute the purchase. Send them copies of these reviews and get your money returned. As for the ring, I will toss it in the garbage pale where it came from.
SCAM!!!! PLEASE don't fall for this company! I write reviews for all kinds of things and not all are negative. But this is Read more...
SCAM!!!! PLEASE don't fall for this company! I write reviews for all kinds of things and not all are negative. But this is such a sad end to a really excited brides dream. Our rings are intimate and our decisions are firm. But trust me, when I pulled this ring out of it's box, I almost fell to my knees with surprise and disgust! The diamond was milky white and the ring looked nothing like the picture I chose it from. The "white gold" was simply NOT gold and the size that I ordered was no where close to my size. Unfortunately my ring was on clearance and when I called to return it and get my money refunded, they read the policy over the phone and mailed it to me that there were no returns for clearance items. They were extremely rude and untrained for customer service. That was their policy but I let them know that MY policy was to get what I paid for. This is a fraudulent company, that knew what they were doing when they sold me my bogus ring; and where highly trained to take angry customers and read the return policy. I did call my bank to dispute the sale as it was fraudulent and now seeing all of these reviews for these poor couples, I'm sad that they went through it too. If you are scammed like I was, and you will be, PLEASE call your bank and dispute the purchase. Send them copies of these reviews and get your money returned. As for the ring, I will toss it in the garbage pale where it came from. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Diamond Nexus responded with the following comments:

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your purchase. While it is true that clearance items cannot be returned and don't fall under our normal lifetime stone guarantee, if it was received with any type of damage to the stone we would repair it at no charge. In regards to the gold, our white gold is gold and most of our rings actually have more metal than your average chain jewelry store. White gold is yellow gold mixed with a white metal, usually nickel or palladium, to make it white, and then it's rhodium plated. All white gold is made this way, regardless of where it is purchased. As a company, Diamond Nexus strives to provide the best customer service in the industry. We are very sorry if you did not experience that level of customer service.
Bg21
MaeganWilder
Wedding:
5/4/2016
1.0/5.0
This ring is obviously fake and everyone can tell. It looks no better than some cheap costume jewelry. It's not even a solid gold setting. Turns my finger green. I've had my ring for 2 years now and it has been cloudy since the first couple of weeks. No matter how much I clean it, within an hour after it has dried it looks awful again. Don't be a fool, buy a diamond alternative, but don't buy it from this company. They are no better than DeBeers. I think the only reason there aren't even more negative reviews against them is because people don't want their friends and family to see that 1. They opted for fake stones and 2. Got totally screwed over by this company in their attempt to find an affordable diamond alternative.
This ring is obviously fake and everyone can tell. It looks no better than some cheap costume jewelry. It's not even a Read more...
This ring is obviously fake and everyone can tell. It looks no better than some cheap costume jewelry. It's not even a solid gold setting. Turns my finger green. I've had my ring for 2 years now and it has been cloudy since the first couple of weeks. No matter how much I clean it, within an hour after it has dried it looks awful again. Don't be a fool, buy a diamond alternative, but don't buy it from this company. They are no better than DeBeers. I think the only reason there aren't even more negative reviews against them is because people don't want their friends and family to see that 1. They opted for fake stones and 2. Got totally screwed over by this company in their attempt to find an affordable diamond alternative. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
3/1/2016
0.6/5.0
PLEASE PLEEEEEEEASE DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. I spent 1,400.00 on a "diamond ring" only to take it to 2 jewelers who said right away that it was a fake! I had it a year and the 2 corners of the stone has worn down and the gold is super scratched and the "stone" doesn't sparkle!
I contacted the company and they pretty much said they only had the 30 day return and I was out of luck!
They do a very slick job of claiming this and that but it's a bunch of bull!
PLEASE PLEEEEEEEASE DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. I spent 1,400.00 on a "diamond ring" only to take it to 2 jewelers who Read more...
PLEASE PLEEEEEEEASE DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. I spent 1,400.00 on a "diamond ring" only to take it to 2 jewelers who said right away that it was a fake! I had it a year and the 2 corners of the stone has worn down and the gold is super scratched and the "stone" doesn't sparkle!
I contacted the company and they pretty much said they only had the 30 day return and I was out of luck!
They do a very slick job of claiming this and that but it's a bunch of bull! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Diamond Nexus responded with the following comments:

We are sorry that you've experienced damage to a stone on your engagement ring. Our Nexus Diamonds are simulants but are more comparable to mined stones that to any other simulant. We do have a lifetime guarantee on our stones so if a stone were to become damaged in any way we will repair it or replace it for free. Also, we use more gold in our pieces so they are more durable, however, over time gold can get worn. When you send in your ring for the damaged stone we will also clean and polish your ring so it's back to looking brand new. You can call 1-800-509-4990 and we will send you a UPS label to use to send your ring in and once it's repaired we will ship it back to you at no charge.
Default vendor profile pic
Alwx
Wedding:
12/30/2015
2.6/5.0
My fiancé and I loved our stone from diamond nexus! It was beautiful; HOWEVER, due to poor customer service, misleading quality claims, and a ridiculous warranty scam, we simply cannot recommend Diamond Nexus as a company. Our stone now a solid white rock, completely ruined and nothing like a diamond, and Diamond Nexus will not replace the stone. I strongly recommend looking elsewhere for ethical stones..
My fiancé and I loved our stone from diamond nexus! It was beautiful; HOWEVER, due to poor customer service, misleading Read more...
My fiancé and I loved our stone from diamond nexus! It was beautiful; HOWEVER, due to poor customer service, misleading quality claims, and a ridiculous warranty scam, we simply cannot recommend Diamond Nexus as a company. Our stone now a solid white rock, completely ruined and nothing like a diamond, and Diamond Nexus will not replace the stone. I strongly recommend looking elsewhere for ethical stones.. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
5 Woodfield Mall, 1318, Schaumburg, IL 60173 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Diamond Nexus
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
Nophoto 220