130x130_sq_1406220218039

Diamond Vault of Troy

Troy , MI

LOCATION

801 West Big Beaver Road, Suite 103
Troy, MI US 48084 (map)

PHONE

248-244-0600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Big savings on G.I.A certified Diamonds & Custom Engagement Rings. We Buy Diamonds-Gold Jewelry & Silver Coins. BBB A+ Rating, Most positive reviews of any jeweler in MI - Awarded Google... Read more
Big savings on G.I.A certified Diamonds & Custom Engagement Rings. We Buy Diamonds-Gold Jewelry & Silver Coins. BBB A+ Rating, Most positive reviews of any jeweler in MI - Awarded Google Favorite place - top 1% in USA. The Knot Magazine Award winner BEST of weddings. FREE Coin consultation by our on staff Numismatist.

If you are getting engaged, don’t miss the Huge savings which is a part of the “Buying Experience” clients rave about at the Diamond Vault of Troy!

The Diamond Vault of Troy likes to work by personal appointment. We establish a "one-on-one" relationship with you in our private studio environment. We will educate you about diamonds, define your needs, or custom design any item you desire. This preferred level of client service is in every step of your buying decision. We want you to know what you are buying before you buy. We then hand pick your G.I.A. certified diamond based on your specific quality and financial criteria.

We also Buy GOLD & Diamonds and a 10% bonus too If you are contemplating selling any gold, silver or platinum, it is very important to "know what you have before you sell". Our customers consistently tell us we are 20%- 40% more than their highest offer. Call today to set up a private appointment for your FREE evaluation. You may cash out or use those dollars towards a new item from the Diamond Vault and we will give you an additional 10% on the cash out value towards your new item.

Our Goal... Is to be your personal jeweler for life!



Diamond Vault of Troy has the most positive online reviews of any jeweler in the state of Michigan. We are a Google “Favorite Place” business which is the top 1% of all businesses in the USA. We are a certified precious metal and gem dealer by the city of Troy, Michigan and have an A+ rating with the BBB. Our low overhead, exceptional personalized one-on-one service, FREE verbal coin consultations, 25+ years experience, and 10 point coin evaluation system allows us to pay 20%-40% more than our competitors for your US/ Canadian silver and gold coins.



We educate our customers to the significant difference between “Melt Value’’ vs. the “Fair Market Value” that we pay our clients. We want to pay you more which accounts for our explosive coin buying growth over the last two years.

If you want an insurance written appraisal for yourself at current market value or at insurance replacement value, we have a fee based service that is discussed and agreed to before starting your appraisal.

We also evaluate, distribute, appraise, and when necessary liquidate coins for estate and probate circumstances. Banks, lawyers, and insurance companies use us for liquidation purposes.


Brands
A.G.S.-H.R.D. & Canadia Certified Diamonds,Carbon 14 Watches,G.I.A. Certified Diamonds,GIA-AGS-HRD Diamonds Steffen & Fendi watch- WhiteIslePearls. --- Major 3rd party grading companies such as PCGS (Professional Coin Grading Service) and NGC (National Guaranty Corporation) are used when appropriate to authenticate and grade your numismatic coins. US and major foreign country silver coins are accepted for verification, grading, and valuation.
Associations Certified Precious Metal Gold Dealer by the City of Troy Certified by the G.I.A for Diamond Grading Evaluation since 1979 Jewelers Board of Trade Member JBT American Gem Trade Association Certified Numismatist Michigan State Numismatic Association American Numismatic Association Extra Phones Fax: (248) 244-8617 Phone: (248) 244-0600 Web Links http://www.Facebook.com/diamondvaultoftroy Don’t Trade Your Coins Till You See This http://www.twitter.com/diamondgurutroy http://www.diamondknowledge.com Shop Online In Business Since 2003 Read less
Jewelry

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345303019369-peterstorm
130x130_sq_1345303023294-peterstorm2
130x130_sq_1345303024763-peterstorm3
130x130_sq_1345303027404-peterstorm4
130x130_sq_1307538051469
130x130_sq_1307538051923
130x130_sq_1307538052548
130x130_sq_1307538052969
130x130_sq_1307538053329
130x130_sq_1307538053688
130x130_sq_1307538054079
130x130_sq_1307538054438
130x130_sq_1307538054860
130x130_sq_1307538282376

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Accessories, Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands
What brands do you carry?
Peter Storm, Triton, Chisel, Fendi, White Isle Pearls, Graf Von Faber-Castell.
Is your jewelry hand crafted?
Our jewelry is unique and designed by our customers.
Do you offer custom design other than selecting the stone and setting separately?
We provide the best GIA certified Diamond according to our client's needs, as well as custom designs for the Engagement Ring.
Do you offer ring sizing in-house? If yes, how long will an average custom order take, from initial contact to delivery?
We offer ring sizing, it usually takes from one to three days.
Do you offer stone upgrades if the client purchases their original stone with you?
We offer stone upgrades if the original stone is purchased with us.
Do you offer a payment plan?
We have a 0% financing plan when signing up for our Luxury Card.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
8/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVE my engagement ring that my fiancé designed here. He raves about this business all the time. We highly recommend!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
There are so many words to describe my custom Diamond Vault engagement ring, but just a few are sparkly, shiny and perfect! My fiancé worked with Peter-John and took the time and explained to me afterwards that he couldn’t have been more thrilled! He and all the staff were very helpful and educational throughout the process of helping him pick the perfect diamond. And yes, it’s perfect. Peter-John has exceptionally high standards and will find the absolute best for you. My ring sparkles so brightly and they were able to take my fiancés' vision and make it a reality. You can’t find a more dedicated and helpful team anywhere. It’s a great feeling knowing that he found the absolute best diamond/ring for the best price with the best support and customer service. If you want a one-of-a-kind, outshine-everyone-else kind of experience and result…Diamond Vault should be the first place on your list to visit.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Randy the owner was absolutely fantastic! He was wonderful to work with:) this is the only place to go. We will be lifelong customers.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Okay people, seriously....Peter-John is the best! Not only a certified gemologist, but also an ordained minister (so you know he won't lie) :0)

When my fiancee proposed, I couldn't even breathe. The ring was SO beautiful!!! And we went back to pick out wedding bands, and will be customers for life.

Thank you Peter-John!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Max
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Diamond Vault is simply the best! I had my wife to be engagement ring and wedding band custom made by the Diamond Vault and it turned out flawless. The process was super easy and stress free, Randy and his team made me feel completely at ease and treated me with the utmost respect. They catered the ring to all my needs and there was never a issue. They were fast, professional, and the quality is outstanding. Their knowledge of the product and industry is unmatched, and their experience in the industry speaks for itself. My soon to be bride was completely floored with her ring and she constantly reminds me how wonderful it is. There is a reason why Diamond Vault gets such great reviews, I will never go anywhere else for my jewelry needs!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Randy on customizing my engagement ring and band. He was the utmost professional as well as wise when it came to making decisions and guiding us through the process. He brought what I drew on paper to life on my finger. I would recommend to anyone and will be going back again in the future for ALL my jewelry needs.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tim is AMAZING and his staff is wonderful, go to them, you won't regret it and you'll LOVE your diamond!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
They are extremely professional and provide the highest quality of service.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Do not assume you can only afford a department store or big box store ring. That is a mistake. Their prices look cheaper but they are charging you more for cheap, low quality stones. We got a gorgeous engagement ring with Peter John at Diamond Vault of Troy for a fabulous price we would never have gotten anywhere else, and NOBODY can compete with the service. Cleaning, rhodium dipping, prong checks, resizing—free, whenever I want. I’ve had it sized two or three times for free. He gave us my wedding band at an amazing price much lower than what was marked, and set up an account with a different supplier when they did not carry the wedding band my husband wanted and got it for him at less than half the price of another local jeweler. He keeps you in the system and reminds your husband about birthdays and anniversaries—“I keep my grooms out of trouble.” Peter John TAKES CARE of you, and the relationship is forever, it doesn’t just end when you walk out of the store with the rings. If you have a problem, he will fix it, and EVERY aspect of your wedding jeweler will be absolute perfection, no exceptions. We had found my husband’s ring at a reasonable price at another jeweler but asked Peter John to find it for us himself because we trust him completely and because he is somebody that is worth working with whenever you can, and he found it and got us a great price. If you go with anyone but Peter John, you are making a mistake! Make sure you call and make an appointment and MAKE SURE it’s with Peter John! You won’t be disappointed.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The Diamond Vault of Troy made my engagement ring and both wedding bands for my wedding in February 2014. My husband and I were blown away by the quality of service and product we received through the Diamond Vault of Troy. We have referred many of our friends to them and every interaction that was had has been overwhelmingly positive. I HIGHLY recommend the Diamond Vault of Troy to anyone in search of a quality jeweler.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
itsjustkathleen
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband knows the owner, and has seen the rings done from the Diamond Vault. If you haven't, go in there, and check them out for yourself.

Like many men, my husband had no knowledge of diamonds, bands, etc. Randy explained all about the cut, color, etc. on the diamonds, and provided suggestions of rings based on what my husband was looking for.

I get compliments on my ring all of the time, and am proud to tell people where it came from.

All of the diamonds are hand chosen by the owner, and the molds are also handmade.

The office is unlike any other jewelry place you've been to. You don't walk up to a huge glass display at mall, you walk into a intimate office setting, where you're greeted by a knowledgeable employee.

We have referred so many of our friends to this place, and every person has been beyond impressed by the entire experience.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reesewither
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Randy is amazing! He helped not only my fiance, but myself find the perfect ring. Great prices and he educated us on the best stones and metals for our rings. The BEST place to go for any and all jewelry occasion.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Diamond Vault to anyone looking for rings. My fiancé had an amazing experience designing my engagement ring. Tim taught him a lot about his options and even gave him ways to save when choosing my diamond. Their diamond selection is awesome. My ring is one-of-a-kind and surpasses all my expectations. Rachel did most of the work in designing the setting and she is amazing. We are so happy we found them. Then when it came time to design my wedding band they didn't stop until it was just perfect. They really seem to care and take pride in their work. Lastly, I also loved the experience there. The endless bowls of candy and Irish coffees were definitely a bonus each time we visited. It would definitely be worth your time to check out!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would never go anywhere else after experiencing the attention to detail that The Diamond Vault gives to its customers and custom jewelry. Until the DV, I never thought I could get a custom engagement ring in our price range, with the setting and the quality of diamond I wanted.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Randy, our jeweler, created a beautiful wedding set for me. He was able to duplicate and antique ring I found online and give me a unique engagement ring and matching wedding band. The e-ring has a cognac brown diamond, which no other jeweler was able to find in a comparable size and quality. From the moment we entered the old bank vault, we were amazed with the upscale, the champagne and other refreshments served to make it feel more like a visit with friends and less like a business transaction, the way we could just open drawers and try on any thing we liked. He worked within our budget and didn't make us feel bad about the amount we wanted to spend. We also used him for my husbands tungsten wedding band and a pearl studs and necklace set for our daughter as a wedding gift. We consider him our "family" jeweler.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Tim at The Diamond Vault of Troy goes above and beyond. He educated us on Diamonds, took the time to make sure we got what we wanted, and left the ultimate decision up to us. He showed us many options, and I am so happy about the diamond we chose. They have amazing stones and at a great value. Thanks Tim!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belinda
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Tim did a fantastic job of designing my ring! I didn't want a cookie cutter ring design so he took a look at a few of them that I liked and made a completely unique engagement ring and a matching wedding band. He was concerned with my metal allergies and did a unique blend of white gold and palladium to make sure that I didn't have any sort of reaction. He worked with my now groom on the budget and timing of everything. Because this isn't a large chain store and they don't hold a huge inventory of pre-made rings, the overhead costs are a lot less, which they pass the savings on to their customers. I would highly recommend this jeweler to anyone looking for a ring for their future bride!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1313892890769-70
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
It has been a very long time since I received the superb customer service that the Diamond Vault of Troy, (Randy and Tim specificially), provided. The moment we entered the store we were greeted, offered beverages and treated like we had the undivided attention of the person assisting us. Their work is of the highest quality and at an unbelievably good price. We will surely be repeat customers and spread good words of their work!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Most beautiful engagement ring in the world. My husband presented the ideas to Tim and Randy and they made my dream ring. This is a forever ring and i could not be happier. Fantastic service from all at the Diamond Vault. After going to tappers, tiffanys, kay, and many many more jewelers in the deroit area,
We found Tim and Randy at the diamond vault truly made us feel special and would do anything we needed to make us happy. Service is always outstanding, quality is incredible, designs are drop dead gorgeous. If you are proposing, you would be silly not to go here.
Services Used: Jewelry
Diamond Vault of Troy responded with the following comments:

We are so happy you love your ring! We hope to see you two back in soon!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
8/27/2023
4.9/5.0
Randy and Tim are awesome. I went everywhere before here and this is the first place I wasn't sold something I didn't want. I had looked for 2 years and first bought a loose diamond from them. They put it in a setting for free and I gave it to my wife. Her eyes popped out...the first time she kept a gift since a cat twenty years ago! We then went together to have a custom setting designed. No pressure, they just said don't pay until you like it! We picked it up a few days ago and my wife was very happy! This is a big purchase, don't go where they try to take your money! These guys want you to show off so they get referrals!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Recently got engaged. She said yes and the men at the diamond vault totally made it extra special. Custom designed a ring for my completely one of a kind based an idea I had. She loves it and I am more than happy.

Thanks guys!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Great Service, Great People,Beautiful diamonds, Excellent work.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
We love our rings from Randy and Tim. They listened to what we wanted and created molds to show us how they would look. They resized my engagement ring for free because it was a little too big (not their fault because my husband bought the ring before proposing). They always clean it and polish it whenever I go in. We had a couple miscommunications with the company where I was told to come in because the mold or ring was done but it wasn't. But they apologized for the miscommunications and it wasn't too out of my way so I wouldn't hold it against them. They work with you to figure out what you can afford and they really listen.
Services Used: Jewelry

DEALS

Free Gemprint on all center stone engagement rings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $85 Value
Receive a free Gemprint on a center stone when you customize your engagement ring with us. Gemprint Gemprint is an identification system for diamonds that records the unique and subtle distinction of each diamond, just as a fingerprint does for a human being.The reflected light is captured by the Gemprint technology a district ‘optical fingerprint’ that is recorded and saved in the national database. In store only purchase of diamond center stone above a half ct.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WW036fd299d546562f
220x220_1406220218039
Free wedding band for the groom!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $139 Value
Alternative metal only tungsten or titanium with no diamonds. Stuller brand only, hundreds of styles to choose from. With purchase of custom wedding band over 1,300 dollars and cannot be combined with any other offer.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWe3817ea0a704f352
220x220_1406220218039
Free home cleaning set and lifetime cleaning.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $50 Value
At the Diamond Vault of Troy, when you purchase an engagement ring, you automatically receive free lifetime cleanings. Print this coupon and receive a free home cleaning kit with your purchase as well. Even if you purchased your ring at a different store, we'd love to check it for you.

Offer Expires: 08/31/2014
Deal #WW49fb06740d9c9cba
220x220_1406220218039

MAP

 
801 West Big Beaver Road, Suite 103, Troy, MI 48084 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Diamond Vault of Troy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1406220218039