130x130_sq_1265422383228-profile2

Diamonds and Confetti

Centreville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

105 Heritage Way
Centreville, MD US 21617 (map)

PHONE

410-490-0092

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Diamonds & Confetti, a Wedding Planning and Event Management Company based on Maryland’s Eastern Shore, works with true dedication and passion to care for and create a personalized event... Read more
Diamonds & Confetti, a Wedding Planning and Event Management Company based on Maryland’s Eastern Shore, works with true dedication and passion to care for and create a personalized event that is both signature to your vision and unique in style.
Each Bride who entrusts Diamonds and Confetti with their special event will receive the commitment of complete delight and satisfaction on that most special day. Your occasion will come together by pairing intricate details that will truly unify the celebration. Diamonds and Confetti strives to create a celebration that is a genuine reflection of the day you’ve always dreamed of. Attention to detail, organization and professional guidance and support is how we will grow your ideas into reality Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379082485728-jshighlights-102
130x130_sq_1379082146375-jshighlights-1
130x130_sq_1379082200931-jshighlights-6
130x130_sq_1379082247504-jshighlights-23
130x130_sq_1379082302912-jshighlights-40
130x130_sq_1379082360200-jshighlights-69
130x130_sq_1379082427870-jshighlights-81
130x130_sq_1280106179653-096
130x130_sq_1280106194981-027
130x130_sq_1280106214606-439
130x130_sq_1280106234575-455
130x130_sq_1280106259887-440
130x130_sq_1280106284200-035
130x130_sq_1372643253564-griles-aidekman-3
130x130_sq_1372643256948-griles-aidekman-4
130x130_sq_1372643261542-griles-aidekman-5
130x130_sq_1372643264617-griles-aidekman-6
130x130_sq_1372643267579-griles-aidekman-7jpg
130x130_sq_1372643270945-griles-aidekman-8
130x130_sq_1372643274066-griles-aidekman-9
130x130_sq_1372643277321-griles-aidekman-10
130x130_sq_1372643280986-griles-aidekman-11
130x130_sq_1372643283517-griles-aidekman-12

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rohry
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jody was quick with responses and very detailed and organized. She was pleasant to work with from start to finish and I look forward to working with her again. The event she put together was impeccable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie Burr
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jody. What can I say? You were the ULTIMATE coordinator. The day went without a hitch (with the exception of us actually getting hitched) and your ability to handle a crazy bunch like us speaks to your talents and easy going nature. Secretly I wished you could take tequila shots with me because I know you're down to party with the best of them! You are fun, organized, creative, and most of all, you are professional. The combination of these traits epitomize the ultimate wedding coordinator. For those considering your services, I would say, "look no further if you want peace of mind that your wedding day will be amazing and stress free." Jody, you kick ass!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allen
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jody is smart, professional and personable--a winning combination.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to convey the high level of competence, professionalism, and congeniality we were so fortunate to experience. I have and will continue to recommend Jodi as incomparable in her profession and to choose otherwise will deprive any client an experience unparalleled in the industry.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Jody as our day of coordinator and I can honestly say it was one of the best decisions we made throughout the planning process. I plan and execute events as a part of my job so my vision for how my wedding day would go was very specific. Jody made everything run smoothly and it turned out exactly as it would have had I overseen everything that day myself.

Don't hesitate to hire a day of coordinator. Having someone onsite to ensure everything is set up according to your plan, running on time and able to coordinate with each vendor onsite is beyond worth it on a day when you should worry about nothing at all.

Jody is just the right person for this. She's calm but with authority. She's quick to smile and has a great presence for any bride. She dealt with last minute hiccups and changes with ease and poise while being incredibly attentive. I can't say enough good things about her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I would have never been able to pull off our wedding without Jody! She took on a huge challenge with our outdoor wedding in the middle of a farm field and never doubted our unique concept. She helped us every step of the way and always with a smile on her face! She was beyond amazing and made our whole day seem flawless (even when we had hours of torrential downpour!). I would highly recommend her services and would love to answer any questions you have about her services in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Indecisive bride
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Jody was absolutely fabulous during the process of planning my wedding. I was planning a wedding in Maryland while living in Minnesota. She was great about being available when I was able to fly into Maryland. She was also very responsive by email and phone. She worked well with all of the vendors and worked to keep them on track and on time throughout the wedding planning process. Even when I changed my mind (which was often), she worked with the vendors to make the day what I wanted it to be.

It is often hard to find good vendors/service providers on the Eastern Shore, and so I am really grateful I found Jody. She has the perfect personality for this work and was great to work with. I would recommend her to any bride on Maryland's Eastern Shore.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reinaronq
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Very helpful! Tons of great suggestions and lots of advice on vendors and decorations - Jody thought of a lot of things that I didn't, especially little details that slipped from my mind.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Diamonds and Confetti responded with the following comments:

Thanks Reina! It was such a pleasure to work with you and your families, you truly do have a wonderful family. I'll never forget you and your Dad dancing or his speech.
:-) Take care!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
myneatosn
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you for all of your help with my wedding. Everything went perfect. I have already referred you to some of my friends!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Diamonds and Confetti responded with the following comments:

Thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
11/16/2013
4.9/5.0
After a moment of panic mid way through the planning of my daughter's destination wedding to St. Michaels, Md., I decided to contact Jody Walls for help. I wish I had contacted her sooner. She was wonderful to work with, responsive, professional, calming, resourceful and diplomatic. I could not have enjoyed the day without her help. While I was spending precious moments with my daughter, Jody was making sure the reception site, church and all vendors were where they needed to be. If there were any issues, I was not aware. I would confidently recommend Diamonds and Confetti!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myriam
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.0/5.0
Dear Jodi,

You were very diligent in planning and coordinating the different events with the vendors and the hotel coordinator. Regarding tipping you forgot the DJ and I would have appreciated a more proactive handling of the hotel confusion regarding
our guests. Aside from that you did an excellent job and I thank you very much for your energy, support and effort that you put to make Andrea's big day a success.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Diamonds and Confetti responded with the following comments:

Thank you Myriam for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to do so. Because I came in towards the end of the planning process and was unable to review the list with you ahead of time, I too was very sorry I was unable to be of more help with the hotel guest situation. Yes, the DJ was not on the list and if you wish to offer gratuity after their performance last night, mailing that would be the best way to go. Again, I appreciate all of your thoughts and I enjoyed very much working with you and you're family.

MAP

 
105 Heritage Way, Centreville, MD 21617 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Diamonds and Confetti
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1265422383228-profile2