130x130 sq 1357247570570 dp11007

DIAN Photography

Westwood , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

195 3rd Avenue
Westwood, NJ 07675 US (map)

PHONE

201-945-7500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our style is edgy, high energy, photojournalistic, candid and fresh... without being intrusive.
Our experience allows us to cater to the unconventional, unrehearsed, real
... Read more
Our style is edgy, high energy, photojournalistic, candid and fresh... without being intrusive.
Our experience allows us to cater to the unconventional, unrehearsed, real
emotions of the wedding day... with a sense of tradition.

Established! Three generations strong. Our family business has taken pride
in its quality, service and passion for creatively meeting all its
customers’ expectations. Since 1939

We will record your planned and spontaneous moments with the highest level
of quality throughout your wedding day.
You owe it to yourself to experience personalized attention unlike any other
studio.

We Offer
• Full day, unlimited photography
• Our unique photography style
• Two Photographers
• 30 to 60 page albums
• High Resolution Image DVD with full copyrights
• Color Tinting, Sepia, and Black and White edits
• Books by the print or by the page with cover imprinting
• Custom photo enhancements

Urban / Romantic Engagement sessions Save the date sessions Invitations and cards Custom URLs Video Walls
*Cinematic Videography, Youtube Trailers, Blu-ray, Intimate Sessions, Trash The Dress, Photo
Guest-book, Location Love Story Sessions, DVD Proofs, Online Galleries, Photo
Montage, Reception Photo/Video Displays, Photo Booths and much more!

Visit our website for our latest Cinematic Video Demos!
True quality through limited bookings, careful planning and individual
attention to each client is what sets us apart.

Appointments are available 5 days a week 9 AM to 9 PM EST.

Please email or call for an appointment or request a personalized proposal
today. Our price range can be found on our website: www.DIANphoto.com Friend us! facebook Like us! facebook Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1357248035084 dp10859
130x130 sq 1357248048368 dp10876
130x130 sq 1357248053990 dp10973
130x130 sq 1357248065814 dp11156
130x130 sq 1357248081342 dp11207
130x130 sq 1357248092767 dp11378
130x130 sq 1357248110003 dp12687
130x130 sq 1357248132784 dp12360
130x130 sq 1357248156063 dp12420

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lucia
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.8/5.0
I have to start off by saying how extremely happy we were with mark Dian and his crew the day of the wedding. They did an excellent job very professional.
I have to start off by saying how extremely happy we were with mark Dian and his crew the day of the wedding. They did an Read more...
I have to start off by saying how extremely happy we were with mark Dian and his crew the day of the wedding. They did an excellent job very professional. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Shantel
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
First, I'll preface this by saying that I never write reviews. I have to say that the crew from Dian Photography did an awesome job the day of our wedding. They went above and beyond what I expected from a photography and video crew. They are excellent professionals and I would highly recommend them.

Our wedding day went by so fast. However, we are able to relive EVERY moment of it with the photos that they took. We got our photos back just after we got back from our honeymoon and they came out great. We can't wait to see the video.

Thank you to Dian Photographer for making the memories of our wedding last a lifetime!
First, I'll preface this by saying that I never write reviews. I have to say that the crew from Dian Photography did an Read more...
First, I'll preface this by saying that I never write reviews. I have to say that the crew from Dian Photography did an awesome job the day of our wedding. They went above and beyond what I expected from a photography and video crew. They are excellent professionals and I would highly recommend them.

Our wedding day went by so fast. However, we are able to relive EVERY moment of it with the photos that they took. We got our photos back just after we got back from our honeymoon and they came out great. We can't wait to see the video.

Thank you to Dian Photographer for making the memories of our wedding last a lifetime! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark and his crew did an excellent job! My photographs are just beautiful! I can't wait to see my video!
Mark and his crew did an excellent job! My photographs are just beautiful! I can't wait to see my video!
Mark and his crew did an excellent job! My photographs are just beautiful! I can't wait to see my video! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rastegar
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! friendly staff! Beautiful pictures! Flexiblility! Best photographer to capture the moments you want to remeber
Amazing! friendly staff! Beautiful pictures! Flexiblility! Best photographer to capture the moments you want to remeber
Amazing! friendly staff! Beautiful pictures! Flexiblility! Best photographer to capture the moments you want to remeber Read less
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork 128
Jill
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Creative and unique photography and video... I wanted to leave this review because hiring this vendor was the best and most important decision we made. Can't imagine if all our efforts weren't captured properly. They did a same day video and photo slideshow for our guests. It was amazing. Everyone was blow away. I have no idea how they put that together. If my album is anything like what we saw on our wedding day it will be truly unique and special.
Creative and unique photography and video... I wanted to leave this review because hiring this vendor was the best and Read more...
Creative and unique photography and video... I wanted to leave this review because hiring this vendor was the best and most important decision we made. Can't imagine if all our efforts weren't captured properly. They did a same day video and photo slideshow for our guests. It was amazing. Everyone was blow away. I have no idea how they put that together. If my album is anything like what we saw on our wedding day it will be truly unique and special. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork 128
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
From start to finish we were so happy. The shots we got were AMAZING!!! Mark and his crew made us feel comfortable they were so responsive. We knew we were in good hands! I would absolutely recommend them to all my friends and family.
From start to finish we were so happy. The shots we got were AMAZING!!! Mark and his crew made us feel comfortable they Read more...
From start to finish we were so happy. The shots we got were AMAZING!!! Mark and his crew made us feel comfortable they were so responsive. We knew we were in good hands! I would absolutely recommend them to all my friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Dian photography. They were all amazing. We had over 2000 proofs to look through with a variety of styles. This is absolutely the best choice we made. Our wedding was beautiful and Dian photography helped us to remember that day forever.
We had a great experience with Dian photography. They were all amazing. We had over 2000 proofs to look through with a Read more...
We had a great experience with Dian photography. They were all amazing. We had over 2000 proofs to look through with a variety of styles. This is absolutely the best choice we made. Our wedding was beautiful and Dian photography helped us to remember that day forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Wwnetwork 128
Shannon
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
This studio is both creative and professional and everything was delivered as promised. My entire family was impressed with what was captured. Our guests were in awe at the same day wedding slideshow. Thanks so much for going above and beyond what was expected.
This studio is both creative and professional and everything was delivered as promised. My entire family was impressed Read more...
This studio is both creative and professional and everything was delivered as promised. My entire family was impressed with what was captured. Our guests were in awe at the same day wedding slideshow. Thanks so much for going above and beyond what was expected. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
To the poor Bride To Be who may be getting sucked into all the "positive" reviews written by employees of Dian Photography themselves, please do yourself a favor and really read what I am about to tell you before picking this company. I literally cry when I look at my pictures. Not from happiness, but from sadness that my day was captured in such an ugly and unartistic way. These people don't know what they are doing. They forgot to include me, the bride, in pictures with my in laws family!!!! They forgot to edit out equipment in the background of shots that are now in my album. I would say 80%of the 1200 pictures they took are blurry. They are SO unprofessional and my husband and I had to literally go through and TELL them that there was no sound in parts of our video or that the part where we read our vows, is nothing but static. I can go on and on. I wrote a review a while ago and they had it removed off of this website, but I will keep on writing them because I don't want any bride being this unhappy with their photos. Take it from me, let this be the last review you read for Dian photography because they are seriously not worth it! And to Dian photography, if you try to have this review removed as well, I am 100% ready to dispute:) that is how unhappy I am with your services.
To the poor Bride To Be who may be getting sucked into all the "positive" reviews written by employees of Dian Photography Read more...
To the poor Bride To Be who may be getting sucked into all the "positive" reviews written by employees of Dian Photography themselves, please do yourself a favor and really read what I am about to tell you before picking this company. I literally cry when I look at my pictures. Not from happiness, but from sadness that my day was captured in such an ugly and unartistic way. These people don't know what they are doing. They forgot to include me, the bride, in pictures with my in laws family!!!! They forgot to edit out equipment in the background of shots that are now in my album. I would say 80%of the 1200 pictures they took are blurry. They are SO unprofessional and my husband and I had to literally go through and TELL them that there was no sound in parts of our video or that the part where we read our vows, is nothing but static. I can go on and on. I wrote a review a while ago and they had it removed off of this website, but I will keep on writing them because I don't want any bride being this unhappy with their photos. Take it from me, let this be the last review you read for Dian photography because they are seriously not worth it! And to Dian photography, if you try to have this review removed as well, I am 100% ready to dispute:) that is how unhappy I am with your services. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
DIAN Photography responded with the following comments:

Friend or foe? This is simply not a client. No one here knows this reviewer or is sure who or why someone would write such a review. I am an award winning photographer with over 20 years experience in my field. My work has been nationally published and is considered creatively different with expressive passion seen in my work. I would never do anything to compromise the needs of my clients or let such things happen. We utilize the latest technologies, editing platforms and follow all industry trends and standards. Photo and video virtual samples go online for adjustments and approvals BEFORE being completed and are backed with our satisfaction guarantee. I take great pride in my work and reviews and always appreciated feedback from a legitimate reviewer. I can't begin to understand the reasoning behind a false review and sincerely wish more than a response was possible.
DIANphoto.com
Default vendor profile pic
de2011
Wedding:
10/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Mark Dian so far. He is our wedding photographer and recently did our engagement photos. We were very pleased with the results and are so happy we booked with Dian Studio.

During every meeting we've had so far, including the engagement shoot, Mark has been patient and spent alot of time with us. We never felt rushed and could tell he was trying to get the best shot possible - even risking getting reprimanded for taking a few photos in Hoboken in a "no-cameras" area.

He offers ALOT with his packages as well. And it's not only quantity but QUALITY as well. You can see how beautiful his work is on the website but there is more to check out in the studio when you meet with him (which I strongly urge you do!) His work ranges from traditional, "posed" photography to an edgy, candid and photo-journalistic style - all depending on YOUR preference. We told him exactly what we wanted and he did just that.
Again, we are very happy with our engagement pics and look forward to working with Dian Photography on our Big Day. :-)
We loved working with Mark Dian so far. He is our wedding photographer and recently did our engagement photos. We were Read more...
We loved working with Mark Dian so far. He is our wedding photographer and recently did our engagement photos. We were very pleased with the results and are so happy we booked with Dian Studio.

During every meeting we've had so far, including the engagement shoot, Mark has been patient and spent alot of time with us. We never felt rushed and could tell he was trying to get the best shot possible - even risking getting reprimanded for taking a few photos in Hoboken in a "no-cameras" area.

He offers ALOT with his packages as well. And it's not only quantity but QUALITY as well. You can see how beautiful his work is on the website but there is more to check out in the studio when you meet with him (which I strongly urge you do!) His work ranges from traditional, "posed" photography to an edgy, candid and photo-journalistic style - all depending on YOUR preference. We told him exactly what we wanted and he did just that.
Again, we are very happy with our engagement pics and look forward to working with Dian Photography on our Big Day. :-) Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
195 3rd Avenue, Westwood, NJ 07675 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DIAN Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1357247570570 dp11007