130x130_sq_1357247570570-dp11007

DIAN Photography

Westwood , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

195 3rd Avenue
Westwood, NJ US 07675 (map)

PHONE

201-945-7500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our style is edgy, high energy, photojournalistic, candid and fresh... without being intrusive.
Our experience allows us to cater to the unconventional, unrehearsed, real
... Read more
Our style is edgy, high energy, photojournalistic, candid and fresh... without being intrusive.
Our experience allows us to cater to the unconventional, unrehearsed, real
emotions of the wedding day... with a sense of tradition.

Established! Three generations strong. Our family business has taken pride
in its quality, service and passion for creatively meeting all its
customers’ expectations. Since 1939

We will record your planned and spontaneous moments with the highest level
of quality throughout your wedding day.
You owe it to yourself to experience personalized attention unlike any other
studio.

We Offer
• Full day, unlimited photography
• Our unique photography style
• Two Photographers
• 30 to 60 page albums
• High Resolution Image DVD with full copyrights
• Color Tinting, Sepia, and Black and White edits
• Books by the print or by the page with cover imprinting
• Custom photo enhancements

Urban / Romantic Engagement sessions Save the date sessions Invitations and cards Custom URLs Video Walls
*Cinematic Videography, Youtube Trailers, Blu-ray, Intimate Sessions, Trash The Dress, Photo
Guest-book, Location Love Story Sessions, DVD Proofs, Online Galleries, Photo
Montage, Reception Photo/Video Displays, Photo Booths and much more!

Visit our website for our latest Cinematic Video Demos!
True quality through limited bookings, careful planning and individual
attention to each client is what sets us apart.

Appointments are available 5 days a week 9 AM to 9 PM EST.

Please email or call for an appointment or request a personalized proposal
today. Our price range can be found on our website: www.DIANphoto.com Friend us! facebook Like us! facebook Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357248035084-dp10859
130x130_sq_1357248048368-dp10876
130x130_sq_1357248053990-dp10973
130x130_sq_1357248065814-dp11156
130x130_sq_1357248081342-dp11207
130x130_sq_1357248092767-dp11378
130x130_sq_1357248110003-dp12687
130x130_sq_1357248132784-dp12360
130x130_sq_1357248156063-dp12420

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucia
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.8/5.0
I have to start off by saying how extremely happy we were with mark Dian and his crew the day of the wedding. They did an excellent job very professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shantel
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
First, I'll preface this by saying that I never write reviews. I have to say that the crew from Dian Photography did an awesome job the day of our wedding. They went above and beyond what I expected from a photography and video crew. They are excellent professionals and I would highly recommend them.

Our wedding day went by so fast. However, we are able to relive EVERY moment of it with the photos that they took. We got our photos back just after we got back from our honeymoon and they came out great. We can't wait to see the video.

Thank you to Dian Photographer for making the memories of our wedding last a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark and his crew did an excellent job! My photographs are just beautiful! I can't wait to see my video!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rastegar
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! friendly staff! Beautiful pictures! Flexiblility! Best photographer to capture the moments you want to remeber
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jill
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Creative and unique photography and video... I wanted to leave this review because hiring this vendor was the best and most important decision we made. Can't imagine if all our efforts weren't captured properly. They did a same day video and photo slideshow for our guests. It was amazing. Everyone was blow away. I have no idea how they put that together. If my album is anything like what we saw on our wedding day it will be truly unique and special.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
From start to finish we were so happy. The shots we got were AMAZING!!! Mark and his crew made us feel comfortable they were so responsive. We knew we were in good hands! I would absolutely recommend them to all my friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Dian photography. They were all amazing. We had over 2000 proofs to look through with a variety of styles. This is absolutely the best choice we made. Our wedding was beautiful and Dian photography helped us to remember that day forever.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Shannon
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
This studio is both creative and professional and everything was delivered as promised. My entire family was impressed with what was captured. Our guests were in awe at the same day wedding slideshow. Thanks so much for going above and beyond what was expected.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
To the poor Bride To Be who may be getting sucked into all the "positive" reviews written by employees of Dian Photography themselves, please do yourself a favor and really read what I am about to tell you before picking this company. I literally cry when I look at my pictures. Not from happiness, but from sadness that my day was captured in such an ugly and unartistic way. These people don't know what they are doing. They forgot to include me, the bride, in pictures with my in laws family!!!! They forgot to edit out equipment in the background of shots that are now in my album. I would say 80%of the 1200 pictures they took are blurry. They are SO unprofessional and my husband and I had to literally go through and TELL them that there was no sound in parts of our video or that the part where we read our vows, is nothing but static. I can go on and on. I wrote a review a while ago and they had it removed off of this website, but I will keep on writing them because I don't want any bride being this unhappy with their photos. Take it from me, let this be the last review you read for Dian photography because they are seriously not worth it! And to Dian photography, if you try to have this review removed as well, I am 100% ready to dispute:) that is how unhappy I am with your services.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
DIAN Photography responded with the following comments:

Friend or foe? This is simply not a client. No one here knows this reviewer or is sure who or why someone would write such a review. I am an award winning photographer with over 20 years experience in my field. My work has been nationally published and is considered creatively different with expressive passion seen in my work. I would never do anything to compromise the needs of my clients or let such things happen. We utilize the latest technologies, editing platforms and follow all industry trends and standards. Photo and video virtual samples go online for adjustments and approvals BEFORE being completed and are backed with our satisfaction guarantee. I take great pride in my work and reviews and always appreciated feedback from a legitimate reviewer. I can't begin to understand the reasoning behind a false review and sincerely wish more than a response was possible.
DIANphoto.com
Default-vendor-profile-pic
de2011
Wedding:
10/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Mark Dian so far. He is our wedding photographer and recently did our engagement photos. We were very pleased with the results and are so happy we booked with Dian Studio.

During every meeting we've had so far, including the engagement shoot, Mark has been patient and spent alot of time with us. We never felt rushed and could tell he was trying to get the best shot possible - even risking getting reprimanded for taking a few photos in Hoboken in a "no-cameras" area.

He offers ALOT with his packages as well. And it's not only quantity but QUALITY as well. You can see how beautiful his work is on the website but there is more to check out in the studio when you meet with him (which I strongly urge you do!) His work ranges from traditional, "posed" photography to an edgy, candid and photo-journalistic style - all depending on YOUR preference. We told him exactly what we wanted and he did just that.
Again, we are very happy with our engagement pics and look forward to working with Dian Photography on our Big Day. :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JM7910
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Dian Photograpy is the absolute best choice for Wedding (or any) photography & Video. From the moment we walked through the door, Mark was so attentive and really cared about our personal needs and vision for our wedding day. He worked with us to create a package that met those needs, as well as, our budget. We created a list of photos we wanted taken, and on the wedding day, Mark and his team made sure to get all of the shots we had asked for. We really enjoyed working with them, and they actually made us feel relaxed and comfortable. I felt like a celebrity as they had us taking many beautiful, creative shots, as well as, traditional ones. The photos were posted online only a few days after the wedding! All came out wonderful, and we are so glad we chose Dian. They actually took 1700 photos, so our next task will be difficult in choosing which ones to include in our album. We can't wait to see the video either. I am confident that it will be excellent, as the photo & video teams worked seamlessly together. Our bridal party loved Dian as well. So much so that one of my bridesmaids is using them for her photo & video in her upcoming wedding!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Dian Photography did a wonderful job with our pictures and gave us feedback right away!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jfaucher
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
I was initially hesitant about having a videographer at the reception, based on bad experiences in other weddings I have attended. Normally, you get a guy with a spotlight shoving a camera in your face, telling you to say something clever to the couple, after you've had about 4 drinks... Now, three weeks after my own wedding, I cannot wait to get the video back. Mark and his crew were awesome. They managed to capture moments that I would have never noticed, without being in the way at all. Half of the people that I talked to didn't even notice that there was a videographer, which is exactly what you want. Also, we had a lot of kids in the wedding party, and he managed to get them all to pay attention and smile when needed, and made everyone comfortable getting their picture taken.

I highly highly recommend Dian Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CubanBride
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I am taking a moment to do a review because when I was planning my wedding, these reviews really helped me. Let me start by saying that as a former model, the photography was an extremely important part of wedding planning and Dian Photography was absolutely the right choice.

Mark Dian and his crew were amazing on our wedding day and the work product has taken our breath away! I was a very particular bride who wanted the best of the best, and wouldn't settle for less. Mark Dian worked with us to achieve the perfect package for our budget and truly went above and beyond at every possible moment.

With all the stress and timing issues, Mark and his crew kept us right on schedule without once ever seeming stressed. At the church and at the receptions, we didn't even notice they were there. Their professionalism and relaxed demeanor were God sent that day! I can't begin to express the utter happiness that Sergio and I felt when we saw the pictures from earlier that day at the reception! They took a picture of us looking at the slideshow off to the side of the dance floor my husband and I literally had our jaws hanging open in astonishment at how beautiful and timeless the shots were! GORGEOUS is an understatement. Mark's talent, eye and experience are invaluable!

The Dian photography/videography crew captured the most special day of our lives with elegance, timelessness and artistry! I thought planning the wedding was going to be hard- but selecting my favorites of the over 1,800 amazing pictures has proven to be an even bigger challenge!

We got the the love story intro to the DVD and it was to die for. The video looks like a movie- and how appropriate because after all the months of planning and attention to the painstaking details, it preserved the memory of the best day of my life with artistry, elegance and pure emotion.

I can't say enough about how happy I am with the services they provided. A word of advice to future brides: something will go wrong (however slight or minuscule it is) however, NOTHING went wrong with Mark and his crew and they were simply perfection. I would, and have, recommended him to my bestest friends. I recommend them 100%!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hhamman
Wedding:
9/23/2006
4.9/5.0
I have never seen any wedding photos more beautiful, unique, and awe-inspiring than Dian's. We have recommended him to many friends and they too have been very pleased with his photos, professionalism, staff, creativity, recommendations, packages offered, and more.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
195 3rd Avenue, Westwood, NJ 07675 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DIAN Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357247570570-dp11007