130x130 sq 1444855922006 chad  miranda 71815

Diana Thornton Events

Bonney Lake , WA

LOCATION

18809 51st Street E
Bonney Lake, WA 98391 US (map)

PHONE

206-330-1785

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As your wedding planner whether it's a large wedding or a small intimate setting, we will be there taking care of everything to ensure peace of mind. Our passion is to produce a smooth,... Read more
As your wedding planner whether it's a large wedding or a small intimate setting, we will be there taking care of everything to ensure peace of mind. Our passion is to produce a smooth, stress-free wedding so you walk away feeling like you had the time of your life and no worries about the details! This is YOUR day and it is our top priority to do what it takes so you are happy and have a well organized event! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1445374591712 bohemian beach styled elopement 0148
130x130 sq 1445374532770 bohemian beach styled elopement 0142
130x130 sq 1445374563889 bohemian beach styled elopement 0145
130x130 sq 1445374620504 bohemian beach styled elopement 0160
130x130 sq 1445374643237 bohemian beach styled elopement 0164
130x130 sq 1445374671724 bohemian beach styled elopement 0168
130x130 sq 1445374699353 bohemian beach styled elopement 0181
130x130 sq 1445374726262 bohemian beach styled elopement 0190
130x130 sq 1445374752852 bohemian beach styled elopement 0192
130x130 sq 1445374780661 bohemian beach styled elopement 0196
130x130 sq 1445878061233 engagement session 0116
130x130 sq 1445878092586 engagement session 0117
130x130 sq 1445878120127 engagement session 0120
130x130 sq 1445878145403 engagement session 0108
130x130 sq 1445878170341 engagement session 0110
130x130 sq 1445878196703 engagement session 0113
130x130 sq 1445878229145 engagement session 0097
130x130 sq 1445878259482 engagement session 0100
130x130 sq 1445878288599 engagement session 0102
130x130 sq 1445878315192 engagement session 0105
130x130 sq 1445878344507 engagement session 0088
130x130 sq 1445878379822 engagement session 0091
130x130 sq 1445878417295 engagement session 0080
130x130 sq 1445878458292 engagement session 0074
130x130 sq 1445878490681 engagement session 0067
130x130 sq 1445878519376 engagement session 0044
130x130 sq 1445878549171 engagement session 0042
130x130 sq 1445878577495 engagement session 0008
130x130 sq 1445878606592 engagement session 0010
130x130 sq 1446173440860 wedcm0175
130x130 sq 1446173411994 wedcm0172
130x130 sq 1446173351940 wedcm0186
130x130 sq 1446173301914 wedcm0180
130x130 sq 1446173325092 wedcm0184
130x130 sq 1446173381992 wedcm0187
130x130 sq 1446173499654 wedcm0025
130x130 sq 1446173528510 wedcm0028
130x130 sq 1446173554772 wedcm0030
130x130 sq 1446173582449 wedcm0033
130x130 sq 1446173644899 wedcm0035
130x130 sq 1446173713181 wedcm0007
130x130 sq 1446173752795 wedcm0011
130x130 sq 1446173786628 wedcm0015
130x130 sq 1446173832680 wedcm0051
130x130 sq 1446173870630 wedcm0601
130x130 sq 1446173905150 wedcm0604
130x130 sq 1446173972773 wedcm0427
130x130 sq 1446173995993 wedcm0449
130x130 sq 1446174039128 wedcm0451
130x130 sq 1446174083231 wedcm0452
130x130 sq 1446174116138 wedcm0453
130x130 sq 1445624498852 chad  miranda 71815
130x130 sq 1446174145158 wedcm0457
130x130 sq 1446174188556 wedcm0429
130x130 sq 1446174235159 wedcm0430
130x130 sq 1446174273131 wedcm0434
130x130 sq 1446174306371 wedcm0437
130x130 sq 1446174329769 wedcm0438
130x130 sq 1446174365600 wedcm0443
130x130 sq 1445376153183 wankel0150
130x130 sq 1445623777699 wankel0427
130x130 sq 1445623821054 wankel0341
130x130 sq 1445623862282 wankel0274
130x130 sq 1445623972860 wankel0337
130x130 sq 1445624006512 wankel0348
130x130 sq 1445624036375 wankel0303
130x130 sq 1445624107135 wankel0220
130x130 sq 1445624156860 wankel0150
130x130 sq 1445624184515 wankel0120
130x130 sq 1446175798382 wankel0091
130x130 sq 1445624221049 wankel0108
130x130 sq 1446175672974 wankel0125
130x130 sq 1446175707882 wankel0113
130x130 sq 1446175738139 wankel0112
130x130 sq 1446175764153 wankel0110
130x130 sq 1446175857299 wankel0038
130x130 sq 1446175946972 wankel0016
130x130 sq 1446175902168 wankel0035
130x130 sq 1446175979579 wankel0014 2
130x130 sq 1446176014340 wankel0011
130x130 sq 1446176042879 wankel0005
130x130 sq 1356852087228 644759101511841326848722023657772n
130x130 sq 1356852091136 267476101511841326948721722668788n
130x130 sq 1356852094153 538747101511841326998721713168280n
130x130 sq 1356852096920 564217101511841327048721403235430n
130x130 sq 1356852100560 267368101511841326898721068212197n
130x130 sq 1356852103770 5487871015118413294487269807975n
130x130 sq 1356852106508 67127101511841329498721104647115n
130x130 sq 1356852109274 48309010151184132959872622558422n
130x130 sq 1356852112029 548787101511841329398721633792423n
130x130 sq 1356852114785 552148101511967846514641315649271n1
130x130 sq 1356852117234 536241101511967852214641062643158n1
130x130 sq 1356852119986 224482101511967846264641356693722n1
130x130 sq 1356852193012 247903101511967851264641120652484n
130x130 sq 1356852153320 548830101511967850914641840719873n
130x130 sq 1356852156463 48676910151196785026464597857784n
130x130 sq 1356852134970 320351101511967844864641606321782n
130x130 sq 1356852140753 42084210151196785046464913508634n
130x130 sq 1356852137769 29271910151196784456464970028562n
130x130 sq 1356852176709 301137101511967850064641726949291n
130x130 sq 1356852179823 5784331015119678485646449783217n
130x130 sq 1356852173156 384149101511967851914641660775438n
130x130 sq 1356852183278 487517101511967848414641636565638n
130x130 sq 1356852186309 548043101511967847314641140030862n
130x130 sq 1356852189582 227908101511967846664641194605397n
130x130 sq 1356852149868 75146101511951489114641896930746n
130x130 sq 1356852123202 53956210151196784586464323186595n1
130x130 sq 1356852126735 300955101511967845614641699765388n
130x130 sq 1356852143847 29868010151196785166464730682489n
130x130 sq 1356852147052 39373210151195627661464112710185n
130x130 sq 1356852166525 425930101511967843814641342651219n
130x130 sq 1356852131125 390455101511967845264641725752520n
130x130 sq 1356852163617 301453101511967844264641367524685n
130x130 sq 1356852160333 282014101511967849664641122864921n
130x130 sq 1356852196112 301291101511967848814641315715461n
130x130 sq 1356852169547 69116101511967849114641009606854n
130x130 sq 1356850851395 56099710151086496976703923681211n
130x130 sq 1356850854038 563973101510864968667031597404105n
130x130 sq 1356850856035 556050101510864968017031679039322n
130x130 sq 1356850858250 37650310151086496386703659113174n
130x130 sq 1356850860947 17917510151086496301703333400779n
130x130 sq 1356850863197 42881710151086496171703904824717n
130x130 sq 1356850865657 208832101510864960717031859936492n
130x130 sq 1356850868061 523949101510864959817032066754424n
130x130 sq 1356850870351 58209710151086495671703388236685n
130x130 sq 1356850872600 391322101510864953817031972955384n
130x130 sq 1356850875135 57614910151086495291703931883454n
130x130 sq 1356850877842 37682010151086495131703542632709n
130x130 sq 1356850880950 283694101510864947517031738258655n
130x130 sq 1356850883745 55391610151086494406703906492011n
130x130 sq 1356850886163 480417101510864943567031479211159n
130x130 sq 1356850888918 564003101510864887567031201218474n
130x130 sq 1356850891976 376177101510864885017031425666376n
130x130 sq 1356850894420 37679510151086488371703764161143n
130x130 sq 1356854145165 120812shaunadanewed00024
130x130 sq 1356854148959 120812shaunadanewed00057
130x130 sq 1356854152522 120812shaunadanewed00061
130x130 sq 1356854157652 120812shaunadanewed00064
130x130 sq 1356854162328 120812shaunadanewed00091
130x130 sq 1356854166460 120812shaunadanewed00108
130x130 sq 1356854170345 120812shaunadanewed00117
130x130 sq 1356854174216 120812shaunadanewed00162
130x130 sq 1356854178240 120812shaunadanewed00163
130x130 sq 1356854181952 120812shaunadanewed00165
130x130 sq 1356854186139 120812shaunadanewed00176
130x130 sq 1356854190140 120812shaunadanewed00185
130x130 sq 1356854193614 120812shaunadanewed00189
130x130 sq 1356854197637 120812shaunadanewed00190
130x130 sq 1356854201318 120812shaunadanewed00195
130x130 sq 1356854205510 120812shaunadanewed00212
130x130 sq 1356854209040 120812shaunadanewed00214
130x130 sq 1356854212907 120812shaunadanewed00223
130x130 sq 1356854216478 120812shaunadanewed00237
130x130 sq 1356854220776 120812shaunadanewed00245
130x130 sq 1356854224798 120812shaunadanewed00260
130x130 sq 1356854228744 120812shaunadanewed00262
130x130 sq 1356854232344 120812shaunadanewed00270
130x130 sq 1356854236350 120812shaunadanewed00272
130x130 sq 1356854241669 120812shaunadanewed00280
130x130 sq 1356854246562 120812shaunadanewed00287
130x130 sq 1356854251835 120812shaunadanewed00291
130x130 sq 1356854256115 120812shaunadanewed00296
130x130 sq 1356854259756 120812shaunadanewed00299
130x130 sq 1356854264059 120812shaunadanewed00307
130x130 sq 1356854268213 120812shaunadanewed00308
130x130 sq 1356854272603 120812shaunadanewed00309
130x130 sq 1356854276826 120812shaunadanewed00311
130x130 sq 1356854282685 120812shaunadanewed00321
130x130 sq 1356854288447 120812shaunadanewed00322
130x130 sq 1356854292100 120812shaunadanewed00323
130x130 sq 1356854298360 120812shaunadanewed00325
130x130 sq 1356854304421 120812shaunadanewed00327
130x130 sq 1356854309201 120812shaunadanewed00330
130x130 sq 1356854313540 120812shaunadanewed00335
130x130 sq 1356854318183 120812shaunadanewed00336
130x130 sq 1356854322698 120812shaunadanewed00337
130x130 sq 1356854327271 120812shaunadanewed00339
130x130 sq 1356854331533 120812shaunadanewed00351
130x130 sq 1356854336212 120812shaunadanewed00355
130x130 sq 1356854340409 120812shaunadanewed00359
130x130 sq 1356854344654 120812shaunadanewed00363
130x130 sq 1356854349461 120812shaunadanewed00369
130x130 sq 1356854356484 120812shaunadanewed00375
130x130 sq 1356854360799 120812shaunadanewed00383
130x130 sq 1356854365083 120812shaunadanewed00404
130x130 sq 1356854370545 120812shaunadanewed00418
130x130 sq 1340235623233 img2415
130x130 sq 1340235624665 img2417
130x130 sq 1340235625944 img2419
130x130 sq 1340235627022 img2421
130x130 sq 1340235628246 img2430
130x130 sq 1340235629199 img2434
130x130 sq 1340235630977 img2437
130x130 sq 1340235632323 img2438
130x130 sq 1340235633862 img2439
130x130 sq 1340235635385 img2440
130x130 sq 1340235636747 img2441
130x130 sq 1340235638666 img2448
130x130 sq 1340235640096 img2449
130x130 sq 1340235954101 img3098
130x130 sq 1340235967074 img3101
130x130 sq 1340235980932 img3102
130x130 sq 1340235991796 img3105
130x130 sq 1340236004015 img3106
130x130 sq 1340236016611 img3107
130x130 sq 1340236027124 img3108
130x130 sq 1340236041417 img3109
130x130 sq 1340236052528 img3114

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination, Military, Non-Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.5/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We were doing an out of town wedding (we are from the Bay Area) and had a very tight timeline for our post-Christmas wedding. I've known Diana for years, so she was obviously my first choice to hire when things got a bit too hectic and down to the wire! I was so overwhelmed with all of the last minute questions from the vendors and my family who were trying to help out. But once Diana stepped in, all those feelings of being overwhelmed went away. I could finally enjoy the days leading up to the wedding because I knew that everything was being handled, and being handled well above and beyond what I could ever do. She knew what questions to ask, who to ask, and when to ask them. The day of the wedding went so incredibly smoothly - I could not have asked for a better wedding planner for my wedding!! If you want a worry-free wedding and a lovely go-to person to work with on a day-to-day basis who strives to make sure the bride and groom are stress free, then Diana is definitely the wedding planner for you! I cannot say enough good things about my experience with her - you won't regret hiring her for your special occasion!!

Thanks Diana!
We were doing an out of town wedding (we are from the Bay Area) and had a very tight timeline for our post-Christmas Read more...
We were doing an out of town wedding (we are from the Bay Area) and had a very tight timeline for our post-Christmas wedding. I've known Diana for years, so she was obviously my first choice to hire when things got a bit too hectic and down to the wire! I was so overwhelmed with all of the last minute questions from the vendors and my family who were trying to help out. But once Diana stepped in, all those feelings of being overwhelmed went away. I could finally enjoy the days leading up to the wedding because I knew that everything was being handled, and being handled well above and beyond what I could ever do. She knew what questions to ask, who to ask, and when to ask them. The day of the wedding went so incredibly smoothly - I could not have asked for a better wedding planner for my wedding!! If you want a worry-free wedding and a lovely go-to person to work with on a day-to-day basis who strives to make sure the bride and groom are stress free, then Diana is definitely the wedding planner for you! I cannot say enough good things about my experience with her - you won't regret hiring her for your special occasion!!

Thanks Diana! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Joanie
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Diana was an absolute delight to work with and from the first returned phone call made me comfortable, certain, and excited about using her services. She listened closely to what we wanted to share and experience with our guests and guided us to finding the best vendors to achieve it. I can with confidence recommend her for both personal and exceptional service!
Diana was an absolute delight to work with and from the first returned phone call made me comfortable, certain, and Read more...
Diana was an absolute delight to work with and from the first returned phone call made me comfortable, certain, and excited about using her services. She listened closely to what we wanted to share and experience with our guests and guided us to finding the best vendors to achieve it. I can with confidence recommend her for both personal and exceptional service! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
D'Lani
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for somebody who is both down to earth and who will take care of all of your wedding planning needs, all the while exceeding every expectation, then Diana is your go-to gal. She truly went above and beyond for us on our wedding, from herding the crazy cats, to tidying up all the final details at the end. When interviewing various wedding coordinators, Diana was the only one to ask the most essential questions from the start. While all of the other coordinators wanted to talk only on the phone, keeping track of every minute that we spoke, eager to insert their opinions & point out any flaws in my planning - Diana took the time to come & meet with me in person, to buy me a cup of coffee & to get to know me truly as a person. In fact, the first question that Diana asked me was "How did you and Nelson meet?" Such a simple, yet truly important question to ask! None of the other coordinators even bothered to ask me that! Diana showed up the day before the wedding to help decorate & helped keep our families on schedule throughout the rehearsal & believe me, my family is a little crazy, so this was not an easy task; yet, Diana did so with a graceful yet take-charge attitude. Although I was busy getting ready during the actual wedding day & did not have the oppty to communicate w/Diana, she ensured that my vision was carried out & that the entire event ran smoothly. Diana really did ensure that my husband & I were "kept in the bubble". We did not see or know of any of the chaotic moments that must have crept up & our day was incredible! Furthermore, we wound up leaving some important items behind at the venue & Diana offered to drive all the way back out to the island & pick up all of our items. End to end & beyond, Diana is AMAZING and well worth the investment. Not only that, but she is incredibly priced, which just goes to show, that she truly loves what she is doing. WE LOVE YOU DIANA & THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!
If you are looking for somebody who is both down to earth and who will take care of all of your wedding planning needs, Read more...
If you are looking for somebody who is both down to earth and who will take care of all of your wedding planning needs, all the while exceeding every expectation, then Diana is your go-to gal. She truly went above and beyond for us on our wedding, from herding the crazy cats, to tidying up all the final details at the end. When interviewing various wedding coordinators, Diana was the only one to ask the most essential questions from the start. While all of the other coordinators wanted to talk only on the phone, keeping track of every minute that we spoke, eager to insert their opinions & point out any flaws in my planning - Diana took the time to come & meet with me in person, to buy me a cup of coffee & to get to know me truly as a person. In fact, the first question that Diana asked me was "How did you and Nelson meet?" Such a simple, yet truly important question to ask! None of the other coordinators even bothered to ask me that! Diana showed up the day before the wedding to help decorate & helped keep our families on schedule throughout the rehearsal & believe me, my family is a little crazy, so this was not an easy task; yet, Diana did so with a graceful yet take-charge attitude. Although I was busy getting ready during the actual wedding day & did not have the oppty to communicate w/Diana, she ensured that my vision was carried out & that the entire event ran smoothly. Diana really did ensure that my husband & I were "kept in the bubble". We did not see or know of any of the chaotic moments that must have crept up & our day was incredible! Furthermore, we wound up leaving some important items behind at the venue & Diana offered to drive all the way back out to the island & pick up all of our items. End to end & beyond, Diana is AMAZING and well worth the investment. Not only that, but she is incredibly priced, which just goes to show, that she truly loves what she is doing. WE LOVE YOU DIANA & THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Diana, Thank you so much for providing exceptional service and advice during the planning period of our wedding to the actual wedding day! We could not have done this without you. Since our first meeting in October, we knew your expertise and confidence would get us through the big day with ease. We used Just In Time Events for day-of-coordination for our NYE wedding, which included coordinating vendors, preparing a wedding schedule for the vendors and wedding party, help with setting up the event, staying late to take-down the event, and many many more other things. She also gave us a variety of recommendations and contacts for vendors. Double kudos for staying late on NYE to take-down the events. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!
Diana, Thank you so much for providing exceptional service and advice during the planning period of our wedding to the Read more...
Diana, Thank you so much for providing exceptional service and advice during the planning period of our wedding to the actual wedding day! We could not have done this without you. Since our first meeting in October, we knew your expertise and confidence would get us through the big day with ease. We used Just In Time Events for day-of-coordination for our NYE wedding, which included coordinating vendors, preparing a wedding schedule for the vendors and wedding party, help with setting up the event, staying late to take-down the event, and many many more other things. She also gave us a variety of recommendations and contacts for vendors. Double kudos for staying late on NYE to take-down the events. Thank you Thank you Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kiara
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I hired Just In Time Event Coordinating to handle our Day Of planning for our wedding on July 14th, 2012. We are so glad that we did! Diana was easily the best decision that we made in our wedding planning process.
She was incredibly professional, thorough and when I needed ideas on how to handle decor like my table assignments she was right there with information and examples for me.
It was extremely nice as the bride to be able to enjoy my wedding day and not have to worry about the details because Just In Time Event Coordinating was there to handle them for me! I recommend them to anyone who is in need of event planning services.
My new husband and I hired Just In Time Event Coordinating to handle our Day Of planning for our wedding on July 14th, Read more...
My new husband and I hired Just In Time Event Coordinating to handle our Day Of planning for our wedding on July 14th, 2012. We are so glad that we did! Diana was easily the best decision that we made in our wedding planning process.
She was incredibly professional, thorough and when I needed ideas on how to handle decor like my table assignments she was right there with information and examples for me.
It was extremely nice as the bride to be able to enjoy my wedding day and not have to worry about the details because Just In Time Event Coordinating was there to handle them for me! I recommend them to anyone who is in need of event planning services. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1442848049899 12019975102050495572941568309003020367054724n
Miranda
Wedding:
7/18/2015
4.9/5.0
We hired Diana primarily for day-of wedding coordination, but she provided much more! She helped us in selecting a few of our vendors, which was so helpful as we have not been to many weddings and often felt lost in all the options. She attended the meetings with us which made us feel so comfortable and knew the right questions to ask. We had a little over a year to plan the wedding, and we felt like Diana really took a lot of time to get to know my husband and I during that period, which we really appreciated. I am a person who likes to plan and organize (and can be a bit controlling) but Diana was flexible and easy-going. She is extremely thoughtful and you can tell she is very passionate about what she does! Diana is also very, very knowledgeable. She is professional and responsive; she was always quick to respond to my emails, and always gave lots of helpful details! Our wedding day would definitely not have gone as smoothly and as perfectly as it did without Diana's help. She was very helpful along the way, and kept us on track, but we really can't thank her enough for all the work and coordinating she did on our big day. She went above and beyond to make sure we had the best day ever! I'd definitely recommend Diana if you are in need of wedding planning services!
We hired Diana primarily for day-of wedding coordination, but she provided much more! She helped us in selecting a few of Read more...
We hired Diana primarily for day-of wedding coordination, but she provided much more! She helped us in selecting a few of our vendors, which was so helpful as we have not been to many weddings and often felt lost in all the options. She attended the meetings with us which made us feel so comfortable and knew the right questions to ask. We had a little over a year to plan the wedding, and we felt like Diana really took a lot of time to get to know my husband and I during that period, which we really appreciated. I am a person who likes to plan and organize (and can be a bit controlling) but Diana was flexible and easy-going. She is extremely thoughtful and you can tell she is very passionate about what she does! Diana is also very, very knowledgeable. She is professional and responsive; she was always quick to respond to my emails, and always gave lots of helpful details! Our wedding day would definitely not have gone as smoothly and as perfectly as it did without Diana's help. She was very helpful along the way, and kept us on track, but we really can't thank her enough for all the work and coordinating she did on our big day. She went above and beyond to make sure we had the best day ever! I'd definitely recommend Diana if you are in need of wedding planning services! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
8/31/2014
4.9/5.0
We had multiple people tell us that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to, and it would not have been possible without Diana. She took the time to get to know us and figure out what we wanted and then did everything in her power to make that happen. We booked her as a day-of coordinator, but she ended up finding and renting decorations, picking them up, and returning them. Not only that, but she also took on purchasing supplies for and arranging our centerpieces. She was completely behind-the-scenes on the day of the wedding, but always seemed to appear just when I needed to ask her questions. Our only very slight snag was an issue with some transportation, but everyone got where they needed to go and overall, people still really enjoyed all the transportation provided. (And to be honest, my husband added this to Diana's plate a little late in the game, so it wasn't her fault.)

Overall, Diana went above and beyond in every aspect of her job for us. She kept me organized and on point, but not in an overbearing way. Her communication was superb and we often had responses to our emails within an hour. She took all our last- minute changes in stride and made them happen with seemingly no effort. I wouldn't have wanted anything different in a coordinator.
We had multiple people tell us that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to, and it would not have been Read more...
We had multiple people tell us that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to, and it would not have been possible without Diana. She took the time to get to know us and figure out what we wanted and then did everything in her power to make that happen. We booked her as a day-of coordinator, but she ended up finding and renting decorations, picking them up, and returning them. Not only that, but she also took on purchasing supplies for and arranging our centerpieces. She was completely behind-the-scenes on the day of the wedding, but always seemed to appear just when I needed to ask her questions. Our only very slight snag was an issue with some transportation, but everyone got where they needed to go and overall, people still really enjoyed all the transportation provided. (And to be honest, my husband added this to Diana's plate a little late in the game, so it wasn't her fault.)

Overall, Diana went above and beyond in every aspect of her job for us. She kept me organized and on point, but not in an overbearing way. Her communication was superb and we often had responses to our emails within an hour. She took all our last- minute changes in stride and made them happen with seemingly no effort. I wouldn't have wanted anything different in a coordinator. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/29/2015
4.8/5.0
When my fiance and I started planning our wedding we knew a day-of coordinator was critical, and we met with a few potential coordinators. We really enjoyed meeting Diana because she took the time to get to know us as a couple and we had fun during our first conversation. For a day-of coordinator (who typically would start working with the couple in the months preceding the wedding), we got so much attention from Diana throughout the year leading up to our wedding, much more than we expected at the outset! I felt like she went above and beyond to be responsive to us and help with things that sometimes we hadn't even thought about yet. I was brainstorming the things we most appreciated about Diana which you can read below:

- She cared about us as people and made a point to get to know us
- The whole wedding day was totally under control
- Very helpful and proactive in last minute changes (we had A LOT of these!)
- Worked really well with our other vendors including the main coordinator at our venue
- Really thoughtful wedding gift that was totally unexpected (I don't want to spoil the surprise for other couples!)
- Always punctual/early
- Seemed very experienced and knew what questions to ask of our vendors
- Comfortable collaborating with other vendors to put the perfect timeline together

Our priority in hiring a coordinator was to make sure our guests had a great time and that the day flowed, and to take stress off of us and our families on the day of the wedding. This is the exact result we got and we have the happiest memories of our wonderful wedding day.
When my fiance and I started planning our wedding we knew a day-of coordinator was critical, and we met with a few Read more...
When my fiance and I started planning our wedding we knew a day-of coordinator was critical, and we met with a few potential coordinators. We really enjoyed meeting Diana because she took the time to get to know us as a couple and we had fun during our first conversation. For a day-of coordinator (who typically would start working with the couple in the months preceding the wedding), we got so much attention from Diana throughout the year leading up to our wedding, much more than we expected at the outset! I felt like she went above and beyond to be responsive to us and help with things that sometimes we hadn't even thought about yet. I was brainstorming the things we most appreciated about Diana which you can read below:

- She cared about us as people and made a point to get to know us
- The whole wedding day was totally under control
- Very helpful and proactive in last minute changes (we had A LOT of these!)
- Worked really well with our other vendors including the main coordinator at our venue
- Really thoughtful wedding gift that was totally unexpected (I don't want to spoil the surprise for other couples!)
- Always punctual/early
- Seemed very experienced and knew what questions to ask of our vendors
- Comfortable collaborating with other vendors to put the perfect timeline together

Our priority in hiring a coordinator was to make sure our guests had a great time and that the day flowed, and to take stress off of us and our families on the day of the wedding. This is the exact result we got and we have the happiest memories of our wonderful wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.7/5.0
I am very grateful that both my caterer and photographer referred me to Diana after a panicked late-night email from me, desperate for a day-of coordinator. Being an event planner, I thought I could do it all myself, realized very close to the wedding that I didn't want to spend the day supervising logistics, and found myself in the very capable hands of Diana. Diana took charge immediately, asked all the necessary questions, created all the right documents, handled all my vendor communications, and took charge of everything the day of with grace and competence. I especially appreciated her firmly telling me to "go back inside!" when I wandered out to see how things were going! Diana is a great value, a down-to-earth and knowledgeable planner, and a great asset on your wedding day, I would definitely recommend her!
I am very grateful that both my caterer and photographer referred me to Diana after a panicked late-night email from me, Read more...
I am very grateful that both my caterer and photographer referred me to Diana after a panicked late-night email from me, desperate for a day-of coordinator. Being an event planner, I thought I could do it all myself, realized very close to the wedding that I didn't want to spend the day supervising logistics, and found myself in the very capable hands of Diana. Diana took charge immediately, asked all the necessary questions, created all the right documents, handled all my vendor communications, and took charge of everything the day of with grace and competence. I especially appreciated her firmly telling me to "go back inside!" when I wandered out to see how things were going! Diana is a great value, a down-to-earth and knowledgeable planner, and a great asset on your wedding day, I would definitely recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Elvetine
Wedding:
11/23/2013
4.5/5.0
Our wedding turned out beautiful and we couldn't of asked for anything better. Diana did really well and had great ideas. The cost was excellent and takes the time to do things by hand herself. Her communication was 100% which we really appreciate. The only low ratings was her stress level as it got closer to the wedding date. Never voicing her stress but often wearing it on her sleeves. At times didn't like to push for results, Also wish she would've took more charge and speaking up at the wedding rehearsal.
Our wedding turned out beautiful and we couldn't of asked for anything better. Diana did really well and had great ideas. Read more...
Our wedding turned out beautiful and we couldn't of asked for anything better. Diana did really well and had great ideas. The cost was excellent and takes the time to do things by hand herself. Her communication was 100% which we really appreciate. The only low ratings was her stress level as it got closer to the wedding date. Never voicing her stress but often wearing it on her sleeves. At times didn't like to push for results, Also wish she would've took more charge and speaking up at the wedding rehearsal. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Diana Thornton Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your candid review! I enjoyed being creative with your wedding and thank you for allowing me to exercise that option. I strive to always be at the upmost professional at all times, and if you felt I was not being professional I truly apologize. I am not sure if I am understanding where I wasn't pushing for results or taking charge during the rehearsal. I wanted to make sure everyone knew their cues and were confident on the day of your wedding, I truly felt that we achieved that. However, it seems that you felt that this was not done to your liking. I really look at each and every event I do and try my best to learn and understand where I can improve, so your opinions really matter to me and my company. If you could contact me to discuss this further I would really appreciate it. I am very happy that you and your husband had a wonderful wedding day and that all of your guests enjoyed their time as well.

~Diana

DEALS

Partial Service Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,600 Value
You booked your venue, caterer, photographer and maybe a few more but need help with more vendors! You have 6 months left to plan. and the details and design are still not clear. Let us take this off your hands and help create that perfect setting. Take advantage of a 10% discount that will help make your wedding dreams come true!

Offer Expires: 08/31/2016

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WWf476ae9563373f97
220x220 1453750631266 keep calm and hire a wedding planner 28
Wedding Coordination Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,750 Value
Ready, Set, Wait! You booked close to everything, got your details for your ideal setting, but need help on the day of your wedding! In comes DTE! We are offering $100 off so you can have little to no stress! Call us today :)

Offer Expires: 06/30/2016

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WWbe0192b0e385e59f
220x220 1444855922006 chad  miranda 71815

MAP

 
18809 51st Street E, Bonney Lake, WA 98391 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Diana Thornton Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1444855922006 chad  miranda 71815