130x130 sq 1226010479981 resized1

Dianes Dream Brides

Livonia , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

29449 Five Mile Road
Livonia, MI 48154 US (map)

PHONE

734-427-9033

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sparkles and lace. Satin and tulle. T-length or cathedral. Sleek and sexy or elegant and traditional. Whatever YOU want, we have the dress of your dreams in our full-service bridal... Read more
Sparkles and lace. Satin and tulle. T-length or cathedral. Sleek and sexy or elegant and traditional. Whatever YOU want, we have the dress of your dreams in our full-service bridal salon! Conveniently located in Livonia at Five Mile and Middlebelt roads; our store is easy to get to from all major freeways and communities. Our store features over 200 bridal gown samples in stock to try-on at all times and no appointments are necessary.

No matter what your destination, we have the perfect dress for you and your budget! On the beach, in the garden or surrounded by hundreds at your church, we have the dress that will make your guests gush over how beautiful you look. If you are having trouble finding the bridal gown of your dreams--No problem! We can create a custom bridal gown with the assistance of many of our manufacturers, including any size needed.

Attentive, friendly and educated sales associates are available to help you coordinate your wedding attire. We offer the latest fashions for bridesmaids, mothers and flower girls in a wide variety of colors. Looking for accessories has never been so easy. Come shop for the latest headpieces and veils in stock, or available for order. From jewelry and shoes to purses and garters, we have a wonderful selection of accessories for you and your bridal party. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We do not require appointments to try on or order your dress. Although, we recommend you make an appointment if you would like to bring in your bridal party to get measured, so we can dedicate our quality time to you. We do require appointments for our in store alterations.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
For a bridal gown we reccommend 8-9 months total. For bridesmaids 4-6 months is sufficent. All dresses are avaliable on a rush when needed.
How often do you receive new dresses?
There are two new bridal seasons a year, which means dresses arrive almost continuously.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
We stand by our reputation and we NEVER miss a wedding.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have talented seamstresses available BY APPOINTMENT ONLY. Having an appointment ensures that you are given the proper time and attention needed. There is a charge for ALL alterations. However, the pressing of garments purchased from our store is FREE.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We carry an assortment of bridal accessories besides wedding gowns. You will find Bridesmaid dresses, Mother of the Bride and Groom dresses, Junior Bridesmaid and Flower Girl Dresses, Shoes, Jewelry, handbags, slips and specialty gifts. We also offer Bridal Gown preservation packages.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1415111817994 avatar
futuremrsturk12
Wedding:
10/10/2014
3.7/5.0
I ordered my bridesmaid dress from this store and I wasn't very impressed with the customer service here. I don't have any real complaint about them other than I didn't find them to be very helpful during our shopping trip. I would much rather have went somewhere else but since this was the only store in our area that sold the color the bride wanted we had to shop from here.
I ordered my bridesmaid dress from this store and I wasn't very impressed with the customer service here. I don't have any Read more...
I ordered my bridesmaid dress from this store and I wasn't very impressed with the customer service here. I don't have any real complaint about them other than I didn't find them to be very helpful during our shopping trip. I would much rather have went somewhere else but since this was the only store in our area that sold the color the bride wanted we had to shop from here. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Dianes Dream Brides responded with the following comments:

I am so sorry that we did not make you feel welcome or appreciate your business. If you can find time in your busy schedule please email me your concerns/experience and I will use to train the sales associates. dianesdreambrides@yahoo.com
Default vendor profile pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The entire staff was friendly, easy to work, with and very honest in a polite way) and helpful when selecting my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses!
The entire staff was friendly, easy to work, with and very honest in a polite way) and helpful when selecting my wedding Read more...
The entire staff was friendly, easy to work, with and very honest in a polite way) and helpful when selecting my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.9/5.0
he owner is so friendly and helpful. She worked with my budget and got me the dress of my dreams.I bought a dress from the sales rack to save money. It was a few sizes to big and I was concerned about alteration cost and it not looking right after it was fitted. Bonnie, who works there and altered my dress is amazing at what she does. The dress after alterations looked stunning. You would of thought the dress was designed just for me. The cost was very reasonable. I could not be happier. Thank you Dianes Dream Bride.
he owner is so friendly and helpful. She worked with my budget and got me the dress of my dreams.I bought a dress from the Read more...
he owner is so friendly and helpful. She worked with my budget and got me the dress of my dreams.I bought a dress from the sales rack to save money. It was a few sizes to big and I was concerned about alteration cost and it not looking right after it was fitted. Bonnie, who works there and altered my dress is amazing at what she does. The dress after alterations looked stunning. You would of thought the dress was designed just for me. The cost was very reasonable. I could not be happier. Thank you Dianes Dream Bride. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Diane's Dream Brides for coming through for us (twice) when another local store just went out of business on us and just left us hanging. You were so great to work!!
Thank you so much Diane's Dream Brides for coming through for us (twice) when another local store just went out of Read more...
Thank you so much Diane's Dream Brides for coming through for us (twice) when another local store just went out of business on us and just left us hanging. You were so great to work!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Dianes Dream Brides responded with the following comments:

Glad we could help quickly!!! Thanks for taking the time to review us, greatly appreciated.
Default vendor profile pic
Annie
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I tried on 30+ dresses from at least 10 different places before I picked my dress. The entire time I was trying all these dresses, I kpet thinking how none of them were that special.

But when I went to Dianes Dream Brides, I wasn't expecting much as the store seems WAY too small. But I figured I'd give it a shot. I couldn't believe the selection they had. I tried on 6 dresses there and it was the first place I had been where I LOVED every single one.

I eventually decided on one and was so impressed with the staff. They gave me honest opinins and helped me figure out all my alterations (which were intricate) so I would have EXACTLY what I wanted. They treated me like family. Diane is such a genuine person and you can tell her whole staff, as well as herself, love their jobs.

My sister ended up getting her dress from here as well due to the great selection and service. They were also comparable when it came to prices. Under $1000 was my budget and they helped me stay well within that.

Thanks Diane and staff!
I tried on 30+ dresses from at least 10 different places before I picked my dress. The entire time I was trying all these Read more...
I tried on 30+ dresses from at least 10 different places before I picked my dress. The entire time I was trying all these dresses, I kpet thinking how none of them were that special.

But when I went to Dianes Dream Brides, I wasn't expecting much as the store seems WAY too small. But I figured I'd give it a shot. I couldn't believe the selection they had. I tried on 6 dresses there and it was the first place I had been where I LOVED every single one.

I eventually decided on one and was so impressed with the staff. They gave me honest opinins and helped me figure out all my alterations (which were intricate) so I would have EXACTLY what I wanted. They treated me like family. Diane is such a genuine person and you can tell her whole staff, as well as herself, love their jobs.

My sister ended up getting her dress from here as well due to the great selection and service. They were also comparable when it came to prices. Under $1000 was my budget and they helped me stay well within that.

Thanks Diane and staff! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Dianes Dream Brides responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Annie for the wonderful review. I greatly appreciate you taking the time and yes I do love what I do.
Diane
Default vendor profile pic
Leanna
Wedding:
9/21/2013
0.4/5.0
Dresses measured wrong. Extra charges not included in price of dresses. Dresses ordered where to arrive in 6 weeks, did not arrive for more than 18 weeks. Alterations are only optional if you have your own seamstress. Owner extremely unprofessional.
Dresses measured wrong. Extra charges not included in price of dresses. Dresses ordered where to arrive in 6 weeks, did Read more...
Dresses measured wrong. Extra charges not included in price of dresses. Dresses ordered where to arrive in 6 weeks, did not arrive for more than 18 weeks. Alterations are only optional if you have your own seamstress. Owner extremely unprofessional. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Dianes Dream Brides responded with the following comments:

I'm sorry this (mother of a) customer perceives this is what happened. Everyone is entitled to an opinion. Please come in and let us show you how we really are, we love our customers!
Default vendor profile pic
christine
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.4/5.0
Diane's Bridal had a lot of gowns to choose from. I love the gown I chose and feel I paid a fair price. It was part of the Casablanca line and after alterations it fit like a glove. The staff was helpful and made you feel comfortable. My only complaint was the seamstress is only there two days a week and when I went to try on my gown that I ordered, I felt rushed. I feel the staff should have realized this was a special moment and kind of ruined that experience for me. The salon did have the most to offer in bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses out of the salons I went to.
Diane's Bridal had a lot of gowns to choose from. I love the gown I chose and feel I paid a fair price. It was part of the Read more...
Diane's Bridal had a lot of gowns to choose from. I love the gown I chose and feel I paid a fair price. It was part of the Casablanca line and after alterations it fit like a glove. The staff was helpful and made you feel comfortable. My only complaint was the seamstress is only there two days a week and when I went to try on my gown that I ordered, I felt rushed. I feel the staff should have realized this was a special moment and kind of ruined that experience for me. The salon did have the most to offer in bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses out of the salons I went to. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Great store...very friendly and helpful staff. The owner, Diana is great!
Great store...very friendly and helpful staff. The owner, Diana is great!
Great store...very friendly and helpful staff. The owner, Diana is great! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I went into Diane's last year and they were very helpful they gave me there full attention and I was able to get my gown they were also helpful to my girls when they ordered there dresses too. I was very pleased I choose Diane's over David's bridal. I highly recommend any bride to check out Diane's she and her staff gives you the full attention you deserve:)
I went into Diane's last year and they were very helpful they gave me there full attention and I was able to get my gown Read more...
I went into Diane's last year and they were very helpful they gave me there full attention and I was able to get my gown they were also helpful to my girls when they ordered there dresses too. I was very pleased I choose Diane's over David's bridal. I highly recommend any bride to check out Diane's she and her staff gives you the full attention you deserve:) Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Diane's Dream Bridal is a locally owned bridal shop. I actually worked with the owner, Diane, when trying on gowns. She did a fabulous job! I got a unique custom made gown her friend in New York designed for under $500! It was perfect.

There were some dresses that were fairly priced, and some that were really great deals!
Diane's Dream Bridal is a locally owned bridal shop. I actually worked with the owner, Diane, when trying on gowns. She Read more...
Diane's Dream Bridal is a locally owned bridal shop. I actually worked with the owner, Diane, when trying on gowns. She did a fabulous job! I got a unique custom made gown her friend in New York designed for under $500! It was perfect.

There were some dresses that were fairly priced, and some that were really great deals! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

One more reason to order your bridal gown here!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
When you order your wedding gown at our store you will receive 50% off your headpiece and/or veil. We also guarantee other discounts that are good for Mom's dress, Bridesmaid dresses, Flower Girl dresses and many more items!
Deal #WW34231cff66b0ce15
220x220 1226010479981 resized1

MAP

 
29449 Five Mile Road, Livonia, MI 48154 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dianes Dream Brides
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1226010479981 resized1