130x130_sq_1374004058470-dd319

DIDEO FILMS PHOTOGRAPHY

Katonah , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Stamford, CT US 06905 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings are our muse. They inspire everything we do. We're a family owned and operated business of third generation Photographers, Filmmakers, and Artists who are trained to seamlessly... Read more
Weddings are our muse. They inspire everything we do. We're a family owned and operated business of third generation Photographers, Filmmakers, and Artists who are trained to seamlessly work together to ensure timeless Wedding Photography & Videography collections that you will cherish for a lifetime. We approach weddings with a fresh perspective and distinctive style, blending Fine Art, Portrait and Photojournalistic techniques with narrative storytelling to create Wedding Photography & Film collections that are as unique as the couples we craft them for. Please feel free to contact us anytime to discuss your big day. We'd love to hear your love story :)
Danielle & David Coplan Schneider

646-245-0087

info@dideofilmsphotography.com

www.dideofilmsphotography.com

We are fully insured and licensed professionals with years of experience Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381821710294-happily-married-bwcompressed
130x130_sq_1403793524675-p1230699
130x130_sq_1389271866971-466a63382-2978938463-
130x130_sq_1389272817104-466a9818-
130x130_sq_1403794504361-dfpl4423
130x130_sq_1389271097284-466a0326---version-
130x130_sq_1389271801799-56dd319edited28129-297369624-2978938256-
130x130_sq_1403795096646-dfpl3705
130x130_sq_1403793917703-dfpl3716
130x130_sq_1394573078177-370a4494-
130x130_sq_1394573204080-370a273
130x130_sq_1389276086089-466a280
130x130_sq_1394573140483-466a802
130x130_sq_1389271848905-466a497628229-2973696842-o-2978938424-
130x130_sq_1373682182185-vbp5850-2487560922-o
130x130_sq_1383431791213-bride-of-vines-p109012
130x130_sq_1403794071812-370a8578
130x130_sq_1394573245541-370a181
130x130_sq_1394573226275-370a175
130x130_sq_1403793818138-370a8386
130x130_sq_1373682586047-p1040142
130x130_sq_1394573326361-466a093
130x130_sq_1381819800574-466a9793
130x130_sq_1389271839597-466a1557-2978938652-
130x130_sq_1389272856340-466a9378-
130x130_sq_1389276171932-466a314
130x130_sq_1373682481010-dd042
130x130_sq_1389272884899-466a8556-
130x130_sq_1403794815543-dfpl5331
130x130_sq_1389271825061-17p1080866-2973696166-o-2978938193-
130x130_sq_1403793722883-dfpl3236
130x130_sq_1389271890867-466a645328129-2973696595-o-2978938653-
130x130_sq_1383431824430-bride-groom-outdoor-alter-close-p109048
130x130_sq_1389271843936-466a3972-2978938399-
130x130_sq_1403794180559-dfpl4325
130x130_sq_1389276051878-466a279
130x130_sq_1389271896093-466a7437-2978938852-
130x130_sq_1389274592538-img646
130x130_sq_1389272828147-466a9874-
130x130_sq_1403794384513-dfpl3948---version-2
130x130_sq_1373682325799-p1060484
130x130_sq_1389273891365-vbp1866-2763382836-o-2771043665-
130x130_sq_1375971443323-keithsahiba-2
130x130_sq_1373683232499-dd276
130x130_sq_1353044291783-img4392
130x130_sq_1381819603536-p1080892
130x130_sq_1373682124064-vbp6539-2487562089-o
130x130_sq_1373682574197-p1040106
130x130_sq_1403793550608-p6130254---version-2
130x130_sq_1373682298086-p1030940
130x130_sq_1375971416196-cigar-doll-x3
130x130_sq_1389272047776-vbplc0547-2824068075-
130x130_sq_1403794637253-dfpl4547
130x130_sq_1389276013130-466a202
130x130_sq_1375971468936-p1060464-2673945895-o
130x130_sq_1381820188256-bride-groom-last-dance-466a1246
130x130_sq_1389272897956-466a8314-
130x130_sq_1353043218944-img3115
130x130_sq_1373682369837-p1060249
130x130_sq_1353044242063-img4360
130x130_sq_1373682236660-vbp6073bw-2487560917-o
130x130_sq_1373681916262-dd009
130x130_sq_1373681444051-p1020029-2487576474-o
130x130_sq_1373681751018-dd178
130x130_sq_1389272064455-466a697
130x130_sq_1353044140261-hrrainbowonhorizonimg4647
130x130_sq_1389274130128-2-p108079
130x130_sq_1373683716401-p1010741
130x130_sq_1381820151410-bride-groom-field-wed-p1090449
130x130_sq_1381819182929-466a6059
130x130_sq_1381819463667-466a5274-edited-down
130x130_sq_1381819846000-466a0076
130x130_sq_1381820382905-wedding-field-p1090377
130x130_sq_1381820055779-angels-downtown-img6198
130x130_sq_1403795177842-dfpl3803
130x130_sq_1381820236094-bride-hip-hop-dance-466a0782
130x130_sq_1403794945809-dfpl4601
130x130_sq_1389271042778-vbp593
130x130_sq_1381820286732-groomsmen-steps-466a0297compressed
130x130_sq_1381821387312-caitlin-dress-legs-up
130x130_sq_1389272840346-466a9261edit-
130x130_sq_1381820349007-wayfair-bride-466a1157
130x130_sq_1383432103022-keithsahiba-29-2700644038-
130x130_sq_1383432134232-img1480-2700647119-
130x130_sq_1381820571193-466a4200
130x130_sq_1403795015130-370a8390---version-2
130x130_sq_1389271203382-466a332
130x130_sq_1389271904499-466a664
130x130_sq_1389271126640-466a097
130x130_sq_1389271861104-466a542628229-2973696452-o-2974404063-
130x130_sq_1389272012968-vbp611
130x130_sq_1389272042677-vbplc0523-2824228994-o-
130x130_sq_1389271165893-466a327
130x130_sq_1389272869517-466a8581-
130x130_sq_1389274092652-p1040720-
130x130_sq_1403794718405-dfpl4831
130x130_sq_1389274286467-466a820
130x130_sq_1389274416548-dd48
130x130_sq_1403794917485-dfpl6447-1

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Unedited footage is available. We shoot all of our films in HD format. If you are interested in Super 8mm Films, we can give you that look and feel through color grading and by adding extra grain and textures in post production.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes
How many videographers do you work with?
Our packages range from 1 3 camera operators
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
No, each member of our hand-picked team is equally skilled in the art of cinematography
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Yes, we have the team to cover more than one event per day
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We will only bring what we actually need. Our cameras, lenses, tripod/monopods, compact audio recording devices and our compact lighting (w/dimmers).
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge overtime?
No
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes, some of our packages include it otherwise it can be purchased as an add-on
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
We send our clients a questionnaire in order to learn all about their event and personal tastes when it comes to style and music. We then create their film with this information in mind.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Up to 4 months.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zoe
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin!? I cried looking through the album. Even saw the hubby shed a few! Must have gone through a whole box of kleenex! Every picture was more beautiful than the last. These two are absolutely fantastic. Watching them work together was amazing, they both bounce creative ideas off one another and their passion for what they do really shines through.
David and Danielle take the time to get to know your personality as a couple and really bring that into capturing your big day. I have so many different angles, different ideas, different poses and emotions all caught perfectly on film to enjoy for the rest of our lives and I can't thank these two enough!! I have absolutely no hesitation recommending David and Danielle. Im just so elated with the whole process, the professionalism, the skill and above all, their talent has exceeded every expectation I could have ever dreamed. Thank you thank you thank you David and Danielle!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sydney
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
As you all know the wedding process could be very stressful, however, when the stars align and you meet a creative couple like Danielle and Dave, who are as dedicated to you and your wedding as if it's their own, at that very moment, you realize, you've struck gold. Our wedding was held in Fort Lauderdale and we booked Dave and Danielle on a trip to NYC. At first I was a bit hesitant seeing as how they live in New York and I live in Florida, but that DID NOT effect a single thing. They always picked up the phone and were always very gracious when I asked all of my crazy bride questions. During the wedding week, they came early to meet with me and check out the venue . During the wedding itself, late into the evening, I actually had to kick them out (and there are pictures to prove it lol) it was so late and they had worked so hard! But Dave insisted he would not leave until I cut the cake ! Our wedding video and pictures are absolutely stunning and I would HIGHLY recommend DIDEO to all of my friends and family ! A special thank you to Dave and Danielle for making the process so easy and making me feel special ! Love you guys xoxox
Services Used: Photography, Videography
DIDEO FILMS PHOTOGRAPHY responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much, Sydney! We loved working with you, Steve, your family and friends. So glad we were able to be a part of your special day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Dideo Films is by far the most impressive photography/videography company I have met in my relentless hunt for quality. David and Danielle, the owners of Dideo are a married couple, and together are absolutely awesome: great personalities, fun, easy-going, and extremely professional. They shot our engagement photos and we absolutely loved our smiles and poses (most of which were choreographed by Danielle).

I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to have a photographer with creativity and a very keen sense of style. We worked with a photographer before who let us have free reign on how to pose and where to take pictures, and it was a disaster. As first timers for engagement photos, we had no idea how to pose, and where to have our photos taken with regard to light. Many of the shots did not come out and many of our shots consisted of my fiance and I locking lips. It could have been any other brown hair couple in the world because our faces never showed in the photos.

For our photo shoot, David and Danielle arrived on site together, and David manned the camera, while Danielle brought out props (blankets, lights - this was around Christmas) and gave us very specific direction on how to pose so our pictures came out very fun, light-hearted, and natural. More importantly, David and Danielle made us feel so comfortable that none of our smiles looked forced . Last but not least, we were absolutely blown away by the customer service that David and Danielle gave us: They offered to fly out to the west coast to shoot our wedding (after we had decided to move our venue to the west coast), for a very minimal fee to cover the travel. Unfortunately, the dates didn't work out, and we're so sad not to have David and Danielle as our photographers for the actual wedding. Nevertheless, we were so happy with our engagement photos, and definitely plan to keep them close to the family for future photo shoots. Hire Dideo Photography and you won't regret it!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
12/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I eloped in Manhatton, New York over Christmas 2013 and where lucky enough to have Danielle and David both video and take photos of our special day.

It was important to us to have the best to be able to share the experience as it truely was for us with our friends and family back in Australia and that is exactly what we got.

Danielle and David were like having good friends capture our day, they were professional, fun and cared about ensuring we would always have beautiful photos and a magical video to look back on in years to come.

I loved what they have captured for us and I can't recommend them enough.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shari
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle and David worked closely with my husband and I to capture our wedding day and months leading up to it creatively and in a very personalized manner. We couldn't have asked for better photos or videos and look forward to working with them again for future photography needs.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
When I first started wedding planning I was not going to have a videographer. However, after talking with many people they said the memories fade but a wedding video lasts a lifetime. I am so happy I listened to friends and family, and could not be happier with Dideo Films Photography!! Their prices are great, and their videos are even better. Danielle and Edison filmed our wedding and were very friendly and organized during the prep, ceremony and reception. I don’t know how they got such amazing footage because I did not notice their large video cameras being in the way at all during the wedding. Danielle sent us our 8 minute video about 2 months after the wedding and I have watched it about 50 times since then. I could not even begin to describe the amount of compliments and praises I received on our short video by friends, family, and even people who were not at the wedding. They captured the best parts of the day and it is really amazing. Since our wedding one of our friends that attended has already hired them to do their wedding this November. I will continue to recommend them as the rest of my friends begin to get engaged!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaymie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved working with the DIDEO team. Danielle was super responsive and helpful right from the get-go. They knew exactly what we wanted and did an excellent job with the finished product. We opted for a 5-6 minute highlights video and a 30 minute edited film and they are both beautiful and so exciting to watch! Plus, they were pretty quick with the turnaround and who doesn't love that?! We are so happy with the documentary-style and the music mixing - thanks for a GREAT job DIDEO!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
DIDEO FILMS PHOTOGRAPHY responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind words, Jaymie! It was a true pleasure working with you both!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alejandro
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We both live in LA but we were married in NY so a lot of the research for our wedding was done from across the country. We found Dideo Films and Photography online and after speaking to them we knew we had hit the jackpot.

Danielle and David are genuine, creative, hardworking people. They worked within our budget they were responsive, professional, enthusiastic, and accommodating. Most importantly, they took some incredible pictures. They bring a unique vision to wedding photography; mixing the traditional with a modern, artistic eye. We were amazed by what they captured.

Dideo Films went above and beyond our expectations. Our whole experience with them was fantastic!

They offer both photography and video, making it that much more convenient for frenzied couples.

Alejandro and Lola - Married 8/31/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Svetlana
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle and David were really wonderful! We hired them at the last minute when we decided to have a video of our wedding. They were professional, always quick to respond to any concerns we had, and were really amazing on the day of our wedding. Their combination of slow motion shots mixed with time lapse documented our wedding in a unique way and made for a beautiful video. We recommend them to anyone looking to work with great people on a high quality, affordable wedding video that will last a lifetime!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1375473923249-wedding1
Megan K
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle and David were amazing! I have never seen people work so hard and for so long! They made suggestions and had us do things that I could never think of and know they will turn out a masterpiece because of their creativity. They were there to capture every minute of our special day, without overpowering the situation. My fiance was worried about having cameras in his face all day but looked back on the day and realized he barely noticed them at all. We are SO excited to get the film back and know it's going to be great!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sushma
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot sing enough praises for the team at Dideo. We contacted them for a love story with a really tight turnaround. Not only did they produce an amazing video that fully captured our story and wound up on the New York Times vows section - http://www.nytimes.com/video/2013/07/19/fashion/weddings/100000002346134/vows-sushma-dwivedi-and-vivek-jindal-.html - but they were a delight to work with. Danielle was really easy to talk to, which helped us tell our story even better. And David had a great sharp eye for how to bring it all to life. I'd HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for amazing videography.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nini
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle and David from Dideo did a wonderful job filming and photographing my daughter's wedding. They were super responsive on all e-mail and phone correspondences and met with us with just a moment's notice to make sure that all of our needs were met for this very special occasions. We used their company's services for our 2-day affair. Danielle and David were there for our first day and their associates for the second day. I could not recommend their work more! It was absolutely stunning and they understood the intricacies of an indian wedding perfectly.They captured even the little, special moments between my daughter and new son-in-law. They were everywhere without being intrusive in the least - very easy going! They also went out of their way after the fact and perfected a few of the pictures to our personal liking - above and beyond! We will for sure recommend their services to our friends and family!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We booked Dideo very last minute, so I'd like to thank them for that. Edison was our videographer and he did a great job of capturing our day without being obtrusive. We just did a little romance shoot with Danielle & David, after we returned from our honeymoon where they asked us questions about us to intertwine into our wedding video which we cannot wait to see. So far, so good...I highly recommend them and look forward to seeing our final videos! Thanks again Edison, Danielle & David!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gino
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
David and Danielle were absolutely amazing. We have been working with them on everything from the proposal, the engagement party, all the way to our destination wedding. They did an amazing job both with the photography and the videography. The pictures were breathtaking and the videos just unbelievable. We had a vision of everything we wanted and it was done with perfection. They are great people to work with which made all our meetings and work a pleasure and a joy. To top it off, they were by far the best value at great prices. What we got far exceeded our expectations. Thank you for capturing the moments that made our special trip wonderful
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seun & Omiana
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Where should we start.... Dideo films and photography has truly made our wedding day memorable. From the moment they arrived they captured every little details imaginable. They were extremely professional, knew exactly what we wanted, and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will try to put into words how satisfied we are with their services, but we don't think we can find the right words to truly express our gratitude to Dideo Films. My husband and I were so impressed with the quality and details of the footage. Above all, Danielle and David were so friendly and personable. They were easily approachable and open to change. We watched dozens of wedding videos on vimeo and youtube in search of the right videographer, we are so glad we settled on Dideo films. We will highly recommend these dynamic duo without any reservation. We look forward to working with them again in the near future.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa & Chris
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
If it were possible to give these guys more stars, we would! Danielle, David, and the whole Dideo team provided us with great service and an amazing product. They shot our two day wedding in June and did a fantastic job of capturing the essence of both days. Our two day event was a challenge, and we picked Dideo because they helped us think through the right approach for our event and budget. We couldn't be happier with our decision! They are a highly professional and responsive team - they know how to document all of the important moments without being intrusive. They truly went above and beyond, exceeding our expectations throughout the process! This is the A team, and we're so thrilled that we picked them. If you are searching for wedding videographers - look no further!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Dideo did an amazing job documenting my wedding and we are so happy we decided to use them.
My husband and I were very hesistant to book a videographer because we often felt that they detracted from the ceremony and reception with their bright flights and constantly being in your face.

A few months before the wedding I decided that I would regret not having one so I was recommended Dideo by a friend and from the moment I spoke to Danielle and David I knew their team would do an amazing job.

Neil and Randy were our videographers and they were so discrete while capturing such amazing moments. We received not one but two small clips last week and we were so enthralled in the videos that we stood in the middle of a city block for 20 minutes without noticing.

Thanks you Dideo for capturing our special day in such a unique way and making the entire experience just so perfect!

Amanda and Jared Podnos
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elina
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I love the photos and the video. I think they really captured our joy without ever being in the way. I barely noticed them, yet they captured it all. Plus they were great to work with. I highly recommend getting a photo/video duo- they always worked together and could even switch from video to photo, making it much more symbiotic. They have a very honest and straightforward/documentary style, which was a great fit for me. Love the highlights reel, the full video, the 900 photos!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Maxine
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We weren\'t sure that we needed a videographer for our wedding. How many times would we actually watch the video? Was it worth it? Well it might not have been but we used DIDEO films and have been grateful for the decision everyday since! They captured everything in a beautiful, unique way that we will forever treasure. All off our friends are obsessed with our 15 minute highlights video, and we can\'t blame them! Aside from being incredibly talented, Danielle and David are lovely and generous people. We extended our wedding reception and while our photographer left, the DIDEO crew stayed strong and even took photos for the time the photographer missed! Without us even asking!! The video still brings tears to our eyes as we relive the very best day of our lives. Do yourself a favour and hire DIDEO!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina & Rob
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob and I found David and Danielle to be the easiest people to work with. They were thoughtful and prepared for each conversation we had along the way, and worked seamlessly on the day of the wedding. They shot video with a concept in mind far before the wedding day actually took place, and interpreted our ideas for our video in a way we could never have imagined. You can tell how much time and thought they put into their work behind the scenes - we ended up with a wedding MOVIE, not just a video. The quality of the video (b&w to color shots, amazing soundtracks, stop-motion scenes, I could go on!) is absolutely unlike anything we've ever seen before, and we are beyond thrilled. We have also had amazing feedback about Dideo Films from our guests! Many people have complimented some of the “scenes” they saw David and Danielle shooting of us, and Rob and I were overwhelmed with much of their creativity, which has to come on the spot! There are so many moments we can’t wait to relive, and there are so many we didn’t see the first time around, which is why this is so very special to us. David and Danielle are a BARGAIN for the quality of work they produce.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariana
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
David and Danielle were amazing!! On the day of our wedding they were very professional and were a pleasure to have with us on our big day. The final product of our wedding video was UNBELIEVABLE! we have shown many friends and family our video and they all agree that David and Danielle are super talented and did a wonderful job capturing the day! We loved them and hope to have future events that need to be filmed so we can use their services again!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can not speak highly enough of David & Danielle. They did an AMAZING job shooting my wedding. And my wedding highlight reel came out great. They're a real down to earth couple who loves what they do and do it very professionally. I highly recommend them a thousand times over.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
At the last minute, my fiancé and I decided to hire a videographer for our wedding. We had concerns about intrusiveness, bright lights, and being on video. After speaking with many married friends who convinced us that we would regret not having a video, we decided to do some research on our options. The first thing that struck me about Dideo was that the clips on their website all looked unique and like true documentary films. We loved their samples and reached out to them. They were very responsive and thankfully, were available on our wedding day. They worked with our budget and went above and beyond to make sure that they captured every moment of our amazing wedding day. We received our highlight reel within 2 weeks of our wedding, which was perfect because we were going through some serious wedding withdrawal. The highlight reel was artistically edited and captured the intimacy of our wedding in just over 5 minutes. The video has brought tears to everyone's eyes, and we could not be happier with it. We received our final edited video about 6 weeks after the wedding, and were equally impressed with their ability to include all the important moments. David and Danielle are true artists and professionals and we were so happy to have worked with them for our wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This fabulous duo shot the video for a wedding I was planning and they did an unbelievable job both at the event as well as with their post production video of the wedding. Danielle and David are wonderful and easy going to work with - and couples know that they will be receiving a finished video that will capture their wedding in a uniquely personal and fun way and that will last a lifetime! I have recommended them several times for both photography and videography for my clients!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle and David did a wonderful job at our wedding. The final video was set to music and mixed with live moments from our day - truly capturing all our highlights! The photos were plentiful, mixed with color & black/white.

We are so thankful to have found the DIDEO team!! Thank you Danielle and David for creating a lifetime of memories for us.

Sara Hilliard & Bill Collier
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle and David exceeded our expectations by delivering a beautiful, cinematic film. Not only were they easy to work with, they responded quickly to our needs and made our requests their priorities. The best part is that this dynamic duo is also engaged to each other, which made much more of a special experience for us because they know exactly what we were going through. High five to this team. My husband and I were very happy and highly recommend DIDEO.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Dideo Films did the videography for our New Year's Eve wedding and we couldn't be happier with our experience with them and the final product they produced!!!

I still can't believe all the footage they were able to capture with just a 2 person team. It really seems like they did not miss a thing. With a variety of angles and effects, the finished product was spectacular. Every person we have shown our video to was amazed and many requested repeat viewings.

They are open to suggestion and take all input into account to make sure their work reflects your desired outcome.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Dideo films did an amazing job of creating a wedding video unlike any you may get elsewhere.
It will be no sterile presentation of what happened, rather a cinematic story capturing one of
life's most significant events. Embrace their process, relax, have fun and you will be as impressed and
appreciative as we are.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I've been a musician for the passed 30 years and played for hundreds of wedding. I was very impressed with Dideo's work. Lighting ,sound excellent.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
David and Danielle are great, we were so excited to work with them and to see our wedding highlight reel after our wedding. We were NOT dissapointed at ALL!!! The highlight reel was exactly what we were looking for, they did an amazing job. They are incredibly creative, the camera angles, music and editing job is awesome... they included every important moment in our highlight reel! They also did a longer, lose edit for us of our wedding. That was great as well, they included music of our choice and again captured all of the important moments. They started and ended the video creatively and the sound and picture was very clear. We were able to get a dvd as well as blu ray copy of our video which was great. David and Danielle are both very nice and were fast to respond to questions. They were also very fast with our highlight reel (which we were so anxious to watch after the wedding!) and our long edit! Hire them to do a highlight reel of your wedding, you won't regret it! Thanks again DIDEO Films!!!
:) Lauren
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abraham
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Dideo films are great. Very professional and attentive of our needs.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved the outcome of the video. It took me back to the date & go through the emotions all over again.
David and danielle are great. Thanks a million!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregg
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
David and Danielle,
I don't know where to start...the two of you were amazing. You both worked so hard all day and night long. Your skills and talents of always being in the right place at the right time were amazing. My daughter loved having Danielle with them all day, and David... You had the task of getting perfect shots with groomsmen who at first just wanted to get crazy and have fun. Getting them interested I'm what you wanted to capture was a job that only an expert like you can perform. By the end of the night, when I was with those guys and they wanted to do a shot or something funny they would say "where's David tell him to capture this". You won everyone's hearts. Many friends noticed your hard work and all wanted your contact info. David and Danielle we are so excited to see your art work and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for being there to create a life time memory for my daughter, granddaughter, and son in law.
Gregg Daniele
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a quality professional videographer, then Danielle and David are the right choice. Dideo Films managed to capture every moment throughout the wedding. They worked with such synergy being able to know where to be, and what to capture. The level of artistic talent and professionalism is just unmatched from the competition. An example of his professionalism, our photographer left before our cake cutting and mother father dances. David realized this and started snapping photos while Danielle continued shooting. That is how Dideo Films went above and beyond. Not to mention I am not a very photogenic guy, I didn’t give David much to go on and at times gave him a hard time, but he delivered.
Now the final product was just unbelievable! Out wedding video literally looks like a motion picture, the editing and music selection was perfect. Like I mentioned earlier, I didn’t give David much to go on but he made me look good, and that isn’t an easy job. My wife and I are extremely pleased with the final product and would absolutely recommend Daniele and David for any occasion or hire them again on our behalf.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
David and Danielle did a marvelous job shooting our wedding video. They really captured the spirit and love of the evening. I was very happy with their responsiveness and their ability to understand what we were looking for in a wedding video. We are thrilled with our highlights video and cannot wait to show all of our friends and family.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brendan
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
David and Danielle were fantastic from the start. We decided that we wanted a videographer 3 weeks before our wedding. They immediately jumped on board. We didn't want the usual, boring, drawn-out wedding video. We wanted great shots, good editing and something fun to watch. Exactly what they delivered!!
Responsiveness, creativity, listening to our requests and all aspects of dealing with a vendor were top notch!
Highly recommended!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sudha
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an Indian (specifically Hindu) wedding in September 2012. We were so lucky to find Dideo to be our videographers. I had never thought that wedding videos were essential – always thought they were just kind of a formal record and that I would never watch mine again – but I knew that others in the family would want one, and after seeing Dideo’s website decided to contact them. From the beginning David and Danielle were very flexible – what we wanted didn’t quite fit any of their packages exactly but they were happy to tailor it to what we wanted. They had never shot an Indian wedding before but were very excited to do it and made sure to meet with us beforehand (via Skype) to discuss all the details so that they would know where to be and what to expect. The final edit they sent us does show our ceremony in beautiful detail, but I think what makes Dideo really special is their amazing eye for catching moments that are sweet or emotional or funny and working them into their films. Danielle and David are truly artists and professional filmmakers rather than just videographers. At the same time they were extremely accommodating with a lot of special requests that I had about the editing and incorporating music of our choice – it was very important to them that we have a video that we love. I have gotten so many compliments from friends and family that I’ve showed off our videos to about how professional and well-made they are. These are films that I never get tired of watching over and over again. Not only that but they were incredibly quick – we had our highlights video within 2 months of the wedding and our full edit about 1 month later. Overall Danielle and David are professional, flexible, enthusiastic, and extremely creative and talented and I couldn’t be happier with the experience we had with them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I have seen a ton of wedding videos, but I haven't seen any that have the kind of storytelling that David and Danielle bring to the equation. They are skilled filmmakers, incredibly creative, and approach each job with a fresh approach so you won't end up with a "cookie cutter" video.

They're fun to work with and always go the extra step, because they really understand how important the day is for you.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I contacted Dideo a week before my wedding (yes, a week!!) because I decided to have a videographer at the last minute. David of Dideo came to my rescue! He moved around his schedule to ensure he could be at my wedding to capture everything, and brought Miguel with him to the shoot to make sure not a moment was missed. They worked within our budget to give us something spectacular. We had agreed upon a 6-7 minute highlight reel, but in the end, David and Danielle gave us an amazing 30 minute cut! We loved every second of it. They set it to music that fits our tastes and really took into account what we wanted in the video in terms of effects, editing, everything. Plus, they gave us a romantic ending which was a really nice touch. And we got all of the footage on a hard drive, so we can really go back and relive our wedding over and over. I can't recommend David and Danielle of Dideo enough!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Dideo far exceeded our expectations in the documentation of our wedding. Meeting David and Danielle for the first time we knew we were making the right decision. Throughout the planning process they not only listened to our ideas but extracted a vision of where we wanted our wedding to take us. Throughout this process David and Danielle took it a step further to capture our special day with style and vision.
After discussing multiple package selections we decided to create a “love story”, a short video of our life leading up to our wedding day. We showed this to our guests before our entrance into our reception and our guests where blown away! They captured our life leading up to our wedding all while making us feel (and look) like movie stars. Working with them to create this was fun yet professional video confirmed we were working with a top notch team. Watching the wedding day video was truly like reliving the best day of our life. Their esthetic and style covered our wedding day to play like a film. Their attention to detail, vision and creativity lead to making reliving our wedding day unique and magical. Dideo is not your typical videographer, their true artist!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1326167516220-img0292ash22
Naddya
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Danielle and David met us at a wedding show, and from the very first moment we had a good feeling about them. They are very flexible, fast and professional. Our video was AMAZING! Everyone who watched it cried at least once. Danielle and David captured all the special moments of our wedding day.
Thank you guys! You did a great job :)
Naddya & Jeff
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandra
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was everything we had hoped for & more... (truly a magical event). This was possible due to good planning, a little luck, and people such as David & Danielle. from the very beginning they were friendly, proffesional, and hardworking. It just felt like they genuinely cared about our big day & just when we thought they were done, they submitted to us an amazing movie style video of our wedding. The truth is I don't see how anyone could have done better. So in case you're wondering if we would recommend them... lol. Absolutely!!! May God bless them, as well as you & yours, & good luck on your BIG DAY...
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
David and Danielle did a great job creating a 5 minute highlights video for my wedding at a very reasonable price. Everyone who saw the video was quite impressed with the professional caliber of their work. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizbeth
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
David and Danielle was great to work with. David is super creative and Danielle is super sweet and detail oriented and together they are wonderful. They provided us with a love story video, wedding video and highlights for a great price. More importantly they listened to our suggestions and feedback and work with you and you family to make this life long memory a beautiful cinematic type movie. So grateful, wish them much success!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.7/5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed the video created by Dideo Films. They definitely had some unique ideas while shooting during the prep for the wedding and then again during the wedding. These were all blended perfectly to create an amazing video for us to share with each other and our family down the road. We would definitely recommend them for a videographer
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tabitha
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.4/5.0
I was pretty happy with the video and services that i received from David and Danielle. They are a lovely couple that are in business together. They have a bohemian vibe which in my opinion takes their professionalism down a notch. I think their editing talents are superior to any of the wedding videographers around. They are quite talented. The only real negative is that when they were selling us they showed us video packaging with beautiful artwork. We did not receive any of that.
Services Used: Videography
DIDEO FILMS PHOTOGRAPHY responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words.

We pride ourselves on our professionalism, so the "Bohemian vibe" comment is surprising and hurtful.

In terms of DVD cover art, it is an extra that was not part of your wedding cinematography agreement. We're happy to discuss adding custom artwork to your DVD cover. Please feel free to contact us anytime.

Warmly,
Dideo Films Photography

MAP

 
Katonah, NY 10536 See On Map
 
Stamford, CT 06905 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DIDEO FILMS PHOTOGRAPHY
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1374004058470-dd319