Nophoto-130

Digital Sound Services

Ashburn , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

43289 Amanda Kay Ct
Ashburn, VA US 20147 (map)

PHONE

703-932-2710

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely excellent service -- warm, professional, flexible, and very sensitive to our needs and preferences. We will recommend Ian to all our friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ian was a phenomenal DJ for our wedding reception! I really appreciated that he provided a timeline for the reception, and that he stuck to it to keep everything running on schedule. He was also more than willing to hand it over to our day-of coordinator and let her take charge. The dance floor was full of energy and most of that was thanks to Ian for his spot-on music selection. Our guests had great things to say about him, and I definitely recommend him to others!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ian Lade of Digital Sound Services was an excellent master of ceremonies and DJ for our daughter's wedding. Before the day he worked closely with the wedding couple to determine the type of reception and music they wanted. He orchestrated the evening so that our guests, who live across the country, had plenty of time to mingle and dance. While Ian provided options, he made sure that the reception reflected our desires and tastes. Music during dinner was very enjoyable and conversation was easy. And he really got the crowd up and dancing--the floor was full all night! Hire Ian, you will be thrilled you did.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayson
Wedding:
4/4/2014
4.9/5.0
Ian did a superb job. He came to our walk-through a month in advance prepared with a questionnaire we filled out together--to make sure he delivered what we wanted. He communicated with us throughout the planning stages. Besides the obvious (playing the songs we wanted--and nicely refusing to play requested songs we didn't want) he did a great job of Emceeing the whole event which included several transitions, games, etc. Not to mention everyone loved his accent! Highly, highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
If you're looking for a professional, classy DJ for your wedding, Ian is the best! My husband and I planned our Maryland wedding from across the country, and Ian was always available to do phone meetings as we needed. He also met with me in person when I was home for a visit, and gave me guidance and suggestions whenever I asked. We planned out our reception ahead of time with Ian, and I was so thankful the week of the wedding that he hadn't let me leave choosing songs until the last minute! Ian is a genuinely kind and thoughtful man and true professional. Highly, highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
As parents of the bride, we were very happy that our daughter chose Ian as the DJ for her wedding reception. Ian was extremely organized, easy to work with and kept the reception running smoothly! Not only that, Ian has a great sense of humor - our guests loved him and would have danced all night if they could! Great guy, great value - the ultimate professional!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devin
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Ian did a spectacular job with our wedding. He was exceptionally professional, and kept the reception going very well. We received numerous compliments from our guests on how good a job the DJ did, and how much fun they had. From a personal standpoint, Ian made life much easier for my bride and me. He gave great advice for song selections and then took what we provided and balanced it well between the dinner and dancing portions of the evening. Most importantly, he was active and kept things going nicely without being overbearing, it was very clear that he understood the tenor of the event and tailored his presentation and playlist accordingly. I could not have been happier with how everything went.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michellejindra
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Ian provided ceremony and reception music for our wedding at the Torpedo Factory. He was invaluable to us as far as keeping the wedding on time and flowing as well as providing exactly what we wanted. We told Ian our main goal was to have a fun wedding with music that got everyone on the dance floor. He accomplished that with a variety of music from a song that I had never heard before but all my college cousins knew the dance moves to Journey. We are still being told how much fun our wedding was and we have Ian to thank for that!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Ian is incredible. He was very open to our ideas and offered great suggestions as well. He understands that the reception is not about the DJ and kept it all focused on us and keeping our guests happy. We loved that he stuck to the "do not play" list even though some of the songs were requested. Overall, very professional and affordable. We would recommend him to anyone needing a professional DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Ian was one of the highlights of my wedding! He was increadibly professional and truly an expert at his craft. All of my guests said our music was amazing. Thanks for such a special evening, Ian!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Ian was so great to work with. He has such a friendly and professional demeanor, charges fair prices, and did fantastic job at our wedding. He kept the dance floor going all night while still incorporating our requests for music, and also provided the microphone set up for our ceremony. I would highly recommend Ian Lade.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Parrish
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Ian was wonderful! We knew the moment we met him that he was the one for our wedding! He is a super nice guy, really listened to us and cared about our song choices, etc. He worked so well with our wedding coordinator and the reception venue. He helped our wedding flow perfectly! The quality, professionalism and character of Ian are top notch and first class! I HIGHLY recommend Ian Lade for your reception entertainment! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH Ian!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacob
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I'll admit it, before we talked to Ian I wanted to use an iPod for our wedding DJ. But after an in-person chat I was convinced otherwise. And now, after the best wedding music experience we could ask for, I'm so glad we chose Ian.

He was incredibly easy to work with, casual but entirely professional. He friendly was responsive to emails as we planned our day-of schedule and selected tunes. He took our massive list of do and don't plays in stride, filling in the classics for our older guests, adding fantastic tunes we didn't think of but the whole party loved, and making sure everyone was on their feet and dancing for almost the entire reception.

Ian also played a pivotal role in keeping the schedule going. He made sure to know absolutely every detail down to the final words our officiant was going to say in order to play our postlude music in a seamless transition. And throughout the reception, having him announcing the goings on to keep our toasts etc on course was something I wouldn't have thought of but made a massive difference.

My wife and I highly recommend Ian, with no reservations.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
You can't get better than Ian Lade of Digital Sound Services for a wedding. From the first time I contacted him, he was professional and concerned that we would be happy with the music. He even went out of his way to locate an obscure piece of music that we asked to have played. He worked with our daughter to develop a list of music, but he was also very receptive to special song requests at the reception. Ian provided an evening of dignified and fun entertainment, and the wedding guests loved him. The whole family would highly recommend him for any special function.
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Sarah
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend working with Ian! He was recommended to us by an event planner and was the first DJ we met with. I did interview a few others, but ended up coming back to Ian in the end. He did an amazing job at our wedding. He took our song selections and mixed it perfectly with more wedding type music. He was very responsive to emails in the planning stage and helpful in our song selections when we were not sure what to pick. On the day of the wedding, he was there and set up ready to go. Our music flowed seamlessly from ceremony to reception. He even worked with me so that my Dad and I could Rick roll the other guests! Although our crowd didn't dance too much because of the heat, Ian kept the party going and people on the dance floor. He was really wonderful to work with and I completely recommend him for your next event!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1327156307070-dscf9041
Erin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome, awesome, awesome! The dance floor was packed the entire night! Ian did an amazing job of keeping people grooving! (If there was a song that wasn't popular, he faded it out and started a new song!) He was very professional and easy to work with. He gave great suggestions and helped up plan all of the music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
For some reason, I feel like Ian is apart of our family now. He’s done my cousin’s wedding, he’s done mine, and now he’s doing my other cousin’s wedding in August. What can I say? We love a good DJ!! I love Ian, he’s so professional and super prompt and plays the BEST music to get everyone on the dance floor. It was like a dance party. It was amazing. Everyone kept commenting at how much FUN they were having and even the ones that weren’t much of dancers were even out on the dance floor. I loved that Ian called a week before the wedding to hashout the timeline with me and to give me some advice on music selections, etc. He’s really genuine and does a great job. He’s got a British accent too, so that was entertaining!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Ian Lade of Digital Sound Services was the perfect DJ for our wedding. Although he did a phenomenal job the day of the wedding, Ian put in the time with several meetings and calls well in advance of the day of to ensure everything went as smoothly as possible. As a result of the work he put in prior to the wedding, he had an excellent feel of the playlist we were looking for and our guests raved about him. You can always search and find someone who offers a bottom dollar price, but you will never find a D.J. who does more work for the money than Ian. We could not have been more pleased with everything he offered and delivered on.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Ian Lade of Digital Sound Services and got raving reviews from people that attended our wedding! He was very easy to work with, professional, responsive on email, and did an outstanding job at our wedding. He had a great setup and was exactly the type of MC we wanted- not overly involved with the crowd but enough to get everyone involved and let people know what was going on. We gave him a list of songs we would like/wouldn't like to hear and told him he could feel in the blanks with what he knew were party pleasers. It was perfect! Plus who doesn't love a DJ with a British accent? :) We would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We knew that Ian was the DJ for us after our first telephone call. Unlike other DJs, Ian wanted to know about us as a couple - how we met, what we were like, what music we liked, etc. It was his thoughtfulness and professionalism that set him apart.

Our guests had an excellent time at our wedding - thanks to Ian. I gave free reign for our guests to request anything but a very short list of do-not-plays. Our guests requested all kinds of songs - from oldies to a country line dance. Ian had them all.

We had a ton of compliments for Ian from our guests during/after the wedding. (We even had compliments for Ian from our other vendors - before the wedding!) Everyone loved him, his music selections, and talking with him. He was the perfect MC - professional, considerate, and affable. We can't recommend him enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Ian was great! We are so glad that we chose him to be our DJ. He worked with us to pick music that fit our style and our favorites, while making sure there was music to suit all different tastes. He did a fabulous job keeping the dance floor packed all night long. Ian was the reason we (and all our guests) had such a great time at the reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with the services provided by Ian for our wedding. He meet with us twice in person before the wedding and we spoke with him about a week before the wedding to review the event timeline. He goes above and beyond for his clients and his professionalism and decorum are unmatched. He served as our cocktail hour and wedding reception DJ as well as our MC. He did an excellent job with our special requests (we had the wedding guests sing happy birthday to my husband's grandmother) and managing the flow of the event with the day of event coordinator.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Words can’t convey properly how PERFECT Ian was as the DJ for our wedding. Ian is the consummate professional and doesn’t leave anything to chance. He prefers to meet all clients in person to get a flavor for what you’re looking for, requires you to provide him a detailed itinerary of your reception, and then makes sure you have time to discuss your wedding plan over the phone until he is comfortable that all the details are ironed out. Then, once your big day arrives, Ian has the perfect personality for a DJ. He’s affable and suave (the British accent doesn’t hurt ☺) while also being completely unobtrusive and keeping his dialog to a minimum.

He was extremely attentive to detail, played all the “must plays,” dedicated the songs I requested exactly the way I asked, stayed away from the “do not play” list, and kept our musical tastes in mind when selecting the remaining songs he played throughout the evening. Ian provided a smooth transition from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception, and then between each phase of the reception itself. Ian was SUCH an important part of our wedding and I can’t imagine another DJ making our day as special as Ian did. I would wholeheartedly recommend Ian Lade for your wedding or any other occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Ian's work. We booked him because when we first met him, he seemed very enthusiastic about making us happy. Other DJs seemed offended if we wanted to request certain songs but Ian was extremely flexible. In the end, we gave him some of our favorite songs and he built a play list that worked perfectly for us. He was able to mix things up enough that both the older and younger generations were happy. The dance floor was never empty! Ian was also very emphatic about not drawing attention to himself - he kept the music going and the night running smoothly but without any cheesey commentary.

Ian also handled our ceremony music and did it perfectly. We picked unusual songs and he was able to time them perfectly so that things worked seamlessly. The music flowed perfectly and really made our ceremony seem extra special.

Ian was so well prepared that he was able to handle extra things for us (like when we completely forgot what order our wedding party was supposed to come in and he had the list ready to go and lined everyone up for us). He also went the extra mile to make sure he knew how to pronounce everyone's names so there were no awkward surprises.

Finally, we completely threw Ian for a loop the night of the wedding - we're all huge Washington Capitals fans and they were playing their season opener the night of our wedding. Ian didnt bat an eye when we asked him if he'd announce the score for us and the memory of him leading us in a C-A-P-S cheer is absolutely hysterical. Ian is not only highly professional but handles everything with a smile on his face. I am very happy we went with him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ian was by far the best DJ we interviewed. So it is without much surprise that he delivered on a perfect September evening in Loudoun County at Hillsborough Vineyards. He was extremely flexible and made the evening flow with ease. He is highly personable, and his british accent makes for a wonderful DJ. He has excellent taste in music and had the crowd participating and dancing throughout the night. We highly recommend him for your wedding... for lack of a better word, he was flat out AWESOME!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Ian did an excellent job as DJ for our wedding. He was very professional and easy to work with. He took the venue which had several distinct indoor and outdoor spaces and made them feel connected with the sound system. He did a great job emceeing so that everyone knew the flow of events for the evening, and kept the dance floor full most of the night. He was very respectful of our do-not-play/must-play list. And his accent is so much fun, several of my guests commented on it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Ian Lade, whose company is called Digital Sound Services (http://digitalsoundservices.com/) could not have been more professional and respectful about what we wanted. While I am confident that he could have picked great songs - which he did, to fill in - he agreed to play a list of songs we wanted which we gave him only days before the wedding. Some other DJs we interviewed didn't like being given a list, but Ian just wanted us to be happy. Side note: his British accent adds a fun flavor to the night! Several of our guests remarked about how great the DJ was. Thanks for a great night of dancing, Ian!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
11/26/2010
4.6/5.0
Ian was the DJ for our November 26 wedding. He was very easy to deal with, worked with our budget, and most importantly got everyone out on the dance floor! We had a great reception and had everyone dancing until the very last song. I'll admit that there were a few times when I thought "what is this?" as a song came on, but then everyone flooded onto the dance floor and I realized Ian really knows his audience and what will get people moving.

Ian played all of our requests, and lots of requests from our guests, which made for a great, personalized set. Ian did a great job of emceeing the toasts, cake-cutting, etc. He was very classy, not at all the cheesy wedding dj we wanted to avoid at all costs. Plus, Ian has a great British accent that makes him just that bit different from the other DJs around. I'd definitely recommend Ian for future weddings.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1287277063399-thomasbirkbyhouse7
bashfulle
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Ian and the music were fabulous. Several guests asked me for the song list and Ian's information. He did an amazing job.

Ian also had a curve-ball thrown at him (a shuttle driver refusing to wait for the end of the reception to take guests back to the hotel) and he handled it with calm and grace. He quickly adjusted to account for the shorter time period and made everything perfect again!

Ian worked with me extensively on the music selections, made some great recommendations, and made sure all my random requests were fulfilled. I think he dared us to find music he didn't have or hadn't heard of, and we accepted that challenge!

We love you Ian!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephtuti
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Ian! What a pro! All of my guests were impressed by the appropriateness and selection of music during the stages of the reception! He listened to all of my suggestions for music and even helped us to edit our first dance song. With the help of Ian as our "leader" on the mic, the reception ran smoothly and my day was perfect! Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
Ian is an amazing DJ! Prior to our wedding day, Ian did a walk through of the property so he would be prepared on our wedding day w/ speakers, microphones, power sources, etc. He was there early to set up, was dressed in wedding guest attire and he played everything we wanted to hear, took appropriate requests from guests, used a microphone to let guests know what was going on (special dances, cake cutting, etc) without really being noticeable at all! He's a little more expensive than other DJ's, but it definitely worth it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
Ian Lade did an excellent job as DJ for our wedding. He was extremely professional, sophisticated, and tasteful; he respected our music choices and played particular songs we wanted, yet incorporated his own creativity into the flow of the music for the night. I would highly recommend Ian for any bride and groom who are looking for a trustworthy and reliable, elegant and personable DJ! Our guests loved Ian as well!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
43289 Amanda Kay Ct, Ashburn, VA 20147 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Digital Sound Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo