Nophoto 130
(9)

Disc Jockeys On Call

Washington , DC

LOCATION

Washington, DC 20814 US

PHONE

301-907-9097

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Aaron Couch was the DJ for my wedding on 12/7/13. He came highly recommended by one of my dad's clients, a no nonsense kind of woman, so I knew he must be good. From the moment we met, I knew he was the one. First-he's super cool. A lot of DJs I meet with were cheesy but I felt very comfortable with him. He also has a fantastic, deep voice. Second-he had a schedule for our meeting and talking points he wanted to cover, he was very organized. He had a lot of ideas and listened to mine and my mom's. His company also provides uplighting which was very important to me. Other DJ companies and lighting companies had uplighting for an enormous amount but his price was reasonable. He had a website that I logged into for all important information-playlist for the night, songs for the intro, cake cutting etc., bridal party names and the order they would be announced in at the beginning of the reception, etc. He responded quickly to my emails. At my reception, my guests LOVED him, so many people told me he was fantastic. He played a variety of songs from all decades that everyone knew and the dance floor was packed all night which is exactly what I wanted. My husband and I were so thrilled with him and highly recommend him. If I ever throw a big party again, I will absolutely hire him to be the DJ. Hire him! You won't regret it!
Aaron Couch was the DJ for my wedding on 12/7/13. He came highly recommended by one of my dad's clients, a no nonsense Read more...
Aaron Couch was the DJ for my wedding on 12/7/13. He came highly recommended by one of my dad's clients, a no nonsense kind of woman, so I knew he must be good. From the moment we met, I knew he was the one. First-he's super cool. A lot of DJs I meet with were cheesy but I felt very comfortable with him. He also has a fantastic, deep voice. Second-he had a schedule for our meeting and talking points he wanted to cover, he was very organized. He had a lot of ideas and listened to mine and my mom's. His company also provides uplighting which was very important to me. Other DJ companies and lighting companies had uplighting for an enormous amount but his price was reasonable. He had a website that I logged into for all important information-playlist for the night, songs for the intro, cake cutting etc., bridal party names and the order they would be announced in at the beginning of the reception, etc. He responded quickly to my emails. At my reception, my guests LOVED him, so many people told me he was fantastic. He played a variety of songs from all decades that everyone knew and the dance floor was packed all night which is exactly what I wanted. My husband and I were so thrilled with him and highly recommend him. If I ever throw a big party again, I will absolutely hire him to be the DJ. Hire him! You won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
meghanbecker
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.5/5.0
Aaron Couch/Disc Jockeys On Call was the perfect choice for our wedding. We employed his services after attending our friend's wedding that he DJ'd, and even they were jealous of what a great mix of music he played at our wedding. Aaron catered to the crowd while keeping our tastes in mind, and the dance floor was packed the entire evening. None of the guests wanted the night to end.
Aaron Couch/Disc Jockeys On Call was the perfect choice for our wedding. We employed his services after attending our Read more...
Aaron Couch/Disc Jockeys On Call was the perfect choice for our wedding. We employed his services after attending our friend's wedding that he DJ'd, and even they were jealous of what a great mix of music he played at our wedding. Aaron catered to the crowd while keeping our tastes in mind, and the dance floor was packed the entire evening. None of the guests wanted the night to end. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
lrohrman
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Aaron was great. He kept our guests dancing all night long. Thanks for making our wedding such a fun party!
Aaron was great. He kept our guests dancing all night long. Thanks for making our wedding such a fun party!
Aaron was great. He kept our guests dancing all night long. Thanks for making our wedding such a fun party! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
timquinnmd
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.0/5.0
Pleased with service. Extremely large musical database. Will find any song you request.
Pleased with service. Extremely large musical database. Will find any song you request.
Pleased with service. Extremely large musical database. Will find any song you request. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
ceciliaSC
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Aaron Couch made our wedding reception an AWESOME dance party and everyone had the best time rocking out to the tunes he played. We really enjoyed working with him and felt like it was a great collaboration. He has a wonderful website that lets you pre-select songs (and ones you don't like as well) that Aaron then uses to get a good sense of your taste/style etc. He really nailed it and I am so glad we were able to book him for our night because he did a fantastic job.
Aaron Couch made our wedding reception an AWESOME dance party and everyone had the best time rocking out to the tunes he Read more...
Aaron Couch made our wedding reception an AWESOME dance party and everyone had the best time rocking out to the tunes he played. We really enjoyed working with him and felt like it was a great collaboration. He has a wonderful website that lets you pre-select songs (and ones you don't like as well) that Aaron then uses to get a good sense of your taste/style etc. He really nailed it and I am so glad we were able to book him for our night because he did a fantastic job. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
acamato
Wedding:
10/11/2008
1.2/5.0
These guys were fantastic until we hired them. After interviewing several DJs, we had decided to go with Disc Jockeys On Call, even though they cost more than other DJs, because they had fairly good reviews on The Knot, and because their package included several meetings before the wedding where ostensibly we would all sit down together to work out a playlist. After hiring them, we found that it was difficult to get a hold of them, despite multiple emails and calls. We primarily dealt with the DJ coordinator, and did not get to meet with our DJ until the day of our wedding. As part of the agreement, our DJ coordinator had promised that our DJ would attend the wedding rehearsal, where he could meet us for the first time and do a walk-through of our venue. They didn't show up to the wedding rehearsal, and later called us with a laundry list of excuses. On the actual wedding day, the DJ didn't bother introducing himself to us until right before the reception. He seemed unprepared for the event, and rather disengaged the entire time. In sum, extremely disappointing.
These guys were fantastic until we hired them. After interviewing several DJs, we had decided to go with Disc Jockeys On Read more...
These guys were fantastic until we hired them. After interviewing several DJs, we had decided to go with Disc Jockeys On Call, even though they cost more than other DJs, because they had fairly good reviews on The Knot, and because their package included several meetings before the wedding where ostensibly we would all sit down together to work out a playlist. After hiring them, we found that it was difficult to get a hold of them, despite multiple emails and calls. We primarily dealt with the DJ coordinator, and did not get to meet with our DJ until the day of our wedding. As part of the agreement, our DJ coordinator had promised that our DJ would attend the wedding rehearsal, where he could meet us for the first time and do a walk-through of our venue. They didn't show up to the wedding rehearsal, and later called us with a laundry list of excuses. On the actual wedding day, the DJ didn't bother introducing himself to us until right before the reception. He seemed unprepared for the event, and rather disengaged the entire time. In sum, extremely disappointing. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Disc Jockeys On Call responded with the following comments:

as the client stated, we were fantastic and they hired us. we were always reachable and lines of communication (office phone, cell phone, etc.) were always open to questions at any time, day or night.

we had multiple meetings with the client as that was part of their package. in fact we had four meetings leading up to the day of the event. one of which we were informed that the rehearsal would not take place in the evening (as originally assumed), but in the morning at 10 am.

the client was then informed that making the rehearsal would be difficult, even given the notice of three weeks. reason being our dj's work during the week as well and to ask the dj to make such a conecession, in this economy, would be near impossible.

to state that we had a laundry list of excuses as to why we were not there, shows, in our professional opinion, frustration not associated with our services.

the day of the event the dj did introduce himself, as stated, in a timely manner. with any event we have to make sure we are prepared to perform. also, the client was taking pictures and was occupied. the dj was totally professional and to have a gripe about the dj preparing to do his or her job, is another item in which we see no justification in being upset with steller and superior service.

he was totally prepared and was never disengaged during the entire evening. this was made obvious by the dance floor staying pack as well as everyone having a great time, until the client (the bride actually) passed out from exhaustion. which is no one's fault.

maybe that is why the client is upset, however, this is not our fault.

we at djoc take extreme pride in our work and profession and willing to take full responsibility for lack of quality during a performance. with any event of this nature it is one time and very personal moment. this, however, is one of those situations in which a client is upset for reasons beyond our control and for reasons not related to our performance

due to such and to the nature of this client's review and for the wedding wire's lack of not honoring our request for a full investigation or mediation into this matter, we are now going to proceed with other actions against the client which are within our legal right

this review is totally unjustified, unwarranted and slanderous as we see that this is a client's attempt only to hurt and to destroy our reputation

and by the way, we have great reviews on the knot
Default vendor profile pic
Candice
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Aaron was extremely responsive, going so far as to customize our first dance song. I can't tell you how many compliments I got on the music at our wedding. People told me it was the best music they'd ever heard at a wedding and that they danced more than night than they had in YEARS. He knew exactly what the crowd wanted. We couldn't have asked for more!
Aaron was extremely responsive, going so far as to customize our first dance song. I can't tell you how many compliments I Read more...
Aaron was extremely responsive, going so far as to customize our first dance song. I can't tell you how many compliments I got on the music at our wedding. People told me it was the best music they'd ever heard at a wedding and that they danced more than night than they had in YEARS. He knew exactly what the crowd wanted. We couldn't have asked for more! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Peter
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.8/5.0
Aaron provided a first class, professional service tailored to our tastes and preferences. We would highly recommend Aaron, and would not hesitate to use his services again.
Aaron provided a first class, professional service tailored to our tastes and preferences. We would highly recommend Read more...
Aaron provided a first class, professional service tailored to our tastes and preferences. We would highly recommend Aaron, and would not hesitate to use his services again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
jott
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Disc Jockeys on Call! I was extremely particular about what atmosphere I wanted to create throught the music at my wedding. Disc Jockeys on Call accommodated all of my requests, yet brought their own ideas too which helped make my entire wedding- from the cocktail hour to the final dance- a perfect event! You will not be disappointed if you use this DJ. Besides my wedding, I have been to 2 other weddings with this DJ and they were by far the most fun because everyone was dancing! People still talk about my DJ to this day (3 and a half years later) because he was so great. As soon as you get engaged- book this DJ! You will not regret it.
I cannot say enough about Disc Jockeys on Call! I was extremely particular about what atmosphere I wanted to create Read more...
I cannot say enough about Disc Jockeys on Call! I was extremely particular about what atmosphere I wanted to create throught the music at my wedding. Disc Jockeys on Call accommodated all of my requests, yet brought their own ideas too which helped make my entire wedding- from the cocktail hour to the final dance- a perfect event! You will not be disappointed if you use this DJ. Besides my wedding, I have been to 2 other weddings with this DJ and they were by far the most fun because everyone was dancing! People still talk about my DJ to this day (3 and a half years later) because he was so great. As soon as you get engaged- book this DJ! You will not regret it. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Disc Jockeys On Call
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
Nophoto 220