130x130 sq 1354730180814 1332213543884austinweddingphotographer121

Disch Events

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1625 Coriander Drive
Austin, TX 78741 US (map)

PHONE

512-657-1188

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Certified Wedding & Event Planning • Professional Wedding Florist • Event Lighting



Disch Events is Husband & Wife event planning duo with a passion for calm,... Read more
Certified Wedding & Event Planning • Professional Wedding Florist • Event Lighting



Disch Events is Husband & Wife event planning duo with a passion for calm, creative, well-executed events.

In addition to Certified Wedding & Event Planning, Disch Events is a Professional Wedding Florist and Event Lighting Company.

Contact Disch Events at 512.657.1188 or visit our website at DischEvents.com to view a stunning gallery of our work along with further information about the Disch team.



PLANNING SERVICES

•Full-Service Planning

•Weekend Coordination (starts 1 month prior to event)

FLORAL SERVICES

•We will customize a design that is unique to your style and your budget. We work within all types of budget to help you achieve the overall look you are hoping for with creative and trending styles and blooms.

LIGHTING SERVICE

•Free quotes with a custom lighting design to enhance the overall look and feel of your event. Not only does lighting make your event feel more special, but your pictures will be even more amazing too!

Visit DischEvents.com for a full breakdown of package details! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1332212445731 austinweddingphotographer108
130x130 sq 1332212610702 austinweddingphotographer112
130x130 sq 1332211935515 austinweddingphotographer100
130x130 sq 1332212156707 austinweddingphotographer102
130x130 sq 1332214131963 austinweddingphotographer127
130x130 sq 1332213513969 austinweddingphotographer121
130x130 sq 1332212107469 austinweddingphotographer101
130x130 sq 1332212195089 austinweddingphotographer103
130x130 sq 1332212395127 austinweddingphotographer106
130x130 sq 1332212256866 austinweddingphotographer105
130x130 sq 1332212429461 austinweddingphotographer107
130x130 sq 1332212518625 austinweddingphotographer109
130x130 sq 1332212548019 austinweddingphotographer110
130x130 sq 1332212577941 austinweddingphotographer111
130x130 sq 1332212636342 austinweddingphotographer113
130x130 sq 1332212668108 austinweddingphotographer114
130x130 sq 1332212835469 austinweddingphotographer116
130x130 sq 1332213288809 austinweddingphotographer117
130x130 sq 1332213346989 austinweddingphotographer118
130x130 sq 1332213456084 austinweddingphotographer120
130x130 sq 1332213543884 austinweddingphotographer121
130x130 sq 1332213572008 austinweddingphotographer122
130x130 sq 1332213609814 austinweddingphotographer123
130x130 sq 1332213700859 austinweddingphotographer125
130x130 sq 1332213641608 austinweddingphotographer124
130x130 sq 1332214199944 austinweddingphotographer129
130x130 sq 1332214279279 austinweddingphotographer136
130x130 sq 1332214512079 millphoto20110603004
130x130 sq 1332214580578 millphoto20110603012
130x130 sq 1332214635483 millphoto201106030172
130x130 sq 1332214688885 millphoto20110603028
130x130 sq 1332214741722 millphoto20110603050
130x130 sq 1332214970094 millphoto20110603083
130x130 sq 1332215022544 millphoto20110603087
130x130 sq 1332215980805 millphoto20110603102
130x130 sq 1332216074793 millphoto20110603107
130x130 sq 1332216136079 millphoto20110603111
130x130 sq 1332216195769 millphoto20110603117
130x130 sq 1332216265177 millphoto20110603130
130x130 sq 1332216314718 millphoto20110603195
130x130 sq 1332216365546 millphoto20110603202
130x130 sq 1332216475494 millphoto20110603244
130x130 sq 1332216565629 millphoto20110603246
130x130 sq 1332216612744 millphoto20110603251
130x130 sq 1332216669187 millphoto20110603263
130x130 sq 1332216749046 millphoto20110603302
130x130 sq 1332216789998 millphoto20110603335
130x130 sq 1332216853285 millphoto20110603486
130x130 sq 1332216908244 millphoto20110603509
130x130 sq 1332216965455 millphoto20110603512
130x130 sq 1361247596737 tableppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247166849 blackdress
130x130 sq 1361247183172 bouquet1
130x130 sq 1361247188507 boutbouquetppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247191952 bowtieppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247195162 bridal
130x130 sq 1361247202606 bridegroomtableppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247207039 bridesmaiddetailppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247210262 bridesmaid
130x130 sq 1361247219141 centerpiece1ppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247337554 cocktailsppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247406758 couple
130x130 sq 1361247410900 crochetppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247482126 downtheaisle1
130x130 sq 1361247491544 dressdetailppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247492982 dressppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247494714 drinkdisplayppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247496013 entrance
130x130 sq 1361247497966 escortcards1ppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247499695 glasswareppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247519876 invite
130x130 sq 1361247523709 jarsppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247527921 kissthebride1ppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247534971 kissppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247540263 maid
130x130 sq 1361247542838 maid2
130x130 sq 1361247549318 papergoodsppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247556058 picklesppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247562554 placesetting1ppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247568759 placesetting1ppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247576254 produceppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247583373 sidebysideppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247588307 soilmates
130x130 sq 1361247605820 treeppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247610672 vows
130x130 sq 1361247612762 welcomeppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247614886 wineppw665h498
130x130 sq 1361247616266 wreathppw665h498

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Destination Management, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Venue Selection

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Crissalane and John at Disch Events were one of our best vendors! They are the sweetest people you could ever work with and are extremely accommodating. Disch served as our lighting vendor, focusing on festoon lighting and occasional spot lights. They not only installed the lights onsite before our ceremony, but came back later on that night and worked until about 2:30 am taking everything down.The presence of the festoon lighting completely transformed our site to make it magical. We would highly recommend Disch Events!
Crissalane and John at Disch Events were one of our best vendors! They are the sweetest people you could ever work with Read more...
Crissalane and John at Disch Events were one of our best vendors! They are the sweetest people you could ever work with and are extremely accommodating. Disch served as our lighting vendor, focusing on festoon lighting and occasional spot lights. They not only installed the lights onsite before our ceremony, but came back later on that night and worked until about 2:30 am taking everything down.The presence of the festoon lighting completely transformed our site to make it magical. We would highly recommend Disch Events! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
When my mom, wedding planner, grandmother and I first met Crissalane and instantly connected with her. The girl has style, is beyond friendly and professional. During the consultation we discussed ideas, looked at pictures and got to know each other. If you decide to move forward with her, she charges a deposit to create a preliminary contract. I think it was $100 but this goes towards your remaining balance. She will work with you until you are completely satisfied with the contract to sign.

We were engaged a little over a year and moved to another state. That being said, I would email Crissalane roughly once a month. She always answered within 1 or 3 days. We made adjustments to the contract as needed and she coached me through my ideas, worries, etc... Sometimes the flowers I wanted didn't fit within our budget, so she would offer two or three other options that looked similar and just as pretty.

The best part about Disch Events is they also offer other things such as lighting at no additional delivery charge! We added lighting to our dance floor area and I do not regret it for one second. It added so much depth to the room.

Even though we had a wedding planner I leaned on Crissalane for decor advice. She was always so helpful and attentive. Our floral was absolutely stunning. The church arrangements were bigger than expected and were everything I asked for!

Definitely recommend Disch events for any event!
When my mom, wedding planner, grandmother and I first met Crissalane and instantly connected with her. The girl has style, Read more...
When my mom, wedding planner, grandmother and I first met Crissalane and instantly connected with her. The girl has style, is beyond friendly and professional. During the consultation we discussed ideas, looked at pictures and got to know each other. If you decide to move forward with her, she charges a deposit to create a preliminary contract. I think it was $100 but this goes towards your remaining balance. She will work with you until you are completely satisfied with the contract to sign.

We were engaged a little over a year and moved to another state. That being said, I would email Crissalane roughly once a month. She always answered within 1 or 3 days. We made adjustments to the contract as needed and she coached me through my ideas, worries, etc... Sometimes the flowers I wanted didn't fit within our budget, so she would offer two or three other options that looked similar and just as pretty.

The best part about Disch Events is they also offer other things such as lighting at no additional delivery charge! We added lighting to our dance floor area and I do not regret it for one second. It added so much depth to the room.

Even though we had a wedding planner I leaned on Crissalane for decor advice. She was always so helpful and attentive. Our floral was absolutely stunning. The church arrangements were bigger than expected and were everything I asked for!

Definitely recommend Disch events for any event! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Crissalane and Johnny Discher, I cannot sing their praises enough! The flowers for our wedding were absolutely incredible. Crissalane worked with the tree rental company and our church to make sure everything looked perfect. She even had the vision to cover up the not-so-great looking parts of the church with flowers and greenery. Johnny worked with the church lighting guys to have the most flattering light for our colors and the setting. I did not have a "day-of" wedding planner - big mistake. Crissalane and Johnny took on that role without me even asking because I'm sure they could see I was desperate for help. Johnny even bustled my dress!
At the reception, Crissalane and Johnny guided Garrett and I through the night and made sure everything went smoothly. They even pulled us aside before our exit to make sure all the guests were able to get in their spots with the sparklers.
I would recommend Disch Events for every aspect of your wedding. I love them and so enjoyed working with them on our big day.
Crissalane and Johnny Discher, I cannot sing their praises enough! The flowers for our wedding were absolutely incredible. Read more...
Crissalane and Johnny Discher, I cannot sing their praises enough! The flowers for our wedding were absolutely incredible. Crissalane worked with the tree rental company and our church to make sure everything looked perfect. She even had the vision to cover up the not-so-great looking parts of the church with flowers and greenery. Johnny worked with the church lighting guys to have the most flattering light for our colors and the setting. I did not have a "day-of" wedding planner - big mistake. Crissalane and Johnny took on that role without me even asking because I'm sure they could see I was desperate for help. Johnny even bustled my dress!
At the reception, Crissalane and Johnny guided Garrett and I through the night and made sure everything went smoothly. They even pulled us aside before our exit to make sure all the guests were able to get in their spots with the sparklers.
I would recommend Disch Events for every aspect of your wedding. I love them and so enjoyed working with them on our big day. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't speak highly enough for Crissalane or Disch Events! I live in Houston, but wanted to get married in the Hill Country since that is where we spend most of our summers. I quickly became overwhelmed with all the decisions and options and knew right away I needed a Wedding Coordinator. I started out booking Disch Events for full wedding coordination, and ended up also hiring them to be the florist as well as using their lighting services. I was absolutely thrilled with everything. Crissalane will be as hand on or as hands-off as you want her to be. I was more of the 'I need you to think of every last detail and just give me a couple options for the big decisions' kind of bride. I even let her pick my wedding colors! ha! When the big day arrived, I was absolutely blown away with how beautiful everything was and how there wasn't one thing missing that I wished were there. Actually, there were so many surprises around every corner that I hadn't even thought of. I am sure there were a few issues that popped up last minute, but to this day I don't know for sure because Crissalane and her team didn't let anything negative come my way. Everything was handled to perfection. I am extremely picky and a bit of a perfectionist, and writing rave reviews aren't something I do often. She and her team are the best I have ever worked with. If you can only afford day-of coordination, I would absolutely do it. I promise if you can find a way to have her plan the entire event, it will seem like a steal when it is all said and done. This is a stressful event, why not have the best take most of the stress away so you can truly just enjoy the moment and not miss a thing? The day after the wedding, my husband said it was absolutely worth every dime and he had an amazing time (we paid for the wedding ourselves).
I can't speak highly enough for Crissalane or Disch Events! I live in Houston, but wanted to get married in the Hill Read more...
I can't speak highly enough for Crissalane or Disch Events! I live in Houston, but wanted to get married in the Hill Country since that is where we spend most of our summers. I quickly became overwhelmed with all the decisions and options and knew right away I needed a Wedding Coordinator. I started out booking Disch Events for full wedding coordination, and ended up also hiring them to be the florist as well as using their lighting services. I was absolutely thrilled with everything. Crissalane will be as hand on or as hands-off as you want her to be. I was more of the 'I need you to think of every last detail and just give me a couple options for the big decisions' kind of bride. I even let her pick my wedding colors! ha! When the big day arrived, I was absolutely blown away with how beautiful everything was and how there wasn't one thing missing that I wished were there. Actually, there were so many surprises around every corner that I hadn't even thought of. I am sure there were a few issues that popped up last minute, but to this day I don't know for sure because Crissalane and her team didn't let anything negative come my way. Everything was handled to perfection. I am extremely picky and a bit of a perfectionist, and writing rave reviews aren't something I do often. She and her team are the best I have ever worked with. If you can only afford day-of coordination, I would absolutely do it. I promise if you can find a way to have her plan the entire event, it will seem like a steal when it is all said and done. This is a stressful event, why not have the best take most of the stress away so you can truly just enjoy the moment and not miss a thing? The day after the wedding, my husband said it was absolutely worth every dime and he had an amazing time (we paid for the wedding ourselves). Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Cassie
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Disch Events was a such a joy to work with! Aside from them going above and beyond my expectations for my wedding day, they were very responsive and flexible! I must have changed my quote and numbers 20 times, yet they never complained, and always were happy to help. They had wonderful creative ideas, and really GOT ME! I'm not kidding, I felt like they finished my sentences! I will definitely recommend them to any and everyone! Thank you so much for making my wedding day beautiful and dreamy! :)
Disch Events was a such a joy to work with! Aside from them going above and beyond my expectations for my wedding day, Read more...
Disch Events was a such a joy to work with! Aside from them going above and beyond my expectations for my wedding day, they were very responsive and flexible! I must have changed my quote and numbers 20 times, yet they never complained, and always were happy to help. They had wonderful creative ideas, and really GOT ME! I'm not kidding, I felt like they finished my sentences! I will definitely recommend them to any and everyone! Thank you so much for making my wedding day beautiful and dreamy! :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
jarred
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Crissalane and her team at Disch Events provided lighting for our wedding and it was absolutely amazing. They were incredibly easy to work with during the planning stages as well as day of and really provided a plan that fit our personality as well as our budget, both being very important on your wedding day! It was really more than we could have hoped for and we would recommend Disch Events to everyone!
Crissalane and her team at Disch Events provided lighting for our wedding and it was absolutely amazing. They were Read more...
Crissalane and her team at Disch Events provided lighting for our wedding and it was absolutely amazing. They were incredibly easy to work with during the planning stages as well as day of and really provided a plan that fit our personality as well as our budget, both being very important on your wedding day! It was really more than we could have hoped for and we would recommend Disch Events to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The Disch Events Team were wonderful to work with! They were very responsive during our wedding planning process and provided us tons of great ideas for our big day! They were on time and willing to help out in any way possible to make our day less stressful! They even helped us with a few things that wasn't even involved in their scope! We are very appreciative of their hard work and efforts!
The Disch Events Team were wonderful to work with! They were very responsive during our wedding planning process and Read more...
The Disch Events Team were wonderful to work with! They were very responsive during our wedding planning process and provided us tons of great ideas for our big day! They were on time and willing to help out in any way possible to make our day less stressful! They even helped us with a few things that wasn't even involved in their scope! We are very appreciative of their hard work and efforts! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Cory
Wedding:
11/23/2013
4.7/5.0
Disch Events created the floral centerpieces for our rehearsal dinner and did the custom lighting for our wedding. Working with them was an incredible experience! They quickly responded to every inquiry, showed up early to every meeting, stayed till the very end, and their pricing was ideal. I was looking for a very specific color of light for our reception, and not only were they able to custom make it for us, they took the time to make sure the hue and overall tone captured the ambiance we were trying to create. Their professionalism and warm hearted nature made working with them an absolute dream. I will absolutely be recommending them to anyone who is in search for their services!
Disch Events created the floral centerpieces for our rehearsal dinner and did the custom lighting for our wedding. Working Read more...
Disch Events created the floral centerpieces for our rehearsal dinner and did the custom lighting for our wedding. Working with them was an incredible experience! They quickly responded to every inquiry, showed up early to every meeting, stayed till the very end, and their pricing was ideal. I was looking for a very specific color of light for our reception, and not only were they able to custom make it for us, they took the time to make sure the hue and overall tone captured the ambiance we were trying to create. Their professionalism and warm hearted nature made working with them an absolute dream. I will absolutely be recommending them to anyone who is in search for their services! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Disch Events provided planning the month and day of our wedding, although they were kind enough to attended vendor meetings and take our questions/emails from start to finish.

They're a great team on-site and if there were any hiccups in the evening, we didn't (and still don't) know.
Disch Events provided planning the month and day of our wedding, although they were kind enough to attended vendor Read more...
Disch Events provided planning the month and day of our wedding, although they were kind enough to attended vendor meetings and take our questions/emails from start to finish.

They're a great team on-site and if there were any hiccups in the evening, we didn't (and still don't) know. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Chema
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We switched to Disch Events late in our planning process because our previous wedding planner was a disaster. Crissalane Discher came in with her team and created the perfect wedding that my wife wanted. She connected with us and became a friend. As the groom I can say that she was excellent before and throughout the actual day. Also, John was the man and both were extremely professional.
We switched to Disch Events late in our planning process because our previous wedding planner was a disaster. Crissalane Read more...
We switched to Disch Events late in our planning process because our previous wedding planner was a disaster. Crissalane Discher came in with her team and created the perfect wedding that my wife wanted. She connected with us and became a friend. As the groom I can say that she was excellent before and throughout the actual day. Also, John was the man and both were extremely professional. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
1625 Coriander Drive, Austin, TX 78741 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Disch Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1354730180814 1332213543884austinweddingphotographer121