Nophoto-130

Disney FairyTale Wedding

Lake Buena Vista , FL

LOCATION

1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd.
Lake Buena Vista, FL US 32830 (map)

PHONE

407-566-6276

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Planning

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you want to feel like a princess on your wedding day Disney's Fairytale Weddings can't be beat. It was really nice to have a whole team working to make my day go smoothly and everything went perfectly. They are great about getting everyone where they need to be on time and keeping everything on schedule. The only criticism I had was that it's a little difficult to stay in your budget because the wedding planners are split from the finance people. Once you have a plan, you run it through finance and see what it comes out too. From there it's hard to cut things that you've already become attached to. However, they do accept credit card for just such occasions, and I wouldn't change anything about my big day. I have no regrets. The planners, bakery, catering, photography, and transportation were all awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.8/5.0
Disney was amazing - our day could not have run smoother. Nothing went wrong, and even potential things that went wrong (I ordered one less boutonniere than I was supposed to) they fixed in minutes. It was amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
3/9/2014
4.8/5.0
Going with Disney for my wedding was the best choice I made out of the whole wedding planning process! They made everything so smooth and easy! Pamela Mattack was my planner, and she was very professional, and executed my wedding perfectly. There were a few issues the day of my wedding, but she immediately fixed what she could on her own! It truly was the most magical day I have ever experienced in my life, and I could never get that experience anywhere else!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
My husband and I recently has an Escape wedding on the Canada Terrace of the Epcot Worldshowcase. It was fun and beautiful. Our wedding coordinator was very professional and on top of things, and the violinist was gracious enough to play a processional that was not on their list of songs. The wedding cake was far better than I thought it would be, the transportation was smooth and convenient for our guests, and they were the model of customer service.
One hiccup I had with them, and this is more a function of how they're designed, but the wedding planner is different from the person you talk about prices with. For example, I was talking with my planner about from which resorts the shuttle would pick up my guests, I couldn't reserve rooms for those resorts with my planner, I had to go through another lady. The reservation lady only worked on certain days and was not always easy to get ahold of.
If I had to do it again, I think I would be more aggressive about getting ahold of my reservation lady, rather than hoping she would call me back. Also, be aware of Disney's calendar for when things need to be in or reservations set, and don't be afraid to push your guests for a commitment.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, , Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spotmom
Wedding:
1/14/2014
4.9/5.0
I loved my disney wedding to the fullest, however at the last minute our planner was changed and our new one made no attempt to contact us since it was changed. I was disappointed about that lack of communication.
Other than that little issue, everything else was amazing and perfect. It ran so smoothly -- even with the threat of rain the whole time-- and no one missed a beat when it came to running the show.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
The best wedding of all time are what my guests are saying. The food and cake were amazing. I enjoyed every minute of my wedding. Will use again for vow renewals :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alan
Wedding:
12/30/2013
4.8/5.0
We had a great experience dealing with Disney even though we were 15 time zones ahead. We had to stay up late at night to do our phone calls, but our planner came into work early enough to make sure we had a little overlap to discuss what we needed. We did most of our dealings via email, but went to phone conversations a few times to get closure on several decision items. They were great to deal with and helped us find vendors (florist, DJ, etc) that were top-notch in quality.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
11/12/2013
5.0/5.0
fantastic! magical! perfect in every way! would get married every day if Disney were planning my wedding!
Everything a bride dreams her wedding to be … my wishes sure did come true that day .
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My Disney Wedding was truly a dream come true. It was an amazing experiences that I will never forget! From the moment we began planning to the morning we checked out everything was perfect. The team at Disney was the best especially our wedding planner Amy & our photographer Cricket. They made our day everything we dreamed of. The food was outstanding and the room was perfect. Purely Magical!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Danny Rogerson, our wedding coordinator, was efficient, kind and professional! The wedding was beautiful and went off without a hitch!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the best wedding ever !! Complete fairy tale wedding ! Everything was perfect ! Our planner Maxine is amazing she did everything for us we didn't have to do anything, other then tell her what we wanted. We love it !! Worth every penny
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1370198925521-pauladiogocastle
Paula
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our 10th anniversary celebration at Disney World at the Wedding Pavilion. It was indeed a dream come true. All Disney professionals were amazing and we got the best treatment ever even though we had a small party. It is totally worth it
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/23/2013
2.7/5.0
We had 35 people and our wedding was $20,000.00 because everything must be purchased through Disney. The food was great.. The planning session was a fail. If you are expecting to see books or actual items to choose from you won't. Franks Bridal Studio does have things to look at but the planners really work off of your Pinterest. Was not worth the 1800 it cost me to fly down, car and get a room.
Everything is pretty much done via email. You have a couple of websites to look at but finding pricing is a nightmare as they really don't give actual pricing anywhere. You choose what you want and then get a price about 3 weeks after the planning session
The hotels.... NIGHTMARE AND EPIC FAIL!!! Do not expect any surprises, you do not get treated better than anyone else. Our luggage, party favors, and all other items were dumped off of the bell mans cart with only a sorry. The only thing that wasn't in the mulch and dirt was my dress. Management did nothing until they received about 30 calls from us. You will not get one complimentary item unless your guests are kind enough to send it to you. They also were kind enough to give me the very last room in the garden suites (which was a good 2 - 3 block distance from the main lobby) these suites have no hallways so it was fabulous to have to walk a journey in my dress, heels, on dirty walkways and 85 degrees just to get to the limo. and yes.... they were well aware that this room was for a wedding!!! When asking for a different room i was told just because i was having my wedding their they wouldn't inconvenience other guests so i could move my room. Even though most of the rooms closest to the lobby were unoccupied i would think someone spending 20k on their wedding and another 5k on their room they would have tried to put me in a better location.. This was at the boardwalk resort btw...
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, , Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The venues were so beautiful, the wedding pavlion was the reason we choose Disney. Ariel's was also stunning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/24/2013
4.8/5.0
I can not say enough positive things about my experience with Disney Weddings. I know I would have been crazy and stressed if I had my wedding in my home town. My wedding was less stressful than a typical day at the office, and there was a tornado warning and torrential downpours (gotta love Florida).
Lisa Smith (my planner) was perfect. Her and her assistant Sarah were the perfect blend of friendliness and no nonsense answers. You tend to have some issues with double talk and hearing the "company policy" when it comes to certain situations with Disney, but I never felt like I was getting that kind of treatment. She was always quick to find solutions rather than just saying an easy "no".
The wedding department at Disney is like a well oiled machine. Even though that can be seen as a negative if you think about it too much, most wedding venue locations are the same way. If they aren't that way, you are bound to come across problems. I never had any concern about the limos arriving or the flowers arriving or what time I should be where. It was all taken care of. I was handed a drink when I entered my reception. A plate was made for me. I actually was able to enjoy my wedding because I knew someone else was doing the worrying for me.
The planning process was right up my alley. We talked about things via email and on the phone, but in one marathon day, we were able to figure our 90% of the wedding. It was so efficient and it was nice to be able to just have that time set aside to focus on the whole picture. It was still incredibly simple to make adjustments later, but it felt so organized, it was easy to pinpoint what adjustments needed to be made.
When my guest list came in lower than my initial values, it was one quick email to make the adjustment. I didn't have to worry about calling the venue, the transportation people, the florist, the favors.
Now, I just need to find someone I know to have their wedding there so I can party in WDW again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
2/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner Karen was amazing. She was wonderful and I can highly recommend the services that Disney have on offer. You are looked after from start to finish, and it was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1311355097177-004
Lyndsay
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.0/5.0
Our Disney wedding was absolutely magical!! We had quite a few issues with the planner we were initially assigned to. 30 days prior to the wedding, we were assigned to a different planner, Amy who was absolutely awesome!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, , Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
My Disney wedding was wonderful! The only thing I can complain about is price!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Through Disney we had a wedding we thought we could only dream of. It was truly magical! Our planner, florist, dj, event staff and transportation were all extremely professional and amazing to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/23/2012
4.6/5.0
Our Disney Fairy Tale Wedding planner was Jamie Betz. She was fantastic to deal with, a breath of fresh air, approachable, bubbly, full of ideas and opinion. She replied to emails usually within 2 days and even set up an appointment for us to listen to the organ in the wedding pavilion when we arrived in Orlando. If any of you get her assigned to you, you are in good hands.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how happy we are that we chose a Disney wedding! EVERY detail was completely perfect on our wedding day. Our planner and her assistants went over and above to make our dream wedding come true and to make sure that it really was a perfect day. Many of our guests told us that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. It truly was a fairytale experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/12/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner (Christina B) was on top of everything. She met every request that I had. She was so friendly and personal. Our whole disney wedding was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/11/2012
4.9/5.0
Disney Wedding planner was amazing!! They went above and beyond to make the day perfect. I would recommend them to everyone and have already started!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cst100285
Wedding:
2/14/2012
5.0/5.0
They do have some expensive weddings but there are some that will fit your budget and are just as beautifu it was perfect. Beautiful cake they make anything your heart desires
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlirenee
Wedding:
1/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner Carol Mikles was WONDERFUL. From day one she helped me with everything :) From the planning session, budget, and timings she was wonderful! I couldn't ask for anyone better to plan my wedding. Everything was organized and exactly how I had imagined it to be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarasota
Wedding:
1/10/2012
3.5/5.0
It was always my dream to get married here. We did have to adhere to their rules, but they made that dream come true! A dream is a wish your heart makes <3
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Nothing to say, but it was a fairytale come true, better than I could have even dreamed
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ToriM
Wedding:
11/12/2011
3.3/5.0
Flowers turned out beautiful but additional flowers was super expensive ($900 for petals and 2 candle bras with arrangements). An additional $50 was charged to move the arrangements to my room.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frankpodesta
Wedding:
1/8/2010
4.1/5.0
Overall, very good!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
honey1234
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.1/5.0
I truly had my dream wedding. On the day of, as far as my guests were concerned, everything went perfect. Only a few minor details were wrong, but I think I was the only one who noticed.

-Our toasting glasses were not filled so we were not able to use them while our MOH and BM toasted to us, but they were cheap anyways and my husband doesnt like champagne anyways so it wasn't a big deal.
-Our sweetheart table decorations were missing and we ended up only having my bouquet on our table, but I honestly didn't notice until we sat down and the whole room looked beautiful, it wouldnt have made much of a difference. (the bridesmaids bouquets were supposed to be next to mine, but they were on the head table instead)
-the dj played our last dance song during dinner in addition to it being our last dance song.
-The biggest disappointment for me was the food. At the tasting session, we picked penne ala vodka and I was really looking forward to it, but at the wedding, the pasta came out on this tiny tiny dish as big as my fist with about 2 bites of pasta and it was not the same sauce we had at the tasting session, which I had been looking forward to and raving about for months prior to the wedding. Also we had selected shrimp and scallops and they were left on the stick (which was not there during the planning session) and I couldnt even get them off and had to cut around it, it was just annoying because it made it not enjoyable.

Other than those small things, everything was truly perfect, it went so smoothly and our planner, Ken Weaver was really amazing. The room took my breath away when we walked in and it was worth all the hassle of negotiating with disney to bring parts of my own centerpieces. Everyone had a great time and said it was the best wedding they had ever been to and my husband and I were able to actually enjoy our own wedding, it was a great time.

It really depends on your area if the cost is worth it. I think their floral is way overpriced, especially compared to other Orlando vendors, but their work is beautiful. The food was about average priced and everyone said they loved it, I would have liked a little bit more pasta, but other than that, it was worth it. For us, if we would have had our wedding in the North East, we would have had to invite 3X the amount of people and it would have cost more due to the amount of people. We had around 150 people and we paid more per person, but for everyone to have a great experience, it was truly worth it.

Communication: This is the only thing I would change about their process. About 6 months to the wedding, there was a planning session where you pick everything and they don't discuss money, well then you get a crazy bill and have to start over from scratch over the phone and that makes it really hard. I would have liked to have a little more control or to at least how I would have liked the reception to go as far as toasts, bouquet toss, dances... we were just told not to worry about it and it would all be taken care of. Luckily we decided to do all the traditional things, but we were on the fence about it and I just would have liked a run down prior to the wedding.

Overall, it was my dream wedding and even if money was no object, I would have had the exact same wedding, but I just wouldnt have stressed about it so much haha.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twiu
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
It's Disney! Of course everything was perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AKDeLorm
Wedding:
7/7/2008
4.9/5.0
Disney's Fairytale Weddings are amazing! Provided that you want a small, intimate ceremony of 20 people or less, this is ideal. They take care of everything for you. You choose a location (there are several options), you choose your date and time, and you choose how you would like your flowers, cake, etc. Then a coordinator handles everything for you. Included in the package is the place, the cake, champagne, a violinist, a limo, basic floral, and a photographer with a 20 picture album. Quite a fabulous deal and done with Disney's style and attention to detail. If I had another wedding, I would do this one all over again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
2/1/2008
4.9/5.0
Very wonderful, it was so easy I felt like I didn't have to do a thing!

Our [florist] lady was wonderful, she planned everything for us almost, and added wonderful little touches that made everything sparkle!!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
10/18/2007
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first decided to get married at Disney World, our main concern was the cost. We wanted to make sure that what we were having to pay was well worth what we got in return. We were both pleasantly surprised.

Our wedding day was perfect. From the flowers that were exactly my taste, to the gorgeous wedding cake with white chocolate castle topper, to the videographer and photographer that never missed a beat. Not to mention having Mickey and Minnie at the reception. Everything was great even down to the littlest details. The best thing of all, is that you can truly customize the whole wedding and make it as "disney" or "traditional" as you want.

We would certainly recommend that anyone who is hesitant to get married at Disney World for fear of the prices to go for it anyway. Because, after all the freebies they throw in, and the memories you are left with, it is well worth every last penny!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
8/5/2007
4.8/5.0
I loved doing this! the planning was simple and the trip down there for the planning session with my mom was great!
They really were flexible to what I wanted, and knowing Disney - they don't screw up! everything went perfectly and on time. The best part was that Disney has exotic locations and activities that you normally would have to be a millionare to be able to do, but it was all afforable! Most people think of disney and "disney weddings" as mickey and minnie - but it doesn't have to be "disney themed" at all.
We had our ceremony on a private island chapel (with beautiful weather), reception was in a private lounge surrounded my a huge fish tank, AND we had a dessert party with fireworks outside in an Italy themed area. And our guests were picked up and dropped off by bus everywhere, which was included in the planning.
For those interested in a destination wedding, it's a great idea and it is affordable without dealing with passport issues.
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
5/20/2007
4.9/5.0
They were amazing with everything. I couldn't be any more happier with what they did. I was relaxed the whole time there and preparing for the wedding. They took care of everything. All I had to do was tell them what I liked and wanted and they out did themselves everytime. It ended up as I imagined and other parts were just way past my expectations and they really amazed me. I plan on doing my vow renewals in Disney. I just couldn't imagine doing it anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DisneyBride
Wedding:
5/13/2007
4.6/5.0
they were amazing working with getting me the locations i wanted for my perfect theme. They were also wonderful to work with. Sweet and caring and enthusiastic the whole stressful time. They were never pushy or instant I make an instant decision. I would use them again when I decide to do vow renewals in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pablo
Wedding:
2/14/2007
3.6/5.0
The great thing about the Disney weddings is that they offer the Disney experience. Other than that, if you're not a huge fan of Disney then this probably wouldn't be for you. All the good points that can be said are mainly the good points about Disney World itself.
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
1/29/2007
4.8/5.0
Everything went so smoothly and having Di sney in charge made my wedding day the most magical (and stressfree) day in my life.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
1/27/2007
3.6/5.0
The lower marks in professionalism are in NO way a reflection of the job Disney Fairytale weddings did overall - The end result was FANTASTIC but our particular wedding planner - um, not so much. Claudette was frequently late to appointments or forgot them entirely. We were locked outside of the chapel at our planned rehearsal time, had to wait for her to arrive (oops, she forgot) for over an hour for one of our planned meetings, and during the actual reception, she was nowhere to be seen. We did see her assistant a lot, and actually, took to calling her assistant for any of our needs.

As for the rest of the wedding, I couldn't have been happier. The room was so beautiful! Rose, our florist, was a genius. We were the "picky" people who didn't like any of the stock arrangements, but she created gorgeous arrangements from my descriptions of what I like. I think the flowers were one of the best things about the whole event! KUDOS to Rose.

I didn't actually get to eat much of the food. The tasting before hand was an adventure and it all tasted fantastic that day. Everyone said it was great though.

The pictures are beautiful. I wish I'd put my foot down regarding being photographed with EVERY table though. That's the reason I didn't get a chance to eat and they wanted to make EVERYONE wait till they'd been photographed to eat. We had close to 400 people. It was over an hour of pictures and the guests got a little unhappy and finally made a break for the food, pictures be damned. Honestly, no one bought the table pics anyhow.

This was a DREAM wedding for me.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/25/2006
4.2/5.0
Disney made sure everything was perfect. The day went by so smoothly and I was able to enjoy every little bit of it.
I would recommend it to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
betty_grl23
Wedding:
10/5/2006
3.6/5.0
We had some problems with getting switched from wedding planner to planner. About half of the details were decided at the last minute. Throughout the reception the planner asked me a million questions and made it hard to communicate with my guest. The ceremony was beautiful, the cake was delicious, and the flowers were beautiful. The planner however, was annoying.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/10/2006
3.0/5.0
It was so nice to have Disney handle all the details. I just had to attend a 4 hr planning session. Made it so much easier than finding a different person to handle the different parts of the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/24/2005
4.0/5.0
I was provided with a wedding planner who did a wonderful job of making everything come together until the big day. On the day of the wedding, however, I had a bit of a mishap which caused me to be 15 minutes late for the ceremony. She became annoyed and rushed my wedding party down the aisle, forgetting to signal the musicians. The only music that played during my wedding was the song I walked down the aisle to and the music we walked away to despite the fact that I had chosen 2 other songs. My wedding party walked down the aisle in awkward silence.
Also, the officiant who was provided allowed me to pick my exact vows, which included each of us being questioned about the other separately. Because I was late, he also became annoyed and created some sort of mutated combined ceremony. He made us say "we do" togeter instead of saying "I do" separately as I had chosen.
Although Disney allows you to do exactly what you want on your wedding day, if you want to deviate from their original plan in any way, it is very VERY costly. To have two extra musicians at the ceremony than originally provided, it was an extra $1700.
The package seemed cheap on face value ($3500 for an intimate wedding of 15 guests or less, including bride and groom- this includes cake, bouquet, 2 musicians, a wedding planner, an officiant, transportation, and honeymoon), but after everything was said and done, it was a bit more realistic. It was still a pretty good value for the price.
My review may seem like I didn't enjoy my wedding, but I really did. I only want to inform every bride to be of what COULD happen if you go with Disney. Other than these few complaints, I really had a wonderful experience. It was a beautiful place to get married, the honey-moon was fantastic, and the planner really catered to my every whim (other than what's stated above). I would recommend Disney to other couples.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
princessloki
Wedding:
10/28/2005
4.8/5.0
We had a Disney Intimate Fairytale Wedding Ceremony. The intimate ceremonies are a GREAT value for everything you get. Our basic package cost was $2350 (discounted slightly because we did not need the park tickets since we already have season passes). You have 5 sites to choose from (we chose the Boardwalk Hotel), and the package includes your wedding music (we had a violinist), the cake (ours was chocolate with white chocolate frosting and a Mickey/Minnie cake topper), the flowers, limousine transportation, several nights in the hotel, champagne for the toast, all site set-up, and a basic photography package. Not to mention the care they give you and the comfort in knowing that everything is taken care of. I'm really into photos so we added additional photo packages, including two photo shoots the next morning in both the Magic Kingdom and Epcot (before they opened to the public). The intimate ceremony is limited to a max of 20 guests, so it definitely will not fit everyone's needs, but it worked for us.

The only reason I gave four stars for flexibility, instead of five, was that your choices for each item (cake, flowers, music, etc.) are limited to a specific list. I know that might be a concern for some brides. However, all of the options were exactly what we would have wanted anyway, so it worked out great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/27/2005
5.0/5.0
Disney Fairytale Weddings really made my day a fairytale. The hair and makeup people were so nice. You felt like they have always been doing your hair and makeup because they were able to give me exactly what I wanted. Having the wedding planner took a large weight off our shoulder and it made us feel important. The wedding chapel was beautifully decorated. To save us money they were able to use all of the flowers from the chapel as the centerpieces for the reception. The officiant they recommended was wonderful and let us create our own ceremony. The DJ provided was wonderful. I highly recommend having characters at the reception. We thought they were just going to be there to take some pictures, but they spent a lot of time dancing with all of our guests. It was the highlight of the party, and we were even told by our guests that they were worth whatever we spent. The photography was beautiful. The photographers would even take certain pictures at request. Afterwards, we stayed in a suite at the Boardwalk hotel. It was more than we ever imagined and was a perfect way to end out wonderful night.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frimpy7
Wedding:
10/7/2005
4.8/5.0
Loved, loved, loved having a nice, small Disney wedding! Tanis Armstrong, my wedding planner, was wonderful! They were so flexible, that right when before we walked down the aisle, she asked if we still wanted to walk down separately or if we wanted to walk down together. I had initially written that we were to walk down separately. I'm glad she asked, though, because at the last second, it felt better to walk down the aisle together. Everything was elegant, but lots of fun. Since it was just my husband and I, we were able to get to know everybody who was working during our wedding. They were a delight to be around, and I hope they had fun with us as well. We even invited them to join us at the restaurant where we were going to have our nice and casual "reception" (read: late lunch, haha :) ) Unfortunately, the couldn't join us. When we renew our vows one day, I will definitely think about going back to Walt Disney World!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/23/2005
2.2/5.0
The planner that I dealt with was aweful. She never returned phone calls and replied to emails about a week late. I was definitely overpriced for the day that we ended up getting.

I signed a contract for 1 photographer and on my wedding day 2 showed up. I didn't think much of it... a month later (before they gave me my pictures) they sent me a bill for the 2nd photographer that I did NOT ask for nor signed a contract for.

It was a Horrible experience!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
1500 Epcot Resorts Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Disney FairyTale Wedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220