130x130_sq_1265147129572-ddbridal

Distinctive Designs Bridal

Rockville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15709 Crabbs Branch Way
Rockville, MD US 20855 (map)

PHONE

301-948-1833

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1352485434939-060
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.2/5.0
DD Bridal was the first and only bridal shop that we went to. I tried on about 15 dresses and went back the next day to buy my dress. Strapless, very plain, we added a sash and it was perfect. The staff for the most part is very nice and accommodating. I was very fortunate to have Ichelle (sp?) helping me with my dress. She is SO nice and provides great suggestions, really loved her and recommend her for fitting appointments. Returned for the accessories show, the older woman who helped me (unfortunately I don't know her name) was grumpy and seemed irritated with most things. She made a rude comment about trying to zip my dress all the way after I had asked her not to bother trying as I needed alterations and I knew the dress wasn't going to zip around my upper body. She insisted, though, and then complained how she hurt her finger trying to zip my dress. Rude and unnecessary, in my opinion. Ended up buying the sash and veil that day. Keep in mind there are NO returns or exchanges. Got home to realize she sold me a diamond white veil to go with my ivory dress?!? I ended up buying a nicer ivory veil from another vendor, but I am now stuck with a diamond white veil that will never be used. I was very disappoined that she didn't take the time to make sure she was choosing accessories that matched my dress, and if that service isn't provided and we are expected to make sure of this, then to please remind brides as we are new to all of this and don't always think of all these little details when we are in the moment of trying on veils for the first time. We did also buy bridesmaids dresses, no issues there. And we did use Yolanda for the alterations and that experience was mostly good, though I believe she is a little too busy sometimes. Overall my experience at DD Bridal was good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1337915872079-54732010150848394167399502407398101100841443284984n
FallBride
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I had been to three or four places looking for dresses. I found DDB through WW and I could not have been happier!!!
The appointment went great and the consultant was very helpful. I found THE dress and we all loved it. I received several compliments on my dress on wedding day :D It was perfect!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.8/5.0
My bridal consultant was very helpful. She was actually the one that picked out my dress for me to try on that I ended up choosing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1324494405241-magnetpic
Jamila & Clint
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Iva and Itchelle who sold me my dream gown. Initially, I wanted a gown with lace. However, Iva convinced me to try something out of the box. From looking at the dress on rack I wasn't impressed, but once I got into it, I couldn't get out of the mirror. The dressed hugged me in all the right places. Itchelle worked with my budget and took $400 off of the price so that I could purchase my dream ball gown. On the day of the wedding as I walked around to every table, the two compliments I received the most was about the food and how stunning my dress was. When I look at the pics, I am still in love with my dress. Thank you for putting me in that dress. it fit right into my fairytale wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1334026681446-409
Rosalina
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Distinctive Bridal is a hidden treasure. I purchased my dress and it was absolutely beautiful!! Service was great and the sales are amazing!! Highly recommend this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I went to several different salons and preferred this one over all others. It was spacious, neat, organized, there was a huge variety of sizes and styles, and the staff were unpretentious, patient and kind. I didn't feel like there was pressure to make the sale.

When I found my dress I began to work with Yolanda, the in-house seamstress. She is an absolute sweetheart-saint, gem...the most patient and calm person on the planet :)
She transformed my dress into something more beautiful than I ever imagined. She met with me numerous times and made a last minute addition as well.

I hope to know her for years to come. I consider her to be one of the best at what she does...and her demeanor is incredible. What an asset!!!!

With much affection,
Erika Molinara
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Distinctive Designs Bridal. They were hands-down my favorite after going to a number of other places in the DC area -- definitely the least stressful and most fun place I went. They provided an amazing balance of:
1) Great customer service (I never felt rushed or pressured, had tons of help and yet was free to look on my own, and they were very patient when I couldn't decide and wanted to try something on a bunch of times),
2) A large and diverse selection of very nice dresses in a setting that is cute and nice, and
3) Great value (one of the most affordable places in the area, with a great sale room).

I especially loved that they have dresses in a range of sizes to try on -- a luxury possible because they do enough business to keep the selection current and moving through the store. As a petite person, this made a huge difference in finding the right dress for me, as I could actually see what something close to my size would look like on my figure. In the end, I bought the first dress I tried on -- a beautiful sample gown, already in my size, at a huge discount that was in impeccable shape.

Overall it was a great experience, especially for a low-key girl who wasn't sure she was into the whole dress shopping experience in the first place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.6/5.0
I bought my dress here- a sample that was in impeccable shape. It's a small shop, but with a large selection of dresses. They are busy, but they give you the time you need, are helpful with what you are looking for, let you look at the dresses yourself and I got a great dress for a great price.
Their seamtress, Yolanda, also did a good job, although she's even busier than they are.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1333061321974-fbavatar2357585
Daniela
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Had a very good selection of beautiful dresses. i actually happened to find my dress on my first shopping trip to this boutique. very good payment plan as well.
their in-house seamstress also does a magnificent job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1327276090889-dsc8824
Ebony
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I had an excellent experience with Distinctive Designs. They have the best selection of modern and REASONABLY priced dresses. I visited their shop on two occasions before I made my final selection. I went to four other shops that were overpriced, lacked selection, and had out-dated dresses. I also ordered my bridesmaid dresses through them. They were beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naldainie
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience with Distinctive Designs Bridal. I went to two other stores before them and had not had good experiences. They listened and assisted me in finding a dress that worked with me. They also allowed me the freedom to also look through the dresses to find one I liked while they picked dresses themselves. The shop is smaller in number of people not necessarily in dresses. This smaller size allows them to pay particular attention to your needs since they are not juggling multiple service roles like some other stores. Their hours are flexible. Their prices are reasonable for the area but discounts are provided on a number of dresses so they are very understanding when it comes to cost. They also provide other services such as free make up trials or other introductions to venders in the area which is very helpful. The stores fitter is amazing. She does amazing work and can alter the dress in many ways to make sure it fits perfectly the day of. This store is highly recommended as the dresses are amazing, price is good and service is wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenK723
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from DD in June 2011 and had a great experience. I booked an appointment ahead of time and was taken back to begin our appointment right on time. Richelle looked at the pictures that I had brought with me to get an idea of what I wanted, and then allowed me to choose some dresses to try on while she chose some others. I tried on a total of 7 dresses, and actually ended up purchasing the first one that I tried on. Richelle was so helpful during the whole appointment-- she allowed me as much time as I needed, and helped me re-try on dresses when I started to have a hard time making a decision. The gown was a great value and was exactly what I had been picturing. I was told that it would take up to 6 months until the dress would come in, but it ended up coming in much earlier in less than 3 months. We also worked with Yolanda for the alterations on my dress (she works out of a space in the store), which also turned out very well. Overall a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Distinctive Designs. The store is very cute with a boutique feel and I love their decor. They have a large selection of dresses and accessories. Nataly was my consultant and she was sweet and very patient, helpful, and fun to work with. I think she showed me every dress I could possibly try on! I never felt rushed, crowded, pressured or uncomfortable. At one point Nataly pulled a dress that I had initially passed over and urged me to try it on because she thought it may work well - and low and behold, it turned out to be "THE" dress! :) Also, even though I knew it was the one, they were happy to have me take a few days to think about it and then come back to try it again and place the order. I also purchased my veil and jewelry from Distinctive Designs and was able to do so during an accessories trunk show for a great price. Dress came in faster than promised and with no problems. I have not had alterations yet but have used Yolanda, the tailor that shares their space (she is not actually employed by DD), in the past for a bridesmaid dress and she did a great job.

Overall it was a great experience and I would (and do) recommend Distinctive Designs to any bride! I feel like I'm gushing a little in this review but I really did enjoy getting my dress here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1335982168304-3802333081062267192128286183932470780424391054n
Amber
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous! It was on major sale and although I missed the sale date the still gave me the great price! They also collaborate with an alterations woman who is flat out unbelievable. She totally transformed how I looked in the dress and I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
L
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
After having a terrible experience at Hannelore's in Alexandria, Distinctive Designs was a breath of fresh air. Not only do they actually let you take your time going through their selection, but they have a large array of beautiful but reasonably priced gowns. They were very patient, and I got to try on as many gowns as I wanted. No, this is not the sorority-like over-the-top experience that some of the other area bridal shops provide, but that's not really my speed anyway. I also spent about 1/5 of what I would have spent at those other shops on an equivalent dress by the same designer. What's not to like about that? Overall, Distinctive Designs was a great choice for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
V
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Eva is a life saver!!! I literally had to buy a gown a few months before my wedding because I changed my mind from the first gown I purchased at the Running of the Brides. She was extremely patient with me as I browsed the salon looking for that one dress that jumped out at me. I found the perfect dress, it happened to be one of their exclusive gowns, ONE-of-KIND! That was exactly what I wanted to hear and the price was within my budget. My gown was gorgeous and I have received numerous compliments. My entire experience with Eva and Distinctive Bridal was Stress-Free! Eva's customer service skills are excellent, she really cares about you as the bride and gives her honest opinion on the gowns you try on. If I were to do it all over again, I would go here first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.3/5.0
Distinctive Designs Bridal has a much larger selection of gowns than many other area bridal salons. Their dresses are affordable and because of the large selection, there is an option to purchase it off of the rack for a discount. I was a bit leary at first, but because they turn over their inventory so quickly, the dresses are in almost-brand-new condition. The staff was helpful in finding a dress and they were very patient on both of my visits to the store for dress shopping.

I had my dress altered there by Yolanda, their in-store seamstress. On my final fitting, I noticed that the bottom hem of my dress was uneven and when I brought it to Yolanda's attention, she was quite dismissive about the matter. Thankfully, it wasn't something that I felt was significant enough to give her a negative review. Overall, I was pleased with the remaining alterations made to my dress.

Because my bridal gown shopping went so well, I decided to purchase my bridesmaid gowns from DD Bridal. Unfortunately, that was not an entirely smooth process. They don't have any dresses in the store to view so it done entirely online. I purchased three gowns in the same color and material but different styles. When the dresses arrived, the colors/shades of the dresses weren't the same. I recognize this was a manufacturer defect however, the staff, in error, claimed that I should have been aware of this fact since the dresses were all different. You can imagine how stressful that was six weeks before my wedding. After a call to the store manager, she cleared up the misunderstanding and had the dresses returned to the manufacturer. Overall, I would recommend DD Bridal for wedding gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.9/5.0
I purchased my gown, veil, hairpiece, and earrings from Distinctive Designs bridal. Everytime I entered the store, I received wonderful service. From the first time I tried on gowns, I felt like I was their most important customer. They really worked with me to find the perfect gown, not only for my petite size and frame, but for my budget as well. My veil was purchased the same time as my dress and when I tried it on at my hair trial, some of the string had come loose on the hair piece. They fixed it within the week without any trouble!

They have a gorgeous selection of jewelry as well as gowns. I purchased a hair piece that had two hair pins and a string of crystals/rhinestones. I received so many complements on it from my hairdresser as well as guests!

They also offer a deal for a discount on BM dresses if you order more than 3. The only downside is they no longer carry BM dresses so you may have to find them at other stores to try them on.

Great service! They truly know how to make you feel special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megga28
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.3/5.0
I bought my gown at Distinctive Designs, and I had an overall positive experience. The selection was impressive, although there weren't as many choices for me at 5'10" and as a size 14-16. I ended up buying a gown that I loved on the hanger but I couldn't really try on. It worked out great, but I wished I could have had more of a fun shopping experience. Just be aware of that if you are above the sample size, which many of us are!

The dresses they carry are all beautiful, and they look a lot more expensive than the average price point there. I had lots of choices within my relatively modest budget, but I didn't have to go to a big chain bridal store.

My dress came in when they said it would, and I used the seamstress whose shop is in the back of the store. Yolanda did a great job, although I got the sense that she was doing it at the last minute sometimes. She really did work magic though, making some difficult adjustments for a reasonable price, and my dress fit amazingly well on the big day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg17
Kristine & Ed
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
My best friend had purchased her wedding dress at Distinctive Designs and after seeing the designs of the brands they carry I knew I would be going there to buy my dress. I can't remember who helped me but everyone there was knowledgeable and helpful. For the amount of detail in my dress I thought their prices were amazing. I ended up going back there for their accessories trunk sale and got my veil and hair piece. It was a great experience from start to finish.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.5/5.0
I went to Distinctive Designs already knowing what dress I wanted (Allure Couture C170), so I pretty much went there to order it. I worked with Natalie, who was very nice and helpful. She chose some very nice additional dresses for me to try. Only hiccup occured when I went to pick-up my dress and it was basically given to me and I was expected to leave without trying it on! I had an appointment and everything. No one helped me get in to my gown and we were left alone in the showroom for about 15 min before my mother and sister helped me into my dress. Probably wouldn't go back if I were to get a dress for a vow renewal, etc...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/12/2011
3.7/5.0
Great salon with an upscale vibe and the freedom for you and your entourage to browse the dresses on the racks. My shopping experience was fun, while structured and responsive to my taste and requests. I found my perfect dress and bought the sample. I used their in-house alterations, Yolanda, which was a 3.5/5 experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.0/5.0
I had three months from the time I got engaged until the wedding day but was able to find a gorgeous dress within their vast inventory. The seamstress Yolanda did release the seams allowing a proper fit, but failed to re-sew the loose rhinestones on my dress like she promised. When I asked her about all she did was apologize and then offered the excuse that the beads are so tiny and how difficult it is to sew every one of them. To add insult to injury, she then suggested that I crazy glue them myself. My recommendation is to thoroughly inspect your gown after she has worked on it before paying the balance. The shop has a variety of beautiful dresses so I would definitely recommend them but the seamstress’s overall performance was INADEQUATE.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.7/5.0
I was very happy with my experience at this bridal boutique. They have an excellent selection of dresses and wonderful customer service. I found my dress here and thought the entire purchase process was seamless. I can enthusiastically recommend DD to other brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Bought my dress on my first visit here. Their sample selection is huge and I LOVE their seamstress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aileen
Wedding:
2/5/2011
4.8/5.0
I tried on a few dresses there, but nothing fit my style (full princess dress) but the service was great! I got my 7 bridesmaid dresses from here. They gave me 20% discount since I ordered more than 5 which was very helpful for my girls. They always stuck to appointments and my dresses came within the quoted time period.
I did get my wedding dress altered there, although they will no longer do this. The seamstress told me the policy is changing and you have to purchase your dresses from there to get them altered. (Though the alterations were great, they were a bit pricey.)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dslominski
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.9/5.0
I went looking for a bridal gown about 5 months before my wedding. I knew what overall style and material I wanted, but had a difficult time deciding upon a store. I found Distinctive Designs Bridal on this website, as well as in a local Washington, DC magazine, where the store received rave reviews. I was able to make an appointment a month in advance of when I wanted to go in. Upon arrival, I was escorted into a waiting room where I spoke with a consultant about the styles of dresses I wanted to try on. I was then brought back into the main room where all of the dresses were kept. The room is very stylish and unique, decorated beautifully, like a boutique. There are about 4 dressing rooms, but I still felt like I had all the individual attention I needed. There are enough consultants there to assist each bride invidually. I went through the racks picking out dresses I liked and found one I absolutely fell in love with. I decided to buy it off the rack because it looked amazing, no flaws, and I received a 20% discount off the dress. Everyone was so professional and helpful. The staff really make brides feel special about their upcoming wedding. DDB also has it's own seamstress, Yolanda, on site for all alterations. Alterations are at an additional cost, but the price is extremely reasonable. I had a lace gown, and with a bustle added, and a large amount of material hemmed from the middle of the dress to preserve the scalloped lace at the bottom, my alterations were time consuming, but were extremely cost-friendly. I went in for 4 fittings. Yolanda is an amazing seamstress and a joy to work with. My gown fit beautifully on my wedding day and I'm so happy to have found Distinctive Designs Bridal and Yolanda.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Distinctive Designs was one of the first shops I visited. I did a lot of research ahead of time before going out to shop, to avoid going to places that I knew were out of my budget. Distinctive Designs has gorgeous gowns and high quality designers in many different price ranges. Our sales consultant was welcoming, warm, and caring. When I told her our budget, she didn't bring out one gown that was over the budget we had given her (unlike other shops). We shopped around a little bit before coming back to Distinctive Designs, and ultimately buying the first dress I had tried on.

I LOVED my dress, and loved my experience shopping at Distinctive Designs.

I also had Yolanda do my alterations, and although it was slightly inconvenient to make it up to Rockville for all those fittings (I live in Falls Church), she did a great job.

Highly recommend going to Distinctive Designs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jordan
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.3/5.0
When I first went to this shop it was owned by a different woman named Sandy. She was amazing and helpful, and knew exactly what I wanted (even I didn't know). I bought the dress on my first trip to her store and dress shopping in general. When I went back for my alterations, Yolanda was awesome. She had a great personality and did a great job with my fittings. The new owners and managers, however were not welcoming at all. They never said more than a few words, and didn't even help me carry my dress out the door! Not even so much as a "thank you" was mentioned.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcella
Wedding:
9/4/2010
1.1/5.0
I'm not sure what happened here, but I definitely got the feeling that my business in this establishment was not wanted.

My mom and I were out shopping for dresses at another store (I Do, I Do), and decided to check out Distinctive Designs to compare their options. I'm a plus-sized gal, fitting into an 18 or a 20, and I was looking to spend under $1500. I called and they said they had some options in my size, and they were open for an immediate appointment, so we headed over.

When we arrived, we were the only customers there. The consultant (didn't catch her name) met with us right away and took us into the lovely bridal boutique area. Unfortunately, the experience went downhill from there. She pointed out areas that *might* have my size and let us browse. We pulled some dresses off the racks, and also asked if she had any suggestions. She said she would see what I liked and pull some additional gowns, but she never did.

The consultant was terrible in the dressing room. She didn't offer to let me use a crinoline to try on the dresses. She would take a dress out of the bag and just kind of toss it on the floor for me to climb into. Despite the fact that they sell the floor samples, I actually saw her step on the floor samples several times. When I asked for her help to put something on, she was pretty surly in response and wouldn't help me adjust the crinoline or underslips when they got bunched up.

In addition to the consultant being rude and unhelpful, most of the dresses were just plain unattractive. Despite not being a size 4, there are plenty of dresses that look lovely on my figure--just none at Distinctive Designs. I came out of the dressing room in one dress that made me look like the Sta-Puff Marshmallow Man. My mother laughed when she saw me in it, and the consultant actually glared at her!

Overall, I still feel like I don't really know what happened--they had dresses in my size and price range, but they really didn't seem interested in trying to sell any of them to me. It was such a bad experience that it's laughable in retrospect--I'm just glad that I was able to buy a gorgeous gown from a friendly consultant at I Do, I Do.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
My bridal gown shopping experience was top notch at Distinctive Design! I had been to a few places before making my way to Distinctive Design and none could compare! The assistants were so kind and helpful and really made my shopping experience A+++++. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Josh
Wedding:
8/15/2010
4.0/5.0
I got my bridesmaid dresses at Distinctive Designs. They had the best selection and the best prices of the 5 places I checked out (in one weekend). They were also the most attentive. For bridesmaid dresses, many stores don't require an appointment, which can be a problem because then no salesperson is there to help you. At Distinctive Designs, you make an appointment and get personal attention and help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anniejoshdc
Wedding:
8/15/2010
4.2/5.0
I got my bridesmaid dresses at Distinctive Designs. They had the best selection and the best prices of the 5 places I checked out (in one weekend). They were also the most attentive. For bridesmaid dresses, many stores don't require an appointment, which can be a problem because then no salesperson is there to help you. At Distinctive Designs, you make an appointment and get personal attention and help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
My initial fitting was a great experience. They didn't have as many dresses as I thought they would just based on what was on TV. I found three I really liked right away though. They let me go back and forth until I decided. Also, I wanted some more bling on the dress and the consultant had a great idea to add a belt which worked very well. The prices were great. I had an initial fitting, a second fitting, a final fitting, and then a pick-up fitting for my mom to see it. The day I was to pick it up I showed up at my appointment and the door was locked! They had lost power in a big storm. But the seamstress left her number and came right away and I tried on the dress by the front door. Overall, it was a good experience. The salon wasn't as nice as I was expecting but it was ok. The seamstress is separate from the bridal part of the business. Looking back, I should have picked up the dress and brought it somewhere closer to home to save myself the drive 4 times but everything turned out ok.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/10/2010
2.6/5.0
The store itself is fine, but do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to get your alterations done! I had minimal changes (take in the waist and remove the train), and I had to come in many extra times due to mistakes by the seamstress, Yolanda. In the end, I picked up my dress 2 days before the wedding, and it still wasn't right (visible seam on the side), but I gave up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1269707442549-rings
Emily
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Distinctive Designs went above and beyond to help me get my dress for my wedding. I had fallen in love with a Pronovias dress, but due to family circumstances, we had to move the date up... a lot. With just three months until my wedding, they managed to get my dress in with plenty of time for alterations. The staff is friendly and helpful, and I have recommended this store to others looking for dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1251199279031-scottandleslie
lelugray
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give my experience at Distinctive Designs more than five stars, I would do it. It gave me the special boutique experience that I wanted, in a beautiful townhouse setting, with all of the personal attention that my family and friends needed. I was so concerned that because I didn't want to spend more than $1000, and because I am not a tiny bride, that I would not be able to afford a dress in a place like that, or to be able to fit a sample. They had samples of every size, of every style. I tried on at least ten dresses, and was able to buy, right off the rack, a champagne-colored gown that was originally $1400 but that I got for $599. It was so perfect. Could not be happier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I had looked at a number of shops before finding "the dress" at Distinctive Designs. They carry some desingers (including the one who made my dress) that I had not seen elsewhere, so it is worth a visit. Their inventory is more moderately priced than some others. My wedding date was less than 6 months away when I ordered my dress and I thought they might recommend a rush order that would increase the cost, but they did not. I received the dress when expected, which was sufficient time for the minor alterations needed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1272511460075-img2638
Lorna
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Great dresses and multiple options. I loved the boutique feel of the decor and the plethora of dresses in the shop. I bought my dress (off the rack) at a stellar price and my monogrammed veil, which was one of those tiny but wonderful additions that make your day personal and memorable. You should def. visit thier shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
april bride
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.5/5.0
Great bridal salon, huge selection of bridal gowns (not so great for bridesmaids dresses though). Yolanda does the alterations, and she is friendly and does a great job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I think we went to about 10 bridal shops in the DC area, and Distinctive Designs was the only one where I loved everything I tried on!! The shop looks fairly nondescript from the outside, but don't let that stop you - the showroom is awesome. And Yolanda's alterations are amazing. When my dress came in, I was a little worried - it seemed awfully big. But by my wedding day, it fit perfectly!! And she was wonderful to work with, as well. I'd definitely recommend Distinctive Designs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.6/5.0
I was thrilled when I found this place. Talk about cute!!! And I felt that they carried the latest fashions that fit my taste better than anyone. It was also super cute to receive their cards as follow up because the overall design is great. As for the service, I felt it could have been better. On my first day, they were short staffed and so I did not get my own consultant. Fortunately my awesome friend was with me and she helped me look at various dresses and pulled selections for me to try on... Older ladies seemed more knowledgable than younger staff who was a bit stuck it. I found my dream dress there and the price was less than anywhere else. LOVED their alteration lady... Although, just like in many other stores, when you are done with your purchase and they cannot charge you for much more, they rush you out of the door. YET, I have no regrets because it was a nice salon and I saved about $200 buying my dress there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NICOLECARROLL
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
5 STARS!!!!!!!!!!! This shop was the only place I went where I was given undivided attention, there weren't hoards of appointments booked at the same time and they have a HUGE selection of dresses for a great price! I found the dress of my dreams there and I love it! forget going to the other shops around the area! 5 STARS!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1262119432081-cake2
Ash11481
Wedding:
12/18/2009
4.8/5.0
I found my dress (Pronovias) and veil at Distinctive Designs, and was really pleased with their selection, professionalism, and price-range. I had another dress picked out at a store closer to home, but wasn't terribly impressed with their sales staff, so I decided to check one more place. I couldn't be happier that I did - I loved my dress more and more, every time I put it on!! -- Ashley Daniels Schall, 12.18.09
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gaumzee
Wedding:
12/15/2009
5.0/5.0
The dress we purchase suits me very well. The staff of the distinctive designs were great. I found my perfect wedding dress, shoes, jewelry and seamtress it was fabulous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.8/5.0
We got all of my bridesmaids gown here. It was a lovely place with a great atmosphere. The sales lady that helped us was awesome and everything with the dresses turned out wonderfully. The only two things that I wasn't completely happy with was that you could not take pictures of the dresses so if you wanted to go home and decide between a couple or if you had someone out of town and wanted to send a picture to them it was not possible. The other thing was that the dresses were a little on the end price end.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
10/18/2009
4.5/5.0
Great find in Rockville! You would never guess such a nice bridal shop existed in this area! Great service and attnetion to detail--- look for their sample sales!! Great bargains!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
Tracey
Wedding:
10/18/2009
4.1/5.0
Go here for their great sample sales! Wonderful find hidden in Rockville, beautiful selections of Pronovias dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1237759970765-benchristinefondue
christine
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.7/5.0
They carried the Pronovias line lace dresses, which is what I wanted. I went on a weekday (much better than the busy weekends), and I tried on the dresses I had come for. But after trying them on, I actually ended up with another sihlouette and texture, one that was more flattering to my petite and not so slim figure. My consultant Eva was great. Eva is very fashionable (btw she also looks like a model), and she will tell you as she sees it if you ask for her honest opinion on what would be the best and most flattering dress for you. Their seamstress, Yolanda, is also great. She's easygoing, affable, and has a good personality. When I was getting my dress alterered, Yolanda was not even sleeping enough hours due to the heavy workload she had, but she met all my deadlines and did a wonderful job on the alterations. I also bought my veil and cutest most adorable headpiece there. I would highly recommend this place. Lastly, I think their off the beaten path location (not like in Georgetown where the rent must be incredibly high) allows them to provide competitive prices on gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Joemer
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.8/5.0
I first visited DDB for my sister's wedding, several years ago. We worked with Ishelle (sp?) who was really sweet, friendly and helpful. The owner Sandy was usually at her desk and appeared once or twice to manage the floor. She has a very strong personality, which I'm not sure everyone would find welcoming, but she always acted professional. The dresses were reasonably priced and purchase was easy.
This was also the first salon I went to for my wedding gown. I wasn't able to find anything, although the visit was pleasant. They redecorated with a black and white damask theme, very girly but really modern and classy. The showroom is enormous with large dressing rooms. The veils and jewelry are great, but pricey.
After going to virtually ALL of the other salons in the DC metro area (P. Lawrence, Le Star, I Do I Do, Hitched - you name it), I was so overwhelmed and fed up. On a desperate whim, I revisited DDB. I had the pleasure of working with Ishelle again. She was honest about prices & how the dresses looked on. She found several that fit beautifully and, low and behold, was actually able to find the "beach sexy" style I had been looking for.
Sandy worked with my budget and I was able to purchase the gown off the rack. Then began the alteration process with Yolanda, their in-house tailor. She really does an amazing job. She also worked within my budget. She is incredibly sweet, but very hard to understand over the phone. It is much easier to talk to her face to face. I really enjoyed my alteration visits because we would laugh and kid around. However, one day she was talking to me about gd and Jesus, which was very uncomfortable and inappropriate. Regardless, she did an amazing job! The dress was sent to be cleaned and my mom picked it up for me. When I went to put it on the day of the wedding, one of the cups were missing. She must have forgot to put it back in after it came back from the cleaners. I improvised, but it definitely caused undue stress. I still highly recommend her services because she does a wonderful job.
My friends and family loved my dress. It was exactly what I was looking for! I would strongly recommend this bridal shop, especially Ishelle.
My advice to other brides is to start looking early. Relax and have fun and don't be afraid to bargain over the price. Have fun!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
My bridesmaids ordered their dresses from Distinctive Designs Bridal and it was a great experience. The woman who helped us place the order did the measurements so well, that all the girls had to do was alter the length...they're shorties :) I was called as soon as the dresses were in, and they were in great shape. We also received a 20% discount off of each dress since there were three orders made at once. All in all, they were excellent!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
murphinette727
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress here and my 4 bridesmaids bought their gowns here as well. They have a huge selection in all price ranges. One of their consultants actually helped me find the dress. I probably tried on about 50 dresses at other stores and was getting tired of the process. I wasn't getting excited about any dresses and couldn't find anything that was flattering. They actually pulled the dress for me and it was not something I thought I would like but she encouraged me to try it and sure enough it was the best I tried on by far.

I bought off the rack b/c it was a new dress and hadn't been tried by too many others than myself. I did have the zipper back taken out and replaced with a corset back but otherwise the dress was great.

My b'maids got discounts for group orders and the dresses were beautiful. They have a giant selection of these dresses as well.

We also ended up getting my veil and hairpiece here at a trunk show. They were accomodating on every trip and very helpful. Some things did seem a little pricey but it is the DC market and they were not as high as P. Lawrence for example.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1266337572850-dancing
Ina
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Five stars for this bridal shop - not only because this is where I found The One (AHHH!!), but because of the most important things when searching for the dress: excellent variety, competitive prices and fantastic service.

VALUE: You can buy the dresses off-the-rack, which is what I did, and saved a bit of money! There were plenty of beautiful designer dresses between $1,000-$2,000, which is hard to find in our area.

VARIETY: When I tell consultants that I'm looking for a v-neck with straps, that usually takes out about 95% of the options in the store. But at Distinctive Designs, there were way more than I could try on. I chose about 5 of the best ones and took them into my dressing room.

SERVICE: Please forgive me - I can't remember my consultant's name. She was kind, gave us our space, offered her opinion and some suggestions, and didn't pressure us at all. Exactly what we needed.

This place can be hard to find if you don't come prepared with directions in hand. Look for a row of what looks like townhouses, and if you're coming from E. Gude, you'll see the vague outline of a girls' dress in one of the first windows on your right. Happy wedding dress shopping! :D
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AET
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I came across Distinctive Designs while I was looking for a dress and was so pleased with my experience. The consultant I worked with was Judith and she was extremely professional and truly helpful. I happened to go during a big sale in November and got my dress for a steal. I've never seen anything else like it and have gotten nothing but rave reviews on it. So many other dress shops - and super-stores - are so unpleasant to work with. This shop is not one of those - they are outstanding! My mother and I also had our alterations done by Yolanda who rents a space at their shop. She's not an employee of theirs but is great to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
7/15/2009
4.6/5.0
They are VERY professional and have astonishing designs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vgarcia5708
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.0/5.0
I loved my dress & I had many compliments. All in all I was happy with the service & dress I bought.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aphiqtgrl
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.5/5.0
This bridal shop is MUCH bigger than it appears on the outside. Once going inside to the main room, you will see a large selection of dresses. They also offer bridal dresses, veils, shoes, etc and have an on site seamstress (which you pay for separately.) The staff here was very pleasant and were always polite and helpful. They can also order dresses which they do not carry in the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1245344855210-44001028771974085161824082031235230696n
Mrs. Cleveland Park
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.9/5.0
I have to say, I was VERY impressed with Distinctive Designs. I walked in like a deer in headlights, with no idea what I wanted and also unhappy that I had to try on dresses before getting into perfect bridal shape! Sandy asked me if I wanted to look princessy, to which i responded, no more red carpet, less princess. She sat me down and went looking for me. The first dress she selected ended up being the one. I also had alterations done and a removeable shawl made. I loved my dress and so did everyone else! see pics here http://www.dcnearlyweds.com/2009/06/mr-and-mrs-cleveland-park.html
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/23/2009
3.8/5.0
We bought our bridesmaid dresses from Distinctive Bridal. The had a wide variety of dresses, fabrics and colors from which to choose. Although the price wasn't the lowest in the area, the dresses were beautiful and the way in which the staff treated their customers were well worth the cost.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cip
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.7/5.0
I love my dress! The people at the shop were very kind and helpful. Best of all they were not pushy and gave me the time I needed to decide on a dress! They never made me feel pressured or rushed. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sem210
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.9/5.0
i searched forever looking for my dress and finally found it at DD. I went on a saturday and it was very busy ... i would recommend going on another day ... the only issue that i had was with alterations ... be very descriptive with what you want ... and ask lots of questions about what it will look like in the end ... for me i wasnt expecting the stiching on the french bustle to go all the way through the dress so with a plain back it was very noticable and looked horrible, but i got it taken out and everything looked fabulous in the end ...

overall great selection of dresses, and several samples on sale ... loved my dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1221172425165-dsc01111
Karina
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.0/5.0
This vendor had amazing dresses. I tried on many dresses and found the perfect one that my mom and I could agree on. I tried on dresses many times and the people were very nice and accomodating. Their hours are not so great becuase on most days they only open until 4pm and on weekends they are booked solid. It is a good idea to make an appointment before you go. The dress arrived within a month of placing the order. They have their own seamstress on site and that really made things easier for me. The dresses and the seamstress are not cheap but the quality is definitly worth the price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1199405565934-rosa'spic's
Irene & JT
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved this boutique and I def would recommend Destinctive Design to anyone, the boutique is in MD and the staff was great..I never thought i would find my dress so fast and the varietys of designer dresses were spectacular. My dress was so for me that I feel as though it was made for me. Thanks for carrying my designer dress at your boutique store Destinctive Design.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
larktmp
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
The most amazing place to get your wedding dress. I went to three different wedding shops and found this to be the best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghann1
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I searched high and low for a wedding dress, visiting about 5 shops before finding this one. I was meeting my fiance for lunch and decided to check out this store since I would be in the area. The store was clean and quiet, very different from some of the other stores I had visited. Eva helped me and she was a doll. She was so sweet and kept bringing me dress after dress. Everything she brought me was gorgeous! I loved one of the dresses but wanted to bring my sister back to see it. When we returned the following week, we knew we had found "the one". When I found my dress the week before, there was a trunk sale going on and even though I bought it a week later, they still gave me the trunk sale price! The dress arrived earlier than anticipated and the alteration were reasonable. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Distinctive Designs Bridal was WONDERFUL. I went in to the store one day hoping to find the bridesmaid dress style that I liked, and ended up falling in love with a wedding dress. I thought the shop would be out of the question for me because of my budget, but they worked with me to find a dress that I loved that was in my price range. A lot of the dresses were marked down to make room for new styles, and I love the dress I ended up with. The salesperson, Ana, picked out the dress and told me she had never seen anyone try it on and wanted me to try it. I thought it was hidious on the hanger, but once I put it on I pictured myself at my wedding venue on the Chesapeake Bay and fell in love with it! The girls at the shop were so nice and let me hang out in the dress for 30 minutes while I waited for my mom to come. I had plans to go to one more shop with my mom, sister and grandmother the next day, and Distinctive Designs put the dress I tried on on hold for me without a fee like other shops do. I was so happy with DDBridal and I think it was fate that I went into the store that day! They were great and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sgreenberg
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress at Distinctive Designs. They have a wonderful selection of dresses and a great team to help with picking out the dress that is right for you. I bought my beautiful $1300 dress on sale for $500 -- a steal! Their seamstress is a miracle worker and can fit any dress there to you. In fact, most of the dresses in their warehouse are in a size 8 and then the seamstress works to custom fit the desired dress to the bride. This makes for a PERFECT fitting dress. Great place, would recommend to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meaddy
Wedding:
7/18/2008
4.9/5.0
The purchase of my Gorgeous Modified mermaid wedding dress was made simple by Itchel. She is a bridal consultant at Distinctive Designs Bridal. After searching for weeks. I walked into the store late on a Monday and was treated like I was the only one there. My daughter, whom was three at the time, was assisted into flower girl dresses each time I tried on a gown to allow me to focus. After only trying on three dressed, I knew. The most respectable thing I liked about my bridal gown experience was that Itchel asked me what was the budget. Thank You! So many vendors are so quick to get you to spend all of your money, it was comforting to meet someone whom was really trying to help you stay within it. Anywho, my dress went slightly over the budget, however, it balanced out as I also bought my veil, and tierra "Off of the Rack" at this Shop. The alterations done by Yolanda were great. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND This store!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ricky&jeannie
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
The staff at Distinctive Designs were great. I found my perfect wedding dress, shoes and jewelry there and their seamtress was fabulous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. My consultant JoAnne was very helpful the day that I came in to look for a gown. I had my mother and Aunt with me, 3 ladies opinions can test your patience but she was so sweet throughout the whole process. The dress that I ended up falling in love with was one that she had suggested, it was a private design that was brand new to the store and was completely opposite from what I had in mind. I put it on and just fell in love, my mom and aunt were both crying and JoAnne was very comforting to them. Of course I bought that dress, the price was very reasonable in my opinion. I purchased all of my accessories there as well; my veil which I absolutely loved, I got my tiara during one of there trunk shows and I purchased my jewelry (earrings and necklace) there as well during one of their amazing sales.

They are located about 10 minutes from my office so I was there a lot! Every time I walked in there was always someone there to greet and assist me and they were always so pleasant and helpful.

Yolanda, the seamstress is amazing! She does beautiful work and will do what it takes to get the dress looking exactly the way you want it to. I was blown away by her service when I went to pick up my dress before my wedding. 2 days before my ceremony we had a terrible storm in the area which knocked out power everywhere, including the bridal shop. This meant that Yolanda had no power to steam my dress before my ceremony. She sat at the shop for hours waiting for the power to come back on and never did. At 6 a.m. the following morning she calls me from the shop, still no power, I was supposed to be leaving in a couple of hours to head out of town for my wedding. Yolanda took my dress along with some others back to her house and did all of the steaming from home and had it ready in time for me to pick up on my way out. Thank you so much Yolanda!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Sandy and team were wonderful to work with! This shop is a hidden gem!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meglovestulips
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
I had been to several of the chain wedding shops, and they just didn't have what I wanted. I knew that I wanted to non-strapless dress, and finding one was more difficult than I thought it would be. However, when I went to Distinctive Designs, I was immediately impressed with their wide selection of designers and styles. The sales woman was very attentive and when I expressed wanting a non-strapless gown, she immediately showed me where to find them, and she began assisting me with selecting different styles that might suit my preferences. That is when I found the PERFECT dress! It was the Winnie Couture Melisenda gown, and ohhhh so beautiful! The great thing about DDB is that they have trunk shows for the various designers that they carry, so you have a chance to get the gown of your dreams at a discount. Furthermore, they will also allow you to purchase the sample dress at a significant discount. They also have an accessory trunk show, where you can purchase jewelry or hair accessory items, and veils at a discount. I would highly recommend checking out this boutique if you want great service and a gorgeous wedding gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cturns
Wedding:
3/1/2008
4.8/5.0
I found the most beautiful dress in the world at DDB and I never would have guessed! First of all, the place is clean and large and beautiful and it was my favorite of all of the bridal salons i went to (and I went to A LOT). Sandy helped me find my dress and it was one I did not even want to try on. A lot of the details of the dress did not appeal to me and their amazing tailor completely remade the dress for me. Yolanda, the tailor is the most amazing tailor I have ever seen. She took an average looking dress that was 6 sizes too big (I bought the floor model) and made the most beautiful dress I have ever seen. It really was a work of art! All my friends were so jealous and people could not stop giving me compliments. I would strongly recommend this bridal shop and even if you don't get your dress here go to Yolanda to do your alterations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/17/2006
4.8/5.0
My dress was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roshni
Wedding:
11/11/2006
4.8/5.0
When I first went to the store they were very attentive, and had a great selection of dresses. I came at a busy Saturday and still felt like they were very helpful and made good recommendations. Later, I found a dress I liked at another store and I bargained with them and a few other stores in the area and they gave me the best price. They ordered the dress for me, and were very efficient. E-mails and phone calls were always immediately responded to and waiting time at the store was never long. They know how to work with busy brides and are very professional. One negative, although their tailor was good, she wasn't as professional as the rest of the staff. She was very attentive, and her work was good, but she made some strange comments and would talk on her cell phone sometimes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
From the outside this place looks like a small little townhouse, but they have a wide selection of dresses. I found my dress the first time there and I ended up buying it on the spot, but they weren't pushy at all. The sales girl really wanted me to love my dress and I did! Their seamstress is very nice as well and she worked with me 3 times until we got an outcome we were both satisfied with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress for Disitnctive Designs Bridal and would highly recommend this store.

When I arrived at the store a sales consultant walked me into the showroom where the dressing rooms were. I think her name was Kim but not 100% sure. I loved the fact that she acomodated my mom and mother in law to be with nice seating and view of the store. (They were in heaven!)I picked out about 10 dresses to try on. I am a size 14 and they had a great selection of dresses in my size which was very promising. Half way through my appointment my sales girl asked to be excused...a few moments later Sandy, the owner, walked in and and explained that she would be taking over becuase the other sales consultant had situation to work out with another bride. I was a bit annoyed but once I got to work with Sandy, I was fine. She was great and offered a lot of suggestions. She chose a few dresses for me and she clearly knew her stuff. At the end of the appointment she wrote down my 3 favorite dresses and suggested I came back a week later to try them on again. I did and felt great about my choice with out any pressure.

Overall the store was very beautiful inside (hard to find though), and the selection was very large with a good variety. I am not sure if you can request to work with Sandy, but its worth a try, she was really wonderful and made it an enjoyable experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1345479354022-2012081819.24.14
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
amazing place to get a beautiful and at the same time affordable dress, I bought an allure C170 gown from them and got so many compliments from everyone. I already had couple people asking me to borrow the dress for their own wedding! I recommended this salon to my friend this summer and she went there and found her Allure gown as well:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great selection of reasonably priced dresses, well organized and helpful but not pushy staff. I made an appointment here to try on gowns for the first time right when I started shopping. I didn't know what to expect from the whole experience, but it was not at all stressful and they pulled several dress styles to help me narrow down what I wanted. I ended up finding my dress that day, but didn't purchase it until a couple of days later - I like to think big decisions through and they were very understanding and said to come back when I was sure about my purchase rather than pressuring me to buy that day.

There is an independent seamstress that works out of the store, she is incredible and sweet, and her fees are reasonable. We ordered the bridesmaids dresses through the shop with no problems as all. I also bought my veil here and they have a selection of jewelery as well. They have been in business for a long time and I can see why they have a solid business without having to be flashy or pushy like some other shops around here. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg13
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you for a positive experience with finding my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
This store not only has tons of beautiful gowns at great prices, but the experience of trying on the dress made me feel like a princess. The main room where you try on gowns is so elegantly designed--you literally feel like you're a bridal model--mirrors everwhere, plush comfortable seating, fancy lighting, sparkling accessories. The staff were professional, but I could've used a little more friendliness. Also they were a little disorganized in terms of which lady was assigned to which bride. They should make it abundantly clear on the website that an appointment is required. Overall, the dress was a fantastic deal and they had accessories like veil, gloves, tiaras, etc. at great prices as well. Would highly recommend this store to new brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hapmis1
Wedding:
4/5/1997
4.9/5.0
Highly reccomend!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
15709 Crabbs Branch Way, Rockville, MD 20855 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Distinctive Designs Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1265147129572-ddbridal