130x130_sq_1327695887610-bannerii

Distinctive Veils & Accessories

Garland , TX

LOCATION

Garland, TX US 75044 (map)

PHONE

972-379-8154

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Distinctive Veils & Accessories offers uniquely distinctive bridal veils, hair jewelry, bridal hair flowers and hair accessories for today's web saavy bride.
Distinctive Veils & Accessories offers uniquely distinctive bridal veils, hair jewelry, bridal hair flowers and hair accessories for today's web saavy bride. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381895201461-circular-swiss-dot-veil-main-2
130x130_sq_1381895742019-8636-icon
130x130_sq_1381894941339-la-fleur-drop-veil
130x130_sq_1381895481720-8529
130x130_sq_1381894715782-dvcg9-ab-crystals
130x130_sq_1312235910031-6470
130x130_sq_1312235003279-b873
130x130_sq_1381894839211-vintage-veil-close-2
130x130_sq_1381894886940-breathless-drop-veil-front
130x130_sq_1312235170324-b848
130x130_sq_1312235438177-1674b
130x130_sq_1381895175765-silk-blend-veil-side
130x130_sq_1312235667809-385icon
130x130_sq_1381894509021-grand-couture-icon
130x130_sq_1312235781050-7624cl4
130x130_sq_1381894972345-serenity
130x130_sq_1381895295474-9938
130x130_sq_1381894626914-wide-net-birdcage-veil
130x130_sq_1312236002960-tc369
130x130_sq_1381895510973-e503
130x130_sq_1312236242265-nl1007
130x130_sq_1312236290141-lgpassion
130x130_sq_1381894538602-audrey-closer
130x130_sq_1381894579393-dv-chant-gloves
130x130_sq_1312235822312-7725cl5
130x130_sq_1381895129355-point-desprit-dropped
130x130_sq_1312236943860-5233vlicon
130x130_sq_1381895606799-art-deco-headband
130x130_sq_1381895404701-426
130x130_sq_1381894755469-bubble-veil-close
130x130_sq_1312236878917-swdbubble
130x130_sq_1333599799747-22414icon
130x130_sq_1312236994373-vu567sideallwhite
130x130_sq_1312236608460-gwen518
130x130_sq_1312237043934-aln08mansd
130x130_sq_1333599413367-angelcutside
130x130_sq_1381896016020-9949-icon
130x130_sq_1333599463260-v453sf
130x130_sq_1333599659806-dvdrp150side11
130x130_sq_1333600430925-11153wideclose
130x130_sq_1312236781558-dvnet2iconblk
130x130_sq_1381894662243-art-deco-birdcage-veil-2
130x130_sq_1381895451648-19-icon
130x130_sq_1381894911466-crowned-drop-veil-side-close
130x130_sq_1381895003574-uneven-drop-veil
130x130_sq_1381895043401-gold-rush
130x130_sq_1381895059535-rose
130x130_sq_1381895253693-vf105-icon
130x130_sq_1381895359903-3882-new-wht
130x130_sq_1381895552694-e543
130x130_sq_1381895662567-1854
130x130_sq_1381895709954-15846
130x130_sq_1381895789775-329-icon
130x130_sq_1381895841662-e1127
130x130_sq_1381895920967-a-5485-a
130x130_sq_1381895977110-19255
130x130_sq_1381898463283-book18841nohos13cv1
130x130_sq_1381898968044-real-bride-strange
130x130_sq_1335478698442-knotcoverfallwinter2009small
130x130_sq_1335478704617-knotpix
130x130_sq_1335478673655-brideandbloomcover
130x130_sq_1335478682317-bbpgwflwrs
130x130_sq_1403030944517-chiffon-veil
130x130_sq_1403031028347-english-net-2
130x130_sq_1403031051253-english-net-close
130x130_sq_1403031077801-chiffon
130x130_sq_1403031139681-wide-net-birdcage-veil
130x130_sq_1403031165294-wide-birdcage-net-close
130x130_sq_1403031203723-organza-side-2
130x130_sq_1403031223107-organza-close
130x130_sq_1403031261971-point-desprit-dropped
130x130_sq_1403031269373-point-d-esprit-close
130x130_sq_1403031311780-circular-swiss-dot-veil-main-2
130x130_sq_1403031323533-swiss-dot-captioned
130x130_sq_1403031424887-bridal-illusion-example
130x130_sq_1403031436264-french-silk-tulle-example
130x130_sq_1403031455650-silk-blend-close-example
130x130_sq_1403031529940-italian-silk-tulle-close-example
130x130_sq_1403031571583-gold-rush
130x130_sq_1403031578118-blush
130x130_sq_1403031584028-rose
130x130_sq_1403031596077-sand-b
130x130_sq_1403031729712-silver-veil

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/16/2013
4.9/5.0
I contacted Distinctive Veils when I discovered the local bridal shop failed to order my veil just weeks before my bridal portraits. I have to say that the staff at Distinctive Veils saved the day. They were able to replicate the chapel length veil with waterfall scattered pearls in an amazing amount of time. I had the veil of my dreams in time for my portraits and wedding and at a fraction of the cost. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I got engaged in May 2012 and shopped for a dress in July 2012. I tried on a lace gown and wanted a cathedral-length veil that also had lace to complement the dress. I found the perfect veil at the store where I purchased my gown, but unfortunately the veil only came in ivory--my dress was white! I looked and looked for a white cathedral-length veil but they were all very expensive.

Luckily I found Distinctive Veils & Accessories. It was by chance that I happened to look at my old notes when I was shopping for veils around March 2012 and found the website for Distinctive Veils. The prices were so low so I was a little hesitant to purchase it at first. I read online reviews and found they were highly recommended by past customers. I found the veil was returnable so I decided to take that leap of faith.

The veil came pretty quickly and when I opened the package I found the veil exactly as I had hoped. It was such a bargain--I could not believe it!

I highly recommend Distinctive Veils for offering quality beautiful veils at excellent prices! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My veil was exactly what I wanted.It was high quality and perfectly made.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karna
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Nice veil, great price and service was wonderful for a speedy delivery and special request. I'd trust this vendor again without hesitation!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful veil. Quality was 110%. Just as pictured.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My veil was beautiful! I found the same veil at a bridal shop for $600. I paid less than half that price for the same exact veil! I received my veil on time and all of my calls/emails were answered quickly. I would definitely recommend Distinctive veils!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Exactly what I was looking for but half the price from other vendors.. They shipped me my wedding hat in less then 6 weeks.. Very reliable company!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was desperate to find the perfect veil for my wedding day. I had bought one online and it was terrible. I couldn't find anything I liked in stores less than $300, and I was super nervous about buying online again. But I ordered a veil I liked from distinctive veils and it was exactly what I wanted and for $75! It was actually my favorite thing I was wearing that day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rich & denise
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter is getting married this April. She found a veil in the bridal shop she really loved, but was to expensive! We came home went on line and found Distinctive Veils web site. Where we found the veil she wanted for less then half the price.
We were a little hesitant about ordering somthing as this on line. Not knowing what we were going to get?? So the next day we called Distictive Veils with some questions we had. And left a message. Someone from customer services returned our call within the hour. and answered all our questions, making us feel more confident about ordering it! The lady we spoke with was very professinal and very helpfull. That evening we went on line and ordered it. We had to call again with more question, and again got the same great service.
They had told us it would be to us in about 2-3 weeks. which it was!
We were very impresses in how the veil was packed. ( that if she was getting married that day all she would have had to do is take it out of the box and put it on.
The quality and workmenship on this veil is EXCELLENT ! and beautiful !
If anyone is like us and a little sceptical about ordering on line..you dont have to be with Distinctive Veils. We are very happy and impresed with our purchase, and would highly recomend Distinctive Veils..
We would like to add that the pictures on line did no justice to veil.
Thank You to Distinctive Veils.
Sincerly Denise & Rich
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1322592831875-engagement1
Amy
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The headband is more beautiful in person. Thank you for making me for more special for my perfect day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience working with Distinctive Veils to create my dream veil! They were one of the few vendors who were able to provide the style of unique veil that I wanted and at a very reasonable price as well! I was pleasantly surprised at how promptly each of my questions and inquiries were answered and at the level of service provided. I even decided after receiving my veil, that I actually would prefer it to be shorter than I had originally ordered and they were more than happy to accommodate me and trimmed it at no extra cost. Definitely recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura1224
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Service was great! Sharon helped me decide on the veil that was perfect for my gown and I absolutely love it! I would definitely recommend :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Megan
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with quality of my veil and the customer service. The first veil I ordered did not match the color of my dress, so I contacted customer service. They offered to look at photos of my dress and make recommendations. They also sent out swatches for me to compare to my dress in person. After finding the right color, they processed an exchange for me at no extra cost. They were very professional, polite and helpful, and the veil is beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherrika and Cameron
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is long over due but when a friend of mine asked me to reach out to Sharon @ Distinctive Veils to also make her veil for her upcoming wedding, I came across an email requesting a review for this vendor while searching for her contact information. Lets just say that I couldn't let her awesome work go unpraised. While on a client in Dallas, Texas one month before my wedding I searched high and low for the perfect veil for my Ann Barge La Fleur Amherst Gown. While going to every bridal and department store in Dallas in search of the perfect veil, someone referred me to Sharon who had done customized veils so I decided to give her a try. She worked with my tight timeline for my wedding was less than one month away and I had to return to NYC in the coming weeks to prepare for the wedding . We were able to talk over the fone where Sharon provided some suggestions for length, color, and finish that made my vision come to life within my budget. She did an awesome awesome job and I will continue to recommend her to every bride I know.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
irina
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so lucky to order my beautiful veil from you guys.It was so beautiful and I saved $$$ compare to the prices in wedding saloons.My special thanks to Sharon who took her time to make sure my veil arrived on time and in the best ever condition.That veil was a dream and I am hoping to save it for my daughter for her wedding day;)Thank you so much for making my day so special
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justme
Wedding:
3/24/2012
3.3/5.0
The veil is gorgeous, unfortunately when I asked for 3 different types of embroidering, I was only sent 2 samples- without any names or labels differentiating what was what. I emailed back with my problem and was just sent back with the third crystal 2 weeks later. Blindly I chose one, ans sadly was the one I DID NOT like. But because my wedding is so close I'm biting the bullet and wearing something which was not my first choice......
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Distinctive Veils & Accessories responded with the following comments:

We appreciate the thoughts shared by our customer. She came to us and requested 2 fabric swatches for a cut edge veil but wanted to add crystals and specifically asked for two swatches, one that showed clear crystal and one with AB crystal. We immediately sent two labeled fabric swatches with the crystals added to the each fabric swatch. While the swatch itself was labeled, she is right, since the crystals were added, the additional notation of which was crystal was clear (crystal with no color) and which crystal was AB (crystal rainbow effect) was not added to the card. She let us know upon receipt of the swatches and we advised her on the crystal colors, also at this time after receiving the first swatches, the customer made a request for a third swatch with an example of rhinestone on it, and we also sent this out immediately upon her request. Thereafter, she was able to make a decision on her veil.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stavros
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I purchased my custom veil from Distinctive Veils. I was able to have direct contact with the sales department to answer my questions regarding the perfect style for my veil, and having never purchased a veil before, I had many! I was SO IMPRESSED with their ability to explain the various looks of veils and I was certain my veil would be perfect. It was! I received countless compliments on it and I would reccommend them to anyone looking for an amazing heirloom garment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1327601206672-fbavatar2196924
Jessica
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful veil- tons of compliments on it! Fast shipping to :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sbaranski
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Distinctive Veils and Accessories. They offered a beautiful ivory drop chapel veil that complimented my dress perfectly. The veil came earlier than shipping promised and the quality of the material was exceptional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

Free Shipping for Wedding Wire Referrals
Get Deal
Promo Code: WEDDINGWIRE   $14 Value
Hey Wedding Wire Brides! Take advantage of free shipping when you place an order of $50 or more on our website.
Deal #WWa18698be90fff874
220x220_1335478268010-etsylogogrey

MAP

 
Garland, TX 75044 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Distinctive Veils & Accessories
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1327695887610-bannerii