130x130_sq_1380274206290-image

Diva Matters Ministry

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7140 SW Fir Loop Suite 210
Portland, OR US 97223 (map)

PHONE

503-998-7481

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Rev. Dee and Diva Matters Ministry:

It's one of the biggest days of your life, let's make it FUN!!

Rev. Dee takes the stress out and makes the process... Read more
About Rev. Dee and Diva Matters Ministry:

It's one of the biggest days of your life, let's make it FUN!!

Rev. Dee takes the stress out and makes the process enjoyable, interesting, exciting and fun!!

Her joyful heart and enthusiasm are infectious! Her flexibility and caring nature help to create the
ceremony exactly how you had hoped for!
She offers a unique ceremony, honoring who you are and celebrating the love you share.

Coming from Catholic roots, she is now Interfaith and Non-denominational and LOVES
to perform weddings! She blends tradition with inspiration with humor with reverence with
whatever you want!!!

I invite you to take a look at my website:
www.divamattersministry.com

Make your appointment for a FREE-COMPLIMENTARY 30 minute consultation, with no obligation.
10% discount if you mention you found me on Wedding Wire!!!

Let's get together and let the planning begin!!
-------------------------------------------------------------

CONTACT REV. DEE and discuss all the things that would make your WEDDING DAY, or any occasion,
be a perfect reflection of who you are and what you are about!!!

revdee@divamattersministry.com
www.divamattersministry.com 503.998.7481 Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380039955150-0707lh2c8467-4
130x130_sq_1380040111886-leung-ceremony
130x130_sq_1373490140810-photo-2
130x130_sq_1380040131162-me-and-eric-and-caitlyn
130x130_sq_1380040216660-photo-3-16
130x130_sq_1380040175221-maliah-and-chris
130x130_sq_1380039880258-0687lh2c8447-2
130x130_sq_1380040241839-paul-and-danielle
130x130_sq_1373490186719-photo-5
130x130_sq_1373489546750-jam-and-jam-wedding-day
130x130_sq_1380040037772-brian-and-lindsay
130x130_sq_1380040012134-brea-and-desi
130x130_sq_1373489396738-dsc0053
130x130_sq_1380040057936-eric-and-caitlyn-fagle
130x130_sq_1380039916681-03330333lh2c8029-2
130x130_sq_1380040155347-photo-1
130x130_sq_1373490414417-photo-3
130x130_sq_1373489192274-nick-and-reina-wedding-shot-2
130x130_sq_1349792529392-cimg0369
130x130_sq_1349791920502-cimg0376
130x130_sq_1349792435817-cimg0364
130x130_sq_1349792498708-cimg0366
130x130_sq_1373490172835-photo-4
130x130_sq_1349792898317-photo2
130x130_sq_1349792578975-iphonepictures188
130x130_sq_1373489303956-photo-4-2
130x130_sq_1349792566592-iphonepictures180
130x130_sq_1349791784384-photo2
130x130_sq_1373489586471-photo-1
130x130_sq_1349792729435-iphonepictures1519
130x130_sq_1349792703608-iphonepictures1275
130x130_sq_1349792634519-photo0749
130x130_sq_1349791801225-photo
130x130_sq_1349792759118-iphonepictures1531
130x130_sq_1349792872287-dsc02533
130x130_sq_1373489474712-1002581
130x130_sq_1373490159522-photo-3
130x130_sq_1349792604593-photo0754
130x130_sq_1349792621207-photo0752
130x130_sq_1349792801010-iphonepictures1521
130x130_sq_1373489259440-bichon-in-wedding

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Absolutely!
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I like to incorporate their colors in a small way, with a scarf or my blouse or something.
 Usually I wear black dress pants and a longer jacket, solid colors, usually no prints.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Most definitely!!! I love to co-create with the couple all or part of the wording.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
YES!
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I have a choice of pre-selected scripts that they MAY use but not HAVE to use!! I like to co-create each ceremony individually, depending on their style and desires.
How long are your ceremonies?
15-25 minutes...on average, however, I can work around anyone's desires. Extra music, readings, poems, prayers, whatever, takes longer, but I am completely flexible, from short and sweet, to much more involved!!!
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No, I do NOT require it. It sure is a healthy, helpful tool, and I highly recommend it and do it for some couples.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
YES
Do you supply a sound system?
Yes, I do have my own portable sound system with microphone, and radio/ ipod capabilities...... a Karaoke type thing!!!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved working with Rev. Dee! From the first time we met her we felt like we'd known her forever!!! She was always so welcoming and happy to see us! It was a joy working with her and we hope to see her again soon! She helped make our ceremony wonderful! We will never forget our wonderful new friend!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Dee was awesome, she was professional, sweet, easy to work with. Gave great suggestions to the bride and groom as they wrote their vows. She is very welcoming and brought a great service together. She was so heartfelt with her spiritual presentation.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bri
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow. I've never met someone that gets so excited for the love you share with your husband to be and gets so excited for the wedding during the planning. We met so many times because I just loved her! My fiancé even liked her from the first meeting. Every other officiant would sound so boring on the phone, and when I spoke with DEE she was excited and happy and full of love!!! She has personality. We received SO much good feedback about her after our ceremony. Our ceremony was so personal and all about love and you could just feel it in the room because of Rev Dee Richardson. She will be a life long friend. I am sad that I can't have her marry us all over again. Because she made it all so wonderful. I am so glad we chose her over the boring people on the phone I had talked to. She really makes you feel special and makes your ceremony exactly how you want it! She will give you ideas but ultimately wants and will do whatever you want and need from her. We just love her!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
12/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dee did an absolutely fantastic personal ceremony for us and we are very very pleased. She was such fun to have in our home. When I contacted her we didn't really have any idea for the words for our ceremony at all and she picked us up, took us in hand and wrote the most beautiful personal ceremony for us. I would recommend her to ANYBODY looking for a wedding minister or officiant. Thank you so much Dee.
Services Used: Officiant
Diva Matters Ministry responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for these kind words! You were a joy to work with and it was such a pleasure meeting you and your friends. How special that you all have known each other since your school days! Hope we can stay in touch!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee was great. She gave us just the right amount of assistance. Providing examples and then letting us come up with ceremony that was just right for us. She was great at keeping in touch and making sure we were ready when our day came. She was very professional, courteous and always very responsive. We would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
If we could give more than 5 stars we would. Dee was so incredible, having her officiate truly made our ceremony perfect. All of our guests asked how we met her and how long we had known each other because she was able to create the perfect ceremony for us, it felt like we had known each other for years!!! I cannot imagine our ceremony being more special, and we owe it all to Dee!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dee was very enthusiastic and provided us with a script that was perfectly appropriate for the event. Neither my husband nor I wanted to worry about the ceremony, so Dee took full control and handled it for us with efficiency, creativity, and professionalism. We were thrilled with her work!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karma
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We decided on the fly to get married while on vacation. We were SO LUCKY to find Reverend Dee. I am certain it was divinely ordained! Reverend Dee was kind, attentive, accommodating, and fun. Her service was inspired!! We could not have found a better officiant for our wedding had we scoured the country and interviewed many! I am certain of this. We will always remember her and are grateful for the beautiful start she gave to our commitment!

Thank you Reverend Dee!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Dee was extraordinary. Her passion for what she does was inspirational. The time and heart she put into writing for our ceremony and the intuitive awareness of who my wife and I are without meeting us until 30 minutes prior to the service was remarkable. The vows written for us individually were so spot on, it was as if she had been watching us through our lives taking notes of what we had said previously to one another. Rev. Dee is Divinely guided and it shows in her eyes, through her work and her energy is love.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dee was absolutely wonderful! She took her time to get to know us and created a ceremony that was better than anything we could have thought to ask for. We are so appreciative we found her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Dee is wonderful. She is very professional and passionate about what she does and brought a lot of energy and love to our wedding. Planning out our ceremony was extremely easy as she has many great suggestions and a lot of experience. We cannot say enough nice things about how great she is.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee was absolutely amazing! Professional, energetic, compassionate, and absolutely awesome. Dee is great at what she does and it was such a blessing to have her perform our ceremony. I would absolutely recommend Dee.....over and over again.

Thanks Dee for everything!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desi
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dee was amazing! We received so many comments after the ceremony. Our friends and family kept asking, "Where did you find her?" We really feel that she did an amazing job. She took the time to sit down, talk, and get to know us. She offered us options for vows, readings, and ceremonies. We had some ideas of our own, but didn't know how to incorporate them. Rev. Dee took our story and ideas and combined them with her knowledge and expertise to create a flawless ceremony that was perfect for us. Planning a wedding is stressful. If you are looking for an officiant, call Rev. Dee, and relax :-)
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1384134881090-130810p-31
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dee Richardson was AMAZING!!! She was always very responsive and met with us to really find out who we were as a couple. She was reliable and professional and made us feel really comfortable with her. I would definitely recommend her for your wedding!! Thanks so much for everything Dee and we will stay in touch! Brian & Lindz D.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chris
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee, Meliah and I wanted to tell you how much we loved you being involved in our wedding. You were so easy to work with and we felt such a connection with you from the moment we met with you. One of the reasons we went with you was because you were willing to enjoy a meal with us on this special day. We will always keep in touch with you and for anyone who really wants someone who they can start a real relationship with i would tell them to choose you. Love ya
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jestina
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev Dee was so lovely to work with from the start! Definitely happy we went with her -- she made sure to listen to what we wanted/didn't want in our ceremony and was sensitive to our needs (short and sweet!).
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea Anne
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Reverend Dee was professional, prompt, and did a very nice ceremony on our wedding!
She was even color coordinated with our colors, which I thought was very nice. We had our dog to be included in our ceremony, which we found out she was really into. I would really recommend her at anyone's wedding ceremony. Very High Quality. Thank you Reverend Dee! :-)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee was a lovely person to work with from the planning process to the wedding day! You can't go wrong with Dee's positive attitude, flexibility, and unconditionally support before, during, and after the wedding. She's super understanding and went out of her way to make our day extra special. More importantly, her exuberance and optimistic attitude is highly contagious and was just what we needed to prepare and live our dream wedding day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deidre
Wedding:
4/3/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how absolutely pleased we were with Dee and Diva Matters Ministry. It was just divine intervention that our paths crossed. We live in Texas and found Dee through the internet. It was clear from our early correspondence and phone calls we had the perfect officiant for our wedding! Her professionalism, enthusiasm and caring are just the tip of the iceberg. She gave us several ideas for our service and vows and is truly interested in everyone she meets. What a rare, genuine gem! Thank you, Dee for being such an integral part of our wedding. You are a forever friend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Rev. Dee we knew that she was the right one for us. Her openness and gentle direction put us right at ease. We wanted our ceremony to be special, which she helped us do by personalizing it for us. Not only did this help us to have a level of comfort during the ceremony, it brought special meaning to the ceremony for my wife and I. After the ceremony so many people told us what a wonderful ceremony this was, and how much they enjoyed Rev. Dee. Her knowledge, flexibility, and understanding truly turned this into a heartfelt experience for all. Her enthusiasm and caring attitude helped to make our wedding guests and family feel at ease. She made this whole process stress free and we can not thank her enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
1/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Dee was such a wonderful officiant! She was so helpful and listened to all our concerns and questions. I would highly recommend her services to anyone for what ever reason.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnny
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.3/5.0
Dee was very personable and great to work with. Each time we visited with her she was a joy.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
7140 SW Fir Loop Suite 210, Portland, OR 97223 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Diva Matters Ministry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo