130x130_sq_1308269504346-cakecrystallowerquality

Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1659 SW 107th AVE
Miami, FL US 33165 (map)

PHONE

305-554-4446

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes, also known as DD Cakes, is a family owned custom bakery in Miami where you will find the most delicious and creative cakes in South Florida for any... Read more
Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes, also known as DD Cakes, is a family owned custom bakery in Miami where you will find the most delicious and creative cakes in South Florida for any special occasion. Our goal is to make your experience enjoyable and satisfying from the first phone call to the last crumb of our delicious cake. We believe in quality, attention to detail, and customer satisfaction. Our cakes are masterpieces that have delighted people for many years and are sure to astonish and impress you and your guests. We offer some of the world's most fabulous cakes - made from scratch using the finest ingredients and the freshest fruits. Using only fresh, premium ingredients means that our cake creations will taste as incredible as they look! Whether you select one of our elegant and creative cake designs or want a personalized cake style that stands out from the rest, your satisfaction is our priority. We invite you to call for a complimentary wedding cake consultation appointment. Sample some of or delicious cake and receive a quote for your wedding cake. We will be happy to work with you to achieve the exact look you want.

We invite you to call now DD Cakes today at (305) 554-4446 for a cake consultation appointment or book online now your cake tasting consultation directly here http://ddcakes.com/caketasting.html

DD Cakes Location ♦

1659 SW 107 Avenue, Miami, Florida 33165 ♦ Telephone ♦ (305) 554-4446

DD Cakes Store Hours ♦ Tuesday - Saturday 10:00 am - 7:00 pm ♦

Monday & Sunday - Closed



visit our website www.ddcakes.com

www.divinedelicacies.com

www.divinedelicaciescustomcakes.com

www.divinedelicaciescakes.com Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1308268319072-cakecrystallowerquality
130x130_sq_1309894263808-dsc5096
130x130_sq_1309894344803-dsc51052
130x130_sq_1309894457670-ud10728
130x130_sq_1308268249776-lowerquality
130x130_sq_1308268444902-cake2300dpi
130x130_sq_1310519716461-1343612816037193671208293133308495486902712n
130x130_sq_1308268394950-lowerqualityss
130x130_sq_1308268626158-247479152842014789663100001915975728359234940947n
130x130_sq_1308269034707-629461554597858868105282253815726571605832n
130x130_sq_1308280264004-alainmjc0324
130x130_sq_1310519793088-1000779
130x130_sq_1310519723200-2194713506991762901495697616309733825886132n
130x130_sq_1310519752388-3061039177087342326137652842343358487525691n
130x130_sq_1310519999913-ud10719
130x130_sq_1310650155971-img1886
130x130_sq_1310650151377-dscf5806
130x130_sq_1310650162112-p6053058
130x130_sq_1310740370752-u213794
130x130_sq_1310740638112-u213849
130x130_sq_1310740640752-u213854
130x130_sq_1310740643112-u213878

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We always have samples at our store and everyone is welcome to come in and taste our cakes. For a more private session, we recommend to schedule a complimentary cake tasting consultation.
What are your tasting hours?
Our cake tastings are done from Wednesday - Saturday from 11:00 AM - 6:15 PM.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Our cakes are valued considering the icing and the intricacy of the design. Our cakes using butter cream icing start at $3.25 per person and using fondant icing at $5.25 per person.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
We price per person, therefore we will obtain the total price of the cake considering the amount of guests assisting the event. Always take into account that the top tier will take away around 10 guests from the cake. Therefore if you are saving the top tier of your wedding cake for your 1st year anniversary make the cake for 10 extra guests than those attending.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We can definitely recreate pre-designed styles and can always create a custom design using inspirational pieces like the event's theme, colors, invitation, and centerpieces.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We use only the finest ingredients and freshest fruits. Some of our ingredients include eggs, flour, butter, and of course some sugar. The most important ingredient is the love of baking!
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
We start preparing the cake accessories, such as sugar flowers and monograms a week or two in advance. Since the cakes need to be cool before the decoration, we start baking the cake two to three days prior to the event. We start the decoration process it a day or two prior to the event. We like to give ourselves time to dedicate to each design and allow the cake to be fully ready to undergo a delivery.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
We make and deliver around 50 wedding cakes per weekend. We are fortunate to have dedicated and talented staff to handle such volume.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
We only decorate our cakes with our own handmade edible sugar flowers, but will work with the florist to garnish the cake with natural flowers.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We rent beautiful cakes stands, and custom make many cake accessories, such as monograms, sugar flowers and handmade edible cake toppers.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Our cakes can be picked up or delivered to the event's location. Our average delivery fee is $45.00

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.5/5.0
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AT THIS PLACE!!!! I didnt get a wedding cake but my cake was a disaster!

I had a horrible experience from the start with my cake tasting (showed up for appointment, no cake was ready, waited 15 minutes for cashier to "make" me cake, aka put frosting on it? not sure why this wasnt ready since I had to give my flavor choices in advance) right down to picking up my cake and having to have it refunded because it was a disaster.

I was 15 minutes early to my scheduled pickup time and was told to wait 20 minutes for it to be finished. I ended up waiting over an hour and a half for a cake that had obviously just been decorated in the last hour. The shoe I wanted looked nothing like the picture I left, it was missing gold studs, and the shoe said Louis Vuitton on it instead of Christian Louboutin (a detail for which I did not EVEN request). The base itself was suppose to be a plain white fondant but looked like a drunk blind person put it on. Even my first attempt with fondant at home looked better!

There were also 4 other customers (waiting for over an hour) picking up cakes who were having issues. For almost $200 I expect perfection, as should all customers. These people are misguiding customers and giving false impressions. There are photos on instagram of other Louboutin cakes that look great, and mine should have been easier. Another on instagram you cant tell the difference between a real sneaker and the cake. Did all the cake decorators quit? I dont get it.

I didnt even get an apology from anyone or an answer from their "Directors of Sales" (how many does a bakery need? I got emails from 2). Women in the back were yelling in spanish (assuming we couldnt understand them being rude), people were carrying around frosting and touching cakes without gloves, a woman who said she "wasnt working today" brought out a cake but then refused to listen to a customer complain. What kind of joke is this
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing cakes! Will definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Our cake was fantastic! It came out beautiful and a everything we wanted. It was a bit pricey for the upgrades from the included package from the Signature Grand but they were definitely worth every penny! They are very busy and the customer service was not always the best when we called to make a change or ask a question. I understand we are not celebrities and this company deals a lot with high-end events and celebrations but every bride wants to feel important. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the flavor and design of the cake and we would highly recommend using DD cakes for your cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We enjoyed the tasting. Laura gave us samples of all the different flavors to choose from. The cakes were moist and delicious. The cake was delivered on time the day of our wedding. Everyone said our cake was beautiful and delicious! The 4.5 in responsiveness is because the emails were not always responded to promptly, but I was still happy with their services and I would recommend this vendor to a friend. My sister has already told me that she is setting up a tasting for her wedding in May.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kassandra
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We ordered our wedding cake through Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes as part of a package at our wedding reception venue with GrandSalon-Ballrooms Halls and had a positive experience. We got the basic cake that was included with a small amount of designs on the cake and did not even have to call them to verify the order. The cake was there at the reception when we arrived and was everything we asked for- flavor, design, and supports inside as requested. I have won cupcakes from them before and they tasted great as well. Can't wait to have our top layer on our 1st anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone has commented on how delicious the cake was for our wedding. It was beautiful and so delicious. I want to order another just because I'm craving it. It was beautifully done just how I asked and at a great price. Will definitely use again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1322030812599-1000485
Krystina
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.8/5.0
The cake was delicious! And so beautiful! I was afraid because so many other reviews say they run late, but they arrived 3 hours before the reception. I loved working with them and plan on getting our family cakes from them now.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1379522764485-ball
Mayrene
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Great cake! One of the vendors you dont even have to worry about, they fulfill all taks with minimum instructions. Went to my tasting selected cake, and they delivered! Not a single inconvenient. Most of all the cake was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yanet
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
The buttercream cake for my daughter's fifteen party was delicious and beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mealnie
Wedding:
12/29/2013
3.6/5.0
Great Cake! Customer service in store not so great. Make sure to make an appointment for tasting!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aniet
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
They made it so easy to taste their flavor variety. They sell this little box with little square pieces of cakes in different flavors and icings and fillings. Our previous choice, Mr. Bee, kept changing my appointments. Never even called. I showed up to 2 appointments and they couldnt see me. Totally wasted my time. But Divine Delicacies had fantastic service. And absolutely delicious. They were able to make my cake exactly how i wanted it. It was beautiful, and did I say delicious? :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes enough for my wedding cake. It was beyond delicious!! Let's just say I did not end up saving my top tier :O! lol. And my guests loved the cake too. They kept complimenting me on an excellent choice - the perfect mix of rich flavors and the gorgeous design. Also, communicating with the girls at the store was super easy and they were able to deliver on every request - they were even very patient with me and ALL (3) of my, to put it nicely, "demanding" brothers who joined me for the cake tasting. It was everything I wanted and more so thank you so much DDCakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josephine
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Love love loved my cake. We really appreciate everything you did for us thank you. We definitely will be using your services again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes recently provided the cake for my daughter's July 2013 wedding in Cutler Bay, Miami. Divine Delicacies made the cake selection so easy, with knowledgeable staff and wonderful cake flavors to try at our cake tasting appointment. The day of the wedding they delivered and set-up the cake in a timely and professional manner. The cake was more beautiful than we could have imaged and so delicious. We would highly recommend Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1361061989399-292833488682167832333491027282n
jennifer
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was absolutely beautiful and perfect. It was moist and yummy! Thank you DD cakes for my perfect ideal cake! Will be back for further occasions
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1346802075105-0095
Mrs. B to be
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I brought in the exact picture of a cake that I wanted, and Divine Delicies duplicated it perfectly. The cake was beautiful and was very delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was scrumptious! and beautiful. We had a 3 tier Ivory cake with gold accents, very simple. We chose the bold combination of coconut cake (groom loves coconut) with guava filling (for the bride) and boy was that delicious!!! It was moist and just perfect! I cannot wait until our 1 year anniversary to bit into that top teir!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.7/5.0
Let me start off by saying that my wedding cake was BEAUTIFUL, they use the color we wanted, added the jewelry we bought, and it tasted DIVINE. their customer service is good, and the tastings are very helpful. They responded to my E-mails fairly quickly, which helped since I was planning my wedding from far away.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari
Wedding:
3/30/2013
0.0/5.0
i used Devine Delicasies to do my wedding cake and i regretted that decision. The cake was old and not fresh at all. The decor was nothing like the photos that i had given them. Even the extra sheet cake that i ordered from them tasted old as if the cake was made 2 weeks prior. I would not recommend these people b/c they did not take my wedding into consideration and they made a cake for us that belonged to a 2 yr old. Even the guest commented on the bad tasting cake. No one touched the cake and we ended throwing it all away! So brides beware....is all i can say.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was included in our reception package and Divine Delicacies was one of the assigned vendors. I loved them! Their tastings were great! The design we had picked and printed from the internet was exactly what was on our cake. The cake was delicious, soft, flavorful and beautiful. I can't wait for our one year anniversary so we can eat the top of the cake! This will be our family bakery forever!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hazel
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a red velvet cake for my wedding and lets just say that the flavor was exceptional. Their butter cream taste spectacular.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angalene
Wedding:
12/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake looked beautiful and it tasted delicious. They made it exactly how I wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1324791196356-3752722
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/2/2012
4.6/5.0
Divine Delicacies makes amazingly beautiful cakes, and absolutely delicious!! Everyone LOVED the cake. It was beautiful and exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1347061796345-jenandjuanepic2
Jenny
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.9/5.0
They did a great job with the cake! It was ontime and had no issues and they were great with the planners. A bit pricey but the cake was beyond delicious. We had red velvet, Marble and vanilla and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1349729233429-fbavatar2545192
Cyncyn1209
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
There cake is the best. We had the coconut as our wedding cake and it was delicious. The design we choose was also well executed. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Millie
Wedding:
9/16/2012
4.2/5.0
When you go tast testing make sure to bring water, not sure why a bakery would not have water, this was my only complaint. Other than that, the cake was great. I did the butter cream frosting which looked amazing. I also did a groom's cake which I took the picture in and they made it better than the picture. What an amazing group of people who make the cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1322882701118-img0041
Sherley
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The quality of the cake was exceptacular. The staff is very helpful and they are very open to giving you the design you want.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1335047792788-014
marriedlady
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies did an amazing job with my cake. They let me choose the color I wanted and added the details I wanted also. Although my cake came as a package with my venue, they let me change a couple things so that it would be unique to me. And it was delicious too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiara
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.5/5.0
Ok so they are on the bit pricey side but worth every cent. they took ideas I had and took it to another level. Everyone complimented us for our cookie and cream and godiva cake! The came looked to beautiful to eat. I will be going there again for sure!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
super delicious and beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ricardo
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Our bride's and goom's cakes were both absolutely breath-taking... both to the eyes and mouth! They turned out better than we ever would've expected. During our consultation/cake-tasting, our consultant really worked with us so that we could get what we wanted within our budget. They made it very clear that they were there to make sure that we were more than happy with what we were getting. Our wedding cake was seriously the best wedding cake I had ever had. They were so moist and fresh. Their designs also turned out so much better than we could have ever imagined! Neither my wife or I are artists by any means; we're both in accounting if you get my drift. We went into the consultation really not knowing what we wanted, but the consultant really worked with us to come up with the cakes' designs. The designs turned out so AWESOME. We got so many compliments on the taste and designs of our cakes. I'm definitely going to use them for special cakes in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayana
Wedding:
7/20/2012
4.7/5.0
They were really professional and the cake was beautiful and tasted even better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/14/2012
0.0/5.0
I would not recommend this vendor. Not only were they five hours late On delivering the cake but then they didn't even provide the flavors I ordered. When we told them about their mistakes instead of apologizing they told us "well u had a cake for pictures". Very unprofessional response in my opinion. Unless ur a celebrity dont even bother with this place. Since they do all the cakes for the heat players they are their only priority on getting it right.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1340654524831-jameseng174
Mrs. Marissa
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Divine Delicacies for the most amazing wedding cake. The cake was one of the aspects of the wedding I was most particular about and they executed the design with perfection!! The cake flavors were to die for and the best I've tasted in a long time, we had Dulce de Leche, and Vanilla Rum Cake to name a few, and our guests couldn't get enough of it!

What was the best is that this vendor gave us a mini cake, which we enjoyed in our robes on the morning after the wedding for breakfast! Thanks again for being part of our day!!

Best Wishes,

Marissa & Michael Nelson
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny! Simply delicious. My wedding cake looked and tasted amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1302617386377-dandme
Martha
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
Divine Delicacies: A
My venue included a standard cake with them so thats why we chose them but Im sure that if this was not the case, we still would have chosen them! I loved them! They are very helpful and quick to help - the cake tasting that very organized and flexible to schedule! They give you so many options to try and they are so patient throughout the time that you are there! I loved all of their flavors! They were very nice in helping me decide on the design that I wanted and all the extras I wanted to add. The final cake was stunning! It was perfect, I wouldnt change anything on it! It was exactly how I wanted it!!!! Everyone told me that it was delicious!! We had chosen different flavors and fillings for each tier(3 in total) and they were all very good and not dry or hard at all, like some cakes I have tried at weddings. I am very happy with their work.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake came out absolutely beautiful! We didn't want to use fondant because we like how butter cream tastes, but we were worried about how it would look. They did such an amazing job. No one could believe our cake was butter cream, we got marble flavor and it was delicious!
I would definetly recommend them to my family and friends. Thanks again for a great job!
We were so happy with our cake and Divine Delicacies!!!
Thank you, Natasha & Mike
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MsAmeera25
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was included in my package through the venue, they were super easy to work with on upgrades and ordering process was smooth. The cake tasted amazing and everyone loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marissa.kay
Wedding:
5/19/2012
0.8/5.0
We used Signature Grand for our venue and they are partnered with this cake company. A cake was included with the package we chose but we decided to pay extra for an upgraded cake. We looked through the pictures on their website and found a cake we really loved. When I saw our cake on the day of the wedding I was disgusted - granted it tasted good it did not look anything like the picture. It was ugly. We had a cake topper that weighed 2 1/2 lbs. They assured me over and over and over again the cake would be able to support the topper. Well, on the day of, our wedding coordinator placed the topper on the cake and after about 20 mintues it fell to the floor and shattered (it was glass) - this also gave the cake a very noticeable lean.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
Garnet and Nelson's Wedding
Wedding:
5/19/2012
3.7/5.0
When we met with this vendor it was a great experience because it was an opportunity to see their great designs. We decided on the design of our wedding cake and we were satisfied but the day of the wedding I was a bit disappointed because they missed a big detail of our wedding cake. Even though, it was missing the flower arrangement on the top tier of the cake it did not look bad but I was wishing they deliver what was agreed. Other then that the cake was moist and great, they did reimbursed us for the mistake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vintage bride
Wedding:
4/27/2012
2.5/5.0
My cake was supposed to b ivory. It came out pink. Good thing I was already married & the wedding was just a technicality & there was dim lighting & I don't have enough bridezilla energy to deal with this nonsense but if the latter weren't true any picky bride would have been royally upset & disappointed. The taste of the cake was amazing but for the prices they charge the look should also be impecable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ONIXD27
Wedding:
3/10/2012
3.7/5.0
The cake arrived damaged to the reception and they did not fix it. Luckily, my on-site caterer fixed it. I found out days after the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heymi
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake came out BEAUTIFUL and was DELICIOUS!!!! Everybody loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shor98
Wedding:
12/23/2011
4.9/5.0
I chose a Vanilla Rum Cake , white buttercream icing with sugar icing flowers on top. The cake was not only beautiful, but absolutely delicious. It was tasty and moist. definately recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1324093033882-lopezphotostudio.com467
Blanca
Wedding:
12/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was soooooooo beautiful!!! We didn't want to use fondant because we like how butter cream tastes, but we were worried about how it would look. They did such an amazing job! no one could believe our cake was butter cream! We did a mango filling and it was delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even the DJ pulled me aside to ask me what was in the cake!!! He said he'd never tasted a cake like that and that he loved it!! We were sooooo happy with our cake and Divine Delicacies!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg4
Mrs.
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Very welcoming crew! gORGEOUS WORK!! My cake came out better than I envisioned it!!! Thanks Alejandra!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We did not want the traditional vanilla rum cake...we picked a lemon cake with lemon cream filling and butter cream frosting...delicious!!! Everyone at our wedding loved our cake. Their service was wonderful since our first visit. Lots to choose from during our tasting.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mel
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful and tasted amazing!!! Everyone enjoyed it so much!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CrystalDiaz51
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG- best wedding cake EVER. weeks later, family and friends are still inviting themselves over, wanting more wedding cake. THis is the only wedding cake Ive ever had thats actually YUMMY! I HIGHLY recommend the alternating layers we did- vanilla Rum and chocolate rum,and Red Velvet and Guava. I HIGHLY recommend this place. the owner, i forgot her name, but she is a sweet blonde, is awesome to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsFerreiro
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies Cakes was great to work with. Laura (Owners Daughter) Was a sweetheart and she is so creative. She took our ideas and made them a reality. The cake was absolutely amazing. Everyone raved about our cake at the Wedding! We had two great flavors that were a complete hit which was Coconut Cake and a Marble Rum with Tripple Chocolate filling. I cannot say enough good things about her and her cakes. If you truly want a first class cake, Divine Delicacies Cakes is the vendor to go to!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Perez1005
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I used this vendor for both my bridal shower cake and wedding cake and both turned out great. They let you schedule a free tasting when you request an appiointment so we knew exactly what we were getting. The cakes were delicious and I had a lot of people compliment it. The designs were exactly the way we requested and I love the fact that they make their buttercream so smooth that it looks just as good as fondant. It at least saved us from upgrading to the fondant and we couldn't have been more pleased with it. I'm definately looking forward to using them again and I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.6/5.0
I was tired of Edda and Lucila, so when I found Divine Delicacies I started dancing in my chair. They have a wide selection of cakes (I didn't want the tasting session to end). I fell in love with their Godiva Chocolate cake! They have a wide selection of designs but I chose to go with an original design and they helped me pick these beautiful crystals to place along my cake. They carry an assortment of crystals and monograms. Divine Delicacies caters to all types of clients - basketball celebrities to everyday people. Trust me - go to Divine Delicacies!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan30
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.9/5.0
Divine Delicacies Cakes is a wonderful place to get an over-the-top, jaw-dropping, impress your guests cake! The talent in this place is truly exceptional and their cakes are delicious! Professional, timely, and easy to work with, it's no wonder Divine Delicacies Cakes has been in business for so long and has done cakes for all the celebrities in town!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dainvs
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake was delicious. We don't' like the taste/texture of fondant and wanted a buttercream cake. Different companies have different skillsets in achieving smooth buttercream and I will say that Divine Delicacies really met our expectations.

My wife and I knew what we wanted our cake to look like and provided the direction on our initial consultation and our cake turned out perfect. It was delicious and looked just the way we wanted. Before selecting DD, we had tried many other bakeries but we kept thinking about the cakes from DD. We chose the Vanilla Rum cake with a Guava & Cream Cheese filling and it was awesome. Although our during our initial consultation, they seemed rushed - they completely followed through and delivered! They are key for their attention to detail, taste, and PRICE!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason&Jackie2011
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were looking for something in particular, a red velvet wedding cake. This was the third place we looked. We tried many bakeries from all over, but none of them could come close to the samples we received from Divine Delicacies Cakes. Quite simply, it was colorful, moist and delicious. I had three BIG pieces before the night was over. Best Red velvet all around!

Ours was a Sunday morning ceremony, early afternoon reception in The Spanish Monastary. The cake arrived on time, in great, pristine condition. In addition, the price was less than the other bakeries as well. :-)

Kudos to Divine Delicacies Cakes. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
futurechen2011
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Divine Makes the best cakes ever! They made everyone lick there fingers when they taste my cake. My design was gorgeous! The cake tasting was professional and may options and there designs are unique. The cake was most and delicious. Im so happy I went with them with my wedding cake. I love them and will be using them for every event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1290967670016-155289173544503285014403019461881760373591n
Jessica
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The taste of the cake and the decor was beautiful and delicious. I loved my cake they made it perfect for me.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1315797429627-ourweddingmocamera8
E
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was delicious! We choose the cookies and cream as well as the coconut flavors and they were a hit with our guests. What is great about Divine Delicacies cakes is they are moist and don't have that "fake" taste we found in our other cake tastings. As for the design, I was very happy that they were able to capture what I wanted exactly! They even did the chocolate-dipped strawberry cake toppers for us :) I did not have any stress or worry from Divine Delicacy after confirming with them a few days before. Overall I was very happy with their service and will use them again for future occasions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
foundhim25
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
LOOK NO FURTHER! This is the place to go!!!

I had my wedding cake from Divine Delicacies and IT WAS PERFECT!

4 tier cake... vanilla cake with layers of chocolate buttercream . It was the best cake I ever tasted.

And, I am not alone in my statement. Everyone in my wedding could not get enough.

Laura is so delightful and so easy to work with and I wasn't worried one bit about anything (which is so refreshing for a bride).

The price was reasonable and well worth it. My cake was so beautifully made and was exactly what we envisioned together.

But again, the TASTE of the cake is what stole the show.

Do not go anywhere else. This is IT!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1337319462238-mariajefferson235
Maria
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very excited to work with this company because I have seen their work before around Miami at celebrity events. I knew it would be top notch. Even though they are a bit pricey, it is well worth it. Their flavors are delicious, moist and rich. I was able to be in contact with the office frequently via email, which was great since i was working with them long distance. And last minute I had to make some major changes to the cake due to budgets getting out of hand. Since it was too late to make major changes, I did get snippy with them but they kept their cool with me, (which i feel so bad about but finacial problems during a wedding is extremely stressful!) and they found a way to stay within my budget and still give me my dream cake. It was really made for the stars! Amazing!!!! Ill definitely be going back for a baby shower cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
January
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Beautiful Cake..a little pricy though..and I have to say the cake tasted better at the tasting..
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MDennis0429
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies is AMAZING! The customer service was outstanding... Every one was so attentive to the needs of my family and myself. When I went for my cake tasting, they set it up so beautifully, and all of the cakes tasted so great! I brought a picture of a cake that I had seen online from Google to them in which I wanted to make changes too and they were able to change everything to the way that I wanted. They were also able to accommodate all the different flavor choices for the cakes (I would have never thought that would have been possible). I did the cookies n creme cake as well as the vanilla rum and both were so yummy! In the end my wedding cake came out more beautiful than the picture! I was super happy with it and plan to use Divine Delicacies for any other events that I have upcoming that need a cake. I still stop by from time to time to buy the slices from the frig that they have out in the front. I can not seem to get enough of there cakes. I HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.7/5.0
The cake tasted amazing!! I highly recommend them. I did an out of town wedding and they were listed as a preferred vendor. When I went to do vendor visits, I didn't have time to go there so they sent the cake tasting to me! My cake was different flavors (amaretto and guava) and it was so light and delicious! Also, since I couldn't go in person to order my cake, we did everything over the phone and via email. They were super helpful and my cake looked exactly as I had described!! I highly recommend them for any type of event you may have!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FrankiFredd
Wedding:
5/12/2011
3.6/5.0
My friend used them for their wedding and it was very good. cake tasted wonderful. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
minimi10
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for customizing my wedding! It came out perfect. I loved it! The employees that help me were really nice and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BlushingGroom81
Wedding:
5/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I listened to my father when he told me to listen to my wife. She was right to order our cake from Divine Delicacies Cakes. I have never had a better or more beautiful cake. Thank you for making our wedding even better than it was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Couple
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
They are fantastic! My contract included the cake service but when I went in for the tasting, It was amazing! The cake was just as I had told them just beautiful and perfect! Thanks.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Our wedding cake was ABSOLUTELY gorgeous! Just stunning! I love looking at pictures of our cake that day. We didn't even want to cut into it at the wedding. It was so elegant, classy, but with just the right modern flair. It tasted delicious too! We had guava and cream cheese....guests had been so excited to try it and they weren't disappointed. What I love about Divine Delicacies is that their cakes taste almost homemade. Very different from other places.

If I ever had questions or needed to confirm things, they were difficult to get a hold of by phone or email. I would get an immediate response, but with a "I'll get back to you", which would take too long. I also ordered a groom's cake, which was fabulous, great artwork! But....it showed up 2 hours late to the rehearsal dinner and no phone call to let us know what was happening (they were closed by the time our cake was scheduled to be delivered).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Carolina
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake looked amazing and tasted even better than it looked. My family was fighting over the left overs. Lol!

I also ordered a grooms cake. The car looked exactly as it should have and my husband was super surprised!

They are a bit pricey though and if my cake was not included in my reception package it would have been over my budget. With that being said I would definitely order from them again...if the price is right.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalia
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was amazing, the colors were right on point and the flavor, cookies n cream was so delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1305767747249-ud19907copy
Leysi & Albert
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies is a one of a kind family owned custom cake store. You experience the mom and pop feeling since you walk into the store. All the employees are very cordial, attentive, and very creative.

We scheduled a complimentary cake tasting consultation online and were delighted by all the variety of flavors and how delicious the cakes were. Their red velvet, marble and cookies and cream flavors were our favorites! The store is always very busy, so prepare to wait a little bit; but it is worth your while.

Laura, one of the owners of the shop helped us place our order; she was very creative and gave us really good ideas for our fairytale wedding cake design. We weren’t sure if we wanted to use butter cream or fondant icing for our cake and they invited us to see the difference for ourselves. They gave us a tour of the behind the scenes operations. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the establishment and of course all the beautiful work being done. When my husband and I left their store, we knew there was no doubt our wedding cake was going to be delicious and beautiful.

We decided on a gorgeous ivory fondant icing wedding cake with multiple layers and handmade sugar flowers in between. We also ordered with DD Cakes our made to order Swarovski crystal initials for the top tier and Swarovski crystal ribbon to go around each layer. Our wedding cake was stunning. Divine Delicacies arrived at the time agreed and our cake tasted amazingly delicious. Our guests raved about the dessert, and asked us were we had gotten our wedding cake from. We will highly recommend them, not only because their cakes are divine, but also because they truly care about their customers and make the experience so delightful. I know we will come back for any other special occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANISLEY
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you for an amazing cake Divine Delicacies. I took them a picture of what I was looking for and they transformed it into a reality. The cake was delicious. They were included as part of my reception package and I so glad I didn't go elsewhere. They did not disappoint. Very professional. They even called the week of the wedding to go over the cake details with me one more time. Highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MARIBEL
Wedding:
3/5/2011
3.6/5.0
very good and pretty but very inresponsable
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LyndaEstrada2011
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
"Thank you so much Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes for our elegant and delicious wedding cake. It was spectacular! Everyone at the wedding gave us so many compliments on how gorgeous and great it tasted! We were so pleased with our wedding cake design. The staff at Divine Delicacies were so professional and attentive with the cake tasting and helping me choose the perfect cake design. It was so hard to choose a cake design since they had so many beautiful custom cake designs to choose from. Once again, thank you for making us the perfect wedding cake."
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
12/17/2010
5.0/5.0
If I ever need a custom made cake again, I'll go to Divine Delicacies. This vendor was included in our wedding package by Grand Salon Ballroom. After looking through their cake database, we decided to go with a buttercream cake because all of them were beautiful and within our package. I liked a few cakes and asked if different features of 3 cakes could be combined in one. Divine Delicacies had no problems with my request and I couldn't be happier with the way the cake turned out - it was extremely beautiful and very delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
12/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you!Thank you!Thank you! Divine Delicacies for my cake. It was delicious and beautiful. I definitely recommended them, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1289698159715-fbavatar735133763
Michelle
Wedding:
11/26/2010
2.4/5.0
I had a few issues with DD along the way. First, when I went to sample my cake, I had an appointment and had requested a few sample flavors in advance. When I got there, I had to wait almost an hour while walk ins were helped, before I got to sample anything. Additionally, there were ENORMOUS FLIES all over the store, which was absolutely disgusting. In truth, the only reason I stayed with them was because my mom chose the cake with me, and she was only in town for one day, so the experience meant something to me.

Anyway, next issue. We described the cake, gave color samples, and went along our way. I asked that they deliver no later than 4:30, which to any other bake shop means to call the venue to confirm what time is the earliest, and usually a 2-3 hour window prior. Nope.. my cake arrived shortly AFTER 4:30. Thank God I had read reviews about their tardiness and cake deliveries during the event, and had not told them my REAL event start time. It would have been infuriated.

Lastly, the cake was just... not good. Nothing like the delicious sample I had tried in store. And the sugar flowers looked as if they had started melting at some point. Very disappointing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pinup Bride
Wedding:
11/19/2010
4.9/5.0
Amazing cake, great details, and most important tasted awesome. Everyone at my wedding could not stop talking about how beautiful the cake turned out.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
LaineyRo
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
1-25-2011 My wedding cake was absolutely the most beautiful cake I have ever seen and my guests were talking about it all night - many of them were convinced it was fake. I even had several guys, from the auto industry - real men's men - raving about the cake up to just a few weeks ago (2 1/2 months after our wedding)! Because it was so pretty, we had it placed right in the center entrance where every guest who entered saw it as the centerpiece of the wedding. It was highlighted with spotlights and candles and with the swarovski crystals, it absolutely sparkled and was magnificent! We had vanilla rum - which was excellent and red velvet.

In summary, Devine Delicacies will make you the most gorgeous cake and they are the kindest and most attentive, customer service driven people I have come across. They are very eager to ensure their customers are always happy in the end and keep coming back!

Usually cakes are part of the side show of a wedding and my Devine Delicacies cake took center stage - right next to me, the bride of course! ha ha Thanks DD!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina Glendale
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!! They accomidated us and created exactly what we wanted for our wedding cake and within our budget...Oh and not to mention...DELICIOUS!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Patricia
Wedding:
11/6/2010
0.6/5.0
I don\'t know why everyone rated them so high (They must work for them). The real quality is nothing but poor! I had a cake nightmare, everytime i walked into the store for a quote for my cake it was different. I paid in full for my contract and three weeks before my wedding i decided to stop by just to check on things and they told me the cake i had ordered is not what i had paid for, none of the details that i had asked were included i was told i needed to pay $200 MORE AFTER I HAD MADE MY CONTRACT!!Talking to the Store owner was no help because she did not even \"speak English\" and refused to help me out--Said the girl who gave me the quote was knew and she must not know. I WOULD SERIOUSLY SKIP THIS BAKERY AND GO ELSEWHERE!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avi
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I had our dream wedding ceremony beach side this past oct. 10th in casa marina key west. It was an absolutely beautiful. The cake was amazing and veryone at the shop was very attentive to us. I did not have any have issue with them they were just AMAZING!! my guests enjoyed every bit of our wedding cake some even had 2 & 3 slices of cake. I remember the next day passing by our ballroom and my new husband telling me what a great wedding. I wish I could do it all over again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1282798223701-fbavatar667727564
Tammy
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
These guys are the best money can buy. I came in with a picture of the cake that I wanted and they delivered. They even directed me to someone who rents cake stands, so it saved me some money and I did not have to buy a stand. The wedding cake not only came out exactly like the picture, but the taste was amazing. (It was a red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting) Everyone loved the cake, it was 5 tiers and decorated beautifully. I will recommend them to anyone and everyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was important and went to many different bakeries. The taste testing was very professional with a large selection to choose from. We settled on a three tier red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting. We cut the cake and ate three more slices in the process. When the party was over there was half of a tier left (we cut the cake pretty late). The next day part of the wedding party and we went to my mother's and ate the rest of the cake. The only reason we didn't eat the top layer is because she wouldn't let us. The cake was that good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashgrl3315
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
I got my wedding cake from Divine Delicacies and it was beautiful and tasted wonderful! They did exactly what I wanted (and I customized it a lot) so I was really happy on my wedding day. Everyone loved our cake! The only reason I gave a 4 out of 5 for professionalism is because when I came for my tasting, we were left waiting for a good 30 minutes before we were helped (and the store was not busy) and all the flavors I had requested to try, were not given to me. But other than that, they were great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1287621458117-photo
Felicia
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.7/5.0
Cake was made exactly how i ordered it. it tasted delicious even after the 2 week honeymoon it was great tasting. i ordered the marble with chocolate ganash filling. would definitely recommend to other brides and order again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I was a lovely cake and it tasted as good as it looked. I would recommend them for weddings. Thanks
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent cake vendor. Made my wedding cake and my grooms cake. My wedding cake was all white and just BEAUTIFUL!!!! It also tasted fresh and delicious. I love all of the cakes from here. I also found a grooms cake online that I loved. My groom is a big UF fan, so I found and picture of a UF Gator cake and they copied it exactly. It was so awesome, beautiful, and delicious. Another great vendor. Did not have to worry about a thing! Very easy to work with!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1308950231225-401841520637050404106889208015144703787109n1
jherrera
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.2/5.0
My husband and I had the pleasure of having our wedding cake done by Divine Delicacies. I really didnt know much about the company and only worked with them because they were part of my wedding coordinators vendors, so I was skeptic at first. Upon walking into my cake tasting appointment I became a bit overwhemled at the amount of people waiting every where picking up and ordering, so my appoinment wasnt exactly as I expected. **My only suggestion as a customer is to have more employees available the days where there are going to be numorous appoitments and pickups. Other than that everyone, including my father who isnt an easy man to please loved the cakes taste and the way Divine Delicacies was able to replicate the design I brought in to them.
Since then I have ordered 2 additional cakes from them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious. My only concern was that I checked with all my vendors the week before my party and made sure everything was paid. On the day of my event, the bakery called me asking me for a deposit because they could not find my rcpts. After a small argument, they did deliver the cake and again was exactly what I asked for. The delivery guy went without an assistant or cart to deliver a 4 tier cake. I had to have the hotel staff find him a cart and have someone help him. The cake had a small crack and he told me he could not fix it. It was too small to let it ruin my day, but I think they should have someone delivering that can fix small problems. However, to be fair, the cake was delicious and exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.6/5.0
I've had several cakes in the past from them so I was excited to see what my wedding cake would come out like. It came out amazing! I provided them with my monogram (pearl and swarvoski crystal) and rhinestone rope to separate the layers (pearl and crystals) and they did an amazing job! I almost didn't want to eat the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
4/23/2010
4.8/5.0
Our guest raved about the cake for days after the wedding. Tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeettheBrowns
Wedding:
3/28/2010
4.8/5.0
I took a little off the quality of service because they lost my appointment time for my tasting after sending me a confirmation email the day before. They organized a tasting after realizing the mistake but we had to wait a little for that. Other than that, my wedding cake was DELICIOUS! It was the best red velvet with cream cheese icing I've ever tasted. I didn't even want to freeze the top lay because I wanted to eat it! Their cakes are awesome so I would totally recommend their use.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Our vanilla rum wedding cake was yummy and AWESOME! Our cake had four tiers, crystals, and sugar flowers. The photos were gorgeous! We're planning on ordering from DD a mini replica of our cake soon!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melisa
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies goes beyond expectations. they are great in designing custom cakes. they also have incredible variety of great tasting flavors. My Wedding cake had 4 flavors and they were all the BEST!!!! i was super happy with my cake and my guest loved it. Divine Delicacies are the one and Only!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alfaro19
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake idea was simple but very specific. Divine Delicacies was able to fulfill the order just as I had asked for it. We wanted 19 calla lillies to symbolize the day we met and our cake had to be three ties to symbolize the month in which we met. Simple but specific. Thankfully, when I saw the cake for the first time we were not disappointed. Not only did it look great it tasted even better. We had guests walking off with the whole bottom tier to take home! I can't wait until our anniversary so we can have another piece.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
retroqti
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.6/5.0
Divine Delicacies was the only cake vendor I was able to use at my venue. I had heard great reviews, and was not worried. My only complaint was the day of my tasting. I had called for an appointment, had arrived early, and there was no one available to help us. It took 25 minutes to be attended. The store was messy, and we did our tasting on a old couch. On the brightside, there were no issues the day of, and the cake tasted delicious. My only issue with this vendor was the enviorment, and their professionalism.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stevenson279
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married a little over a year ago. I first looked to Publix supermarket bakery to do my cake, but I guess it was too difficult for them. I was referrd to Divine Delicacies from my florests who were fantastic so I trusted their judgement. All I wanted was a Red Velvet cake marbled w/white cake and cream cheese frosting. They let me know that they were unable to do cream cheese frosting on top but they could but it in the mix and do butter creme on top. It tasted great so I could not say no. The day of my wedding my god mother gave my cake topper which was silver instead of gold like I had asked. I call DD and asked if they could change the decor from gold to silver. They rep that I spoke w/assured me that it would not be a problem and needless to say the cake was PERFECT. Thank you DD! I will always recommend you to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was amazing & tasted amazing as well!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALINA DEL CASTILLO
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was fabulous! The taste was delicious , and it was absolutely just what we wanted. They did a fabulous job at designing it just like the picture of a magazine that we picked. The staff is very attentive, helpful and patient. They will be our cake place for years to come =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David and Anna
Wedding:
2/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes served our wedding with stunning cakes which were absolutely delicious. I ordered many flavors since it was hard to satisfy everyone's taste with the cakes of single flavor and they did a good job. The service was flawless, the shipping was quick and the response was prompt. We got many compliments from the cakes and we will never forget what you have done for us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M AND Y NEGRIN
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake came out absolutely beautiful, not to mention it was mouth watering! They were on time and professional! Their website was helpful and easy to find a cake. I would definetly recommend them to my family and friends! Thanks again for a great job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcrs
Wedding:
1/8/2010
4.4/5.0
Our cake came as part of a package with our caterer, A Matter of Taste. We ended up selecting some add-ons and paid for those separately. This doesn't necessarily bother me but I think they make their package cakes so simple that inevitably you end up paying extra for something.

The cake tasting went fine but it's crowded in there and they can't pay a lot of attention to you. We chose a simple design, which they executed well. There were 4 tiers of 3 flavors. 1st tier was vanilla rum cake, which felt like regular generic cake but I'm not big fan of vanilla. 2nd and 3rd tiers were chocolate cake with raspberry filling and that was DELICIOUS. The cake was yummy and chocolaty. 4th tier was Key Lime and that was good too but not as much as the chocolate. The cake was iced in buttercream and that was delicious as well. I was afraid that it would be grainy or kind of hard but it was super-creamy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1227028332234-n500465549_1464149_6096
Indirosky
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
AMAAAAZIZNG!!!! i had 2 different flavors! and oOOOOOMMMMMGGGGGG there was nothing left! everyone loved it! not only the decoration (which i picked and they followed to the t) but well...the flavors! I ama baker my self so i know good when i see it ..in this case try it! you get to taste it before =). Even if you are not getting married, go and buy a piece
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michy721
Wedding:
12/12/2009
4.5/5.0
Cake was delicious! Decorated beautifully, just like we asked. The guests were raving that they never had wedding cake that looked as good as it tasted. The actual baker store is very small and not the most eye appealing, but they truly do good work. It's a family owned business, but I wish they would train the girls that work there more. We ask them a few technical questions and they tend to get frazzeled.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sokum
Wedding:
12/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband wanted some special cake. Not the original one when it's just all white. We gotten a White cake with chocolate filling inside. Everyone loved it and the cake as gone at the end of the wedding. The little kids loved it the most. Their service was very well and got the cake right on time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina239
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies gave me the wedding cake of my dreams. I chose a buttercream frosting with rum cake inside. My guest are still talking about the cake being so tasty. I personally don't like fondat icing and buttercream is tastier and cheaper. My colors were perfact and they did my husband's groom cake as well. The cutiest wall-e cake. I highly recommend there service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maritopher
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
my cake was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!! They did everything I wanted. The only thing was that I was trying to pay my balance and I emailed them, called them, and spoke to them...they said they were going to charge my card. Then, a week before the wedding, I realized that they never charged me. I had to call back and make they charged me so they wouldn't think I didn't pay. But that was it, everything else was fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jannyd102
Wedding:
10/2/2009
3.8/5.0
The cake I choose was a four teir cake. It was delicious and beautiful. There are times where it can be stressful to try to meet and make decessions due to the setup of the bakery. But I was patient and was able to make my selection.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1256563423067-dsc0393
jdvargas
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Our weedding cake was beautiful. I had chosen parts and designs from a couple different cakes to make my own and I honestly had no idea that it would look so beautiful. I loved it, it was a dream and the taste was amazing. My wedding was two weeks ago and people are still raving about how good the cake was.

Thanks,
Jessica Vargas
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cristy0583
Wedding:
8/30/2009
2.2/5.0
I also booked Divine Delicacies(DD) through my caterer. I went to them months before the wedding to show them the cake I wanted. I asked the girl that was helping me if it was included in the package and she takes out a list with the caterers they work with to verify. She told me that according to the list the cake I wanted was included. The week of the wedding I went to meet with Marggie(Caterer/DOC) and she was on the phone with Ileana (I think she is the owner) from DD who was telling her that the cake I wanted would cost much more. She claimed that I knew that and had told them that I would cover whatever the extra costs were!! They said the cake I wanted would cost an extra $4 per person! So I said that I will just change it. My caterer went through pictures she had of cakes that DD had done that were included in the package and I found one that I liked and took it to DD. The cake had a fondant bow and the girl told me that would cost extra� We kept going back and forth about the cake and the girl kept going to the back to speak to Ileana, who did not have the decency to come out and speak to me herself after the mix up and the continued mix up. I ended up being so confused� For whatever reason the cake was an extra $10 so I just paid it, because I had a lot of other things to do and I just wanted to get out of there quick. In the end, the cake did look nice and tasted good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
8/1/2009
0.2/5.0
I do not recommend this vendor. I did change my color scheme a few times on the cake but the day of the wedding the flowers that I paid extra for which were supposed to be hot pink were brought in a peach color no where near to any color pink. Aside from that the fondant was cracked and the cake on one side was sunk in. I was extremely disappointed since this was the vendor I was most excited about. Once the caterer and my coordinators saw the cake they contacted divine delicacies and they were supposed to come back to fix the cracked fondant and they never did. Once I called to complaint I spoke to someone who would be letting the manager know apparently there was nothing they can do. I also was a bit confused by what they told me since they assured me they were the ones who fixed the flowers which was basically a lie. My coordinators and caterer saved the cake by adding hot pink flowers (which she sprayed since she did my flowers) on top and having some flowers cascade down the cake where the cake was sunken and cracked.

This is not a false testimony as a receipt was provided to wedding wire. My wedding was on August 1, 2009 and I have reviewed other vendors that did a great job. It saddens me that Divine Delicacies do not meet expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes responded with the following comments:

This is a false testimonial
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Oquendo
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Divine Delicacies to anyone and everyone. Their staff is more than friendly and courtious. My wedding cake was a masterpiece, created as if it had been the only one to do that day, with dedication, and it came out beautiful as well as the taste, it was incredible. There was not one guest that did not "Awwww at the sight o the cake. Thanx Divine Delicacies, you are at the top of my charts.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1217880808157-alex-holiday
Alex
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I was so happy when I saw they are on the Holiday Inn's vendor list. Beautiful presentation, great taste, easy to work with. Delivered what was promised.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandraSoufront
Wedding:
5/15/2009
5.0/5.0
It took me long to find this vendor, we went to a few others first and I came along them because I was looking at my friend wedding album and I was like who did that cake? and she was like ohh Divine Delicacies, and she talk really high f them, so I called them for the cake tasting,when my fiance and I tried their cakes they were so moist! we felt in love with the amareto,lemon,guava we couldn't choose that we just wet with different tiers and alternating the flavors. I can really say they met my expectations! My designs was very cmplicated due to the design I choosed and customized that I was amazed to see it turned out exactly how I dreamed. I love this cake boutique!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Gomez
Wedding:
5/8/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was very unique. It was black and white with sparkles all over, it was truly out of this world the cake looked like it was falling, because we asked for the mad hatter shape! I am not a traditional bride at all and divine delicacies went very modern with my ideas. they understand what I wanted, they made it come true and boy!! it tasted delicious. my guest didn't leave no piece to take back to the honeymoon. by far my favorite bakery in south florida, exceptional service and tasting presentation.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
4/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies, was amazing and very proffesional. I loved how Ilana sat down with us and helped us make the perfect cake. The cake turned out amazing and it tasted even better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1228334159043-monicamel2
MrsAlvarez013109
Wedding:
1/31/2009
4.0/5.0
My cake was huge and gorgeous!!! I was amazed when I saw it. My husband wanted the cake vendor to be the one thing that HE made a decision on and he has a really big sweet tooth. We must have tasted over 10 different cake vendors and he thought this cake was the best tasting. They were also able to replicate the design on my invitations for the sides of the cake. Overall very happy with this cake vendor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenniferlage
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
wonderful taste and very professional
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1231307590921-l_046528b65aaa47698bfcf0300e375105
Piinkyszworld
Wedding:
11/30/2008
5.0/5.0
I had this amazing wedding cake, they really did my dream cake from the sugar flower to the taste it was amazing i would recomend them with my eyes closed...their website is ddcakes.com
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Out of all the bakeries that were included in my hotel package this was by far our favorite. The cake was awsome!!! I don't like overly wet and sweet cakes. This was just perfect. It was a marble cake with vanilla filling and buttercream frosting. I also used Divine Delicacies for the Groom's Cake. That cake was chocolate with chocolate filling. It had a buttercream frosting with the Oakland Raiders shield made out of fondant. Everyone raved about both cakes. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YESSY1014
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake was awesome and it tasted great. Can't wait for the year to eat it again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jorge
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.1/5.0
Their cakes are delicious. They let you try free samples every day. We got the guava cake for our wedding... delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nic
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.1/5.0
Cake was a little small, but beautiful. It was enough for all the guests, but it appeared to be a little small.

The decoration was impeccable. Would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake was devine. The service was great, they gave us great suggestions and were willing to work within our budget. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1211776179559-3e3f7892_sepia
Andrea
Wedding:
2/24/2008
3.8/5.0
I had taken a picture of a cake from a magazine to be copied exactly. At my wedding it did not look the same, but it was still beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mirangela
Wedding:
12/27/2007
4.9/5.0
This was the best tasting wedding cake EVER! Divine Delicacies was amazing. The criteria in my family regarding cake is the taste of the cake and they blew us all away. I wish this vendor had more contracts with hotels on South Beach. Their cake was just phenomenal.

I'm generally a real flexible kind of bride and we were a bit disappointed with the design. We wanted flowers and perlescent dots and instead we got flowers and swirls. Still, the cake was beautiful, the price was right, and it was so delicious we didn't care that it wasn't exactly what we had asked for. From what I saw from their catalogs, they are great cake designers as well as AMAZING cake bakers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melc313
Wedding:
12/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Yummy! Delicious cake, perfect design. It was just what we wanted. The cake was delivered on time and looked beautiful. Tasted even better than it looked. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
11/24/2007
4.4/5.0
Not an extremely fancy bakery, but their cakes are amazing! Many guests told me that it was the best tasting wedding cake they had every had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg23
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They created an elegant black and white cake. It was so pretty and tasted great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1242244520019-nsa
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
My wedding cake tasted excellent and looked beautiful. The guests at my wedding found the cake delicious and elegant. Divine Delicacies did a wonderful job. I was so happy with my wedding cake that I used them again for my baby shower... and will continue using them for future events!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies was part of the package I chose with Signature Grand (venue). I attended a free tasting at Signature Grand and was pleased. Our cake was beautiful and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg16
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
The upgrades to fondant and 4th tiers were a little on the pricey side, but the cake was absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Divine Delicacies goes beyond expectations. Very helpful in designing custom cakes and working around your needs. Not to mention the incredible variety of great tasting flavors. The only place I would recommend for any cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Our cake designer was very patient and worked with us to capture the details of our dream cake. The final outcome blew my mind. The cake looked beautiful and it tasted even better than it looked.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding cake, i had vanilla-rum we couldnt be happier. The did as the picture i showed them and it came out exactly how i wanted! thank you Divine Delicacies for your great service!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful. We went with butter cream and it came out gorgeous. It was an overall great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg12
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Very sweet women that own the bakery. The best cakes in Miami. Our cake tasted more than amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Great customer service when we went to the store. They were very patient with us as we chose our options for the final cake. We got the great tasting vanilla rum cake. A bit pricey- we ended up getting a 3 tiered circular cake for 120 people as it was all we could afford, but we made it work. Very professional in delivering my cake a to another city. All in all, a good experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They made the perfect cake! each tier was different just like the picture I wanted!!! Also they called me the morning of to tell me that my cake, being three tiered looked a little "stumpy" and they wanted to know if they could add another tier. ( free of charge). I thought that was amazing! Delivery, set up and decoration of the cake was so amazing! and the taste! OMG. Vanilla, Grand Mariner, Marble and Coconut all with Custard Filling! everyone was drooling for another piece!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.7/5.0
At first glance the day of my wedding the cake seemed perfect on the outside! Every detail was just as I described it to the sales person, until I took the first bite and realized it was plain, the specified filling was missing. When I called them on this incident I didn't get an explanation nor apology. I was very disappointed and I would never recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1659 SW 107th AVE, Miami, FL 33165 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Divine Delicacies Custom Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1308269504346-cakecrystallowerquality