130x130_sq_1380250490353-dsc5568
(9)

DIVINE DESIGN BY GUERDY

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18391 NE 4TH COURT
MIAMI, FL US 33179 (map)

PHONE

305-769-1979

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Divine Design by Guerdy, you will experience a "boutique style" one-on-one working relationship throughout the planning process of your wedding. Also, owning a floral/decoration... Read more
At Divine Design by Guerdy, you will experience a "boutique style" one-on-one working relationship throughout the planning process of your wedding. Also, owning a floral/decoration company (OCEAN FLOWERS) allows us to provide both full event decor and event planning services which naturally saves you time and money. Our goal is to take your vision and make it reality. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1279485894359-ballroom
130x130_sq_1279485938218-ceremonyhigh2
130x130_sq_1279486101421-decor2
130x130_sq_1279486184265-turnerweddinglow
130x130_sq_1279486203250-tableglow
130x130_sq_1279486238562-bridegroompetalslow
130x130_sq_1279486284421-file04082
130x130_sq_1279486338187-jernstedtunderpaperlamps
130x130_sq_1279486377843-img0018
130x130_sq_1279486425734-welcomedinner2
130x130_sq_1279486669812-placecard
130x130_sq_1279486705546-ceremonylow
130x130_sq_1279486762312-aylinmarcelloaiko912
130x130_sq_1279487627843-centerpiecelowres
130x130_sq_1279487748421-0047
130x130_sq_1380248169972-0816
130x130_sq_1380248203488-0865
130x130_sq_1380248236178-0831-2
130x130_sq_1380248265180-00567
130x130_sq_1380248293040-0499
130x130_sq_1380248298397-20121011joanneeddie020
130x130_sq_1380248303498-0817
130x130_sq_1380248331480-0993
130x130_sq_1380248355175-10602-094
130x130_sq_1380248360409-20121011joanneeddie052
130x130_sq_1380248367316-dsc6933
130x130_sq_1380248393293-dsc03130
130x130_sq_1380248416556-dsc7974

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teddi
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Guerdy and her team were amazing. She literally made my dream wedding come true! not only is she a décor and event genius, but she is the most fun to work with! I plan events in NYC and she literally just got everything and understood my vision from start to finish! I cant say enough amazing things about guerdy and her team. She put all my fears to rest each and every time we met! I 100% recommend using her and her team.. id give them 10 stars if I could!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brette
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Guerdy and her team we had the fairytale wedding I couldn't have even dreamed of...
Conversation and planning with Guerdy started in early January after we had confirmed our wedding date and venue, Grove Isle Hotel & Spa in Miami, Florida. Guerdy is very familiar with the space so it was great to first meet there and dig into my vision and ideas. Thanks to Pinterest and Guerdy's gallery of past parties, we were able to start the decor discussion. While I did change my mind here and there, Guerdy would chime in as well as make constant updates. She was a great sounding board for other vendor considerations. My mom fell in love with Guerdy's enthusiasm and energy. Meetings and emails continued while I planned from NYC, and as the last few months played out, we worked constantly on the day-of schedule and other miscellaneous details. I'm very, very detail-oriented so it can sometimes be hard to keep up with me but Guerdy got it and we both caught onto anything missing. Unfortunately, Guerdy herself couldn't be at there wedding day due to her schedule but her team kept the ball rolling. The wedding was just magical, and we are so lucky Guerdy's team was part of it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1340654524831-jameseng174
Mrs. Marissa
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
“Thank you” seems so inadequate to express my gratitude for the phenomenal job Guerdy did on our July 2012 wedding. From the bottom of our hearts we applaud her professionalism, creativity, and for executing our vision with precision and for doing it with such grace. The floral arrangements were absolutely amazing and the ballroom gorgeous. You gave us a wedding that looked like a million dollars and all our guests thought we won the lottery. I believe we did when we found you and chose you to produce our wedding.

Guerdy, you are in a league of your own and we feel truly grateful that you were on this journey with us. It was in my opinion, the “best wedding ever” and you made all of my dreams come true. She is the best and you will be sipping champagne on your wedding day without a care in the world like I did if you choose her ;)

Best wishes always!

Marissa & Michael Nelson
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Choosing someone that will capture your wedding day vision just as you see it can seem impossible. For our wedding, I would not have trusted anyone but Guerdy to execute my wedding vision into a reality- and she went beyond what I had envisioned. Knowing I had Guerdy allowed me to enjoy the wedding planning process and my wedding weekend. She is truly a genius at what she does, and I would recommend her 10x over to everyone. Thanks again Guerdy for making our dream wedding a reality!- Lauren & Jay
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1284416569185-dscn1827
Courtney
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I would use Guerdy again and again for any wedding I was doing in the Miami area. She is knowledgeable and completely amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Guerdy is amazing and so fun to work with. She knows what she is doing and you can trust her to make all your wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natron
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Guerdy did both the design and planning for my wedding! It was amazing, it is 2 months after my wedding and people are still talking about how beautiful it was - the credit for which goes totally to Guerdy. She had great ideas and executed them so stunningly! She was also an amazing wedding planner and I don't know how I would've gotten anything done without her!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xmrwed01
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Ocean Flowers was recommended to me by another knottie, who happened to have the same reception location as I. I called them and spoke to Guerdy (the owner). She is great person and extremely easy to work with. I had met with over 3 other florists, but none were able to understand what I had envisioned for my wedding flowers. I became very nervous because I had not booked the florists, with only 3 months till. My last floral appointment was by phone with Guerdy, owner of Ocean Flowers. Just after a 40 minute conversation with Guerdy, she shot out and email estimate including all the details we had discussed. I was so excited, not only did she quote me a lower price than the other florists, but she understood my vision. I visited her blog and did some research and finally booked with her. She provided a trial at my original venue (the Epic hotel) that included both centerpieces we had discussed. She brought Tom along (her floral artist). He was great! The day of my wedding, all of my guests were amazed by the flowers. It was beautiful. My bouquet had a couple of pink roses that were not the right shade of pink. I told Tom, and he immediately replaced them with the right shade of pink. I am so happy with their work and highly recommend Ocean Flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1261353389955-img9526643x1024
OSRC
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.9/5.0
If you are contemplating maybe it would be nice to have a wedding planner, rethink that, you need Guerdy.

When I was planning our Miami wedding I was working on my master's degree in Atlanta and my husband was working in New York. I must say, without Guerdy, our wedding would not have been what it was. My grandmother, who thought I was being ridiculous hiring a planner told me after that she retracted her statement completely and that Guerdy and her team were incredible and definitely more than worth it. This is not a woman who retracts her statements ever. As a bride, Guerdy let me enjoy my wedding day. Anything that went wrong (her assistant getting into a car accident changing the plan for bouquet delivery) I did not know about or deal with. All deliveries and vendors were excellently managed by her and her team and I didn't have to be firm with them in meetings leading up the wedding- she did that for me :)

Guerdy is above and beyond amazing. She was there for the rehearsal and helped my husband plan the rehearsal dinner. During the wedding she was a dream. My husband and I were able to : eat, greet everyone, take pictures, and dance! We did not think we were going to be able to do all those things! Oh and everything ran smoothly and on time. We were actually able to enjoy our wedding and we really cannot thank her enough for that. She dealt with difficult familiy with grace, she helped my maid of honor and sister work on my 20+ bustles, she re-lit candles that went out during the reception, got our bags to our room, organized gifts and trinkets that needed to go home with family, did our program, redesign our cake- I can go one forever about the many things she did, did well, and did without me knowing (in the good way.) And through everything was just so sweet and amazing.

She was also my florist, and I said it in that review and I'll say it here: Guerdy is one of the few vendors you can really trust. I would say I wanted something to look "earthy but classic and modern" she actually got it. If you said you wanted to look the according to a feeling, she got it. That's incredible. You don't have to wonder if things are going to turn out the way you wanted with her and that is so incredible.

I have infinite nice things to say about Guerdy and her service- she was a dream to work with. She is so sweet, fun, has great ideas, professional, sophisticated, impeccable taste, prepared, and more on top of it than you could ever be. I really really recommended Divine Design by Guerdy.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
18391 NE 4TH COURT, MIAMI, FL 33179 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DIVINE DESIGN BY GUERDY
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo