130x130 sq 1413497676130 img0607

Divine Designs and Events

Franklin Park , IL

LOCATION

9900 W. Franklin Ave.
Franklin Park, IL 60131 US (map)

PHONE

847-260-5173

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Divine designs & Events is a Chicago based firm which creates distinctive events for weddings, social gatherings, and many corporate functions. It uses an array of elements such as... Read more
Divine designs & Events is a Chicago based firm which creates distinctive events for weddings, social gatherings, and many corporate functions. It uses an array of elements such as elegant ambience , interior design, experience, and passion to create chic, one of a kind events. We provide a "boutique style" level of service with a team of professionals behind every event. Our staff is well qualified to assist you in any way you can think of.

To discuss details of your upcoming , simply contact us for a free consultation! We promise to provide you with the best quotes and customer service ! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1287721077208 1027878290campem
130x130 sq 1287721076458 1027877988vtiz6m
130x130 sq 1287721077676 1027878893bqnvuti
130x130 sq 1287721081661 1053960445sve4pm
130x130 sq 1287721081786 1053960540aotsum
130x130 sq 1287721086411 1053960927o8opum
130x130 sq 1287721086458 1053966382qqbtdm
130x130 sq 1287721094067 1053970029r4uzxm
130x130 sq 1287721093833 1053968856g4uedm
130x130 sq 1287721118786 3675945609306894156488894160300816013117n
130x130 sq 1287721118676 3535053634236421977802356314433707218033n
130x130 sq 1287721105380 3406153634372648977802356314434817085521n
130x130 sq 1287721105551 3467653634389115977802356314434923987941n
130x130 sq 1287721111708 3467653634390113977802356314434945344067n
130x130 sq 1287721122786 3749653634382628977802356314434903892278n
130x130 sq 1287721122880 3755853634207978977802356314433464025086n
130x130 sq 1287721140426 3818553634215962977802356314433515607474n
130x130 sq 1287721142426 3961942341578740661689240653140383016866n
130x130 sq 1287721143301 3818553634216960977802356314433535753158n
130x130 sq 1287721145723 4020342341595240661689240653140415928213n
130x130 sq 1287721130739 377495363422594297780235631443360924136n
130x130 sq 1287721130958 3774953634226940977802356314433624597517n
130x130 sq 1287721148598 397964234163424066168924065314046768768n
130x130 sq 1287721150364 4086716019614997991558940488314874792584319n
130x130 sq 1287721151661 4490973207178543932814591407269505976353n
130x130 sq 1287721153973 4539812511949000161833823759515517721195n
130x130 sq 1287721154411 4511642536960740661689240653675878181468n
130x130 sq 1287721159301 613821015009365801992250292992173333067387382n
130x130 sq 1287721160630 613821015009365801492250292992173333056390345n
130x130 sq 1287721173020 666297349560703093280405840792024566521n
130x130 sq 1287721173317 6733716693066179971397303414317273528385225n
130x130 sq 1287721167161 624161015009365680492250292992173332854854905n
130x130 sq 1287721177723 673891546962607372163425078312684603953889n
130x130 sq 1287721182770 7589930447hdgxm
130x130 sq 1287721195208 857148157duerfm
130x130 sq 1287721200317 857176325gsboam
130x130 sq 1287721222911 857147816ukcpoo
130x130 sq 1287721368411 cimg0416
130x130 sq 1287721376192 cimg0417
130x130 sq 1287721511364 cimg0418
130x130 sq 1287721636567 cimg0420
130x130 sq 1287721681130 cimg0421
130x130 sq 1287721824848 cimg0423
130x130 sq 1287721785911 cimg0422
130x130 sq 1287721986989 cimg0424
130x130 sq 1287722123505 cimg0447
130x130 sq 1287722178036 cimg0464
130x130 sq 1287722173723 img0045
130x130 sq 1287722235317 img0606
130x130 sq 1287722220114 img0047
130x130 sq 1287722242770 mercedesandvito
130x130 sq 1287722276161 img0607
130x130 sq 1287722250051 mercedesbouquet

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We specialize in complete event decor . From A-Z !
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Yes we do !
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer complete service , our set-up is included in our great prices !
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Occasionally depending on location and date .
Do you offer flower preservation services?
Sorry , we don't .
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
we offer custom designs.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Contact us at 773.428.0042

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Decorative Draping, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Floral Design, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Maha was absolutely amazing! She created the most beautiful stage for my wedding! My husband and I, and our guests, we're all in awe at the sheer elegance of it. Plus, Maha was able to create this work of art all under our budget!
Maha was absolutely amazing! She created the most beautiful stage for my wedding! My husband and I, and our guests, we're Read more...
Maha was absolutely amazing! She created the most beautiful stage for my wedding! My husband and I, and our guests, we're all in awe at the sheer elegance of it. Plus, Maha was able to create this work of art all under our budget! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Tandria
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can't describe, what Divine Design & Events did for me and my husband on our wedding day. Omg, my day was beyond beautiful. From my wedding bouquet to the decor at my reception hall. I cried with joy and happiness. Everyone was amazed how stunning the decor was. The photo booth they created was unbelievable. I want to thank Maha and her team for a outstanding job. When i say Maha did everything I ask and more , shes the best in the business♡♡♡♡♡Divine Designs & Events.
Words can't describe, what Divine Design & Events did for me and my husband on our wedding day. Omg, my day was beyond Read more...
Words can't describe, what Divine Design & Events did for me and my husband on our wedding day. Omg, my day was beyond beautiful. From my wedding bouquet to the decor at my reception hall. I cried with joy and happiness. Everyone was amazed how stunning the decor was. The photo booth they created was unbelievable. I want to thank Maha and her team for a outstanding job. When i say Maha did everything I ask and more , shes the best in the business♡♡♡♡♡Divine Designs & Events. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Oleen
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
One word AMAZING. Our wedding theme was all white, my husband George and I felt like we were in heaven literally. I would defiantly recommend Devine Designs and Events to anyone who's planning any occasion. I just want to say thank you for everything you did for us.
One word AMAZING. Our wedding theme was all white, my husband George and I felt like we were in heaven literally. I would Read more...
One word AMAZING. Our wedding theme was all white, my husband George and I felt like we were in heaven literally. I would defiantly recommend Devine Designs and Events to anyone who's planning any occasion. I just want to say thank you for everything you did for us. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Tahreer
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
As crazy as things got when working on my wedding, Divine Design and Events was nothing but professional and flexible. I refer other cliesnt to her any chance I get. She put flowers from my mothers bouquet into mine and made my day just as special. She met with me all the time andwas always availible which is hard to find. I truly appreciate all thay was done and am still getting compliments on the elegent simplicity of my decor from my wedding.
As crazy as things got when working on my wedding, Divine Design and Events was nothing but professional and flexible. I Read more...
As crazy as things got when working on my wedding, Divine Design and Events was nothing but professional and flexible. I refer other cliesnt to her any chance I get. She put flowers from my mothers bouquet into mine and made my day just as special. She met with me all the time andwas always availible which is hard to find. I truly appreciate all thay was done and am still getting compliments on the elegent simplicity of my decor from my wedding. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Amanie
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Maha and her team did an amazing job! She was professional, friendly, and always worked with our budget!
Maha and her team did an amazing job! She was professional, friendly, and always worked with our budget!
Maha and her team did an amazing job! She was professional, friendly, and always worked with our budget! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Lana
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
If it wasn't for Maha and Divine Designs I really don't know how I would have been able to pull off our wedding in Chicago. I was an out of town bride, from Dubai, with absolutely no knowledge of anything related to Chicago. Not only was Maha able to help me plan and execute the wedding of my dreams, she seriously went above and beyond for both the wedding and henna! Maha was able to take our vision and taste and translate them perfectly, when I walked into the hall for the first time I felt EXACTLY how I always hoped I would, it was simple, modern, elegance. If I can go back in time to re-live that day I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much Maha, I know I've found a friend in you for life! If you're ever in Dubai please let me know!
If it wasn't for Maha and Divine Designs I really don't know how I would have been able to pull off our wedding in Read more...
If it wasn't for Maha and Divine Designs I really don't know how I would have been able to pull off our wedding in Chicago. I was an out of town bride, from Dubai, with absolutely no knowledge of anything related to Chicago. Not only was Maha able to help me plan and execute the wedding of my dreams, she seriously went above and beyond for both the wedding and henna! Maha was able to take our vision and taste and translate them perfectly, when I walked into the hall for the first time I felt EXACTLY how I always hoped I would, it was simple, modern, elegance. If I can go back in time to re-live that day I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much Maha, I know I've found a friend in you for life! If you're ever in Dubai please let me know! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/23/2013
3.3/5.0
When I signed a contract with Maha, I knew I will have some problem with commutating with her since I have read all her reviews, but the price was so much lower than others and also she has worked with the meadows club before I decided to go with her. She was great with commutating via E-mail and we set up few meeting decide on flower and other decorating details for the wedding.
I will start with the positive things, I loved the how center pieces turned out, we used the center pieces for the ceremony and reused for center places and it turned out great. Back drop was great. Even though few of my friends did not think the bridal flowers and bridesmaids flowers were fresh, but I got what I have asked for and it looked better than I could imagine.
Okay Negatives, I ordered 15 up lighting for the room only 10 or 11 up lighting was place unevenly at the hall, my wedding planner had to changed the wiring to make it more even throughout the hall.
The boutonnieres for family was so small, we have talked about have two or three spray roses on each boutonnieres but she only had one spray roses on each, which was size of my thumb.
I have requested for flowers for mothers but did not get that on my wedding day, my wedding planner had to go to nearest flower shop to obtain this an hour before our wedding.
The worst of all, I could not get in touch with her on my wedding date. I understand that she was hard to commutate with but I wish she would have answered her phone on the day of my wedding.
After talking to her she did refund me some part of boutonnieres and lighting.
I have to say her work is great, the flowers, Back drop, lighting and price cannot be better, but make sure you are willing to deal with commutation issues.
When I signed a contract with Maha, I knew I will have some problem with commutating with her since I have read all her Read more...
When I signed a contract with Maha, I knew I will have some problem with commutating with her since I have read all her reviews, but the price was so much lower than others and also she has worked with the meadows club before I decided to go with her. She was great with commutating via E-mail and we set up few meeting decide on flower and other decorating details for the wedding.
I will start with the positive things, I loved the how center pieces turned out, we used the center pieces for the ceremony and reused for center places and it turned out great. Back drop was great. Even though few of my friends did not think the bridal flowers and bridesmaids flowers were fresh, but I got what I have asked for and it looked better than I could imagine.
Okay Negatives, I ordered 15 up lighting for the room only 10 or 11 up lighting was place unevenly at the hall, my wedding planner had to changed the wiring to make it more even throughout the hall.
The boutonnieres for family was so small, we have talked about have two or three spray roses on each boutonnieres but she only had one spray roses on each, which was size of my thumb.
I have requested for flowers for mothers but did not get that on my wedding day, my wedding planner had to go to nearest flower shop to obtain this an hour before our wedding.
The worst of all, I could not get in touch with her on my wedding date. I understand that she was hard to commutate with but I wish she would have answered her phone on the day of my wedding.
After talking to her she did refund me some part of boutonnieres and lighting.
I have to say her work is great, the flowers, Back drop, lighting and price cannot be better, but make sure you are willing to deal with commutation issues. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Amazing designs, made my vision come to reality. Hoe to work with you for my husbands birthday!
Amazing designs, made my vision come to reality. Hoe to work with you for my husbands birthday!
Amazing designs, made my vision come to reality. Hoe to work with you for my husbands birthday! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Ahlam
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Maha was wonderful to work with! I absolutely loved everything about my wedding! I am so happy I used Divine Design & Events to create my memorable and special day!
Maha was wonderful to work with! I absolutely loved everything about my wedding! I am so happy I used Divine Design & Read more...
Maha was wonderful to work with! I absolutely loved everything about my wedding! I am so happy I used Divine Design & Events to create my memorable and special day! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Neven
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Devine designs is the best company to work with! Every arrangement I have made with them has been done with professionalism and care! Thank you for all that you do!
Devine designs is the best company to work with! Every arrangement I have made with them has been done with Read more...
Devine designs is the best company to work with! Every arrangement I have made with them has been done with professionalism and care! Thank you for all that you do! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor

DEALS

CHAIR COVERS ONLY $2.50
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
BOOK YOUR EVENT 5 MONTHS IN ADVANCE AND PAY ONLY $2.50 PER CHAIR COVER AND SASH , THIS GREAT PRICE INCLUDES SET-UP AND TEAR DOWN! CHOOSE FROM 3 UNIQUE STYLES OF CHAIRS COVERS OFFERED EXCLUSIVLEY AT DIVINE CHAIR COVERS .
Deal #WW2fae25fe699ca628
220x220 1413497676130 img0607
BRIDAL FLORAL PACKAGE & DECOR
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Special Wedding Packages : Flower Packages: Only $450 • Brides Bouquet. • 5 Brides maids bouquets. • 8 Grooms men boutonnieres. • 2 mother of the bride corsages. • Flower Girl Rose Petals. • Throw away bouquet. Additional arrangements are sold separately. Additional Services: • Custom Theme décor • Table Linen • Fabric draping • Chuppah, Arch • Floral Arrangements • Seasonal Décor • Lighting • Column Systems • Sofa , Bride & Groom Chairs Chair cover with sash Only $2.50 Centerpieces starting at $15 Please contact us for additional Details and Packages !
Deal #WWc9d928a7aa7492e3
220x220 1413497676130 img0607

MAP

 
9900 W. Franklin Ave., Franklin Park , IL 60131 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Divine Designs and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1413497676130 img0607