130x130_sq_1357609905464-13568354326891679181428657290993166965040618170262887117n002

Divine Indulgences Designer Cakes

Jacksonville , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8101 Old Kings Road South , Suite # 4
Jacksonville, FL US 32217 (map)

PHONE

904-571-5407

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Imagination meets innovation from award-winning confectionary artist, Brittany Stephenson, owner of Divine Indulgences Designer Cakes. Drawing on three decades of artistic expression,... Read more
Imagination meets innovation from award-winning confectionary artist, Brittany Stephenson, owner of Divine Indulgences Designer Cakes. Drawing on three decades of artistic expression, Brittany has created some of the most stunningly beautiful and decadently delicious cakes ever. From a six foot high Eiffel Tower in white chocolate and buttercream to a soaring casino masterpiece for a corporate giant, no request is too big or too challenging. Divine Indulgences cakes have celebrated every kind of occasion from small, sophisticated gatherings to large events for government officials. Whatever the event, your cake will be uniquely yours and absolutely scrumptious. Brittany’s brides can’t say enough about the incredible cakes she creates, “I felt guilty eating it because it was so pretty!” More than just a pretty face, no cake leaves the studio without Brittany’s full approval. Every cake is made from the finest ingredients and to the highest standards, because a pretty cake that goes uneaten is a shame. Good luck trying to get a second slice of a Divine Indulgences cake!
Are you looking for more than the basic supermarket cake? Want something that not only looks amazing, but tastes heavenly? Divine Indulgences cakes are show stoppers! Contact Brittany to schedule a consultation when ordinary just won’t do! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357609720900-photo82002
130x130_sq_1356835906651-dscn017311001
130x130_sq_1357609690638-photo7014
130x130_sq_1356836924981-dscn0615033
130x130_sq_1356835432689-1679181428657290993166965040618170262887117n002
130x130_sq_1356835437855-3027782069815126965293549322n001
130x130_sq_1356835436222-228519408545489206796703594505n001
130x130_sq_1356835528381-donecopy001
130x130_sq_1356839059298-301654resized001
130x130_sq_1356837100072-dscn0286copy002resized
130x130_sq_1356837269152-dscn0978003resized
130x130_sq_1356835600253-dscn0004001
130x130_sq_1356835715852-dscn00541001
130x130_sq_1356835952501-securedownloadjarus5002
130x130_sq_1356835807465-dscn04481edited1001
130x130_sq_1356843285660-kaesey3003
130x130_sq_1356835441350-3800281838846550308891000022806652371387736583642836n002
130x130_sq_1356835446328-554037101512118158039091341207720n003
130x130_sq_1356840157326-dscn03961001
130x130_sq_1356840212126-photo61001
130x130_sq_1356840532916-resized001
130x130_sq_1356840078196-39366718728960469039410000122806652373967432121507882n001
130x130_sq_1356840069373-2600ptcopy002
130x130_sq_1356840100411-dscn0008003
130x130_sq_1356841033028-resized002

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg6
Isabelle
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about how wonderful our cake and cupcakes were. Mary and Brittany are amazing at what they do. We opted to do a small cake for cutting and cupcakes for our guests. The small cake I left up to them to design and it turned out adorable. I loved it. And then the cupcakes. The cupcakes! We had six flavors for our guests and let me tell you, people were trying as many of the flavors as they could and coming back for more. Everything was beautiful and delicious, Divine Indulgences does an amazing job.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Brittany and Mary were beyond amazing!!! They brought our cake visionary to life and created a work of art!!! The cake itself was fingerlickin', lipsmackin' good. We were able to choose their best flavors to offer our guests a variety of yumminess!! Their bakery is awesome too so that I can continue to savor their goodness whenever that sweet tooth kicks in! Thanks ladies!! Can't wait for our 1 year anniversary cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Divine Indulgences Designer Cakes responded with the following comments:

Thanks JENNIFER,
It was great getting to know you. We're so glad you enjoyed your cake for your special day.

Brittany and Mary
Divine Indulgences Designer Cakes
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanelle
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing cake design and dessert display! They did an awesome job and everything was delicious! From the planning meeting I knew I had nothing to worry about so I let Brittany have full control and surprise me on my wedding day. I couldn't be happier! You girls get 5 stars from me! !
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Venus
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
The cake was awesome!!!!!! It was so good! Moist and BEAUTIFUL! !!! We didnt have to worry if the cake was going to be there on time or anything. They did exactly what they said they were going to do! I highly recommend this company!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1404859945818-trosch0747
MrsT
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.6/5.0
I loved my wedding cake. It tastes amazing and looked great. The service they provide is without questions great. However, I feel that this business does lack some professionalism. It takes a few days to hear back from them sometimes. They also have two different ladies that I was speaking to and I feel like they weren't communicating to each other. I was badgered more than once in a day about the final payment when I had already called THAT day to explain that I was coming in and even gave a specific time. I was also asked to bring in a copy of our contract and while that's not a huge issue or anything, I just feel like they should really already have a copy of that. They asked me to bring in a color swatch to match some ribbons for my cake which gave me a mini heart attack because I never asked for any ribbons. Despite some odd experiences I had, I would still recommend them. The bottom line is they are affordable and the cake is great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake not only was beautiful but delicious also. The delivery and setup was right on time. Mary was good to work with and great presentation at our cake tasting. Our guests are still asking about the bakery. No more public cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was the BEST cake I have ever had. The consultation was the most fun thing I did pre wedding. I loved the cake tasting and the staff made me feel like family. It was a great expereince from begining to end. All of our guest raved about the cake and how delicious it was. Divine Indulgences went the extra mile with the cake details and beautiful display. It wasn't just beautiful it was sooooooo delicious. I would recommend Divine Indugences for all your baking needs. Two weeks before the wedding my daughter brought me cupcakes for my birthday and everyone loved them. All and all I would give them two thumbs up and five stars.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Brittany with Divine Indulgences and our wedding cake was absolutely FANTASTIC! BEST cake we have ever tasted! People are still raving about how beautiful and DELICIOUS the Wedding cake was and how unique and scrumptious the groom's cake was. Brittany was so personable and a dream to work with! During our initial consultation, I felt like I was talking to someone that I had known for years! She was so helpful and creative in picking the design of the wedding cake and of our grooms cake. She took inspirational photos that we sent her and made a cake that was truly unique to us:)

Our cake flavors were:
Groom's Cake - Orange Creme with cream cheese filling ( My husbands favorite cake....she NAILED it)
Top tier: White chocolate with strawberry filling
Middle tier: Coconut creme with pina colada filling
Bottom tier: Lemon cream with raspberry filling

Our guests raved about all of the flavors but the top two were the Orange creme and Coconut creme. Yes, I said top two because the majority of our guests loved the first piece so much that they went back for a second.

She is exceptionally talented, passionate and a true artist. Our cake was so YUMMY and is one of our favorite things about our wedding. Thank you so much Brittany and Mary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dunia
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake and grooms cake here and they both were amazing! It's hard to make a custom cake and make it taste good but divine design surely has it under control. The whole process was simple and priced really good. My cakes were exactly who I thought they would look. Brittany and her team really know what they are doing and I am so blessed to have met her. I will be using her services for every cake I need from here on out. THANKS again!!! :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Brittany designed the most amazing cake for us! Her original flavors and custom designs set her apart from the competition. The flavors were just as delicious on our wedding day as they were at the tasting. Everyone loved them. We had plenty of cake for everyone and the price was within our budget. At our initial meeting, she showed us pictures, paid attention to the details we liked then drew a custom cake for us! The final design was so gorgeous that I almost didn't want to cut it. I highly recommend choosing Brittany to design your wedding cake! She's fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I received so many compliments on our wedding cake from Brittney at Divine Indulgences Designer Cakes! It was so moist and delicious! Many guests ate two pieces! We had a three tier hexagon french vanilla cake with fudge and raspberry puree swirl. The outside was smooth buttercream which replicates the look of fondant without actually being fondant – absolutely yummy! The cake was beautiful – quilted design on middle tier with white buttercream dots and crystal bling ribbon trim on all tiers. I highly recommend Divine Indulgences Designer Cakes and will certainly call Brittney for all of my future cake needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Libby
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Brittany was amazing and the cake was the most beautiful I have ever seen. I expressed my vision and she created a masterpiece instead. My peacock themed wedding was complete with her addition of a multi-tiered white cake with gold sparkly ribbon around each layer and hand painted peacock feathers with gold sparkle powder. It was truly amazing! Many of my approximately 150 guests commented that it was the best cake they had ever eaten. We did not even have our anniversary tier left over because my family ate it white me and the hubs were on our honeymoon! lol DO NOT miss the opportunity to work with this vendor and eat this cake!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaesey
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Brittany is wonderful to work with and her cake is AMAZING. I had some many people tell it me it was the best cake they've ever had. Her designs are impeccable and she's as sweet as her cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1347993610328-dscf0447
Arneca
Wedding:
6/16/2012
3.5/5.0
The cake was affordable, beautiful, and delicious my only complaint is that sometimes emails and phone calls would go unanswered for days at a time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Imy cake was beautiful and delicious . My family and friends loved it. Hands down!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan0409
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could give Brittany and the Divine Design team 10 out of 5 stars I would! I cannot say enough great things about this company and the beautiful cake they made for my wedding day! Not only was the cake absolutely stunning and elegant but it tasted incredible as well! Every person that tasted the cake (even other vendors, and you know they try a lot of wedding cakes!) told me it was the best they had ever tasted and I couldn't agree with them more!
Brittany sits one on one with her brides and designs the cake specifically to your tastes and preferences. She has such an artistic eye and can take your ideas and turn them into a masterpiece!
We personally chose 3 tiers with the following flavors: Strawberry with strawberry cream filling & fresh strawberries mixed into the cake, vanilla with cookies and cream white chocolate mousse filling and red velvet with white chocolate mousse filling. Each tier was delicious!
If you are looking for a dedicated, creative, fun and talented cake baker, Divine Design Cake Boutique is your best bet!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1310567961069-211
Lithesha
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Tried and true Brittany is great as what she does! Not many bakeries can say that they have the skills of art and customer service down solid. My husband and I are so proud to show the pictures of our beautiful Eiffel Tower cake and say that is was created by Divine Design Boutique. If anyone were to say anything less than amazing I would probably say that you might have been tasting a different cake ;) Hands down our Paris theme was brought together in a very tasteful way with her creation. It was good down to the very last bite, REALLY! We saved our top layer til 10 later and it was still just a good. The "Royal Wedding" was blessed to have used your services and we would do it all over again! P.S. All of Tallahassee, FL now knows about your b/c the Husband's family went back talking about how good the cake was =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Brittany is fantastic! Her cakes are by far the best in taste and style! I had a very tight budget and she made me the most amazing cake!! Most bakers would just give you a simple cake and focus on there clients that could afford to add all the extras, but Brittany is so sweet and spent a ton of time and detail on my cake.

Brittany is one of a kind and you know she loves what she does! When we went for the cake tasting and we were talking about favors, I thought we would do a different flavor per teir. She said, "Oh no! We will mix the favors to make the cake more exciting, you can not just have a chocolate layer. Lets mix it with vanilla, strawberry or both!" Who has ever heard of mixing 3 flavors together! I never thought I would get such attention in my price range.

I think Brittany gets so excited about your cake she doesn't care about price, she just makes the most amazing cake you could imagine!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Divine Designs did our cake in December. We had a Christmas wedding and I wanted a DIFFERENT wedding cake, but Christmas themed. She did a wonderful job. I couldn't ask for a better cake. It was everything I wanted and more. I would recommend Divine Designs to ANYONE!! Not only was the cake beautiful, it was delicious. We got comments for weeks on not only was our cake beautiful, but it was delicious!! Divine Designs will not dissapoint you!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cutefran911
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Divine Design is the best quality cake ever. It was very fresh and moist.
We had a cupcake tower and it was designed very nice. I recommend them to anyone. They are very professional in their work and their business shop is very clean. They will work with you if you need anything and are flexible.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
8101 Old Kings Road South , Suite # 4, Jacksonville, FL 32217 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Divine Indulgences Designer Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo