130x130_sq_1335293614969-dsc0315web

Divine Light Wedding Photography

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

777 N. Ashley Dr
Tampa, FL US 33606 (map)

PHONE

813-766-6262

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fine Art Wedding Photography. Emotional. Captivating. Inspiring.

We uniquely blend a vintage and romantic style of photojournalistic wedding photography into a romantic,... Read more
Fine Art Wedding Photography. Emotional. Captivating. Inspiring.

We uniquely blend a vintage and romantic style of photojournalistic wedding photography into a romantic, natural expression telling the story of your love for each other. Capturing every unexpected moment, we will photograph your wedding with excellence and the creativity only an artist can. Invite Divine Light to be a part of your special day, because memories don’t happen twice!

Thank you!

Brian & Briana Elledge
Photographers
www.dlweddings.com
weblog.dlweddings.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1335293817634-mg0446
130x130_sq_1335293821698-10027
130x130_sq_1335293825655-0017
130x130_sq_1335293827585-017
130x130_sq_1335293831185-033jen
130x130_sq_1335293836155-35
130x130_sq_1335293840535-0038
130x130_sq_1335293844122-44
130x130_sq_1335293846627-0048
130x130_sq_1335293849340-0064
130x130_sq_1335293851418-113
130x130_sq_1335293853598-0118
130x130_sq_1335293855529-0150
130x130_sq_1335293859146-209
130x130_sq_1335293861056-412
130x130_sq_1335293863280-428
130x130_sq_1335293866161-600
130x130_sq_1335293869027-0749
130x130_sq_1335293874578-1061
130x130_sq_1335293879639-1114
130x130_sq_1335293885729-1834
130x130_sq_1335293888339-2000
130x130_sq_1335293891454-dsc0315
130x130_sq_1335293896504-dsc5093
130x130_sq_1335293900229-i1249

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DL Wedding Photography is beyond amazing! Great people, great services, sincere and true artists, and very creative minds.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
SIMPLY WONDERFUL PHOTOGRAPHERS!!! My wedding is not until July of 2014 however I just finished taking engagement pictures and had to share my experience with this amazing husband and wife photography team!!! Brian and Briana Elledge of Divine Light photography are fantastic people and even more incredible photographers. Their work is beautiful and truly a reflection of who they are as individuals. They photographed a friends wedding that my fiance and I were in, and are now shooting our wedding this summer. I could not be happier with the decision of hiring them and am confident that they will capture moments throughout the day in ways I can only dream of. Thank you to them and I hope every bride has the chance to see their work at http://www.dlweddings.com
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianna
Wedding:
10/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing! Searching on the internet one day though many (over 50) photographers I came across Divine Light. My fiancé and I loved their photos so much that we decided to contact them. We got a response back almost the next day! We chose the 2 hour session and decided to shoot in Central Park and Rockefeller Center. We shot in Central Park first and then headed to Rockefeller Center. My fiancé has been playing hockey his whole life and it was important for us to get some photos on the ice. When we got there the ice was closed for a private event and we had to wait for over an hour to even get onto the ice. :( .. I really didn't think Brian and Briana were going to wait since we were already over our time, but they did! We cannot thank them enough for what they did for us! Those shots were the most important to us and we are so happy that they were there to capture them for us! Brian & Briana were always prompt to respond to our emails and so easy to work with. Their work speaks for themselves. Hands down the easiest decision of our upcoming 2015 wedding, now if only we could make a decision on a wedding venue.

Check out our photos and see for yourself! http://divinelightphotography.zenfolio.com/marianna_tom_engagement
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/29/2013
4.7/5.0
Brian & Brianna - DYNAMIC DUO! This pair is amazing and I am so glad they brought their business up to NY. We met them at the Bridal Salon, their very first NYC wedding show and I knew immediately they were special. We knew we wanted romantic pictures with candid moments and very little posing and fluff. Thats exactly what we got! Theyre a husband and wife team with great competitive edge. i love seeing them trying to get the best shot than the other and laughing with them as they knew what it was like to be on the opposite side of the camera, together. I loved them, cannot wait to see our photos, but have complete faith that they will be nothing less than AMAZING!

Thank you B&B for being awesome. Welcome to NY! For all NYers and tri state area folks, they book fast because of their talent. So, get em while you can! You wont regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mthreezy
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
After seeing photos from our friends' engagement session, we had our engagement session done with Brian and his wife, Briana.
We love the photos so much - and we get tons of compliments on them - that we had to have Divine Light with us in Costa Rica for our wedding.
We were not only ecstatic about Brian coming with us to take amazing pictures in paradise, but we got to hang out with him and get to know him while having the time of our lives. We are forever grateful.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1336412020342-4adsneak
Ana
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Divine Light Photography is in a word...amazing! They provided my engagement shoot as well as the entire wedding day photography. Their style is so natural and artistic! They capture so much feeling and emotion in their photography- it's like reliving your wedding day all over again. My husband and I are absolutely thrilled with the photos- all of our guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful they are. Not only are they gorgeous photos but also amazing pieces of art. We are planning to have several large canvas pieces to display in our new home. Professional, easy to work with and really fun! Couldn't have chosen better photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian and Briana were absolutely wonderful to work with! They put you at ease and make the entire process so easy. They worked great as a team and captured everything so well. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for my special day! I would definitely recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.4/5.0
Divine Light photography was amazing. They produced exquisite pictures! I was really looking for someone non-traditional and artsy and they definately were. I felt like I could be myself around them (Brian and Brianna are young and funny) and they told us how to pose so we didn't look akward in the photos. My only complaint about them is they are hard to get in touch with sometimes, however they were moving when they did our wedding so perhaps that was understandable. Also, they are more on the pricy end but their work is worth it, and this is one things I would recommend splurging on when it comes to your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m.eversole
Wedding:
3/21/2010
4.8/5.0
Brian and Briana did our wedding a couple months ago.. and the pictures are wonderful but it wasn't until I was in another wedding this weekend that I realized what a breeze it was working with them. They got our photos done so quickly and painlessly- no scoot an inch to the left chin up etc etc, they are talented enough to find make beautiful poses quickly and find great candid shots- it's important not to be late to your reception and they gave me enough time to change and fix my hair and makeup with no stress. I think their prices are very reasonable considering the quality. Top notch photography typically is double what we paid. We have had soo many people tell us our pictures are the best they've ever seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela P.
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian and Briana are wonderful to work with! The quality of work they produce is amazing! As someone that works in the wedding industry, I can say that they are one of the best - and extremely reasonable in price. You will not be disappointed at all - plus all of your friends and family will be jealous of your amazing wedding photos. They do not miss a thing! They capture every detail of your wedding and produce pictures that will capture your love story!
Services Used: Photography
Divine Light Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks Angela! You guys were amazing and everything was planned out so flawlessly, we were seriously looking forward to your wedding for months! It was such an amazing testament to you & Rene's character when we were walking through the hotel and all of your friends on staff were applauding, it just melted my heart. Thank you again for the kind review, you guys are too kind,

Brian & Briana
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian and Brianna were fabulous photographers for our wedding. They made us feel very comfortable throughout the picture taking. Our photos turned out AMAZING and we have received numerous compliments on them. I have continued to recommend them to friends with upcoming weddings.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
3/14/2009
4.3/5.0
They were great! The photos were awesome. The only issue I have is that I am supposed to be getting my digital copy of the photos and haven't received them or gotten a response back about them yet.
Services Used: Photography
Divine Light Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Dvd's are mailed 3 months after posted online for viewing as stated in all of our contracts. Her wedding day was march 14th, her photos were posted online April 14th which makes her dvd due July 14th. It is now July 9th and we mailed her Dvd's out to her last week, (two weeks ealy).

Also, we were never contacted by the bride requesting any type of clarification in addition to the information on the production time line included in our agreement which she is in possession of. This makes the statement on communication is very surprising.

We strive very hard to make sure we provide the service and quality displayed by our brand as well as the very high standards this industry demands. Communication is key and we welcome any and all inquiries, questions and concerns from our clients as well as vendors on any subject or case.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahhearts
Wedding:
11/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Divine Light Wedding Photography for your engagement shoot and day of photos. Brian and Briana are so talented and easy going, just an absolute pleasure to work with! I cannot wait for them to shoot other events in our life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/31/2008
4.8/5.0
Brian and Briana of Divine Light Weddings did a stupendous job on our wedding. They were professional and capable. They helped direct photos, but weren't overbearing. Once they were hired, I had absolutely no worries regarding photography on the day of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Divine Light Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks Kimberly! You guys were so easy to work with we couldn't have asked for a better group of people to photograph. I especially enjoyed your reception & decor, you guys are Sooo creative! Seriously, I have had so many people ask me where you got your cake. Thanks again, we love you guys too!

Brian & Briana

MAP

 
777 N. Ashley Dr, Tampa, FL 33606 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Divine Light Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo