130x130_sq_1372172611126-1234368021312-divine-swine-logo

Divine Swine Catering

Lakeville , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lakeville, MN US 55044 (map)

PHONE

952-469-2635

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1982, we have specialized not only in Pig Roasts, but also Slow Roasted Turkey, Beef, and Chicken. We provide delicious hot, cold, and dessert side dishes, and a full line of... Read more
Since 1982, we have specialized not only in Pig Roasts, but also Slow Roasted Turkey, Beef, and Chicken. We provide delicious hot, cold, and dessert side dishes, and a full line of non-alcoholic beverages.

Served buffet style, our setup can suit your needs from picnic style to formal.

For those brides looking for the more formal look, we offer our Elegant Wedding Presentation, featuring Maximillian Steel Chafers, cloth linens and skirting, and upgraded plates, silver and napkins, as well as extra service for bussing and table clearing.

Specialty menus include Hawaiian Luau, Mexican, St. Patrick's Day, Octoberfest, Grill-On-Site, Holiday, Chicken and Ribs, and Breakfast.

In the last 5 years, we have catered 3,500 events, and will do what it takes to make your event both smooth and fun.

We guarantee our service and professionalism will make your event a huge success!

Dale Vaillancourt and Jim Gilmore, Owners

P.S. Contact Victory Event Rentals for Tents, Tables, Chairs, and much more! www.victoryeventrentals.com 952-808-2939

Dale Vaillancourt (owner) also owns Victory Event Rentals and can help you plan an integrated, seamless event! Read less
Catering

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Italian, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
10000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.5/5.0
They were great to work with and their food was fantastic. The full hog makes for a wonderful presentation and talking point for the guests. Would strongly recommend. They have this down to a science.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Divine swine was probably my favorite vendor for the whole wedding. The whole staff was so nice and laid back, very attentive and accommodating. The food was over the top amazing!! EVERYONE loved the food and would not stop talking about it. Leftovers were just as good!!! They were so great about my cake too. I was asking if they offered cake cutting, they dont but they still did it at no extra charge. They even packed up left overs and my top. It was such a nice surprise when I came home.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1313160425293-fbavatar67700806
Steph
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Just the fact that they list their pricing including tax and gratuity on their website is extremely helpful! Bruce was very helpful and always got back to me quickly. When we did our tasting, they even sent home large samples of everything for my mom who couldn't make it! Our guests raved about the food and went up for 3rds, 4ths and 5ths. We went with their biggest package and for 95 guests only came out to a little above $2k, can't beat that!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend! Divine Swine was fantastic! Had many compliments from all of my guests. I was very pleased. Thank you again Divine Swine!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
7/29/2012
4.7/5.0
So easy to work with. Whatever we asked for they gave us. Staff was so friendly and helpful and no request was out of reach. I never heard a no to our requests. We gave them a recipe to re-create and it was fantastic. Such a value for the price, and did I mention the food was fantastic!! It was a truly delicious day :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Élen
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic food that our guests raved about. Simple, good food that worked perfectly with our casual, farm wedding. Friendly staff, very professional, great value. Would definitely recommend them, and will use them for any future events.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The food was excellent and the service was wonderful! Everyone was friendly and willing to help out. We highly recommend Divine Swine for any event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinmurphy11
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Divine Swine was great to work with - very flexible and friendly. The food was wonderful! I had so many guests from the wedding tell me that the food we had was the best wedding food they have ever eaten! The server came early and helped out with taking down our appetizers and setting tables for us. She also stayed late to help bus some of the tables. I couldn't be happier with the service they provided us. I will definitely use them again for holiday and family parties.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jchaja
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
The food is DELISH! We received so many compliments on how great the food was - wedding food is not supposed to be that delicious!

Bruce was great to work with - very flexible and quick to respond to any questions I had. Would highly recommend DSC!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinamariech
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.4/5.0
The food was great. The service was excellent. They went above and beyond my expectations by helping with the champagne toast. The Divine Swine staff came over to my bar staff and asked if they needed help getting the champagne out for the champagne toast. they were pro-active in making things go smoothly. Would highly recomend them. My only complaint comes from the fact that they do not take cards as a payment option. It would have made me feel much more confortable knowing I had the security and ease of using a card rather then mailing a check for so much money.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reblazer07
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone at DSC was extremely nice- I could not have asked for a better vendor! We worked with Bruce and Dale (for chair rentals for the ceremony). The tasting was wonderful. We had a semi-formal wedding and the food was perfect, not too formal but definitely delicious. We went with the roast pork and turkey, garlic mashed potato, and mac and cheese. Yummy!!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1247631678974-wedding126
Miss Apricot
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Our reception site only allows a handful of catering companies. At first, we nearly overlooked Divine Swine, mostly since I'm not a big pork person. Several of the other vendors were out of our price range, and the one we were most interested in ending up being less than helpful, (one individual was borderline rude). So we took another look at Divine Swine. Am I ever glad we did!

Our tasting was GREAT, and we decided to book them that day. We got a lot of compliments on the food, (we went with turkey and beef; they do do more than just pig roasts!), and even more on the rootbeer kegs!!!

All the staff that I had contact with from the tasting to the day of were friendly, courteous, and professional. My ONLY (small) complaint was that they don't do cake-cutting. We did find out the day of that certain staff members do cut cake, but at that time, we had already found a couple family members to do it.

Don't be put off by the name, the food is AMAZING! We had some no-shows at the wedding, so we had extra leftovers, which we froze and are still enjoying! Their loss, our gain!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Divine Swine did a GREAT job catering my wedding. The food was delicious, and the attendants went above and beyond to help make things flow smoothly. They even cut my cake! They were very flexible and you get a ton of value for the cost. I will definitely use them again for big events.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Food was fantastic! It was so fun to have a pig roast for the wedding, and everything turned out great. We got to keep all our leftovers too, so we were eating wedding food for 2 weeks! So good!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.3/5.0
Great Food, Great Price
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
septemberbride
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Divine Swine did such a great job for us. The food was wonderful and they were very accommodating. We had tons of left over which we enjoyed for a long time! They had a great sense of humor too! :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jay
Wedding:
8/12/2008
4.8/5.0
Food was amazing! It was so fun to have a pig roast for the wedding, and everything turned out great. There was plenty of food and we did not run out (my greatest fear).
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnP
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.9/5.0
I would highly recommend Divine Swine for those who are having an informal wedding who want yummy barbecue sandwiches, roast turkey, etc. They provide tasty food informally served for a very reasonable price. Our guests were extremely happy with their food. The meats, side dishes, salads, fruits, and drinks were all done very well. We also visited their preparation center in Lakeville, Minnesota and the entire site is spotless and very efficiently run.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Exceptional! Everyone commented on how tasty the food was. And there was plenty to go around. No worrying about leaving anybody hungry.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
We wanted a fairly casual BBQ reception for our wedding and Divine Swine provided a very affordable and absolutely delicious dinner--exactly what we were looking for. While they have the ability to make anything, we went with some of their standard specialties--pulled pork on rolls, potato salad, pasta salad, and baked beans. They even opened up on the week of Christmas for a tasting. Their set up and service is seamless, although it should be noted that they only have the ability to serve food, they don't do bar service or bussing. We received lots of compliments and our guests appreciated having something different than the usual chicken or fish that's usually bland and cold by the time it gets to you. We also had them make cupcakes for us in lieu of a wedding cake--they made them to our specifications and they were fantastic. Ever communication we had with them was great, they offered great guidance and were easy to work with.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BMG
Wedding:
6/29/2007
5.0/5.0
You can bring your own food if you would like, as long as it is not on their own menu. My mother in law is a cook, so she brought salmon. Their pulled pork is excellent. This was the best deal for a buffet I could find.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
9/2/2006
5.0/5.0
They were awesome! Great food and everyone LOVED it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
7/29/2006
5.0/5.0
This vendor did a great job. They had great food and it was the perfect balance between not too fancy and not too casual.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
Lakeville, MN 55044 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Divine Swine Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo