130x130_sq_1363174648015-forestcake

Divine's Cakes

Garland , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1225 McDonald Dr
Garland, TX US 75041 (map)

PHONE

214-597-8750

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Divine's Cakes has been baking and decorating cakes for the entire South for over 15 years. We use fresh ingredients and take the time to really understand what it important to our... Read more
Divine's Cakes has been baking and decorating cakes for the entire South for over 15 years. We use fresh ingredients and take the time to really understand what it important to our customers. Read less
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ASHLEY
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.8/5.0
cakes were awesome, tasted many at bridal shows her's won by a mile! she works out of her home and prices are very afforadable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best cake I have ever put in my mouth. I didn't deal with them directly because it was ordered through my venue, but I couldn't have imagined my cake any different. It was absolutlu perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shauntaya
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.6/5.0
Celebrate Cakes was alright. I'm not a big cake eater but know a fabulous cake. The finished product was just okay, nothing spectacular. Cake wasn't as moist as I thought it would be and it definitely did not replicate the cake I presented to them but they tried their best. They were very flexible and accommodating and had competitive rates.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trocars_claire
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to go a little non-traditional with our wedding cake. We designed it ourselves. I have to say that Celebrate Cakes was excited to do our design (it was a little dark for a wedding)!! They did an awesome job!!!! We had to modify the design just a bit due to our cake topper (which was custom made), but we were ok with that. The flavors were delicious!!!! I would definitely recommend them. Especially if you have a unique design!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjohnson
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.9/5.0
This place did a very good job. They did a very good job of interpreting what I wanted. Although I didn't really eat much cake at my actual wedding, I know the little bit I had was very good. The lady I worked with was also very knowledgeable and was able to help in deciding what the cake should look like. Overall, very good work!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1240190712070-img2059cbw
Vonn
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
Everything with Celebrate Cakes was fantastic, except for the fact my fiance's cake was the wrong flavor. The flavor he ordered was not the flavor we got, BUT the cake was still extremely wonderful. My cake was absolutely perfect, although I did hear it said M D V when it arrived and they did correct it to M D Y before they left :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cammie001
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to let all of those future brides out there that you will find a treasure when you have your cake made by Celebrate Cakes! I absolutely love their cakes and I have my birthday and anniversary cakes done there, too! The cupcakes are to die for! All my future cakes will be ordered through them!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
A cake is something you worry a bit about because it's one of those things you don't see until you are about to cut it for most people. Well, I must say, with Celebrate Cake's there shoudl be no worries! I saw my cake table and just about fell over! It was absolutely amazing! Amanda was great to work with, understood exactly what I was invisioning and made it happen! I couldnt have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Butterbean
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I met these people at a Dallas bridal show and tried their white chocolate strawberry champange cake; I was very impressed by how moist and delicious the cake was that I decided to make it my wedding cake. At that moment, we paid them in full to take advantage of their discount. I am so happy for that decision, my cake was a work of art at an affordable price! My guests were impressed by it and it was one of the highlights at my reception. I wish this place much success.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1234295643515-front
nakeenya
Wedding:
3/14/2009
3.8/5.0
I needed someone to make my cake in two months notice and they were very accomodating. My only reservation is that the cake seemed a bit small for the number of people that I requested, only half of my guests recieved cake. The color of the cake was also a little brighter than I expected. However, the cake tasted great, they were timely, and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
basima04
Wedding:
3/13/2009
5.0/5.0
My cake was beautiful. It was just like I imagined. The folks at Celebrate Cakes sat with me for an hour talking about all aspects of the cake. They arrived early on the day of the wedding, and made sure that the cake was stable and beautiful. I could not have asked for better service!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Modanochk
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
When I first started planning my wedding, my plans immediately turned sour and I was heading for a potential disaster with the venue I picked. The ladies at Celebrate Cakes swooped in and were the first of my vendors to help turn my wedding day into my dream come true. Their cakes are delicious......beyond amazing! The white chocolate champagne is out of this world! My husband had a carrot cake for his groom's cake and our guests were raving about it! They are very personable and will go out of their way to help in any way possible! I highly recommend them for ANY event. We have also purchased cakes for Mother's Day and my bridal shower from them. We will continue to use them in the future for all of our events!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
1225 McDonald Dr, Garland, TX 75041 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Divine's Cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo