130x130_sq_1365694273256-bca-logo

DJ Brett James Entertainment

Oklahoma City , OK

LOCATION

Oklahoma City, OK US 73013 (map)

PHONE

321-368-7595

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to the home of DJ Brett James Entertainment, Superior Wedding DJs and Master of Ceremonies! Providing beautiful Oklahoma City and the surrounding areas the unrivaled best choice... Read more
Welcome to the home of DJ Brett James Entertainment, Superior Wedding DJs and Master of Ceremonies! Providing beautiful Oklahoma City and the surrounding areas the unrivaled best choice in wedding and party entertainment!



First off, I would like to thank all of those who've made our company such a huge success! As we begin celebrating our 5 year anniversary, big changes are afoot for DJBJ ENT. Beginning in April of 2013, DJBJ ENT will relocate from Orlando, Florida to Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. It is with a very heavy heart that we leave our home, friends, and professional counterparts but we are very excited to bring that Orlando Flavor to the Sooner State! We are also very proud to announce that DJ Brett James Entertainment has won WeddingWire.com's Bride's Choice Awards™ 2013 yet again! A repeat winner two years running! This prestigious award is determined by reviews from past clients and recognizes the top 5 percent of local Wedding Professionals from the WeddingWire Network in the country! We will continue to provide the absolute best entertainment in the state!!! As President and owner, I continue to promise 100% satisfaction based on the absolute best options for your event needs. Here at DJBJ ENT we give our heart & soul to this industry and we appreciate your trust! Please feel free to navigate thru our site and to let us know how we can better serve you. Please continue to check back for constant updates and added features to our services, wedding packages, and prices. At this point we can provide you with any information regarding your special day. Whether it be a party, celebration, or wedding, DJ Brett James Entertainment will satisfy all of your needs.



We thank you for visiting. If you're here, we know that you're serious about providing your guests with the best option in entertainment. We understand that every dollar spent on your big day matters, and we strive to surpass all of your expectations! Since you're here, you've probably heard about DJBJ ENT from a friend, co-worker, vendor, or family member who has attended or been witness at one of our many events. But if you are not familiar with our company and your first contact with us is online: We would be pleased to hear from you! Please let us know what your needs and questions are, we will be more than happy to help.



About Us



Specializing in Weddings, DJ Brett James has earned a stellar reputation with Central Florida's wedding industry. Beginning his career and grooming with renowned SOPHISTICATED GENTS ENTERTAINMENT, Brett James has become a premier veteran DJ/Emcee/Entertainer of over 12 years. Highly regarded for his professionalism, crowd interaction, hilarious antics, and flawless execution of any event, DJBJ provides not only a great night, but a memorable event your guests will remember for years to come. With over 500 weddings to his credit and numerous wedding venues having performed at, DJ Brett James promises that your satisfaction is our vow and promise and will always be our #1 priority.

There are plenty of options in selecting your entertainment for your special occasion; we at DJBJ ENT sincerely hope you choose ours.

It's all about the music! With a hard-drive based library of over 18,000 songs, we will ensure that most, if not all, requests will be played on the spot! You'll have numerous categories of music that you can choose from. Communicating to us what you want to hear is important in making your fun-filled event a success!



WE ARE ENTERTAINMENT!!!

Our Goals

-Superior Service to our Clients.

-Superior Sound and Crowd Interaction.

-Superior Performance from your Entertainer.

-Superior Services without the Sky High Price!



Music and Entertainment is what we do!



Our Promise! You should know the following about us: we do this for the love and pure satisfaction we get from making a client's big day unforgettable. Our company was established after DJBJ decided to branch out on his own after many years of employment from other DJ companies. His flexibility not only affords you a lesser cost on your event, but a high value entertainer in return. From 4th of July celebrations for several Air Force Bases throughout the years, to various nightclub performances, to numerous holiday celebrations, to wedding receptions across the globe. You are hiring an experienced professional and entertainer. DJBJ will travel.



It’s all about you!!!

Instant access! Once you become a client, you will have 24/7 access to our online planning tools which include:



Planning Form

Coordinate all the specific details of your event using the interactive event planning form. Save your work for continued progress and press the submit button upon completion. Your event details will be electronically submitted.



Event Timeline

Synchronize a precise timeline sequence of events using the interactive event timeline. Save your work for continued progress and press the submit button upon completion. Your event timeline will be electronically submitted.



Music Requests

Search the extensive music library and "click & pick" songs to create multiple request lists. Save your work in between sessions and press the submit button to electronically submit your requests once your play list has been perfected.



Make an Online Payment

The secure, e-commerce payment gateway gladly accepts your major credit card. Please contact for your remaining balance.

Please read our amazing reviews on WeddingWire.com and "LIKE" us on Facebook!

WE LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU. And remember, "WE ARE ENTERTAINMENT!!!" Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1362107531709-djbj
130x130_sq_1296059034530-djbj05
130x130_sq_1365694209251-mak-wedding1-966
130x130_sq_1362107555839-nikon036
130x130_sq_1296059105280-djbj01
130x130_sq_1362107628257-nikon073
130x130_sq_1296059184858-djbj03
130x130_sq_1296059217530-djbj04
130x130_sq_1301613280998-dsc01978
130x130_sq_1301613578638-dsc01991
130x130_sq_1301613716123-dsc01869
130x130_sq_1301613909310-dsc01864
130x130_sq_1301613951123-djbrettjamesb
130x130_sq_1301614003123-1000415
130x130_sq_1301614037748-1000423
130x130_sq_1301614121357-alba1
130x130_sq_1301614157810-alba2
130x130_sq_1301614219498-albaswedding1
130x130_sq_1301614281341-dsc00014
130x130_sq_1301614336154-alba10
130x130_sq_1362107592640-nikon058
130x130_sq_1362107685102-nikon116
130x130_sq_1362107727650-nikon130
130x130_sq_1302661781357-lacaille1
130x130_sq_1302661798341-lacaille2
130x130_sq_1302661822045-lacaille3
130x130_sq_1302661852920-lacaille4
130x130_sq_1302661876748-lacaille5
130x130_sq_1302661906685-lacaille6
130x130_sq_1314129303621-04172011sullivan842
130x130_sq_1314129149290-nouplighting1
130x130_sq_1314129169929-uplighting1
130x130_sq_1314129188898-uplighting2
130x130_sq_1362106680960-nikon120
130x130_sq_1362106726416-nikon121
130x130_sq_1362106780632-nikon207
130x130_sq_1362106837035-nikon209
130x130_sq_1362106890042-nikon215
130x130_sq_1365694043893-mak-wedding1-648
130x130_sq_1365694050616-mak-wedding1-733
130x130_sq_1365694056651-mak-wedding1-734
130x130_sq_1365694062460-mak-wedding1-850
130x130_sq_1365694068399-mak-wedding1-858
130x130_sq_1365694074315-mak-wedding1-859
130x130_sq_1365694080362-mak-wedding1-862
130x130_sq_1365694084696-mak-wedding1-865
130x130_sq_1365694089946-mak-wedding1-916
130x130_sq_1365694106460-mak-wedding1-960
130x130_sq_1365694112853-mak-wedding1-966
130x130_sq_1365694119692-mak-wedding1-1147
130x130_sq_1365694126579-mak-wedding1-1167
130x130_sq_1365694132463-mak-wedding1-1221
130x130_sq_1365694136773-mak-wedding2-510
130x130_sq_1365694141089-mak-wedding2-535
130x130_sq_1365694146422-mak-wedding2-538
130x130_sq_1365694151733-mak-wedding2-575

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Brett James was absolutely amazing at our wedding! The planning process was easy using his online planning form and he was always quick to get ahold of for questions. He made sure before the big day that he had all of our song requests, the timeline complete, and set up the way we wanted. He took away all of my stress during the wedding as he took full control keeping track of time and moving the events along. The energy he provided was unbelievable! Guests were laughing and dancing the whole night, involved in every activity. He even took time to keep checking in on my husband and I during the night to make sure we were holding up. It was an absolute pleasure working with DJ Brett James, and I'm grateful we found him for our important day!
Services Used: DJ
DJ Brett James Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Michelle! What an incredible night!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roeun
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The BEST! DJ I have ever worked with, easy going and really knows how too get the crowd going. If he is available please do not pass up the opportunity to work with DJ Brett. I recommend him too the highest level. Everyone loved the wedding because of his character and the games that he came up with.
Services Used: DJ
DJ Brett James Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Roeun, thanks so much for your kind words! I had an amazing time!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Brett James was the life of the party! He was full of energy and got the crowd moving all night long. He played everything we wanted to hear and more. He made the planning process very easy and was there every step of the way for questions. He was easily reachable by phone or email. We are so happy we hired DJ Brett James for our wedding. I would hire him again for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hparks
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Brett James has dj'd many events at my venue and everyone has been amazing and so much fun. He knows how to get the party started and keep it going. He has an amazing personality and really connects with the crowd....I was actually able to sit in on one of this consultations and the way he gets to know his clients on a personal level in order to provide the best service to them. Whenever I have the chance to work with DJ Brett James I know the event will run smoothly with his organization and professionalism there is nothing he leaves out. I recommend DJ Brett to all of my brides and i will continue to do so for a long time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj brett and his wife made my wedding so very special. I have not danced with my dad like that since I was a little girl! He listened and delivered above and beyond what we expected. The venue had not provided a cord long enough for the music equipment so Brett drove back to his house to get one! The outlet was over a fence and through a bunch of bushes which him and his brother crawled through and got the job done without hesitation. His wife did my makeup and she was equally as amazing. I had forgot my second dress at home and she drove to my house to get it for me. Brett and his family are dynamic and genuine. It's nearly impossible these days to find a vendor that is honest, reliable, and sincere. I would have to say that without him my wedding would not have been as special. He also did an amazing dedication in memory of my brother that brought the room to tears but followed it up with a song that had us all on our feet dancing the night away! I had people at my wedding asking for his info so that they could book him. Truly an amazing man who knows what he's doing and always goes above and beyond to please his customers. A true talent.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
am
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I am actually a bridesmaid in the wedding that used Brett as their DJ and he was amazing! I was married a little over a year ago and wished I would have found him for my wedding! He is very attentive to his audience and really knows what gets people dancing! He is very outgoing and funny and works really well with his bride and groom. He meets with them before to get to know them to make sure he caters to their music style. I give him 5 stars for sure!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1299180292380-18047364545201258475301568351675695768632n
lauren
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to take a moment and say THANK YOU BRETT! We are soooo happy you were our wedding DJ! Anyone can play music and announce the bridal party but you ran the show! You had everyone laughing and dancing around, you made our celebration come alive! Our grandmother still likes it when we refer to her as a "HOT TAMALE" like you did :) I loved how organized you were and how you kept us on schedule. VERY PROFESSIONAL and to be honest, you felt like part of our family. I have faith that this is your passion and best of luck to you. See you at Nona Tap Room! Your new friends, Lauren & Brian Beaulieu :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle1vm
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett is wonderful, he really listens to what the bride and groom have to say! I must say we placed all our trust in his music selection just for us. He did a great job at it. The way he did such a good job was getting to know us. Once he did that he knew what type of music we liked. Not only was the music good he managed the movement of the whole wedding. I am so surprised how well he made it so effortless for my husband and I. Thank you so much.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erock525
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Brett James is the BEST IN TOWN!!!!!! He is the complete package that includes great music and tons of personality, he will make any wedding/party complete!!! He knows how to get the crowd off their feet and keeps them laughing. I highly recommend him to any one!!!

Thanks Brett for doing such an amazing job! You're the BEST!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Brett James did an excellent job with our wedding reception! I highly recommend his service to all my family and friends in the area. He had many different activities that we did as a couple, family, and groups which helped to include everyone in attendance. Everyone loved him and many said they wish they had known about him before their children had been married because they weren't as impressed with those DJs. I think DJ Brett James came very prepared and was very enthusiastic about his work which came at an excellent price too, it was well worth it! Thanks for making our wedding night unforgettable!
~ C&B
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul Godke
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Brett James was Absolutely Awesome ! He was very accommodating with everything regarding our 30th Wedding Anniversary. He was funny, light hearted, respectful and full of energy. DJ Brett is without a doubt the best DJ I have ever seen. The music was phenomenal and catrered completely to my taste, my wife's taste, and the request from guest, with even a few "Top Current Hits" thown in. The Lighting was very cool and really added to the atmosphere. DJ Brett was all about making sure everyone had a great time and that my wife and I were completely satisfied ! His price was very reasonable and OH SO WORTH IT !!! I highly recommend DJ Brett James for any Wedding, Party, or other occasion ! We will definitely be calling him for our next party !
Services Used: DJ
DJ Brett James Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks once again Paul! It was an amazing night. Congratulations to you and Carol again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karlagl15
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Such a great DJ!! I had to have a wedding on such short notice, due to the fact that my fiance was in the military and DJ Brett James worked with me every step of the way. If you want your guest to have a blast, then this is the DJ you want.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett was the DJ at our Wedding this past weekend and I will just phrase it like many of our guests did: "The DJ brought his "A" Game", "The DJ had great energy", "the DJ brought it". We couldn't be happier with the job that both him and his brother did. The part where all of the guys at the wedding sang to the Bride was a hit with everyone. No one had ever seen this done before. Brittani and I would like to thank both you and your brother from the bottom of our hearts for making this day special and very enjoyable for everyone that attended. I would have absolutely no problem referring DJ Brett James to anyone, and as a matter of fact I might have him DJ at my house for a party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Therese
Wedding:
3/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I Contacted Several DJ's before I found Brett. He wa consistently in communication with me throughout my year of planning. He was extremely responsive. He thought of things that I would have forgotten on the wedding day. My Fiance (Now Husband : )) didn't meet Brett until the day of our Wedding. It's now 3 days after my wedding and my Husband has mentioned him several times to say how Great a DJ he was!!! He understood from my music selections how I wanted the night to go. He had wonderful suggestions. At the end of the night all of my guests were worn out from all of the high energy and dancing that Brett catered for us. He is extremely reasonable on his prices, expecially if you compare it to the quality of his work. Brett was always a gentleman, even when joking and joining in with my wild bunch of friends.

I would recommend Brett a million times over!!!

Therese
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Brett did a fantastic job at my party. He had great energy which added to the party atmosphere. He was very flexible and helpful through out the night. We all know a DJ will make or break a party and he definitely made my party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pavenski
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Brett James was amazing! He kept all my guest on the dance floor with his high energy. They said this was the best wedding that they've attended. Brett kept my guest laughing all through the night with his games. I would recommended him for any event!! We had a blast!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
whybs@aol.com
Wedding:
9/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We have used Brett for several functions we hosted. Each time he was a hit! Brett really knows how to work a crowd with his energy and enthusiam to get them on their feet and dancing! So many of my friends have said how much they enjoyed his personal interactions and comments to them in the crowd. It seemed unusual for a DJ to be so interactive. Even their kids felt included in the party because of his fun, warm comments and inclusion of them. I would HIGHLY recommend him and would fly him anywhere to DJ for us!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AGHEORGHE
Wedding:
5/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I have a huge family and great friends so making sure that they enjoyed my wedding was as important to me as me ejoying that day. I was so concerned that there would be issues with all the different cultures and age groups but thanks to Brett this was not even a factor. He managed to get everyone up and out of there chairs, dancing, participating, and laughing, his energy was awesome! He was fantastic! Im still getting emails saying that it was the best wedding ever! Thank you so much Brett.....Couldnt of done it without you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
350zgirlie
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Brett is FABULOUS!!!! My husband an I were married on April 30th, 2010 at the Hilton Melbourne Beach. Brett was so professional, understanding and he listens. He really was able to make our event a unique and fun experience because of how much he cares. The reason I know that he was listening and truly understands the importance someone's wedding day was because of the music for the Father-Daughter dance. When we met with Brett to discuss our musical tastes and getting to know us as a couple, I told him a story about a particular song that reminded me a lot of my father. When I was a little girl, one evening my family and I were watching a TV show called the Ralph Emery Show, and The Charlie Daniels band was one of the music guests. The song they played was one of their classics, "The Devil Went Down to Georgia." I was only about 3 or 4 years old when this happened, but I can remember my dad and I got up when the song came on and started dancing wildly throughout the kitchen in our Alabama home. We were both giggling and having a great time - it is one of my favorite childhood memories of me and my father. I told Brett about this childhood memory, and didn't think too much else about it. I went ahead an chose a different song for the Father-Daughter dance.... and Brett played it, as requested, but he surprised me, my father and the rest of our crowd by stopping the other song in the middle ...and he said something to the effect of "here's something better for you guys, I think Kim and you will remember this one.." and he started playing the Charlie Daniels song. I was absolutely delighted! My dad began dancing at my wedding just like we did in the kitchen that night when I was 4 years old - the same giddy, silly, bouncing-all-over-the-place dance. Thinking about this special event still brings tears of joy to my eyes. Overall, Brett made the entire event so much fun with his creativity, professionalism and all-around awesome personality. He is punctual, responsive and...just hire him to be your DJ! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Contracted DJ Brett for our wedding reception because he sounded like what we wanted for our wedding, but we were not ready for what we actually received. Brett went above and beyond what we expected. It was one of THE best times we're ever had and the whole family agreed. Please do not second guess yourself and get in touch with Brett as we can attest that you won't regret it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Brett was great and able to meet not only my many needs but those of my mother as well. We had a lot of people all with different musical tastes and everyone danced! I would recommend him to anyone getting married.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
misslissa711
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Brett was awesome! He had everyone dancing, whether they were young, old or in between. He kept everything on schedule and it flowed amazingly. Hes very funny and outgoing and if you just let him do his thing you will have a wedding reception that you will never forget. 2 years later people are still talking about what an amazing time they had at our wedding.
He has a huge selection of music and he doesn't have it, he will find it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki Carden
Wedding:
2/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we picked you for our DJ! Your performance made the party and kept our guest entertained. All the guest there loved you and applauded the energy and performance you gave. You kept us on track and everything went smooth. You will be the first DJ we recommend. Thank you for making our wedding special and memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Very entertaining Dj. He provided the lighting to match my theme color and was very engaging. He came to the rehearsal dinner to get familiar with the venue, etc. It was a great choice.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean-Marie
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.9/5.0
DJ Brett is the best! Concentrate on your special songs and let him handle the rest....he will play a variety of music and keep the crowd moving! If you choose DJ Brett you will not have reason to worry! Your reception will be great with him at the front!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Referral or Military?
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Hello, have you been referred to DJ Brett James or are currently/prior active duty military? Please take $100 off of your package!
Deal #WWba3551d0e0124b63
220x220_1365694273256-bca-logo

MAP

 
Oklahoma City, OK 73013 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Brett James Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1365694273256-bca-logo