130x130 sq 1361330318973 img6256

DJ Chris Brown

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Dallas, TX 75048 US (map)

PHONE

214-662-5376

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Voted "Couples' Choice Award 2014" & "Brides Choice Award 2014" on WeddingWire, Voted "Best Of Wedding - DJ" 2014 & 2013 & 2012 for TheKnot.

As an experienced DJ, I know the... Read more
Voted "Couples' Choice Award 2014" & "Brides Choice Award 2014" on WeddingWire, Voted "Best Of Wedding - DJ" 2014 & 2013 & 2012 for TheKnot.

As an experienced DJ, I know the right music can make or break your wedding or event. I have been an experienced DJ for over 20 years. I have worked a venue with over 5000 people and down to a 50 people. I have worked clubs and also with professional sporting events and company parties. There is no type of music I cannot get for your special DJ. I have a professional voice also to be the Master of Ceremonies for your private event. I am extremely professional

"No room, no party, no event is too big or too small"

I would be happy to sit down and discuss how DJ Chris can make your event a night you will always remember.

http://www.djchrisbrown.com

Chris@djchrisbrown.com

214-662-5376 Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1397722516201 img914
130x130 sq 1397722368483 img002
130x130 sq 1397722611389 img130
130x130 sq 1397722389456 img041
130x130 sq 1397722399805 swingin
130x130 sq 1397722410928 img747
130x130 sq 1397722428463 img050
130x130 sq 1397722535457 img903
130x130 sq 1397722443191 img133
130x130 sq 1397722463443 img161
130x130 sq 1397722555181 img919
130x130 sq 1397722480297 img736
130x130 sq 1397722309255 img824

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I am an outgoing DJ who likes everything to go perfect.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
I try to take requests the best I can, but I also know that the wedding couple want a certain type of music as well. I do my best to make sure everyone is happy. However there may come a time when someone requests a song that I know is not appropriate due to some language, so I will tend to avoid those.
What is your usual attire?
I wear anything from business causal to a suit to a wedding.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Unless the song is something they recorded themselves, I take pride in being able to get any song they pre request. I have several connections with some record labels, radio stations and also get my music from a site provided by the record labels for free. I like to say that there is no song I cannot get.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I have 3 backup DJs that works for me, in case of an emergency. However I have never needed to use them.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
There really is not an issue on that. I did have one client book me for 30 minutes to surprise her husband coming home from overseas.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes and I encourage it! I like to have the chance to meet face to face with a client. It gives them the chance to meet me and be comfortable with me.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I am open to all types of music. I will say, I am extremely strong with country, but that is by no means the only type of music I play.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, I even ask the client of there is a certain song that is off limits.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, sound system, dance floor lighting, and even a table.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I can provide uplighting for the reception. I have 3 different lighting trusses for the dance floor. I even can take the original lighting in the venue and make sure those have their colors.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
On an average, I can get set up in under and hour. I usually arrive for an event several hours ahead of time, just so I do not have to rush.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
I do, but during weddings, I try not to use a banner. It seems distasteful and may take away from the wedding. I do have business cards with me, so if people want one, then that would work for me.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I do emcee, but I tend not to talk between every song. Its a wedding, not a radio station. The focus is for the bride and groom.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Have to find the right song to fit the room. In some cases, I have taken a few people to grab a few other people just sitting there for get the dance floor going.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I never take breaks. Sometimes I will bring a bottle of water or a soft drink myself. I normally do not eat anything out of fear of spilling something on my equipment.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have 3 backup DJs that I can call in case of an emergency, however that has never been needed (knock on wood).
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No, when I book a wedding, I focus on just that wedding for that day. I tend to get to a venue early to set up so that keeps me with one a day.
What is your overtime rate?
If a wedding goes over a little bit, that does not bother me.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
If the distance is over 100 miles then yes, I may have to charge a little bit for travel. it really depends on the situation.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Deposits range from $150 to $250 due to the price of the wedding.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Lighting, Event Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ginger & Brad's Wedding
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris is not only a DJ, he runs the show! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had.

Chris did an amazing job helping set up our "mix song" first dance, picking out songs for father/daughter and mother/son dances, and making suggestions for songs and activities throughout the night.

The night couldn't have been more perfect!
Chris is not only a DJ, he runs the show! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had.

Chris did an Read more...
Chris is not only a DJ, he runs the show! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had.

Chris did an amazing job helping set up our "mix song" first dance, picking out songs for father/daughter and mother/son dances, and making suggestions for songs and activities throughout the night.

The night couldn't have been more perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Bg21
Courtney
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I want to keep this review simple and sweet. Chris is AMAZING, AWESOME & PERFECT!!! He had some great ideas that he helped implement into our reception. We had a very small and intimate wedding but he made sure that we were all up dancing the night away. I couldn't have asked for anything better!
I want to keep this review simple and sweet. Chris is AMAZING, AWESOME & PERFECT!!! He had some great ideas that he helped Read more...
I want to keep this review simple and sweet. Chris is AMAZING, AWESOME & PERFECT!!! He had some great ideas that he helped implement into our reception. We had a very small and intimate wedding but he made sure that we were all up dancing the night away. I couldn't have asked for anything better! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlynn
Wedding:
10/26/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Chris was amazing! He helped me coordinate my wedding from another state, and helped ease my nerves about the little issues that came up. He helped by building a welcoming environment for all of our guests to relax in. He was extremely professional, and was by far the best vendor at our wedding. Thank you Chris!
DJ Chris was amazing! He helped me coordinate my wedding from another state, and helped ease my nerves about the little Read more...
DJ Chris was amazing! He helped me coordinate my wedding from another state, and helped ease my nerves about the little issues that came up. He helped by building a welcoming environment for all of our guests to relax in. He was extremely professional, and was by far the best vendor at our wedding. Thank you Chris! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Dj Chris is amazing! He was so much fun and our guests loved him! He made planning so easy and stress free. He really went the extra mile to make everything personal and exactly the way we wanted. He even coordinated with the other venders at the wedding to ensure everything went smoothly. We would most definitely recommend him!
Dj Chris is amazing! He was so much fun and our guests loved him! He made planning so easy and stress free. He really went Read more...
Dj Chris is amazing! He was so much fun and our guests loved him! He made planning so easy and stress free. He really went the extra mile to make everything personal and exactly the way we wanted. He even coordinated with the other venders at the wedding to ensure everything went smoothly. We would most definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stacie
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris is a great DJ! Was always very helpful during planning process. Always answered any questions or concerns I had in a super timely manner. The day of the wedding I forgot some stuff and he made sure I had it when needed! He's awesome :-)
Chris is a great DJ! Was always very helpful during planning process. Always answered any questions or concerns I had in a Read more...
Chris is a great DJ! Was always very helpful during planning process. Always answered any questions or concerns I had in a super timely manner. The day of the wedding I forgot some stuff and he made sure I had it when needed! He's awesome :-) Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Krystal
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was absolutely amazing! He was recommended to us through our venue, Cross Creek Ranch. He had so many great ideas and helped us pick out songs for certain events throughout the wedding. He is also responsible for getting us some incredibly stunning wedding photos due to him suggesting certain ideas to our photographer. At the end of the night we had a crisis where our limo did not show up and Chris attempted to help us by trying to contact them on our behalf. Chris goes above and beyond what is expected of a DJ. Everyone loved the music he played, and on top of that he was helpful in so many other ways. You won't regret hiring him!
Chris was absolutely amazing! He was recommended to us through our venue, Cross Creek Ranch. He had so many great ideas Read more...
Chris was absolutely amazing! He was recommended to us through our venue, Cross Creek Ranch. He had so many great ideas and helped us pick out songs for certain events throughout the wedding. He is also responsible for getting us some incredibly stunning wedding photos due to him suggesting certain ideas to our photographer. At the end of the night we had a crisis where our limo did not show up and Chris attempted to help us by trying to contact them on our behalf. Chris goes above and beyond what is expected of a DJ. Everyone loved the music he played, and on top of that he was helpful in so many other ways. You won't regret hiring him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about DJ Chris Brown. From the moment Ryan and I met him, we knew he was the perfect DJ for our wedding. His personality matched us and he had a lot of great ideas to help with our wedding. We had no idea all the music and different steps that went into a wedding and DJ Chris Brown was right on top of everyone. We wanted to do something special for my niece who’s birthday was that day and he got everyone to sing happy birthday to her which was very special for all of us. He was able to suggest dances for Ryan and his mother and my bride and father dance. The Newlywed game was a huge success and had everyone rolling on the floor. Our dance floor was packed none stop from start to finish and that was a big key we both wanted. Our friends and family are still bragging about being at the best wedding and biggest party ever! We could not have asked for a better DJ to help us out on our perfect day. We highly recommend DJ Chris Brown to everyone and he is now doing my maid of honor’s wedding soon! Thank you DJ Chris Brown!!!!
Megan and Ryan Lane
We cannot say enough good things about DJ Chris Brown. From the moment Ryan and I met him, we knew he was the perfect DJ Read more...
We cannot say enough good things about DJ Chris Brown. From the moment Ryan and I met him, we knew he was the perfect DJ for our wedding. His personality matched us and he had a lot of great ideas to help with our wedding. We had no idea all the music and different steps that went into a wedding and DJ Chris Brown was right on top of everyone. We wanted to do something special for my niece who’s birthday was that day and he got everyone to sing happy birthday to her which was very special for all of us. He was able to suggest dances for Ryan and his mother and my bride and father dance. The Newlywed game was a huge success and had everyone rolling on the floor. Our dance floor was packed none stop from start to finish and that was a big key we both wanted. Our friends and family are still bragging about being at the best wedding and biggest party ever! We could not have asked for a better DJ to help us out on our perfect day. We highly recommend DJ Chris Brown to everyone and he is now doing my maid of honor’s wedding soon! Thank you DJ Chris Brown!!!!
Megan and Ryan Lane Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Colby
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was the perfect DJ! Everybody loved him and we are still getting compliments on how fun he was and how great the music was! Neither of our families are really dancers so we were worried that there would be alot of standing around. But Chris made the reception so much fun and everybody had a blast!! We even played the newlywed game with ken and barbie dolls which was hilarious! Chris made sure that every detail of our music was special and unique for us. He even recommended doing the NFL theme song for the garter toss since my husband is a huge football fan. Chris was the best option for our DJ and we are so so thankful for him!!
Chris was the perfect DJ! Everybody loved him and we are still getting compliments on how fun he was and how great the Read more...
Chris was the perfect DJ! Everybody loved him and we are still getting compliments on how fun he was and how great the music was! Neither of our families are really dancers so we were worried that there would be alot of standing around. But Chris made the reception so much fun and everybody had a blast!! We even played the newlywed game with ken and barbie dolls which was hilarious! Chris made sure that every detail of our music was special and unique for us. He even recommended doing the NFL theme song for the garter toss since my husband is a huge football fan. Chris was the best option for our DJ and we are so so thankful for him!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Britani
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris is simply AMAZING at what he does. We chose him to DJ our wedding and he made the process easy and stress free. From the first time we met, we knew we would be in good hands with him as music is the most important part of your reception. He not only created an awesome play list tailored to our taste in music, but helped the reception move along with the first dance, bouquet / garder toss, the anniversary dance, cake cutting and toast. One part everyone enjoyed most was the Newlywed Game that he had suggested we do. On top of that, he even gave us great suggestions on picture opportunities. Chris knew the venue very well and made us feel comfortable the whole evening. You can't go wrong with this guy! Thank you Chris for a fun and exciting night that we will never forget.
Chris is simply AMAZING at what he does. We chose him to DJ our wedding and he made the process easy and stress free. From Read more...
Chris is simply AMAZING at what he does. We chose him to DJ our wedding and he made the process easy and stress free. From the first time we met, we knew we would be in good hands with him as music is the most important part of your reception. He not only created an awesome play list tailored to our taste in music, but helped the reception move along with the first dance, bouquet / garder toss, the anniversary dance, cake cutting and toast. One part everyone enjoyed most was the Newlywed Game that he had suggested we do. On top of that, he even gave us great suggestions on picture opportunities. Chris knew the venue very well and made us feel comfortable the whole evening. You can't go wrong with this guy! Thank you Chris for a fun and exciting night that we will never forget. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Courtnie
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Chris Brown was the perfect DJ for our August wedding. Up until the wedding day, we knew we could contact him at any time with questions or song requests, and he would respond in a timely manner and do everything in his power to meet our needs. The wedding reception went off without a hitch because of DJ Chris's music selections, Newlywed game, and smooth flow through the reception process. He did an amazing job and we could not have asked for a better, more reasonably priced, and more entertaining DJ for our wedding. Our wedding guests loved him, and so did we! We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.
DJ Chris Brown was the perfect DJ for our August wedding. Up until the wedding day, we knew we could contact him at any Read more...
DJ Chris Brown was the perfect DJ for our August wedding. Up until the wedding day, we knew we could contact him at any time with questions or song requests, and he would respond in a timely manner and do everything in his power to meet our needs. The wedding reception went off without a hitch because of DJ Chris's music selections, Newlywed game, and smooth flow through the reception process. He did an amazing job and we could not have asked for a better, more reasonably priced, and more entertaining DJ for our wedding. Our wedding guests loved him, and so did we! We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Dallas, TX 75048 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Chris Brown
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1361330318973 img6256