130x130_sq_1390834940055-2013111620101

DJ Dario - Wedding DJ and Lighting with a Touch of Class

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC US 20009 (map)

PHONE

240-899-3549

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The perfect wedding reception is about attention to detail and seamless execution. That is what I deliver. With over 15 years of experience, I have deejayed over 200 weddings, as well as... Read more
The perfect wedding reception is about attention to detail and seamless execution. That is what I deliver. With over 15 years of experience, I have deejayed over 200 weddings, as well as birthdays, anniversaries, corporate events, clubs and lounges. I strive to make each event unique, tasteful and fun!

My music selection is vast and diverse. I can play top 40, disco, motown, hip-hop, salsa, merengue, reggae, reggaeton, middle eastern, hindi, brazilian, african, french, etc. I specialize in international and multi-ethnic weddings, and I'll make sure that both sides of the aisle have a great time. Great music needs to be played on great equipment and I supply a state-of-the-art sound system to deliver clear and beautiful music and 2 wireless microphones for introductions, toasts and announcements. I am bi-lingual and can MC all the introductions and announcements in Spanish and English. I will supply you with a Wedding Format Sheet to list the members of the Bridal Party, the first dance and any other pertinent information, and a list of music to facilitate your selection. I can also provide an extra sound system and lavalier (lapel) mic, if needed for the ceremony, a projector and screen, so you can share special moments with family and friends, elegant uplighting to enhance the look of your venue, and monogram lighting to personalize your special day.

Your wedding is one of the most important events of your life. Don't take a chance on an inexperienced DJ with mediocre equipment and limited knowledge of music! Someone always comes up to me after every event to thank me for the wonderful time they had, and to tell me how bad the DJ was at the last event they attended. Don't be that event! My rates are very reasonable for a DJ with my experience. Give yourself some peace of mind and call me, DJ Dario, at 240-899-3549, if you have any questions, or to book your date.

Visit my website at http://www.djdarioweb.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379337629157-wedding-6-914
130x130_sq_1379336290728-wedding-4-914
130x130_sq_1379336486904-wedding-pics914
130x130_sq_1379336738796-wedding-pic914
130x130_sq_1379336867736-wedding-pics-3-914
130x130_sq_1379337009649-wedding-10-914
130x130_sq_1379337223837-wedding-7-914
130x130_sq_1379337336138-wedding-9-914
130x130_sq_1379337438429-wedding-11-914
130x130_sq_1379337539041-wedding-8-914
130x130_sq_1390842825860-062610b-123
130x130_sq_1390842856001-062610b-126
130x130_sq_1347311687881-dsc01763
130x130_sq_1390843021467-062610b-149
130x130_sq_1390842980118-062610b-146
130x130_sq_1390842939717-062610b-142
130x130_sq_1390842894964-062610b-138
130x130_sq_1390843191685-062610b-141
130x130_sq_1390843223080-062610b-146
130x130_sq_1390843270427-062610b-162
130x130_sq_1347310674682-dsc01775
130x130_sq_1390843136199-062610b-163
130x130_sq_1390845347463-img691
130x130_sq_1390843345692-062610b-169
130x130_sq_1390844178742-img699
130x130_sq_1390844363159-062610b-158
130x130_sq_1390844665835-062610b-153
130x130_sq_1390844744294-062610b-171
130x130_sq_1390844807959-img706
130x130_sq_1390844948225-img682
130x130_sq_1390844873740-img681
130x130_sq_1390843623816-062610b-175
130x130_sq_1390845265831-062610b-164
130x130_sq_1390845437615-062610b-176
130x130_sq_1390845215155-img7076-edi
130x130_sq_1384187208165-img778
130x130_sq_1384187240118-img029
130x130_sq_1384187255064-img970
130x130_sq_1384188703837-fall-2013-00
130x130_sq_1384204276886-9.20.13-gig-00
130x130_sq_1384204399717-9.20.13-gig-01
130x130_sq_1384208372374-9.20.13-gig-01
130x130_sq_1384209014846-9.20.13-gig-01
130x130_sq_1384209217402-9.20.13-gig-01
130x130_sq_1384210006033-9.20.13-gig-01
130x130_sq_1390835994686-img260
130x130_sq_1390836030081-img260
130x130_sq_1390836478813-img261
130x130_sq_1390839932734-20121109-img9554-28
130x130_sq_1390839977055-2013110300023
130x130_sq_1390840014079-2013110300023
130x130_sq_1390840055139-2013110300073
130x130_sq_1390840102122-2013110300031
130x130_sq_1390840151221-2013110300030
130x130_sq_1390840220709-2013110300033
130x130_sq_1395074911973-
130x130_sq_1395074943041-
130x130_sq_1395074987013-maids
130x130_sq_1395075042282-groomsme
130x130_sq_1395075110682-2
130x130_sq_1395075134333-2
130x130_sq_1395075171226-2
130x130_sq_1395075186172-2
130x130_sq_1395075198401-2
130x130_sq_1395075216508-2
130x130_sq_1395075230302-2
130x130_sq_1395075273469-2
130x130_sq_1395075296371-4
130x130_sq_1395075323752-4
130x130_sq_1395075340914-3
130x130_sq_1395075353428-3
130x130_sq_1395075367506-4
130x130_sq_1395075425719-3
130x130_sq_1395075445010-3
130x130_sq_1395075505697-3
130x130_sq_1395075518530-3
130x130_sq_1395075536414-3
130x130_sq_1395075593430-3
130x130_sq_1395075619425-3
130x130_sq_1395075651236-4

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I start by playing music to encourage the older people to dance because they are normally the first to leave, so I integrate some older classic music with some newer songs. then as the evening progresses I play newer and more popular music, taking requests, if they're appropriate, along the way.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
I usually suggest no more than 20-25 songs, because you will always get requests and you have to integrate some songs so the music flows. Ultimately, it is your wedding, so I would play as many of your songs as you like.
What is your usual attire?
My usual attire is a suit or tuxedo.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
99% of the time I can get the song, but sometimes the client might have a version of the song I can't get, so they will supply it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work by myself, but I know many very talented deejays, so if I'm already booked for an event, I can always recommend someone who is dependable and talented.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I always believe the DJ and the client should meet at least once before the event to go over the details.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Living in the DMV, I have done many ethnic and multi-ethnic wedding weddings, so my selection of music is very diverse.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, and additional equipment, just in case.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I do have a nice selection of lights available, which I believe enhances the celebration, as well as, a projector and screen.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I only need 30 minutes to set up, but I'm usually there 1-1 1/2 hours before the event, and I do require a 6 ft table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, I usually Emcee and sometimes speak between songs, depending on the event and the wishes of the client. I believe a chatty DJ can be annoying and a real distraction.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
I'll dedicate a song to the bride and groom and ask them and their guests to come to the dancefloor, but usually I can find the right song to do the trick.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Usually the client or the caterer will provide a meal, but I don't require it or any breaks.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Should I need to take a break I do have music that will be playing during the break.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have never, knock on wood, not been able to make an event. I do, however, know alot of deejays and I am affiliated with several very reputable DJ companies that would cover for me.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No. I try not to do more than one event a weekend. I feel you should give as much time as you can to make each event unique and memorable.
What is your overtime rate?
My overtime rate is the same as my hourly rate.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No. I normally don't charge.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
I require a $100 deposit to reserve the date, with the balance due on the day of the event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Dario did a great job at my wedding last weekend. He kept people dancing all night. He is really nice and easy to get ahold of by e-mail and phone. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend DJ Dario to anyone! He was very professional, very friendly, and kept the party going all night. He was ready and willing to help with all the sound equipment at the wedding and he put a lot of effort into making the special day even more special. He made the day run smoothly and always had a smile on his face.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dario was awesome! He is completely bilingual which is something that I was looking for. He is a great MC and DJ! Fun times!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dario did a wonderful job as our wedding DJ. All of our guests had a blast, and he was a big part of the reason why. He did a fantastic job of keeping the crowd dancing, setting the perfect mood with the right mix of songs, as well as playing our personal favorites and anticipating songs we would like. We always use him for all our special occasions and will continue to do so.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Huyen
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario rocked the dance floor on our wedding day. He played all the songs we requested and threw in some extras of his own which made it a perfect mix for the guests that we had. He did a fabulous job with our monogram/bogo and the uplighting in the ballroom was absolutely gorgeous. We are so happy that he was available for our wedding. Thank you for everything, Dario!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario really gave us a night to remember! He kept different generations of friends and family moving and shaking until the last song of the night(Frank S.). It was such a relief to have it all go smoothly after deciding between a DJ and a band. Thank you DJ DARIO!
Book your holiday parties NOW because we are going to spread the word about DJ Dario!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful DJ my wedding some little hectic moments, but Dario went with the flow. Made the night go a lot smoother and made it the best night of our lives.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Dario did an excellent job understanding and meeting our needs for our wedding. We had some special requests for songs that he did not yet have, but he got all of the songs we wanted and everything went very smoothly. I'd highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The phrase "exactly what we wanted" comes to mind with DJ Dario. With almost no instruction or specifications from us, he sampled the right music at the right times interspersed with the right amount of talking (or little talking as was needed). He hit the mark on all counts, and we were a gay wedding with a couple from different cultural backgrounds--not an easy sell. By the end of the night, he had everyone dancing and helped make us one family. Couldn't recommend him more highly (and we don't hand out compliments lightly).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario was absolutely wonderful. I kept changing my mind about songs right before the wedding, and he had no problem accommodating me. He played the perfect mixture of music for my multicultural wedding, and everyone was dancing all night long. He made the whole night a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nohelia
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario was the whole package. We met with him once to discuss what we needed and loved the fact that he is bilingual. He is very professional and responds very quickly to emails (we all know how important this is to us brides). He played large variety of music, took requests and no one ever left the dance floor. Added bonus, he now offers uplighting for a great price! We loved our custom gobo.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Dario... Rocks!!!

He was prepared for the event and arrived early for set up! He made my daughter and son-in-laws wedding so special! He made the guest feel appreciated! The music played in the Wedding Ceremony was perfect to stepping on the dance floor in the Grand Ballroom of the Hilton Springfield for the Wedding Reception. He not only played terrific songs but the sound system and special lighting was GREAT! As, the mother of the bride, I would recommend "Dario" to anyone who wants to see professionalism at their BEST!!!!

Sincerely,

Patricia
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Dario was a true professional from the first conversation that I had with him. He made planning the music for my wedding easy, he gave guidance and ideas when I described the type of atmosphere I wanted, and reassured me on some of the music I had already selected. I spoke with several DJ's and there was a big difference in the level of responsiveness and professionalism from the others as compared to Dario. In addition, he was a personable, likeable guy. I highly recommend his services to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario was awesome. I would use him again in a minute. From the moment he got the party started the crowd never sat down. Thanks Dario
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario was awesome! He played exactly the music we wanted and truly cared about us and making our special day fun and perfect! He was responsive to any questions or concerns that my husband and I had. I highly recommend him for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dario was absolutely fantastic! He did a great job with the music at our wedding reception -- the dance floor was packed the entire evening. He was easy to work with, listened to us well and stayed on script, and played the type of music we wanted. He was extremely responsive and personable. He had dj'd my brothers wedding a year ago and remembered most of my family a year later. He was also fexible -- we found out a few days before the wedding that the church did not have a sound system. For a very reasonable fee, Dario set up a second sound system at the church. He could not have been any better.

I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monika
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario was professional, personable, punctual and flexible. He was a top notch DJ on our wedding night and was able to entertain a crowd of two different cultures and backgrounds. DJ Dario really listened to what we were looking for and followed through until the end of the reception. We met months before the wedding, DJ Dario kept in touch and was very responsive during the planning stages. The music played during the cocktail hour, dinner, different events during the reception and during dancing were perfect. The fact he was a bilingual DJ and MC made a huge difference. Our wedding was so much fun and I have to thank DJ Dario so much because he was a key person!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We called Dario after seeing his excellent reviews online. We spoke with him and were confident that he was the right DJ for our event. He's very easygoing and it was apparent that he had a good sense of what we wanted. (Basically, a fun dance party with music that our 20- and 30-something friends would like, with no corny wedding songs.)

We were not disappointed. Working with Dario was a pleasure from beginning to end. We had a quick conversation to discuss our expectations and Dario sent us a list of popular songs to annotate so we could give him a sense of our guests' tastes. On the night of the event, Dario was there on time, set up and ready to go. His equipment is great and he requires absolutely zero supervision--he is a true professional. He took over seamlessly from the instrumental band we had playing during the cocktail hour and launched into the dance party portion of the evening without missing a beat.

Most importantly, he played music that kept the enthusiasm going until the bitter end. Dozens of friends have told us since the event what a great time they had and how much fun the atmosphere was. The proof is in the pudding.

We are very, very glad we chose Dario to DJ our wedding and would absolutely recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cliff
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm very happy that I Dario was our wedding dj. I was referred to him by a friend who also used him at his wedding. Dario is a pure joy to work with. He's flexible, positive, responsive and knows how to make you feel comfortable. I would highly recommend him as a vendor. Our wedding was a blast! Thanks Dario.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Franchesca
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect ! I was looking for a new DJ at the last minute and came upon his website. He was very helpful and I'm thankful I found him! Everyone loved him at my wedding! Thank you so much !!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1338224437522-5647893151953552263321338378047n
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario is a responsive, professional, super nice, seriously talented DJ.

Our wedding was on August 4th, 2012 and he did a great job. My husband and I were happy to have DJ Dario in our wedding day. He was the DJ at our Niece/Brother’s wedding two years prior our wedding and we really liked him since then. He was so helpful throughout the entire process. He is fun, friendly and great at what he does. We did our best to guide him to what we wanted and he did his thing.
We wanted to keep the energy high in the dance floor, but we understood that sometimes it's smart to slow it down so people can catch their breath. Dario handled this challenge like a champ. If the crowd needed a break, he delivered it. If the crowd wanted to get rowdy, he was happy to oblige. We told him the music we, our families and friends liked to dance to and he did the rest. Despite, were some misunderstandings and confusing with some of the songs in our playlist, the dance floor was packed from the very first song and our guests are still calling to let us know how much fun they had.

I would highly recommend DJ Dario!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dario was a true professional. He was very easy to work with and was open and enthusiastic about our varied music suggestions. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a polished yet flexible DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We are extremely happy we chose DJ Dario Claudio for our wedding, and we simply can't recommend him highly enough. He contributed tremendously to what was a wonderful evening of dancing and celebration, keeping both sides of our families and friends of all ages out on the dance floor throughout the festivities. More than a music spinner, he provided our introductions and announcements as we requested in an elegant and polished way that kept the tone of the event.

Our guests are still complimenting us on our choice of DJ. Several have said he's the best they've ever come across -- and we agree!

He is also an honest, straightforward businessman who respects his clients' preferences -- we could tell as soon as we met for an initial interview that we were comfortable with moving forward in working with him. Besides meeting with us in person at the venue about a month in advance, he was consistently reachable, responsive and open and welcoming to our ideas. He dressed impeccably, was punctual, had state-of-the-art equipment that sounded great and that wasn't clunky or obtrusive to look at (!), very reasonable in his rate, and worked very well with our site manager and coordinator (who have added him to their short list of favorites).

Going into the selection process, I was highly skeptical that a DJ would abide by our playlist, maintain a balance of elegance and fun simultaneously, or have a good sense of the gamut of genres, musical eras and artists we wanted to include. But Dario did, and we are thrilled.

He is truly professional, personable, and we recommend him without any reservation whatsoever.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julio
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Very Professional! Met with us 2 times before the wedding to iron things out. He was in constant contact with my wife to go over details, He was open to ideas and gave lots of interesting ideas. Very helpful!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I found DJ Dario through a friend of mine, she had heard good things about him. He was prompt in responding to my now husband's initial inquiry and those that followed. We had to plan our wedding from out of town, so we were only able to meet up with him a few weeks before the wedding. He was very interested in our ideas and what kind of music we wanted, he took a lot of notes. He also had some great ideas for games during the reception, i.e., one for who would take home the centerpiece. He was on time, professional and was great at keeping things moving through the reception, through all of the announcements, speeches and of course the music. Another family member of mine booked him for his wedding the following year!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
8/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Dario is a wonderful DJ who is passionate about his work. I cannot recommend him highly enough! He was the DJ for our vintage-themed wedding at Ceresville Mansion in Frederick, Maryland.

When I was initially searching for a DJ he made it a point to follow up on my request right away and this responsiveness continued until our big day. At our initial meeting I was immediately put at ease and he completely understood the ambiance we were going for and how we wanted the evening to progress. He checked in periodically in the months before the event, assisting us with song selections (which were all big hits!), sourcing our favorite music, and confirming the timeline and pronunciations of all the names in the bridal party.

On our wedding day he arrived early and was all set up as a back-up just in case we needed him for ceremony music. During the reception, he was instrumental in setting the vibe for our evening. From a jazzy cocktail hour, to a dinner with laid back classics, to keeping everyone dancing until the end, the soundtrack from the evening still resonates with me. He demonstrated that he knew our taste and was able to balance that with our guests' requests. He even interacted with our guests and people have said to me that he is the best DJ they've seen and I wholeheartedly agree. I couldn't have asked for anyone better and I would highly recommend him for any event your planning. I know I'll be calling him again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want all your guests on the dance floor, then you need DJ Dario to rock your wedding. My husband and I were married over two years ago, and our friends are literally still talking about how much fun they had at our reception. A large part of our wedding day success was due to DJ Dario’s skills. From start to finish, Dario was able to gauge the mood and needs of the crowd. Far from the typical drowsy elevator music during most wedding dinners, Dario picked songs that were calming yet still upbeat enough to keep the energy going. Once it was time to dance, his choices were flawless all night long. One of our favorite moments of The Day, was when we looked up to see everyone on the dance floor; our college friends were right alongside aunts, uncles, and older family members, all grinning from ear to ear moving with the music. By the end of the night everyone, including me, was sweating from head to toe from hours of dancing; with his varied, well-timed, well-chosen mix, Dario was truly able to please all of my guests.

Aside from making terrific song selections, Dario is the perfect combination of host and DJ. He’s thankfully not one of those annoying DJs who attempts to take over your wedding, but he knows how to make the introductions fun and how to get the crowd involved in an exciting bouquet toss. Lastly, and perhaps most importantly, you can rely on DJ Dario for a perfect experience from beginning to end. He’s professional, organized, and personable, and he’ll make sure to fulfill any special requests or instructions you may have. There’s nobody else I would trust with such an important role on my wedding day. DJ DARIO is definitely the right choice for all your DJing needs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario helped pull our rather off beat wedding together and everyone from my grandmother to my dads coworkers to my friends had a fantastic time. Dario was very enthusiastic about what we wanted, worked with us and was just a dream to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Dario, you're awesome! its been over a year since our wedding and the music at our reception is still being talked about. they say that the dj makes the party and you sure made our party GREAT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkwon
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
When we were looking for a DJ for our wedding, one of my friends highly recommended that we use DJ Dario. My friend has an extremely high expectations and only uses the best out there so I knew DJ Dario wouldn't disappoint. And he certainly didn't. From the first meeting to the end of the wedding, he was the most courteous and PROFESSIONAL person I've ever met. He offered to make us a "demo CD" just to give us a taste of the type and the style of songs he would be DJ-ing. Unlike most DJ's we've seen at other weddings where they just play any hit songs from their already prepared playlist, DJ Dario would feel and gauge the audience from the beginning and shaped the night and his song selection to what fits the best throughout the night. He didn't have any playlists and he had all the songs you can imagine on his repertoire. He also brought all his own equipment so there was minimal setup we needed to provide for him.

Our wedding was over 4 years ago and our friends STILL talk about how great our after party was and a HUGE part of that has to do with DJ Dario. Without a doubt, he's one of the best DJ's in the DC/MD/VA area. We loved him so much that when my sister-in-law got married, we insisted that they use DJ Dario and he totally rocked that night as well.

We recommend DJ Dario to everyone we know and I guarantee you that you will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Dario was great! His professionalism is top notch and he adds a touch of humor that keeps everyone smiling. He is a true entertainer. Dario has a huge selection of music for all tastes. With several nationalities at our wedding, he had a little something for everyone...and he was even gracious enough to throw in a cd of something he didn't have (I know how much dj's hate this). You can't go wrong with DJ Dario - he definitely adds that extra touch of class to any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Dario!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Dario was great for us - especially since we had an inter-racial wedding and he had to play multiple genres of music! In addition to the list of famous artists we asked him to download he went out of his way and researched his own music. Thanks so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
planner
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.8/5.0
Amazing! Dario kept us moving all night, literally. Not easy to do, since our guest were conservative and both family sides had never met. He even stayed later than we booked to keep the party going. Even though he was highly recommended by a friend, I was nervous about booking him because he hadn't been reviewed by wedding wire yet. But, he was great, showed up early, dressed impeccably, cool lighting, fun but not over the top and refreshing prices. His advertising does not do him justice. We could not be happier! Our guests are still talking about him! Thank you so much Dario! You made the night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
DJ Dario was very professional and set the right mood for our wedding vow renewal. Would work with him again!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Washington, DC 20009 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Dario - Wedding DJ and Lighting with a Touch of Class
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390834940055-2013111620101