130x130 sq 1315020620866 grandmarch1

DJ Dave Productions

Magnolia , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

626 Ruby Lane
Magnolia, TX 77354 US (map)

PHONE

713-806-1085

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

“Discover How Houston's #1 Hottest DJ Can Make Your Wedding Reception Unforgettable, Successful, and FUN!”

Dear To Be Wed,

Congratulations on your engagement! I... Read more
“Discover How Houston's #1 Hottest DJ Can Make Your Wedding Reception Unforgettable, Successful, and FUN!”

Dear To Be Wed,

Congratulations on your engagement! I would like to welcome you to DJ Dave Production and Entertainment, and to tell you first of all that it is an honor and a privilege to help you create an unforgettable, fun, and unique Wedding Reception that truly reflects your style and personality. We take that privilege seriously, and promise to make the entire process stress-free and exciting!
The music entertainment is the heartbeat of your important affair. At DJ Dave Productions, we are fully committed to providing you with the DJ entertainment package that will meet if not exceed your entertainment expectations.

Our mission at DJ Dave Productions is to provide the highest quality, most reliable and exceptional DJ Service to the quality conscious client who demands only the very best. Our Houston DJ business has been built on referrals. Your total satisfaction is our number one goal…… Always.

"Yes, You Can Make Your Wedding Reception The Best Ever"

Yes, You Can Make Your Wedding Reception The Best Ever When You Understand How Important A Role Your DJ Plays In The Success Of The Entire Reception!

We understand that for most people, choosing a DJ is often difficult and confusing, yet the most important decision you will make for your wedding reception. Since everyone claims to be "the best", how can you really find out who is good, and who is amateur? For a once in a lifetime event like a wedding reception, you best start with a professional. Don't take chances with "a friend of a friend". Although people mean well, lack of experience or skill will not prepare them to handle unexpected details.

First I recommend you start with a wedding specialist. A DJ from a club or school dance may be great, but they're not necessarily right for your wedding.

Second, meet with the DJ Company. This is not a decision that can be made over the phone. You must be sure you are comfortable with the DJ's style and see if it is a good match for you. After all, they will be representing you at your wedding reception.

Then, check the history and background of the DJ Company. Do they have references? And don't just take their word for it, call several of their references and find out WHY the client loved their DJ.

Don't make the mistake of choosing a DJ by price alone. If the DJ is not a good fit, but the right price, it won't matter a bit if he ruins your special day that you spent big money and many months planning.

UNDERSTANDING THE ROLE OF THE DJ AND EMCEE

Since the DJ you hire will bear the responsibility of over 80% of the success of your wedding reception, it is easy to see how important it is to choose wisely. The DJ can be considered “The Entertainment Director”. A common misconception is thatthe DJ is just “the music”, but in reality, the DJ must perform several duties.

Duties of your DJ include:

* Meeting with The Bride, Groom, and Family Members
* Creating The Timeline/Agenda
* Coordinating The Flow with Photographers, Caterer, and other vendors
* Master of Ceremony Duties: Organizing the wedding party, making all announcements including Introductions and all formalities
* Programming and Proper Timing of music and requests
* Creating A Fun and Personalized Dance Environment
* Performing Dances and Interaction at the level you request
* And More! Whew!



The key to a smooth wedding reception is all in the details and planning. There are DJs out there that do not understand the importance of being properly prepared. They go out there as “just music” and run into problems. For over 6 years, DJ Dave Productions has helped many happy couples create unique, memorable and fun celebrations. You can use our experience to help you plan your reception, and since we have seen many different situations, we can advise you as to whether something may work or not and why. We offer completely personalized, custom wedding entertainment. No two weddings are alike, and we can design a program to fit most budgets.

7 POWERFUL REASONS YOU SHOULD LET DJ DAVE PRODUCTIONS HELP YOU CREATE YOUR ULTIMATE WEDDING RECEPTION

* Power Reason #1: THE MOST EXPERIENCED, PROFESSIONAL PERFORMANCE. For over 6 years, I have helped many happy couples create amazing, fun, and unforgettable wedding receptions. I have tons of references, and over 95% of my business comes from referrals.

* Power Reason #2: YOU ALWAYS WORK WITH THE OWNERS. And that’s important! Your wedding gets the 100% attention it deserves, and we are extremely accessible by phone and email. If we are not out performing, you will always reach us, and if we are busy, you will hear back from us within minutes of your call. This is how a DJ company should be run. The benefits of working with an owner operated company are unmatched. When it is our name out there, you know you will get the best performance, and the best state-of-the-art sound and lighting in the industry. Everything from the preparation and performance, to the sound and care of the equipment is first class.

* Power Reason #3: THE MOST COMPLETE PLANNING SERVICE. From our initial meeting to the finalization of the timeline, I take care of every party detail, so you are free to enjoy every moment of your special day. I work with you and your other vendors to create a seamless timeline, assuring that your reception runs smooth and stress-free. Consider us your Entertainment Director.

* Power Reason #4: ORIGINAL AND FUN IDEAS. I specialize in creating highly personalized and unique wedding receptions that reflect your style. We listen to your requests, and share some of our original ideas that will make your reception unique. These special touches are only available with DJ Dave Productions.

* Power Reason #5: MORE THAN JUST MUSIC!. Not only do I have the best music collection on the planet, if you want to learn the latest dance craze or create some new ones, we can do that too! I am also in constant contact with your photographer and videographer so they don’t miss a single memorable moment.

* Power Reason #6: FULL-TIME OFFICE SUPPORT. As FULL-TIME PROFESSIONALS, during the week, we are available to answer any questions you may have or help you with any aspect of your planning where you need advice.

* Power Reason #7: THE BEST SOUND AND LIGHTS, BACKUP EQUIPMENT, AND FULL COVERAGE INSURANCE. As owners, we take great care and pride in our sound and lighting systems. Although our unique talents, expertise, and musical abilities come first, our equipment are the tools we use to perform. We use only the most reliable, professional, and state-of-the-art gear available. Backup equipment is built into each system assuring a seamless, trouble-free performance every time. We are fully insured entertainers, and members of The American Disc Jockey Association. Our association with the ADJA allows us to network with the best entertainers in the country, and gives us the resources we need to stay on top of technology and trends.

Okay, DJ Dave. Everything sounds great! So what do we do next?

ARE YOU READY FOR THE MOST UNFORGETTABLE

AND FUN WEDDING EVER?

When we say it is an honor and privilege to help you on your special day, we mean it. If you are ready for a FREE, NO OBLIGATION CONSULTATION, please call me now at 713.806.1085 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1281057616704 houstonweddings
130x130 sq 1314712185214 grandmarch1
130x130 sq 1314711837433 grandmarch2
130x130 sq 1314712356464 brittnaykevin
130x130 sq 1314712531839 havingfun2
130x130 sq 1314712452261 grandparents
130x130 sq 1314712300761 bridalpartyboots
130x130 sq 1312983356530 pg3132
130x130 sq 1311973505960 pattersonlightingcs
130x130 sq 1314713993902 aggiefightsong3
130x130 sq 1311262708115 bohannonbridaltablelighting
130x130 sq 1311973457413 gedc2114
130x130 sq 1314713395917 gedc2117
130x130 sq 1314712920855 untitled0000228
130x130 sq 1311262765615 customgobocs
130x130 sq 1311973842921 bigscreengobo
130x130 sq 1314713012542 untitled0000007
130x130 sq 1314713659714 kevinbrittnaygobo
130x130 sq 1314713094199 weddingring0000229
130x130 sq 1314713603792 gedc2063
130x130 sq 1311973337995 gedc2089
130x130 sq 1314712836917 djmixer
130x130 sq 1314713859652 djsetupwithlights
130x130 sq 1311263080755 dsc2534
130x130 sq 1314712601605 djdaveheadshot
130x130 sq 1314713229496 gedc1749
130x130 sq 1314713911339 bigscreen

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1427737091598 avatar
Chelsea
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Dave was so wonderful to work with! The online planning tools were very helpful and my husband and I appreciated that we were able to meet with him prior to the wedding to go over everything in person and he could get to know us. I changed my mind on a few things multiple times, even the day before the wedding, and he was so accommodating and flexible! People are still talking about how we had one of the best weddings of all time with the best entertainment! Dave truly knows how to read the audience and get them on the dance floor.
Dave was so wonderful to work with! The online planning tools were very helpful and my husband and I appreciated that we Read more...
Dave was so wonderful to work with! The online planning tools were very helpful and my husband and I appreciated that we were able to meet with him prior to the wedding to go over everything in person and he could get to know us. I changed my mind on a few things multiple times, even the day before the wedding, and he was so accommodating and flexible! People are still talking about how we had one of the best weddings of all time with the best entertainment! Dave truly knows how to read the audience and get them on the dance floor. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1427923253494 2015 03 03 04.54.48
Mrs. Weekley
Wedding:
2/28/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave Productions was one of the preferred vendors at our wedding venue. My original plan was to go with a DJ I met at a bridal show. But, after thinking about it, I decided that using a DJ that was familiar with our venue would make things easier for me on the day of the wedding. Jacob (with DJ Dave) came highly recommended to us. I met with him and the owner back in August and knew immediately that Jacob and DJ Dave Productions was a perfect fit for us. DJ Dave Productions offers several tools through their website to help you plan your wedding. The tools helped us plan and organize, and helped Jacob learn more about us so he could personalize our event. We had a brief phone call with him the week before our wedding where we discussed the day-of timeline and specific song requests. Again, he had all of this information already because of the tools offered through their website, so our call was just a quick review.
My biggest compliment for Jacob was that he was so flexible and just made everything work. It rained right after our outdoor ceremony. We planned for this and had a large tent plus a 10x10 for the DJ equipment. Even so, at one point I looked over and water was streaming down between the two tents. Jacob calmly and quickly addressed the situation, all without any interruption in the music.
We are so happy that we used DJ Dave Productions for our event.
DJ Dave Productions was one of the preferred vendors at our wedding venue. My original plan was to go with a DJ I met at a Read more...
DJ Dave Productions was one of the preferred vendors at our wedding venue. My original plan was to go with a DJ I met at a bridal show. But, after thinking about it, I decided that using a DJ that was familiar with our venue would make things easier for me on the day of the wedding. Jacob (with DJ Dave) came highly recommended to us. I met with him and the owner back in August and knew immediately that Jacob and DJ Dave Productions was a perfect fit for us. DJ Dave Productions offers several tools through their website to help you plan your wedding. The tools helped us plan and organize, and helped Jacob learn more about us so he could personalize our event. We had a brief phone call with him the week before our wedding where we discussed the day-of timeline and specific song requests. Again, he had all of this information already because of the tools offered through their website, so our call was just a quick review.
My biggest compliment for Jacob was that he was so flexible and just made everything work. It rained right after our outdoor ceremony. We planned for this and had a large tent plus a 10x10 for the DJ equipment. Even so, at one point I looked over and water was streaming down between the two tents. Jacob calmly and quickly addressed the situation, all without any interruption in the music.
We are so happy that we used DJ Dave Productions for our event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best in the business! Everyone loved him and there wasn't a time people weren't on the dance floor! He also kept in constant communication with us!! He's amazing!! When we were at our busiest during the planning process, he kept us on point in a very professional manor! That is truly rare to come by. If you are not using DJ Dave, You Are Missing Out! Thanks Dave!
Best in the business! Everyone loved him and there wasn't a time people weren't on the dance floor! He also kept in Read more...
Best in the business! Everyone loved him and there wasn't a time people weren't on the dance floor! He also kept in constant communication with us!! He's amazing!! When we were at our busiest during the planning process, he kept us on point in a very professional manor! That is truly rare to come by. If you are not using DJ Dave, You Are Missing Out! Thanks Dave! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/31/2015
5.0/5.0
We had Charles as our DJ. He was very accommodating even with our day before changes! Every keeps telling us that our wedding was a total party! The music was awesome! There was a little mishap and after we put our down payment down, they forgot us on the schedule. We found out a month and a half before the wedding and It was VERY scary and stressful. However, they apologized over and over and everything worked out. Would definitely recommend!
We had Charles as our DJ. He was very accommodating even with our day before changes! Every keeps telling us that our Read more...
We had Charles as our DJ. He was very accommodating even with our day before changes! Every keeps telling us that our wedding was a total party! The music was awesome! There was a little mishap and after we put our down payment down, they forgot us on the schedule. We found out a month and a half before the wedding and It was VERY scary and stressful. However, they apologized over and over and everything worked out. Would definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Myra
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Dj Dave was great! He was well prepared and totally planned the music based on our input. He kept the tempo upbeat and lively, and emceed the event so that everyone knew what was happening next. Great job! You want him for your wedding!
Dj Dave was great! He was well prepared and totally planned the music based on our input. He kept the tempo upbeat and Read more...
Dj Dave was great! He was well prepared and totally planned the music based on our input. He kept the tempo upbeat and lively, and emceed the event so that everyone knew what was happening next. Great job! You want him for your wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Devin
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave Productions was fantastic. We actually had Dave as our DJ. He was fantastic! He read the crowd and played what was keeping everyone on the dance floor and having fun. I was never worried about timing or what was going to play next because he had it down to an art. Not once was I stressed or worried. Choosing a DJ is a major task, they can make or break a wedding. Don't go cheap on a DJ, or you're taking a risk. Dave was so organized and met with us several times before the wedding to make sure we were happy. The online form used for planning the wedding and choosing songs was so easy to use, and very well done. We also went to a wedding the DJ Dave productions was at, but Dave was not the DJ. It was just as great and we had a wonderful time. That is when we decided to go with DJ Dave Productions ourselves.
DJ Dave Productions was fantastic. We actually had Dave as our DJ. He was fantastic! He read the crowd and played what was Read more...
DJ Dave Productions was fantastic. We actually had Dave as our DJ. He was fantastic! He read the crowd and played what was keeping everyone on the dance floor and having fun. I was never worried about timing or what was going to play next because he had it down to an art. Not once was I stressed or worried. Choosing a DJ is a major task, they can make or break a wedding. Don't go cheap on a DJ, or you're taking a risk. Dave was so organized and met with us several times before the wedding to make sure we were happy. The online form used for planning the wedding and choosing songs was so easy to use, and very well done. We also went to a wedding the DJ Dave productions was at, but Dave was not the DJ. It was just as great and we had a wonderful time. That is when we decided to go with DJ Dave Productions ourselves. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Margie
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception far exceeded our expectations thanks to DJ Dave Productions. We weren't too picky about our playlists--we just wanted the dance floor to be full and for our friends and family to have fun. Our DJ read the crowd and knew just what to play to keep everyone dancing all night. It wasn't the cheapest DJ we looked into, but it wasn't the most expensive either, and it was so worth it. Our DJ made the reception--we couldn't have been more pleased.
Our wedding reception far exceeded our expectations thanks to DJ Dave Productions. We weren't too picky about our Read more...
Our wedding reception far exceeded our expectations thanks to DJ Dave Productions. We weren't too picky about our playlists--we just wanted the dance floor to be full and for our friends and family to have fun. Our DJ read the crowd and knew just what to play to keep everyone dancing all night. It wasn't the cheapest DJ we looked into, but it wasn't the most expensive either, and it was so worth it. Our DJ made the reception--we couldn't have been more pleased. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Dave Productions responded with the following comments:

DJ Jacob had an awesome time at your wedding. We were honored to be part of your wedding day celebration.
Default vendor profile pic
Sherrie
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
The day of the wedding, the lighting crew added two spot lights on the cakes, then proceeded to put spots on all the tables! Looked great. DJ kept the crowd on the dance floor til the end of the evening. Photo booth was huge success too!
The day of the wedding, the lighting crew added two spot lights on the cakes, then proceeded to put spots on all the Read more...
The day of the wedding, the lighting crew added two spot lights on the cakes, then proceeded to put spots on all the tables! Looked great. DJ kept the crowd on the dance floor til the end of the evening. Photo booth was huge success too! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dave went above and beyond for our wedding. He was referred to us by a mutual friend that uses him for volunteer events. He met with us multiple times before the wedding to figure out the best way to set up. He also provided us with a microphone and speaker for the ceremony so our guests could hear all our words. After the ceremony, he got all my reluctant guest on the dance floor and everyone had a wonderful time.
Dave's price was incredible and well worth every cent!
Dave went above and beyond for our wedding. He was referred to us by a mutual friend that uses him for volunteer events. Read more...
Dave went above and beyond for our wedding. He was referred to us by a mutual friend that uses him for volunteer events. He met with us multiple times before the wedding to figure out the best way to set up. He also provided us with a microphone and speaker for the ceremony so our guests could hear all our words. After the ceremony, he got all my reluctant guest on the dance floor and everyone had a wonderful time.
Dave's price was incredible and well worth every cent! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave provided outstanding DJ and Photobooth service during my wedding. The online planner was easy to use and helped to keep things organized. It was very easy to add songs to the "Play List" and "Do Not Play" list to ensure that music I wanted to hear was played at my wedding. The uplighting really accented the décor in the room and helped provide a nice ambience. We also chose to do our name in lights on the dance floor which really added a personal element! The photobooth was tons of fun for our guests and we were even provided with a scrapbook with all of the photos signed by our guests! I could not have been more pleased with DJ Dave Productions!!
DJ Dave provided outstanding DJ and Photobooth service during my wedding. The online planner was easy to use and helped to Read more...
DJ Dave provided outstanding DJ and Photobooth service during my wedding. The online planner was easy to use and helped to keep things organized. It was very easy to add songs to the "Play List" and "Do Not Play" list to ensure that music I wanted to hear was played at my wedding. The uplighting really accented the décor in the room and helped provide a nice ambience. We also chose to do our name in lights on the dance floor which really added a personal element! The photobooth was tons of fun for our guests and we were even provided with a scrapbook with all of the photos signed by our guests! I could not have been more pleased with DJ Dave Productions!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
626 Ruby Lane, Magnolia, TX 77354 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Dave Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1315020620866 grandmarch1