Nophoto-130

DJ Dave Tutton

San Francisco , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Francisco, CA US 94133 (map)

PHONE

415-474-9283
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great music and customer service. Dave was my easiest wedding vendor to work with and he knows what he's doing. I was making song changes up until the last minute and he didn't complain. My party never left the dancefloor, including me!! (had to throw off the heels though)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married last weekend. We found Dave through a friend and he had good reviews so we thought we'd give it a shot. Boy am I glad we did! Dave kept everyone (and I mean everyone) on the dance floor from the cocktail hour before dinner until long into the night. I've never been to a wedding where EVERYONE was dancing all night long. He did an excellent job of playing classics early on for the older folks and playing more dancy crowd pleasers/mashups at the after party. Every time I tried to leave the dance floor Dave put something on that pulled me right back in. Dave is a great guy and LOVES music and I would hire him back in a second. He seriously made my night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Dave knows how to orchestrate a party! My guests were glued to the dance floor all night long. I was recently married at the The Flood Mansion on 11-11-11 and hiring Dave was one of the best decisions I made.
From start to finish he made the planning process fun and on the day of he was AMAZING! Dave knows exactly what to plan to put a smile on each one of your guests and having the saying "I LOVE THAT SONG!"
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Unless you are out of your mind, have zero musical taste, or would rather have a DUD of a wedding, then DJ DAVE IS YOUR MAN. You will LOVE LOVE LOVE DJ Dave Tutton. Just as everyone else has said here, Dave kept the party going all night. started the dancing about 6pm and Dave kept it solid and rockin until we were forced to shut down. We still had a full dance floor at midnight! Dave is also very pleasant, and FUN to work with both before and during the wedding. In the middle of my own wedding I kept turning around and giving him thumbs up because I was so happy with his music choices. DJ DAVE IS SOOOOO COOL! It's worth a couple extra bucks. I was a "broke ass bride" but forked a little extra over for Dave and have zero regrets. Make this your first vendor call though, he gets booked quickly. I wanna get married again just to have a reason to hire him all over again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justeliza84
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Having a good DJ is sooo important and Dave really is the best. The only negative thing I can say is that he is booked a year in advance, so you have to plan ahead to get him. But he is the best. Period. Our caterers recommended him and we are so glad they did. If you can book him, just let him do his thing and you will be very very happy you did.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Ok - we read a ton of reviews about DJ Tutton before we booked him... people made comments like 'the Maestro of DJ's'. He was a little bit more than our budget, but everyone made such amazing comments, and we didn't want to go wrong on the music, so we decided to go with him... GOOD IDEA!! He was ALL that the reviews said plus more!! We had a small wedding of 40, and our fear was that no one would dance.. hum, we couldn't get people to leave that night! We had a mix of ages, and the 'adults' were out there as much as the 'kids'. It was an amazing evening due in part to DJ Tutton!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Dave Tutton knows his music. He comes to each and every event cool, calm, professional and ready to get folks moving! We had people on the dance floor the entire night, the music for the ceremony was spot on and his set up, attitude and approach during speeches was nothing but professional and stylish.

He is absolutely awesome and loves what he does and it shows. My guests and my husband and I are still raving about it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rudi
Wedding:
10/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Dave did a great job picking right right music to get people dancing and keep them dancing! Afterone had an amazing time and he kept the flow going smoothly for the night. He was a pleasure to work with in every step of the process. Dave also helped us by providing sound reinforcement for our outdoor ceremony (at a different location) and was very generous in charging us only a bit more for what I'm sure was quite a bit of work. I highly recommend him for any party and would absolutely hire him again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
1/7/2007
4.6/5.0
Dave Tutton is simply the best of the best. Although he has 25 plus years of experience, he doesn't advertise much. He's a gem if you can get him! In fact, he is the Coppolas' (as in the Godfather director) favorite DJ and often gets flown to location. On the other hand, his prices are very reasonable and he refuses to limit the time he will spend. He is so professional, unobtrusive, yet smooth at keeping everything running. His music selections are spot-on and he knows how to read the crowd to figure out what music will keep them dancing.

I highly recommend at least trying to book Dave (aka The Maestro). I got him in short notice because I had a Sunday wedding in the cold of winter. If you are lucky enough to get him, then don't give him a play list. He convinced me (and I'm so glad he did) that one of the best services he can offer is his experience in crowd-reading.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met him, we knew he was the one... He could talk the talk and walk the walk - for our consultation he actually did some sample mixing (although it was kind of late at night) and blew us away. Flawless.
At our wedding last April, he delivered beyond expectations. He got all the special songs we wanted for our ceremony and reception and made me very happy by keeping secret the song I wanted to walk down the aisle to... During the Ceremony, he faded in and out of the different songs with obvious skill and made the transitions for the procession perfectly smooth. During the reception, he was well-spoken on the mike, his voice was pleasant and distinct. And he kept the crowd happy!! Believe me, this was no easy task: he had to please an age range of 3-5 year olds, 20-30's and 50-60's, AND, a cultural mix of Asian, Indian, Jewish, American and Puerto Ricans. Tough crowd, but DJ Dave kept them on the dance floor all night. Thank you, DJ Dave, for helping make our wedding so special! I highly recommend his services to anybody.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
San Francisco, CA 94133 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Dave Tutton
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220