130x130_sq_1280503531873-031

DJ Dave's Mobile Disc Jockey Entertainment, LLC.

Middleton , ID

LOCATION

8165 W. Kingsbury Dr.
Middleton, ID US 83644 (map)

PHONE

208-571-9807

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

LIFE IS WORTH CELEBRATING!

This is your wedding. DJ Dave’s puts your needs first in creating the atmosphere you want. Our DJ’s will meet with you in person to plan every... Read more
LIFE IS WORTH CELEBRATING!

This is your wedding. DJ Dave’s puts your needs first in creating the atmosphere you want. Our DJ’s will meet with you in person to plan every detail to make your wedding special and memorable. We coordinate other wedding professionals to provide the best possible service. You can enjoy your wedding knowing your experienced DJ will run the reception your way.

WHY US?

Ultimately it’s people who make a difference. Our DJ’s will entertain, motivate, and energize your guests. We know how to interact in just the right way to make everyone feel comfortable. We are experienced professionals who make your celebration better!

Our company focus is to provide premier entertainment that meets or exceeds your expectations. Your event is important to us and we will do everything we can to make it a success!

Ask about are unique services:

* Pearls of Wisdom
* The Love Story
* DVD Photo Montage
* Audible Memories
* Dancing on the Clouds
* Up/Decor Lighting
* Dance Floor


This celebration is about you. CALL US TODAY! 208-571-9807 wwww.djdaves.net Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1250170975694-weddingreceptionfun
130x130_sq_1250170249537-uplighting
130x130_sq_1206369856797-weddingpartywithlargesunglasses
130x130_sq_1250171111397-flowersforcenterisle

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
My husband and I loved working with DJ Dave for our wedding. Dave is very professional and made sure to meet with us numerous times before our wedding. One week before, he even met up with us to go over the entire wedding in order to make it exactly how we wanted. Dave also doubled as our MC. He did a very good job at keeping the wedding organized and flowing smoothly. It was important to us to have a party and DJ Dave did a great job of creating this atmosphere.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelle
Wedding:
7/27/2013
3.8/5.0
My husband and I hired DJ Dave, as we had met him at one of the wedding shows. We also had a friend use him at her wedding last year, and she had good things to say about him. We were impressed by his initial packet of paperwork we received with lots of ideas and details, and when we met with him, his PowerPoint presentation was very professional. He also went out of his way to attend our wedding rehearsal for free, so I had peace-of-mind about the wedding day going well. However, we paid a LOT of money for him to be our DJ and MC. We were disappointed the day of our wedding... we picked out all of our songs on his website, and during the ceremony, there were gaps between each song as the moms/wedding party/bride went down the aisle. Also, we had a special call thing we did before I walked down the aisle, and my handheld mic never got turned on, so no one heard me. Also, our ceremony exit song that was played was NOT the song we picked out on the website. He started playing it before the minister was done with the ceremony... oops! He also kept calling me "Rachel" instead of "Rachelle", so one of my bridesmaids and the photographers had to go correct him during the reception, which was really embarrassing because all our friends and family mentioned it later to us. When we did the grand entrance into the reception, it sounded like he read straight off a card, as though he hadn't even practiced, which sounded funny. He also played the wrong/different version of our grand exit song at the end of the reception. We spent soooo much time picking out music; it was disappointing. Overall, he was professional and did do a good job, but for the money we paid, we were expecting 5 star/first class service, and I felt like the service was below what we paid for. Also, I kept having to tell him to do the next activity and the next, after eating dinner, to keep things flowing, as I noticed ppl were leaving. This should be his job as the MC and was in the ppwk but didn't happen.
Services Used: DJ
DJ Dave's Mobile Disc Jockey Entertainment, LLC. responded with the following comments:

Scott & Rachelle, Thank you for choosing me to provide service for your special day. Your ceremony was beautiful and your guests were a riot out on the dance floor! You two are perfect for each other.

Please take the opportunity to watch the highlight video from their wedding. http://youtu.be/u_Cva-i9-1Q
130x130_sq_1344445044888-p7050601
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best DJ in the Boise/McCall area! DJ Dave did an amazing job. He was the DJ as well as the MC for the evening which was incredibly helpful for us since we didn't have a wedding planner. We were able to have great music through dinner and for dancing all night long. The music was perfect for the age range of our guests. I had guests asking him to stay longer! He provided us with great ideas to get the guests involved but not be over the top. I would recommend him 100% to anyone who asked!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.7/5.0
DJ Dave did a great job in responding and being professional. He made sure his colors matched my event and helped lead a few fun games to keep the audience entertained, as well as choosing mostly great music.

There were a few bugs that occurred. One I can forgive. His equipment started glitching and one of his mic controls went out. It was difficult and he had to run around a lot and there were pauses where he had to return to his station to turn music off manual. It was raining and his equipment was outside. Bad things just happen sometimes and I am okay with that.

However, I did have a problem on some songs he played. When you sign into DJ Dave's contract, he gives you the option to black out fifteen songs you specifically DON'T WANT PLAYED. He also has a list of the top 100 wedding songs he plays. I went to that list and marked a few songs I really didn't want played: ('Dancing Queen', because I worked at a movie theater when Mama Mia came out and I can no longer stand ABBA, and 'Love Shack' because my mother abhors this song). Before the wedding I met up with Dave and we specifically talked about what songs I wanted and didn't want played. We did discuss these songs and I even told him my reasoning....... At the wedding he played these two songs. It wasn't until the end of Dancing Queen that he noticed I was stressed and expressing my concern to one of the Groomsmen. He killed the song quickly which caused the audience to be confused. The damage was already done and the song was almost over anyway. I realize his equipment was glitching a little, but it still managed to play the songs we did request, so the glitch didn't wipe my requests out.

So yes, I know he did a great job otherwise but I seriously did not want those songs played for a good reason, even if they are very popular.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
0.5/5.0
It's difficult for us to review DJ Dave's DJ skills as they canceled on us eleven days before our wedding because double booked. DJ Dave's said they were going to DJ the other couple's wedding (even though they were the ones who messed up their paperwork) because they were friends of the DJ. We were told we would have to use a DJ outside of the company whom we had never met. DJ Dave said they would follow up with us and make sure we liked the new DJ. We never heard from them again until we contacted them three weeks after our wedding.

Unprofessional, unreliable and very high priced compared to other DJs. I would NOT recommend using DJ Dave's.
Services Used: DJ
DJ Dave's Mobile Disc Jockey Entertainment, LLC. responded with the following comments:

Due to a mistake on our part, we learned weeks before this wedding that another wedding we had scheduled for Memorial Day actually fell on this same Saturday. (Mixup on the date printed on the agreement letter.) We were honest and forthcoming in explaining the situation to the client and found another DJ we knew that would provide excellent service to ensure the client was taken care of. At this time, my wife was diagnose with a large tumor near her kidneys and needed immediate surgery. My priority was with my wife and I didn't take the time to follow up with Paul and his fiancé. These unforeseen circumstances led to this poor review. We apologize to Paul and Annie and wish them the best in the future. Sincerely, Dave Meine - DJ Dave's
130x130_sq_1306385985852-16366059867309239623509351341807167995960n
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/2/2012
5.0/5.0
My mother works for a catering company where she works at a lot of weddings. In the year leading up to my wedding, she decided to watch for DJs to decide who was the best. She told me, hands down, the best was DJ Dave. He was fun, flexible, and knew how to read the crowd. He was the only one who always had people dancing! We booked DJ Dave and he was just as perfect for our wedding. He is so easy to work with, very professional, and a ton of fun! EVERYONE complimented us on how awesome or DJ was! We recommend him to everyone...you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.9/5.0
We were not even lookin for a DJ at the wedding show where we met DJ Dave, we were sure they were all out of our price range, but he said "try me" & then to our surprise he worked out a great deal for us & our wedding budget! We ended up being so glad we hired him, the planning website really helped us organize what we wanted our weren't ceremony & reception to be like. We had a little trouble with one of the wireless mics, but other than that it was flawless-he played all our favorite songs, he was the life of the party in a very respectful way that got everyone excited but didn't steal the attention away from the bride & groom. All our guests said it was the best wedding they've ever been to, & that's partly thanks to DJ Dave!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynnette
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave was so much fun and he really was the entire facilitator of the reception. He played all the music we wanted and executed everything flawlessly. Honestly he is everything you want in a wedding DJ, and he even played music that wasn't in his collection by downloading it ahead of time, he went above and beyond to make our day unique.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave was an excellent choice. We interviewed a lot of DJ's and he was the most professional in his presentation. He went over every detail from start to finish. Met with us whenever we asked. Was easy to work with and did exactly what we wanted and more!! We had so many compliments about his service. I would highly recommend DJ Dave for any event you are having.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Princess_Channie
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Dave was absolutely amazing to work with. Very helpful and knowledgable at what he does.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.9/5.0
We were very happy with DJ Dave! He played good music and did a great job getting the guests involved and getting them on the dance floor! We would definitely recommend him for any wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We chose DJ Dave for our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. He was wonderful to work with and was incredibly flexible, even with last minute changes! He was attentive and played to the crowd and to our requests. He made the night fun and amazing for everyone! You would be crazy not to choose him for your own event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April Fool's Bride
Wedding:
4/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Dave listened to what my husband and I wanted out of our wedding and was receptive to doing things a bit different than normal. He got songs for us to play during the processional and wedding march that we wanted, and helped coordinate how the ceremony would go down with the officiant and photographer. Dave was also excellent in keeping the reception moving - we heard nothing but praise for how much fun everyone was having and how cool our DJ was! He read the group perfectly and was able to accommodate a very wide range of ages (from 2 years up to 80+) so that everyone was out on the dance floor. He was interactive and engaging - this was very refreshing after having seen some 'cheesy' DJ's at other weddings! He also was flexible enough to stay an extra hour which we didn't plan for. Thanks so much Dave, you really helped make our wedding special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drew
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.8/5.0
Don't book anyone other than DJ Dave in Boise for your DJ wedding needs. He was great to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hadley
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.9/5.0
DJ Dave was professional, intelligent, personable, organized and one of the best vendors we worked with. He accomodated all of my requests and was right on target with everything. He timed the music perfectly for the procession and the bridal march. At the end of the night we had everyone gather into a circle to say some final words. As they passed the microphone around, the music ran out because so many people wanted to speak. He seamlessly transitioned into another song.

FABULOUS. Hire him and you won't regret it!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave was absolutely amazing. He provided great help, input, and was very flexible. We highly recommend his services for any event.
Russell & Kimmie Freeman
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janee
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Dave. He was incredibly easy to work with from the very beginning. He was professional and organized, while being personable at the same time. We had special requests for our ceremony and reception, and Dave was easily able to accommodate our needs. Our reception was a total blast, and I know it wouldn't have been nearly as fun without such a great dj. He was able to get the crowd going, and keep the energy alive throughout the whole reception! I highly highly recommend Dave for any of your disc jockey needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
8/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave was an excellent DJ for my wedding! Dave is extremely organized and professional. He makes you think of wedding details you would never think of and he actually almost doubled as a wedding planner. Also, he incorporated interactive components (pearls of wisdom, centerpiece give away, wedding trivia) so that my guests were never bored. In addition, it was helpful that I was able to utilize an online tool that he provided where I could input specific details of my wedding as well as a music playlist. Between speaking with Dave and the online tool, I was able to plan the majority of my wedding. Best of all, Dave offered more features than other local DJs and he was competitively priced. My husband and I would strongly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Music makes the PARTY !! and DJ Dave made sure we had the music. His services were worth every penny. My daughters reception was a huge hit. Thanks Dave !!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
He honestly made the energy for the entire reception. The music was great, the lights were fantastic. He played music videos over head while we danced, as well as photos he had been taking thru out the night of all of our guests. It was incredible and everyone loved it. I can't thank you enough Dave. It was a night i'll never forget.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave did an awesome job for our daughters wedding. Our DJ fell through at the last minute and Dave was able to provide us with music and entertainment that made this wedding everything our daughter had dreamed of. He did a wonderful job and we'd highly recommend him
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pbrewer
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mulhs
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Showed up on time. Very professional and even helped with planning and introductions of our wedding party. Made sure everything went smoothly the day of the wedding and that our requests were honored.

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hmallet05
Wedding:
3/25/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave was awesome! He did everything that we talked about in all our consultations. He was professional and made our special day that much better! Thank you DJ Dave for your services! I would recommend him to anyone :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave's was awesome!! He can really read a crowd and get them on their feet!! Very professional!!! Our family and friends loved him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bobshaw
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Great Job Dave! Everyone loved you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerrel09
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave was the DJ for my wedding in October and I couldn't have asked for anyone or anything more. He not only had a wonderful playlist of songs and great sound but he MCed the event perfictly. I had a great time and have heard nothing but wonderful comments about not only my wedding but about Dave himself. Thank you so much
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
topbug
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave was the best bang for the buck, very professional and friendly, I recomend him to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
9/13/2009
4.8/5.0
Very helpful, courteous and FUN! Dave made our event outstanding, we had the dancefloor filled the whole night. THanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.6/5.0
We had Joe Blackwood as our DJ. He was willing to meet with us several times beforehand to hash out details. Our wedding was outdoors and it rained. Luckily, our venue had a huge wrap-around porch. Until the rain cleared, we just mingled on the porch and he played cocktail music. He read teh crowd really well, and EVERYONE was dancing. They had a cool feature on their web site that allowed guests to submit song requests, so he had a list of songs I could veto that people wanted played. I hate parties where they never play any music you like, and he played a great variety of music that appealed to everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NCBarnett
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave is awesome. He was there right from the beginning. He was helping me and my hisband with music decisions (we are music dumb). He was professional, calling in to check how things were going with the wedding, prompt. Above all he was there ready and available when I needed him. We forgot the music for the wedding and poof he was there getting things set up and got music for the wedding. My guest all loved him I got so many compliments about how good and entertaining he was. I would HIGHLY recommend using him. His price is doesn't compare to the above and beyond quality he provides.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
g8rbait11
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Dave is by far the best DJ in the Valley. We loved all of our vendors, but Dave was the only one we never once worried about. From the first time meeting with him, we knew he had everything under control and our absolute best interests at heart. We actually had appointments scheduled with other DJ's after meeting with Dave and cancelled them all and booked him on the spot. Amazing personality, great MC and the absolute peak of professionalism. If you don't hire Dave you are making a mistake. I know this sounds a little indulgent....he truely is the best.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie_J
Wedding:
9/7/2008
4.6/5.0
DJ Dave provided wonderful service! We actually booked Dave himself and he was so great! Really got the party started and got everyone out on the dance floor! If you want a great part book DJ Dave!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie.M
Wedding:
9/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Great job! Really got the party going!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Dave's was AMAZING. I cannot say enough good! Their online site with an area just for you is SO nice in terms of planning the wedding, and then my DJ called me a few days before the wedding and we talked through everything we'd arranged online (it was my choice we hadn't talked earlier, they're happy to talk rather than do online, too) so everything was perfect! He ran everything REALLY well, played a GREAT assortment of music at totally appropriate times, responded to the crowd well, it was the best party I've ever been at! Everyone was dancing, our dance floor was overflowing! Our DJ even got the wedding party drinks while we were at the head table because it was hard for us to get up. Highly recommended!!! They're not cheap (not horribly expensive, either), but they're worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to have DJ Dave, himself, DJ our wedding. I planned my wedding in Boise, Idaho while living in Pullman, Washington. He was unbelievable with working with my traveling schedule. We talked on the phone many times before I booked him over the phone before even meeting him! He was never pushy like some vendors get when dealing with brides! I could tell just by talking to him on the phone that he was going to do a great job at my wedding. We met in a coffee shop by my parents house in Boise to discuss our wedding day. He really wanted to get to know my husband and me. We had him tell the story of how we met and he even put it in our words. Definitely have DJ Dave's tell your Love Story. The guests enjoy it as some may have not heard the details. We also did the Pearls of Wisdom, which I highly recommend. It gives guests a chance to give you some marriage advice without their names even having to be said. It really shows the personalities of your guests!! When our wedding day came, I had absolutely no worries. He even called me the month before and week before and day before to double check with me! Usually we have to call the vendor ourselves. Dave was unbelievable! We even got compliments on picking him! He kept our guests entertained as well as us.

He is highly recommended by my husband and me!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services

DEALS

$100 Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book your wedding on a Sunday through Wednesday and receive a $100 discount! Discount automatically applied when you book at our website www.djdaves.net.
Deal #WW0f2a6eaf07f98241
220x220_1280503531873-031

MAP

 
8165 W. Kingsbury Dr., Middleton, ID 83644 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Dave's Mobile Disc Jockey Entertainment, LLC.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1280503531873-031