130x130 sq 1396582611426 wedding wire profile phot

DJ Frank Young Entertainment

Dfw Metroplex, Northern Texas , TX

LOCATION

DFW Metroplex, Northern Texas, TX 75078 US (map)

PHONE

972-292-8692

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Frank Young Entertainment is the perfect wedding service provider for Northern Texas brides and grooms who want someone that will ensure that your wedding day is perfect and hassle... Read more
DJ Frank Young Entertainment is the perfect wedding service provider for Northern Texas brides and grooms who want someone that will ensure that your wedding day is perfect and hassle free. While many of my esteemed colleagues have come up with catchy names for their profession (such as "Music Caterers" or "Wedding Boutique"), DJ Frank Young Entertaiment provides a body of work that can simply be described as follows: a high end wedding professional. The level of personal touch and attention to detail is what has earned Frank the accolades of Wedding Wire "Brides Choice for several years in a row as well as of "The Knot Best of Weddings". Unlike many vehicles of recognition you find on the internet, these awards come directly through past brides and grooms, not magazine editors or other professionals who can profit from the relationship. DJ Frank Young Entertainment is a high end wedding service that gives you great value as you don't have to pay a premium price to get premium service.

For your wedding day, the music and the dancing should all be a "given" and you will hear what you want to hear and not hear what you don't want to hear. Frank Young will provide great music, impeccable Emcee services and superior event management. I am bilingual and fluent in Spanish, so I can do your announcements in both languages. That is where DJ Frank Young sets himself apart from the rest of the community. While the others talk about how great they can be, Frank allows his clients to do the talking for him. Please have a look at the reviews on Wedding Wire so you can see exactly how past brides and grooms rate the service they received. Since 1990, Frank has specialized at weddings with elegance, class and integrity. And the best part is that the wedding events are still fun!

Telephone: 972-292-8692

email: dj@djfrankyoung.com

Web: www.djfrankyoung.com



Se habla español. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1225467699109 1840ballroom 467x338
130x130 sq 1225467705281 andrewandchrissy3 396x314
130x130 sq 1225467711828 andrewandchrissy 373x321
130x130 sq 1225467719421 thefirstdance 390x340
130x130 sq 1225467756625 hollywoodholidayparty 370x313
130x130 sq 1225467728468 weddingbythebay

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Low Key, elegant and fun
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is no limit. My clients can have whatever level of control over the music as may be desired. Whether you pick 10 songs or 100 songs. It's your wedding.
What is your usual attire?
A dark suit or tux.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If I do not have the song, I will secure it myself in advance of the wedding date. Even still, I can easily go online and get the necessary song at the event.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I am not an agency, so if you book me, your service will be personally delivered by Frank Young
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I have performed numerous multicultural events.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely and I will respect it.
Do you bring your own equipment?
I use professional sound equipment and can do both CD and mp3 through a Mac.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I do have optional lighting
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I arrive 60-90 minutes early and it takes much less to set up. I require a 6-8 ft table
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
I do not take away from the ambiance of your event by hanging gaudy banners or signs. If your guests like what I do, I can provide them with a business card upon request.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
My "Event Management" approach brings you not just a DJ, but the equivalent of a coordinator to your big day. I do not however call attention to myself by talking on the mic too much.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
By playing great music that will motivate them. The music presentation is important and the manner in which it is delivered guarantees results.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
There are no breaks and I do not require my clients to pay for a meal, though I will gladly accept one.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Definitely. As a member of DJ associations and being well networked, there is access to a deep pool of professionals in the unlikely event on an emergency, which to date, I haven't needed to use.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
If there is long distance involved beyond Dallas Ft. Worth metro area, a quote will be given.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$200.00

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank was the DJ at our wedding and he is wonderful!! He met with us a week before our wedding to go over details. He did such a wonderful job of playing the music we love and making sure that everyone was on the dance floor having a good time! He helped to make sure that the timeline ran smoothly throughout the evening- he even accommodated us to have speakers on the patio during our fireworks show so we could hear "Rocketman" playing in the background! I had a really long aisle at an outdoor ceremony site and he set up speakers down the aisle so that I could hear the strings playing- music is a crucial component to a wedding and we are SO happy we chose Frank as our DJ!! We HIGHLY recommend him!!
Frank was the DJ at our wedding and he is wonderful!! He met with us a week before our wedding to go over details. He did Read more...
Frank was the DJ at our wedding and he is wonderful!! He met with us a week before our wedding to go over details. He did such a wonderful job of playing the music we love and making sure that everyone was on the dance floor having a good time! He helped to make sure that the timeline ran smoothly throughout the evening- he even accommodated us to have speakers on the patio during our fireworks show so we could hear "Rocketman" playing in the background! I had a really long aisle at an outdoor ceremony site and he set up speakers down the aisle so that I could hear the strings playing- music is a crucial component to a wedding and we are SO happy we chose Frank as our DJ!! We HIGHLY recommend him!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Frank Young Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the kind words Laura! I had a blast at your wedding last month and it was fun making everything happen. I am so glad to have met your expectations and made such an impact. Thanks again.
130x130 sq 1389913048273 imag
Corina
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank was amazing! He made our reception stress free! We were worried about having someone bilingual at our reception, Frank did a great job! Not only did he do a great job handling the Spanish/English translations but he also did a fantastic job with the music playlist. He knew the perfect time to play each genre of music which kept the party going! I highly recommend DJ Frank Young no only for his professionalism but also for his experience because that is what makes him a great DJ.
Frank was amazing! He made our reception stress free! We were worried about having someone bilingual at our reception, Read more...
Frank was amazing! He made our reception stress free! We were worried about having someone bilingual at our reception, Frank did a great job! Not only did he do a great job handling the Spanish/English translations but he also did a fantastic job with the music playlist. He knew the perfect time to play each genre of music which kept the party going! I highly recommend DJ Frank Young no only for his professionalism but also for his experience because that is what makes him a great DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank is an amazing DJ. Everything at my wedding was perfect! He was also the MC and did a great job of making sure the flow of the reception was smooth. Frank communicated with us when it was time for the next event, so we didn't have to worry about anything!

We didn't have a play list and asked Frank to pick the music. His music selection was perfect. I have heard so many compliments about Frank from my guests. I highly recommend him as a DJ for any event.
Frank is an amazing DJ. Everything at my wedding was perfect! He was also the MC and did a great job of making sure the Read more...
Frank is an amazing DJ. Everything at my wedding was perfect! He was also the MC and did a great job of making sure the flow of the reception was smooth. Frank communicated with us when it was time for the next event, so we didn't have to worry about anything!

We didn't have a play list and asked Frank to pick the music. His music selection was perfect. I have heard so many compliments about Frank from my guests. I highly recommend him as a DJ for any event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Frank Young Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Jennifer, thank you so much for the kind words. It was great to be part of your and Grant's ceremony and reception. I had a very enjoyable time and it was also very satisfying being part of a great team at the Hilton. All the best to you.
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to say enough amazing things about Frank!! He did such a great job with reading the crowd and playing the best music at the most perfect times! He also was so awesome at making announcements throughout the reception reminding people about the guest book & photobooth to ensure everyone was able to take advantage. Frank was great at playing both classic wedding songs that would get everyone on the dance floor as well as newer music that everyone could sing along with. He kept the reception moving smoothly and always had the best attitude. Even prior to the reception, he was very responsive and so kind! I'd give him my highest recommendation for any wedding (or event!) period! He's the best!!
I can not begin to say enough amazing things about Frank!! He did such a great job with reading the crowd and playing the Read more...
I can not begin to say enough amazing things about Frank!! He did such a great job with reading the crowd and playing the best music at the most perfect times! He also was so awesome at making announcements throughout the reception reminding people about the guest book & photobooth to ensure everyone was able to take advantage. Frank was great at playing both classic wedding songs that would get everyone on the dance floor as well as newer music that everyone could sing along with. He kept the reception moving smoothly and always had the best attitude. Even prior to the reception, he was very responsive and so kind! I'd give him my highest recommendation for any wedding (or event!) period! He's the best!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Frank Young Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Colleen! You and Pat were great to work with and the reception was truly a fun event to participate in. Thanks so much for the great song requests and thanks again for allowing me the chance to make a difference to you and Pat.
Default vendor profile pic
m
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride and i have to say Frank Young was fantastic! I have not danced at any events in the past 25 years...until now. I had a ball!. Everyone danced all night on every song. I was very impressed with Frank, working with my daughter and her new husband on every step of the way. Everyone at the wedding loved him. I danced all night after the first couple dances, which was not your ordinary song for the first dance and it fit my daughter's personally to a tee. Thank you Frank for a fantastic job, and a great time that i will never forget as long as i live. When my son gets married some day i will be calling you again!
I am the mother of the bride and i have to say Frank Young was fantastic! I have not danced at any events in the past 25 Read more...
I am the mother of the bride and i have to say Frank Young was fantastic! I have not danced at any events in the past 25 years...until now. I had a ball!. Everyone danced all night on every song. I was very impressed with Frank, working with my daughter and her new husband on every step of the way. Everyone at the wedding loved him. I danced all night after the first couple dances, which was not your ordinary song for the first dance and it fit my daughter's personally to a tee. Thank you Frank for a fantastic job, and a great time that i will never forget as long as i live. When my son gets married some day i will be calling you again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Frank Young is the perfect DJ!! He is extremely professional and I loved how thorough and meticulous he was with the details of our reception. He kept us on schedule and made sure that we hit all the major events that we had planned, which was especially important since we were on a very tight schedule. He was very subtle in letting us know when it was time to move to the next event, and as soon as we started the reception I was able to let loose and enjoy myself, knowing Frank would handle things for us. And the music was great- he played our suggestions at just the right times! Overall, this was the perfect DJ experience, and I will definitely hire Frank again the next time I need a DJ!!
Frank Young is the perfect DJ!! He is extremely professional and I loved how thorough and meticulous he was with the Read more...
Frank Young is the perfect DJ!! He is extremely professional and I loved how thorough and meticulous he was with the details of our reception. He kept us on schedule and made sure that we hit all the major events that we had planned, which was especially important since we were on a very tight schedule. He was very subtle in letting us know when it was time to move to the next event, and as soon as we started the reception I was able to let loose and enjoy myself, knowing Frank would handle things for us. And the music was great- he played our suggestions at just the right times! Overall, this was the perfect DJ experience, and I will definitely hire Frank again the next time I need a DJ!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We love music, but when it came to choosing music for our wedding, we ran out of time. We only provided Frank Young our entrance, first dance, bouquet/garter toss and last songs. He chose the rest, and he did a great job. We received numerous compliments on how great our music and DJ were. I couldn't have imagined it any better!
We love music, but when it came to choosing music for our wedding, we ran out of time. We only provided Frank Young our Read more...
We love music, but when it came to choosing music for our wedding, we ran out of time. We only provided Frank Young our entrance, first dance, bouquet/garter toss and last songs. He chose the rest, and he did a great job. We received numerous compliments on how great our music and DJ were. I couldn't have imagined it any better! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Janet
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank Young is truly an amazing DJ. He communicated with me every step of the way regarding the music and schedule desired. At the wedding, Frank played the perfect music, for the cocktail hour, dinner, and then the dancing! My daughter, the bride, had requested an eclectic selection of music and Frank exceeded our expectations. He also acted as the MC and followed our schedule, but was very flexible when needed. I heard many compliments from the guests about Frank and I would recommend him as a DJ for any celebration.
Frank Young is truly an amazing DJ. He communicated with me every step of the way regarding the music and schedule Read more...
Frank Young is truly an amazing DJ. He communicated with me every step of the way regarding the music and schedule desired. At the wedding, Frank played the perfect music, for the cocktail hour, dinner, and then the dancing! My daughter, the bride, had requested an eclectic selection of music and Frank exceeded our expectations. He also acted as the MC and followed our schedule, but was very flexible when needed. I heard many compliments from the guests about Frank and I would recommend him as a DJ for any celebration. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brenda
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank Young was excellent at our wedding and we would strongly recommend him to anyone.

He was everything we needed from a DJ - organised, attentive, approachable, flexible and reliable. He showed initiative and coordinated his schedules with the Photographer and Wedding Coordinator on the day, he offered advice and suggestions when needed and he was willing to stay an extra hour with only 20 minutes notice.

Frank was also a very good M.C. and he even managed to download and play songs at a moment's notice.

We highly recommend Frank Young.

James & Brenda Doherty.
Frank Young was excellent at our wedding and we would strongly recommend him to anyone.

He was everything we Read more...
Frank Young was excellent at our wedding and we would strongly recommend him to anyone.

He was everything we needed from a DJ - organised, attentive, approachable, flexible and reliable. He showed initiative and coordinated his schedules with the Photographer and Wedding Coordinator on the day, he offered advice and suggestions when needed and he was willing to stay an extra hour with only 20 minutes notice.

Frank was also a very good M.C. and he even managed to download and play songs at a moment's notice.

We highly recommend Frank Young.

James & Brenda Doherty. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1394544043998 avata
Lacy
Wedding:
3/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank did a great job making our wedding day exactly what we wanted it to be! We are so glad that we had Frank to help make our wedding day special. I would recommend him to anyone!
Frank did a great job making our wedding day exactly what we wanted it to be! We are so glad that we had Frank to help Read more...
Frank did a great job making our wedding day exactly what we wanted it to be! We are so glad that we had Frank to help make our wedding day special. I would recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Winter Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $150 Value
For weddings occuring between December and March, you are invited to take a 15% unconditional discount from the total price. This is a savings of $150-$200.

Offer Expires: 03/29/2015
Deal #WWa45d79fab867bad5
220x220 1396582611426 wedding wire profile phot

MAP

 
DFW Metroplex, Northern Texas, TX 75078 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Frank Young Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1396582611426 wedding wire profile phot