130x130 sq 1396582611426 wedding wire profile phot

DJ Frank Young Entertainment

Dfw Metroplex, Northern Texas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

DFW Metroplex, Northern Texas, TX 75078 US (map)

PHONE

972-292-8692

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Frank Young Entertainment is the perfect wedding service provider for Northern Texas brides and grooms who want someone that will ensure that your wedding day is perfect and hassle... Read more
DJ Frank Young Entertainment is the perfect wedding service provider for Northern Texas brides and grooms who want someone that will ensure that your wedding day is perfect and hassle free. While many of my esteemed colleagues have come up with catchy names for their profession (such as "Music Caterers" or "Wedding Boutique"), DJ Frank Young Entertaiment provides a body of work that can simply be described as follows: a high end wedding professional.

I also take feedback very seriously. While I am thrilled that I have a 5-Star rating on Wedding Wire, I continue to strive in order to improve my service to brides and grooms. Effective 2015, my goal will be to respond to brides and grooms same day. It does give a bride or groom great peace of mind when receiving a quick response, therefore I will increase my level of commitment in this area even higher in order to not just meet, but exceed expectations.

The level of personal touch and attention to detail is what has earned Frank the accolades of Wedding Wire "Brides Choice for several years in a row as well as of "The Knot Best of Weddings". Unlike many vehicles of recognition you find on the internet, these awards come directly through past brides and grooms, not magazine editors or other professionals who can profit from the relationship. DJ Frank Young Entertainment is a high end wedding service that gives you great value as you don't have to pay a premium price to get premium service.

For your wedding day, the music and the dancing should all be a "given" and you will hear what you want to hear and not hear what you don't want to hear. Frank Young will provide great music, impeccable Emcee services and superior event management. I am bilingual and fluent in Spanish, so I can do your announcements in both languages. That is where DJ Frank Young sets himself apart from the rest of the community. While the others talk about how great they can be, Frank allows his clients to do the talking for him. Please have a look at the reviews on Wedding Wire so you can see exactly how past brides and grooms rate the service they received. Since 1990, Frank has specialized at weddings with elegance, class and integrity. And the best part is that the wedding events are still fun!

Telephone: 972-292-8692

email: dj@djfrankyoung.com

Web: www.djfrankyoung.com



Se habla español. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1225467699109 1840ballroom 467x338
130x130 sq 1225467705281 andrewandchrissy3 396x314
130x130 sq 1225467711828 andrewandchrissy 373x321
130x130 sq 1225467719421 thefirstdance 390x340
130x130 sq 1225467756625 hollywoodholidayparty 370x313
130x130 sq 1225467728468 weddingbythebay

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Juley
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Frank is the nicest, most professional DJ I've ever had the pleasure of meeting!! He was my last minute savior because my original DJ cancelled on me one month prior to my wedding and I was panicking! Frank saved the day!! He was so origanized and on the ball with everything! We did a special customized dance that he created all the music for and then he played every song we selected to a "t"! There seriously aren't enough words to describe how amazing he was....I could not have asked for a better DJ! You would be doing yourself a disservice by using anyone besides Frank for your DJ services!
Frank is the nicest, most professional DJ I've ever had the pleasure of meeting!! He was my last minute savior because my Read more...
Frank is the nicest, most professional DJ I've ever had the pleasure of meeting!! He was my last minute savior because my original DJ cancelled on me one month prior to my wedding and I was panicking! Frank saved the day!! He was so origanized and on the ball with everything! We did a special customized dance that he created all the music for and then he played every song we selected to a "t"! There seriously aren't enough words to describe how amazing he was....I could not have asked for a better DJ! You would be doing yourself a disservice by using anyone besides Frank for your DJ services! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christy
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Frank is very professional and did a great job capturing our vision for our wedding! I would highly reccomend him!
Frank is very professional and did a great job capturing our vision for our wedding! I would highly reccomend him!
Frank is very professional and did a great job capturing our vision for our wedding! I would highly reccomend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank Young did a fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding! He was very professional, kept things moving along smoothly and played exactly what we asked him to. Everyone really loved the music choices and had so much fun! We would highly recommend Frank to everyone we know! Thank you for helping make our special day wonderful!
Frank Young did a fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding! He was very professional, kept things moving along smoothly and played Read more...
Frank Young did a fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding! He was very professional, kept things moving along smoothly and played exactly what we asked him to. Everyone really loved the music choices and had so much fun! We would highly recommend Frank to everyone we know! Thank you for helping make our special day wonderful! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Frank Young Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Sheryl! Your and Gerardo's wedding event was a blast and a truly great time. I appreciate your sharing your once in a lifetime event with me.
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank was the DJ at our wedding and he is wonderful!! He met with us a week before our wedding to go over details. He did such a wonderful job of playing the music we love and making sure that everyone was on the dance floor having a good time! He helped to make sure that the timeline ran smoothly throughout the evening- he even accommodated us to have speakers on the patio during our fireworks show so we could hear "Rocketman" playing in the background! I had a really long aisle at an outdoor ceremony site and he set up speakers down the aisle so that I could hear the strings playing- music is a crucial component to a wedding and we are SO happy we chose Frank as our DJ!! We HIGHLY recommend him!!
Frank was the DJ at our wedding and he is wonderful!! He met with us a week before our wedding to go over details. He did Read more...
Frank was the DJ at our wedding and he is wonderful!! He met with us a week before our wedding to go over details. He did such a wonderful job of playing the music we love and making sure that everyone was on the dance floor having a good time! He helped to make sure that the timeline ran smoothly throughout the evening- he even accommodated us to have speakers on the patio during our fireworks show so we could hear "Rocketman" playing in the background! I had a really long aisle at an outdoor ceremony site and he set up speakers down the aisle so that I could hear the strings playing- music is a crucial component to a wedding and we are SO happy we chose Frank as our DJ!! We HIGHLY recommend him!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Frank Young Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the kind words Laura! I had a blast at your wedding last month and it was fun making everything happen. I am so glad to have met your expectations and made such an impact. Thanks again.
130x130 sq 1389913048273 imag
Corina
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank was amazing! He made our reception stress free! We were worried about having someone bilingual at our reception, Frank did a great job! Not only did he do a great job handling the Spanish/English translations but he also did a fantastic job with the music playlist. He knew the perfect time to play each genre of music which kept the party going! I highly recommend DJ Frank Young no only for his professionalism but also for his experience because that is what makes him a great DJ.
Frank was amazing! He made our reception stress free! We were worried about having someone bilingual at our reception, Read more...
Frank was amazing! He made our reception stress free! We were worried about having someone bilingual at our reception, Frank did a great job! Not only did he do a great job handling the Spanish/English translations but he also did a fantastic job with the music playlist. He knew the perfect time to play each genre of music which kept the party going! I highly recommend DJ Frank Young no only for his professionalism but also for his experience because that is what makes him a great DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Frank is an amazing DJ. Everything at my wedding was perfect! He was also the MC and did a great job of making sure the flow of the reception was smooth. Frank communicated with us when it was time for the next event, so we didn't have to worry about anything!

We didn't have a play list and asked Frank to pick the music. His music selection was perfect. I have heard so many compliments about Frank from my guests. I highly recommend him as a DJ for any event.
Frank is an amazing DJ. Everything at my wedding was perfect! He was also the MC and did a great job of making sure the Read more...
Frank is an amazing DJ. Everything at my wedding was perfect! He was also the MC and did a great job of making sure the flow of the reception was smooth. Frank communicated with us when it was time for the next event, so we didn't have to worry about anything!

We didn't have a play list and asked Frank to pick the music. His music selection was perfect. I have heard so many compliments about Frank from my guests. I highly recommend him as a DJ for any event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Frank Young Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Jennifer, thank you so much for the kind words. It was great to be part of your and Grant's ceremony and reception. I had a very enjoyable time and it was also very satisfying being part of a great team at the Hilton. All the best to you.
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to say enough amazing things about Frank!! He did such a great job with reading the crowd and playing the best music at the most perfect times! He also was so awesome at making announcements throughout the reception reminding people about the guest book & photobooth to ensure everyone was able to take advantage. Frank was great at playing both classic wedding songs that would get everyone on the dance floor as well as newer music that everyone could sing along with. He kept the reception moving smoothly and always had the best attitude. Even prior to the reception, he was very responsive and so kind! I'd give him my highest recommendation for any wedding (or event!) period! He's the best!!
I can not begin to say enough amazing things about Frank!! He did such a great job with reading the crowd and playing the Read more...
I can not begin to say enough amazing things about Frank!! He did such a great job with reading the crowd and playing the best music at the most perfect times! He also was so awesome at making announcements throughout the reception reminding people about the guest book & photobooth to ensure everyone was able to take advantage. Frank was great at playing both classic wedding songs that would get everyone on the dance floor as well as newer music that everyone could sing along with. He kept the reception moving smoothly and always had the best attitude. Even prior to the reception, he was very responsive and so kind! I'd give him my highest recommendation for any wedding (or event!) period! He's the best!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Frank Young Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Colleen! You and Pat were great to work with and the reception was truly a fun event to participate in. Thanks so much for the great song requests and thanks again for allowing me the chance to make a difference to you and Pat.
Default vendor profile pic
m
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride and i have to say Frank Young was fantastic! I have not danced at any events in the past 25 years...until now. I had a ball!. Everyone danced all night on every song. I was very impressed with Frank, working with my daughter and her new husband on every step of the way. Everyone at the wedding loved him. I danced all night after the first couple dances, which was not your ordinary song for the first dance and it fit my daughter's personally to a tee. Thank you Frank for a fantastic job, and a great time that i will never forget as long as i live. When my son gets married some day i will be calling you again!
I am the mother of the bride and i have to say Frank Young was fantastic! I have not danced at any events in the past 25 Read more...
I am the mother of the bride and i have to say Frank Young was fantastic! I have not danced at any events in the past 25 years...until now. I had a ball!. Everyone danced all night on every song. I was very impressed with Frank, working with my daughter and her new husband on every step of the way. Everyone at the wedding loved him. I danced all night after the first couple dances, which was not your ordinary song for the first dance and it fit my daughter's personally to a tee. Thank you Frank for a fantastic job, and a great time that i will never forget as long as i live. When my son gets married some day i will be calling you again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Frank Young is the perfect DJ!! He is extremely professional and I loved how thorough and meticulous he was with the details of our reception. He kept us on schedule and made sure that we hit all the major events that we had planned, which was especially important since we were on a very tight schedule. He was very subtle in letting us know when it was time to move to the next event, and as soon as we started the reception I was able to let loose and enjoy myself, knowing Frank would handle things for us. And the music was great- he played our suggestions at just the right times! Overall, this was the perfect DJ experience, and I will definitely hire Frank again the next time I need a DJ!!
Frank Young is the perfect DJ!! He is extremely professional and I loved how thorough and meticulous he was with the Read more...
Frank Young is the perfect DJ!! He is extremely professional and I loved how thorough and meticulous he was with the details of our reception. He kept us on schedule and made sure that we hit all the major events that we had planned, which was especially important since we were on a very tight schedule. He was very subtle in letting us know when it was time to move to the next event, and as soon as we started the reception I was able to let loose and enjoy myself, knowing Frank would handle things for us. And the music was great- he played our suggestions at just the right times! Overall, this was the perfect DJ experience, and I will definitely hire Frank again the next time I need a DJ!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot offer high enough praise for our experience with Frank. Our wedding took place in a large backyard a pretty long ways from the house, but Frank coordinated everything seamlessly; even when we went without electricity for a few minutes, he ensured that no one even noticed (myself, included). He was professional, friendly, a great listener, and had no problem coming up with some of the quirkier songs we requested, ensuring that the whole experience was lively yet clean. And his selections? Fantastic! My husband is Hispanic, while I come from a family of redheads who cannot understand a lick of spanish; still, he managed to draw in enough "old and new" songs from both cultures to enthrall EVERYONE, young and old. I cannot recommend Frank highly enough. If the price is your concern, trust me: he is MORE than worth every penny.
I cannot offer high enough praise for our experience with Frank. Our wedding took place in a large backyard a pretty long Read more...
I cannot offer high enough praise for our experience with Frank. Our wedding took place in a large backyard a pretty long ways from the house, but Frank coordinated everything seamlessly; even when we went without electricity for a few minutes, he ensured that no one even noticed (myself, included). He was professional, friendly, a great listener, and had no problem coming up with some of the quirkier songs we requested, ensuring that the whole experience was lively yet clean. And his selections? Fantastic! My husband is Hispanic, while I come from a family of redheads who cannot understand a lick of spanish; still, he managed to draw in enough "old and new" songs from both cultures to enthrall EVERYONE, young and old. I cannot recommend Frank highly enough. If the price is your concern, trust me: he is MORE than worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
DFW Metroplex, Northern Texas, TX 75078 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Frank Young Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1396582611426 wedding wire profile phot