130x130 sq 1413561651024 weddingwireprofile

DJ Grand Rapids & Fast Booth

Grand Rapids , MI

LOCATION

PO Box 1138
Grand Rapids, MI 49501 US (map)

PHONE

616-406-9772

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your DJ is the MOST important vendor for the reception part of your wedding day.

As DJs our job is to make your event the best it can be. We are the best service. We are not a... Read more
Your DJ is the MOST important vendor for the reception part of your wedding day.

As DJs our job is to make your event the best it can be. We are the best service. We are not a discount service. We take your wedding or event very seriously. Meet with us and you will see the difference. This is a career. Every event is different. Some groups like oldies. Some groups like 80s. Some groups like to talk. Some groups like fist pumping top 40 and dance music. We talk you through all the options for your event and trends of the season. We work through the best layout for your venue. Most DJs ask you how you envision your reception. We know most couples haven’t been married before. You will leave with a sense of relief knowing you found the right DJs to run your event for you. You will leave with all of your questions from the blog sites answered. We are referred by the best venues and vendors, have the best gear and lighting, and most importantly, do the best job.

Old enough to know our stuff but not old. We specialize in fun couples and clients. We keep the events of the night moving along. We don’t like too much down time or things to drag out. We cue you on when we should do what based on guests body language. All great DJs will make all announcements, coordinate events with you and all other vendors, and be accommodating to everyone they can. This includes things such as not having “dance lights” on during formal dances for the photographers sake and your pictures sake. They should also make sure the caterers are ready with dinner before they announce dinner.

We Keep all of our “formal events” as close timing wise as we can. Some DJs space out the first dance, father daughter, mother son, bouquet toss, etc. We keep the energy level up!

That’s a little about how we like to do things. Thanks for reading what we do. There’s a ton more on the site to go through. Check out our awards and reviews. Have fun, congratulations, and we love answering all of your questions. In closing, we Do Not play the chicken dance or other group involvement songs unless specifically requested by the Bride.

All inclusive pricing!

5 star rated on weddingwire.com & gigmasters.com

High Energy & Professional DJ.

Brand New LED & Laser Lighting.

Fully Insured both damage & liablity coverage.

Custom 8 Page Event Planner.

Computerized Systems-Over 40,000 Tracks

Backup Equipment, Computers, & Microphones.

2-Shure Wireless Microphones-Recording Quality Sound

Ask About Our Screen/Projector Rentals!



Photo booth-
Save money by booking DJ and Photobooth together!


Your photo booth should be a carefully planned part of your night. You spend so much to have a beautiful wedding and reception, you should get a photo booth that not only looks nice, but performs well too. Every aspect of our photo booths is designed to do both of these things. We want guests in and out and back to dancing!
What do you want in your Photo Booth Rental Grand Rapids Mi? Super Fast 7.5/10 Second Print Time. Most booths are 40 seconds. We average 5.3 times faster. Custom Designed Photo Strips. Complete customization free of charge. Black or White Photo Booth options. Print Color, Black & White, or Sepia photo strips. Print Two Strips Every Time. Most booths only print one strips and/or charge for reprints. Include Memory Book in Your Pricing. Most booth companies charge for this. Include Props in Your Pricing. Always changing from 80?s shades to the stache. Include A Flash Drive with Your Pictures in Your Pricing. This happens at the end of your event. Most companies wait a week or more. Always Have an Attendant (or two) with the Booth. Have Arcade or Open Air Style Booths. No up charge for either. Have Sleek Attractive Photo Booths. Most booths are giant. Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1376156365839 greg and nancy7
130x130 sq 1376154436425 img9446014
130x130 sq 1376155301037 img9542023
130x130 sq 1376156327236 greg and nancy3
130x130 sq 1376154052941 img9473015
130x130 sq 1376154199890 img9531020
130x130 sq 1376154329434 img9444013
130x130 sq 1376154513108 img9495016
130x130 sq 1376154604386 img9507018
130x130 sq 1376154701583 img9512018
130x130 sq 1376154832812 img9513019
130x130 sq 1376154971317 img9531020
130x130 sq 1376155129031 img9541021
130x130 sq 1376156312364 greg and nancy1
130x130 sq 1376156320653 greg and nancy2
130x130 sq 1376156336182 greg and nancy4
130x130 sq 1376156347234 greg and nancy5
130x130 sq 1376156374110 greg and nancy8
130x130 sq 1376156382472 greg and nancy9
130x130 sq 1376156390479 greg and nancy10
130x130 sq 1376156399864 greg and nancy11
130x130 sq 1376156692624 img8833 001
130x130 sq 1376156777938 img9506 001
130x130 sq 1376156892970 img9515 002
130x130 sq 1376157043358 img9498017 001
130x130 sq 1376157191748 img9501017 001
130x130 sq 1427298228853 10019727305570403296256481365457831806524n
130x130 sq 1427298234211 106281718086788725174417665668169127638359n
130x130 sq 1427298237018 106143747872874979899125194787254320494537n
130x130 sq 1427298241229 open air consumers
130x130 sq 1427298245350 white booth
130x130 sq 1427298284640 biz card collage
130x130 sq 1427298299747 untitled 4
130x130 sq 1427298350081 105193
130x130 sq 1427298406688 105197
130x130 sq 1427298431584 img4809
130x130 sq 1427298459490 img4813
130x130 sq 1427298502479 img4898
130x130 sq 1427298529190 img4899
130x130 sq 1427298737556 10 3 15colorstrip
130x130 sq 1427298745920 meryssamichael
130x130 sq 1427298750010 10 31 15colorstrip
130x130 sq 1427298760864 katielucasbwstrip
130x130 sq 1427298768448 megan and trentonproof
130x130 sq 1427298774171 neely  jonathan
130x130 sq 1427298778943 joe  kaylee
130x130 sq 1427298798027 6 28 15colorstrip
130x130 sq 1427298805772 melanieryan
130x130 sq 1427298810770 8 8 15colorstrip
130x130 sq 1427298818159 6 27 15colorstriproyal
130x130 sq 1427298827202 6 19 15colorstrip
130x130 sq 1427298834562 6 13 15colorstrip
130x130 sq 1427298849373 7 11 15bwstripblack
130x130 sq 1427298854095 blair
130x130 sq 1427298855881 untitled 1
130x130 sq 1427298858644 alli  sam
130x130 sq 1427298861648 justin  lilli
130x130 sq 1427298865074 10 25 14bwstripkelly green
130x130 sq 1427298871788 10 25 14colorstrip forest green
130x130 sq 1427298877921 1 25 14bwstrip
130x130 sq 1427298900227 10 3 14colorstripyellow
130x130 sq 1427298912769 10 3 14colorstrip2
130x130 sq 1427298931979 10  3 14bwstripwhite
130x130 sq 1427298944638 ericnatalie   copy
130x130 sq 1427298949957 abjc
130x130 sq 1427298953394 brendasvilen
130x130 sq 1427298957322 annaleebrad
130x130 sq 1427298961433 annahtravis
130x130 sq 1427298965005 mrmrsbaudler
130x130 sq 1427298971613 rachel  geoff
130x130 sq 1427298993443 philaryaug2
130x130 sq 1427298996920 richard  cera2
130x130 sq 1427299002749 joanmike2
130x130 sq 1427299008669 birttanee  jacob
130x130 sq 1427299014159 taylorheather
130x130 sq 1427299021019 9 20 14bwstrip
130x130 sq 1427299029436 jamie  derrickcolorstrip
130x130 sq 1427299043067 mrmrsbaudlerstrip
130x130 sq 1427299052330 shannon  rickjpg
130x130 sq 1427299057185 chadsami
130x130 sq 1427299061839 ashleyjosh
130x130 sq 1427299067231 ally  joe
130x130 sq 1427299073201 7 5 14colorstrip
130x130 sq 1427299083635 aug 2bwstrip
130x130 sq 1427299091729 carter  catie
130x130 sq 1427299094954 bradkim
130x130 sq 1427299101053 jessphilbw
130x130 sq 1427299110720 9 7 14colorstrip
130x130 sq 1427299121347 stacytimstrip2
130x130 sq 1427299131205 eric  lindsey
130x130 sq 1427299136134 jaymes  breanne

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Oldies, Pop, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Lights, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Flip Book, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Martin
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want to have a perfect reception, you need music. Besides music, you need a DJ that will become your MC and he will escort your bride to the restroom so that she will not be stopped every few feet for photos and conversations. DJ Grand Rapids is not only an amazing DJ and MC but he goes out of his way to ensure that the night runs smoothly and... well... perfectly. Thank you so much, couldn't have had a more perfect DJ experience.
If you want to have a perfect reception, you need music. Besides music, you need a DJ that will become your MC and he will Read more...
If you want to have a perfect reception, you need music. Besides music, you need a DJ that will become your MC and he will escort your bride to the restroom so that she will not be stopped every few feet for photos and conversations. DJ Grand Rapids is not only an amazing DJ and MC but he goes out of his way to ensure that the night runs smoothly and... well... perfectly. Thank you so much, couldn't have had a more perfect DJ experience. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1468524519 188e4666dfe21cb5 sarahjeremyes051415 9893
Sarah195
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
TJ and Katie were great to work with and so helpful. They really do their best to make your wedding day perfect and I like that TJ asked us if we were ready before he announced the cake cutting, dances, etc. The photo booth was so much fun and our guests really enjoyed it. It was definitely worth it! TJ definitely knows what he is doing and he helped make our wedding run smoothly. The only thing I do caution others for is if you have or plan to have a day of coordinator or wedding planner there is a $500 fee for them to work with one. I hired my DOC about 6-7 months after booking DJ Grand Rapids so I didn't even think to go over my other contracts again and was shocked to find out a week before my wedding that I would owe an additional $500. Granted they did work with us on the price due to no longer needing them for the ceremony but it was still a fee I had never heard of a vendor charging.
TJ and Katie were great to work with and so helpful. They really do their best to make your wedding day perfect and I like Read more...
TJ and Katie were great to work with and so helpful. They really do their best to make your wedding day perfect and I like that TJ asked us if we were ready before he announced the cake cutting, dances, etc. The photo booth was so much fun and our guests really enjoyed it. It was definitely worth it! TJ definitely knows what he is doing and he helped make our wedding run smoothly. The only thing I do caution others for is if you have or plan to have a day of coordinator or wedding planner there is a $500 fee for them to work with one. I hired my DOC about 6-7 months after booking DJ Grand Rapids so I didn't even think to go over my other contracts again and was shocked to find out a week before my wedding that I would owe an additional $500. Granted they did work with us on the price due to no longer needing them for the ceremony but it was still a fee I had never heard of a vendor charging. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
DJ Grand Rapids & Fast Booth responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your 5 star review Sarah! You guys had an awesome wedding! Your mother Kim was such a sweetheart. We enjoyed meeting her. The venue manager Sam was very friendly and helpful. We really liked your venue too.

I really feel for you being shocked at a charge to work with non approved wedding planners. The reason for the charge is lots of extra work it takes to make your event a success while managing a wedding planner as well as you and your husband.

At your event, the two examples that stick out first are, the wedding planner Adrien, trying to start cleaning up gifts and decorations at roughly 7pm and trying to rush into the formal dances earlier than we should - because that's when her package ended. First, we don't want your guests to feel rushed out or like the event is over/ending. Often times when wedding planners or banquet staff start cleaning up early, this gives guests the impression the event is over or nearing completion. Second, we like your guests and family to be paying attention to your formal dances. This means waiting until they've finished their meals, gotten a cupcake, back to the bar, etc. We also wouldn't have wanted your formal dances to happen while the buffet was still up. We also like to plan a little time for you to visit tables. Her doing these two things could have had a serious impact on your events success if we weren't there to step in on your behalf.

We cover the wedding planner charge in our initial meeting, on our contract, on our planning paperwork, on our website, in our "pro tips" we send each client, and in our final meeting. Is there another area we could have let you know about this you could recommend to us?

Thank you so much for having us! You guys had a wonderful celebration.
Default vendor profile pic
emily
Wedding:
9/10/2016
4.6/5.0
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh and Liz were awesome and the event. Super friendly and made our guests feel comfortable. Left the evening with a book that we will cherish forever with pictures from the night and messages from our guests.
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh Read more...
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh and Liz were awesome and the event. Super friendly and made our guests feel comfortable. Left the evening with a book that we will cherish forever with pictures from the night and messages from our guests. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie prior to our wedding reception to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh and Liz were awesome at the event. Super friendly and made our guests feel comfortable. Left the evening with a book that we will cherish forever with pictures from the night and messages from our guests.
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie prior to our wedding reception to create the image that would be printed at the Read more...
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie prior to our wedding reception to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh and Liz were awesome at the event. Super friendly and made our guests feel comfortable. Left the evening with a book that we will cherish forever with pictures from the night and messages from our guests. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
TLDR; Worth every penny, go book them!

Our one goal while planning our wedding was for our guests to have an amazingly fun and entertaining evening. Having a Photo Booth sounded like a good idea! However, we had been to other weddings where I got to check out what it was like - it was cool but I noticed that not all guests enjoyed it, including myself. There was always a long line and pictures didn't print fast enough. The attendants were also not as engaged, they just simply "manned" the booth and didn't really interact with the guests. Also, the props were kinda lame. Still, I was optimistic that with the right vendor, our wedding Photo Booth experience would be extraordinary.

I came across TJ and Katie from the recommended vendors' list provided by our venue. I read reviews and looked up other Photo Booth companies online. After my quick research, I decided to email Fast Booth and Katie responded very quickly and gave me all the information I needed to make my choice. First of all, you get 4 hours!!! Most vendors' basic packages give you only 3 hours. More importantly, these 4 priceless hours do not include idle time which means you get more bang for your money. They had high quality props. Also, you get unlimited printouts. Their printer is super fast which meant no long lines and no waiting for our guests. I also read that Katie and TJ create a scrapbook, which wasn't super important to me at the time I booked them, but now after the wedding...I am glad I have that scrapbook! Another bonus was how easy it was to customize our photo layout. I wanted a cohesive look across all our wedding stationeries and so I sent Katie some graphics that were used in our invitation. She was so helpful and made sure I was satisfied. Finally, what impressed me the most was their professionalism! Katie and TJ had a genuine rapport with our guests, they were extremely engaged and our guests loved them both!
TLDR; Worth every penny, go book them!

Our one goal while planning our wedding was for our guests to have an Read more...
TLDR; Worth every penny, go book them!

Our one goal while planning our wedding was for our guests to have an amazingly fun and entertaining evening. Having a Photo Booth sounded like a good idea! However, we had been to other weddings where I got to check out what it was like - it was cool but I noticed that not all guests enjoyed it, including myself. There was always a long line and pictures didn't print fast enough. The attendants were also not as engaged, they just simply "manned" the booth and didn't really interact with the guests. Also, the props were kinda lame. Still, I was optimistic that with the right vendor, our wedding Photo Booth experience would be extraordinary.

I came across TJ and Katie from the recommended vendors' list provided by our venue. I read reviews and looked up other Photo Booth companies online. After my quick research, I decided to email Fast Booth and Katie responded very quickly and gave me all the information I needed to make my choice. First of all, you get 4 hours!!! Most vendors' basic packages give you only 3 hours. More importantly, these 4 priceless hours do not include idle time which means you get more bang for your money. They had high quality props. Also, you get unlimited printouts. Their printer is super fast which meant no long lines and no waiting for our guests. I also read that Katie and TJ create a scrapbook, which wasn't super important to me at the time I booked them, but now after the wedding...I am glad I have that scrapbook! Another bonus was how easy it was to customize our photo layout. I wanted a cohesive look across all our wedding stationeries and so I sent Katie some graphics that were used in our invitation. She was so helpful and made sure I was satisfied. Finally, what impressed me the most was their professionalism! Katie and TJ had a genuine rapport with our guests, they were extremely engaged and our guests loved them both! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
I found Fast Booth on the list of vendors my venue provided. I thought it would be fun to have a photo booth at the wedding, so I contacted them through their website. Katie emailed me back and designed a beautiful personalized photo strip for me. The email listed some of their other services, and I noticed that TJ worked as a DJ. I was still searching for the right DJ, so I scheduled a Skype call with him. He was clearly experienced, and we got a good "vibe" from him, so we signed a contract for the photo booth and DJ services!

When we were planning our wedding we knew that a DJ was one of the most important things for us. People usually don't remember the centerpieces, but they always remember if they had a blast dancing all night. The best memories from my wedding include dancing for hours with my friends and family... and TJ created the atmosphere to get people dancing! I had multiple people come up to me during the wedding and say, "Your DJ is great!" The dance floor was never empty.

The photo booth was also a lot of fun. I have been to a couple other weddings that had photo booths, but this one was really quick. There was never a long line like you see at some weddings. People were able to dance and then go off and take a quick set of pictures. They also printed enough sheets for everyone in the booth. We got a photo album at the end of the night with everyone's photos plus personalized messages from our guests. That was such a special touch.

Thank you TJ, Katie, and crew for a fun night and some amazing memories!
I found Fast Booth on the list of vendors my venue provided. I thought it would be fun to have a photo booth at the Read more...
I found Fast Booth on the list of vendors my venue provided. I thought it would be fun to have a photo booth at the wedding, so I contacted them through their website. Katie emailed me back and designed a beautiful personalized photo strip for me. The email listed some of their other services, and I noticed that TJ worked as a DJ. I was still searching for the right DJ, so I scheduled a Skype call with him. He was clearly experienced, and we got a good "vibe" from him, so we signed a contract for the photo booth and DJ services!

When we were planning our wedding we knew that a DJ was one of the most important things for us. People usually don't remember the centerpieces, but they always remember if they had a blast dancing all night. The best memories from my wedding include dancing for hours with my friends and family... and TJ created the atmosphere to get people dancing! I had multiple people come up to me during the wedding and say, "Your DJ is great!" The dance floor was never empty.

The photo booth was also a lot of fun. I have been to a couple other weddings that had photo booths, but this one was really quick. There was never a long line like you see at some weddings. People were able to dance and then go off and take a quick set of pictures. They also printed enough sheets for everyone in the booth. We got a photo album at the end of the night with everyone's photos plus personalized messages from our guests. That was such a special touch.

Thank you TJ, Katie, and crew for a fun night and some amazing memories! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Katie and her team do an excellent job at setting up quickly, bringing awesome props, interacting well with the guests, and cleaning up in a timely manner. I would recommend them for any event, not just weddings!
Katie and her team do an excellent job at setting up quickly, bringing awesome props, interacting well with the guests, Read more...
Katie and her team do an excellent job at setting up quickly, bringing awesome props, interacting well with the guests, and cleaning up in a timely manner. I would recommend them for any event, not just weddings! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I had TJ with DJ Grand Rapids for my wedding! He and Katie were so willing to answer any questions I had and have face-to-face meetings with me. I felt incredibly prepared going into the wedding knowing they had a solid plan of how the wedding day would go. During the day of the wedding, I didn't have to worry about a thing. TJ did more than just play music. He made sure that everything was in place to ensure the wedding and reception flowed as planned. Before the garder toss, he even asked me and made sure I had mine on (which I didn't, whoops). TJ had people on the dance floor for the ENTIRE night. There was never an awkward moment where everyone sat down because there was a song they didn't like. It was upbeat and perfect. I am so happy I went with DJ Grand Rapids and wouldn't go with anyone else!
I am so glad I had TJ with DJ Grand Rapids for my wedding! He and Katie were so willing to answer any questions I had and Read more...
I am so glad I had TJ with DJ Grand Rapids for my wedding! He and Katie were so willing to answer any questions I had and have face-to-face meetings with me. I felt incredibly prepared going into the wedding knowing they had a solid plan of how the wedding day would go. During the day of the wedding, I didn't have to worry about a thing. TJ did more than just play music. He made sure that everything was in place to ensure the wedding and reception flowed as planned. Before the garder toss, he even asked me and made sure I had mine on (which I didn't, whoops). TJ had people on the dance floor for the ENTIRE night. There was never an awkward moment where everyone sat down because there was a song they didn't like. It was upbeat and perfect. I am so happy I went with DJ Grand Rapids and wouldn't go with anyone else! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
6/25/2016
4.9/5.0
My new husband and I were initially hesitant to spend money on a photo booth for our wedding, but it was truly worth every penny! Our guests used it all night and we received an awesome scrapbook with all of the photo strips at the end of the night. The photo booth attendants were friendly and there was a good variety of high quality props to choose from. We went with the open style booth - fun!
My new husband and I were initially hesitant to spend money on a photo booth for our wedding, but it was truly worth every Read more...
My new husband and I were initially hesitant to spend money on a photo booth for our wedding, but it was truly worth every penny! Our guests used it all night and we received an awesome scrapbook with all of the photo strips at the end of the night. The photo booth attendants were friendly and there was a good variety of high quality props to choose from. We went with the open style booth - fun! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so grateful for choosing DJ Grand Rapids to DJ our wedding reception. They did a wonderful job and took care of everything for me, so that I could enjoy the reception! Very very pleased with the service and many of my guests were commenting on how great the DJ was doing!
My husband and I are so grateful for choosing DJ Grand Rapids to DJ our wedding reception. They did a wonderful job and Read more...
My husband and I are so grateful for choosing DJ Grand Rapids to DJ our wedding reception. They did a wonderful job and took care of everything for me, so that I could enjoy the reception! Very very pleased with the service and many of my guests were commenting on how great the DJ was doing! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Save $$$ when you book DJ and Photo Booth Together!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,850 Value
$1895 for up to 6 hours of DJ/MC and 4 hours Photo Booth services. DJ-Full Audio, Full Lighting, 2 wireless Microphones, Backup Power and Music. Photo Booth-Always an attendant, 6.8 second print and cut time, Memory book included, Black and White, Color, or Guests Choice Strips, Digital Copies for the Couple, Custom Text/Graphics*not to be combined with any other offer or discount

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WW3287da73c5c7c535
220x220 1455628032602 1455627985657 fastbooth square text

MAP

 
PO Box 1138, Grand Rapids, MI 49501 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Grand Rapids & Fast Booth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1413561651024 weddingwireprofile