You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1413561651024 weddingwireprofile

DJ Grand Rapids & Fast Booth

Grand Rapids , MI

LOCATION

PO Box 1138
Grand Rapids, MI 49501 US (map)

PHONE

616-406-9772
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your DJ is the MOST important vendor for the reception part of your wedding day.

As DJs our job is to make your event the best it can be. We are the best service. We are not a... Read more
Your DJ is the MOST important vendor for the reception part of your wedding day.

As DJs our job is to make your event the best it can be. We are the best service. We are not a discount service. We take your wedding or event very seriously. Meet with us and you will see the difference. This is a career. Every event is different. Some groups like oldies. Some groups like 80s. Some groups like to talk. Some groups like fist pumping top 40 and dance music. We talk you through all the options for your event and trends of the season. We work through the best layout for your venue. Most DJs ask you how you envision your reception. We know most couples haven’t been married before. You will leave with a sense of relief knowing you found the right DJs to run your event for you. You will leave with all of your questions from the blog sites answered. We are referred by the best venues and vendors, have the best gear and lighting, and most importantly, do the best job.

Old enough to know our stuff but not old. We specialize in fun couples and clients. We keep the events of the night moving along. We don’t like too much down time or things to drag out. We cue you on when we should do what based on guests body language. All great DJs will make all announcements, coordinate events with you and all other vendors, and be accommodating to everyone they can. This includes things such as not having “dance lights” on during formal dances for the photographers sake and your pictures sake. They should also make sure the caterers are ready with dinner before they announce dinner.

We Keep all of our “formal events” as close timing wise as we can. Some DJs space out the first dance, father daughter, mother son, bouquet toss, etc. We keep the energy level up!

That’s a little about how we like to do things. Thanks for reading what we do. There’s a ton more on the site to go through. Check out our awards and reviews. Have fun, congratulations, and we love answering all of your questions. In closing, we Do Not play the chicken dance or other group involvement songs unless specifically requested by the Bride.

All inclusive pricing!

5 star rated on weddingwire.com & gigmasters.com

High Energy & Professional DJ.

Brand New LED & Laser Lighting.

Fully Insured both damage & liablity coverage.

Custom 8 Page Event Planner.

Computerized Systems-Over 40,000 Tracks

Backup Equipment, Computers, & Microphones.

2-Shure Wireless Microphones-Recording Quality Sound

Ask About Our Screen/Projector Rentals!



Photo booth-
Save money by booking DJ and Photobooth together!


Your photo booth should be a carefully planned part of your night. You spend so much to have a beautiful wedding and reception, you should get a photo booth that not only looks nice, but performs well too. Every aspect of our photo booths is designed to do both of these things. We want guests in and out and back to dancing!
What do you want in your Photo Booth Rental Grand Rapids Mi? Super Fast 7.5/10 Second Print Time. Most booths are 40 seconds. We average 5.3 times faster. Custom Designed Photo Strips. Complete customization free of charge. Black or White Photo Booth options. Print Color, Black & White, or Sepia photo strips. Print Two Strips Every Time. Most booths only print one strips and/or charge for reprints. Include Memory Book in Your Pricing. Most booth companies charge for this. Include Props in Your Pricing. Always changing from 80?s shades to the stache. Include A Flash Drive with Your Pictures in Your Pricing. This happens at the end of your event. Most companies wait a week or more. Always Have an Attendant (or two) with the Booth. Have Arcade or Open Air Style Booths. No up charge for either. Have Sleek Attractive Photo Booths. Most booths are giant. Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1376156365839 greg and nancy7
130x130 sq 1376154436425 img9446014
130x130 sq 1376155301037 img9542023
130x130 sq 1376156327236 greg and nancy3
130x130 sq 1376154052941 img9473015

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Oldies, Pop, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Lights, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Flip Book, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We held our reception at the Waldron Public House& DJ Grand Rapids was one of the approved vendors. We could not have been more pleased with how this worked out in our favor; as they brought one of the greatest to us. TJ and Katie were a great duo- Katie handled all of our admin type stuff (quick to respond to emails, followed up with inquiries, etc.) and TJ was simply awesome. At our first meeting with him, we paid in full and felt totally confident with our choice! He eased a lot of doubt and anxiety we even had about getting a DJ, because he made it clear that they provided much more than music (which was fabulous by the way). TJ essentially emceed our reception, down to every detail. If there were any events or questions that came up through out the evening he handled them with expertise and class. He helped further our theme even more by playing our requested bands during the cocktail hour, etc.. really just set the perfect mood. And as for the dancing and merriment time (inside joke) he played just the right mix of everything!! Our guests ranged from age 2-85 and they were all out on the dance floor at some point- perfection! Thanks again TJ and Katie- you guys are great and we wish you much continued success!!
We held our reception at the Waldron Public House& DJ Grand Rapids was one of the approved vendors. We could not have been Read more...
We held our reception at the Waldron Public House& DJ Grand Rapids was one of the approved vendors. We could not have been more pleased with how this worked out in our favor; as they brought one of the greatest to us. TJ and Katie were a great duo- Katie handled all of our admin type stuff (quick to respond to emails, followed up with inquiries, etc.) and TJ was simply awesome. At our first meeting with him, we paid in full and felt totally confident with our choice! He eased a lot of doubt and anxiety we even had about getting a DJ, because he made it clear that they provided much more than music (which was fabulous by the way). TJ essentially emceed our reception, down to every detail. If there were any events or questions that came up through out the evening he handled them with expertise and class. He helped further our theme even more by playing our requested bands during the cocktail hour, etc.. really just set the perfect mood. And as for the dancing and merriment time (inside joke) he played just the right mix of everything!! Our guests ranged from age 2-85 and they were all out on the dance floor at some point- perfection! Thanks again TJ and Katie- you guys are great and we wish you much continued success!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Hillary
Wedding:
4/20/2017
5.0/5.0
Katie with Fast Booth was wonderful to work with! She is always quick to respond to your questions. This is the second year that we have used them at GRCC's Final Relaxer event. I contacted them a week before our event and they were happy to help us out. The will even come up with art work to put on the photo strips at no charge. I would defiantly recommend Fast Booth for any event!
Katie with Fast Booth was wonderful to work with! She is always quick to respond to your questions. This is the second Read more...
Katie with Fast Booth was wonderful to work with! She is always quick to respond to your questions. This is the second year that we have used them at GRCC's Final Relaxer event. I contacted them a week before our event and they were happy to help us out. The will even come up with art work to put on the photo strips at no charge. I would defiantly recommend Fast Booth for any event! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
TJ and Katie are awesome! They are super organized and have been a dream to work with this whole planning period. I plan on coming back and writing a full review after my wedding, but for the price and the services they are the best around!
Highly recommend. TJ is seriously a godsend in the DJ department, utterly professional with a great sense of humor, he will help you figure out how to make your reception the best ever!!
TJ and Katie are awesome! They are super organized and have been a dream to work with this whole planning period. I plan Read more...
TJ and Katie are awesome! They are super organized and have been a dream to work with this whole planning period. I plan on coming back and writing a full review after my wedding, but for the price and the services they are the best around!
Highly recommend. TJ is seriously a godsend in the DJ department, utterly professional with a great sense of humor, he will help you figure out how to make your reception the best ever!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Martin
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want to have a perfect reception, you need music. Besides music, you need a DJ that will become your MC and he will escort your bride to the restroom so that she will not be stopped every few feet for photos and conversations. DJ Grand Rapids is not only an amazing DJ and MC but he goes out of his way to ensure that the night runs smoothly and... well... perfectly. Thank you so much, couldn't have had a more perfect DJ experience.
If you want to have a perfect reception, you need music. Besides music, you need a DJ that will become your MC and he will Read more...
If you want to have a perfect reception, you need music. Besides music, you need a DJ that will become your MC and he will escort your bride to the restroom so that she will not be stopped every few feet for photos and conversations. DJ Grand Rapids is not only an amazing DJ and MC but he goes out of his way to ensure that the night runs smoothly and... well... perfectly. Thank you so much, couldn't have had a more perfect DJ experience. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1468524519 188e4666dfe21cb5 sarahjeremyes051415 9893
Sarah
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
TJ and Katie were great to work with and so helpful. They really do their best to make your wedding day perfect and I like that TJ asked us if we were ready before he announced the cake cutting, dances, etc. The photo booth was so much fun and our guests really enjoyed it. It was definitely worth it! TJ definitely knows what he is doing and he helped make our wedding run smoothly. The only thing I do caution others for is if you have or plan to have a day of coordinator or wedding planner there is a $500 fee for them to work with one. I hired my DOC about 6-7 months after booking DJ Grand Rapids so I didn't even think to go over my other contracts again and was shocked to find out a week before my wedding that I would owe an additional $500. Granted they did work with us on the price due to no longer needing them for the ceremony but it was still a fee I had never heard of a vendor charging.
TJ and Katie were great to work with and so helpful. They really do their best to make your wedding day perfect and I like Read more...
TJ and Katie were great to work with and so helpful. They really do their best to make your wedding day perfect and I like that TJ asked us if we were ready before he announced the cake cutting, dances, etc. The photo booth was so much fun and our guests really enjoyed it. It was definitely worth it! TJ definitely knows what he is doing and he helped make our wedding run smoothly. The only thing I do caution others for is if you have or plan to have a day of coordinator or wedding planner there is a $500 fee for them to work with one. I hired my DOC about 6-7 months after booking DJ Grand Rapids so I didn't even think to go over my other contracts again and was shocked to find out a week before my wedding that I would owe an additional $500. Granted they did work with us on the price due to no longer needing them for the ceremony but it was still a fee I had never heard of a vendor charging. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
DJ Grand Rapids & Fast Booth responded with the following comments:

Thanks for your 5 star review Sarah! You guys had an awesome wedding! Your mother Kim was such a sweetheart. We enjoyed meeting her. The venue manager Sam was very friendly and helpful. We really liked your venue too.

I really feel for you being shocked at a charge to work with non approved wedding planners. The reason for the charge is lots of extra work it takes to make your event a success while managing a wedding planner as well as you and your husband.

At your event, the two examples that stick out first are, the wedding planner Adrien, trying to start cleaning up gifts and decorations at roughly 7pm and trying to rush into the formal dances earlier than we should - because that's when her package ended. First, we don't want your guests to feel rushed out or like the event is over/ending. Often times when wedding planners or banquet staff start cleaning up early, this gives guests the impression the event is over or nearing completion. Second, we like your guests and family to be paying attention to your formal dances. This means waiting until they've finished their meals, gotten a cupcake, back to the bar, etc. We also wouldn't have wanted your formal dances to happen while the buffet was still up. We also like to plan a little time for you to visit tables. Her doing these two things could have had a serious impact on your events success if we weren't there to step in on your behalf.

We cover the wedding planner charge in our initial meeting, on our contract, on our planning paperwork, on our website, in our "pro tips" we send each client, and in our final meeting. Is there another area we could have let you know about this you could recommend to us?

Thank you so much for having us! You guys had a wonderful celebration.
Default vendor profile pic
emily
Wedding:
9/10/2016
4.6/5.0
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh and Liz were awesome and the event. Super friendly and made our guests feel comfortable. Left the evening with a book that we will cherish forever with pictures from the night and messages from our guests.
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh Read more...
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh and Liz were awesome and the event. Super friendly and made our guests feel comfortable. Left the evening with a book that we will cherish forever with pictures from the night and messages from our guests. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie prior to our wedding reception to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh and Liz were awesome at the event. Super friendly and made our guests feel comfortable. Left the evening with a book that we will cherish forever with pictures from the night and messages from our guests.
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie prior to our wedding reception to create the image that would be printed at the Read more...
Well worth your money. Worked with Katie prior to our wedding reception to create the image that would be printed at the bottom of the photos. Chelseigh and Liz were awesome at the event. Super friendly and made our guests feel comfortable. Left the evening with a book that we will cherish forever with pictures from the night and messages from our guests. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Betsy
Wedding:
9/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Loved TJ the DJ! He is extremely knowledgeable about how to run your entire reception smoothly and make sure your guests are enjoying themselves. Highly recommend for all styles of brides & grooms!
Loved TJ the DJ! He is extremely knowledgeable about how to run your entire reception smoothly and make sure your guests Read more...
Loved TJ the DJ! He is extremely knowledgeable about how to run your entire reception smoothly and make sure your guests are enjoying themselves. Highly recommend for all styles of brides & grooms! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
TLDR; Worth every penny, go book them!

Our one goal while planning our wedding was for our guests to have an amazingly fun and entertaining evening. Having a Photo Booth sounded like a good idea! However, we had been to other weddings where I got to check out what it was like - it was cool but I noticed that not all guests enjoyed it, including myself. There was always a long line and pictures didn't print fast enough. The attendants were also not as engaged, they just simply "manned" the booth and didn't really interact with the guests. Also, the props were kinda lame. Still, I was optimistic that with the right vendor, our wedding Photo Booth experience would be extraordinary.

I came across TJ and Katie from the recommended vendors' list provided by our venue. I read reviews and looked up other Photo Booth companies online. After my quick research, I decided to email Fast Booth and Katie responded very quickly and gave me all the information I needed to make my choice. First of all, you get 4 hours!!! Most vendors' basic packages give you only 3 hours. More importantly, these 4 priceless hours do not include idle time which means you get more bang for your money. They had high quality props. Also, you get unlimited printouts. Their printer is super fast which meant no long lines and no waiting for our guests. I also read that Katie and TJ create a scrapbook, which wasn't super important to me at the time I booked them, but now after the wedding...I am glad I have that scrapbook! Another bonus was how easy it was to customize our photo layout. I wanted a cohesive look across all our wedding stationeries and so I sent Katie some graphics that were used in our invitation. She was so helpful and made sure I was satisfied. Finally, what impressed me the most was their professionalism! Katie and TJ had a genuine rapport with our guests, they were extremely engaged and our guests loved them both!
TLDR; Worth every penny, go book them!

Our one goal while planning our wedding was for our guests to have an Read more...
TLDR; Worth every penny, go book them!

Our one goal while planning our wedding was for our guests to have an amazingly fun and entertaining evening. Having a Photo Booth sounded like a good idea! However, we had been to other weddings where I got to check out what it was like - it was cool but I noticed that not all guests enjoyed it, including myself. There was always a long line and pictures didn't print fast enough. The attendants were also not as engaged, they just simply "manned" the booth and didn't really interact with the guests. Also, the props were kinda lame. Still, I was optimistic that with the right vendor, our wedding Photo Booth experience would be extraordinary.

I came across TJ and Katie from the recommended vendors' list provided by our venue. I read reviews and looked up other Photo Booth companies online. After my quick research, I decided to email Fast Booth and Katie responded very quickly and gave me all the information I needed to make my choice. First of all, you get 4 hours!!! Most vendors' basic packages give you only 3 hours. More importantly, these 4 priceless hours do not include idle time which means you get more bang for your money. They had high quality props. Also, you get unlimited printouts. Their printer is super fast which meant no long lines and no waiting for our guests. I also read that Katie and TJ create a scrapbook, which wasn't super important to me at the time I booked them, but now after the wedding...I am glad I have that scrapbook! Another bonus was how easy it was to customize our photo layout. I wanted a cohesive look across all our wedding stationeries and so I sent Katie some graphics that were used in our invitation. She was so helpful and made sure I was satisfied. Finally, what impressed me the most was their professionalism! Katie and TJ had a genuine rapport with our guests, they were extremely engaged and our guests loved them both! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
I found Fast Booth on the list of vendors my venue provided. I thought it would be fun to have a photo booth at the wedding, so I contacted them through their website. Katie emailed me back and designed a beautiful personalized photo strip for me. The email listed some of their other services, and I noticed that TJ worked as a DJ. I was still searching for the right DJ, so I scheduled a Skype call with him. He was clearly experienced, and we got a good "vibe" from him, so we signed a contract for the photo booth and DJ services!

When we were planning our wedding we knew that a DJ was one of the most important things for us. People usually don't remember the centerpieces, but they always remember if they had a blast dancing all night. The best memories from my wedding include dancing for hours with my friends and family... and TJ created the atmosphere to get people dancing! I had multiple people come up to me during the wedding and say, "Your DJ is great!" The dance floor was never empty.

The photo booth was also a lot of fun. I have been to a couple other weddings that had photo booths, but this one was really quick. There was never a long line like you see at some weddings. People were able to dance and then go off and take a quick set of pictures. They also printed enough sheets for everyone in the booth. We got a photo album at the end of the night with everyone's photos plus personalized messages from our guests. That was such a special touch.

Thank you TJ, Katie, and crew for a fun night and some amazing memories!
I found Fast Booth on the list of vendors my venue provided. I thought it would be fun to have a photo booth at the Read more...
I found Fast Booth on the list of vendors my venue provided. I thought it would be fun to have a photo booth at the wedding, so I contacted them through their website. Katie emailed me back and designed a beautiful personalized photo strip for me. The email listed some of their other services, and I noticed that TJ worked as a DJ. I was still searching for the right DJ, so I scheduled a Skype call with him. He was clearly experienced, and we got a good "vibe" from him, so we signed a contract for the photo booth and DJ services!

When we were planning our wedding we knew that a DJ was one of the most important things for us. People usually don't remember the centerpieces, but they always remember if they had a blast dancing all night. The best memories from my wedding include dancing for hours with my friends and family... and TJ created the atmosphere to get people dancing! I had multiple people come up to me during the wedding and say, "Your DJ is great!" The dance floor was never empty.

The photo booth was also a lot of fun. I have been to a couple other weddings that had photo booths, but this one was really quick. There was never a long line like you see at some weddings. People were able to dance and then go off and take a quick set of pictures. They also printed enough sheets for everyone in the booth. We got a photo album at the end of the night with everyone's photos plus personalized messages from our guests. That was such a special touch.

Thank you TJ, Katie, and crew for a fun night and some amazing memories! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

Save $$$ when you book DJ and Photo Booth Together!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,850 Value
$1895 for up to 6 hours of DJ/MC and 4 hours Photo Booth services. DJ-Full Audio, Full Lighting, 2 wireless Microphones, Backup Power and Music. Photo Booth-Always an attendant, 6.8 second print and cut time, Memory book included, Black and White, Color, or Guests Choice Strips, Digital Copies for the Couple, Custom Text/Graphics*not to be combined with any other offer or discount

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WW3287da73c5c7c535
220x220 1455628032602 1455627985657 fastbooth square text

MAP

 
PO Box 1138, Grand Rapids, MI 49501 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Grand Rapids & Fast Booth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1413561651024 weddingwireprofile