130x130 sq 1361555344246 finallogo9312

DJ Guy

Sheridan , CO

LOCATION

4231 S. Natches Ct. Unit-F
Sheridan, CO 80110 US (map)

PHONE

303-754-0004

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Guy is Colorado's most reputable DJ service! With over 10,000 performances since 1989, DJ Guy can make your wedding extraordinary! We offer professional DJ's who use only professional... Read more
DJ Guy is Colorado's most reputable DJ service! With over 10,000 performances since 1989, DJ Guy can make your wedding extraordinary! We offer professional DJ's who use only professional sound and lighting equipment, and there is never a fee for the travel, setup or tear-down time. All client's have a personalized interview in our studio before their wedding, and we are fully insured. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1253726826300 grandma
130x130 sq 1253727435518 caseyjammin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
DJ Guy's style is determined by our client! We do not approach any wedding with a set style, rather let our clients define what style they are looking for.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Never! As we have a personalized consultation in our studio prior to the wedding, we welcome as much music input our client wants to give us.
What is your usual attire?
Our usual attire is tuxedo. Some companies suggest that it makes you look like part of the staff, but that is what we're there for...to serve your needs! We can always dress down to accommodate a client's request.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
The only time we will require a client to provide a certain song, is if it is something that was produced privately. An example of this is a little brother's band, or something similar.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We currently only work with 8 full-time DJ's. This ensures the utmost attention to detail, and the opportunity to meet your entertainer if desired.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We will never turn down an event. If a client needs us, we're there!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Definitely! Scheduling can be a challenge, but we want our clients to be completely comfortable in their entertainment before making a decision.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We do not necessarily specialize in these types of events, but over the last 20 years of providing service at thousands of weddings, we have provided music at many ethnic events.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Our service is fully customized by our clients. If they wish to provide us with a "do not play list", that is their right.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes! We provide all equipment for the wedding. We include all sound equipment including wireless microphones.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer all lighting at no additional charge. This can be inclusive of but not limited to: active lighting systems, disco balls, strobe lighting, monogram lighting, bubbles, fog and more.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Once on site, we only require about 30 minutes for setup (no fees). We can be completely self contained. This way we do not have to impose any additional fees on the client for table rental. If a table is provided, we are happy to use it if requested to do so.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We never use any kind of banner in our setup. If a guest wants to know who we are, they'll come ask for a card.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We emcee as much of the event as a client requests. We NEVER advertise or speak unnecessarily at a wedding. The spotlight belongs on the bride and groom, not the help!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We never take breaks! We also never require a meal from our client. We feel it is unprofessional to create an unexpected additional charge for our client, for the sake of the DJ's comfort.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We have music playing at all times with no "dead air"...ever!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
On all days of performance, we have backup DJ's and equipment on call in our studio.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We will never book any events that may conflict with another performance in the same day.
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate is the same as our regular contract rate. It is unfair to charge clients a surcharge for the unknown. Weddings are not an exact science, and there is no way anyone can ever know up front how long their reception will last.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We never charge a fee for travel!

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1321078101433 057
Andrea
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was awesome! When we had our meeting prior the wedding, we gave him a list of songs we liked, a few ideas we had for the special moments, and he did the rest! He came up with great idea for the ceremony music, and played exactly what we wanted at the reception! He was definitely able to keep the party going the whole time, and was very professional throughout the event. I would definitely recommend The DJ Guy!
Our DJ was awesome! When we had our meeting prior the wedding, we gave him a list of songs we liked, a few ideas we had Read more...
Our DJ was awesome! When we had our meeting prior the wedding, we gave him a list of songs we liked, a few ideas we had for the special moments, and he did the rest! He came up with great idea for the ceremony music, and played exactly what we wanted at the reception! He was definitely able to keep the party going the whole time, and was very professional throughout the event. I would definitely recommend The DJ Guy! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Johanna
Wedding:
2/29/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Guy was awesome! They were very open to what we wanted to do for music, we got to pick out all of the music we wanted, even come up with a playlist for dinner that we had them play off of.

They were very professional at our event. Our DJ kept us in the loop for each decision he made, as well as asking if there was anything we wanted played that he had missed.

DJ Guy had us all on the dance floor the whole night and made our day that much more perfect!
DJ Guy was awesome! They were very open to what we wanted to do for music, we got to pick out all of the music we wanted, Read more...
DJ Guy was awesome! They were very open to what we wanted to do for music, we got to pick out all of the music we wanted, even come up with a playlist for dinner that we had them play off of.

They were very professional at our event. Our DJ kept us in the loop for each decision he made, as well as asking if there was anything we wanted played that he had missed.

DJ Guy had us all on the dance floor the whole night and made our day that much more perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Guy was amazing. They played such a great mix of music and really went off of the list of must play songs that we gave them. Our DJ was fun and entertaining and really got our guests involved. They did a great job of announcing everything that we asked and for keeping the ball rolling with toasts and things like that. I would recommend them to anyone. An amazing company to work with from start to finish!
DJ Guy was amazing. They played such a great mix of music and really went off of the list of must play songs that we gave Read more...
DJ Guy was amazing. They played such a great mix of music and really went off of the list of must play songs that we gave them. Our DJ was fun and entertaining and really got our guests involved. They did a great job of announcing everything that we asked and for keeping the ball rolling with toasts and things like that. I would recommend them to anyone. An amazing company to work with from start to finish! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Grete
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Peyton was the best! It was easy to contact this vendor to arrange for the date, my daughter and then fiancé chose the music with their helpful lists and Peyton the DJ was flexible as well as knowledgeable about how to run the reception. He even had everyone sing happy birthday to two or my friends! He knows his music, gets the audience involved and is a great dancer! He made the evening more fun and relaxed than I thought it would be!
Peyton was the best! It was easy to contact this vendor to arrange for the date, my daughter and then fiancé chose the Read more...
Peyton was the best! It was easy to contact this vendor to arrange for the date, my daughter and then fiancé chose the music with their helpful lists and Peyton the DJ was flexible as well as knowledgeable about how to run the reception. He even had everyone sing happy birthday to two or my friends! He knows his music, gets the audience involved and is a great dancer! He made the evening more fun and relaxed than I thought it would be! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
cbattan
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We were referred to DJ Guy by a friend and we could not have been happier. They were so easy to work with and quick to respond to all emails and calls. At the meetings, they were friendly and knowledgeable and had a huge selection of music. They set up an online account that was easy to use. At our wedding, they were on time and flexible. They played everything we asked for and used our list to chose additional music to play that fit with our taste and kept everyone dancing all night. It was like they read our minds with exactly how we wanted the wedding and reception to go. They really do customize their services to each couple. They were worth every penny we paid and I would recommend them to anyone!
We were referred to DJ Guy by a friend and we could not have been happier. They were so easy to work with and quick to Read more...
We were referred to DJ Guy by a friend and we could not have been happier. They were so easy to work with and quick to respond to all emails and calls. At the meetings, they were friendly and knowledgeable and had a huge selection of music. They set up an online account that was easy to use. At our wedding, they were on time and flexible. They played everything we asked for and used our list to chose additional music to play that fit with our taste and kept everyone dancing all night. It was like they read our minds with exactly how we wanted the wedding and reception to go. They really do customize their services to each couple. They were worth every penny we paid and I would recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
gingers
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike, the owner, was great to work with in getting our contract set up. Then we met with Kevin to arrange the specifics, he was totally fun to work with in picking our songs. Scott was our actual DJ and he did such a good job. All the details didn't get passed on to him for our timeline and song choices for the announcement and first dance, but he wasted no time meeting us when we arrived at the reception site and making sure he knew what we wanted. He was super friendly and had a great rapport with us and our wedding party right away. He was a little too attentive throughout the reception, but I attribute that to his not having the written details and also that the reception staff was pestering us a bit so that added to it. He announced us perfectly, handled the toasts and bouquet toss and garter toss like a pro, and was friendly and relaxed with guests the whole time. Not once did he make himself the center of attention, or even draw attention to himself at all. He came out to the dance floor to show everyone things like the cupid shuffle and electric slide, and everyone loved it. He's a great dancer, easygoing professionally, and was just exactly right for our crowd.
Mike, the owner, was great to work with in getting our contract set up. Then we met with Kevin to arrange the specifics, Read more...
Mike, the owner, was great to work with in getting our contract set up. Then we met with Kevin to arrange the specifics, he was totally fun to work with in picking our songs. Scott was our actual DJ and he did such a good job. All the details didn't get passed on to him for our timeline and song choices for the announcement and first dance, but he wasted no time meeting us when we arrived at the reception site and making sure he knew what we wanted. He was super friendly and had a great rapport with us and our wedding party right away. He was a little too attentive throughout the reception, but I attribute that to his not having the written details and also that the reception staff was pestering us a bit so that added to it. He announced us perfectly, handled the toasts and bouquet toss and garter toss like a pro, and was friendly and relaxed with guests the whole time. Not once did he make himself the center of attention, or even draw attention to himself at all. He came out to the dance floor to show everyone things like the cupid shuffle and electric slide, and everyone loved it. He's a great dancer, easygoing professionally, and was just exactly right for our crowd. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tantheman67
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Guy was awesome from the first time meeting with them through the event and even after. They are as excited and passionate about your wedding as you are. They cover every detail before the event starts and go with the flow during the event with any changes or special requests as the night goes on. We had them DJ not only our wedding but also the Rehearsal Party the night before. The DJ was awesome and we could not have asked for anything better to make our special day any more perfect. I have been to may weddings and the involvement (or lack of involvement that you choose the DJ to have) was perfect with the DJ guy. We were told by our guests it was the best wedding DJ they had ever seen. WE LOVE DJ GUY!
DJ Guy was awesome from the first time meeting with them through the event and even after. They are as excited and Read more...
DJ Guy was awesome from the first time meeting with them through the event and even after. They are as excited and passionate about your wedding as you are. They cover every detail before the event starts and go with the flow during the event with any changes or special requests as the night goes on. We had them DJ not only our wedding but also the Rehearsal Party the night before. The DJ was awesome and we could not have asked for anything better to make our special day any more perfect. I have been to may weddings and the involvement (or lack of involvement that you choose the DJ to have) was perfect with the DJ guy. We were told by our guests it was the best wedding DJ they had ever seen. WE LOVE DJ GUY! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Happy CO Couple!
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our evening! He got everything right! They were very helpful in putting together the perfect mix of 3 important songs for our parent dance! We had pretty much the whole crowd dancing all night which was great!
Couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our evening! He got everything right! They were very helpful in putting together Read more...
Couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our evening! He got everything right! They were very helpful in putting together the perfect mix of 3 important songs for our parent dance! We had pretty much the whole crowd dancing all night which was great! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was AWESOME! I wish I could remember his name so he could get this review. We had him do the ceremony music and the reception music. He had our list of songs for every part and he followed them to the T. After the ceremony was over he came out to both of us and talked to us a little bit about how everything was going to go during the reception, asked if we had any changes and just made sure we were doing ok. He was very funny during the garter toss and made every body laugh when he could. He even came out and danced with our guests during the Cupid Shuffle! We thought that was cool and never seen a DJ come out and dance with the guests before. We were so glad we used DJ Guy and have no regrets at all about them! Thank you guys so much!
Our DJ was AWESOME! I wish I could remember his name so he could get this review. We had him do the ceremony music and the Read more...
Our DJ was AWESOME! I wish I could remember his name so he could get this review. We had him do the ceremony music and the reception music. He had our list of songs for every part and he followed them to the T. After the ceremony was over he came out to both of us and talked to us a little bit about how everything was going to go during the reception, asked if we had any changes and just made sure we were doing ok. He was very funny during the garter toss and made every body laugh when he could. He even came out and danced with our guests during the Cupid Shuffle! We thought that was cool and never seen a DJ come out and dance with the guests before. We were so glad we used DJ Guy and have no regrets at all about them! Thank you guys so much! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Krystina
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
These guys were amazing!!!! Kacey and his help did an amazing job with everything!!!!!!!!! We were so happy and having such a great time we didnt want to leave when our limo arrived. Thank you so much for a great experience!
These guys were amazing!!!! Kacey and his help did an amazing job with everything!!!!!!!!! We were so happy and having Read more...
These guys were amazing!!!! Kacey and his help did an amazing job with everything!!!!!!!!! We were so happy and having such a great time we didnt want to leave when our limo arrived. Thank you so much for a great experience! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$100 discount for using Wedding Wire
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention you used Wedding Wire when contacting us to receive a $100 discount.
Deal #WWe0ee500027ebb7d4
220x220 1361555344246 finallogo9312

MAP

 
4231 S. Natches Ct. Unit-F, Sheridan, CO 80110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Guy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1361555344246 finallogo9312