130x130 sq 1361555344246 finallogo9312

DJ Guy

Sheridan , CO

LOCATION

4231 S. Natches Ct. Unit-F
Sheridan, CO 80110 US (map)

PHONE

303-754-0004

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Guy is Colorado's most reputable DJ service! With over 10,000 performances since 1989, DJ Guy can make your wedding extraordinary! We offer professional DJ's who use only professional... Read more
DJ Guy is Colorado's most reputable DJ service! With over 10,000 performances since 1989, DJ Guy can make your wedding extraordinary! We offer professional DJ's who use only professional sound and lighting equipment, and there is never a fee for the travel, setup or tear-down time. All client's have a personalized interview in our studio before their wedding, and we are fully insured. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1253726826300 grandma
130x130 sq 1253727435518 caseyjammin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
DJ Guy's style is determined by our client! We do not approach any wedding with a set style, rather let our clients define what style they are looking for.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Never! As we have a personalized consultation in our studio prior to the wedding, we welcome as much music input our client wants to give us.
What is your usual attire?
Our usual attire is tuxedo. Some companies suggest that it makes you look like part of the staff, but that is what we're there for...to serve your needs! We can always dress down to accommodate a client's request.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
The only time we will require a client to provide a certain song, is if it is something that was produced privately. An example of this is a little brother's band, or something similar.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We currently only work with 8 full-time DJ's. This ensures the utmost attention to detail, and the opportunity to meet your entertainer if desired.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We will never turn down an event. If a client needs us, we're there!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Definitely! Scheduling can be a challenge, but we want our clients to be completely comfortable in their entertainment before making a decision.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We do not necessarily specialize in these types of events, but over the last 20 years of providing service at thousands of weddings, we have provided music at many ethnic events.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Our service is fully customized by our clients. If they wish to provide us with a "do not play list", that is their right.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes! We provide all equipment for the wedding. We include all sound equipment including wireless microphones.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer all lighting at no additional charge. This can be inclusive of but not limited to: active lighting systems, disco balls, strobe lighting, monogram lighting, bubbles, fog and more.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Once on site, we only require about 30 minutes for setup (no fees). We can be completely self contained. This way we do not have to impose any additional fees on the client for table rental. If a table is provided, we are happy to use it if requested to do so.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We never use any kind of banner in our setup. If a guest wants to know who we are, they'll come ask for a card.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We emcee as much of the event as a client requests. We NEVER advertise or speak unnecessarily at a wedding. The spotlight belongs on the bride and groom, not the help!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We never take breaks! We also never require a meal from our client. We feel it is unprofessional to create an unexpected additional charge for our client, for the sake of the DJ's comfort.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We have music playing at all times with no "dead air"...ever!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
On all days of performance, we have backup DJ's and equipment on call in our studio.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We will never book any events that may conflict with another performance in the same day.
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate is the same as our regular contract rate. It is unfair to charge clients a surcharge for the unknown. Weddings are not an exact science, and there is no way anyone can ever know up front how long their reception will last.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We never charge a fee for travel!

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jacks26
Wedding:
12/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I was blown away with our DJ experience through this company. Our DJ Casey was a big part of making our wedding so wonderful. He was beyond easy to work with and kept the party going all night. I couldn't be more pleased. I will absolutely recommend the DJ Guy to anyone I know looking for a DJ for their future events.
I was blown away with our DJ experience through this company. Our DJ Casey was a big part of making our wedding so Read more...
I was blown away with our DJ experience through this company. Our DJ Casey was a big part of making our wedding so wonderful. He was beyond easy to work with and kept the party going all night. I couldn't be more pleased. I will absolutely recommend the DJ Guy to anyone I know looking for a DJ for their future events. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I would defiantly recommend this company to anyone who would need a DJ. They were on time, took requests, and made the night very VERY fun!!
I would defiantly recommend this company to anyone who would need a DJ. They were on time, took requests, and made the Read more...
I would defiantly recommend this company to anyone who would need a DJ. They were on time, took requests, and made the night very VERY fun!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1358793021705 060dsc0217
casey
Wedding:
10/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Best you can ever have. these guys go above and beyond their job role. they give you tools to pick your songs and to have your guest make request before the wedding. then if you have any questions on where to get something ( like flowers, cake, etc.) just call them and they will help you out. as well as at the wedding they took care of things they really did not have to. like when the photographer was going to be leaving he came up to us and told us and had multiple game plans ready for us to choice from. i really think they were the best choice we made for the wedding
Best you can ever have. these guys go above and beyond their job role. they give you tools to pick your songs and to have Read more...
Best you can ever have. these guys go above and beyond their job role. they give you tools to pick your songs and to have your guest make request before the wedding. then if you have any questions on where to get something ( like flowers, cake, etc.) just call them and they will help you out. as well as at the wedding they took care of things they really did not have to. like when the photographer was going to be leaving he came up to us and told us and had multiple game plans ready for us to choice from. i really think they were the best choice we made for the wedding Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
deSangri
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike @ the DJ guy was easy to communicate with, via email or phone. All of our requests were met for the ceremony & reception. Great value.
Mike @ the DJ guy was easy to communicate with, via email or phone. All of our requests were met for the ceremony & Read more...
Mike @ the DJ guy was easy to communicate with, via email or phone. All of our requests were met for the ceremony & reception. Great value. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Laura P
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Guy met with us twice before our wedding, and were super helpful in helping us make music decisions! Our ceremony music was perfect and everything we asked for. During our Reception the power went out in the whole neighborhood, and DJ Guy went and got a generator so that we could still have music. They went above and beyond for us at no extra cost. They are entertaining and had everyone out on the dance floor. I wouldn't use anyone else, they saved our Reception!
DJ Guy met with us twice before our wedding, and were super helpful in helping us make music decisions! Our ceremony music Read more...
DJ Guy met with us twice before our wedding, and were super helpful in helping us make music decisions! Our ceremony music was perfect and everything we asked for. During our Reception the power went out in the whole neighborhood, and DJ Guy went and got a generator so that we could still have music. They went above and beyond for us at no extra cost. They are entertaining and had everyone out on the dance floor. I wouldn't use anyone else, they saved our Reception! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
jw
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Guy was fantastic right from the start. They were responsive to questions and concerns. The online request feature let our guests have a chance to request their favorite songs. At our consultation Mike took the time to understand how we wanted our event to go. He adapted the DJ to our event rather than the other way around. We were a little nervous about who would be assigned to our event, but we didn't have to be. The DJ was perfectly tailored to our guests and music styles. We changed the schedule during the wedding and the DJ adapted on the fly with no complaints. He kept people dancing all night and our guests had a great time. We highly recommend DJ Guy for any event.
DJ Guy was fantastic right from the start. They were responsive to questions and concerns. The online request feature let Read more...
DJ Guy was fantastic right from the start. They were responsive to questions and concerns. The online request feature let our guests have a chance to request their favorite songs. At our consultation Mike took the time to understand how we wanted our event to go. He adapted the DJ to our event rather than the other way around. We were a little nervous about who would be assigned to our event, but we didn't have to be. The DJ was perfectly tailored to our guests and music styles. We changed the schedule during the wedding and the DJ adapted on the fly with no complaints. He kept people dancing all night and our guests had a great time. We highly recommend DJ Guy for any event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
cstahora
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike, from the DJ Guy in Denver, was our DJ at Keystone, Timber Ridge, on July 25th, 2010. He was incredible: both in capturing the various favorites that we had mentioned, as well as being flexible with the general plan since we were regularly being pulled outside for photos and to speak to guests. Mike made sure the evening flowed according to what we wanted, kept all of our guests going on the dance floor or in the wedding activities (cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc, etc), and was a great and fun guy to work with on our wedding day. DJ Guy was exceptional in meeting our needs, being available whenever we had questions or requests, and was very affordable. We want to thank DJ Guy and Mike (our DJ at Keystone) again! We highly recommend DJ Guy for any and all DJ needs in Denver or surrounding area.
Chris and Dave Drake
Mike, from the DJ Guy in Denver, was our DJ at Keystone, Timber Ridge, on July 25th, 2010. He was incredible: both in Read more...
Mike, from the DJ Guy in Denver, was our DJ at Keystone, Timber Ridge, on July 25th, 2010. He was incredible: both in capturing the various favorites that we had mentioned, as well as being flexible with the general plan since we were regularly being pulled outside for photos and to speak to guests. Mike made sure the evening flowed according to what we wanted, kept all of our guests going on the dance floor or in the wedding activities (cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc, etc), and was a great and fun guy to work with on our wedding day. DJ Guy was exceptional in meeting our needs, being available whenever we had questions or requests, and was very affordable. We want to thank DJ Guy and Mike (our DJ at Keystone) again! We highly recommend DJ Guy for any and all DJ needs in Denver or surrounding area.
Chris and Dave Drake Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
sgustafson
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Going with DJ Guy for our wedding was one of the BEST decisions I made for our wedding. They were easy to work with, priced great, and did a great job the day of our wedding! Planning the wedding was definitely stressful at times, but this was stress free. They did our ceremony music and then our reception was a BREEZE! Every once in a while the DJ checked in and made sure that he was playing everything we wanted, asked if we had anything specific that hadn't been played yet and just wanted to make sure we were having a good time! He worked well with our crowd and kept everyone energized. I have referred DJ Guy to friends/family and will continue to do so! Great job DJ Guy!!
Going with DJ Guy for our wedding was one of the BEST decisions I made for our wedding. They were easy to work with, Read more...
Going with DJ Guy for our wedding was one of the BEST decisions I made for our wedding. They were easy to work with, priced great, and did a great job the day of our wedding! Planning the wedding was definitely stressful at times, but this was stress free. They did our ceremony music and then our reception was a BREEZE! Every once in a while the DJ checked in and made sure that he was playing everything we wanted, asked if we had anything specific that hadn't been played yet and just wanted to make sure we were having a good time! He worked well with our crowd and kept everyone energized. I have referred DJ Guy to friends/family and will continue to do so! Great job DJ Guy!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
mtnalicia
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
These guys helped with making sure all the songs we wanted were on our list and played! We even came to them with no clue what song we wanted to play for certain part of the wedding and they gave us ideas to choose from. I would recommend anyone to use them and I promise, you won't be disappointed! They will even accomodate your ceremony and reception if they can. For us we had a DJ at our ceremony site and another at the reception, since they were 2 different places. Both guys were awesome and if we wanted to hear something, they played it! Thanks again DJ Guy!!
These guys helped with making sure all the songs we wanted were on our list and played! We even came to them with no clue Read more...
These guys helped with making sure all the songs we wanted were on our list and played! We even came to them with no clue what song we wanted to play for certain part of the wedding and they gave us ideas to choose from. I would recommend anyone to use them and I promise, you won't be disappointed! They will even accomodate your ceremony and reception if they can. For us we had a DJ at our ceremony site and another at the reception, since they were 2 different places. Both guys were awesome and if we wanted to hear something, they played it! Thanks again DJ Guy!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The DJ Guy is a great company. We interviewed several DJ companies and got the best price with the DJ Guy. Their online song selection process was awesome. Our guests liked being able to request songs before the wedding day. They mixed a special collection of songs for our first dance and They were able to accomodate a singer and guitar players at the ceremony. It rained the day of the ceremony and they handled it like pros. We were very happy and have many fond memories of our special day.
The DJ Guy is a great company. We interviewed several DJ companies and got the best price with the DJ Guy. Their online Read more...
The DJ Guy is a great company. We interviewed several DJ companies and got the best price with the DJ Guy. Their online song selection process was awesome. Our guests liked being able to request songs before the wedding day. They mixed a special collection of songs for our first dance and They were able to accomodate a singer and guitar players at the ceremony. It rained the day of the ceremony and they handled it like pros. We were very happy and have many fond memories of our special day. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$100 discount for using Wedding Wire
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention you used Wedding Wire when contacting us to receive a $100 discount.
Deal #WWe0ee500027ebb7d4
220x220 1361555344246 finallogo9312

MAP

 
4231 S. Natches Ct. Unit-F, Sheridan, CO 80110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Guy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1361555344246 finallogo9312