130x130 sq 1361555344246 finallogo9312

DJ Guy

Sheridan , CO

LOCATION

4231 S. Natches Ct. Unit-F
Sheridan, CO 80110 US (map)

PHONE

303-754-0004

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Guy is Colorado's most reputable DJ service! With over 10,000 performances since 1989, DJ Guy can make your wedding extraordinary! We offer professional DJ's who use only professional... Read more
DJ Guy is Colorado's most reputable DJ service! With over 10,000 performances since 1989, DJ Guy can make your wedding extraordinary! We offer professional DJ's who use only professional sound and lighting equipment, and there is never a fee for the travel, setup or tear-down time. All client's have a personalized interview in our studio before their wedding, and we are fully insured. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1253726826300 grandma
130x130 sq 1253727435518 caseyjammin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
DJ Guy's style is determined by our client! We do not approach any wedding with a set style, rather let our clients define what style they are looking for.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Never! As we have a personalized consultation in our studio prior to the wedding, we welcome as much music input our client wants to give us.
What is your usual attire?
Our usual attire is tuxedo. Some companies suggest that it makes you look like part of the staff, but that is what we're there for...to serve your needs! We can always dress down to accommodate a client's request.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
The only time we will require a client to provide a certain song, is if it is something that was produced privately. An example of this is a little brother's band, or something similar.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We currently only work with 8 full-time DJ's. This ensures the utmost attention to detail, and the opportunity to meet your entertainer if desired.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We will never turn down an event. If a client needs us, we're there!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Definitely! Scheduling can be a challenge, but we want our clients to be completely comfortable in their entertainment before making a decision.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We do not necessarily specialize in these types of events, but over the last 20 years of providing service at thousands of weddings, we have provided music at many ethnic events.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Our service is fully customized by our clients. If they wish to provide us with a "do not play list", that is their right.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes! We provide all equipment for the wedding. We include all sound equipment including wireless microphones.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer all lighting at no additional charge. This can be inclusive of but not limited to: active lighting systems, disco balls, strobe lighting, monogram lighting, bubbles, fog and more.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Once on site, we only require about 30 minutes for setup (no fees). We can be completely self contained. This way we do not have to impose any additional fees on the client for table rental. If a table is provided, we are happy to use it if requested to do so.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We never use any kind of banner in our setup. If a guest wants to know who we are, they'll come ask for a card.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We emcee as much of the event as a client requests. We NEVER advertise or speak unnecessarily at a wedding. The spotlight belongs on the bride and groom, not the help!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We never take breaks! We also never require a meal from our client. We feel it is unprofessional to create an unexpected additional charge for our client, for the sake of the DJ's comfort.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We have music playing at all times with no "dead air"...ever!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
On all days of performance, we have backup DJ's and equipment on call in our studio.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We will never book any events that may conflict with another performance in the same day.
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate is the same as our regular contract rate. It is unfair to charge clients a surcharge for the unknown. Weddings are not an exact science, and there is no way anyone can ever know up front how long their reception will last.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We never charge a fee for travel!

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
ashley466
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.9/5.0
We hired the DJ Guy for our wedding and they were AMAZING. We had Casey as our DJ and he kept the party going and even taught us a few dances. I would recommend them to anyone and would request Casey again.
We hired the DJ Guy for our wedding and they were AMAZING. We had Casey as our DJ and he kept the party going and even Read more...
We hired the DJ Guy for our wedding and they were AMAZING. We had Casey as our DJ and he kept the party going and even taught us a few dances. I would recommend them to anyone and would request Casey again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
nile_megan
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.9/5.0
I was very pleased with DJ Guy. From the very begining with our inital meeting, DJ Guy was professional and very experienced with the planning process fro a wedding. Jordan was our DJ for the wedding and he was very personable and played all the songs requested by us. He had a great personality that connected well with our guests and continually checked in with us throughout the wedding to make sure everything was going well and if he could help in any way. I would without a doubt recommend DJ Guy! Megan married July 2010
I was very pleased with DJ Guy. From the very begining with our inital meeting, DJ Guy was professional and very Read more...
I was very pleased with DJ Guy. From the very begining with our inital meeting, DJ Guy was professional and very experienced with the planning process fro a wedding. Jordan was our DJ for the wedding and he was very personable and played all the songs requested by us. He had a great personality that connected well with our guests and continually checked in with us throughout the wedding to make sure everything was going well and if he could help in any way. I would without a doubt recommend DJ Guy! Megan married July 2010 Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1266020708665 drewcarrissa064
Miller22
Wedding:
6/14/2010
4.9/5.0
DJ Guy was very professional and did an excellent job with the music. They allowed the videographer to tap into their mic system for the ceremony. When the laptop wouldn't work our DJ had a lis of songs ready on paper and used his Ipod until the laptop worked. Everyone was on the floor dancing! No complaints, reasonable cost, excellent attitude!
DJ Guy was very professional and did an excellent job with the music. They allowed the videographer to tap into their mic Read more...
DJ Guy was very professional and did an excellent job with the music. They allowed the videographer to tap into their mic system for the ceremony. When the laptop wouldn't work our DJ had a lis of songs ready on paper and used his Ipod until the laptop worked. Everyone was on the floor dancing! No complaints, reasonable cost, excellent attitude! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ricki
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.9/5.0
Our DJ, Casey, was amazing! He was energetic and got our guests involved. He came out on the dance floor and even danced with us! He is down to earth and makes your day feel special for you!
Our DJ, Casey, was amazing! He was energetic and got our guests involved. He came out on the dance floor and even danced Read more...
Our DJ, Casey, was amazing! He was energetic and got our guests involved. He came out on the dance floor and even danced with us! He is down to earth and makes your day feel special for you! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
yeshua
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.9/5.0
They were great and played the music we wanted. Also offered a picture slide show which people really enjoyed.
They were great and played the music we wanted. Also offered a picture slide show which people really enjoyed.
They were great and played the music we wanted. Also offered a picture slide show which people really enjoyed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/23/2014
4.8/5.0
My husband and I recently used DJ Guy for our wedding. What a great experience, Kevin was so helpful and answered all of our questions. The thing that will stay with me is what everyone at Dj Guy tells you, “ It’s your day, so demand the best” and they don’t make you feel bad for wanting or demanding the best! The website was user friendly and easy to use as a planning guide. We found that it was a bit difficult to find a few of our songs in the catalog however Kevin assured me that they would have the songs I asked for and they did! They went out of their way to add a few of our music choices to their catalog of songs! I truly believe after this experience of planning a wedding that the vendors are what make brides, BRIDEZILLAS. We had problems with every vendor except DJ Guy. Thank you for making this so easy, at times we thought it was too easy and were concerned about the final product but the wedding came and went fabulously!!! We were so pleased with our DJ, he was super nice! Hands down DJ Guy is the way to go! Thank you!
My husband and I recently used DJ Guy for our wedding. What a great experience, Kevin was so helpful and answered all of Read more...
My husband and I recently used DJ Guy for our wedding. What a great experience, Kevin was so helpful and answered all of our questions. The thing that will stay with me is what everyone at Dj Guy tells you, “ It’s your day, so demand the best” and they don’t make you feel bad for wanting or demanding the best! The website was user friendly and easy to use as a planning guide. We found that it was a bit difficult to find a few of our songs in the catalog however Kevin assured me that they would have the songs I asked for and they did! They went out of their way to add a few of our music choices to their catalog of songs! I truly believe after this experience of planning a wedding that the vendors are what make brides, BRIDEZILLAS. We had problems with every vendor except DJ Guy. Thank you for making this so easy, at times we thought it was too easy and were concerned about the final product but the wedding came and went fabulously!!! We were so pleased with our DJ, he was super nice! Hands down DJ Guy is the way to go! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Althea
Wedding:
3/28/2014
4.8/5.0
We had the DJ Guy as part of our package with Bella Sera. The music they played was just what we asked for and he kept our wedding guests dancing until the end of the reception. There were a couple of communication issues, but nothing super major. I would still highly recommend them.
We had the DJ Guy as part of our package with Bella Sera. The music they played was just what we asked for and he kept our Read more...
We had the DJ Guy as part of our package with Bella Sera. The music they played was just what we asked for and he kept our wedding guests dancing until the end of the reception. There were a couple of communication issues, but nothing super major. I would still highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We were pleased with our DJ (Zach), who did the music for both our ceremony and reception. Elite DJ offered a great value. Our meeting with them to go over the details of everything was really helpful. The flow of things did seem a little awkward during the reception, but that might be because we had a fairly compressed timeline or didn’t give them enough info. Anyway, people were out dancing and had a great time!
We were pleased with our DJ (Zach), who did the music for both our ceremony and reception. Elite DJ offered a great value. Read more...
We were pleased with our DJ (Zach), who did the music for both our ceremony and reception. Elite DJ offered a great value. Our meeting with them to go over the details of everything was really helpful. The flow of things did seem a little awkward during the reception, but that might be because we had a fairly compressed timeline or didn’t give them enough info. Anyway, people were out dancing and had a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Camille
Wedding:
9/7/2012
4.8/5.0
Kevin at DJ GUY was amazing! He played whatever we wanted him to play. If we were not happy he would fix it and FAST! You always stayed in communication with us threw out the wedding. We had a little situation where we had to change the flow of the wedding a little and he was totally understanding and responsive. I think for the cost they are a great value as well! This is a great local vender and 100% on my preferred vender list!
Kevin at DJ GUY was amazing! He played whatever we wanted him to play. If we were not happy he would fix it and FAST! You Read more...
Kevin at DJ GUY was amazing! He played whatever we wanted him to play. If we were not happy he would fix it and FAST! You always stayed in communication with us threw out the wedding. We had a little situation where we had to change the flow of the wedding a little and he was totally understanding and responsive. I think for the cost they are a great value as well! This is a great local vender and 100% on my preferred vender list! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
If you get Peyton as your wedding DJ, you are in for a treat!

Our reception venue recommended DJ Guy and, after doing some research online, my husband and I decided to go ahead and go with DJ Guy. We were deciding between a DJ and a small band (or quartet) and are really, really glad that we went with DJ Guy.

I was probably every DJ's worst bridal nightmare in that I was very clear on what I did and did not want. And never once did the staff at DJ Guy bat an eye or break out the crucifix and garlic. Macarena, YMCA, Money Dance, Chicken Dance, Brick House...all the kitschy stuff was out. I was also very clear on the genres of music I wanted and stressed that I didn't want much deviation -- if any at all.

Peyton came through and hit a MAJOR home run. He communicated with me throughout the reception (I did not have a wedding planner or bridesmaids) and if he ad libbed on choices, he ran them by me first. Told you. Bride That Cold Sweats are Made Of. Even though our wedding was very small, 40 guests, they all complemented our music and everyone had a great time and, at one point or another, were out cutting a rug on the dance floor!

Very professional, incredibly easy to reach via phone and email, and very well priced.
If you get Peyton as your wedding DJ, you are in for a treat!

Our reception venue recommended DJ Guy and, after Read more...
If you get Peyton as your wedding DJ, you are in for a treat!

Our reception venue recommended DJ Guy and, after doing some research online, my husband and I decided to go ahead and go with DJ Guy. We were deciding between a DJ and a small band (or quartet) and are really, really glad that we went with DJ Guy.

I was probably every DJ's worst bridal nightmare in that I was very clear on what I did and did not want. And never once did the staff at DJ Guy bat an eye or break out the crucifix and garlic. Macarena, YMCA, Money Dance, Chicken Dance, Brick House...all the kitschy stuff was out. I was also very clear on the genres of music I wanted and stressed that I didn't want much deviation -- if any at all.

Peyton came through and hit a MAJOR home run. He communicated with me throughout the reception (I did not have a wedding planner or bridesmaids) and if he ad libbed on choices, he ran them by me first. Told you. Bride That Cold Sweats are Made Of. Even though our wedding was very small, 40 guests, they all complemented our music and everyone had a great time and, at one point or another, were out cutting a rug on the dance floor!

Very professional, incredibly easy to reach via phone and email, and very well priced. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$100 discount for using Wedding Wire
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention you used Wedding Wire when contacting us to receive a $100 discount.
Deal #WWe0ee500027ebb7d4
220x220 1361555344246 finallogo9312

MAP

 
4231 S. Natches Ct. Unit-F, Sheridan, CO 80110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Guy
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1361555344246 finallogo9312