You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1383667770569 youtub

DJ Imho [What Can the Crew Do For You?]

Boston , MA

LOCATION

Boston, MA 02135 US (map)

PHONE

617-823-7661
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

www.djimho.com

Ask about our new Photo Booth!
Now accepting reservations for the Wedding Season!

Mention you saw us on WeddingWire to receive a discount! ... Read more
www.djimho.com

Ask about our new Photo Booth!
Now accepting reservations for the Wedding Season!

Mention you saw us on WeddingWire to receive a discount!


All Inclusive Packages. One price for all. Absolutely No "Up-Sells"

Packages May Includes Complimentary:

Interactive DJ/MC Service
Cocktail Hour & Ceremony Music
Plasma or LED TV's
Live Texting & Slideshow Displays
Full Room Wireless Uplighting

**Photobooth Packages Available as Well

You've heard it time and time again.
"Your entertainment can make or break your event".

"You may not realize how true those words are.
Yes, your guests are there to congratulate and celebrate the day with you.
That's why they came.
DJ Imho and his crew is why they'll stay."







From the moment the crowd walks in the door, they realize that this is unlike any event or entertainment that they have ever seen before.

Full room uplighting grabs their attention immediately as it sets the mood with it's classic elegance and cool ambiance. Next it's the Plasma's that meet their gaze. They're impressed as a slideshow greets them with pictures of the bride & groom. They're amazed when pictures of themselves from literally just a few minutes ago appear along side yours. They're delighted that they can actually text their best wishes to you directly to screen.

And this is just the cocktail hour.

"This isn't your friend bringing his I-Pod and a couple of speakers" says DJ Imho. "We bring professional, quality equipment to every event we are involved in. Multiple turntables, sound mixing equipment, a variety of speakers, up-lighting, large LED video monitors and other equipment allow us to customize the sound and experience for your reception whether you are using a large hall or having a more intimate affair".

Now, this innovative industry leader is bringing new packages for the wedding seasons that are guaranteed to make your wedding the talk of the season. DJ Imho is now accepting bookings for this season and is proud to introduce his all new inclusive packages for weddings. These packages include everything you need to make your special day one that your guests will still be talking about on your 25th anniversary! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1303171121613 dsc00470
130x130 sq 1303171139660 dsc00473
130x130 sq 1303171163879 dsc00480
130x130 sq 1303171177083 dsc00490
130x130 sq 1303171185520 dsc00528

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Josh
Wedding:
4/22/2017
5.0/5.0
Fantastic job! We got so many compliments on the playlist for the night!
Fantastic job! We got so many compliments on the playlist for the night!
Fantastic job! We got so many compliments on the playlist for the night! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/29/2016
4.9/5.0
DJ Imho was awesome! He kept the crowd going and played the best music. I would definitely use them again in the future. Best dj I have ever had!
DJ Imho was awesome! He kept the crowd going and played the best music. I would definitely use them again in the future. Read more...
DJ Imho was awesome! He kept the crowd going and played the best music. I would definitely use them again in the future. Best dj I have ever had! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Imho is the best! We could not be more pleased with his service! We had a very stripped down wedding - no announcement of the wedding party, a first dance where everyone was encouraged to join us, no cake cutting, etc. Imho was very flexible and easily adjusted to suit our needs, especially when our timeline veered off-course (I'm sure this happens quite often at events!). Imho served as our dj, emcee, and also provided uplighting which completely transformed our venue. With very basic guidelines, he chose music that meshed perfectly with our largely mixed crowd. In fact, one of my uncles, who only dances to slow songs, was up on the dance floor the entire night. My aunt was shocked and mentioned that he hasn't danced that much in 20 years! If you are able to get a man like that on the dance floor, then that speaks volumes about your talent as a dj. We highly recommend DJ Imho!!!
DJ Imho is the best! We could not be more pleased with his service! We had a very stripped down wedding - no announcement Read more...
DJ Imho is the best! We could not be more pleased with his service! We had a very stripped down wedding - no announcement of the wedding party, a first dance where everyone was encouraged to join us, no cake cutting, etc. Imho was very flexible and easily adjusted to suit our needs, especially when our timeline veered off-course (I'm sure this happens quite often at events!). Imho served as our dj, emcee, and also provided uplighting which completely transformed our venue. With very basic guidelines, he chose music that meshed perfectly with our largely mixed crowd. In fact, one of my uncles, who only dances to slow songs, was up on the dance floor the entire night. My aunt was shocked and mentioned that he hasn't danced that much in 20 years! If you are able to get a man like that on the dance floor, then that speaks volumes about your talent as a dj. We highly recommend DJ Imho!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Imho was amazing!! He was very responsive, getting back to my emails usually by the same day and answering all my bridezilla questions ;) He made sure his approach would match our wedding vibe, and tailored the music selections to our tastes. I especially liked how his music choices encouraged people of all ages to dance, and the dance floor was packed all night long. Could not have been happier!!!!
DJ Imho was amazing!! He was very responsive, getting back to my emails usually by the same day and answering all my Read more...
DJ Imho was amazing!! He was very responsive, getting back to my emails usually by the same day and answering all my bridezilla questions ;) He made sure his approach would match our wedding vibe, and tailored the music selections to our tastes. I especially liked how his music choices encouraged people of all ages to dance, and the dance floor was packed all night long. Could not have been happier!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
colleen
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ IMHO was awesome!!! Many people at my daughter's recent wedding. Sept 24,2016 commented about the how great the music was! He had everyone even non dancers up dancing. You exceded all expectations!!!! Thanks again!!! colleen Manison and Jesse wilkins
DJ IMHO was awesome!!! Many people at my daughter's recent wedding. Sept 24,2016 commented about the how great the music Read more...
DJ IMHO was awesome!!! Many people at my daughter's recent wedding. Sept 24,2016 commented about the how great the music was! He had everyone even non dancers up dancing. You exceded all expectations!!!! Thanks again!!! colleen Manison and Jesse wilkins Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jesse
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
We had Dj Imho for the dj for my ceremony and my reception, we also purchase the Photo Booth and uplighting and we had live text TVs for an UNREAL value. First the music. I left a lot of it up to the Dj- i told him the kinds of music i liked, which is old music, and what kind of music i wanted for dinner and cocktails, and he NAILED it. People are still talking about the music. I got more compliments on the music, he did an amazing job. Im honestly at a loss of what to say. He made my night so fun. everyone was dancing, even those who do not dance!!!!!! The vibe was perfect, the mood and the flow of the dinner music to dancing music, there was absolutely no awkward parts, every part of the evening had a beautifully perfect transition. The Photo Booth was a huge success. People loved it!!! It was sooooo fun!!!!! We had 2 Djs and a Photo Booth attendant and everyone was AWESOME!!! The lighting was gorgeous!!! The night was absolutely perfect, the music was perfect, and I would use these guys again and again and have already given their info to a few of the guests at my wedding who may use them for upcoming events!!! I STRONGLY STRONGLY recommend Dj Imho and his crew for all of your entertainment!! The live text TVS were soooooo fun and funny!!!! People had a blast with them!!! All in all, I cannot think of anything they could have done better!!! They made my night so perfect! My ceremony music was timed perfectly, everything was timed perfectly. I was seriously blown away!!! Thank you SO SO SO much Dj Imho!!! I will absolutely be using you again, you were amazing!!!!!
We had Dj Imho for the dj for my ceremony and my reception, we also purchase the Photo Booth and uplighting and we had Read more...
We had Dj Imho for the dj for my ceremony and my reception, we also purchase the Photo Booth and uplighting and we had live text TVs for an UNREAL value. First the music. I left a lot of it up to the Dj- i told him the kinds of music i liked, which is old music, and what kind of music i wanted for dinner and cocktails, and he NAILED it. People are still talking about the music. I got more compliments on the music, he did an amazing job. Im honestly at a loss of what to say. He made my night so fun. everyone was dancing, even those who do not dance!!!!!! The vibe was perfect, the mood and the flow of the dinner music to dancing music, there was absolutely no awkward parts, every part of the evening had a beautifully perfect transition. The Photo Booth was a huge success. People loved it!!! It was sooooo fun!!!!! We had 2 Djs and a Photo Booth attendant and everyone was AWESOME!!! The lighting was gorgeous!!! The night was absolutely perfect, the music was perfect, and I would use these guys again and again and have already given their info to a few of the guests at my wedding who may use them for upcoming events!!! I STRONGLY STRONGLY recommend Dj Imho and his crew for all of your entertainment!! The live text TVS were soooooo fun and funny!!!! People had a blast with them!!! All in all, I cannot think of anything they could have done better!!! They made my night so perfect! My ceremony music was timed perfectly, everything was timed perfectly. I was seriously blown away!!! Thank you SO SO SO much Dj Imho!!! I will absolutely be using you again, you were amazing!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough to express how great Imho is! Our guests were not what we would have considered a dancing group but Imho had everyone dancing all night! He did a perfect job of building up enthusiasm. We received so many compliments from everybody at our wedding about the music selection and how great the dj was! Imho really made the night memorable! We couldn't imagine anybody doing a better job than Imho did!!!
I can't say enough to express how great Imho is! Our guests were not what we would have considered a dancing group but Read more...
I can't say enough to express how great Imho is! Our guests were not what we would have considered a dancing group but Imho had everyone dancing all night! He did a perfect job of building up enthusiasm. We received so many compliments from everybody at our wedding about the music selection and how great the dj was! Imho really made the night memorable! We couldn't imagine anybody doing a better job than Imho did!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Peter
Wedding:
7/30/2016
4.6/5.0
DJ Imho was FANTASTIC! He came out to meet us in person to discuss our weddign details, costs, and capabiltiies. He was super professional, flexible, and provided great value by including the uplighting and photo/text screens along with the DJ services. He also provided a mic setup for our ceremony. He was fun and respectful and I would recommend him to anyone!
DJ Imho was FANTASTIC! He came out to meet us in person to discuss our weddign details, costs, and capabiltiies. He was Read more...
DJ Imho was FANTASTIC! He came out to meet us in person to discuss our weddign details, costs, and capabiltiies. He was super professional, flexible, and provided great value by including the uplighting and photo/text screens along with the DJ services. He also provided a mic setup for our ceremony. He was fun and respectful and I would recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dj Imho and his crew were recommended to us by a friend, and we are SO happy with the recommendation. From the first meeting, Imho was responsive, prepared, and extremely friendly and easy to work with. The song list form is detailed, yet very easy to use, leaving nothing to chance the day of. Our wedding was so much fun mainly because of Imho and his crew. He blended in songs from each generation of our guests, and managed to play every single song on our request list. The uplighting, interactive screen, and microphone clarity were all very impressive!

Not all vendors are super accommodating, especially when they have to travel, but he went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was perfect. We had a few last minute changes to our first song, and he not only edited it, but sent over the song for us to preview the editing within hours.

I will recommend this company to anyone :)

thank you!!!!
Dj Imho and his crew were recommended to us by a friend, and we are SO happy with the recommendation. From the first Read more...
Dj Imho and his crew were recommended to us by a friend, and we are SO happy with the recommendation. From the first meeting, Imho was responsive, prepared, and extremely friendly and easy to work with. The song list form is detailed, yet very easy to use, leaving nothing to chance the day of. Our wedding was so much fun mainly because of Imho and his crew. He blended in songs from each generation of our guests, and managed to play every single song on our request list. The uplighting, interactive screen, and microphone clarity were all very impressive!

Not all vendors are super accommodating, especially when they have to travel, but he went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was perfect. We had a few last minute changes to our first song, and he not only edited it, but sent over the song for us to preview the editing within hours.

I will recommend this company to anyone :)

thank you!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ imho and his crew were great to work with! He is easy to reach by email and phone. We decided to also get the photobooth and uplighting from him and everything was perfect. The lighting really transformed our venue, Rhodes on the Pawtuxet. He came with three other people, two to man the photobooth. I heard they were great and helped everyone with the photobooth and the scrapbook.

The best part was that Imho was able to accommodate our Asian wedding. My dad had a last minute request to play a Vietnamese song during the tea ceremony, and he was able to pull it off for us. We greatly appreciate that. Also, for my mom to have said she really liked our DJ, was unbelievable. Everyone enjoyed the wedding and he got almost everyone to the dance floor (again, completely unusual for our traditional Asian family). Super nice and great crew! Loved having them!
DJ imho and his crew were great to work with! He is easy to reach by email and phone. We decided to also get the Read more...
DJ imho and his crew were great to work with! He is easy to reach by email and phone. We decided to also get the photobooth and uplighting from him and everything was perfect. The lighting really transformed our venue, Rhodes on the Pawtuxet. He came with three other people, two to man the photobooth. I heard they were great and helped everyone with the photobooth and the scrapbook.

The best part was that Imho was able to accommodate our Asian wedding. My dad had a last minute request to play a Vietnamese song during the tea ceremony, and he was able to pull it off for us. We greatly appreciate that. Also, for my mom to have said she really liked our DJ, was unbelievable. Everyone enjoyed the wedding and he got almost everyone to the dance floor (again, completely unusual for our traditional Asian family). Super nice and great crew! Loved having them! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

Save Money by Bundling VJ and Photobooth
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Save money by bundling our VJ and Photo booth services together. Save over $200 off our regular prices.
Deal #WWb61fe23a8e0431d2
220x220 1383667770569 youtub
It saves to plan ahead and avoid the peak season.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
It is a not so well kept industry secret that most weddings are held on the coveted Saturday night/evening. In addition, the majority of weddings are celebrated from Spring till Fall. This is the peak season for all wedding vendors. If you plan ahead, however, and avoid these 'peak' times for wedding receptions, you can save quite a bit on your event in all vendor categories.
Deal #WWb9b0871c9bf54568
220x220 1383667770569 youtub

MAP

 
Boston, MA 02135 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Imho [What Can the Crew Do For You?]
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1383667770569 youtub