130x130 sq 1355348397303 0001

DJ Jacob Towe

Jacksonville , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 Independent Drive Suite 3500
Jacksonville, FL 32202 US (map)

PHONE

904-718-4708

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ JACOB TOWE
CULTIVATES RELATIONSHIPS WITH CLIENTS AND TRANSLATES THEIR PERSONALITY INTO A CREATIVE EXPERIENCE. DJ Jacob is one of the most sought-after wedding DJs in his market.... Read more
DJ JACOB TOWE
CULTIVATES RELATIONSHIPS WITH CLIENTS AND TRANSLATES THEIR PERSONALITY INTO A CREATIVE EXPERIENCE. DJ Jacob is one of the most sought-after wedding DJs in his market. He has been exceeding expectations for his corporate and private wedding clients since 2008. Always seeking to raise the bar, he is marveled at by party guests and highly respected among his wedding world vendors for his creativity and incredible work ethic. His events are customized and reflect the personality of each client, whether an individual, product or company. DJ Jacob recognizes that incredible events need to go beyond just great music. He cultivates experiences that integrate incredible wireless lighting design, with music, entertainment, environmental wedding projections and surprises. Through each element, DJ Jacob masterfully strikes the right balance in all of these to create a tailor-made event with incredible energy from start to finish. Throughout every experience with his Bride’s he always keeps one thing at the focus of all that he does, he believes that ”Every Bride is a Luxury Bride!” jacobtowe@gmail.com (904)-718-4708 WEBSITE: DJJacobTowe.com Follow me on Twitter: www.twitter.com/djjacobtowe Find me on Facebook: www.facebook.com/djjacobtowe Watch me on Youtube: www.youtube.com/djjacobtowe Watch me on Vimeo: vimeo.com/djacobtowe Follow me on Pinterest: Pinterest.com/djjacobtowe “Inspiring to Better the Wedding Industry!” Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1344445446855 uplighting2
130x130 sq 1395437151571 screen shot 2014 03 18 at 2.18.34 p
130x130 sq 1344445176692 img2702
130x130 sq 1361371285761 0601
130x130 sq 1364514460120 24vows2popup
130x130 sq 1361370843598 0505
130x130 sq 1364514458997 24vows1articlelarge
130x130 sq 1354551883407 img8493
130x130 sq 1332271448730 img2697
130x130 sq 1340295287351 0007
130x130 sq 1352913557816 img73652
130x130 sq 1352913576089 photo2
130x130 sq 1344445087589 img2696
130x130 sq 1344445103082 img2699
130x130 sq 1344445433750 uplighting
130x130 sq 1344445161198 img2697
130x130 sq 1352914033535 photo0
130x130 sq 1352913598101 photo1
130x130 sq 1357571271829 img5567
130x130 sq 1357571564135 img0004
130x130 sq 1357571295789 img5566
130x130 sq 1360769788839 28167910151303916943470898590095n
130x130 sq 1360769812684 548674101513039161234702100170029n
130x130 sq 1360769831329 547575101513039177234701469726076n
130x130 sq 1360769852473 56358910151303917268470586558525n
130x130 sq 1360769888684 60302810151336690524875541111701n
130x130 sq 1360769923935 screenshot20130116at10.38.49am
130x130 sq 1361370893939 0545
130x130 sq 1361370920236 0547
130x130 sq 1361370986376 0583
130x130 sq 1361371015599 0588
130x130 sq 1389025933904 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.29.57 a
130x130 sq 1361371040568 0599
130x130 sq 1361371063779 0602
130x130 sq 1361371087430 0603
130x130 sq 1364853778292 4836091020079904496093556415190n
130x130 sq 1364853970321 5252295547378345706561518491462n
130x130 sq 1378824503665 st. johns golf and country club wedding   appleseed photography 40
130x130 sq 1378824512158 st. johns golf and country club wedding   appleseed photography 48
130x130 sq 1378824507687 st. johns golf and country club wedding   appleseed photography 47
130x130 sq 1389020443258 screen shot 2013 12 21 at 3.08.40 p
130x130 sq 1389029188854 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.24.45 p
130x130 sq 1389020464899 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 9.56.20 a
130x130 sq 1389020474282 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 9.56.36 a
130x130 sq 1389020483546 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 9.59.38 a
130x130 sq 1389020495008 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 10.00.02 a
130x130 sq 1389029481221 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.30.47 p
130x130 sq 1395437468492
130x130 sq 1395437408483
130x130 sq 1395437447528 1958194101527454759711642039159845
130x130 sq 1395437753421 kwpmidsummer00
130x130 sq 1395437772940 kwpmidsummer02
130x130 sq 1395437763572 kwpmidsummer01
130x130 sq 1395437758493 kwpmidsummer00
130x130 sq 1395437791291 kwpromeojuliet00
130x130 sq 1395437783722 kwpromeojuliet00
130x130 sq 1395437802233 kwpswanlake01
130x130 sq 1395437797507 kwpromeojuliet01
130x130 sq 1389025119942 screen shot 2013 12 21 at 3.08.40 p
130x130 sq 1360769388811 163664862378547472432004493900n
130x130 sq 1357741602171 10410101025444967200231431509569n
130x130 sq 1364515253630 48593910100563681499849426676139n
130x130 sq 1357741744998 481508101003341054520422051098892n
130x130 sq 1357741651444 319099535584174628588304087n
130x130 sq 1357741643640 19632819186881249935540293n
130x130 sq 1357741632008 1832683906265530612382753483n
130x130 sq 1357741608531 153835381709861944712092124851n
130x130 sq 1357741689821 406666101030126031260011176327121n
130x130 sq 1357741623251 46505101011358979332401728087615n
130x130 sq 1357741662492 319640101009665379221691451885828n
130x130 sq 1357741700472 42897649894502959592130382704n
130x130 sq 1357741769997 screenshot20130109at9.15.55am
130x130 sq 1357742235057 screenshot20130109at9.36.34am
130x130 sq 1360769433735 379276101525203649302731934792182n
130x130 sq 1360769514938 jameskimwedding0302copy
130x130 sq 1360769577540 28167910151303916943470898590095n
130x130 sq 1361371598689 img1550
130x130 sq 1361371669523 184016101022627179868631552076223n
130x130 sq 1361371677682 271844280259080782620524n
130x130 sq 1364853860816 52679310152679598885074268199632n
130x130 sq 1360769677720 486826101513039167784701428505054n
130x130 sq 1364853827901 5373895547378512373216066519n
130x130 sq 1364853947032 606095547378479039881766092392n
130x130 sq 1389025093737 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.15.30 a
130x130 sq 1389025113949 3855164862378680805752016502156
130x130 sq 1389025907404 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.26.44 a
130x130 sq 1389025840426 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.22.46 a
130x130 sq 1389025847297 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.23.24 a
130x130 sq 1389025878852 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.24.13 a
130x130 sq 1389025886926 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.25.14 a
130x130 sq 1389025896774 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.25.48 a
130x130 sq 1389025919799 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.29.16 a
130x130 sq 1389027010855 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.33.33 a
130x130 sq 1389027021537 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.35.02 a
130x130 sq 1389027047379 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.36.28 a
130x130 sq 1389027059646 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.41.00 a
130x130 sq 1389027067870 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.42.10 a
130x130 sq 1389027083002 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.42.47 a
130x130 sq 1389027093648 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.45.13 a
130x130 sq 1389027681198 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.58.51 a
130x130 sq 1389027101350 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.47.29 a
130x130 sq 1389027113716 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.48.03 a
130x130 sq 1389027123452 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.49.10 a
130x130 sq 1389027652117 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.53.59 a
130x130 sq 1389027671184 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.54.34 a
130x130 sq 1389028751571 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.07.57 p
130x130 sq 1389028762822 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.09.01 p
130x130 sq 1389028793999 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.11.26 p
130x130 sq 1389028803577 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.16.56 p
130x130 sq 1389028825155 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.18.31 p
130x130 sq 1389029117198 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.23.31 p
130x130 sq 1395436107635 1534866101041339100829031814473602
130x130 sq 1395436167467 screen shot 2014 01 17 at 10.54.42 a
130x130 sq 1395436254680 screen shot 2014 03 18 at 2.19.27 p
130x130 sq 1389027723959 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.01.27 p
130x130 sq 1395436444489
130x130 sq 1395436626280 screen shot 2014 03 21 at 5.16.04 p
130x130 sq 1395436759956 1658386102035522993541061472679360
130x130 sq 1420556270945 2014 05 01 11.26.42
130x130 sq 1395437471665 114888810152745478246164521807463
130x130 sq 1382547139151 1002479101006300380956521616260451n
130x130 sq 1382547143674 138157010100630038135572261721485n
130x130 sq 1389829486612 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos photogra
130x130 sq 1378936687180 screen shot 2013 09 11 at 5.56.02 pm
130x130 sq 1378936704826 screen shot 2013 09 11 at 5.56.27 pm
130x130 sq 1378936721592 screen shot 2013 09 11 at 5.56.48 pm
130x130 sq 1378936740387 screen shot 2013 09 11 at 5.57.07 pm
130x130 sq 1378936759983 screen shot 2013 09 11 at 5.57.27 pm
130x130 sq 1378936775674 wedding lighting
130x130 sq 1382547149208 1385615101522652442425061281467651n
130x130 sq 1378936895597 screen shot 2013 05 06 at 2.39.15 pm
130x130 sq 1378936923445 screen shot 2013 07 30 at 9.36.41 am
130x130 sq 1378936867861 0635
130x130 sq 1389027872024 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 12.04.07 p
130x130 sq 1378936808032 img6098
130x130 sq 1382547157169 1385746101006300382054321531862656n
130x130 sq 1378936909559 screen shot 2013 07 15 at 9.39.34 am
130x130 sq 1389027822149 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 9.56.36 a
130x130 sq 1389027810109 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 9.56.20 a
130x130 sq 1389829219179 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos 05 recep
130x130 sq 1389829239627 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos 05 recep
130x130 sq 1389829269694 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos 05 recep
130x130 sq 1389829298130 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos 05 recep
130x130 sq 1389829320494 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos 05 recep
130x130 sq 1389829344178 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos 05 recep
130x130 sq 1389829396410 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos 05 recep
130x130 sq 1389829425503 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos 05 recep
130x130 sq 1389829452490 mr mrs brett appleberg sarahdipity photos photogra
130x130 sq 1389829510583 screen shot 2014 01 09 at 1.37.08 p
130x130 sq 1395437411730 5799610152745478326164408171411
130x130 sq 1395437474426 1505580101527454785111641373991026
130x130 sq 1420556215496 2503089350220198610687205813476846085128n
130x130 sq 1420556243706 g reception 1153
130x130 sq 1420556258349 1743567101534080497280478841639735267429410n
130x130 sq 1420556295012 2014 04 26 20.50.30
130x130 sq 1420556313571 10518312101527064017608562860585848785790093o
130x130 sq 1420556331173 img3641 x3
130x130 sq 1420556371930 screen shot 2014 12 09 at 10.17.45 am
130x130 sq 1420556387238 screen shot 2014 12 09 at 10.43.17 am
130x130 sq 1420556436912 screen shot 2014 12 09 at 9.55.17 am
130x130 sq 1420556466652 screen shot 2014 12 09 at 10.47.17 am
130x130 sq 1389024113126 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.00.02 a
130x130 sq 1389024129181 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.00.57 a
130x130 sq 1389023949547 sarahdipity photos 1
130x130 sq 1389024179900 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.02.09 a
130x130 sq 1389024254358 screen shot 2014 01 06 at 11.03.45 a
130x130 sq 1420556610854 103504356898263110642884026729175159212888n
130x130 sq 1420556604420 101779406898262843976242371372477205272941n
130x130 sq 1420557703852 2014 05 09 22.32.43 1
130x130 sq 1420556767230 screen shot 2014 12 28 at 5.46.25 pm
130x130 sq 1420556588734 2014 04 26 20.50.41
130x130 sq 1420556616060 10632699101036727424465405204391331177944015n
130x130 sq 1420556678405 screen shot 2014 12 09 at 9.43.02 am
130x130 sq 1420556728076 screen shot 2014 12 09 at 11.46.49 am
130x130 sq 1420556556531 img3060
130x130 sq 1420556783409 screen shot 2014 12 28 at 5.49.07 pm
130x130 sq 1420556802367 theresa  nick white room
130x130 sq 1420557629763 2014 05 03 21.52.23
130x130 sq 1420557676043 2014 05 08 21.07.22
130x130 sq 1420557724981 2014 05 19 20.27.33
130x130 sq 1420556995913 10389063771174869596098466012120239525461n
130x130 sq 1420556952605 11573877680565065746018804108846202049540n
130x130 sq 1420557055881 105309027680541899081663664996394659597332n
130x130 sq 1420557064248 105516307354301131705744176990525620683547o
130x130 sq 1420557151244 img6782 x3
130x130 sq 1420556926005 1964883101524949281265173599487271071307623n
130x130 sq 1420556944945 2014 04 12 22.41.35 2
130x130 sq 1420556971190 10363262101005743687074895725130417711859319n
130x130 sq 1420556984779 1017735410152706401830856158463673571341782n
130x130 sq 1420557009748 10408966101525943046524086289702576367987987n
130x130 sq 1420557079623 10616128101021993730507935166821413557075565n
130x130 sq 1420557099020 1068683210203159191795971688242445908313154n
130x130 sq 1420557166039 screen shot 2014 11 25 at 10.00.06 am
130x130 sq 1420557273587 screen shot 2014 12 28 at 4.47.16 pm
130x130 sq 1420557131855 img6284 x3
130x130 sq 1420556913917 104412487092655724536952606189546448588235n
130x130 sq 1420557374769 screen shot 2014 12 28 at 5.47.55 pm
130x130 sq 1420557186591 screen shot 2014 12 09 at 9.51.35 am
130x130 sq 1420557225066 screen shot 2014 12 28 at 5.45.25 pm
130x130 sq 1420557399766 screen shot 2014 12 09 at 10.06.44 am
130x130 sq 1420557449693 screen shot 2014 12 28 at 4.25.11 pm
130x130 sq 1420557212581 screen shot 2014 12 09 at 10.06.01 am

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
Acoustic, Classic Rock, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is no limit to my DJ music selection. I use cloud based media servers and i have about 40 million song to perform with.
What is your usual attire?
I typically wear a modern cut suit and tie to every event.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I only ask clients to provide songs that they are dancing too or perform with.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
The minimum amount of time for a wedding is four hours, but for any other event there is no minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I always meet with the client before hand. Also two weeks out we meet again for a final meeting to wrap up all the details.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
I Love do not play list, these lists are just as important as a must play list.
Do you bring your own equipment?
I have all my own equipment including Speakers, computers, wireless mics, lighting, projectors and screen.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I offer up Lighting and projectors for any event.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
It takes me 15 minutes to setup, but I usually arrive an hour and half early to eliminate any issue. Also I have a DJ table and skirt to match any event.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
My Equipment is top of the line and it requires a very small foot print and no extra space.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
I do not use a banner or sign at my events and I feel they distract from the Bride and Groom.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
anna
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
By far the best DJ around! Jacob is worth every penny and made our day special! I had one melt down because I was clueless as to what I was doing and he cleared it all up and worked with me in a timely manor and relieved so much stress. Jacob was on time, very professional and made everything run smoothly. I defiantly recommend him!
By far the best DJ around! Jacob is worth every penny and made our day special! I had one melt down because I was clueless Read more...
By far the best DJ around! Jacob is worth every penny and made our day special! I had one melt down because I was clueless as to what I was doing and he cleared it all up and worked with me in a timely manor and relieved so much stress. Jacob was on time, very professional and made everything run smoothly. I defiantly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/17/2015
5.0/5.0
DJ Jacob Towe was far and beyond the best choice I made of any vendor for my wedding. He is 100% the reason why our wedding was as fun and beautiful as it was. Him and his wife make an awesome team and are absolute professionals at what they do. If you are reading this review, you need to not hesitate one SECOND and book DJ Jacob Towe for your wedding!!! First of all, if you're looking for someone who will play the perfect songs at the perfect moments - he's your guy. If you're looking for someone who will respond promptly to your emails, provide exceptional customer service and make you feel like the special bride that you are - he's your guy. If you're looking for someone who is literally going to transform your wedding venue into a spectacular display of world-class lighting and video display - he. is. your. guy.
I was absolutely blown away by the special touches DJ Jacob was able to execute at our wedding including but not limited to: ambient lighting that changed around the entire room depending on the mood of the dance floor, surround sound wireless speakers around the entire room, video projection of the New York skyline, which is where my husband and I met, on the ceiling of the ballroom (OMGG!!!), projections behind our cake, and a CO2 gun thingy that sprays white CO2 onto the dance floor I can't even describe it but it was freaking awesome!!! THANK YOU DJ Jacob and your wife for MAKING our wedding. I will never forget how you were the last faces we saw before we exited the venue to our guests waiting outside with sparklers. From start to finish, you really took care of us and ensured the ULTIMATE wedding experience!! thank you, thank you, thank you!
DJ Jacob Towe was far and beyond the best choice I made of any vendor for my wedding. He is 100% the reason why our Read more...
DJ Jacob Towe was far and beyond the best choice I made of any vendor for my wedding. He is 100% the reason why our wedding was as fun and beautiful as it was. Him and his wife make an awesome team and are absolute professionals at what they do. If you are reading this review, you need to not hesitate one SECOND and book DJ Jacob Towe for your wedding!!! First of all, if you're looking for someone who will play the perfect songs at the perfect moments - he's your guy. If you're looking for someone who will respond promptly to your emails, provide exceptional customer service and make you feel like the special bride that you are - he's your guy. If you're looking for someone who is literally going to transform your wedding venue into a spectacular display of world-class lighting and video display - he. is. your. guy.
I was absolutely blown away by the special touches DJ Jacob was able to execute at our wedding including but not limited to: ambient lighting that changed around the entire room depending on the mood of the dance floor, surround sound wireless speakers around the entire room, video projection of the New York skyline, which is where my husband and I met, on the ceiling of the ballroom (OMGG!!!), projections behind our cake, and a CO2 gun thingy that sprays white CO2 onto the dance floor I can't even describe it but it was freaking awesome!!! THANK YOU DJ Jacob and your wife for MAKING our wedding. I will never forget how you were the last faces we saw before we exited the venue to our guests waiting outside with sparklers. From start to finish, you really took care of us and ensured the ULTIMATE wedding experience!! thank you, thank you, thank you! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I knew Jacob was going to be my wedding DJ ever since meeting him at an industry event. I loved his laid-back energy and classy style. I wanted someone modern and in touch with current music (we definitely don't like traditional wedding songs... our first dance was Metallica and we didn't want any of the "we are family" type stuff). BUT - when Jacob showed me his environmental projections - we literally planned our entire reception around it! We built screen walls to project to and had night time city projections from different countries playing during dinner. Jacob even changed the dinner music to match (so Parisian style cocktail music while Paris at night was projecting). Not only is he a killer DJ - but to have a vendor that cares so deeply about your concept that he goes above and beyond to make it special just meant SO much to my husband and me. We love Jacob and couldn't thank him enough for all he did for us!
I knew Jacob was going to be my wedding DJ ever since meeting him at an industry event. I loved his laid-back energy and Read more...
I knew Jacob was going to be my wedding DJ ever since meeting him at an industry event. I loved his laid-back energy and classy style. I wanted someone modern and in touch with current music (we definitely don't like traditional wedding songs... our first dance was Metallica and we didn't want any of the "we are family" type stuff). BUT - when Jacob showed me his environmental projections - we literally planned our entire reception around it! We built screen walls to project to and had night time city projections from different countries playing during dinner. Jacob even changed the dinner music to match (so Parisian style cocktail music while Paris at night was projecting). Not only is he a killer DJ - but to have a vendor that cares so deeply about your concept that he goes above and beyond to make it special just meant SO much to my husband and me. We love Jacob and couldn't thank him enough for all he did for us! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jacob Towe was, without a doubt, one of the best vendor choices we made during our planning process! At the first meeting, my now-husband was so impressed with the technology Jacob has, and since I felt comfortable leaving our big day in his hands, we booked him the same night! Absolutely no regrets! He made sure we knew what we needed to do during the ceremony, and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Highly highly recommend!
DJ Jacob Towe was, without a doubt, one of the best vendor choices we made during our planning process! At the first Read more...
DJ Jacob Towe was, without a doubt, one of the best vendor choices we made during our planning process! At the first meeting, my now-husband was so impressed with the technology Jacob has, and since I felt comfortable leaving our big day in his hands, we booked him the same night! Absolutely no regrets! He made sure we knew what we needed to do during the ceremony, and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Highly highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I was responsible for the music and the bar for our wedding held at the River House in St. Augustine! Critical groom duties, right? Jacob was one of the best investments we made for our wedding. He was extremely professional, while exuding passion and showing a genuine personal interest in making our wedding day one of the most important days of our lives. Jacob is a quality vendor worth the investment. His wife Courtney works along side of him; they both compliment each other greatly. When we shared who we were using for DJ and Lighting services with other vendors, I can't tell you how many of them validated how great Jacob and Courtney (his wife) were. While this many not seem significant, we ran into limited time as we approached the big day. Jacob helped us out last minute and helped to organize our slide show we played during dinner with cocktail music. Jacob also helped greatly with the live music we hired for the ceremony and for the first dance which was played live by a singer, guitarist and a cellist (equipment, set up, etc). It was a class act and we are forever greatful and could not be more pleased with our selection of DJ Jacob Towe! You get what you pay for. If you're looking for superior quality, personalization with significant industry acumen than Jacob is your man! Jacob, thank you again for making our day so awesome!
I was responsible for the music and the bar for our wedding held at the River House in St. Augustine! Critical groom Read more...
I was responsible for the music and the bar for our wedding held at the River House in St. Augustine! Critical groom duties, right? Jacob was one of the best investments we made for our wedding. He was extremely professional, while exuding passion and showing a genuine personal interest in making our wedding day one of the most important days of our lives. Jacob is a quality vendor worth the investment. His wife Courtney works along side of him; they both compliment each other greatly. When we shared who we were using for DJ and Lighting services with other vendors, I can't tell you how many of them validated how great Jacob and Courtney (his wife) were. While this many not seem significant, we ran into limited time as we approached the big day. Jacob helped us out last minute and helped to organize our slide show we played during dinner with cocktail music. Jacob also helped greatly with the live music we hired for the ceremony and for the first dance which was played live by a singer, guitarist and a cellist (equipment, set up, etc). It was a class act and we are forever greatful and could not be more pleased with our selection of DJ Jacob Towe! You get what you pay for. If you're looking for superior quality, personalization with significant industry acumen than Jacob is your man! Jacob, thank you again for making our day so awesome! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130 sq 1423338186275 jamie  ashley
Ashley
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Our search for reception music was the hardest. We researched and spoke with several different companies...none of them made us feel like we needed to sign a contract ASAP! That was until we came across DJ Jacob Towe. We were instantly impressed with his website, his vimeo video and all of his additional “non-traditional” DJ offerings. Trust me; he is more than just a wedding DJ!

After speaking with him e-mail about his package offerings and inclusions, I was shocked. The fact that he offers lighting in his packages is amazing. This is one of the items I had to originally cut out of the décor budget, so to find that he knew what pin-spot lighting was and that it was a standard offering in his package was exciting…and it didn’t stop there! To fully complete the look, he has up-lighting that is fully customizable to match your colors & a gobo which we used to project our monogram above our wedding cake / cupcake bar. Not only are his offerings modern and high-tech, his web-based booking system, wedding planner & song selection programs were as well. The song selection database is enormous -- luckily it has the common wedding song categories broken out with predetermined lists to help with the overwhelming process of selecting those special songs.

As I said before, DJ Jacob Towe is more than just a wedding DJ. The day of our event he arrived early & worked seamlessly with our personal wedding coordinator making sure everything ran just as I had planned. Due to our timeline, he was able to run the audio for our wedding ceremony, providing lavaliere microphones for both the groom & the Officiant. He also announced the Bride & Groom into the cocktail reception where they had their first dance and then a assisted in moving the guests to the reception tent. From there the stage was his and he led us to have an incredible party playing all of the right music at just the right time. While the vision was ours, his execution was perfect and we cannot thank him enough!!
Our search for reception music was the hardest. We researched and spoke with several different companies...none of them Read more...
Our search for reception music was the hardest. We researched and spoke with several different companies...none of them made us feel like we needed to sign a contract ASAP! That was until we came across DJ Jacob Towe. We were instantly impressed with his website, his vimeo video and all of his additional “non-traditional” DJ offerings. Trust me; he is more than just a wedding DJ!

After speaking with him e-mail about his package offerings and inclusions, I was shocked. The fact that he offers lighting in his packages is amazing. This is one of the items I had to originally cut out of the décor budget, so to find that he knew what pin-spot lighting was and that it was a standard offering in his package was exciting…and it didn’t stop there! To fully complete the look, he has up-lighting that is fully customizable to match your colors & a gobo which we used to project our monogram above our wedding cake / cupcake bar. Not only are his offerings modern and high-tech, his web-based booking system, wedding planner & song selection programs were as well. The song selection database is enormous -- luckily it has the common wedding song categories broken out with predetermined lists to help with the overwhelming process of selecting those special songs.

As I said before, DJ Jacob Towe is more than just a wedding DJ. The day of our event he arrived early & worked seamlessly with our personal wedding coordinator making sure everything ran just as I had planned. Due to our timeline, he was able to run the audio for our wedding ceremony, providing lavaliere microphones for both the groom & the Officiant. He also announced the Bride & Groom into the cocktail reception where they had their first dance and then a assisted in moving the guests to the reception tent. From there the stage was his and he led us to have an incredible party playing all of the right music at just the right time. While the vision was ours, his execution was perfect and we cannot thank him enough!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how much of an asset Jacob Towe is to the wedding industry. My husband and I first met with Jacob about a year and a half before our wedding. We met at a local coffee shop in Jacksonville and immediately hit it off. We were having such a good time talking about music, our wedding and getting to know one another we decided to go have lunch. Jacob truly cares about his clients and wants their big day to be everything they envisioned. Hands down the best in Florida!
Words cannot express how much of an asset Jacob Towe is to the wedding industry. My husband and I first met with Jacob Read more...
Words cannot express how much of an asset Jacob Towe is to the wedding industry. My husband and I first met with Jacob about a year and a half before our wedding. We met at a local coffee shop in Jacksonville and immediately hit it off. We were having such a good time talking about music, our wedding and getting to know one another we decided to go have lunch. Jacob truly cares about his clients and wants their big day to be everything they envisioned. Hands down the best in Florida! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Is there a way I can rate Jacob and his wife 6 out of 5 stars? Those two are the perfect team. I cannot say enough nice words as to how amazing DJ Jacob Towe is. He has a true passion for his job and lives for making people happy. He handled the music, beautiful lighting, and even helped to coordinate a few special things in our wedding. His equipment is up to date and all of my guests absolutely loved him, almost as much as my husband and I do. They are super nice, friendly and professional. We highly recommend him!!!
Is there a way I can rate Jacob and his wife 6 out of 5 stars? Those two are the perfect team. I cannot say enough nice Read more...
Is there a way I can rate Jacob and his wife 6 out of 5 stars? Those two are the perfect team. I cannot say enough nice words as to how amazing DJ Jacob Towe is. He has a true passion for his job and lives for making people happy. He handled the music, beautiful lighting, and even helped to coordinate a few special things in our wedding. His equipment is up to date and all of my guests absolutely loved him, almost as much as my husband and I do. They are super nice, friendly and professional. We highly recommend him!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Brianne
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Music was the most important thing to me when planning our wedding day. We gave DJ Jacob Towe a huge order, asking him to make our wedding a blast for us and our guests while playing as much Dave Matthews Band as possible. He did an amazing job keeping the party going! The most amazing part was the environmental projection. It was beyond me as my husband and I were dancing our first dance while we were surround by a projection of Dave singing our song! Our guests loved it and were blown away. He went above and beyond everything we asked for with so many little details to make our night unforgettable. He takes everything to the next level. The music, projection and lighting he provided were all top notch!
Music was the most important thing to me when planning our wedding day. We gave DJ Jacob Towe a huge order, asking him to Read more...
Music was the most important thing to me when planning our wedding day. We gave DJ Jacob Towe a huge order, asking him to make our wedding a blast for us and our guests while playing as much Dave Matthews Band as possible. He did an amazing job keeping the party going! The most amazing part was the environmental projection. It was beyond me as my husband and I were dancing our first dance while we were surround by a projection of Dave singing our song! Our guests loved it and were blown away. He went above and beyond everything we asked for with so many little details to make our night unforgettable. He takes everything to the next level. The music, projection and lighting he provided were all top notch! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jacob was professional and fun. He read the crowd well and kept the party moving.
Jacob was professional and fun. He read the crowd well and kept the party moving.
Jacob was professional and fun. He read the crowd well and kept the party moving. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
1 Independent Drive Suite 3500, Jacksonville, FL 32202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Jacob Towe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1355348397303 0001