130x130_sq_1398906709345-weddingshowcas

DJ Jaz Music and Entertainment

Ogunquit , ME
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Rebecca Road , P.O. Box 1697
Ogunquit, ME US 03907 (map)

PHONE

617-543-6499

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congradulations on your engagement! DJ Jaz Music and Entertainment knows that planning a wedding can be an overwhelming experience...that's where I come in. No two weddings are the same... Read more
Congradulations on your engagement! DJ Jaz Music and Entertainment knows that planning a wedding can be an overwhelming experience...that's where I come in. No two weddings are the same so I customize the entertainment planning to fit your needs. I listen to you, find out your vision of a perfect wedding reception, and help you make it happen. You decide how I can assist you in making your dream a reality. With my experience and advice by your side, I can save you valuable time and money.

Looking for that professional touch on your wedding day, DJ Jaz provides one-on-one counseling meetings with the couple to plan the most important part of the wedding reception. Music selections, announcements and special requests - every detail is coordinated and reviewed to meet your expectations. A professional presentation on your wedding day is a signature trademark. No gimmicks or unnecessary theatrics, as the center of attention should be the bride and not the DJ.

Best way to reach me via email: jerry@mainediscjockey.com or Dj@mainediscjockey.com

Need to book a date on my calender: Cell 617-543-6499 anytime or office 207-361-1085 during the day. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1330896114556-wedding2
130x130_sq_1330177807443-beach.2
130x130_sq_1330893190485-beach.11
130x130_sq_1358988171792-beach.12
130x130_sq_1330893495105-tambe0487
130x130_sq_1358988511368-tambe0421
130x130_sq_1358988520085-tambe0468
130x130_sq_1300625970154-tambe0877
130x130_sq_1300625993279-tambe0919
130x130_sq_1358988515385-tambe0430
130x130_sq_1330054104302-blog0035
130x130_sq_1330054152106-blog0036
130x130_sq_1359917101827-sldm191303
130x130_sq_1359917097681-sldm190412
130x130_sq_1359917100009-sldm191201edit
130x130_sq_1330891522507-sldm162607
130x130_sq_1330891463114-sldm181009
130x130_sq_1330895195573-p9100004
130x130_sq_1330054336694-sldm183250
130x130_sq_1330054383971-sldm1833182
130x130_sq_1330892223533-sldm183329
130x130_sq_1330054469236-sldm2257562
130x130_sq_1330177488132-sldm183643
130x130_sq_1330054419489-sldm183618
130x130_sq_1330054525429-sldm221631
130x130_sq_1330901868851-sldm223042
130x130_sq_1330901826606-sldm221234
130x130_sq_1330892265214-sldm223831
130x130_sq_1330892521650-turgeon0845
130x130_sq_1330892285745-sldm183830
130x130_sq_1330892322863-sldm225015
130x130_sq_1330892451371-sldm184408
130x130_sq_1330902150165-sldm183531
130x130_sq_1330895530050-sldm2250142
130x130_sq_1330892336692-sldm225101
130x130_sq_1330892349257-sldm225301
130x130_sq_1330892402936-sldm2259062
130x130_sq_1330177584096-sldm230620
130x130_sq_1358988527384-turgeon0560
130x130_sq_1330892679574-turgeon0661
130x130_sq_1330892601826-turgeon0723
130x130_sq_1330895759368-turgeon0772
130x130_sq_1330054204511-turgeon0778
130x130_sq_1330895875698-p8130003
130x130_sq_1360917484258-img0198
130x130_sq_1360917326096-img0203
130x130_sq_1358988268135-weddingshowcase
130x130_sq_1360917436825-img0202
130x130_sq_1360917481063-img0196
130x130_sq_1360917454069-img0197
130x130_sq_1360917327711-img0205
130x130_sq_1358988276310-weddingshowcase1
130x130_sq_1360917330276-img0201
130x130_sq_1360917433388-img0200
130x130_sq_1358988285204-weddingshowcase2
130x130_sq_1360917438973-img0199
130x130_sq_1358988294147-weddingshowcase3
130x130_sq_1358988301199-weddingshowcase4
130x130_sq_1358988308485-weddingshowcase5
130x130_sq_1358988327872-weddingshowcase9
130x130_sq_1360917485574-img0204
130x130_sq_1358988481925-202copy
130x130_sq_1358988501475-42462837070347176981382555699n
130x130_sq_1358988503729-5615233707035117708351635496n
130x130_sq_1358988506023-img1442
130x130_sq_1358988508030-img8737
130x130_sq_1358989346570-falltravels2008055
130x130_sq_1358989361434-falltravels2008058
130x130_sq_1358989375545-falltravels2008060
130x130_sq_1358989390563-falltravels2008061
130x130_sq_1358989451127-falltravels2008077
130x130_sq_1358989436377-falltravels2008076
130x130_sq_1358989420998-falltravels2008072
130x130_sq_1358989888770-weddingnutcrackerelmo018
130x130_sq_1358989904019-weddingnutcrackerelmo023
130x130_sq_1358989918856-weddingnutcrackerelmo030
130x130_sq_1358989934341-weddingnutcrackerelmo032
130x130_sq_1358989980335-weddingnutcrackerelmo041
130x130_sq_1358989950038-weddingnutcrackerelmo033
130x130_sq_1358989965394-weddingnutcrackerelmo039
130x130_sq_1358989995319-weddingnutcrackerelmo044
130x130_sq_1359340027984-weddingshowcase6
130x130_sq_1359340042071-weddingshowcase7jpg
130x130_sq_1359340056876-weddingshowcase8
130x130_sq_1358988563167-bcalogo
130x130_sq_1359917330903-blueprint120x120
130x130_sq_1330893117975-img5905.2
130x130_sq_1359917501173-djjazlogofinalclr

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Looking for that professional touch on your wedding day, DJ Jaz provides one-on-one counseling meetings with the bride and groom to plan the most important part of the wedding reception. Music selections, announcements and special requests-every detail is coordinated and reviewed to meet your expectations. A professional presentation on your wedding day is a signature trademark of this professional DJ. No gimmicks or unnecessary theatrics, as the center of attention should be the bride and not the DJ. 
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is no limit to the amount of music you can request however a DJ normally can play between 12 to 15 songs per hour. Keeping in mind the number of hours in your reception you have planned for dancing will determine the maximum number of songs that you could request.
What is your usual attire?
The attire is dependent upon the style of the reception. Its is the bride's determination if she wants the DJ to be in formal attire or a more relaxed look to blend in with the other guests. Remember the center of attention is the bride and not the DJ.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I provide all the music for the wedding, even those songs which can often take some time to locate. With a variety of resources available I am 99.9% confident I can locate any special request by the bride or her family.
How many other DJs do you work with?
DJ Jaz is the only DJ for Maine Disc Jockey and I do not outsource my services or bring along apprentices on any event.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours is the minimum for any event
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I highly recommend that we meet at least once in person followed by at least two follow up calls to review the itineary and the Master of Ceromony Services
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Non in particular although I am willing to work with any special requests.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes the client may submit a do not play list. We do discuss this in detail as part of the consultation
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. I only use Pioneer DJ Professional Equipment and spin exclusively from CD. No laptops or Ipods are used in my performance. CDs and Non digital records still provide the best quality and sound.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Ambient Lighting, State of the Art Laser lights for ceiling effects and Low Level Fog effects. All are available to the bride at their discretion and at the approval of the banquet or reception facility.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
One hour is typical for set up and I do work with the reception vendor for a table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No as I am flexiable to adapt to any space location
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No signs or banners are displayed as it takes away from the event and is unprofessional.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Emcee services are provided and talking is kept to a minimum so that the music will flow and as my reputation states...Keeping the Dance Floor Moving!
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
I rely upon my years of experience to appropriately read the crowd, working with the request list determine the right mix to keep the dance floor moving. Note that having the dance floor empty for a brief moment is not the sign of a bad DJ as guest at a wedding do enjoy the opportunity to mingle or even take a quite break to enjoy a drink, coffee or the cake that was just served.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meals are not require to be provided.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
I mix and blend all the music live as I need to be attentive to the crowd and the atmosphere
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have several independent DJ's within my network that I can rely upon in case of an emergency
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
I limit my events to one per day so that I can be flexible in the event the wedding party or bride is looking for additional time
What is your overtime rate?
Negotiated at the time of the contract
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel expense is included as part of the package price
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Negotiated at the time of the contract.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Jerry was excellent, the entire day we felt like we were in good hands. When things needed to be shifted, he was able to move on a dime, and managed to keep us all on the same page. When dancing began, he kept the dance floor hopping, and at the end of it all, because of the close personal relationship we'd built with Jerry, he actually capped it off by thanking us, and wishing us well, which was a nice and unexpected touch. I don't think it was planned, it came from the heart, which meant a lot to Priscilla and I. Thank you Jerry! One way or another, I know we will work with you again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dj Jerry was incredible to work with! We met before the wedding and he walked me through everything I needed to know! I live in Texas and my wedding was in Maine so while planning a wedding across the country is difficult enough, Jerry put me at ease and assured me that everything would go off without a hitch! And he was right! The right DJ was a priority on my list for my wedding, if the music doesn't get people in the mood to have fun and dance then( in my eyes ) the reception would be just ordinary. I interviewed about 7 other DJs in the area and the DJ Jerry came out on top! From his state of the art DJ equipment, uplighting, and best of all, his personality! People were on the dance floor all night, we all wished the night would never end!! I highly recommend Dj Jerry for your wedding needs!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone (especially my husband and I) were so impressed with the outcome of how many people participated in dancing. Dj jazz really made the wedding come to life and did such a great job at involving everyone and making it such an enjoyable and lively wedding! He was such a great help with helping me incorporate a last minute surprise dance for my husband during the reception and it turned out wonderful!! We were so confident with leaving many of the decisions and ideas up to him for the sequence and arrangements of the whole event and it was so nice to know we could count on him really delivering!! I can't express enough how much we really appreciated his professionalism and expertise!! He was truly phenomenal, such a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to anybody for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great energy listens to what you have to say and plays what you want to hear!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jerry was amazing! We were blown away by his attention to detail which really personalized our wedding. He called us several times before the wedding to help us make decisions and get an understanding of the wedding we envisioned. Dancing began around 8 pm and continued through 11 pm with the dance floor full. This was solely due to Jerry.
Initially we thought Jerry was out of our price range but after talking to other DJs we thought were in our price range, hidden fees and travel fees that Jerry did not have actually made the actual pricing comparable. We are so happy we chose Jerry!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Jerry! I knew that the DJ was one of the most important parts of a wedding as they control the entire night but I was blown away by Jerry's experience and talent. He made the night flow smoothly while making sure the guests/wedding party had the time of their lives! He was very responsive to any emails/questions I had and took the time to go over the entire night several times to ensure I felt comfortable with everything (including a meeting at 9 pm the night before)!. He had great solutions/ideas to any problems we ran into and made our wedding perfect! Thank you so much Jerry! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Jerry as our DJ after hearing him DJ at the Samoset for a mock wedding and then speaking to him the next day. Our main concern for the wedding music was that we have been to so many weddings where the music was super loud and the dance music very explicit- fun to dance to for the younger crowd but often offensive to older guests. We wanted a happy medium and Jerry assured us that he would provide it for us. Prior to the wedding we had several conversations with Jerry about our musical tastes, preferences, etc; and he had us complete a planning sheet with requested songs. The day of the wedding, Jerry arrived early. Although we did not hire him for our ceremony music (we had downloaded music from itunes and placed it on our ipod), Jerry requested a listing of the songs so that he could have a backup in case our method failed. He was very professional and made sure that the entire reception ran smoothly. Throughout the reception he continuously watched the crowd and adjusted the music accordingly. He played a great mix of mellow classics and clean dance music. We got compliments on the music from both our guests and also guests of the resort who were observing the wedding from the outdoor deck of the resort's restaurant. I was afraid that no one would be dancing at the reception due to excessive heat but, with the help of my bridesmaids, he managed to get a great crowd on the dance floor. One of our guests got a piece of glass in his foot at the end of the night (after dancing barefoot) and Jerry's wife who had accompanied him even cleaned and bandaged up his foot! I am really happy with our choice of DJ and he was just one of the vendors that helped make our wedding a success. Jerry's prices were reasonable and he offers very professional services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Dj jazz (Jerry) was very professional. He was always there and days before the wedding he made sure everything would run smooth. I really liked that he met with us and the wedding coordinator it made me feel like everyone was on the same page . I would recommend DJ Jazz (Jerry) .
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Jaz was unbelievably professional. He was very easy to work with from the first day that I met him until the day of our wedding. Jerry arrived very early to set up, prep and test everything out before the wedding began. My Husband and I had Jerry play the music for our ceremony and the reception and he did an exceptional job. There were times when we could not think of a song to be played at a particular time during the reception such as the wedding party's grand entrance into the reception and Jerry always had excellent ideas, which was because he knew what my Husband and I wanted! We made it clear from the beginning that our families LOVE to dance and well dance they did until well into the early morning! You would be doing yourself a disservice if you opted not to go with DJ Jaz! Choose Jerry to host your next event, and you will be more than pleasantly surprised!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristen
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Jaz was absolutely wonderful! He was very professional, exceptionally knowledgeable and extremely easy to work with. Jerry was very detail oriented throughout the planning process. He wanted to make sure everything was perfect for myself and my (now) husband. From genres of music or specific songs requested by bride/groom to the exact pronunciations of the names during the bridal party entrance, DJ Jaz was great. Throughout the night, he did an excellent job at reading the guests and picking songs that would make for a wonderful dance party and wedding celebration. Our guests are still telling us how wonderful the DJ was. I am 110% pleased with DJ Jaz. I have already recommended him to a coworker who is planning her wedding now. Thanks for making our wedding a celebration to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I ran into Jerry at a local bridal expo and was immediately impressed with his voice. Once we decided to book him for our event, Jerry was incredibly helpful with ironing out the musical details for the night, devoting a lot of time for meetings and phone calls with me and my parents.

My husband is Brazilian, and his mother-son dance was to a Brazilian song. We had expected to buy the song on i-tunes, but Jerry actually had this song and made other Brazilian songs available as well, which my husband was impressed by.

Finally, Jerry really shined on the night of the event. It is true that a DJ has a huge role during a wedding reception, and Jerry did an amazing job. I had never seen such a large percentage of wedding guests dancing. Not only that, Jerry had people out on the dance floor for every song, from the first one to the very last song of the night.

We were incredibly happy with Jerry’s performance, and heard many people praise his performance as well. His service is highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
It takes a special person to juggle breathtaking uplighting, customized music remixes and engaging a crowd; topped off with the pre-wedding anxiety of nervous brides. Having quality Entertainment is key at any wedding as it is the essence of what makes every detail of the event "flow" -- from Reception to Cocktail hour and First dance to First kiss.
I would like to recognize the amazing work Jerry did with our Wedding! We can’t speak highly enough of his professionalism, fun & engaging personality, and vast knowledge of music. Jerry worked with us every step of the way; even contacting us the night before to ensure that we would not have to worry about a single detail and that the day would go off like we planned. As a bride who'd spent the majority of the year planning every detail from napkin colors to hairstyles, he really put me at ease. It was so nice to just relax, knowing that everything would go just as planned. Jerry did just that: the day of our Wedding he arrived well in advance to set up, made sure that all lighting was just as we'd discussed and totally rocked our Reception! He was spot-on with all the music we'd chosen for Guest Arrival, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour and Reception. The customized uplighting was an amazing blend of pinks & purples and our personalized monogram brilliantly sparkled on the floor. To date, I still receive compliments on how wonderful our Wedding was.
I would absolutely recommend Jerry for any event. Jerry doesn't just "play music"-- he truly entertains and engages with the crowd, ensuring that everyone is having a blast! Jerry's caring & compassionate nature and vast knowledge of music really spoke to his character, proving that not only is he a great entertainer, but he truly loves what he does.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Jerry took over a week before our when we found out our dj had gone in the hospital. He was professional, thorough, and went above and beyond to make sure we had just what we needed on our big day. I would use him again for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jerry was professional and attentive from the beginning. He provided all the lighting music and entertainment for our wedding. He made the day flow seamlessly and our guests raved about the lights, lasers, and the music. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone who wants a professional to organize and provide any entertainment needs
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jerry made it an epic night! Props to a great DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We received a call a week before our wedding that our choosen DJ was in the hospital. Jerry contacted us 6 days before our wedding and asked us to describe our ideal event and music styles. We even had a few mashup requests for him and he was able to create them with ease. He called three days before the event to touch base with us and do another quick walk through of what he had planned. We felt very comfortable with what he had planned. It was absolutely perfect, he nailed it! Jerry had the whole event dancing start to finish which is exactly what we envisioned and created the mix songs perfectly. Jerry would come highly recommended from my husband and I!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jerry was great at my wedding. He was very flexible and made the evening flow great. the music selection was awesome too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jerry was fantastic to work with. My wife and I had a blast preparing with him, and he really made our event.
He worked well with our friends who wanted to do some live music during the ceremony. They were ecstatic to team up with a professional.
Jerry was very flexible during the event and knew how to keep a good flow going all throughout the night.
Our night was so fun because of him! I would happily recommend him to anyone.

Thanks DJ Jaz!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
he made sure everything was correct even the day of the wedding, kept checking in with me to make sure things we're going okay, and got everyone up to dance. he did a fantastic job, i would highly recommend him for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Jerry was an incredible guy to work with. He made this portion of wedding planning so stress free which is so nice. Always willing to meet or chat, Jerry was very professional, accommodating and reassuring. He has amazing experience in the industry and kept our guests SO happy :) No one wanted to leave the dance floor-- Jerry really knows how to read a crowd-- which really is such an important quality in a DJ. I would highly recommend his services for sure!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed Jerry and his personality. He made sure that the wedding hostess, photographer, and himself were all on the same page throughout the whole reception. He was also very attentive to the needs/desires of the bride and groom. Great job!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Jaz was a wonderful DJ - extremely professional, responsive to our requests, and an excellent guide when we weren't sure what direction to go with music or the flow of events. Everything was executed absolutely perfectly on our wedding day. Could not have had a better experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahLevine
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jerry is a fantastic DJ and we thoroughly enjoyed working with him throughout our wedding process. He is very flexible and accommodating to we wanted to do while at the same time helpful in offering suggestions when we were not necessarily sure on a direction. He also did a great job on the night of our wedding playing a variety of music such that everyone at our wedding had a great time.
We received numerous comments from our guests about what a fantastic job he did.

We would highly recommend him. He made the "entertainment"
portion of our wedding something that we never had to worry about. We couldn't have been happier with our choice to work with him.

David and Sarah
New York
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
DJ Jaz did a great job at my wedding. All of the guests really enjoyed him and he was a pleasure to work with in the planning process.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.6/5.0
Jerry was very easy to work with. Extremely receptive and accommodating. Would highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services

MAP

 
Rebecca Road , P.O. Box 1697, Ogunquit, ME 03907 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Jaz Music and Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398906709345-weddingshowcas