130x130 sq 1413824806968 js

DJ JeffreyScott

Schenectady , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Schenectady, NY 12305 US (map)

PHONE

518-596-6181
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for visiting my wedding wire profile!

I Love Weddings and I love People! Let's combine that formula with your love for each other... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement! Thank you for visiting my wedding wire profile!

I Love Weddings and I love People! Let's combine that formula with your love for each other to have a fabulous event.

My weddings are performed with a no-gimmick, non- obnoxious level of energy that will ensure an amazing party that will be talked about for years to come!!

We will work closely as a TEAM during the planning process to ensure a smooth execution on the day of your event. My planning materials are very complete, clear, and easy to follow and I am always available for questions and help along the day.

All of the music at your event is played at the venue through the incomparable Bose L1 Sound system offering a comfortable level for conversation while packing a punch on the dance floor. Digital MP3 files provide ultimate music clarity and backup equipment is brought onsite at all times.

I also have lighting packages and special little goodies available for add on and we can talk about these during our initial phone call!

***Finally, an important statement from me. 2013 was a very challenging year for me both personally and professionally. Last year, some clients were affected by an outage of my availability. The circumstances surrounding this were very private and personal. They were unchartered waters. I was profoundly sad, hurt, and devastated that some clients were not able to have me personally on their wedding day. Since the situation was new, I wish in many cases communication and more upfront honesty were handled differently. I am deeply sorry and apologize to any client, venue, or other event professional that was affected by this outage. I would however like to point out, that in each of these cases, contractual procedures were followed and in certain, appropriate cases these clients were compensated.

With that said, I can say that things around here are back to normal and I am ready for a wonderful 2015 season. Lets talk and work together to make your event extra special.

New Website will be launched on 12.1.14. Stay tuned!



Much Love,

JeffreyScott Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1338919664125 dsbrf
130x130 sq 1265130774940 11npearl
130x130 sq 1288724840891 lsc5791
130x130 sq 1311685901688 dstbmrcc
130x130 sq 1311686072071 rockstar
130x130 sq 1311686099465 sweetcar
130x130 sq 1318426659349 miles

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I take a more laid-back approach - no silly gimmicks or cheesy props. I love to act as the MC at the beginning of the night, then let the music be the star as the event progresses.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Yes, I will take up to 15 song requests in advance. We can discuss more specifics on a per-event basis.
What is your usual attire?
Something Fabulous of Course! I do NOT wear a tuxedo.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I always use my resources first, and if it's something obscure, I will ask the client to provide it - either on CD or .mp3, .mp4 format.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Just me =)
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 Hours For Wedding Receptions
 3 Hours for All Other Events
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Of course! I prefer a meeting prior to the event. If a client is out of the local area, conference or web calls can substitue.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I have a very wide variety of eithnic music in the library.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes - up to five songs. We can discuss more on a per-event basis.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Of Course!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I Offer Up-Lighting Packages! There is an additional fee for this service and it's based on availability!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I do require a table, and usually need about 30 minutes to set up. I always arrive at the event 1 hour prior to the start time.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Of Course Not - TACKY!
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes of course I will serve as the MC - however too much talking in between songs - no way - ANNOYING!
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
I can promise you - I will get them dancing! I DO NOT "pull people" onto the dance floor from tables or anywhere else in the venue.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I do not require a meal break per se, however I do ask the client to provide a meal.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
n/a
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have a network of DJ friends that I work with that would be able to back me up in the event of an emergency.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Starting in 2012, I will only have one event in a day.
What is your overtime rate?
This can be discussed on a per event basis.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
For anything outside of a 50 mile radius, I charge a flat $150.00 travel fee. Additional costs may be involved with out of town events and they will be evaluated on a per-event basis.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$500.00 for Weddings
 $300.00 for All Other Events

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
So-I am not the normal bride-I am in my 50's and I wanted my 2nd marriage to start out with great celebration as this will be the last time that I do this! Every event no matter what the occasion needs a few elements to make it "successful". In my experience, those are a good venue, great food, guests that participate and good music. No kidding! DJ Jeffrey Scott brought those elements to a WHOLE new level! We did discuss the music at length and he was very attentive to our interests. He was extremely helpful in getting the day organized as I was previously married 30 years ago in the south and the process had changed significantly. In the end, outside of the music related to the service, we turned the entire program over to him-WHAT a smart thing that was! He was spot on; keeping the wedding process (i.e. toasts, introductions, etc.) moving along. His profound understanding of timing and delivery must be as a result of his years of experience as a DJ but also as a thespian. He didn't miss a beat! He quickly and effectively read our guests (the audience, per se) and our vibe; thus the music was non-stop hits that kept the dance floor full for the entire time. (Oh, did I say, this was a day wedding, under two tent with a service outdoors on a lake?) His music systems were great quality and the sound for both the ceremony, the announcements and ultimately the dance music were great quality; no one missed a single word or note! I saw people dancing that I had never seen dance before as singles and as couples. I heard from my guests that they were moved by the ceremony, and exhausted from the day of dancing and celebration! Sore feet and legs were a very small price to pay for such an exhilarating experience! The man is simply amazing! And so,our wedding was amazing! We have begun our new life together and we are still riding the wave of celebration! Thank you, Jeff..you were just the magic touch to make our day go from wonderful to FABULOUS!
So-I am not the normal bride-I am in my 50's and I wanted my 2nd marriage to start out with great celebration as this will Read more...
So-I am not the normal bride-I am in my 50's and I wanted my 2nd marriage to start out with great celebration as this will be the last time that I do this! Every event no matter what the occasion needs a few elements to make it "successful". In my experience, those are a good venue, great food, guests that participate and good music. No kidding! DJ Jeffrey Scott brought those elements to a WHOLE new level! We did discuss the music at length and he was very attentive to our interests. He was extremely helpful in getting the day organized as I was previously married 30 years ago in the south and the process had changed significantly. In the end, outside of the music related to the service, we turned the entire program over to him-WHAT a smart thing that was! He was spot on; keeping the wedding process (i.e. toasts, introductions, etc.) moving along. His profound understanding of timing and delivery must be as a result of his years of experience as a DJ but also as a thespian. He didn't miss a beat! He quickly and effectively read our guests (the audience, per se) and our vibe; thus the music was non-stop hits that kept the dance floor full for the entire time. (Oh, did I say, this was a day wedding, under two tent with a service outdoors on a lake?) His music systems were great quality and the sound for both the ceremony, the announcements and ultimately the dance music were great quality; no one missed a single word or note! I saw people dancing that I had never seen dance before as singles and as couples. I heard from my guests that they were moved by the ceremony, and exhausted from the day of dancing and celebration! Sore feet and legs were a very small price to pay for such an exhilarating experience! The man is simply amazing! And so,our wedding was amazing! We have begun our new life together and we are still riding the wave of celebration! Thank you, Jeff..you were just the magic touch to make our day go from wonderful to FABULOUS! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Terri
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jeffrey Scott is an absolute pleasure to work with. Jeffrey is very professional and provides an excellent quality of service. He does a great job of keeping the guests entertained and out on the dance floor. I would highly recommend him for special events....
DJ Jeffrey Scott is an absolute pleasure to work with. Jeffrey is very professional and provides an excellent quality of Read more...
DJ Jeffrey Scott is an absolute pleasure to work with. Jeffrey is very professional and provides an excellent quality of service. He does a great job of keeping the guests entertained and out on the dance floor. I would highly recommend him for special events.... Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Great to work with! Guides you I'm the right direction. Also, lots of excitement, entertainment, and energy :)
Great to work with! Guides you I'm the right direction. Also, lots of excitement, entertainment, and energy :)
Great to work with! Guides you I'm the right direction. Also, lots of excitement, entertainment, and energy :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey. was. great. Seriously, a DJ can definitely make or break the atmosphere of your wedding, and Jeffrey did a fantastic job at our recent wedding. Our dance floor was packed all night, and everything flowed very naturally. He did a few custom edits for me for ceremony music and entrance songs and it was perfect. And talk about responsive...I would send an email and receive an email or phone call back within 15 minutes. Even when the man was on vacation (crazy). Thank you SO much Jeffrey! What an awesome night.
Jeffrey. was. great. Seriously, a DJ can definitely make or break the atmosphere of your wedding, and Jeffrey did a Read more...
Jeffrey. was. great. Seriously, a DJ can definitely make or break the atmosphere of your wedding, and Jeffrey did a fantastic job at our recent wedding. Our dance floor was packed all night, and everything flowed very naturally. He did a few custom edits for me for ceremony music and entrance songs and it was perfect. And talk about responsive...I would send an email and receive an email or phone call back within 15 minutes. Even when the man was on vacation (crazy). Thank you SO much Jeffrey! What an awesome night. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff went above and beyond what a dj should. He actually saved part of our wedding.
Jeff went above and beyond what a dj should. He actually saved part of our wedding.
Jeff went above and beyond what a dj should. He actually saved part of our wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kait
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey was amazing! From the second he stepped into our venue he was nothing but professional and totally on top of it. He made us and our whole bridal party pumped up to get the party started for the reception and he was very organized. He played all the songs we requested previously to the wedding as well as took requests from guests throughout the night. After the wedding several guests came up to me and told me that the DJ was awesome because he kept the guests going ans played a perfect mix of music for both the young and the old. I would recommend him to everyone!!!
Jeffrey was amazing! From the second he stepped into our venue he was nothing but professional and totally on top of it. Read more...
Jeffrey was amazing! From the second he stepped into our venue he was nothing but professional and totally on top of it. He made us and our whole bridal party pumped up to get the party started for the reception and he was very organized. He played all the songs we requested previously to the wedding as well as took requests from guests throughout the night. After the wedding several guests came up to me and told me that the DJ was awesome because he kept the guests going ans played a perfect mix of music for both the young and the old. I would recommend him to everyone!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
lynn13
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey was absolutely fantastic!!!! He was extremely responsive since our first inquiry and made every effort to make you feel completely at ease from the music selection process through playing the last song of the evening. The immense energy from start to finish provided constant excitement and our guests entertained! We highly recommend Jeffrey Scott Entertainment and could never imagine using anyone else's services. We hope he's the one providing services at all the future weddings we attend! Our guests are still raving how amazing his excellence in music choice was and how he kept the party rocking all night!!!!
Jeffrey was absolutely fantastic!!!! He was extremely responsive since our first inquiry and made every effort to make you Read more...
Jeffrey was absolutely fantastic!!!! He was extremely responsive since our first inquiry and made every effort to make you feel completely at ease from the music selection process through playing the last song of the evening. The immense energy from start to finish provided constant excitement and our guests entertained! We highly recommend Jeffrey Scott Entertainment and could never imagine using anyone else's services. We hope he's the one providing services at all the future weddings we attend! Our guests are still raving how amazing his excellence in music choice was and how he kept the party rocking all night!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey Scott was great to work with and made our day special. He helped run the show and was able to accommodate last minute changes due to weather. He had all of our wedding guests up dancing the entire night. Everyone kept raving about him and the wedding for weeks after! We would highly recommend him to everyone, and look forward to using his services in the future!
Jeffrey Scott was great to work with and made our day special. He helped run the show and was able to accommodate last Read more...
Jeffrey Scott was great to work with and made our day special. He helped run the show and was able to accommodate last minute changes due to weather. He had all of our wedding guests up dancing the entire night. Everyone kept raving about him and the wedding for weeks after! We would highly recommend him to everyone, and look forward to using his services in the future! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kerri
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough good things about Jeffrey Scott. From the first meeting we had with him to the day of our wedding - Jeffrey put all of our concerns at ease and demonstrated both professionalism and dedication to making our wedding day the best. Leading up to the wedding and being an anxious bride, having a conversation with him in regards to his opinion on our first dance song choice is a convo I will never forget. He is by far the best DJ and all around great guy to work with. I still have ppl coming up to me telling me that our wedding was the best they've ever been to. PS - the finale rocked. Jeff, we miss you!
Cannot say enough good things about Jeffrey Scott. From the first meeting we had with him to the day of our wedding - Read more...
Cannot say enough good things about Jeffrey Scott. From the first meeting we had with him to the day of our wedding - Jeffrey put all of our concerns at ease and demonstrated both professionalism and dedication to making our wedding day the best. Leading up to the wedding and being an anxious bride, having a conversation with him in regards to his opinion on our first dance song choice is a convo I will never forget. He is by far the best DJ and all around great guy to work with. I still have ppl coming up to me telling me that our wedding was the best they've ever been to. PS - the finale rocked. Jeff, we miss you! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Will
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey Scott did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at the Gideon Putnam in Saratoga Springs.

Jeff arrived with plenty of time to set up for the reception, and queued up our requests for our processional and recessional perfectly (our recessional even required a custom edit!)

The cocktail hour music was understated and well suited for the vibe, nothing better could have been done here.

For the reception we teed off with special requests for introductions and then transitioned into our intros and first dance. Everything went great and was hilariously fun.

Would I recommend Jeffrey Scott? Absolutely.

Not sure what the earlier reviews are going on about, but I can assure you they really miss the mark.
Jeffrey Scott did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at the Gideon Putnam in Saratoga Springs.
Read more...
Jeffrey Scott did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at the Gideon Putnam in Saratoga Springs.

Jeff arrived with plenty of time to set up for the reception, and queued up our requests for our processional and recessional perfectly (our recessional even required a custom edit!)

The cocktail hour music was understated and well suited for the vibe, nothing better could have been done here.

For the reception we teed off with special requests for introductions and then transitioned into our intros and first dance. Everything went great and was hilariously fun.

Would I recommend Jeffrey Scott? Absolutely.

Not sure what the earlier reviews are going on about, but I can assure you they really miss the mark. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Schenectady, NY 12305 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ JeffreyScott
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1413824806968 js