130x130 sq 1327686942231 newlogothumbnail

DJ Jer Events and Lighting Design

Sioux Falls , SD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Sioux Falls, SD 57064 US (map)

PHONE

605-360-1102

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sioux Falls first and only Wedding Entertainment Director TM (W.E.D) in South Dakota. DJ Jer is the only one to provide this level of service in the state of South Dakota. We will... Read more
Sioux Falls first and only Wedding Entertainment Director TM (W.E.D) in South Dakota. DJ Jer is the only one to provide this level of service in the state of South Dakota. We will provide personalized entertainment to your perfection. Experience, the amount of detail that weddings should by choosing the #1 Local Best Event DJ's and Event Entertainment! The online planning process will help simplify your planning from start to finish. Our job is to make sure that all of the details big and small are done to perfection. DJ Jer will help you create the most memorable event that you and your guests have ever attended. They will remember the memories of laughter, emotion, and remember that this is the best wedding they have ever been to. Your Wedding!



jeremy@djjer.com

605-360-1102 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1358975941796 ericandshannon1211173120
130x130 sq 1358982098974 clouddance2
130x130 sq 1358975968902 img9430b
130x130 sq 1358975912841 55801235
130x130 sq 1358975956807 img9309b
130x130 sq 1327685419174 w.e.d.guildlogo22
130x130 sq 1327685510905 siouxfallsweddingdj2
130x130 sq 1358975951169 img2506b
130x130 sq 1358975962025 img9367b
130x130 sq 1327685636540 dsc0461
130x130 sq 1358975922179 dsc0004
130x130 sq 1327685403282 southdakotaweddingvendors0065
130x130 sq 1327685498244 siouxfallsweddingdj1
130x130 sq 1327685355817 img2098edit
130x130 sq 1327685385598 dsc0178
130x130 sq 1327685524014 siouxfallsicecurtains6copy
130x130 sq 1327685447506 dsc0345
130x130 sq 1327685481438 siouxfallssouthdakotadjs1
130x130 sq 1358982100545 clouddance1
130x130 sq 1327685667682 pb050139
130x130 sq 1327685537814 southdakotaweddingphotographyw1346
130x130 sq 1258477393358 dsc1181
130x130 sq 1258477133077 dsc0676
130x130 sq 1258477330014 dsc1095

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
As a DJ we can provide a fun packed evening while keeping your event classy and professional. Music mixing is just a small portion of the excitement created for your event. The personalized touches that are created will make your guests talk about your event for a long time.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Couples access our music library online to created the personalized dance to their perfection. Our clients guests can access our music library so they can be involved in the party way before it even starts. We will also encourage guests to requests songs so we can make sure everyone enjoys your party!
What is your usual attire?
DJ Jer dresses in professional suit and tie. We bring nothing less than a high standard.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
As long as we have a heads up on a song that is requested by our clients, we will get the songs sent to us at no costs to them.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We networks with other entertainment professionals. Within our company we have four highly trained professionals available to provide the services that our clients deserve.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We will provide our services no matter what the time frame is.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We sit down with every client before we book an event. We are not the right fit for everyone and not everyone is the right fit for us. We will make sure that the client is what we are looking for and if they aren't, we will help them find the right company to help them with their event.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We do not train in ethnic or international events therefor we would not recommend using DJ Jer for your event.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
We would prefer that the client provide us a do-not-play list. They can do so by accessing their client login that is provided for them.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We bring state-of-the-art sound and lighting equipment. Lines we carry are Bose, Electro-Voice, Crown, Shure, Chauvet, Blizzard and much much more.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have a large selection of effects such as; up-lighting, wash lighting, monograms, textures/patterns, pin-spotting, spot-lighting, LED star backdrops, Starry Nights effect, Floating Clouds effect, Ice Curtains, Disco Balls, Illuminated Pillars, etc.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Set-up can vary depending on the complexity of the event. We have had events that take 4 days for setup and events that take 15 minutes.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
For our booth space we recommend 12'x8'.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
It is very unprofessional to display a banner on the front of a DJ booth. It wold be like having your cake decorator put her business card on the top of your wedding cake. We do not and will not even if you request it.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
There is a high standard of a true Master of Ceremonies that we provide for our events. We know when to talk, how to talk and how to make it the most effective. We are not a radio show so we talk when needed and between songs is not the time. Our MC's run the event so you can sit back and enjoy it.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We motivate by understanding what it is they are looking for at the time. It might not be the music that is going to get them involved but maybe the interaction with one of our trained professionals.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks, we keep the party going from start to end. Meals are always appreciated but never required by our clients.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We will not take breaks during our clients events.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
DJ Jer always has alternates within the company in case a situation would occur.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We focus on one event and one event only per day.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime rates can vary depending on the time that is required and how late in the evening.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Some events may require travel costs. Those costs may vary.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Deposits vary from $200 to $1000 depending on the package requirements.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jer (Jeremy) and our DJ for our wedding (Matt) were both really wonderful to work with. Not only did they cover music for the evening, but as their company name suggests, they also were helpful in consulting theme and set-up ideas and lighting for the venue. It was great to have all those services provided in one package. The lighting was beautiful and created that romantic, intimate, and candlelit look and feel we were hoping for. They also made my vision of lit garlands hanging from the ceiling over the dance floor a reality, and it helped add that magical touch we wanted to create for a once-in-a-lifetime evening. Especially important, the night of our event, Matt our DJ did such an amazing job of being an MC and keeping track of time and events that were happening; he was very professional yet relaxed. And most important, the music was awesome! Matt had an awesome playlist that kept our dance floor packed the whole time. I had multiple friends and family comment the next day about how great our DJ was…how the music was just the right sound (people could still hear each other talking at the tables)…and as the night got crazy and carried away, Matt was still on track and came up to me and reminded/asked me if I wanted to do a bouquet and garter toss still. It was just an awesome night, and we felt well taken care of!
DJ Jer (Jeremy) and our DJ for our wedding (Matt) were both really wonderful to work with. Not only did they cover music Read more...
DJ Jer (Jeremy) and our DJ for our wedding (Matt) were both really wonderful to work with. Not only did they cover music for the evening, but as their company name suggests, they also were helpful in consulting theme and set-up ideas and lighting for the venue. It was great to have all those services provided in one package. The lighting was beautiful and created that romantic, intimate, and candlelit look and feel we were hoping for. They also made my vision of lit garlands hanging from the ceiling over the dance floor a reality, and it helped add that magical touch we wanted to create for a once-in-a-lifetime evening. Especially important, the night of our event, Matt our DJ did such an amazing job of being an MC and keeping track of time and events that were happening; he was very professional yet relaxed. And most important, the music was awesome! Matt had an awesome playlist that kept our dance floor packed the whole time. I had multiple friends and family comment the next day about how great our DJ was…how the music was just the right sound (people could still hear each other talking at the tables)…and as the night got crazy and carried away, Matt was still on track and came up to me and reminded/asked me if I wanted to do a bouquet and garter toss still. It was just an awesome night, and we felt well taken care of! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Miranda
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt Gappa was absolutely amazing.. He made our reception so enjoyable and made sure it was just how we wanted it.. I've already recommended him to other brides and have also had one ask me for his information. We had some difficulties with some of our other vendors but not one single complaint or concern for him. Highly recommend!
Matt Gappa was absolutely amazing.. He made our reception so enjoyable and made sure it was just how we wanted it.. I've Read more...
Matt Gappa was absolutely amazing.. He made our reception so enjoyable and made sure it was just how we wanted it.. I've already recommended him to other brides and have also had one ask me for his information. We had some difficulties with some of our other vendors but not one single complaint or concern for him. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeremy was amazing! He helped us with every part of our wedding and was so much fun to work with. He was our officiant, wedding planner, decorator, DJ, and so much more! He did the draping for our ceremony and lit up the entire room for our reception. Our dance floor was full all night long because he knows what songs get people moving! I had heard and read reviews that he was the best and am elated to find that it is so true! If you are looking for a seamless memorable event that your guests will talk about for years to come choose DJ Jer for your event!
Jeremy was amazing! He helped us with every part of our wedding and was so much fun to work with. He was our officiant, Read more...
Jeremy was amazing! He helped us with every part of our wedding and was so much fun to work with. He was our officiant, wedding planner, decorator, DJ, and so much more! He did the draping for our ceremony and lit up the entire room for our reception. Our dance floor was full all night long because he knows what songs get people moving! I had heard and read reviews that he was the best and am elated to find that it is so true! If you are looking for a seamless memorable event that your guests will talk about for years to come choose DJ Jer for your event! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Matt was amazing to work with! All of our requests were met and he would even come over to ask me if it was okay to play requests from guests of songs that he knew I wouldn't normally want played! So great and definitely will recommend to everyone!
Matt was amazing to work with! All of our requests were met and he would even come over to ask me if it was okay to play Read more...
Matt was amazing to work with! All of our requests were met and he would even come over to ask me if it was okay to play requests from guests of songs that he knew I wouldn't normally want played! So great and definitely will recommend to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeremy was so fun to work with! During our initial consultation he really got to know us as a couple and how we envisioned our wedding day. He was so personable and professional throughout the planning experience. The day of the wedding I was a little stressed out and I went to see the reception space and he and his crew were setting up. Jeremy could tell I was a little stressed and gave me a hug and reassured me everything would look perfect. He was definitely right! When I first walked into our reception, the lighting looked absolutely amazing and exactly how I had pictured it! We had a personalized monogram behind our head table with lighting as well. My favorite part of the whole day was our DANCE! He had the dance floor FULL with all ages and everyone was having a fantastic time! We had sooo many compliments from our guests on how great of an entertainer our DJ was. The flow of the whole reception was spot on, there was never a lull in the entertainment. We did an auction for the garter and many of our out of town guests had said they had never seen that before and were very impressed. I must say so myself that Jeremy must have been an auctioneer previously because he did phenomenal! The music for the dance was exactly what I wanted and there was a good mix so everyone was satisfied with the selections. We could not have been more please with our experience with Jeremy, I definitely recommend him to other brides/grooms.
Jeremy was so fun to work with! During our initial consultation he really got to know us as a couple and how we envisioned Read more...
Jeremy was so fun to work with! During our initial consultation he really got to know us as a couple and how we envisioned our wedding day. He was so personable and professional throughout the planning experience. The day of the wedding I was a little stressed out and I went to see the reception space and he and his crew were setting up. Jeremy could tell I was a little stressed and gave me a hug and reassured me everything would look perfect. He was definitely right! When I first walked into our reception, the lighting looked absolutely amazing and exactly how I had pictured it! We had a personalized monogram behind our head table with lighting as well. My favorite part of the whole day was our DANCE! He had the dance floor FULL with all ages and everyone was having a fantastic time! We had sooo many compliments from our guests on how great of an entertainer our DJ was. The flow of the whole reception was spot on, there was never a lull in the entertainment. We did an auction for the garter and many of our out of town guests had said they had never seen that before and were very impressed. I must say so myself that Jeremy must have been an auctioneer previously because he did phenomenal! The music for the dance was exactly what I wanted and there was a good mix so everyone was satisfied with the selections. We could not have been more please with our experience with Jeremy, I definitely recommend him to other brides/grooms. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Had a great time! Loved how he danced with us and got more people up to dance! It is great that he took initiative to find us on the site and ask questions to get to know us, and incorporated our friends/family into the event. Kept us on schedule. Excellent.
Had a great time! Loved how he danced with us and got more people up to dance! It is great that he took initiative to find Read more...
Had a great time! Loved how he danced with us and got more people up to dance! It is great that he took initiative to find us on the site and ask questions to get to know us, and incorporated our friends/family into the event. Kept us on schedule. Excellent. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Galen
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I will admit I was digging my heals when my daughter said she wanted this DJ that would cost around $3000-$4000. I have performed at many dances with a few bands for many years in the past, singing my butt off for 4 hours at around $1000 total per night. that being said, the only DJ's I knew played music and had some lights that flash but they didn't get paid as much as a live band either. My daughter assured me that you were not just an ordinary DJ, you are someone that does much more than just spin CD's. She continued to persuade me with telling me everything that you do, checking out your videos on your website. She assured me that I would be impressed by the end of the night and feel assured that it was worth every penny.
Jeremy you ARE worth every penny!! I know my daughter felt at total ease knowing you had everything under control and she was able to focus on other important items. You helped make this ceremony a one of a kind unique experience for us. I have never seen anything like this and I know that is why this wedding was such a success. I was told many times from guests that attended that it was a nice change from the traditional wedding everyone was used to attending. There were so many compliments on the wedding it was overwhelming, it was magical!!!
It was a complete honor to be able to work with you! Thank you Jeremy, that day will never be forgotten I am sure!!!
Thank you for helping make my daughter's "Dream" wedding come true!! I hope you much success!!!
I will admit I was digging my heals when my daughter said she wanted this DJ that would cost around $3000-$4000. I have Read more...
I will admit I was digging my heals when my daughter said she wanted this DJ that would cost around $3000-$4000. I have performed at many dances with a few bands for many years in the past, singing my butt off for 4 hours at around $1000 total per night. that being said, the only DJ's I knew played music and had some lights that flash but they didn't get paid as much as a live band either. My daughter assured me that you were not just an ordinary DJ, you are someone that does much more than just spin CD's. She continued to persuade me with telling me everything that you do, checking out your videos on your website. She assured me that I would be impressed by the end of the night and feel assured that it was worth every penny.
Jeremy you ARE worth every penny!! I know my daughter felt at total ease knowing you had everything under control and she was able to focus on other important items. You helped make this ceremony a one of a kind unique experience for us. I have never seen anything like this and I know that is why this wedding was such a success. I was told many times from guests that attended that it was a nice change from the traditional wedding everyone was used to attending. There were so many compliments on the wedding it was overwhelming, it was magical!!!
It was a complete honor to be able to work with you! Thank you Jeremy, that day will never be forgotten I am sure!!!
Thank you for helping make my daughter's "Dream" wedding come true!! I hope you much success!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
ElBelle1
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Dan did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He met with us twice before the event and really listened to what we were looking for on our wedding day. On the day of the event, he announced the major changes in the evening and our guests knew exactly where to go and what to do. When it came time for the dance, I was blown away with how much fun people had on the dance floor. We had family and friends of all ages dancing and having the time of their lives. It really was a flawless process from start to finish. Thanks DJ Dan-tastic for making our wedding reception unforgettable.

Blessings,
Peter + Ellie
DJ Dan did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He met with us twice before the event and really listened to what we were Read more...
DJ Dan did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He met with us twice before the event and really listened to what we were looking for on our wedding day. On the day of the event, he announced the major changes in the evening and our guests knew exactly where to go and what to do. When it came time for the dance, I was blown away with how much fun people had on the dance floor. We had family and friends of all ages dancing and having the time of their lives. It really was a flawless process from start to finish. Thanks DJ Dan-tastic for making our wedding reception unforgettable.

Blessings,
Peter + Ellie Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeremy was our officiant for the wedding, master of ceremonies, and DJ! He went above and beyond to make sure our dreams came true on our special day! He put a special touch on every important part of the day. We recieved many compliments on how our wedding was different than others and how much fun they had.

Jeremy made me feel at ease through the entire wedding planning process. I was never stressed out or worried! He was worth every penny and I HIGHLY reccomend his services.
Jeremy was our officiant for the wedding, master of ceremonies, and DJ! He went above and beyond to make sure our dreams Read more...
Jeremy was our officiant for the wedding, master of ceremonies, and DJ! He went above and beyond to make sure our dreams came true on our special day! He put a special touch on every important part of the day. We recieved many compliments on how our wedding was different than others and how much fun they had.

Jeremy made me feel at ease through the entire wedding planning process. I was never stressed out or worried! He was worth every penny and I HIGHLY reccomend his services. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This DJ service was so much fun! They were very easy to work with, they spent time getting to know us before the wedding date and created an amazing reception environment! We had multiple people tell us that it was one of their favorite wedding dances they had been to! The floor was never empty.
This DJ service was so much fun! They were very easy to work with, they spent time getting to know us before the wedding Read more...
This DJ service was so much fun! They were very easy to work with, they spent time getting to know us before the wedding date and created an amazing reception environment! We had multiple people tell us that it was one of their favorite wedding dances they had been to! The floor was never empty. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Sioux Falls , SD 57064 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Jer Events and Lighting Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1327686942231 newlogothumbnail