130x130_sq_1342416459392-fortneydawnsparks043

dj Maestro - DJs + Live Music

Dacono , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

140 Erica Court
Dacono, CO US 80514 (map)

PHONE

720-432-2552

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

dj Maestro was again voted Best Wedding Entertainment on Denver's A-List for 2012!

We are a pro DJ and live music company specializing in weddings. Let us help you create your... Read more
dj Maestro was again voted Best Wedding Entertainment on Denver's A-List for 2012!

We are a pro DJ and live music company specializing in weddings. Let us help you create your dream wedding: a day you and your guests will never forget! Our DJs and musicians are always tastefully entertaining while keeping the focus where it should be... on YOU!
Every wedding is different and our service reflects that. We sit down face to face with you and your fiancé to plan every detail of your unforgettable and unique ceremony and reception. Then when your day finally arrives, we take the reigns, making sure that all your preferences are brought to life with a flow that keeps your party thriving... So you can just sit back, relax, and enjoy the most memorable day of your life! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1314861089313-0580alidaniel
130x130_sq_1314861962477-ad278a
130x130_sq_1314861964864-ad386a
130x130_sq_1314861975488-reception141
130x130_sq_1314861862310-0703alidaniel
130x130_sq_1314862207351-dsc02805
130x130_sq_1314861970496-reception135
130x130_sq_1314862141394-2812181015025669119336650520336576884697838094n
130x130_sq_1314861967157-ad401a
130x130_sq_1314861968905-ad411a2
130x130_sq_1314861457208-0591alidanielcopy
130x130_sq_1314861972524-reception1391
130x130_sq_1314861954381-0719alidaniel
130x130_sq_1314861996657-img822
130x130_sq_1314862024831-img850
130x130_sq_1314862133033-img831
130x130_sq_1314862185199-img0651
130x130_sq_1345756680587-hollyandjaywed60
130x130_sq_1314861977937-reception147
130x130_sq_1345756257704-djmaesrowoodlogo
130x130_sq_1315437337106-djmaestroalist

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We are professional, polished and fun, adapting our style to your preferences. We are never cheesy or attention seeking, keeping the focus on you!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
You can request as much or as little as you want. We'll take your song and genre requests and use our knowledge and experience to fill in the blanks. We take requests during your reception, and before your event, you and your guests can make requests right on our website!
What is your usual attire?
We dress according to your event. For weddings, typically we dress in a suit and tie.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If we do not have a song that is pre-requested by a client, we will purchase it at no additional cost.
How many other DJs do you work with?
dj Maestro is made up of 3 of the most talented and experienced DJs around.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We have a 4 hour minimum.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Certainly! In the client area of our website, you can fill in your requests and do-not-play list.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We always bring our own top-of-the-line DJ equipment: JBL and QSC powered speakers, Audio-Technica wireless mics, Apple computers, sound responsive lights, and much more!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Typically, we can set up our equipment in about 20 minutes, but we always allot an hour. We prefer it if a table is provided, but if one is unavailable, we can bring our own.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Your dj Maestro DJ will emcee your event and work with you other vendors to ensure your wedding runs smoothly. As your emcee, we will make the appropriate announcements while keeping the spotlight on you.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We don't charge for travel, set-up or tear-down time. Our hourly rate is all-inclusive.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We ask for a $200 deposit to save your date.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bailey
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Previously, when I thought of wedding DJs, I pictured someone cheesy who took away from the romance and elegance of a wedding. Well, DJ Maestro is the exact OPPOSITE of that! We had Tony as our DJ and were so impressed by his professionalism, charisma and great personality. During our meetings before the wedding, I always left feeling like Tony knew exactly how our wedding was going to run and what we wanted. On the day of our wedding, I can't tell you how wonderful it was to know that he was "running the show" and we didn't have to worry about a thing. The night was flawless and I am extremely thankful that we had Tony there as our guide and entertainer. If you are looking for a DJ who is fun yet professional, choose DJ Maestro...you won't regret it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Tony London from DJ Maestro at our wedding. A few of our guests who had recently had their own weddings said that they wished they had hired a DJ like Tony for their weddings. He was nice enough to show everyone how to do the Electric Slide, and he was very good with the young children who were requesting songs all night. We met with him twice before the wedding and walked away both times feeling like we had the right DJ, which was a feeling we did not get from many vendors ahead of time. He seemed capable before and he delivered during the reception. He played great music and was very professional. He helped to pace the reception and he let the guests know what was going on, if it was anything of interest. We highly recommend Tony of DJ Maestro as the anchor to your reception. We did not use him for the ceremony music, but I imagine he could of handled that too. Do yourself a favor and hire DJ Maestro.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Tony and his crew from DJ Maestro were amazing to work with. The live music we chose for the ceremony was gorgeous and fun. The DJing for the reception was fun and just what we asked for. They were SO easy to work with, their website allowed us to choose the music and details easily. We highly recommend DJ Maestro!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghann
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Tony DJ our wedding in Vail. He did an incredible job finding exactly what we wanted and making suggestions based upon our discussions prior to the wedding. He took the time to get to know my husband and I, and it showed he listened by the music he played and his presence. He was helpful getting the crowd moving and everything flowing smoothly from before the ceremony, through cocktail hour, introductions, dances, toasts, cake cutting, to the very last dance! He was authentic and genuine fun! No cheesy DJ nightmare we have all heard at weddings. He kept 140 people dancing until the very last song...which he picked and was a moment in our lives we will never forget. The two of us dancing with everyone around us dancing and singing every word! I would highly recommend DJ Maestro if you are a lover a music and want to keep everyone dancing til the end :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVED working with DJ Maestro! Ross was our dj for our wedding and he did a fabulous job. we met about a week before and laid out the plan and he executed it to perfection. I would recommend DJ Maestro for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the first consult to the last song of the reception, working with DJ Maestro was absolutely amazing. I've known Tony for a couple of years, and seen his work at many events, but working with him directly was such a pleasure. He made it so easy to plan out our wedding reception. He helped us plan out aspects of the reception we hadn't even considered. Using his website to decide which music we wanted and which we definitely did not made ours lives so much easier. Our guests could even request songs prior to the big day. On the big day, we knew we didn't have to worry about a thing. Tony had everything under control, from the toasts to the traditional dances to the bouquet toss, the entire celebration went off without a hitch. Tony runs his company with integrity, and he truly loves helping couples have the wedding of their dreams. You cannot go wrong hiring anyone from this incredible DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
This is the best DJ you could have! He was prompt, incredibly professional, and working with him was so easy. Tony has a website that details every moment of your wedding and allows you to pick music to suit each one (e.g., ceremony, first dance, cake cutting, even music for the interim moments when guests were waiting). If you are having trouble coming up with songs, he has a vast knowledge base and can pull song suggestions for you. We gave him a detailed list of music (bands and songs) that we enjoyed, and the music of the evening suited our personalities and tastes perfectly.

He's very friendly, reasonably priced, and you can rest assured COMPLETELY that nothing will go wrong with the music on your big day (I especially loved the "don't play" list on his website). I arranged to sing a surprise song for my husband, and he was very discreet in helping me pull it off. He wasn't cheesy, he didn't allow for awkward lulls in the atmosphere, and his timing for everything was spot-on. He almost helped the night flow perfectly as much as, if not more than, our wedding day coordinator. It was like my wedding was a movie set to an awesome soundtrack!

Tony's company is well worth the money. Without any doubt or hesitation, I can tell you to hire him! Thank you DJ Maestro!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
dj Maestro was the best part about our wedding. I went into wedding planning not really caring about music--an i-pod could do right? WRONG. The DJ really runs the show and therefore could also ruin the show. Tony from dj Maestro made the whole evening flow flawlessly (except when I fell down the stairs...but that is NOT his fault haha). My guests loved the music- but he is much more than music--he conducts the entire wedding--and he did it beautifully! THANK YOU dj Maestro for not being cheesy or lame...but bringing life to our wedding!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colby
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Maestro was a fantastic service for our wedding. From the very beginning, Tony was so great and accommodating in planning our big day. From the first meeting with Tony, my wife and I were so pleased and felt very comfortable with him, and as a result we requested that Tony DJ our wedding himself.

The services provided were excellent beginning with the planning of the big day. The website that is assigned to you is very user friendly and allows you to really customize every detail of your ceremony and reception. We had a few strict rules we wanted to follow during the reception and Tony followed all of them very closely. If there was something that our guests wanted at the wedding that we had initially expressed we didn't want, Tony would let us know and ask us if it was ok to include in the ceremony (chicken dance, electric slide). Tony also did a great job keeping the schedule we had set with him during the reception and would pull us aside every now and then to let us know what time it was and what events were coming up (first dance, cake cutting, bouquet toss). He faded and mixed the music very well and everything was absolutely perfect.

Most of all, we didn't have to worry about anything at all. Tony handled everything and was exceptional and he made our wedding day absolutely fantastic!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was yesterday and my husband and I absolutely loved our DJ! Our DJ was Tony and what an amazing job he did, we were so incredibly pleased with his professionalism, concern for what we wanted and creative and excellent music choices! Everyone at the reception had SO much fun and Tony was a huge part of what created that. He was always easy to get in touch with and everything was about exactly what my husband and I wanted. I can't recommend DJ Maestro enough, not only for the excellent job he did but for the fact that I was so sure the music was one less thing for me to worry about because he was so dependable. I had ceremony and reception services and it was all amazing. Very reasonable prices too! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcy
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
In my opinion, the DJ is a cornerstone of your wedding. A good DJ can make or break your wedding night. For this reason, I spent extensive time researching DJ's and collecting referrals. I'm here to tell you one thing, my decision to engage dj Maestro was one of the best of my life.
Not only was Tony, our DJ, extremely detailed, thorough and personable PRIOR to the wedding but his performance the day/night of the wedding was absolutely beyond imaginable. His charisma, caring and attention to detail was amazing. He honestly felt like one of our friends, enjoying the wedding versus someone who was paid to be there. Any and every request we had was accommodated and Tony did so with an amazing and happy-to-please attitude.
I told Tony I wanted to get married again just so he could be my DJ. I meant it. If you're getting married anywhere in Colorado, you are missing out if you don't use dj Maestro.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so pleasantly surprised by how good the DJ service was. I didn't anticipate that there would be a lot of dancing with the people at my wedding, but Tony had everyone on the floor until we were forced to go home. Everyone had such a great time and they did a wonderful job with the flow of the reception. It was also great to have the selection they played because it appealed to an inter-generational crowd.

The harpist at the ceremony was also really beautiful, though I wish I had been able to listen to more of it!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meryn
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Maestro was great. The first thing that drew us to this company was their professionalism and attention to detail. We had Tony (the owner) as our DJ per our request.

Tony was super friendly and very willing to work with any requests we had. We also had quite a few questions for him, which he answered and made his own suggestions with no hesitation. The DJ Maestro website was quite easy to work with and it was nice to also have it available for guest song requests.

Tony kept the dance floor quite lively during our reception, which was a feat in itself because we had a wide age spectrum and only 50 guests. Song transitions and variety were great and he was willing to do whatever we asked the day of. Tony was also a great MC and helped move our timeline along very well.

We also used DJ Maestro for ceremony music. We opted for a string quartet and they were awesome as well. They were very easy to work with and with enough notice they can play almost anything. We were going to have them play a U2 song but we didn't give them enough time to prepare it, so we opted for Dave Matthews and a Beatles song instead. It sounded great.

You can't go wrong in choosing DJ Maestro!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything about the music was perfect! From the conversations about song choices leading up to the wedding through to the very end of the night, it was perfect. Joseph (the dj) set a great mood for the evening, and everyone enjoyed the night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
As mother of the bride, dj Maestro went over the top in providing the top notch service. Tony London patiently answered so many questions with the numerous phone calls I made to him prior to the wedding and he personally met with the bride and groom prior to the wedding and reception, as did the DJ. Tony provided sample audio music for the wedding. At the wedding, the musicians were highly professional and highly gifted. They also agreed to perform a special song that required extra practice between the violinist and soloist/pianit.Many people came up to me after the wedding and asked who they were. They had never heard such exceptional musicians at a wedding. At the reception, all I can say is that I had never seen a dance floor so continually packed with people dancing and compliments were given regarding the DJ.

The night before the wedding, the bride made a late night call to Tony asking if he could provide a projector and screen for the reception. Tony scrambled and made this happen. This was going way beyond the call of duty.

What I can say is that if you chose dj Maestro you will be working with the kindest and most professional and caring people you have ever met. The reason is not so much that they are trying to provide great customer service for their clients (which they do), it's simply because they have such a natural good heart and truly care. Planning a wedding takes a lot of time and I wouldn't hesitate to make dj Maestro your choice. I give them my highest recommendation. I am truly grateful for everything they did for us.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down-THE BEST DJ EVER!! Our wedding was perfect thanks to having Tony from DJ Maestro! Finding a DJ is so tricky, because a DJ can make or break your reception. I was so worried until we met with Tony. He was really easy to work with and played great music. He was not too loud or too cheesy. If you are stressed about finding a good DJ-just hire Tony! You will be so relieved you did.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
1/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks Tony for a rockin good time! You were awesome!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The BEST DJ ever!!!! We had such an amazing time at our wedding and it was much to do with Tony. He not only takes time to listen what we wanted to hear but also felt the crowd and played music that kept people on the dance floor the whole night. He also took charge when things needed to happen, above and beyond what he was supposed to do- he totally kept us on our strict timeline.
He was my best decision and he made my wedding! Thank you Tony!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly&Jay
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Looking back, choosing DJ Maestro to be our DJ was one of our best/smartest wedding decisions we made. From planning till the big day, he made our lives easy and he was also extremely flexible and fun to work with. The music he played was exactly what we wanted and it made our guests (and us) enjoy the night from dinner to dancing. DJ Maestro listened to our needs and also provided great ideas based on his experience. In addition, his care and customer service went ABOVE AND BEYOND anything we hoped for in a vendor/partner. I rarely write reviews, but hope that this will help people on their wedding day by working with/choosing DJ Maestro to be an amazing part of their amazing day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jneises
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Tony was the best DJ we could have asked for. We met prior to the wedding and he tailored the playlist and announcements/sequence of events to our exact specifications. Our wedding night was perfect in large part to Tony's fantastic job as our DJ. We would highly recommend him for the event of your choice.

-Jeff and Ashley
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KP
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Planning our wedding from 2,000 miles away, we counted on friends in Denver to recommend DJ's. The same name kept coming up...dj Maestro. We got in touch and quickly began organizing the night through several calls and e-mails. While his customer service and professionalism were refreshing, we found the music choices, presentations and overall vibe that he created at our wedding to be simply incredible!!! He even brought and set up a keyboard so friends could serenade us with piano accompaniment - at no extra charge! And he even took a karaoke request! On a scale of 1-10, friends and family agreed that he was off the charts amazing - an absolute highlight of the night! We highly recommend DJ Maestro for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aegraff
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
If you live in the greater Denver area- USE DJ MAESTRO! He is hands down the best DJ I have ever encountered. Everyone at my wedding, from my high school friends, to my elderly relatives, told me how much they enjoyed the DJ at our wedding. He will go to any length to ensure your special day runs smoothly and has the best music. Don't even look anywhere else. You won't regret it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSteck
Wedding:
2/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Dj Maestro is honestly the best DJ I've ever worked with! I work in the wedding industry, and have spent many an occasion with Tony behind the music, and he really makes the event! From setting up for the big day, to keeping in constant communication, not to mention making sure each and every guest is having an incredible time, Tony will not only exceed your expectations, but make your event a night worth remembering - we're still talking about his events 3 years later! When it came time to book a DJ for my birthday this past year, DJ Maestro was a no brainer - he will definitely be one of the first people I call when it comes to planning my own wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gardner/Rein Wedding
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Professional, Talented, Fun. Took all the stress away from the ceremony and reception. We were very pleased to have DJ Maestro entertain our wedding. There are plenty of good DJ's out there, and there are plenty of Terrible DJ's out there - We recommend finding the right DJ for your wedding that fits your style and personality. That is what we felt DJ Maestro was able to bring to our wedding. It's worth giving them a call to see what you think!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Maestro did our wedding, and sang at the Ceremony. People were very impressed with his singing during the ceremony. He did a beautiful rendition of Ave Maria. At the reception the music was exactly what we wanted and he made sure to have the specific songs that we wanted played so that we could dance and have fun.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tbear
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
He was just wonderful!! Tony did everything I asked for and more, we didn't have a song picked out for the cake cutting and he selected one for us the was perfect. Everything flowed so smooth because of him, I would recommend him to anyone.
Tahnee
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
DJ Bobby was amazing! He did an amazing job with our ceremony and kept the party going during the reception. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1364589238606-2174365886201134941225n
Christina
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.8/5.0
DJ Maestro made our wedding reception awesome! They were great to work with leading up to the event, promptly responding to all my emails and questions and had a long phone conversation with my husband and I prior to the big day to run through music selections, our music taste, how to pronounce bridal party names and get a good feel for what we were looking for at our reception. Tony was our DJ that day and he was wonderful. From the time our reception started to when our photographer left, we only had 2 hours to get all the important events done (entrance, first dance, bride/dad dance, groom/mother dance, cake cutting, garter toss, bouquet toss and some dancing). Tony ensured we got in all these events and we did not feel rushed at all! I was so impressed and shocked. He played all the right songs and kept people on the dance floor all night long. So glad I chose DJ Maestro. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
140 Erica Court, Dacono, CO 80514 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for dj Maestro - DJs + Live Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo