130x130 sq 1217623902536 martyhomepic

DJ Marty The One Man Party

Spring Hill , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Hernando County
Spring Hill, FL 34609 US (map)

PHONE

352-683-4542

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Florida’s Premier Full Time

Insured Disc Jockey & Event Host. Specializing In
Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthdays,
Corporate Events, Conventions,

Car... Read more
Florida’s Premier Full Time

Insured Disc Jockey & Event Host. Specializing In
Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthdays,
Corporate Events, Conventions,

Car Shows, Sweet 16s,

Quinceaneras, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs,

Holiday Parties, Karaoke Parties &

All Other Occasions Or Events For Your Entertainment Needs.


I Network With Other Vendors Incase You Are
Looking For Other Services For Your Wedding. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1264237610415 djmartypartyweddings
130x130 sq 1249485916115 img1216
130x130 sq 1219195991947 citrushillscc
130x130 sq 1219196213728 final marty
130x130 sq 1219196336041 italianwedding
130x130 sq 1223657778204 6 29 08
130x130 sq 1223658423844 picture019
130x130 sq 1223658600625 pic big 79
130x130 sq 1229701582138 jump joy
130x130 sq 1229701700482 large group pointing silly
130x130 sq 1249485872146 02d
130x130 sq 1232293096750 1.
130x130 sq 1232293420765 glenlakescc
130x130 sq 1233455915515 pg
130x130 sq 1233613472343 1 03 09
130x130 sq 1233613674748 1 03 093
130x130 sq 1232293549500 picture003
130x130 sq 1231185891670 12 20 08john&wendybriscoe
130x130 sq 1266450145190 img4785
130x130 sq 1271809950903 4172010deltawoodsparkfl
130x130 sq 1283462696075 7springscc
130x130 sq 1307482979745 djmartylhcparty
130x130 sq 1321917861278 201111128868
130x130 sq 1331576735715 backwindow

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
The perfect DJ & event host for any occasion.DJ Marty can be low key or high energy!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No. Just enought to cover the time.
What is your usual attire?
Formal or semi formal.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Thay can provide there own music as long as it is on CD.
How many other DJs do you work with?
None, But I can recomend others.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes thay are more than welcome to meet with me before booking me.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
All ethnics.I have performed at parties for Latin, Italian, Irish, Greek, Jewish, Mexican, Jamacian, Polish & more.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
I always ask for one!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes I have various sound systems, mics, speakers & lighting.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I have basic lighting, up lighting, gobo light, strobe lights, black lights, LED lights to intelligent lighting, fog machines, bubble machines, karaoke & music videos.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 hour prior to start time & a 6ft or 8ft table is required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
I do not bring a sign or banner at parties Only at bridal shows, car shows or networking events.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes I will do introductions for the wedding party or any other party & emcee only what is needed by the client.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Icebreakers & interact with the people. Show them dances thay can do.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No, but it's nice to offer.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes the music is always playing.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I would have to get someone else to cover.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Sometimes I can book more than one event in one day as long as the times do not interfear.
What is your overtime rate?
$100.00 per hr.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No traveling charge. I only add on a fuel fee if it is out of my area.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
One third.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Dj Marty was awesome! We were so happy we hired him for our wedding! We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dj! Thank you Marty!
Dj Marty was awesome! We were so happy we hired him for our wedding! We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dj! Read more...
Dj Marty was awesome! We were so happy we hired him for our wedding! We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dj! Thank you Marty! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Marty The One Man Party responded with the following comments:

Hi Liz & Shelby,

Thank you for your reviews & congratulations. I hope you like the CD I made for you.
Default vendor profile pic
ERIKA
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect. Thank you so, so much.
Absolutely perfect. Thank you so, so much.
Absolutely perfect. Thank you so, so much. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Marty The One Man Party responded with the following comments:

Thank you Erika & Sam for your review. Congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
M
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I recommend dj Marty anytime. So helpful with our wedding, we had many last minute changes and he helped us get through it with no problem with many helpful advises. He provided amazing lighting that just made our reception look amazing and elegant. Great music that just drew people to dance! Thanks Marty !! Will recommend to many.
I recommend dj Marty anytime. So helpful with our wedding, we had many last minute changes and he helped us get through it Read more...
I recommend dj Marty anytime. So helpful with our wedding, we had many last minute changes and he helped us get through it with no problem with many helpful advises. He provided amazing lighting that just made our reception look amazing and elegant. Great music that just drew people to dance! Thanks Marty !! Will recommend to many. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Marty The One Man Party responded with the following comments:

Thank you Michael & Oria for your review. I'm glad you liked the uplighting & the LED lighting I provided. Congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
Stephen
Wedding:
10/12/2014
3.6/5.0
Dj Marty was helpful and knowledgeable while planning our wedding. He provided us with a fun selection of music for our guests to dance to.
Dj Marty was helpful and knowledgeable while planning our wedding. He provided us with a fun selection of music for our Read more...
Dj Marty was helpful and knowledgeable while planning our wedding. He provided us with a fun selection of music for our guests to dance to. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cyndi
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Marty the One Man Party was AWESOME. He provided great music and kept everyone involved from Age 7-87. Marty provided helpful advise while we were setting up for the reception because he had several parties at this facitly. All his input was helpful and appreciated. We would not hesitate to use Marty again and would happily give him references.
DJ Marty the One Man Party was AWESOME. He provided great music and kept everyone involved from Age 7-87. Marty provided Read more...
DJ Marty the One Man Party was AWESOME. He provided great music and kept everyone involved from Age 7-87. Marty provided helpful advise while we were setting up for the reception because he had several parties at this facitly. All his input was helpful and appreciated. We would not hesitate to use Marty again and would happily give him references. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Marty The One Man Party responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review your wedding reception was very nice. Congratulations to Cyndi & Michael
Default vendor profile pic
michael
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
hi marty. lisa and I would like to thank you for your service at our very special day. your professionalism, the sound. and your caring attitude to give us everything we wanted. you did a fantastic job!!! thanks again, mike and lisa.
hi marty. lisa and I would like to thank you for your service at our very special day. your professionalism, the sound. Read more...
hi marty. lisa and I would like to thank you for your service at our very special day. your professionalism, the sound. and your caring attitude to give us everything we wanted. you did a fantastic job!!! thanks again, mike and lisa. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Marty The One Man Party responded with the following comments:

Thank you Mike & Lisa for your review & congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
kristine
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Marty is great and very helpful! Provides a lot of helpful input and ideas to help the day run smooth.music was great and everyone had a blast!
Marty is great and very helpful! Provides a lot of helpful input and ideas to help the day run smooth.music was great and Read more...
Marty is great and very helpful! Provides a lot of helpful input and ideas to help the day run smooth.music was great and everyone had a blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Marty The One Man Party responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kristine & Allen for you review & congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
Peter
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Music was great and overall sound was great. Lighting system also was great.
Overall introduction and coordination with photographer and video person was also handled professionally
Music was great and overall sound was great. Lighting system also was great.
Overall introduction and coordination Read more...
Music was great and overall sound was great. Lighting system also was great.
Overall introduction and coordination with photographer and video person was also handled professionally Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Marty The One Man Party responded with the following comments:

Thank you Peter & Jessy for your review & congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
Mr. and Mrs.
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Marty was great! He directed our rehearsal and was always keeping the party going during the wedding. We loved working with him and would recommend him to everyone!!
DJ Marty was great! He directed our rehearsal and was always keeping the party going during the wedding. We loved working Read more...
DJ Marty was great! He directed our rehearsal and was always keeping the party going during the wedding. We loved working with him and would recommend him to everyone!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Marty The One Man Party responded with the following comments:

It was a pleasure working with you at your wedding ceremony & wedding reception, Thank you for your review & congratulations!
Default vendor profile pic
Joe
Wedding:
1/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My origanal DJ I hired failed to show. DJ Marty was called in within a half hour. He had everything set up and ready to go on time.
My only regret is I did not call him first. In the future for any events, DJ Marty is the man to call. Top notch and very professional. Will use him for any future functions and it is highly recommended that anybody call him first.
My origanal DJ I hired failed to show. DJ Marty was called in within a half hour. He had everything set up and ready to go Read more...
My origanal DJ I hired failed to show. DJ Marty was called in within a half hour. He had everything set up and ready to go on time.
My only regret is I did not call him first. In the future for any events, DJ Marty is the man to call. Top notch and very professional. Will use him for any future functions and it is highly recommended that anybody call him first. Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Marty The One Man Party responded with the following comments:

Thank you Joe & Lisa. I'm happy that I was able to help your wedding happen. Congratulations & Happy New Year!

MAP

 
Hernando County, Spring Hill, FL 34609 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Marty The One Man Party
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1217623902536 martyhomepic