130x130 sq 1291142400001 mredmullenoct2008062

DJ Mr. Ed -Boston-

West Roxbury , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

35 Brier Road
West Roxbury, MA 02132 US (map)

PHONE

617-469-2925

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

D.J. Mr. Ed (Boston)
Boston, (617) 469-2925, www.DJMrEdHQ.com.
Whether you make modern or traditional choices, enjoy the benefit of DJ Mr. Ed’s skill and experience to help... Read more
D.J. Mr. Ed (Boston)
Boston, (617) 469-2925, www.DJMrEdHQ.com.
Whether you make modern or traditional choices, enjoy the benefit of DJ Mr. Ed’s skill and experience to help musically plan your reception. From your elegant ceremony to adding atmosphere to your cocktail hour and dinner. Then, picking-up-the-pace to rock your dance party. Different parts of the reception call for different music.
Need music in more than one room/location at your venue?
Common sense - uncommon music knowledge.
Reading the crowd - a few steps ahead.
Prepared, professional, tasteful and fun music service.
Lightning-fast computer control panel & mega-library.
LGBT-friendly company.
Ask about "Military Discount" for brides/grooms in military service.
Member of the exclusive Boston Wedding Group.
Based in Boston, serving mostly Eastern Massachusetts. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1363031396236 20130311130812
130x130 sq 1363031383901 20130311130528
130x130 sq 1363031407123 20130311131146

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Professional, prepared, fun, observant. Reading the crowd. From behind the table, working. Always tasteful presentation.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
I recommend 2-3 pages or 100 songs or 20-30 bands.
What is your usual attire?
Business suit, tuxedo - if black tie event.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Usually iTunes has it, if not the couple may provide it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I work alone, as a one-man business. In an emergency, there are three DJ's that i have worked with and I back them up also.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes ( the DJ is me) one-person business.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I have an small amount of several ethnic music. Irish/Italian/Hawaiian. iTunes and the client assist in many cases. The Hora, Zorba and other major anthems are at the ready.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, of course. It helps focus the client's playlist
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. State-Of The-Art computer library and mixer console (from www.ProDJpc.com) JBL Eon-15 spkrs. BBE sonic maximizer.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
My lighting options are provided by my friends at CreativeUpLighting.com
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I need a table (small banquet) and table cloth (appropriate to the room). Set-up is done in considerably less than an hour.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Microphone work where-ever necessary. I do not have a set "shtick" or jokes.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
The answer is change the music style.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No Breaks/ No Meal necessary.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
n/a
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have three DJ's who are on my emergency list, I am on theirs also.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$400.00

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Deirdre
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Ed for our wedding in 2013. We understand that a DJ can pretty much make or break a wedding, so wanted someone with a lot of experience... Ed did not disappoint. Ed was amazing to say the least. He has a vast knowledge of all types of music and seemed to get a quick read on our crowd's changing needs by playing an awesome mix of music, pleasing both young and old. I was especially appreciative of Ed's consistent kindness, attentiveness, and responsiveness to us and our guests. I would highly recommend Mr. Ed for any sort of venue or occasion. No need to look further. He's professional, warm, inviting, fun, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Two thumbs up, 5 stars, A+ from my husband and I.
My husband and I hired Ed for our wedding in 2013. We understand that a DJ can pretty much make or break a wedding, so Read more...
My husband and I hired Ed for our wedding in 2013. We understand that a DJ can pretty much make or break a wedding, so wanted someone with a lot of experience... Ed did not disappoint. Ed was amazing to say the least. He has a vast knowledge of all types of music and seemed to get a quick read on our crowd's changing needs by playing an awesome mix of music, pleasing both young and old. I was especially appreciative of Ed's consistent kindness, attentiveness, and responsiveness to us and our guests. I would highly recommend Mr. Ed for any sort of venue or occasion. No need to look further. He's professional, warm, inviting, fun, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Two thumbs up, 5 stars, A+ from my husband and I. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Mr. Ed was great! He did our engagement party and had everyone on the dance floor. He was willing to accomodate any genre of music,and happily took any request we gave him. He mixed it up according to what the crowd wanted. Everyone told us the party was amazing thanks to the awesome dance party DJ Mr. Ed got going! I highly recommend him!!!
DJ Mr. Ed was great! He did our engagement party and had everyone on the dance floor. He was willing to accomodate any Read more...
DJ Mr. Ed was great! He did our engagement party and had everyone on the dance floor. He was willing to accomodate any genre of music,and happily took any request we gave him. He mixed it up according to what the crowd wanted. Everyone told us the party was amazing thanks to the awesome dance party DJ Mr. Ed got going! I highly recommend him!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Phyllis
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Ed provided fun music with all of my favorite songs and had all ages up dancing at my reception all night! The sound system was top notch and he was both professional and personal! So easy to work with and he handled the crowd and flow of the reception so well !! I have hired Mr Ed in the past and he was fabulous again! I will definately reccommend him to all my family and friends!
.
DJ Ed provided fun music with all of my favorite songs and had all ages up dancing at my reception all night! The sound Read more...
DJ Ed provided fun music with all of my favorite songs and had all ages up dancing at my reception all night! The sound system was top notch and he was both professional and personal! So easy to work with and he handled the crowd and flow of the reception so well !! I have hired Mr Ed in the past and he was fabulous again! I will definately reccommend him to all my family and friends!
. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Mr. Ed was perfect for our wedding! He was very professional, dressed appropriately, following our music list and was very friendly. I would definitely recommend him!
DJ Mr. Ed was perfect for our wedding! He was very professional, dressed appropriately, following our music list and was Read more...
DJ Mr. Ed was perfect for our wedding! He was very professional, dressed appropriately, following our music list and was very friendly. I would definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Ed was an awesome DJ!! He was very accommodating and helpful in planning out the order of events/music at the reception. We were looking for a professional who would fit our style for a tasteful, classy, and elegant wedding. Mr. Ed did an excellent job of "guiding" the reception without being overbearing, and he selected songs to fit the mood of the moment. He kept the dance floor full and had people dancing who typically never dance at weddings. Thanks, Mr. Ed!!
Mr. Ed was an awesome DJ!! He was very accommodating and helpful in planning out the order of events/music at the Read more...
Mr. Ed was an awesome DJ!! He was very accommodating and helpful in planning out the order of events/music at the reception. We were looking for a professional who would fit our style for a tasteful, classy, and elegant wedding. Mr. Ed did an excellent job of "guiding" the reception without being overbearing, and he selected songs to fit the mood of the moment. He kept the dance floor full and had people dancing who typically never dance at weddings. Thanks, Mr. Ed!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Peter
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Ed was terrific and I'd highly recommend him to anybody. He demonstrated total professionalism and class for our daughter's wedding. Nothing but the BEST!
Mr. Ed was terrific and I'd highly recommend him to anybody. He demonstrated total professionalism and class for our Read more...
Mr. Ed was terrific and I'd highly recommend him to anybody. He demonstrated total professionalism and class for our daughter's wedding. Nothing but the BEST! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Mr. Ed is a wonderful DJ! He is professional, personable and a great DJ for any type of party. He DJ'd my engagement party on the Cape, a tent party of 100 guests and DJ'd my sisters wedding previously. At the end of dinner, the party was up and running with a full dance floor!. A month and weeks before the event, he contacted me to confirm the timeline of the party and select a list of songs. Through his website, we were able to request the type or event specific songs for our cocktail hour, dinner, and after dinner entertainment. DJ Mr. Ed made it very easy to coordinate the most important aspect of our event, the entertainment! I highly recommend DJ Mr. Ed for any event.
DJ Mr. Ed is a wonderful DJ! He is professional, personable and a great DJ for any type of party. He DJ'd my engagement Read more...
DJ Mr. Ed is a wonderful DJ! He is professional, personable and a great DJ for any type of party. He DJ'd my engagement party on the Cape, a tent party of 100 guests and DJ'd my sisters wedding previously. At the end of dinner, the party was up and running with a full dance floor!. A month and weeks before the event, he contacted me to confirm the timeline of the party and select a list of songs. Through his website, we were able to request the type or event specific songs for our cocktail hour, dinner, and after dinner entertainment. DJ Mr. Ed made it very easy to coordinate the most important aspect of our event, the entertainment! I highly recommend DJ Mr. Ed for any event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Ed did a fantastic job at our wedding! We were incredibly pleased with Ed's professionalism, attention to detail and musical choices during our ceremony and reception. We were so glad that Ed was there to keep the day's events moving and his ability to get people up to dance who normally never get out on the dance floor. We received many compliments about the variety of the songs, which played to a crowd of mixed ages. We highly recommend that you make DJ Mr. Ed a part of your next event.
Ed did a fantastic job at our wedding! We were incredibly pleased with Ed's professionalism, attention to detail and Read more...
Ed did a fantastic job at our wedding! We were incredibly pleased with Ed's professionalism, attention to detail and musical choices during our ceremony and reception. We were so glad that Ed was there to keep the day's events moving and his ability to get people up to dance who normally never get out on the dance floor. We received many compliments about the variety of the songs, which played to a crowd of mixed ages. We highly recommend that you make DJ Mr. Ed a part of your next event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Arknightmour
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Mr. Ed was great, very professional. He DJ'd not only the wedding but the wedding shower about 2 months before the wedding. At the shower he did a trivia game (with scratch ticket prizes) for the guests based on questions about us, which he made based on information he got from us when we sat down with him a week before the shower.

At the wedding he did a great job. We gave him music to play at specific times and the rest he filled in with music from his own collection that fit perfectly with our music. We had one of the most full dance floors I had ever seen at a wedding.

We did dance breaks in between courses of the dinner and Ed did a great job of getting people up to dance for the dance breaks and then easing them back to their seats when it was time to eat again.

Ed also had a fun game to play for giving away the centerpieces at the end of the night.

He brought two separate sound systems, one for the ceremony/cocktail hour and the other set up in the dinning room. This way we had no gap in the music from one area to the next.

This was a destination wedding (Stratton Mountain Vermont) and Ed made the 3 hour drive with all his gear the day before so he was there and ready to go first thing on Saturday.


Most of all Ed respected our wishes at the wedding. Whatever the two of us wanted he made happen.
Mr. Ed was great, very professional. He DJ'd not only the wedding but the wedding shower about 2 months before the Read more...
Mr. Ed was great, very professional. He DJ'd not only the wedding but the wedding shower about 2 months before the wedding. At the shower he did a trivia game (with scratch ticket prizes) for the guests based on questions about us, which he made based on information he got from us when we sat down with him a week before the shower.

At the wedding he did a great job. We gave him music to play at specific times and the rest he filled in with music from his own collection that fit perfectly with our music. We had one of the most full dance floors I had ever seen at a wedding.

We did dance breaks in between courses of the dinner and Ed did a great job of getting people up to dance for the dance breaks and then easing them back to their seats when it was time to eat again.

Ed also had a fun game to play for giving away the centerpieces at the end of the night.

He brought two separate sound systems, one for the ceremony/cocktail hour and the other set up in the dinning room. This way we had no gap in the music from one area to the next.

This was a destination wedding (Stratton Mountain Vermont) and Ed made the 3 hour drive with all his gear the day before so he was there and ready to go first thing on Saturday.


Most of all Ed respected our wishes at the wedding. Whatever the two of us wanted he made happen. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1295553064063 us
Christina
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Played fun music, kept the guests dancing all night!
Played fun music, kept the guests dancing all night!
Played fun music, kept the guests dancing all night! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
35 Brier Road, West Roxbury, MA 02132 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Mr. Ed -Boston-
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1291142400001 mredmullenoct2008062