130x130_sq_1356647536236-1333424874692063arizonagolfresortwedding

DJ One Productions

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2926 w. villa rita dr.
Phoenix, AZ US 85053 (map)

PHONE

602-332-4827

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ One Productions has been in business since 1993 and we specialize in weddings. DJ One Productions has won best of Phoenix for 2010,2011 ,2012 and 2013!!.Our Professionals act as... Read more
DJ One Productions has been in business since 1993 and we specialize in weddings. DJ One Productions has won best of Phoenix for 2010,2011 ,2012 and 2013!!.Our Professionals act as Master of Ceremonies and will make sure your event runs perfect and fun. thats why DJ One Productions is the valleys first choice in music Entertainment!! Dont pay to much , we will beat any price in town!! call pete today for your book early discount at 602-332-4827. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1310600775482-simmonsreceptionpics1
130x130_sq_1257816858392-afteraneventpic
130x130_sq_1257816978829-img2156
130x130_sq_1278993512030-cartoondjone
130x130_sq_1310600621541-djonead22011
130x130_sq_1310600667624-jppic
130x130_sq_1310600713098-aaroninaction
130x130_sq_1310600958830-theexit
130x130_sq_1310601055175-laurenandmark61
130x130_sq_1310601241315-vendors01
130x130_sq_1318099237353-dancing
130x130_sq_1318099304558-weddingpic
130x130_sq_1333424874692-063arizonagolfresortwedding
130x130_sq_1333424899516-annieandmark
130x130_sq_1333424925092-erinandjoelweddingpic
130x130_sq_1333424961132-leevonandlisa
130x130_sq_1333425014485-uplighting
130x130_sq_1333425045874-2012031521hannahanderic
130x130_sq_1333425080562-20120331elizabethandcraig19.39.04
130x130_sq_1333425110780-20120401zachandabigail20.18.58

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
no, you can pick as much music as you wish!!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelica
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were on a budget and we found DJ One Productions here on wedding wire. Pete was definitely willing to work with us and had no problem getting back to me with any questions that I had. He made our wedding day perfect! The music was awesome and he smoothly was able to play any music request that my husband and I and our guest had. I would recommend DJ One Productions to anyone wanting their special day to be to be everything they dreamed of.

Thank you Pete :)

Timothy and Angelica
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Aaron from DJ One Productions after I witnessed him MC my cousins wedding. He kept our ceremony and reception going since we had a tight timeline. He knew which portions of the program to cut snd which activities were critical to create a lasting impression and memorable experience for us and our guests. He got everyone from every generation on the dance floor. My husband told me he didnt realize how important a DJs role was for our big day until he saw first hand what Aaron did to make our wedding day so special. I would highly recommend using Aaron as the DJ to your next major event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Aaron with DJ One Productions was the perfect fit as our DJ! Prior to our wedding, we met Aaron to discuss the outline of events, song requests, and his valuable suggestions. He definitely went above and beyond to set the mood for our wedding reception by providing the perfect music selections and keeping our guests engaged the entire night. We loved his energy and interactive style, which helped create our most memorable evening ever! We definitely recommend Aaron and DJ One Productions for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Pete did a great job keeping our event moving and our guests dancing! He was polite and professional and easy to communicate with leading up to our wedding and the night of. He was a wonderful value for the price and we are definitely pleased with how the event went thanks to Pete.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1358213865194-marioandgypsy
MandiBird
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the perfect DJ for our wedding - kept things moving, fit our style, didn't talk too much, played a good variety and all the stuff we wanted to hear. Aaron did the ceremony music, and it was timed JUST PERFECTLY - as with our grand entrance. Made the night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent job and very professional. Little communication needed to coordinate with them. We would use them again!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1319010024095-fbavatar2040197
Mandy
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Pete was amazing!! He kept the flow flowin' and kept everything organized!

I didn't have to worry about anything as the bride because he kept every step in step! He has a wide selection of music and will find any music you want for your wedding!

He's beyond reasonably priced and from the reviews read on here he can get things done in a pinch! I worked with him through emails since I was planning my Arizona wedding from SeAttle, and without meeting his prior to my wedding, I couldn't have picked a better DJ!!!

He kept my party rockin all night and everyone said they had a blast!! Thanks Pete!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Pete was amazing from start to finish! He was very flexible when it came to my music choices and he kept the party going all night long and I am pretty positive everyone from every age group had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sergio
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to say this is a great company. Really helped us in a pinch. For our wedding I was planning to do the music myself and just borrow a PA system from a buddy. However last minute the Mother-in-law wanted to get us a DJ.

So I had the fun task of finding a wedding DJ less than 2 months before the wedding. Now keep in mind October is a peak season for Weddings in AZ since the weather here is so great. I had called 8 different companies who either were all booked or tried to charge me more since I was in a bind. Then I found DJ One productions and talked to Pete. Not only did he have a DJ for us but he knew my bind and did not try to take advantage of it. Actually I think he heard the stress in my voice cause he provided service at a very good rate! I was very surprised and very thankful.

We were given DJ Damien and let me tell you this is one of the nicest DJ's to work with. He meet with us at a location and time that were open for both me and my wife. He gave us great ideas and then when we found all the songs we wanted he was able to get them. S0me were a littel tricky. Then on the day of the wedding not only was he early and professional he accomadated some of our last minute changes with no hassle. The best part was we had a halloween themed wedding and he dressed up to help us keep our theme.

All in all, this is by far a company that understands there are many other DJ groups out there and only this type of customer service is going to keep people coming back and refering them more business.

Take it from me, this is the company to use for all your DJ entertainment needs. They understand what it means to take care of the client and their needs.

Thanks Damien and Pete!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Pete is amazing! So personable and sweet and honestly your wedding day will be taken care of with him! He does everything he can to fulfill your needs as far as what music you want played on your big day! Trust me, you will love h! Thank you Pete for making my special day so fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mercedes
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Pete did such an amazing job keeping everyone dancing and having a fun time! We were running a bit behind schedule with our grand enterence pictures took longer then expected, but he was very professional about it and helped us out a lot and kept the party going no one had a clue that we were late! He was very personable and nice and such an awesome DJ! I would most Deffently recommend him! You won't be dissipointed! I had a lot of people at my wedding complementing on how good he was and how much fun they had!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Damien did an amazing job at our wedding and I would highly recommend him to anybody. He was a great speaker and even had my grandmother dancing! Everything went exactly how we planned it in our meeting and my friend already booked him for her wedding next spring!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose DJ One productions because they offered an amazing deal for their services. We were able to meet with our DJ and he spent a lot of time talking with us to get a feel for what kind of music we liked, the type of wedding we were having (formal) and what our expectations were. We really felt like he listened to what we wanted and he did an amazing job. We had some special requests when it came to our entrance song and he was able to accomodate us. On our wedding day we didn't have to worry about a thing because he was there to guide us through the night, through toasts and cake cutting and special dances, so we never had to wonder what we were supposed to do next. We had a wonderful experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dj One,

We just loved Dj Johnny for our event. He was spot on with sticking to our music and timeline from our guest arrival music to the final dance of the evening. He is very polite and professional when speaking on the microphone for announcements and also has some good dance moves. I can't wait to see him perform at my sister's wedding in the spring. Thank you so much Dj Johnny for making our event so special.

Cindy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kesley
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Pete was amazing! From the very beginning he was a great help, Pete is very knowledgeable on weddings and how they work and whats best. Defiantly listen to his advice because he was completely right on everything. He was very good at getting back to you if you had questions, wether it was by phone or email. He listens to what you want and try's his best to provide it for you. The best was during the reception he made sure myself and my husband were having fun and would touch base with us to make sure everything was ok. I would recommend his services to anyone planning a wedding because he made us feel so comfortable and so at ease with everything, and thats what you need in such a crazy time in your life.Thanks Pete, you ROCK!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mypenguin1881
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Pete did an amazing job at our wedding! He really kept the party going! He was funny, nice, and I would recommend his services to anyone! His prices were wonderful for the services he provided! Couldn't have asked for anything better! If your looking for a dj service that caters to ALL of your wants, keeps the party upbeat and fun, knows all the right songs to play at the right time, and has exceptional prices..... Look no further!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianna
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ One was wonderful! Our DJ backed out on the Tuesday before our Saturday wedding. I called Pete at DJ One and he found us a DJ immediately. He was very professional and caring. Our DJ, Aaron did a great job and the reception was a success. I would highly recommend DJ One.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missasweet
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Pete Pershall was an amazing DJ. He was very easy to contact and played the right music at the right time. I had a blast dancing all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin and Joel
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding, scratch that off of your to-do list!!! Pete did an excellent job at our wedding. Everything was absolutely seamless. Pete was able to assess the crowd and determine the best music to play at the reception to keep people on the dance floor. Pete is also very flexible. I overlooked the fact that we contracted Pete for five hours when I asked him to DJ the wedding music, which meant that the reception would have ended at 8:30pm! When I realized my oversight, my Maid of Honor asked Pete if he would stay until 10:00. Thankfully, Pete agreed to stay and he was so gracious about the situation. Pete even went so far as to track down my bouquet for the bouquet toss. I am absolutely thrilled about the opportunity to recommend Pete for your wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Pete at the last minute and he was beyond awesome. He is not only a great DJ but a great person. He made this wedding magical, playing all the right songs at just the right moment and keeping things moving along so we got to do everything the bride and groom wanted to do in a very short time. There aren't words to describe how thankful we are that we found Pete and that he was able to come through for us on very short notice. He exceeded our expectations and we got more than our moneys worth. If you don't use DJ one for your wedding you are missing out on the magic he creates. Thanks Pete, for making this once in a lifetime occassion magical and memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Pete 2 days before our wedding date. We did not know how detailed it was, so the pressure was on, but Pete explained the most important factors for us to focus on and together my finace and I were able to come together in agreement and get the job done just hours before the wedding. Pete even custom made a song for a father-daugther dance with short notice. He was more than willing to give his honest opinion and advice and together with teamwork we had an amazing time @ our wedding, thanks to Pete! He is not only a great DJ but a great person. He made this wedding magical, playing all the right songs at just the right moment and keeping things moving along so we got to do everything the bride and groom wanted to do in a very short time. There aren't words to describe how thankful we are that we found Pete and that he was able to come through for us on very short notice. He exceeded our expectations and we got more than our moneys worth. If you don't use DJ one for your wedding you are missing out on the magic he creates. Thanks Pete, for making this once in a lifetime occassion magical and memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
achebs29
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete from DJ One Productions was AMAZING!! He did our wedding on 11/11/11 and would could not ask for a better D.J.!! I had met with him about a year prior and could not be happier. He went over prices, explained how the night would go, we talked about his style, all his music, equipment, everything. I felt so comfortable I booked immediately! A couple weeks before the wedding my fiance and I met with him again to go over in more detail specific songs (first dance songs, father/daughter, etc.) Pete TOTALLY put our mind at ease!! He tool care of everything! The night of the wedding, just watching him work his magic was so awesome. OUr guests would not stop dancing! He knows how to read the crowd, has a great voice and is so calm and cool! He takes requests and he really listened to what we wanted! He was prompt, set-up everything and played some really great music. Throughout the night, our guests would not stop coming up to us and telling us how amazing he was....if you are looking for a 'master of ceremonies,' a music guru with a well-rounded taste of music, and just a neat person....go with Pete with DJ One!! You will not be disappointed!! Thanks so much Pete!! You made our day amazing....best party ever!!! THank you thank you thank you!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan & Michelle
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete was the Dj at our Wedding on November 5th 2011, and really all we can say is he is AMAZING!!! we couldnt have been any happier, seriously, he met with us before the wedding went over everything that we wanted, and went from there. he was there for everything. he was pretty much the host and we loved it. he took care of the time line so we didnt have to (which is what we wanted) everything just went better then exprected and we give all thanks to Pete. your AMAZING and we were most def blessed to have you apart of our special day! (I have actually already givin your info to 4 brides getting married so good luck)
Thank you again
Mr. & Mrs. Evaro
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
With Pete we couldnt have been happier with the turn out of our wedding, he was the biggest part of it, and we were very pleased with everything that went on...
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
a.bruno
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete was a WONDERFUL DJ. I booked him a few months prior to our big day, and I was even able to work with our budget on a Friday night early evening wedding. He was punctual, upbeat, and did not disappoint our desks. He is happy to announce what ever you wish, and will work with any of your requests. Our guests had such a great time, they even hung out in the parking lot because they did not want to go home! Thanks, Pete! Ashlea and Nick
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1321682627629-sidewaysglance
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We booked DJ One Productions three months prior to the wedding and they did not disappoint. We did the initial planning with Pete who was just fabulous and had a lot of great suggestions. He was very responsive, professional and on top of things right up until the day of, which as a busy bride, I totally appreciated. I was a tad concerned about the cheese factor but that was NEVER an issue. Thanks Pete!

JP was our DJ and he also did the ceremony music. I picked a rather non-traditional song to walk to and JP pulled it off without a hitch. He did an amazing job at keeping everything organized and timely, and honored all of our requests for the different elements that personalized our day. He made himself available long before the big day and was super responsive and personable. Everyone loved him! He kept the dance floor full all night long, read the crowd with perfection, was very respectful and made it a great party that people are still talking about. Thank you JP!

I would highly recommend DJ One Productions and would not hesitate to book them again. Thanks so much Pete and JP! We appreciate you both so much!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete was an AMAZING DJ. The music never stopped and the dance floor was never empty. He organized our events time line leaving us stress free to enjoy our night. Great prices and good service!

-Ash & Bob 10-15-2011
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I was just a guest at a wedding last night..But I've been to a few weddings an alot of parties but he was the best DJ I've "partied with." He kept the music an party going all night.There was never a delay of music or time where there was nothing going on an everything flowed great!! I would book him as my DJ if I ever needed one!! -Lauren
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1292289543658-fbavatar100000268642215
Rachel
Wedding:
9/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete of DJ ONE is the BEST!!!!!!!! Every one danced the night away! Pete was so accomodating! After seeing many youtube videos over the years about surprise first dances, me and my groom-both very good dancers- decided choreographing a dance was definitly something for us. I sent the songs i liked to Pete and he mixed them perfectly! After weeks of writing our dance and practicing, when the day to do it came Pete blew everyone away with his mix. When we get out video we will definitly post it on his site! We had the perfect variety of music- I arranged for everything from the "horah" to hip hop, from relaxing dinner music to quirky folk songs. It flowed perfectly. Pete also got my guests go with fun games we requested. I did not opt for a bouquet toss so when I emailed him and asked if he could have a "dance off" and the couple married the longest wins the bouquet he said SURE! None of my guests saw that before. He really was a big part in making our day so special and unique! Thanks Pete and Dj ONE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
The wedding went smoothly. Jonpol the DJ was fantastic. Kept us dancing all night long. Very personable and respectful. We asked to change a few things during the reception and he did without question. Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aanderson
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete was an amazing DJ. He kept the night flowing, provided us with games that would get the entire reception involved, and played great music! He was very easy to communicate with and definitely added to the overall amazing time that everyone had! Definitely recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Garret and Courtney
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete did a fantastic job. He was extremley professional and enthusiastic throughout the entire wedding. Our ceremony was located about 100 yards away from the reception, but Pete had no problem setting up two locations for him to operate. Pete went above and beyond. Not only did he keep everyone on the dance floor, he even went as far as getting the wedding party a round of drinks when he noticed the wait staff was extremely busy. The music selection was great and by the end of the night no one wanted to leave. Thanks to Pete this event went off without a hitch.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete was amazing! He showed up early, had everything set up and made sure the entire wedding and reception ran smoothly. Everyone asked me about the DJ after the wedding - b/c they thought he did such an incredible job. If you want a great wedding -hire Pete.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Pete did a fantastic job reading the crowd and keeping our guests on the dance floor. Our venue had a unique setup but he worked around it and handled the crowd perfectly, and everyone had a great time. I would absolutely recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing time at our wedding. It was everything we had imagined, and more. The music definitely pulled the whole thing together thanks to Pete and DJ One Productions. I had a very detailed list of songs per event (Girls entrance, my entrance, sand ceremony, cake cutting, etc.) Pete didn't miss a beat. He kept the whole show going, and was very good at keep us on time so we didn't get behind on special moments of the night. Our guests had a blast, and complimented the DJ and music selection all night. My guests are still calling the music selection our wedding playlist. Thank you to Pete for everything you did for us. We had a blast and we are so grateful!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wade
Wedding:
12/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete made our wedding experience so fun and wonderful for us and our guests. I would recommend DJ One to anyone! Thanks again, God bless!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlyweds
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete at DJ One Productions was great to work with. He provided us with a great service and at an affordable rate. He was professional and helped make our ceremony and reception fantastic. He was easy to work with and helped us select music that fit what we were looking for. A great time was had by all. I would definitely recommend Pete at DJ One Productions and would hire him again.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1284261758669-fbavatar713804366
Andrea
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete was exactly what we were looking for! He was professional, reliable, and responsive to our needs. He took all of our song choices and we couldn't have been happier with his style and approach.
He was just what we were looking for - someone who was able to keep our party going without being overbearing. Our guests were on the dance floor all night!
I highly recommend Pete and DJ One Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete was fantastic! He took care of our every concern. He responded promptly to all of our emails and calls. He went out of his way to help us to create a mixed song for our first dance. During the wedding he continually looked after the wedding party to make sure we had drinks and were enjoying ourselves. All night long the dance floor was packed. He was able to key off of everyone's taste in music and play just the right songs. I cannot express how happy we are to have had Pete be the DJ for our wedding. Thanks Pete!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete met ALL our needs!! He had the experience, the charm, and most of all he listened to what we wanted and didn't want! The music was right on! There was always a mass of people dancing to every song that was played!! We got compliments from people we just met that night on how everything was so beautifully organized: that everything flowed from one event to the next! You can't have that experience WITHOUT an experienced d.j. like Pete!!! Thanks Pete for all your hard work! It paid off!! p.s. the price was definitely right, too! Karen & Darrow
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lawrence & Tracy Marinas
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete was awesome and really had the dance floor going all evening. He also really looked after the bridal party ensuring we had drinks all night which was was a pleasant surprise. His service went well beyond what we could have asked for. Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LTWise
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete was BRILLIANT! He was flexible yet kept everything running smoothly. He really listened to our music preferences beforehand and fit in everything that we wanted. People were up dancing right away and we even extended the party because people weren't ready to stop!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caroline
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete was the best. Easy to work with! Played all the music we wanted played. If you wanted to talk with the bride she was on the dance floor! Highly recommend him! We didn't want a lot of games but the two we wanted he totally came through with and they were great! Guests commented on how great the DJ was!! It was a great time!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1264365404538-honeymoonpart2458
PinkBride
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete was an awesome DJ choice for our Wedding! He was very easy to work with and helped lessen the stress of wedding planning in regards to the music. Pete did a great job keeping the night organized and going strong. We highly recommend DJ One Productions for your special wedding day; they are professional and know how to have fun! Thanks so much, Pete!
~Meghann & Karl
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa Gonzales - PebbleCreek Country Club
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete is a very professional and experienced DJ. He is affordable and reliable and keeps everyone dancing. Pete makes sure everything is running smoothly and according to the timeline. I enjoy working with DJ One productions and highly recommend them for your entertainment needs.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Slee
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete from DJ One Productions made our wedding more fun than we ever imagined. Not only did he help the flow of it by telling us when to do the toasts, cake, garter, etc. but he was consistenly checking to make sure we were happy and satisfied. Some of our guests requested songs and he made sure they were played as long as they went along with our list/theme. You will not be dissappointed with DJ One Productions..they will go above and beyond for you and make your wedding a huge night of dancing and memories!! Thank you Pete! --The Lee's
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1242172113046-n21706294402428226936621
stasi1sa
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We just had Pete Pershall DJ our June 26th wedding and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Pete was professional and kept the crowd going without any hesitation. He was flexible and open to requests. We will definitely be recommending him in the future! Great wedding DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
azbride
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete did an amazing job at our wedding. He was very professional, fun and outgoing. He did a great job with song selection. We had numerous people compliment us on the DJ and how great he was. Pete kept the wedding timeline moving smoothly. We were very happy with DJ One Productions and would recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurentotheG
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete was awesome! He was so professional and really kept our wedding on track (since we were running late starting the ceremony!) He was fun and had energy, but didn't try to steal the show.
I would recommend him to anyone that plans on hiring a DJ for their wedding!
Rock on, Pete!

-Mr. and Mrs. Mark Giardina
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gazer0530
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Pete is a great guy...

Listen carefully - Anyone can put some music on, or hand you a list of songs. What makes a good DJ, is his/her ability to really listen and understand what is most important to you. When I plan or participate in an event, I want to make sure that my vendors are holding up their end of the bargain so I can focus on areas that require my attention.

Pete gets that. He perfectly blends profesionalism, personallity, and charisma to deliver that 'experience' that makes a difference. Do yourself a favor and set aside some time to meet with Pete and once you get to know him, You will learn what a professional he is.

Keep up the good work Pete!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Quite honestly, the BEST DJ I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Pete knows exactly what to do to keep the reception running smoothly, and his music selection is FANTASTIC! Our first dance was to a song that's not as well-known as other first dance songs, and Pete had it in his collection! Pete is an exceptional DJ who knows how to treat his customers with courtesy and professionalism, while at the same time, making you feel like a friend.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1223354273407-chad'spictures014
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Pete met with us once before the wedding and maintained communication through phone calls and email. Aaron provided the excellent entertainment for our reception. He made it lots of fun and kept our guests up and dancing. He followed our layout from start to finish with adding his own twist. Our guests are still letting me know what a wonderful job our DJ did. Pete did show up during our reception to ensure everything was running smoothly and to congratulate us personally. I would highly recommend DJ One Productions for their professionalism and festive atmosphere that they provided during our wedding reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaNae
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
After researching a few DJ services in the valley, we decided to hire Pete with DJ One. He did a phenomenal job for an extremely reasonable price. He met with us twice pre-wedding to go over all the details and, during the actual dance, maintained communication with us to ensure everything went as smoothly as possible. He helped us choose the best music and dressed very nicely for the dance! My husband and I give him our highest recommendation.

-JaNae and Kelby
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debera
Wedding:
10/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Pete was great!! He assured me as the Mother of the bride that would not have to worry about a thing. He was right. He took charge and kept the night going beautifully. He played all the songs that were requested and helped us pick out songs that would be appropriate for what we were looking for. He worked well with my caterer and with my venue operators. Everyone had a great time at our celebration and Pete is to thank for that!!! I would recommend him to anyone especially if you are looking for a professional and great time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drnannenga
Wedding:
4/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Pete was extremely professional and easy to work with. My husband and I had a very unique list of songs that we wanted and he was able to track them down! Everyone had a blast and we danced all night!! We wanted our wedding to be all about the party and it definitely was!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Pete of DJ One was so great! He really has a relaxed way of controlling the whole night and making sure everyone is having a great time! He constantly kept us all in the loop with what was to come next and was there if we needed anything throughout the night! All of our guests said that they had the best time~Thank you! Jamie & Ryan 03-21-09
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmerritt
Wedding:
12/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I used DJ One for my wedding reception in 2007 and just used them this past weekend for a 10 Year Reunion celebration! I went back to them because I enjoyed working with them because they were easy to work with, responsive, flexible, great for the cost, did a great job at the wedding reception as the mc, as we didn't have one, gave us a cd of our "important reception" songs, and I could go on!

I would highly recommend DJ One to anyone!! I have worked with both Pete and Aaron and they both were great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/11/2012
4.9/5.0
Pete did a nice job of maintaining the flow of the reception. You realize someone has to be in charge at the reception and Pete did a great job without taking any attention away from the bride and groom. He was flexible and the reception was so much fun! I liked that he had 2 set ups- one for out at the ceremony and one inside. Also, so nice to have a cordless mic for the ceremony.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Pete did an amazing job for our wedding! The only reason I did not give 5 full stars is because during the Newlywed Game, I was missing my shoe to answer the questions with. Pete played our ceremony music and recpetion. Our guests were so pleased with the music selection they just kept saying "Oh I love this song"! We gave him some genres to stick with and a few of our favorite songs and he just rocked the house. I feel bad that he had to deal with our venue manager who was not so great on our wedding night. (That's a different review though). I definitely recommend DJ One Productions for anyone's wedding. If we ever need a DJ again I will hire DJ One!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1299278117789-img2337
Anna
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Pete was a great DJ! I attended a wedding that used DJ One Productions and was glad they were available for my wedding reception. We had a few things that were different for our reception and Pete was able to make them work. He even suggested songs to work for timing.

Pete did a great job of creating a fun atmosphere for our reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We were happy with the job that DJ One Productions did for our wedding. The owner, Pete, was a pleasure to work with. We communicated before the wedding via email and were able to arrange for various unique touches that we hoped to incorporate into our wedding ceremony and reception. (Overall, we were satisfied with the extent to which he was able to accommodate our specific preferences.)

Pete did a terrific job keeping everything on schedule during our cocktail hour and reception. In sharp contrast to the months of planning, the wedding ceremony and reception flew by. Pete politely kept everything on track, which is a testament to his experience and expertise in the business.

My one suggestion is that if you're looking for someone who will kind of blend into the background or have a more subtle presence at your reception, you may want to meet with him first to see if he will match your preferred style. I am actually the kind of person who prefers understated, slightly more subdued DJs. My husband is incredibly outgoing and enjoys DJs who can really kick up a party a few notches. I would consider Pete to be on the slightly more outgoing side.

Overall, we recommend DJ One Productions! They did a really solid job and helped make our wedding an incredibly special and memorable event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/21/2010
4.9/5.0
Pete was awesome! He kept our guests entertained throughout the entire wedding and we had many guests give us compliments about him. We met with a number of DJs and Pete had the most reasonable prices. He has a great sense of humor and is reliable which are crucial to the ceremony and reception flowing smoothly! Pete provides you with a sample DVD of his work, which was a huge plus to my husband and I. It is very helpful to be able to see the DJ you are hiring in action to get a feel for the style. Thank you Pete for all that you did. Both our ceremony and reception were fantastic because of you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenw
Wedding:
4/25/2010
4.9/5.0
Pete was the DJ for our wedding and he was awesome! People were dancing and having fun. We put a couple songs as "only play if requested" and he came to check with us to make sure it was okay before he played it. I thought he really worked with us well! He announced everyone NBA style and really made our reception wonderful. He also helped me surprise my groom with a cake by playing a song that went with the theme of the cake. I would certainly recommend him! We had a GREAT day and he was one of the people that helped make that possible.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fran Bentley
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.9/5.0
We have had the pleasure of having DJ One at our Holiday Parties for North Phoenix Heart Center for the past several years. There have also been several of us
that use them for our personal parties as well. Pete is one of the most geniune people I have ever met. He always goes above and behond to make sure our party is always a sucess. He always plays a large variety of music and Karokee which we love doing as well. He keeps the crowd entertained and every year everyone looks forward to the holiday party with Pete as the DJ.
The doctors and staff at North Phoenix Heart Center
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.8/5.0
AWESOME!!! We used Aaron from DJ One for our wedding and LOVED him! He was totally attentive, did everything we asked and rolled with all out last minute changes. He kept us on schedule and everyone commented on what a great DJ we had!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anniemae
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.8/5.0
Pete is a very kind, sweet person! He helps you out if your not sure what to pick for certain music...He has tons of experience!! Definitely pick Pete for your next event !!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
5/8/2011
4.7/5.0
Dear Pete,

I have to say that DJ One Productions really made our wedding great.Everything was perfect and all our guest had a great time.You especially made us feel so comfortable and you took care of everything to guide us on such an important day for Cyndi and I.We owe you a debt of gratitude that could never be paid.Thank you for taking the reins and getting us through the wedding.The music was a very important part as well as the announcements.You are one of the best I have ever seen and I am grateful it was you personally to share our day.You will be our guy from this moment on for our family and company affairs as well.

Love Patrick and Cyndi Lubrano
XONA Resort Wedding
May 8th,2011
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.7/5.0
Pete had our dance floor going in no time... and that is an understatement!! He made our wedding a ton of fun and kept the night moving.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Edgmons
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.7/5.0
Dj One was great!! I Highly recommend him to everyone I know in the Phoenix area!! In fact, My Friend Vanessa booked him for her Wedding over Thanksgiving weekend 2008. She said that he was the cheapest for the same services!! Which, That is EXACTLY why we booked him!! He Kept the party Hopping!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1263875887886-j.p.andmesedonajeeptour
Leah
Wedding:
4/30/2010
4.6/5.0
DJ One did a great job playing a wide variety of music for us and our guests. After the wedding we received several compliments on the DJ and music!! Thank you Pete from DJ One!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunsoaker100
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.6/5.0
Pete was great. He kept the party going, and he was really flexible. We picked tons of songs. He was very reasonably priced also
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
3/15/2012
4.5/5.0
Pete at DJ One Productions was a great DJ. Erik and I were so happy we hired him. He made sure everyone had a great time, we left pretty much the song list for the dancing part of our wedding up to him, and he did great. He knew what music we liked based off our song choices for certain parts of the evening, and played similar music during the dancing. A couple of the songs were played twice during certain events of the evening, but I'm not too worried about it. He made sure that Erik and I were running on time, and coached us on what we need to be doing or should do. He was a great DJ, I highly recommend him to EVERYONE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
11/6/2010
3.8/5.0
Not as impressed with this service as expected.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenae
Wedding:
4/17/2011
3.2/5.0
Over priced
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
2926 w. villa rita dr., Phoenix, AZ 85053 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ One Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1356647536236-1333424874692063arizonagolfresortwedding