130x130_sq_1394311376341

DJ & Photography by El Folio Entertainment

Montpelier , VT

LOCATION

167 Main Street
Montpelier, VT US 05601 (map)

PHONE

802-558-3800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to El Folio Entertainment, home of DJ Evan Foley and photographer Diana Foley. We invite you to find out why so many brides and grooms in not only Vermont, but the entire New... Read more
Welcome to El Folio Entertainment, home of DJ Evan Foley and photographer Diana Foley. We invite you to find out why so many brides and grooms in not only Vermont, but the entire New England/Adirondack area have discovered our services - and couldn't be happier. We are Vermont's only family owned and operated full-service (DJ & Photography) wedding company. With professional exprience since 1999, El Folio Entertainment has put the 'care factor' back in wedding consultation, keeping our relationship with our clients personal, professional and elegant. We're proud to give military discounts, and all of our prices are all-inclusive.

Visit us on Facebook!

Every price we advertise is ALL-INCLUSIVE:
-Tax
-Transportation (anywhere in Vermont)
-Deposit
-Online/Mobile planner

We could stand here blowing our own horn, but please, visit our site
so you can see our testimonials and examples of our work.

== DJ Evan Foley ==
MORE INFO AT vermontdj.net
OUR ALBANY SITE: albanydj.net

== Diana Foley, Photographer ==
MORE INFO AT vermontphotography.net

SELECTIONS FROM THE PORTFOLIO OF DIANA FOLEY... ENJOY! Read less
DJ , Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1385570228130
130x130_sq_1339613659823-portfolio0044
130x130_sq_1339613483553-portfolio0064
130x130_sq_1385570082944-9213146238666043244651537523177
130x130_sq_1385570116182
130x130_sq_1385570103023
130x130_sq_1385570208129-1291155617969921580800546557516
130x130_sq_1385570173292
130x130_sq_1385570195832
130x130_sq_1385570141322
130x130_sq_1339613484401-portfolio021
130x130_sq_1339613436379-251
130x130_sq_1385570129313
130x130_sq_1385570135213
130x130_sq_1385570153905-1264740617970288247430787589162
130x130_sq_1339613442221-fisher0595
130x130_sq_1385570070363-9025996497064484071471691602379
130x130_sq_1385570076509-9190936179707249140531033138678
130x130_sq_1385570088781
130x130_sq_1385570094201-1097141611804825530643503386926
130x130_sq_1385570109135-1146328612375465473579138471002
130x130_sq_1385570121627-1149669617970988247360477779261
130x130_sq_1385570147503-1243401636430899734702372584514
130x130_sq_1385570161277-1265740623866890991103820069936
130x130_sq_1385570179187-1269728636430786401380761800828
130x130_sq_1385570185215-1272103636431213068004874686450
130x130_sq_1385570201133
130x130_sq_1385570213932
130x130_sq_1385570221208-129293863643102640135688169993
130x130_sq_1385570235123-1398541649705135073945821287793
130x130_sq_1385570242547-1412573649704898407302716971313
130x130_sq_1391319138012-7657623866890991103820069936
130x130_sq_1391319157015-149318705723736138751851559220
130x130_sq_1391319163473-5318816115350022242921702234585
130x130_sq_1391319171333-5369796179697215808202064935556
130x130_sq_1391319179414-543394617970988247360477779261
130x130_sq_1391319188610-5434016179699515807971311341231
130x130_sq_1391319197064-5557966497064484071471691602379
130x130_sq_1391319205673-57911863643102640135688169993
130x130_sq_1391319217380-9459926118046421973281136325088
130x130_sq_1391319228478-99383368820244789088067092691
130x130_sq_1391319238097-998463611804828863976168670945
130x130_sq_1391319248251-9996366262545074190081227144464
130x130_sq_1391319257991
130x130_sq_1391319268397
130x130_sq_1391319279494-1185477611804892197303669756903
130x130_sq_1391319286384
130x130_sq_1391319292622
130x130_sq_1391319302363-1235163624885167555942776863867
130x130_sq_1391319310637-1236223617969664914159840189947
130x130_sq_1391319322431
130x130_sq_1391319334669
130x130_sq_1391319345289
130x130_sq_1391319353700-1375965649704898407302716971313
130x130_sq_1391319362232-1383522649708701740255484941867
130x130_sq_1391319373428-1383789636431213068004874686450
130x130_sq_1391319381110
130x130_sq_1391319390234-1503844688200724557719271851195
130x130_sq_1391319399874-1520601688202647890860773136407
130x130_sq_1391319410663-154507070572280947217747499870
130x130_sq_1391319420712-baseel-037
130x130_sq_1391319431498-baseel-039
130x130_sq_1391319438039-baumes-005
130x130_sq_1391319442588-bertorelli-013
130x130_sq_1391319459655-bradford-031
130x130_sq_1391319471735-canalatos-045
130x130_sq_1391319476528-carrien-028
130x130_sq_1391319479410-church-033
130x130_sq_1391319482907-cyr-026
130x130_sq_1391319485863-depeitro-036
130x130_sq_1391319488049-ditcheos-13
130x130_sq_1391319490131-ferraro-005
130x130_sq_1391319492221-ferraro-012
130x130_sq_1391319494286-fisher-053
130x130_sq_1391319496579-fromme-056
130x130_sq_1391319500094-gomez-005
130x130_sq_1391319502733-gomez-047
130x130_sq_1391319504900-gomez-071
130x130_sq_1391319507387-greene-011
130x130_sq_1391319510742-greene-039
130x130_sq_1391319514277-greene-076
130x130_sq_1391319516698-jacunski-040
130x130_sq_1391319519992-kachuck-029
130x130_sq_1391319522616-portfolio-000
130x130_sq_1391319524915-portfolio-001
130x130_sq_1391319530275-portfolio-05
130x130_sq_1391319533390-portfolio-05
130x130_sq_1391319537403-portfolio-05
130x130_sq_1391319540066-portfolio-06
130x130_sq_1391319542945-portfolio-006
130x130_sq_1391319547668-portfolio-06
130x130_sq_1391319550700-portfolio-07
130x130_sq_1391319554803-valanzola-009

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
My attitude is a simple one... <b>the stars of the show at a wedding reception are the bride and groom.</b> Our signature style is very unobtrusive and strictly professional.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Although I openly take as many requests as I can, my primary objective at any wedding reception is to motivate all wedding guests to come have a good time on the dancefloor and make the experience with the music as interactive as possible. Sometimes that can mean omitting certain requests which will 'kill' the dancefloor mood.
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo attire at all weddings.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Absolutely not... so long as we have ample notice of the music selections that will be needed, we're happy to provide it. We'll also accomodate special requests and renditions as per what's indicated on your online planner. With a WIFI connection, we can also legally attain any songs needed on the fly. This is a rare occurrence, but when it's needed it's there.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I am the sole DJ in this company which is why our availability is extremely limited and exclusive. My wife, respectivley, is the only photographer in this company. Unlike other companies we compete with, our emphasis is to be good... not big.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Six hours is the standard wedding DJ package, but my wife Diana, the photographer, includes eight hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely - a face-to-face encounter is the most accurate way to get a feel for the person you'd be working with as well as get a feel for the person. This can be vital when selecting a DJ for your wedding reception.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Standard with every event is an online worksheet that not only encompasses all of the usual musical selection and prompts but also a do-not-play list. We know that 'do-not-plays' can be just as important, if not, more important than the 'do-plays'.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Of course, AND backup equipment. The only thing that I require is a table and a GROUNDED power source within 20 feet of my setup.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Special effects lighting is not only important for setting the scene for a romantic and fun dancefloor, but also plays an important part in making people feel less self-consious in coming out to the dancefloor, as usually the other lights are down.&#13; &#13; We typically use a self-contained starball (or discoball) as well as shifting color lights. We do not use fog machines, bubble machines or strobe lights for reasons of safety and fire code.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I usually take about an hour to set up, but I always arrive two hours before the beginning startup time. No, we don't charge for setup time, We do require a table at the site. No picnic tables please. Six or eight foot tables with proper linens are ideal.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Abolutely not. Your wedding photos and memories shouldn't be immortalized by the tacky and flashy banner which only unclassly traies to upstage your existing decorations. Although we will not flash banners, we WILL offer our business cards to those who ask.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I will emcee the event effectively to get people's attention when I need to, and it's a given that I'll be lining up the wedding party for introductions. You won't hear me, however, sounding like an idiot on the mic trying to be goofy, overbearing or cheesy. Like I said, the bride and groom are the stars of the show... I'm just here to highlight the evening with entertainment.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
The role of music at a wedding reception is a living, breathing thing. There are times in which music plays the background (during cocktails and dinner when people prefer to mingle) but then when the dancefloor becomes the center focus, it becomes the time when the DJ needs to be most attentive. If people aren’t dancing to the song currently on, then the pace needs to be switched up for the next song.&#13; &#13; For example, if the floor is empty because the music’s to fast, I like to break out a slow song… that at least gets all the couples up to slow dance together. After that point, with all the couples on the floor, both young and old, I like to then break out a faster (not fast per se but fastER) song that spans the generations to see everyone’s enjoying themselves.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I typically eat at the DJ table while everyone else eats so that there's no interruptions to service. Typically ALL vendors at a wedding, from DJs to photographers and videographers should be fed... they are NOT required, however, to have the expensive meals reserved for your guests. Inquire about vendor meals with your wedding venue.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
<font color="red"><b>Never Never Never</b></font>... I see this done so often by so many other DJ companies and it irks me. In our case, the person you communicate with throughout the process is the DJ who will be AT your wedding. When you're booked with us, the day belongs to you and you only - these events are too important to have a company be spread too thin.
What is your overtime rate?
$75/hr after the included hours
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
<b>Travel expenses within all of Vermont are included in the quoted price.</b> Certain parts of New York, Massachusetts and New Hampshire are also included. Outside of these areas may require accrue an extra charge, but that depends highly on where you'll be.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$200 down, deducted from your quoted price. All wedding events require a deposit, but the balance is NOT due until the day of the event.

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, I have shot weddings and receptions under various conditions and have the proper techniques and skills to work with them to the best of my advantage.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Just myself
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one gig per day. I make myself available for the entirety of your special event.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I always have a backup camera, flash, extra batteries etc. I am always prepared with the latest equipment and am constantly making upgrades to take the best photos possible.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Always
Do you charge hourly or full day?
The full day, but other arrangements can be made.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, $75 per extra hour.
Do you charge for travel?
No, travel expenses are included in the quoted price.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
A week to ten days is the usual amount of time.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
On a disc in jpeg format
How long can the client keep the proofs?
All photos are yours for the keeping.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
No, as stated in the contract, the client owns all rights to their photos and is free to distribute and print them in any way they see fit.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
We reserve the right to use the photos for advertising purposes, but upon request, we will refrain from using any or all photos of your choosing.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, all of our clients receive their pictures digitally.
Will images be available for viewing online?
There is an optional add on where we can host the photos in an online album.
What kind of albums do you offer?
An online album, and a printed album are available as add ons.
When will the client get the final album?
No later than four weeks after the event can you expect a printed album. However, an online album and the digital proofs are usually available no later than two weeks after the event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we went with Evan Foley for our DJ. WE had a black tie optional wedding but we didn't want it to be stuffy; we wanted people out on the dance floor and Evan did just that. Because we ran out of time to put together a playlist, though, we gave him little direction. I just shared that our guests ranged in age from 18-95, we wanted them all out on the dance floor, and not to be afraid of peppering the playlist with hip hop or rap since we loved both. He was incredible at feeling out the crowd and getting everyone to dance. He had everyone of all ages dancing, including people my husband and I know to be very shy and reserved!

Second, we were so grateful to his flexibility and professionalism. We had initially asked him not to do any talking but realized during the reception that we needed someone to transition us from one part of the program to the next, such as announcing the speakers, inviting people to the dance floor to dance after the mother/son dance, or mentioning that it was time for the last dance. He graciously agreed to doing this last minute and did so professionally and so classily.

I highly recommend Evan for a classy and fun wedding DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Evan of El Folio Entertainment was great! Very professional, easy to communicate with and played great music! His event form was very helpful and organized-my husband and I had no idea where to start and the form gave us great guidance and brought up a lot of things we wouldn't have thought about on our own. Just before our ceremony began, Evan walked up a VERY long flight of stairs, just to check in on the bridal party and make sure we were comfortable with the music cues/ask any last minute questions. I had been a bit unsure about how things would progress and he put my mind completely at ease! He was great throughout the reception as well, coordinating with myself and the caterer for the toasts and cake cutting. We danced from 7-midnight and everyone from 3-85 had a great time!! I highly recommend El Folio Entertainment for anyone looking for a professional, organized and fun DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! I would (and have) recommend Evan and his wife to anyone who wants great entertainment and beautiful photography. Everyone had a wonderful time because Evan keep the energy up. The photos that Diana took captured our day beautifully and we received our photo CD very quickly. Great communication leading up to the wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better DJ. At my sister's wedding the DJ was over the top cheesy, in your face, and said her name wrong. Evan was the opposite of this. He was so helpful and accommodating. I really had a specific vision for my day and so I loved the feature on his website where you could add whatever songs you wanted him to play, what to play when, etc. He made it so easy to plan my day with what I wanted and not just pick from a book. I was so happy he was able to find all of the old or obscure songs that my husband and I love without a problem. He was kind and helpful. He made all the annoucements, but didn't over do anything letting my husband and I be the stars of the show. It was exactly what I wanted. Very classy, but fun. He got everyone on the dance floor and everyone had a great time. I would love to recommend Evan Foley to anyone getting married. I am so glad that he was recommended to me. Honestly the best wedding DJ I have ever seen. Thank you Evan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan and Diana were incredible!
The price is outstanding for the level of service they provide. They could have easily charged more, and we would gladly pay to hire them again! Evan was great at keeping us on schedule, and the dance floor was full the entire evening. For months our guests talked about how much fun they had and how great our Dj was. Diana took beautiful posed pictures and many fantastic candids. Her style isn't intrusive and hardly noticable, but she managed to take well over one thousand photos. My husband's favorite aspect of her work is that included in her price are the rights to all of your photos. A few weeks after the wedding we received over 1000 finished photos on 3 disks to do whatever we want with.
We highly recommend El Folio Entertainment for your special day.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't know why it has taken me so long to write a review for El Folio. We had such an effortless experience with Evan and would definitely recommend his services. We are a military couple and loved that El Folio had military discount, However, even without the discount he is an amazing value. Evan responds quickly via email, my preferred method of communication. I was able to plan all of the musical aspects of the reception using the online planner, which was a lot of fun. Everything was set up in plenty of time for the reception and Evan was easily able to gauge what our guests wanted to hear. He was only on the mic when necessary, which was a nice change from a lot of wedding djs I've heard. El Folio was worth every penny and then some.
We also had Evan record our ceremony. My grandmother was unable to make the trip for the wedding but I wanted her to be able to see it. Evan didn't charge much for this service so we took advantage of it. We are glad we did. It was nothing fancy (in fact, my friends later informed me that one of the cameras used was an iPhone lol) but it was definitely worth it. My parents received the DVD while we were still on our honeymoon and a small error on the video (wrong names used) was corrected immediately. It was definitely worth it.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan was an increadible DJ- our wedding was amazing and everyone was on the dance floor all night long. He was respectful about our requests but also listened to our guests requests. I felt completely at ease and was so happy with the quality of their service. Diana was great and very professional- I loved the pictures she took and there were so many to choose from. I really appreciated how easy they were to connect to and how they were so accommodating- I would definitely recommend having a plan for the family pictures before the wedding so you don't have to think about it in the moment. I loved that we got three CDs with all the pictures to choose from and that Diana was able to capture all of our important moments plus everyone having a great time. I could not have asked for a better duo!!! Thanks Tracey.and a Joe.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Evan was awesome at our wedding. We filled out his song template and he played all the songs we wanted to hear and guests gave us tons of compliments on our DJ. He did a great job getting people on the dancefloor and coordinating timing of things (bouquet, garter, buffet time, etc.) without being super corny like some dj's. He was great to work with beforehand and we met with him when he was in town to get to know him and just ask some questions. He also made sure that we were happy at the end of the night, and wasn't just in and out like a big chain service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Evan and Diana, to anyone looking to have them make their special day even more amazing. I could not have asked for my big day to go any better. Through the whole process, Evan worked with me, with all my stressful questions ( I like to make sure everything is planned way ahead of time), and was very punctual in making sure I had responses. When we booked them, I submitted it through the computer and had a call back within 5 minutes, I can't ask for better service than that. When it came to my big day, they were there early, and ready to go. I have a big family, some who like to dance and others that would not be caught on the dance floor, Evan had them all on the dance floor dancing all night long, laughing and having a great time. He even got my husband out on the dance floor dancing, who says he can't dance, that his hips don't move lol. I left my big day feeling so happy with the services both Evan and Diana gave us. Our pictures came out amazing and we have a CD of all the wedding photos. Evan also includes a CD of all the wedding songs played (bridal party introduction, first dance, last dance, father daughter dance, etc.) I would recommend them to be anyone's #1 choice. They are affordable and are definitely worth every penny spent.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Evan and Diana were both awesome! Evan kept the party going all night long and kept people out on the dance floor. He knew what everyone wanted to hear and when they wanted to hear it. I would highly recommend him to be your DJ! Diana was great as well! They both came at the same time so Diana was starting earlier than Evan but since she stayed as long as he did, she kept taking photos even after her contracted time was up. So appreciated! There were a few photos my family didn't get that we wished we had but that was our fault because we didn't have a list of photos that we want - so I would recommend having a list. Both were awesome and professional and they turned around the photos within a couple of weeks. Their value really cannot be beat either. Their price is competitive in this industry so book early and you will save yourself a lot of money and get wonderful results! The online worksheet is very helpful as well! Thanks Evan and Diana!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan and Diana are amazing. Diana's talent is exceptional and we are so happy with our photos. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about DJ Evan. I have never seen so many people dance at a wedding before. He kept the flow of the night going so well - even helping us keep on schedule a bit which was great since we didn't have a wedding planner. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone - such a positive and easy person to work with and most importantly - gets everyone dancing without being cheesy! Thank you DJ Evan!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
H
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan was great! He did an awesome job DJing and accommodated all of our requests, even though some of them were a bit outside the norm. Very professional, and a great value. I would recommend him to absolutely everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were beyond impressed with Evan's DJ service for our wedding! From his announcing skills to song selections to the custom CD of our wedding music he gave us- phenomenal! Our guests were raving about how awesome he was all night & he certainly kept them on the dance floor. The online planner was wonderful, easy to use. Evan was extremely responsive with any and every question/request! Thank you for making our wedding reception so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan Foley is absolutely amazing! He was our wedding dj this past July 6. We had a wedding of about 200 people and I was nervous that it would be tough to please people with varying ages in terms of the music played. Evan was totally awesome - not only did he play the best music and kept the dance floor alive all night, but he also was an excellent host. He was so professional, extremely friendly and approachable to all guests. He announced our wedding party, the speeches, the dances and reminded guests throughout about our guest book (which was a huge canvass print of one of our engagement photos). My husband mentioned several times how great of a job he did and what an excellent host - he has the perfect radio host voice if you know what I mean. Not only is he low price - but he will travel to the location at no extra cost. I have absolutely no idea why he is so much less than most djs (my guess is he is able to keep his price low because he is always booked and busy). Either way it is totally a steal for the service he provided.

He kept the dance floor alive from 6-12! Long time to keep things going and he also played a little bit of everything and the classics. If you want - you can make a playlist yourself and send it to him and he will play that (which is a nice option too). All and all I couldn't imagine anyone doing a better job.

I would 100% book him again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
A lot of folks were skeptical that our DJ would be "good" since he was very affordable but Evan did an amazing job and we couldn't have been happier. He also saved the day by helping us make the decision last minute to move the ceremony inside and good thing because a torrential downpour with thunder and lightening started at the same time as I walked down the aisle. Music has been an important part of my husband's life as well as our relationship so it was crucial that the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception capture the vibes we were going for. We were "that couple" who gave Evan several CDs and a script to follow, but Evan understood our groove and provided a great selection that my family is talking about how much fun they had dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I live in Ga and my wedding was near my home town in VT. So finding a dj is not an easy task. I found El Folio entertainment on line. It is a scary proposition to hire a dj without recommendation and not knowing his work. I have to say Evan was well worth the risk! We had a few questions and contact him on line. He was quick to respond and gave great advice.

I made several last minute request of Evan on the day of the wedding. One of the requests involved playing a snippet of the little Mermaid's go on and kiss the girl. I wanted JUST the phrase "Go on and kiss the girl" played for THE KISS. He was able to make it happen.

After the wedding I have had several people tell me what a great party it was. I would love to take all the credit but i have that it is all up to the dj. The dj makes or breaks the party and in this case he was great. There was never a moment when the floor was empty. The light show was good.

I highly recommend Evan for any party. He gets the party started and keeps it going!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
3/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Evan from El Folio was great - I loved the online planner that let me organize my music for the ceremony & reception at my pace and didn't leave out any details. Evan was quick to respond to questions and I was confident that the music was going to be great. He was very professional which was extremely appreciated! Value was great. I had pretty specific requests for the ceremony music and he worked with our wedding coordinator and officiant - turned out perfectly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Both Evan and Diana arrived early. They were amazing!!
As far as Diana goes, we did not even notice she was there, but the photos were amazing. Evan kept the party going the entire time, and unfortunately I did not really have time to set up a playlist but he did an excellent job of judging the crowd and knowing what to play to keep it fun and upbeat. We recieved our first CD within a week and a half and the slideshow within 3 weeks. I would highly reccomend the pair to anyone.

BTW, our outdoor pics of the snowcovered mountain with the color drops were amazing, I am so glad I decided to pay the tiny extra fee for them.

Heather and Christopher
Jay Peak Vermont (February)
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Great DJ, he played all of our favorite songs. We would highly recommend Evan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with the service we were provided. The photography was great, the music kept everyone dancing, and everything was very well spaced out from the first dance to the very last. We couldn't have made a better selection than El Folio Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Evan and Diana were amazing for both DJ and photography. Our pictures turned out awesome and Evan had everyone dancing all night. And one of the best parts of all was their amazing price! Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Evan was absolutely amazing. He was there every step of the way including our ceremony and for most of the pictures. He did a fabulous job at feeling our group friends and picking the best songs for the occasion. There was never a dull moment! He had all of the songs ready for the guests who requested songs. No matter how old or how new the song was, he had it.

Diana captured ALL of the special moments. She never missed a beat. I loved the fact that I went home thinking "Gees, I never really saw Diana that much.", but when I looked at our pictures, that were posted just three days after our event, everything was there. She never got in our way or interfered with the moment.

After the wedding, one of our friends wanted a group shot of all of us on her camera. I did not think that Diana was able to get the shot, since the wedding was over and it happened so quickly. When I looked through our pictures, it was there! SO glad she was able to capture it, even after the night was over.

I feel so lucky to have found these two, and to feel confident that my guests went home happy and fulfilled.

Thank you so much Evan and Diana, you guys were sensational!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjpj
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING PHOTOS! EXCELLENT DJ! Diana arrived at the Church early and popped in to take my getting ready pictures at the perfect time. In fact, she even sat and gave us a preview of the photos at the end of the reception. When we got home from our honeymoon less than a week after the wedding, the photo cds were already in our mailbox! That was faster than the marriage certificate! Diana's husband Evan was our DJ and they both spent a good amount of time with us taking portrait shots at the reception without being intrusive at all - plus they thought of great shots that we never thought of and are very happy to have now. They had the timing down great! Diana's pictures are phenomenal! She even got amazing shots of our 9-month old niece who was wiggling around the whole night! Diana literally captured every single highlight from the entire wedding - ceremony, reception and in-between! We are very happy that we chose El Folio as our photographer and DJ!!! As far as the music, we were also so thrilled and extremely comfortable. My husband and I don't normally dance, but we danced all night. Evan even made sure to time out songs that we dedicated to specific people. He had a great variety of music and kept everyone happy the whole night!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Evan and Diana were amazing people to work with. They really accommodated all my requests and then some. They made great suggestions for photo opts, and song choices. Diana was so easy going and had a keen eye for photos, and Evan had everybody on the dance floor the entire night. So many of our guests were so impressed with both Evan and Diana. I highly suggest Evan and Diana for whatever occasion you have.

Stephanie and Travis 11/12/11
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
When we started planning our wedding on a very tight budget, I was concerned that we would have a hard time finding a DJ or a photographer to fit the bill. We came across Evan and Diana via the web and were so glad we did! Of the many DJs and photographers we contacted, they were the first to reply. That great service started with that first reply email and continued on through the whole experience. On wedding day, Evan kept everybody dancing all night! It's pretty impressive when a DJ is able to keep everyone dancing... From the youngest guest to the oldest! Diana was incredible as well. My mom kept referring to Diana as the stealth photographer because you rarely saw her once our formal pictures were done. Despite that we ended up with hundreds of great pictures, and she was able to capture some really special moments for us. Now, two years later, we still get compliments from guests on how much fun the wedding was. We owe so much of that to Evan and Diana. I recommend them to anyone I know getting married in VT and NH.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Evan was able to keep the dancing going the entire night by reading the crowd. We got so many compliments after the wedding about how wonderful the music was and how impressed everyone was by his skill as well as professionalism. I also really appreciated him collaborating with our photographer and the wedding coordinator so we could get some of the larger group pictures. He was very helpful in making sure the entire night went on without any issues, which was more than we could have asked for. I would recommend El Folio Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding or any other event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Pictures and video were great. Some awkward moments in the videos when the photographer was blocking the view, but not a big deal. I wished she had suggested more poses. I feel like I had to ask for those. DJ was great. They played all the music we asked for. Overall 5 stars out of 5.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kleekelly13
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Kept our guests dancing, good wedding choice
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AWD
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Evan and Diana for my dj and photography and I am so happy with both. Diana did a great job getting photos of everyone while also getting plenty of me and my husband.

Evan was awesome and my guests loved the music. Also, when my terrible wedding planner was over two hours late, Evan was there helping set up. I am so grateful for that.

Just in general, they are such an adorable couple. So adorable in fact that my 13 year old niece (not knowing they were married) told me that she thought the dj and the photographer should date!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gomezwedding
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Evan & Diana were amazing from Day One! Their online form is thorough and so helpful. We had requested a lot of Spanish music, even some fairly obscure songs, and Evan got the exact versions of every song we wanted!
Our wedding was delayed almost an hour because of rain and Evan & Diana were 100% accommodating to the changes and the music kept the dance floor crowded all night! We got our photos in less than two weeks and they were so much better than we could have imagined. We recommend them highly-- you would be so lucky to get them!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
After much fruitless searching around the NY Capital Region we had decided to go with Evan and Diana. They arrived from out of town far in advance and well prepared. We started the day with very nice photos of the ceremony, family, and friends. We even did quite a few candids and poses that we would have never thought of (very fun). As Diana continued shooting throughout the night, Evan provided the entertainment. Evan was fun and friendly while still being very professional. He expertly juggled the music list, sticking to our favorites and style while not giving in to too much of the silly request songs. He knew how to keep everyone dancing and he knew when was the right time to be assertive and move the party along. Very flexible to your needs. Would go with El Folio again.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
5/16/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Evan and his wife Diana were absolutely great to have at our wedding. Evan was always more than willing to help me out over the phone or meeting in person to discuss any questions I had. For the day of the wedding, Diana showed up at the hotel exactly when we asked to get some really nice pictures of the girls getting ready, and she traveled to the church early to capture some great moments of the guys. Her presence during the ceremony and reception was incredible because she took hundreds of incredible photos without disturbing anyone else's pictures. Her candid shots are simply amazing; they're our favorite. DJ Evan was also an awesome Master of Ceremonies. He was very professional, friendly, and easy to work with, even during the reception when he was very busy. If we are ever in need of a DJ or photographer again, we will definitely call this fantastic couple!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LW592081
Wedding:
4/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Evan was professional, reliable and an extremely good DJ. He read the crowd well and played one good song after another. Requests were handled extremely well and everyone had a good time. My 85 year old grandmother even got up and danced. He played older music that everyone loves (Build me up buttercup etc)and other hits like Bon Jovi, electric slide, Black eyed peas and so much more. He didn't talk very much, which was awesome because that can be quite intrusive an ruin the whole flow. I would HIGHLY recommend Evan's DJ services to any bride.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Evan was great to work with. He made our day fantastic and fun! I would highly recommend Evan's services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mk
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm a wedding photographer and met Evan at an event we were both working. I've seen many DJ's at work and liked Evan's performance and style the best (and that is compared to all the big and small companies in VT, NY and NH). When it came to hiring a DJ for my wedding I only had one name in mind; Evan was the only DJ I wanted to hire and the only one I called, and he didn't disappoint. Evan was on time, professional and flexible with our schedule. My wife and I highly recommend El Foli Entertainment. Our wedding was a huge success, and I believe that Evan’s MCing played a big roll in it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We had both the Evan and his wife Diana for our event. Not only was the combined pricing wallet saver but they both did an excellent job. Very courteous took plenty of pictures and even with our tiny event they made it shine!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Evan and Diana did an excellant job at our wedding. Due to some unfortunate circumstances only 25 of my 100 guests ended up being able to make it and I was so stressed out and down about this. But Evan and Diana made it a memorable day and I was so happy with his DJ service and am treasuring our photo album and photos of the day, they are so beautiful! I would recommend them to anyone, they are reasonably priced and provide above and beyond service!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Evan and Diana did an incredible job at our wedding! They were very professional and were big contributors to making our day so special. Diana offered a huge array of pictures and also made them all available to us quickly after our wedding. She was very professional with how she took pictures as well. I always look for a photographer who blends in with the others at the wedding to give the pictures a more realistic feel to them and that's exactly what she did. They came out great! Evan was very professional in how he went about his business. He even met our request to move speakers outside for our ceremony. We asked for a few unique songs to be played at out wedding as well and he was able to have them ready and available for us. I've been to quite a few weddings now and a DJ is one of the most important parts of the day and one I always remember after leaving. Both Evan and Diana will always be remembered by my wife and I and would recommend them both to anyone I knew planning a wedding. Thank you both for making our day the best.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryann
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Evan and El Folio Entertainment. Evan was the D.J. for our wedding in June of 2010 and since then we have asked Evan to D.J. several events including my husband’s 30th birthday and a New Year’s Eve Party. He is punctual, professional and keeps the dance floor moving all night. Evan was very accommodating in finding a cover version of our wedding song that had not yet been released on an album. All of our wedding guests commented on how great Evan was and have been excited to return to events that we have had after knowing Evan would be the D.J. We highly recommend Evan to anyone who is looking for an excellent D.J.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We used both DJ and photo services. Fantastic! At the end of the night things were winding down (4/5 of the guests had left). At our request Evan switched-gears and my close friends and family finished off the night with a fun round of Karaoke! Professional AND versatile! My wedding was the best thank to El Folio Ent.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience using El Folio entertainment for our big day. He was very concienscous of our likes and dislikes, no play list, where to set up and when, etc. We had our wedding in Vermont but were living in Minnesota, so it was long distance. This you would think would make it more difficult but it actually was one of the easiest things we did. The online planner really helped and everything turned out great. I dance all night long. Best day of my life!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was everything we wanted and was almost perfect the only thing he forgot was the song we wanted once announced as Mr & Mrs however the rest of what he did was abaolutely perfect and I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Evan was a great DJ for our wedding! He knew just the right things to say and played upbeat songs that kept our guests on the dance floor! He is very professional and flexible! He is all about customer service and is there to make your day special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Evan was FANTASTIC! We would not recommend anyone else. Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcy
Wedding:
8/9/2013
4.9/5.0
Evan and Diana did an absolutely amazing job for our wedding in August. Evan really paid attention to what the guests wanted and Diana was incredibly flexible. She also got the pictures done and in the mail in less than a week! The value of the service we received was unbeatable. Thank you so much Evan and Diana!!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
130x130_sq_1360017096056-560557101512750983310621905070411n
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.9/5.0
El Folio Entertainment is not only price friendly but they're also very good at what they do & are very professional about everything! Have nothing but great things to say about them! People were on the dance floor the whole time & the pictures are better than I could have imagined! I would recommend El Folio Entertainment to anyone having a wedding/event in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
We loved using the DJ and photography services provided by El Folio Entertainment for our wedding. We thought the cost was extremely reasonable, and the end product was outstanding. Thanks to the DJ's responsiveness to our music selctions, all of our guest enjoyed an evening filled with fun and dancing. As for our photographs, they were simple perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmullin
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.9/5.0
Great pair to work with!! Were willing to meet with us anytime, anywhere. Very helpful with ceremony planning as we were indecisive. Did a great job/very flexible as they were able to accommodate outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. Lots of fun...great music and great pictures.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
Evan played every single thing that we asked for and checked with us when requests were made from the "do not play" list. He played all the requests and people danced all night. He was very flexible with a couple last minute things.

We had some uncooperative people in our bridal party and Diana kept professional even though it was difficult to complete the task at hand. The brief preview of the pictures we saw looked great!

The price of these two was outstanding. It was only slightly more for both of them than for the cheapest DJ that we found. They do great work, will accommodate your "must haves" and would recommend them for any wedding. They will help you from day one to even after your wedding day is over.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Evan and Diana were both great to work with! They went out of their way to meet up with us well before our wedding date and are both very professional and friendly. When taking pictures, Diana never seemed like she was in the way. It was such a nice bonus to receive each and every photo on a disk so we could print whichever ones we liked (which was almost all 1000 of them!). Evan worked with us to play our requested ceremony music and even switched his equipment from inside to outside at the last minute. The music for the reception was a nice mix of classics/oldies and newer songs for the more lively crowd! We received many compliments about both Diana's and Evan's services and would not hesitate to recommend them--especially at such a great value!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.6/5.0
Evan did a great job at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SCurtis
Wedding:
12/20/2008
4.5/5.0
My husband and I were married in December 2008. We hired El Folio Enterainment to DJ our wedding reception and we were very happy with how everything went. Evan was very good at reading the crowd and deciding what music to play. For most of the reception we had a full dance floor of people having fun (young and old). Great DJ service, I would recommend El Folio for sure!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

MILITARY DISCOUNT
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you our your significant other is currently serving in the military (or did during the past 12 months), we will proudly take 10% off of any of our listed prices. Be advised, you may be asked to present your military credentials.
Deal #WW2ab24dd30abf9744
220x220_1394311376341

MAP

 
167 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ & Photography by El Folio Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394311376341