130x130_sq_1351186791610-djsaltydog

DJ SaltyDog

Buckhannon , WV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Rt 5 Box 310 - A
Buckhannon, WV US 26201 (map)

PHONE

304-472-8936
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Jeffrey Saltis. I am the main DJ and my wife (Kellie Saltis) and son (Drew Saltis) DJ too. We are a family owned and operated business. We provide the entertainment that the... Read more
My name is Jeffrey Saltis. I am the main DJ and my wife (Kellie Saltis) and son (Drew Saltis) DJ too. We are a family owned and operated business. We provide the entertainment that the customer wants, not what we want to hear. I have set up this site so that clients and Friends may leave a blog to show their opinion of our services.
Also have been playing a bar called DenLin's in Volga WV for several yrs total now. A great establishment. They have great food and very good atmosphere.
All of us enjoy playing music or karaoke if needed. Whatever event you have planned, we can cater to your needs. We will work with you or someone appointed by you to bring your event to a greater level of excitement and satisfaction.
Our business card to the right has the contact numbers, email and link to calendar so you may contact us in many different ways.
We have 3 setups and can be in three separate places at once if needed. We have lights and / or karaoke available at no extra charge.
We can do live audio if you need pa, or a band or assisting with live events ( Bands, singers, fairs and festivals) Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
They both did a fabulous job, recommend them highly. We had such an awesome time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! Jeff and Kelly provide the best DJ service I have EVER seen, hands down. We used their service for our wedding and they did a spectacular job! My bride and I were catered to, hilarious games were played, and the music selection and quality was outstanding. I would recommend their services for ANY occasion, and they will be my only DJ choice for future events. I only wish I could give them 10 stars!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Kelly were fantastic! My guests and I had a fabulous time. He not only announced important parts of our reception and played up to date music tailored to us but he also played a lot of fun games with audience and bridal party. He did our ceremony music and it was flawless. Very professional and fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Kelly did an amazing job at my wedding. They made the evening run smoothly and were prompt with everything that needed done. They were very professional and you can most definitely tell they are experienced! The guests loved them as well! I have already recommended them to friends for their upcoming weddings!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Totally Awesome, None better. This is the best DJ I have used and seen, totally professional and fun. Really knows how to make an event, fantastic.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jina
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff & Kelly were fantastic at our wedding! We had a minor problem that caused us to be late to the reception but the guests were so entertained by Jeff & his games that they didn't mind. Jeff worked with us to get an idea of what type of music we wanted and how the flow of the night would go. We did not have to worry about one thing, which was fabulous! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had and how it was the best party they had ever been to, which is exactly what we wanted! I would highly recommend DJ Salty Dog !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff and his family are a wonderful group of people to work with. He was so amazing at our wedding everyone raved about his performance months after. My sister who lives in New Jersey wanted to use his services for a class reunion held in Pittsburgh, PA this thanksgiving. Said he was so funny and she had never seen a DJ performance quite like theirs. I would highly recommend this group as they are very helpful, kind, and profeshional. You never have to worry about that awkward flow of the party with them as your DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misty
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff was the DJ for my wedding and was absolutely amazing!!! I have recommended him to everyone!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
I would highly recommend DJ Salty Dogs. He play at my nieces wedding and my daughters wedding. Everyone enjoyed the music and games that he played. He also has reasonalble prices. Thank you for great work.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
We heard Jeff at a wedding years ago and two years later we asked them to DJ our wedding. We had a slight error in communication, but Jeff took care of it. He DJ'd another event. So much fun!!!! Definitely recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/28/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ SaltyDog has done multilpe events for us, always at reasonable rates. They are always punctual and have neen set up and ready before we have arrived. They keep up on the popular music and always has it available. Their lights are always appropriate for the event! I would recomment DjSaltyDog for any of your DJ needs!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I basically planned my wedding, all by myself, in about 4 months. I'd never been married before:) And I'd never been involved in planning anyone else's wedding- so I had no idea what I was doing! Jeff (DJ Salty Dog) and his wife REALLY came to my rescue. They went above and beyond what I expected from a DJ. Because of them, my wedding reception flowed smoothly, and I didn't have to worry about coordinating the timeline for the evening. They planned out the games, the dances, and really took charge and ensured that everyone was having a great time. They were awesome, and I would recommend their service to any and all of my friends!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
He did such a WONDERFUL job at making my wedding and reception as special as I wanted it to be. He took care of EVERYTHING so me nor my family had to worry about any of the entertainment during my reception. We did lots of fun games and everyone enjoyed it very much! I got TONS of positive feedback about how much fun my reception was, and that was all thanks to Jeff; it wouldn't have been the same without him! Thank you so so much for making my big day so amazing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Exceptional! Our wedding was 7/1710 and we still talk about how much fun we had! Highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
6/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff was the DJ at my wedding and he did an exceptional job!! He coordinated with me over the course of a few months prior to the wedding to ensure all my music requests would be met. He was open to my ideas, flexible & very creative! He hosted my wedding, provided fun games and was able to meet everyone's music taste at the reception,,Everyone from the toddlers to the elderley really enjoyed the entertainment he provide! I recommend him in a heart beat!!!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Rt 5 Box 310 - A, Buckhannon, WV 26201 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ SaltyDog
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1351186791610-djsaltydog