Nophoto 130

DJ Sandman

Graham , WA

LOCATION

Graham, WA 98338 US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Cindy was great and always responded to my needs, she could have been a little more well spoken and fun at the wedding but it was nice
Cindy was great and always responded to my needs, she could have been a little more well spoken and fun at the wedding but Read more...
Cindy was great and always responded to my needs, she could have been a little more well spoken and fun at the wedding but it was nice Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cindy was great! We got lots of compliments on the great music selection, and she even helped my nervous maid of honor get through her speech. I was a very scatter-brained bride, and Cindy made everything flow perfectly!
Cindy was great! We got lots of compliments on the great music selection, and she even helped my nervous maid of honor get Read more...
Cindy was great! We got lots of compliments on the great music selection, and she even helped my nervous maid of honor get through her speech. I was a very scatter-brained bride, and Cindy made everything flow perfectly! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Cindy was friendly and very professional! Easy to work with!

Made sure songs we chose got played!
Cindy was friendly and very professional! Easy to work with!

Made sure songs we chose got played!
Cindy was friendly and very professional! Easy to work with!

Made sure songs we chose got played! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.0/5.0
Everything was great....until I paid in full.

The first meeting was great. I took the pay in full option, we talked music and expectations, and signed the contract.
A few months later I tried to meet to go over the timeline. That was near impossible, but I let it go because I understand people get busy and Djs are especially busy.
Come wedding day, I show up to my reception and find a man that I've never even spoken with before! Where is the DJ that I hired? At another wedding!! Not evern a phone call or text with a head's up! New DJ said that old DJ would come by to talk later. That never happened. SURPRISE!
Now, the replacement was great. I had to fill him in last minute about a few minor things (like name pronunciation and how long to play certain songs). But over all, he was great. He even brought extra lighting since he'd never been to that venue before. Wish I had his name and # so I could give him a good review.
Everything was great....until I paid in full.

The first meeting was great. I took the pay in full option, we Read more...
Everything was great....until I paid in full.

The first meeting was great. I took the pay in full option, we talked music and expectations, and signed the contract.
A few months later I tried to meet to go over the timeline. That was near impossible, but I let it go because I understand people get busy and Djs are especially busy.
Come wedding day, I show up to my reception and find a man that I've never even spoken with before! Where is the DJ that I hired? At another wedding!! Not evern a phone call or text with a head's up! New DJ said that old DJ would come by to talk later. That never happened. SURPRISE!
Now, the replacement was great. I had to fill him in last minute about a few minor things (like name pronunciation and how long to play certain songs). But over all, he was great. He even brought extra lighting since he'd never been to that venue before. Wish I had his name and # so I could give him a good review. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/26/2014
2.9/5.0
My issue with Cindy is that when we were trying to meet, it was difficult to find a day that would work. Then, the day I was supposed to meet her, I emailed and texted her to double check that it would still work, but she couldn't meet because she was having a bad day. When we finally got to meet, she was really nice. 2 days prior to the wedding, she emailed me saying she couldn't find the exact song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to. Don't you think you would have wanted to do that way before? It was frustrating because she added a lot to my stress prior to the wedding. I wouldn't recommend to a friend. It was a frustrating experience, and my venue required me to use her.
My issue with Cindy is that when we were trying to meet, it was difficult to find a day that would work. Then, the day I Read more...
My issue with Cindy is that when we were trying to meet, it was difficult to find a day that would work. Then, the day I was supposed to meet her, I emailed and texted her to double check that it would still work, but she couldn't meet because she was having a bad day. When we finally got to meet, she was really nice. 2 days prior to the wedding, she emailed me saying she couldn't find the exact song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to. Don't you think you would have wanted to do that way before? It was frustrating because she added a lot to my stress prior to the wedding. I wouldn't recommend to a friend. It was a frustrating experience, and my venue required me to use her. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittney
Wedding:
7/19/2014
2.1/5.0
I was not impressed with this vendor. This vendor was inexpensive, so I thought however now I realize the service is not even worth the money spent. Several issues occurred: First, the communication between myself, the bride, and the DJ (Cindy) was poor, Cindy was not responsive until multiple emails, text messages and phone calls were completed. Finally, once we able to meet in person to discuss the details, she made myself and my fiance feel comfortable and at ease that our expectations would be met. However, the second issue is that the DJ sent to the wedding was not Cindy, whom we had been communicating all the small details with and she didn't notify us at all that she would be sending someone else. Had we had the chance to communicate and see the qualifications of this employee I maybe could have wrapped my head around this, however for us to be blindsided the day of an hour before the ceremony was very upsetting! Additionally, this last minute DJ change caused multiple issues. Leading me to my third issue, the song the bride walks down to began with a commercial saying "thanks for listening to KRBV", luckily I am the type of bride who can brush such a naive mistake off because otherwise I could have let this REALLY EFFECTED my day. Of all the songs to make sure are purchased correctly, I would say the ceremony aisle walking song is the MOST IMPORTANT. Therefore, this mistake is un-excusable and just an example of poor professionalism. The fourth frustrating issue is that we had our guests request a song on their RSVP and created a playlist, with Cindy's OK however NONE of the requested songs were played, most likely a miscommunication between CIndy and the DJ sent, I felt this was incredibly inconsiderate given that we took time ourselves to create the playlist and our guests took time to request a thoughtful song. Additionally, the same songs were played multiple times, very frustrating since I sent about 60 songs I would have liked played instead.
I was not impressed with this vendor. This vendor was inexpensive, so I thought however now I realize the service is not Read more...
I was not impressed with this vendor. This vendor was inexpensive, so I thought however now I realize the service is not even worth the money spent. Several issues occurred: First, the communication between myself, the bride, and the DJ (Cindy) was poor, Cindy was not responsive until multiple emails, text messages and phone calls were completed. Finally, once we able to meet in person to discuss the details, she made myself and my fiance feel comfortable and at ease that our expectations would be met. However, the second issue is that the DJ sent to the wedding was not Cindy, whom we had been communicating all the small details with and she didn't notify us at all that she would be sending someone else. Had we had the chance to communicate and see the qualifications of this employee I maybe could have wrapped my head around this, however for us to be blindsided the day of an hour before the ceremony was very upsetting! Additionally, this last minute DJ change caused multiple issues. Leading me to my third issue, the song the bride walks down to began with a commercial saying "thanks for listening to KRBV", luckily I am the type of bride who can brush such a naive mistake off because otherwise I could have let this REALLY EFFECTED my day. Of all the songs to make sure are purchased correctly, I would say the ceremony aisle walking song is the MOST IMPORTANT. Therefore, this mistake is un-excusable and just an example of poor professionalism. The fourth frustrating issue is that we had our guests request a song on their RSVP and created a playlist, with Cindy's OK however NONE of the requested songs were played, most likely a miscommunication between CIndy and the DJ sent, I felt this was incredibly inconsiderate given that we took time ourselves to create the playlist and our guests took time to request a thoughtful song. Additionally, the same songs were played multiple times, very frustrating since I sent about 60 songs I would have liked played instead. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
June 2013 the venue our friends used was this DJ; the bride said overall they had no complaint and it was reasonably prices. So when it came time for my wedding we thought we would use this same DJ. Boy were we WRONG!! Worst experience ever.

We emailed Cindy, the owner, in October 2013, and referenced our friend’s wedding and informed her we wanted the same DJ to work our wedding in June 2014. She assured us that would not be a problem and even offered a discount as a referral and if paid in full. Obviously we were confident in using her and paid in full October 2013. From that point on there was little to no contact, it took sever emails across several weeks to get a response from Cindy. In the contract it stated a time-line would be used and that she would do a one-on-one meeting with us prior to the wedding; this did NOT happen. She at least replied to acknowledge she got our timeline and list of wedding songs.

The day of the wedding a guy, yes a guy, if you remember we told her we wanted the DJ from our friend’s wedding…and you guessed it, that DJ was a WOMAN! So as a stressed out bride I was terrified that the wrong company came or that we had been duped. This DJ had a copy of our timeline to which Cindy said her DJ (the woman DJ) would use to help guide the wedding along and ensure all songs and dances took place. However, it was not the case. This DJ took it on himself to skip and choose what he wanted to play and dances to totally ignore. Thankfully my bridesmaids are loud and very aware!! They demanded the DJ do the songs and dances listed on our wedding day time-line. Otherwise, the money dance and the father daughter dance would have been IGNORED!!

After the wedding I took it on myself to call Cindy, she ignored my call
June 2013 the venue our friends used was this DJ; the bride said overall they had no complaint and it was reasonably Read more...
June 2013 the venue our friends used was this DJ; the bride said overall they had no complaint and it was reasonably prices. So when it came time for my wedding we thought we would use this same DJ. Boy were we WRONG!! Worst experience ever.

We emailed Cindy, the owner, in October 2013, and referenced our friend’s wedding and informed her we wanted the same DJ to work our wedding in June 2014. She assured us that would not be a problem and even offered a discount as a referral and if paid in full. Obviously we were confident in using her and paid in full October 2013. From that point on there was little to no contact, it took sever emails across several weeks to get a response from Cindy. In the contract it stated a time-line would be used and that she would do a one-on-one meeting with us prior to the wedding; this did NOT happen. She at least replied to acknowledge she got our timeline and list of wedding songs.

The day of the wedding a guy, yes a guy, if you remember we told her we wanted the DJ from our friend’s wedding…and you guessed it, that DJ was a WOMAN! So as a stressed out bride I was terrified that the wrong company came or that we had been duped. This DJ had a copy of our timeline to which Cindy said her DJ (the woman DJ) would use to help guide the wedding along and ensure all songs and dances took place. However, it was not the case. This DJ took it on himself to skip and choose what he wanted to play and dances to totally ignore. Thankfully my bridesmaids are loud and very aware!! They demanded the DJ do the songs and dances listed on our wedding day time-line. Otherwise, the money dance and the father daughter dance would have been IGNORED!!

After the wedding I took it on myself to call Cindy, she ignored my call Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Janae
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy is really easy going and a pleasure to work with. We had a hard time figuring out what music we wanted for the most of our wedding (she was VERY patient about that) and she provided some great ideas that helped us decide. She couldn't find the song to download for our first dance (not available here) but got it played for us anyways. She came off as organigized, experienced, and affordable. Would recommend to anyone without a doubt!!
Cindy is really easy going and a pleasure to work with. We had a hard time figuring out what music we wanted for the most Read more...
Cindy is really easy going and a pleasure to work with. We had a hard time figuring out what music we wanted for the most of our wedding (she was VERY patient about that) and she provided some great ideas that helped us decide. She couldn't find the song to download for our first dance (not available here) but got it played for us anyways. She came off as organigized, experienced, and affordable. Would recommend to anyone without a doubt!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy is AMAZING! The wedding experience has been eye opening and honestly I had no idea what I was doing half of the time, Cindy was so helpful and became an instant friend! She did so much more than what a DJ does! All of the wedding guest kept telling me how great the music was! (all Cindy!) DJ Sandman was one of the best choices I've ever made! She always kept contact, she was flexible when needed and made sure to keep everything on track. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DJ Sandman to any one who is looking for a great DJ!
Cindy is AMAZING! The wedding experience has been eye opening and honestly I had no idea what I was doing half of the Read more...
Cindy is AMAZING! The wedding experience has been eye opening and honestly I had no idea what I was doing half of the time, Cindy was so helpful and became an instant friend! She did so much more than what a DJ does! All of the wedding guest kept telling me how great the music was! (all Cindy!) DJ Sandman was one of the best choices I've ever made! She always kept contact, she was flexible when needed and made sure to keep everything on track. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DJ Sandman to any one who is looking for a great DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Sandman responded with the following comments:

Katie
Thanks for the review ! You were the sweetest bride ever! I loved being a part of your day and everything turning out so great!

Thanks!
Cindy
Default vendor profile pic
nicole
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for everything you did an awesome job as our DJ!!!!!
Thank you so much for everything you did an awesome job as our DJ!!!!!
Thank you so much for everything you did an awesome job as our DJ!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Sandman responded with the following comments:

Nicole

Thanks for the review I am glad the weather held out and you were able to have an outside wedding that you wanted , driving up in the cool old truck for your wedding march was beautiful. Thanks for letting me be a part of your day!

Cindy
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Sandman
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
Nophoto 220