130x130 sq 1392664528780 wedding amber first danc

DJ Sota Entertainment

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

287 Hanover Dr.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626 US (map)

PHONE

831-818-5408

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Sota Entertainment is a Professional Mobile DJ and Event Planning Company. We offer Disc Jockey, Emcee, Lighting, Slide Show, Photo-booth, Coordination and Planning Services. It's our... Read more
DJ Sota Entertainment is a Professional Mobile DJ and Event Planning Company. We offer Disc Jockey, Emcee, Lighting, Slide Show, Photo-booth, Coordination and Planning Services. It's our goal to provide the best customer service and entertainment, and to make sure your Wedding or Event runs smooth. We want you to have a great time and know you're in good hands.

Contact Us Today!

(831) 818-5408

Email: DJSotaEntertainment@Gmail.com

PLEASE VISIT: http://www.DJSota.com

- Professional DJ and Emcee Service

- Planning and Coordination - Stop and Stare Events

- Lighting, Photobooth, and Slide Shows

- Phenomenal Customer Service

- Affordable Pricing

- Extensive Knowledge of Music and Mixing

- Custom Tailored Music

- Not Cheesy

- Flexible

- Insured

- Weddings, School functions, Corporate Events, Benefits, Parties, Bars/Clubs, Concerts, and Private Events

Hello, my name is Dakota J Sottosanto and as owner of DJ Sota Entertainment I am involved in every event we book. I know the DJ/Emcee is an essential part of your special event so we make it our goal to ensure each wedding or event flows smoothly and successfully and that everyone is having a great time. Our style is always professional and friendly because we know how important it is that you feel comfortable and confident with the DJ/Emcee you choose. I personally guarantee you will not be disappointed with choosing DJ Sota Entertainment.

We understand each wedding or event is unique, and is a collection of people from a variety of age groups and cultural backgrounds, so we have learned to be flexible enough to meet the needs of any group. For DJ Sota Entertainment, each event is about the clients celebrating with their family and friends, NOT about the DJ/MC. We are not the style of DJ/MC that likes the sound of their own voice and plays their own personal favorite music selections, instead we custom tailor each event based on the request of our clients. we do our best to make sure the clients are happy and that their guest are having a GREAT time. We love seeing people celebrate to the music we spin.

For Wedding and Event Planning & Coordinating

Please visit: http://www.StopandStareEvents.com

Wedding & Event DJ, MC, and Lighting

Serving Orange, Riverside, San Diego, Los Angeles, Ventura County, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo County Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1425582021626 wedding group photo san clemente casino dance
130x130 sq 1383688464283 dj sota   sea cliffs wedding   blue up light
130x130 sq 1415472333286 costa mesa wedding dj
130x130 sq 1427232178224 best wedding dj in orange county
130x130 sq 1425581711156 purple up lights sea cliffs wedding
130x130 sq 1334707165660 thanks
130x130 sq 1366843223627 long beach wedding color wash lighting
130x130 sq 1427231546500 calamigos wedding pavillion entrance
130x130 sq 1392666079554 amber costa mesa weddin
130x130 sq 1415472385343 dk wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1334706491359 chandrabaloons
130x130 sq 1361486192604 bridesmaidsbaloonslagunabeachwedding
130x130 sq 1334706499599 chandradip
130x130 sq 1366260465495 big canyon country club
130x130 sq 1415472350977 wedding   dj sota recessional
130x130 sq 1383946793079 wedding dj orange count
130x130 sq 1380048161338 westminster wedding entrance
130x130 sq 1392666197402 dj sota set up   normal set u
130x130 sq 1351729076610 happybrideandgroominlongbeach
130x130 sq 1366262074965 dj sota wedding love
130x130 sq 1366262080270 dj sota wedding 1
130x130 sq 1366262077383 dj sota wedding laguna beach
130x130 sq 1349718184721 funbride
130x130 sq 1349715247359 cakelaguna
130x130 sq 1383688475051 huntington beach wedding dj sea cliff
130x130 sq 1334707173529 torry1
130x130 sq 1346801315442 djsotadancetime
130x130 sq 1334707169421 toriandrew31024x769
130x130 sq 1392666096113 blue up lights monogram hills weddin
130x130 sq 1380048198559 monogram dance wedding
130x130 sq 1334707161648 dsc05361024x685
130x130 sq 1349715266430 bridelagunabeach
130x130 sq 1349715264320 groomseesbride
130x130 sq 1415472316342 wedding dj san clemente
130x130 sq 1349715254153 groomsman
130x130 sq 1349715245446 dancelagunabeach
130x130 sq 1349715251665 purpleuplight
130x130 sq 1349715249302 weddingdancelaguna
130x130 sq 1349715262009 reception
130x130 sq 1349715257115 bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1349715259894 weddingbridalparty
130x130 sq 1334706497449 chandradance
130x130 sq 1334706506123 chandrafg
130x130 sq 1334706511415 chandrasmall
130x130 sq 1334706494071 chandrabm
130x130 sq 1334706516024 chandragoof
130x130 sq 1334706512912 chandrasmile
130x130 sq 1315601147143 djsota333
130x130 sq 1315421652946 img8277
130x130 sq 1315421640606 img8246
130x130 sq 1315421706329 img8772
130x130 sq 1315421714566 img8873
130x130 sq 1315421681306 img8350
130x130 sq 1315421606598 dana222
130x130 sq 1315421667953 img8332
130x130 sq 1315421690214 img8462
130x130 sq 1315550333890 2696151015026121653825456222825375379731004543n
130x130 sq 1315601090101 djsota22
130x130 sq 1346801317665 djsotadancetimepurple
130x130 sq 1346801328780 grandexitdl
130x130 sq 1352068020137 weddingdjsantaana
130x130 sq 1348251008471 sandr34
130x130 sq 1348251062680 sandr68
130x130 sq 1348251090916 sandr72
130x130 sq 1348251106152 sandr78
130x130 sq 1348251146896 sandr93
130x130 sq 1361484212213 djsotahuntingtonbeachwedding10
130x130 sq 1361484222579 djsotahuntingtonbeachweddingdj
130x130 sq 1361486129389 weddingplannerceremonyorangecounty
130x130 sq 1361486132100 blindloveweddingorangecounty
130x130 sq 1361486134724 weddingkissorangecountycoordinator
130x130 sq 1361486137349 weddingplannerorangecountylove
130x130 sq 1361486139998 weddinggrandentrancehuntingtonbeach
130x130 sq 1361486143362 gangnumstyleweddinggrandentrance
130x130 sq 1361486145947 orangecountyweddingplanner
130x130 sq 1361486148814 brideweddingcoordinatorkissorangecounty
130x130 sq 1361486154990 gartertossweddingplannerhuntingtonbeach
130x130 sq 1361486159015 chachaslidehuntingtonbeachweddingdance
130x130 sq 1361486165136 weddingcoordinatorhuntingtonbeachsing
130x130 sq 1383688452018 first dance with dj sota entertainment   orange co
130x130 sq 1361486222468 orangeweddingcoordinator
130x130 sq 1361486226891 orangecountyweddingplanner
130x130 sq 1361486229727 weddingplannerorangecounty
130x130 sq 1361486244459 weddingcoordinatortemecula
130x130 sq 1361486247676 weddingcoordinatorescondido
130x130 sq 1366260312109 newport beach wedding dj
130x130 sq 1366260317258 big canyon country club newport wedding dj mc
130x130 sq 1366260322395 newport wedding dj
130x130 sq 1366260327771 newport beach wedding
130x130 sq 1366260370990 newport beach wedding big dj
130x130 sq 1366260456171 big canyon newport wedding
130x130 sq 1366843159378 wedding dj los angeles
130x130 sq 1366843164605 wedding dj long beach reception
130x130 sq 1383688482371 huntington beach wedding dj m
130x130 sq 1415472267173 wedding first dance costa mesa
130x130 sq 1415472292308 wedding ritz carlton
130x130 sq 1425581623442 huntington beach wedding dj
130x130 sq 1425581671005 purple wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1427231830960 central california wedding dj
130x130 sq 1427231885303 calamigos wedding bridal party entrance
130x130 sq 1415473685413 dk wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1366843411090 amber mint wedding first dance
130x130 sq 1415474008035 sea cliffs monogram
130x130 sq 1425582324783 purple up lights sea cliffs wedding
130x130 sq 1383689965667 purple wedding kiss lov
130x130 sq 1383690765290 purple up lights with monogra
130x130 sq 1346801220439 denizandheidi
130x130 sq 1334706845341 gobo1
130x130 sq 1415473804902 surf sand first dance
130x130 sq 1334706843751 gobo2
130x130 sq 1349714761419 purpleuplight
130x130 sq 1349714100381 purple7degrees
130x130 sq 1334706849355 greenuplight
130x130 sq 1415473787078 surf and sand wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1415473838194 surf sand monogram
130x130 sq 1345837428389 skyblueuplighting2
130x130 sq 1383693673024 nixon wedding d
130x130 sq 1383690756108 balboa bay clu
130x130 sq 1345837620629 micblue
130x130 sq 1334706734085 purpleuplightpinspot
130x130 sq 1345837617131 bluewhitehills
130x130 sq 1345837606848 bluecake
130x130 sq 1366843653638 amber uplight egypt wedding
130x130 sq 1366843447015 amber up lights egyptian wedding dance
130x130 sq 1383693718862 nixon wedding brid
130x130 sq 1383690058091 purple up light
130x130 sq 1383691187448 purple up lights wedding costa mes
130x130 sq 1383691196524 first dance with dj sota entertainment   orange co
130x130 sq 1346801204635 djsotadancetime
130x130 sq 1366843691000 amber up lights brandview
130x130 sq 1366843760087 arabic wedding dj amber lighting
130x130 sq 1366843804453 long beach wedding color wash lighting
130x130 sq 1425582391927 blush up lights
130x130 sq 1425582339823 purple wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1366843814312 dancefloor color wash
130x130 sq 1372716025156 newport beach marriott wedding teal up lights 681x1024
130x130 sq 1334706842312 circusled2
130x130 sq 1334706379592 circusled
130x130 sq 1336173222779 laser222
130x130 sq 1337370280449 venuemoonflower
130x130 sq 1349714124230 mirrorballfx
130x130 sq 1334706851072 h2oled
130x130 sq 1383693290747 dance lights   dj sot
130x130 sq 1415473645999 promenade costa mesa wedding
130x130 sq 1349714121631 purplehills
130x130 sq 1415473651239 harborside wedding up lights
130x130 sq 1415473656763 wedding dj san clemente
130x130 sq 1415473669196 costa mesa purple wedding dj
130x130 sq 1415473965361 surf and sand wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1415473742045 mother son dance laguna beach
130x130 sq 1415473761370 surf and sand head table
130x130 sq 1415473969749 surf and sand monogram wedding
130x130 sq 1415473987245 surf sand monogram
130x130 sq 1415473962518 amber up lights with monogram nixon
130x130 sq 1415474003688 blue up lights monogram dk
130x130 sq 1415474020074 westlake village monogram amber up lights
130x130 sq 1415474039437 costa mesa westin wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1415474081173 purple up lights wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1425582411891 blush up lights with monogram
130x130 sq 1415474102057 serra plaza monogram
130x130 sq 1415474128583 monogram with projector
130x130 sq 1415474138785 blush up lights with monogram
130x130 sq 1415474141321 stars monogram with blue
130x130 sq 1415474145133 strawberry farms wedding amber up lights
130x130 sq 1415474148190 strawberry farms wedding cake amber
130x130 sq 1415474153024 amber up lights
130x130 sq 1415474175252 amber westin
130x130 sq 1415474383295 anaheim blush wedding
130x130 sq 1415474445086 anaheim hills wedding blush lights
130x130 sq 1415474476475 anaheim hills wedding pink
130x130 sq 1415474481056 anaheim hills wedding room shot
130x130 sq 1425582386974 blush pink up lights
130x130 sq 1415474486128 blush up lights wedding dj
130x130 sq 1425582356249 purple wedding sea cliffs
130x130 sq 1425582266363 wedding group photo dj san clemente casino smile
130x130 sq 1425582373758 sea cliff huntington wedding beach toast
130x130 sq 1425582401771 blush up lights monogram
130x130 sq 1425582462168 blush up lights hb
130x130 sq 1357800473531 weddingdjorangecountydakota
130x130 sq 1392665706514 dj josiah with dj sota entertainmen
130x130 sq 1357800374292 weddingdjorangecountydave
130x130 sq 1372715654885 dj diego
130x130 sq 1361487164459 kristenblack
130x130 sq 1346801650481 djryne
130x130 sq 1372715695278 dj dave at uci
130x130 sq 1334707357240 djsota3
130x130 sq 1334707358563 djsota33
130x130 sq 1334707361994 djsotaflyer
130x130 sq 1357800250072 weddingdjorangecounty
130x130 sq 1383688586342 dj sota entertainment   log
130x130 sq 1415471932104 dj sota ent ad spread
130x130 sq 1361484099286 djsotanewlogo
130x130 sq 1383688570357 dj sota ent logo

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Clean Up, Day-Of Coordination, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Chalkboards, Signage, Table Runners

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/10/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Sota Entertainment is a five star business that I would recommend to anyone looking for a professional and extremely talented DJ. Dakota Sottosanto was our DJ for our wedding in Huntington Beach, CA. I hired Dakota in March for our December wedding. He books up fast so I wanted to make sure that he would be available.

From the moment I contacted him he made everything easy and I felt I was in good hands. He emailed me a DJ planning form, he has over 100,000 songs! I was able to take my time and go over each detail of the reception. Since he was so helpful I asked if he could recommend a coordinator, florist and photographer. Turns out his wife is a coordinator and a darn good one too! I hired her the next day (see spear are review for Stop and Stare events). They are a great team, I highly recommend having them both at your wedding.

About two weeks before the wedding I met up with Dakota. He had a timeline all mapped out for me and all I had to do was fill in what songs we wanted for our grand entrance, bouquet toss, garter toss etc. He steered me in into how to pick music for each section of the reception and it was perfect.

The day of the event he showed up early, was all set up, I didn't have to follow up at all. His DJ stand has a smooth cover around it so you don't see any wires. Everyone commented on how great Dakota was I even had him stay two extra hours. Best night of my life, thank you!!
DJ Sota Entertainment is a five star business that I would recommend to anyone looking for a professional and extremely Read more...
DJ Sota Entertainment is a five star business that I would recommend to anyone looking for a professional and extremely talented DJ. Dakota Sottosanto was our DJ for our wedding in Huntington Beach, CA. I hired Dakota in March for our December wedding. He books up fast so I wanted to make sure that he would be available.

From the moment I contacted him he made everything easy and I felt I was in good hands. He emailed me a DJ planning form, he has over 100,000 songs! I was able to take my time and go over each detail of the reception. Since he was so helpful I asked if he could recommend a coordinator, florist and photographer. Turns out his wife is a coordinator and a darn good one too! I hired her the next day (see spear are review for Stop and Stare events). They are a great team, I highly recommend having them both at your wedding.

About two weeks before the wedding I met up with Dakota. He had a timeline all mapped out for me and all I had to do was fill in what songs we wanted for our grand entrance, bouquet toss, garter toss etc. He steered me in into how to pick music for each section of the reception and it was perfect.

The day of the event he showed up early, was all set up, I didn't have to follow up at all. His DJ stand has a smooth cover around it so you don't see any wires. Everyone commented on how great Dakota was I even had him stay two extra hours. Best night of my life, thank you!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
DJ Sota Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Laura for the kind words. It was a pleasure to be at your wedding, and I am so happy you had a great night!
Default vendor profile pic
Eileen
Wedding:
9/21/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Sota was the DJ and emcee for our wedding ceremony and reception last month (Sept 2014) at Dove Canyon Country Club and he did such an amazing job! He was extremely professional and easy to work with from start to finish, and he gave so many helpful suggestions on song choices, as well as on the timing and structure of our wedding. He also did such a great job incorporating the Arabic music we requested to be played, and our guests loved it! On our wedding day, he helped keep us on schedule and checked in periodically throughout the night, and most importantly, he played great music and kept the dance floor packed. Everyone had such a great time, and it was largely because of DJ Sota. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. You won’t be disappointed!
DJ Sota was the DJ and emcee for our wedding ceremony and reception last month (Sept 2014) at Dove Canyon Country Club and Read more...
DJ Sota was the DJ and emcee for our wedding ceremony and reception last month (Sept 2014) at Dove Canyon Country Club and he did such an amazing job! He was extremely professional and easy to work with from start to finish, and he gave so many helpful suggestions on song choices, as well as on the timing and structure of our wedding. He also did such a great job incorporating the Arabic music we requested to be played, and our guests loved it! On our wedding day, he helped keep us on schedule and checked in periodically throughout the night, and most importantly, he played great music and kept the dance floor packed. Everyone had such a great time, and it was largely because of DJ Sota. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. You won’t be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
DorysMike
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
After finding our venue (The Summit House in Fullerton), finding our DJ was the next on our to-do list. From our first phone conversation, DJ Sota (Dakota) was always extremely professional and was able to answer any questions we had, no matter how small they may have been. Dakota DJ'd our wedding at the Summit House on 08/31/14, and he also provided the uplighting (which was beautiful) and a personalized image that was projected for us, instead of a monogram.
A couple weeks before our wedding, we meet with Dakota to go over our timeline just to make sure everything would run smoothly on our wedding day. Since I'm an optometrist, we wanted to incorporate a personalized "eye chart" to be projected at our wedding (Instead of the traditional/ standard monogram). Although we asked Dakota if he would be able to pull this off for us with such short notice, he was extremely helpful and was more than willing to help us with this unique request. The end result was PERFECT! It was just what we had pictured.
To say Dakota made our reception smoothly would be an understatement. We are both from predominately Latin families, so one of our initial concerns was to make sure we found someone who would be able to play a good mix of Latin music to keep our guest dancing. Dakota did just that! Our guest were having so much fun on the dance floor that we decided to extend our reception an extra hour to keep the celebration going!! (and Dakota was able to accommodate us with that last minute request).
To this day, our friends and family let us know how much fun they had at our wedding, especially dancing the night away. We are soo thankful to have come across DJ Sota's website. He is very professional, was very punctual, extremely organized, so easy to work with and overall helped make our dream wedding a reality. Thank you Dj Sota for everything, you are THE BEST!!
After finding our venue (The Summit House in Fullerton), finding our DJ was the next on our to-do list. From our first Read more...
After finding our venue (The Summit House in Fullerton), finding our DJ was the next on our to-do list. From our first phone conversation, DJ Sota (Dakota) was always extremely professional and was able to answer any questions we had, no matter how small they may have been. Dakota DJ'd our wedding at the Summit House on 08/31/14, and he also provided the uplighting (which was beautiful) and a personalized image that was projected for us, instead of a monogram.
A couple weeks before our wedding, we meet with Dakota to go over our timeline just to make sure everything would run smoothly on our wedding day. Since I'm an optometrist, we wanted to incorporate a personalized "eye chart" to be projected at our wedding (Instead of the traditional/ standard monogram). Although we asked Dakota if he would be able to pull this off for us with such short notice, he was extremely helpful and was more than willing to help us with this unique request. The end result was PERFECT! It was just what we had pictured.
To say Dakota made our reception smoothly would be an understatement. We are both from predominately Latin families, so one of our initial concerns was to make sure we found someone who would be able to play a good mix of Latin music to keep our guest dancing. Dakota did just that! Our guest were having so much fun on the dance floor that we decided to extend our reception an extra hour to keep the celebration going!! (and Dakota was able to accommodate us with that last minute request).
To this day, our friends and family let us know how much fun they had at our wedding, especially dancing the night away. We are soo thankful to have come across DJ Sota's website. He is very professional, was very punctual, extremely organized, so easy to work with and overall helped make our dream wedding a reality. Thank you Dj Sota for everything, you are THE BEST!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
DJ Sota Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the review. I am so glad I was able to personalize the wedding for you! I had a great time and I am glad you did too!
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired DJ Sota (Dakota) for our wedding at the Surf & Sand Resort in Laguna Beach. We originally hired Dakota to do the lighting and be our DJ for the reception. About 2 weeks before the wedding, I asked Dakota if we could add a custom monogram. Although we were only 2 weeks away, Dakota was more than accommodating. He was able to take the design from the back of our wedding invitation and project it on the wall. It turned out amazing! Then about 2 days before the wedding, we had a problem with our ceremony musician and asked Dakota to step in and play during the ceremony as well. Again, he came through without any hesitation!!

Everything turned about better than we even imaged! The lighting was beautiful. The music was excellent. And Dakota made sure everything went according to plan. Dakota has done many weddings and his knowledge of all the details and timing of everything put me at ease. Our hotel coordinator only facilitated through the ceremony, so it was very important that we had someone who could run the show at the reception.

In addition, my husband is Colombian and we wanted to have a mix of music and incorporate Latin music. Dakota did a great job mixing it up and keeping the Latin music modern so everyone enjoyed dancing to it.

Lastly, the best thing I liked about Dakota was that he is not cheesy or like a game show host. We met with many DJs and they all had this game show host vibe. Dakota gave the party life without taking over the show. I would definitely recommend Dakota to anyone looking for a DJ.
We hired DJ Sota (Dakota) for our wedding at the Surf & Sand Resort in Laguna Beach. We originally hired Dakota to do the Read more...
We hired DJ Sota (Dakota) for our wedding at the Surf & Sand Resort in Laguna Beach. We originally hired Dakota to do the lighting and be our DJ for the reception. About 2 weeks before the wedding, I asked Dakota if we could add a custom monogram. Although we were only 2 weeks away, Dakota was more than accommodating. He was able to take the design from the back of our wedding invitation and project it on the wall. It turned out amazing! Then about 2 days before the wedding, we had a problem with our ceremony musician and asked Dakota to step in and play during the ceremony as well. Again, he came through without any hesitation!!

Everything turned about better than we even imaged! The lighting was beautiful. The music was excellent. And Dakota made sure everything went according to plan. Dakota has done many weddings and his knowledge of all the details and timing of everything put me at ease. Our hotel coordinator only facilitated through the ceremony, so it was very important that we had someone who could run the show at the reception.

In addition, my husband is Colombian and we wanted to have a mix of music and incorporate Latin music. Dakota did a great job mixing it up and keeping the Latin music modern so everyone enjoyed dancing to it.

Lastly, the best thing I liked about Dakota was that he is not cheesy or like a game show host. We met with many DJs and they all had this game show host vibe. Dakota gave the party life without taking over the show. I would definitely recommend Dakota to anyone looking for a DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Sevy
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Dakota is the best DJ one could ever expect. Seriously, he will take all the stress and work out of your hands and handle everything. He is also a very genuine, great guy.
Dakota is the best DJ one could ever expect. Seriously, he will take all the stress and work out of your hands and handle Read more...
Dakota is the best DJ one could ever expect. Seriously, he will take all the stress and work out of your hands and handle everything. He is also a very genuine, great guy. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Lina
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Sota is it! Reliable, professional, hip, very easy to get along with! My husband and I are so grateful for how DJ Sota was able to guide us through step by step and very patient with us while we were indecisive with song choices for both the ceremony and reception. He is super organized with numerous lists of suggestions and helped turn our stress to excitement for our special day. We definitely recommend DJ Sota!
DJ Sota is it! Reliable, professional, hip, very easy to get along with! My husband and I are so grateful for how DJ Sota Read more...
DJ Sota is it! Reliable, professional, hip, very easy to get along with! My husband and I are so grateful for how DJ Sota was able to guide us through step by step and very patient with us while we were indecisive with song choices for both the ceremony and reception. He is super organized with numerous lists of suggestions and helped turn our stress to excitement for our special day. We definitely recommend DJ Sota! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
DJ Sota Entertainment responded with the following comments:

It was an honor to be a part of your wedding! I am so glad you were happy with our service and I appreciate the review.
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Dakota and Diego made our wedding day an absolute dream! Dakota was on the ball from the moment I contacted him, and was very flexible and helpful with our song choices. Diego was very professional, respectful, and fun! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ service!
Dakota and Diego made our wedding day an absolute dream! Dakota was on the ball from the moment I contacted him, and was Read more...
Dakota and Diego made our wedding day an absolute dream! Dakota was on the ball from the moment I contacted him, and was very flexible and helpful with our song choices. Diego was very professional, respectful, and fun! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ service! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Choosing a DJ for my wedding was something I wasn't excited about doing. I was a little worried about choosing a DJ because, unlike other components of a wedding, I couldn't actually hear/see a DJ's work before an event.... I just had to trust my instincts and reviews.

I thoroughly looked at other DJs, asked for quotes, asked friends for recommendations, but I wasn't really satisfied with anything I saw. I came across DJ Sota on WeddingWire, and I was impressed by all the reviews. I, of course, had to investigate further, and so I checked on Yelp, his website, his YouTube videos (of weddings), and his FaceBook. At this point, I felt like a stalker, but hey... a DJ will make or break your wedding, so I was determined to find a great one.

From the first time I spoke with DJ Sota, he was very professional, friendly, and attentive. Before we booked him, he met with my husband and answered all our questions and addressed our concerns. I wasn't really sure what to expect from a DJ, but DJ Sota nailed it. He promptly sent us a wedding planning sheet. This was so helpful, and it made planning the "day of" music/timeline less daunting.

About two weeks before my wedding, Dakota (DJ Sota) and I touched base on music selection and equipment needs, and a week before my wedding, we met at the venue to discuss layout and finalize the timeline and music selection. As mentioned, DJ Sota was very professional and incredibly knowledgeable. He gave me some recommendations that were very helpful. In addition, he was very thorough in his work.

On the day of the wedding, DJ Sota was everything I hoped for and more! From the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, to dancing, DJ Sota played everything I wanted and helped us
Choosing a DJ for my wedding was something I wasn't excited about doing. I was a little worried about choosing a DJ Read more...
Choosing a DJ for my wedding was something I wasn't excited about doing. I was a little worried about choosing a DJ because, unlike other components of a wedding, I couldn't actually hear/see a DJ's work before an event.... I just had to trust my instincts and reviews.

I thoroughly looked at other DJs, asked for quotes, asked friends for recommendations, but I wasn't really satisfied with anything I saw. I came across DJ Sota on WeddingWire, and I was impressed by all the reviews. I, of course, had to investigate further, and so I checked on Yelp, his website, his YouTube videos (of weddings), and his FaceBook. At this point, I felt like a stalker, but hey... a DJ will make or break your wedding, so I was determined to find a great one.

From the first time I spoke with DJ Sota, he was very professional, friendly, and attentive. Before we booked him, he met with my husband and answered all our questions and addressed our concerns. I wasn't really sure what to expect from a DJ, but DJ Sota nailed it. He promptly sent us a wedding planning sheet. This was so helpful, and it made planning the "day of" music/timeline less daunting.

About two weeks before my wedding, Dakota (DJ Sota) and I touched base on music selection and equipment needs, and a week before my wedding, we met at the venue to discuss layout and finalize the timeline and music selection. As mentioned, DJ Sota was very professional and incredibly knowledgeable. He gave me some recommendations that were very helpful. In addition, he was very thorough in his work.

On the day of the wedding, DJ Sota was everything I hoped for and more! From the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, to dancing, DJ Sota played everything I wanted and helped us Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie & Zach
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Sota (aka Dakota Sottosanto) did an amazing job as our wedding DJ at the Newland Barn in Huntington Beach. I'll just start off by saying - my husband and I are not particular about much, but we are TOTALLY particular about music. DJ Sota allowed us to build custom playlists for each wedding event, which suited our tone and personality without being off-putting to our guests. He counseled us through the process, lending expert advise that only a professional with experience in weddings would know. And together we made a one-of-a-kind experience for ourselves and our guests!

I feel like many wedding DJ's would have taken one look at our broad musical choices and ran for the hills. But DJ Sota went that extra mile to get to know the music, and was super helpful in making sure that our special songs would be played at appropriate moments (even working in some of our more obscure favorites into the open dance timeslots) He is a charming fellow to boot so MC'ing the events seemed to come naturally to him; no weird awkward silences or pauses. He was friendly, courteous, and professional to our family and friends too, which goes a long way with us. Overall we would highly recommend DJ Sota!
DJ Sota (aka Dakota Sottosanto) did an amazing job as our wedding DJ at the Newland Barn in Huntington Beach. I'll just Read more...
DJ Sota (aka Dakota Sottosanto) did an amazing job as our wedding DJ at the Newland Barn in Huntington Beach. I'll just start off by saying - my husband and I are not particular about much, but we are TOTALLY particular about music. DJ Sota allowed us to build custom playlists for each wedding event, which suited our tone and personality without being off-putting to our guests. He counseled us through the process, lending expert advise that only a professional with experience in weddings would know. And together we made a one-of-a-kind experience for ourselves and our guests!

I feel like many wedding DJ's would have taken one look at our broad musical choices and ran for the hills. But DJ Sota went that extra mile to get to know the music, and was super helpful in making sure that our special songs would be played at appropriate moments (even working in some of our more obscure favorites into the open dance timeslots) He is a charming fellow to boot so MC'ing the events seemed to come naturally to him; no weird awkward silences or pauses. He was friendly, courteous, and professional to our family and friends too, which goes a long way with us. Overall we would highly recommend DJ Sota! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wonderful husband and wife team for music and coordination then Stop and Stare Events and DJ Sota Entertainment is the way to go! Kristen and Dakota were absolutely fantastic to work with and very detail oriented. I was extremely impressed by how in tune they were with the details; I never realized there were so many mini details to make a wedding day one to remember especially the music.

Music at an event really sets the mood for the whole day and Dakota developed a wonderful playlist that fit our venue/music taste perfectly. The music was wonderful throughout the whole day, he listened to what my husband and I wanted and did that and more. Also, he has a capturing voice which is a plus since he was the one telling guests information. Weeks after the wedding guests kept sending emails asking about the playlist and all the great detail of the wedding. This is the first time I have ever hired a DJ and I would recommend Dakota as one of the best DJ’s out there!

Lastly, the small details of a wedding really tie everything together and without Kristen’s wonderful help our wedding wouldn’t have ran as smoothly as it did. She was so easy to work with and was very helpful when I asked for advice. When I arrived to our wedding site everything looked amazing and just the way my husband and I envisioned it! Kristen even went above and beyond when it came to the cake cutting. We just had a plain table cloth with the cake but Kristen moved the flowers that were tied onto the chairs to the table for an elegant touch!

My advice is hire this amazing duo, plain and simple. You will not regret it!
If you are looking for a wonderful husband and wife team for music and coordination then Stop and Stare Events and DJ Sota Read more...
If you are looking for a wonderful husband and wife team for music and coordination then Stop and Stare Events and DJ Sota Entertainment is the way to go! Kristen and Dakota were absolutely fantastic to work with and very detail oriented. I was extremely impressed by how in tune they were with the details; I never realized there were so many mini details to make a wedding day one to remember especially the music.

Music at an event really sets the mood for the whole day and Dakota developed a wonderful playlist that fit our venue/music taste perfectly. The music was wonderful throughout the whole day, he listened to what my husband and I wanted and did that and more. Also, he has a capturing voice which is a plus since he was the one telling guests information. Weeks after the wedding guests kept sending emails asking about the playlist and all the great detail of the wedding. This is the first time I have ever hired a DJ and I would recommend Dakota as one of the best DJ’s out there!

Lastly, the small details of a wedding really tie everything together and without Kristen’s wonderful help our wedding wouldn’t have ran as smoothly as it did. She was so easy to work with and was very helpful when I asked for advice. When I arrived to our wedding site everything looked amazing and just the way my husband and I envisioned it! Kristen even went above and beyond when it came to the cake cutting. We just had a plain table cloth with the cake but Kristen moved the flowers that were tied onto the chairs to the table for an elegant touch!

My advice is hire this amazing duo, plain and simple. You will not regret it! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA See On Map
 
287 Hanover Dr., Costa Mesa, CA 92626 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Sota Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1392664528780 wedding amber first danc