You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1482091783 9376ced48dc89d77 pelican hill wedding

DJ Sota Entertainment - West Coast Wedding DJs

Southern California , CA

LOCATION

17952 Sky Park Circle, Suite A
Southern California, CA 92614 US (map)

PHONE

831-818-5408

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ Sota Entertainment aka West Coast Wedding DJs is a Professional Mobile DJ and Event Planning Company. We offer Disc Jockey, Emcee, Lighting, Slide Show, Photo-booth, Coordination and... Read more
DJ Sota Entertainment aka West Coast Wedding DJs is a Professional Mobile DJ and Event Planning Company. We offer Disc Jockey, Emcee, Lighting, Slide Show, Photo-booth, Coordination and Planning Services. It's our goal to provide the best customer service and entertainment, and to make sure your Wedding or Event runs smooth. We want you to have a great time and know you're in good hands.

Contact Us Today!

(831) 818-5408

Email: DJSotaEntertainment@Gmail.com

PLEASE VISIT: http://www.DJSota.com

- Professional DJ and Emcee Service

- Planning and Coordination

?- Event Management

- Lighting, Photobooth, and Slide Shows

- Phenomenal Customer Service

- Affordable Pricing

- Extensive Knowledge of Music and Mixing

- Custom Tailored Music

- Not Cheesy

- Flexible

- Insured

- Weddings, School Dances, Corporate Events, Benefits, Parties, Bars/Clubs, Concerts, and Private Events Etc. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1425582021626 wedding group photo san clemente casino dance
130x130 sq 1383688464283 dj sota   sea cliffs wedding   blue up light
130x130 sq 1415472333286 costa mesa wedding dj
130x130 sq 1482092950131 jewish wedding spanish hills
130x130 sq 1427232178224 best wedding dj in orange county
130x130 sq 1482179891904 african wedding dj
130x130 sq 1383688475051 huntington beach wedding dj sea cliff
130x130 sq 1482093056763 wedding pelican hill
130x130 sq 1445384277474 watch me whip
130x130 sq 1482180498154 arabic wedding belly dancer
130x130 sq 1425581711156 purple up lights sea cliffs wedding
130x130 sq 1366843223627 long beach wedding color wash lighting
130x130 sq 1427231546500 calamigos wedding pavillion entrance
130x130 sq 1392666079554 amber costa mesa weddin
130x130 sq 1415472385343 dk wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1334706491359 chandrabaloons
130x130 sq 1334706499599 chandradip
130x130 sq 1415472350977 wedding   dj sota recessional
130x130 sq 1383946793079 wedding dj orange count
130x130 sq 1380048161338 westminster wedding entrance
130x130 sq 1392666197402 dj sota set up   normal set u
130x130 sq 1482092608169 sri lankan wedding dj
130x130 sq 1425581671005 purple wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1334707165660 thanks
130x130 sq 1366262077383 dj sota wedding laguna beach
130x130 sq 1349718184721 funbride
130x130 sq 1349715247359 cakelaguna
130x130 sq 1334707169421 toriandrew31024x769
130x130 sq 1392666096113 blue up lights monogram hills weddin
130x130 sq 1380048198559 monogram dance wedding
130x130 sq 1334707161648 dsc05361024x685
130x130 sq 1349715264320 groomseesbride
130x130 sq 1415472316342 wedding dj san clemente
130x130 sq 1349715254153 groomsman
130x130 sq 1349715249302 weddingdancelaguna
130x130 sq 1349715257115 bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1361486192604 bridesmaidsbaloonslagunabeachwedding
130x130 sq 1349715259894 weddingbridalparty
130x130 sq 1351729076610 happybrideandgroominlongbeach
130x130 sq 1334706497449 chandradance
130x130 sq 1334706506123 chandrafg
130x130 sq 1334706494071 chandrabm
130x130 sq 1334706516024 chandragoof
130x130 sq 1334706512912 chandrasmile
130x130 sq 1315601147143 djsota333
130x130 sq 1425581623442 huntington beach wedding dj
130x130 sq 1346801328780 grandexitdl
130x130 sq 1366260312109 newport beach wedding dj
130x130 sq 1366260465495 big canyon country club
130x130 sq 1348251062680 sandr68
130x130 sq 1348251090916 sandr72
130x130 sq 1361484212213 djsotahuntingtonbeachwedding10
130x130 sq 1361486129389 weddingplannerceremonyorangecounty
130x130 sq 1361486132100 blindloveweddingorangecounty
130x130 sq 1361486137349 weddingplannerorangecountylove
130x130 sq 1361486143362 gangnumstyleweddinggrandentrance
130x130 sq 1361486145947 orangecountyweddingplanner
130x130 sq 1361486154990 gartertossweddingplannerhuntingtonbeach
130x130 sq 1361486165136 weddingcoordinatorhuntingtonbeachsing
130x130 sq 1383688452018 first dance with dj sota entertainment   orange co
130x130 sq 1361486226891 orangecountyweddingplanner
130x130 sq 1482180020984 mix ethnic wedding
130x130 sq 1361486229727 weddingplannerorangecounty
130x130 sq 1361486244459 weddingcoordinatortemecula
130x130 sq 1361486247676 weddingcoordinatorescondido
130x130 sq 1366260317258 big canyon country club newport wedding dj mc
130x130 sq 1366260327771 newport beach wedding
130x130 sq 1366260456171 big canyon newport wedding
130x130 sq 1366843159378 wedding dj los angeles
130x130 sq 1383688482371 huntington beach wedding dj m
130x130 sq 1415472267173 wedding first dance costa mesa
130x130 sq 1415472292308 wedding ritz carlton
130x130 sq 1427231830960 central california wedding dj
130x130 sq 1427231885303 calamigos wedding bridal party entrance
130x130 sq 1445384267651 newly wed shoe game
130x130 sq 1445384287372 wedding cake light
130x130 sq 1445384293726 wedding dj bouquet toss
130x130 sq 1482092608911 sri lanka wedding ceremony
130x130 sq 1482179891863 african wedding dance
130x130 sq 1349715266430 bridelagunabeach
130x130 sq 1482179918104 arabic wedding
130x130 sq 1482179947784 egyptian wedding dj
130x130 sq 1348251008471 sandr34
130x130 sq 1482182195687 black and white wedding orange county
130x130 sq 1415473685413 dk wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1445382637746 surf and sand wedding
130x130 sq 1445382541358 los angeles wedding planner
130x130 sq 1445382591947 surf and sand wedding lighting
130x130 sq 1445383014673 blush wedding up lights
130x130 sq 1482181518674 gold wedding lighting
130x130 sq 1425582324783 purple up lights sea cliffs wedding
130x130 sq 1415473804902 surf sand first dance
130x130 sq 1482181780006 star night lighting
130x130 sq 1482181706601 amber up wash lights and screen
130x130 sq 1445382621880 surf and sand wedding lights
130x130 sq 1383690765290 purple up lights with monogra
130x130 sq 1334706849355 greenuplight
130x130 sq 1415473787078 surf and sand wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1445382808644 up lighting el adobe
130x130 sq 1334706845341 gobo1
130x130 sq 1334706843751 gobo2
130x130 sq 1366843653638 amber uplight egypt wedding
130x130 sq 1366843447015 amber up lights egyptian wedding dance
130x130 sq 1383693718862 nixon wedding brid
130x130 sq 1383690756108 balboa bay clu
130x130 sq 1383690058091 purple up light
130x130 sq 1366843691000 amber up lights brandview
130x130 sq 1366843760087 arabic wedding dj amber lighting
130x130 sq 1383691187448 purple up lights wedding costa mes
130x130 sq 1366843804453 long beach wedding color wash lighting
130x130 sq 1349714100381 purple7degrees
130x130 sq 1425582391927 blush up lights
130x130 sq 1425582339823 purple wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1415474145133 strawberry farms wedding amber up lights
130x130 sq 1372716025156 newport beach marriott wedding teal up lights 681x1024
130x130 sq 1415474008035 sea cliffs monogram
130x130 sq 1415473645999 promenade costa mesa wedding
130x130 sq 1383689965667 purple wedding kiss lov
130x130 sq 1415473651239 harborside wedding up lights
130x130 sq 1415473965361 surf and sand wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1415473742045 mother son dance laguna beach
130x130 sq 1445382555130 orange county wedding lighting
130x130 sq 1415473761370 surf and sand head table
130x130 sq 1415473969749 surf and sand monogram wedding
130x130 sq 1415473987245 surf sand monogram
130x130 sq 1415474003688 blue up lights monogram dk
130x130 sq 1415474020074 westlake village monogram amber up lights
130x130 sq 1415474039437 costa mesa westin wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1415474081173 purple up lights wedding monogram
130x130 sq 1415474102057 serra plaza monogram
130x130 sq 1366843411090 amber mint wedding first dance
130x130 sq 1415474138785 blush up lights with monogram
130x130 sq 1415474153024 amber up lights
130x130 sq 1415474445086 anaheim hills wedding blush lights
130x130 sq 1425582386974 blush pink up lights
130x130 sq 1425582356249 purple wedding sea cliffs
130x130 sq 1482181727788 pattern monogram with draping
130x130 sq 1445382576922 surf and sand wedding laguna beach
130x130 sq 1415473656763 wedding dj san clemente
130x130 sq 1445382658064 surf and sand wedding reception
130x130 sq 1445382764558 el adobe wedding up lights
130x130 sq 1445383027443 blush up lights monogram
130x130 sq 1445383038552 blush up lights wedding
130x130 sq 1366843814312 dancefloor color wash
130x130 sq 1482180819850 falkner up lights
130x130 sq 1482180813813 wedding spanish hills up lights
130x130 sq 1482181706844 amber uplights pattern monogram
130x130 sq 1482181716780 monogram pattern and pinspots
130x130 sq 1445383914614 best orange county wedding dj
130x130 sq 1357800473531 weddingdjorangecountydakota
130x130 sq 1392665706514 dj josiah with dj sota entertainmen
130x130 sq 1361487164459 kristenblack
130x130 sq 1445383754262 dj adam wedding dj
130x130 sq 1482092023166 wedding dj los angeles eddie
130x130 sq 1482092021335 wedding dj santa barbara matt
130x130 sq 1482092147033 wedding planner orange county korin
130x130 sq 1383688586342 dj sota entertainment   log
130x130 sq 1415471932104 dj sota ent ad spread
130x130 sq 1361484099286 djsotanewlogo
130x130 sq 1458291831457 logo west coast wedding djs
130x130 sq 1482093303953 ad dj sota entertainment
130x130 sq 1482091070836 wedding dj spanish hills
130x130 sq 1482180274503 black wedding dj
130x130 sq 1482091150831 huntington beach wedding dj
130x130 sq 1482091169187 orange county wedding dj
130x130 sq 1482091188098 sea cliffs wedding dj
130x130 sq 1482091228582 wedding group photo dj san clemente casino smile
130x130 sq 1482091283632 wedding group photo san clemente casino dance
130x130 sq 1482091305382 wedding group photo san clemente casino kiss
130x130 sq 1482091321072 westlake village inn wedding
130x130 sq 1482091327198 dj for cambodian wedding 1024x683
130x130 sq 1482091336725 venue dj huntington wedding 1024x683
130x130 sq 1482091343238 westlake wedding dj
130x130 sq 1482091071021 wedding reception spanish hills
130x130 sq 1482091121460 wedding dj at spanish hills

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup, Showroom
What event items are available?
Altar / Arch, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Chuppah, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photobooth, Signage, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Chandeliers, Dance Floor Lighting, Lanterns, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Clean Up, Day-Of Coordination, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Candles/Holders, Chalkboards, Signage, Table Runners

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We chose Dakota as the DJ for our wedding on 11/6/16 and we were thrilled with how the night went. He was very hands on with everything, from sending us a rough timeline during our initial inquiry, giving us an online database to pick and choose our music from, to several phone calls where we went over all the details leading up to the event. He also had no problem giving suggestions, which was really useful in the end. We even had some last minute changes to the music that Dakota handled seamlessly.

The day itself went perfectly; Dakota kept the dance floor going, kept everything on schedule, and made all the dances really special (one of my favorites was how he approached the 'anniversary dance'). I've had several friends and family tell me afterwards about how great he was at keeping everything moving and how much fun they had on the dance floor.

We also used his wife, Kristen as our day-of coordinator and also used his photobooth service. Both are highly recommended - Kristen was a dream come true and the photobooth assistant went the extra mile and put together a book of the extra photo prints.

Overall, my husband and I thought Dakota killed it and would recommend to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. Thanks Dakota!
We chose Dakota as the DJ for our wedding on 11/6/16 and we were thrilled with how the night went. He was very hands on Read more...
We chose Dakota as the DJ for our wedding on 11/6/16 and we were thrilled with how the night went. He was very hands on with everything, from sending us a rough timeline during our initial inquiry, giving us an online database to pick and choose our music from, to several phone calls where we went over all the details leading up to the event. He also had no problem giving suggestions, which was really useful in the end. We even had some last minute changes to the music that Dakota handled seamlessly.

The day itself went perfectly; Dakota kept the dance floor going, kept everything on schedule, and made all the dances really special (one of my favorites was how he approached the 'anniversary dance'). I've had several friends and family tell me afterwards about how great he was at keeping everything moving and how much fun they had on the dance floor.

We also used his wife, Kristen as our day-of coordinator and also used his photobooth service. Both are highly recommended - Kristen was a dream come true and the photobooth assistant went the extra mile and put together a book of the extra photo prints.

Overall, my husband and I thought Dakota killed it and would recommend to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. Thanks Dakota! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
paula
Wedding:
11/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Oh My God! Thank you very much Dj Dakota. You're awesome!!!!! Perfect from the beginning to the end ;)
Oh My God! Thank you very much Dj Dakota. You're awesome!!!!! Perfect from the beginning to the end ;)
Oh My God! Thank you very much Dj Dakota. You're awesome!!!!! Perfect from the beginning to the end ;) Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Freda
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of using DJ Sota at our wedding this past Saturday, October 29th at Spanish Hills Country Club. As an extra special benefit we had his wife, Kristen, with Stop and Stare Events help assist us with wedding planning. DJ Sota was ready and availabe to assist us with any questions leading up to the wedding. We asked for songs to be synchronized at a particular time for Grand Entrance and DJ Sota made sure that it happened to the exact second. We were also very nervous about how much light the venue would provide and DJ had uplighting ready and available the night before the wedding. Talk about keeping the bride and groom calm right before their wedding!! I would highly recommend both DJ Sota and Kristen services to anyone looking for great music, high energy and flawless execution.
We had the pleasure of using DJ Sota at our wedding this past Saturday, October 29th at Spanish Hills Country Club. As an Read more...
We had the pleasure of using DJ Sota at our wedding this past Saturday, October 29th at Spanish Hills Country Club. As an extra special benefit we had his wife, Kristen, with Stop and Stare Events help assist us with wedding planning. DJ Sota was ready and availabe to assist us with any questions leading up to the wedding. We asked for songs to be synchronized at a particular time for Grand Entrance and DJ Sota made sure that it happened to the exact second. We were also very nervous about how much light the venue would provide and DJ had uplighting ready and available the night before the wedding. Talk about keeping the bride and groom calm right before their wedding!! I would highly recommend both DJ Sota and Kristen services to anyone looking for great music, high energy and flawless execution. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Destin
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
We worked with Dakota to DJ our October wedding recently, and WOW, he truly impressed us!! We had a very specific motown funk music theme and he perfectly merged all of our wishes with expert suggestions & additional ideas we hadn't thought of, including coming up with genius selections for the processional tunes (and dare I say, my now husband is a slight music snob). Dakota was incredibly professional and truly helped us navigate the best music-flow for all of our happenings. He is a true expert, and I would highly suggest using him, no matter your taste preferences. He is a perfect guide - very adaptable and knowledgable. We also rented video projection through him, and he managed all of the video streaming flawlessly. The sound quality was also superb for all areas of our outdoor venue. His work, in tandem with his wife - Kristen Black - who is a coordinator/wedding planner/owner of Stop & Stare Events, was top notch. They are the best team ever, and a fantastic value. I would highly suggest hiring both of them if you do require the service.
We worked with Dakota to DJ our October wedding recently, and WOW, he truly impressed us!! We had a very specific motown Read more...
We worked with Dakota to DJ our October wedding recently, and WOW, he truly impressed us!! We had a very specific motown funk music theme and he perfectly merged all of our wishes with expert suggestions & additional ideas we hadn't thought of, including coming up with genius selections for the processional tunes (and dare I say, my now husband is a slight music snob). Dakota was incredibly professional and truly helped us navigate the best music-flow for all of our happenings. He is a true expert, and I would highly suggest using him, no matter your taste preferences. He is a perfect guide - very adaptable and knowledgable. We also rented video projection through him, and he managed all of the video streaming flawlessly. The sound quality was also superb for all areas of our outdoor venue. His work, in tandem with his wife - Kristen Black - who is a coordinator/wedding planner/owner of Stop & Stare Events, was top notch. They are the best team ever, and a fantastic value. I would highly suggest hiring both of them if you do require the service. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Dakota was an amazing DJ! He went above and beyond our expectations and really kept the party going. He was a great dj and great mc and very professional. We had a few behind the scenes issues and he did a great job with keeping things on track and helping to solve some problems. I highly recommend him to anyone! We couldn't be happier with his performance.
Dakota was an amazing DJ! He went above and beyond our expectations and really kept the party going. He was a great dj and Read more...
Dakota was an amazing DJ! He went above and beyond our expectations and really kept the party going. He was a great dj and great mc and very professional. We had a few behind the scenes issues and he did a great job with keeping things on track and helping to solve some problems. I highly recommend him to anyone! We couldn't be happier with his performance. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best DJ Ever!!! I have been to many weddings where the DJ totally makes or breaks the event. DJ Soto was professional and kept the party going. His announcements were right on cue and he was able to be quick on his feet and change up the timeline when new things came up. He worked really well with our wedding and venue coordinators and was so easy to communicate with. He helped to accommodate in our timeline our first dance turned flash mob turned party time, and even acted a little and played along when, at our request, he scratched the song and changed it to another one as rehearsed. Thanks to DJ Soto, the flash mob went off without a hitch and the party kept going after that. He was easy to get a hold of and was very helpful in answering all of our questions and nailing down the final timeline. When you have three different people telling you the best way to do things, he was able to put all of them together, combined with his expertise, to make the best flow for the big day.
Best DJ Ever!!! I have been to many weddings where the DJ totally makes or breaks the event. DJ Soto was professional and Read more...
Best DJ Ever!!! I have been to many weddings where the DJ totally makes or breaks the event. DJ Soto was professional and kept the party going. His announcements were right on cue and he was able to be quick on his feet and change up the timeline when new things came up. He worked really well with our wedding and venue coordinators and was so easy to communicate with. He helped to accommodate in our timeline our first dance turned flash mob turned party time, and even acted a little and played along when, at our request, he scratched the song and changed it to another one as rehearsed. Thanks to DJ Soto, the flash mob went off without a hitch and the party kept going after that. He was easy to get a hold of and was very helpful in answering all of our questions and nailing down the final timeline. When you have three different people telling you the best way to do things, he was able to put all of them together, combined with his expertise, to make the best flow for the big day. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Thanks to DJ Eddie, our wedding was a SUPER fun party! Music was a big priority for us and DJ Eddie executed flawlessly. Our friends love to dance and my husband and I have a very diverse taste in music from hip hop to funk to country to old school R&B. Eddie was able to provide a great assortment and incorporate everything we wanted. He also had great strategies to get people onto the dance floor. I've received SO many compliments since about how it was one of the most fun weddings they've ever attended. Furthermore, our ceremony had great sound and the whole thing went off without a hitch. I worked with Dakota in the planning phase and he was so thorough, responsive and helpful. Most importantly, he provided excellent advice from all years of experience. I would absolutely recommend working with West Coast Wedding DJs!
Thanks to DJ Eddie, our wedding was a SUPER fun party! Music was a big priority for us and DJ Eddie executed flawlessly. Read more...
Thanks to DJ Eddie, our wedding was a SUPER fun party! Music was a big priority for us and DJ Eddie executed flawlessly. Our friends love to dance and my husband and I have a very diverse taste in music from hip hop to funk to country to old school R&B. Eddie was able to provide a great assortment and incorporate everything we wanted. He also had great strategies to get people onto the dance floor. I've received SO many compliments since about how it was one of the most fun weddings they've ever attended. Furthermore, our ceremony had great sound and the whole thing went off without a hitch. I worked with Dakota in the planning phase and he was so thorough, responsive and helpful. Most importantly, he provided excellent advice from all years of experience. I would absolutely recommend working with West Coast Wedding DJs! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/1/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Sota (Dakota) did our wedding for us last weekend and he was just fabulous to work with and a super nice guy. He was one of the 1st vendors that we booked because he had such great Yelp reviews and he was close to the venue (Ventura County) which we thought was super helpful - though he does travel for weddings anyways.

He set up 3 different DJ stations throughout the property (ceremony, cocktail hour and reception) as well as 12 up lights. He was very professional throughout the whole process and quick to get us quotes/information as needed. He also helped us pick a lot of our key songs because we really weren't sure what we wanted. He worked really hard all night to keep the party going and keep people on the dance floor. We had a bit of a smaller wedding - about 83 people - but with his great tunes, we kept it going until midnight! He also made efforts to play songs the older folks would like to get them on the dance floor.

He was just very attentive to our needs and we were nervous about the 1st dance/parent dances so he suggested that we keep them shorter and fade out the music and it worked really well.

He was a great M/C all night as well, talking to the crowd and letting everyone know what was going on. With his help, the wedding could not have been more seamless!

All and all, we really enjoyed working with DJ Sota from West Coast Wedding DJs and would recommend him for anyone's wedding or party in the future.
DJ Sota (Dakota) did our wedding for us last weekend and he was just fabulous to work with and a super nice guy. He was Read more...
DJ Sota (Dakota) did our wedding for us last weekend and he was just fabulous to work with and a super nice guy. He was one of the 1st vendors that we booked because he had such great Yelp reviews and he was close to the venue (Ventura County) which we thought was super helpful - though he does travel for weddings anyways.

He set up 3 different DJ stations throughout the property (ceremony, cocktail hour and reception) as well as 12 up lights. He was very professional throughout the whole process and quick to get us quotes/information as needed. He also helped us pick a lot of our key songs because we really weren't sure what we wanted. He worked really hard all night to keep the party going and keep people on the dance floor. We had a bit of a smaller wedding - about 83 people - but with his great tunes, we kept it going until midnight! He also made efforts to play songs the older folks would like to get them on the dance floor.

He was just very attentive to our needs and we were nervous about the 1st dance/parent dances so he suggested that we keep them shorter and fade out the music and it worked really well.

He was a great M/C all night as well, talking to the crowd and letting everyone know what was going on. With his help, the wedding could not have been more seamless!

All and all, we really enjoyed working with DJ Sota from West Coast Wedding DJs and would recommend him for anyone's wedding or party in the future. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Matt was incredible on our wedding day. He was flexible and very willing to adjust to changes we made. He was super friendly and fun. The music he put together was great, he listened to our suggestions, everything was perfect!!
DJ Matt was incredible on our wedding day. He was flexible and very willing to adjust to changes we made. He was super Read more...
DJ Matt was incredible on our wedding day. He was flexible and very willing to adjust to changes we made. He was super friendly and fun. The music he put together was great, he listened to our suggestions, everything was perfect!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Dakota absolutely killed it at our wedding! He's the kind of DJ who gets involved in the planning from the beginning, and understands what it takes to execute your vision for the wedding. On the day of, he worked seamlessly with our coordinator to make sure everything happened on schedule and as planned. Of course, the actual DJ'ing was on point too - everybody was dancing until we had to turn the music off!

We especially appreciated him working with us on short notice, and his willingness to drive out for our wedding. He's enthusiastic about his work, and he'll help put you at ease during what is probably a terrible wedding planning process!
Dakota absolutely killed it at our wedding! He's the kind of DJ who gets involved in the planning from the beginning, and Read more...
Dakota absolutely killed it at our wedding! He's the kind of DJ who gets involved in the planning from the beginning, and understands what it takes to execute your vision for the wedding. On the day of, he worked seamlessly with our coordinator to make sure everything happened on schedule and as planned. Of course, the actual DJ'ing was on point too - everybody was dancing until we had to turn the music off!

We especially appreciated him working with us on short notice, and his willingness to drive out for our wedding. He's enthusiastic about his work, and he'll help put you at ease during what is probably a terrible wedding planning process! Read less
Services Used: DJ
DJ Sota Entertainment - West Coast Wedding DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure DJing for you!

DEALS

Get 2 Free Color Wash Dance Lights
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $50 Value
Get 2 Free LED COLOR Wash Dance Lights with any DJ Package.

Offer Expires: 06/01/2017

Available to the first 5 couples
Deal #WWb0a0751d0cae892c
220x220 1482090303235 1482090280376 dj set up purple

MAP

 
357 Lugano Way, Southern California, CA 91377 See On Map
 
17952 Sky Park Circle, Suite A, Southern California, CA 92614 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DJ Sota Entertainment - West Coast Wedding DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1482091783 9376ced48dc89d77 pelican hill wedding